Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Abingdon, Virginia

Go for the breakfast a Shavers of Abingdon B & B (Abingdon, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 27, 2016

Scrumptious breakfast! Big rooms with beautiful antiques and comfy bed. Bath was down the hall, but the innkeepers had plush bathrobes in the closet. Every room was filled with light from the bay windows. We'd definitely come again.

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B a Millsap-Baker Estate (Damascus, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 12, 2016

It's a beautiful B&B, beautifully decorated with antiques and hand carved interiors. Our hosts were super friendly and great cooks. It's a beautiful area to visit. Ask James or Connie to help you rent a bicycle and ride the Virginia Creeper trail, and then go visit the wild ponies at Grayson Highlands State Park. You won't regret it.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay.....Great Hosts !!! a The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2016

Mike and Susan are the best....my husband and I were so impressed with their hospitality and helpfulness. We were celebrating our 54th wedding anniversary and Mike got us a dinner reservation at the Best Place in the area....The Tavern in Abingdon. The next night he arranged tickets for the Stage II Theater in Abingdon.The breakfasts were delicious and they always joined the guests for morning conversation. Accommodations exquisite and the decor outstanding!!!!! Highly recommended!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Bristol race weekend. a The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2016

Everything was thought of and taken care of. Well done. Would certainly stay again. Breakfast is off the chart good. Marc and Jenny

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B!!! a Highlander Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast (Meadowview, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2016

Frank and Michele were very accommodating! We had a late evening arrival in the rain/snow and unseasonably cold weather for April. Frank and Michele were helpful in giving us tips of things to do. They also fixed us two wonderful breakfasts! Yummy. You will not go hungry! We loved our stay and would love to visit the Highlander Farmhouse B&B again.

Vedi più recensioni


Had an Absolute Blast a Millsap-Baker Estate (Damascus, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 30, 2016

This was our first bnb stay, and we had a fantastic time. We came into this not knowing what to expect, but this place was perfect. The inside of the house was gorgeous, and we thoroughly enjoyed exploring all of the cool little decorations. We particularly thought the library was cool. The outside grounds were just as beautiful, and we spent a good portion of the evening after exploring Damascus, just sitting on the swing suspended from the tree in the front yard. Breakfast was great, with incredible food, and the best cup of coffee that I've ever had in my life. It was unbelievably good. I immediately asked the recipe (it's a special blend made by Dr James, and went to the store shortly after to buy one of the particular brands of coffee necessary for the brew. Damascus is an incredible little town with plenty to do, especially if you are into outdoors-esque stuff. There's a lot of other bnb's around there, but both of us would say you're truly missing out if you're not staying here. It's a sure bet.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful place! a The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 26, 2016

What a wonderful place! I had to take care of some personal business in the area and Susan, Mike & Sophie turned an anticipated stressful time into a pleasant quiet and calming experience. The grounds and my room were so lovely and the overall decor was beautifully decorated, including many of the owner’s personal touches. The breakfasts - oh my! Susan & Mike were very thoughtful about meeting my requests, and their own choices & recipes were outstanding. The food was exquisitely presented and absolutely delicious. For most days of my stay I lingered longer at the breakfast table than normal! I was inspired by their stories and their work ethic. There is a phrase posted on one of their walls and I took the words to heart, basically to “enter as a guest but leave as a friend”. I highly recommend the Collins House Inn to anyone wanting a truly 5-star experience and treatment. Looking forward to returning one day.

Vedi più recensioni


Gem in the mountains a The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 22, 2016

Wonderful home with exceptional hosts. We will be back

Vedi più recensioni


Great Hospitality a The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 06, 2016

Loved the stay at the inn. Was just like being in your own home. Susan and Mike were very kind. I was volunteering at a Remote Area Medical event and they opened up their Bed and Breakfast for several of the volunteers. It is the most welcoming place that I have stayed at and highly recommend it to anyone visiting the area. Hope to be able to stay there again. Thanks for all that you did for RAM and the volunteers.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful respite from a long days travel. a The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 02, 2016

We were traveling from Texas back to Washington DC and wanted a quiet, warm and luxurious place to stay. The Collins House Inn was all of those and more. We wish we had more time to spend at the Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Comfortable B&B with friendly innkeepers a The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 23, 2016

Last weekend was our second time at the Collins House Inn. We were greeted like old friends. The rooms are so beautifully furnished and very comfortable. Each day we had a an excellent breakfast which was not only very good but the presentation was a pleasure to see. We will return to this B&B. Marge and Walt Routt

Vedi più recensioni


First Visit a Highlander Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast (Meadowview, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 22, 2016

This was our first overnight visit to Meadowview/Abingdon since a family member moved to the area last year. We stayed in "Josephine's Room". It was quiet and inviting, the bed was very comfortable, and there was plenty of room for us. Michele and Frank were terrific hosts, and breakfast was wonderful. We look forward to our next visit, and trying out one of the other rooms.

Vedi più recensioni


Collins House a The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 12, 2016

Very nice place to stay.

Vedi più recensioni


A home away from home a The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 10, 2016

My husband and I stayed last march for our 3rd wedding anniversary. Just a little romantic get away.The owners Susan and Mike succeeded our expectations and were warm and inviting. They took care of everything, we lacked nothing. Thank you so much for a wonderful weekend!

Vedi più recensioni


USA Trip October 2015 a Millsap-Baker Estate (Damascus, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 17, 2015

Very friendly hosts who went out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfortable, many thanks for that.

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful Country Stay a Highlander Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast (Meadowview, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2015

From the moment we stepped onto the porch, we knew we had made a good choice. Frank and Michele made us feel welcome and right at home. Those freshly baked cookies just waiting for us to sample were delicious! They have done a wonderful job restoring and renovating this 1915 farmhouse into a charming B&B. Our room, Josephine's Boudoir, was comfortable and cozy. It was so nice to have a mini-fridge (already stocked with bottled water), TV, and a roomy bathroom with good water pressure for the shower. Everything was immaculately clean. Breakfast was a treat with a fruit plate starter and homemade toast, locally produced bacon, and a goat cheese omelet. The tranquil country setting invites you to kick back and relax. But, it is oh, so convenient! Just minutes to I-81, Damascus, or Abingdon! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return soon!

Vedi più recensioni


A surprising gem! a Shavers of Abingdon B & B (Abingdon, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2015

My wife and I stayed here overnight on a road trip. We wanted to do something special rather than just book another motel on the road. We couldn't have been happier! The house is superbly decorated to an original style and Joan was very welcoming and friendly. We could talk about how great the house is, but I can't go on another moment without raving about the breakfast. The breakfast was to die for. Joan caters to the individual needs so those with gluten intolerance or vegetarians can happily enjoy her wonderful cooking. To this day I have never experienced such a wonderful breakfast. Her scones are absolutely fantastic! We already want to return just to eat her food! The house and room was extremely clean, and the temperature of the house was perfect, hot water flowed from the shower the moment we turned it on. The bottom line: Stop looking around and book the Shavers before it fills up. You will love it. :)

Vedi più recensioni


Surprising Gem a Shavers of Abingdon B & B (Abingdon, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2015

My husband and I were just passing through on a weekend trip from DC to Kentucky and wanted to stay at a B&B to make our stop-over more of an adventure than just staying at another motel. For an incredibly reasonable price we had a marvelous experience. First, Joan (the innkeeper) was wonderfully accommodating with our schedule--she had no problem with us checking in later than usual because of our long drive and she had no problem accommodating our need for an earlier breakfast because of our need to get an early start the next day. Second, the inn is a charming 100 year old home which she has decorated beautifully and tastefully with antiques. Since we made our reservation at the last minute, the only room left was #5 which uses a bathroom on the floor above. But, even in this added-on 3rd floor bathroom which we were "unfortunate" to have to use, she had managed to create a warm and inviting space with character. Our other great "misfortune" was not having anyone to share it with since the other four rooms use bathrooms on the 2nd floor (where all the rooms are located). Third, we were astounded the next morning by the absolute wonder that was our breakfast. Joan made an exquisite 2 course breakfast of steel cut oatmeal, her signature (and to-die-for scones) and eggs, bacon and waffles. While her husband makes art through his music, Joan clearly expresses her art through her food and her beautiful home (which was, by the way, immaculately clean). And of course, as befits any good innkeeper, Joan is delightfully friendly and makes you feel right at home.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay! a The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 06, 2015

Enjoyed our stay to celebrate a special event. Great place with wonderful hosts!

Vedi più recensioni


A stop on a long road trip. a The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 02, 2015

Stayed in the Ella suite. Very nice. Had the inn to ourselves. Very peaceful. Mike and Susan were very friendly. Great blueberry pancakes and fresh strawberries from their garden. Highly recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


Millsap-Baker Estate Review a Millsap-Baker Estate (Damascus, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 26, 2015

The rooms are lovely. The breakfast was delicious. Enjoyed seeing the furnishings and the location is beautiful. The hosts were very helpful and pleasant.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Stay a The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 15, 2015

Fabulously appointed and clean rooms. Made friends with three other people staying upstairs and had a little wine with them . Good off street parking in back but you might want to park out front to unload your baggage. Breakfast was good; but if you aren't a big breakfast eater, let them know ahead of time so you don't end up eating too much or food being wasted. Also the innkeepers went the extra mile for my mother-in-law (who grew up in Marion) and made arrangements for a tour of the Lincoln Theater early on the morning that we were leaving before it was open. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Location a The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 01, 2015

The Collins House Inn is an excellent location to enjoy southwest Virginia. From the Virginia Creeper Trail; historic Marion and Abingdon VA; excellent dining; Hungry Mother State Park; quaint shops there is plenty to do. The Collins House Inn is impeccably clean and Mike and Sue are wonderful hosts. Collins House Inn is the best value -- bar none -- in the area. Ben & Denise

Vedi più recensioni


Very Enjoyable stay a The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 15, 2015

Last minute stay, no problems, beautiful accommodations, close to our event, would stay there again in a heartbeat!

Vedi più recensioni


Very pleasant stay a The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 15, 2015

The Collins house was very comfortable and convenient and hospitable.

Vedi più recensioni


Our first visit to a bed and breakfast a The Collins House Inn (Marion, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 30, 2015

This trip was several firsts to us. First visit to a Bed & Breakfast, first visit to Marion, Va, and first visit to the Historic old Lincoln Theater. The Collins House Inn was everything we expected and more. Susan and Mike were gracious hosts, the house was beautiful and beautifully furnished. We had an unsuspected wake-up call at 7:AM from their cordial SPIRIT boarders. We had a good laugh from the experience. The breakfast was delicious and we invited our hosts to join us afterwards for conversation. They are delightful and helpful hosts. Mike arranged for us to pick up our tickets for the performance of "A Class Act", a great, fun band from Atlanta, Ga. Their show is spirited and showcases the 50's and 60's music. The show was the most enjoyment we had had in a long time. The Lincoln Theater has been beautifully renovated with much of the labor from the local volunteers. Most of those attending were locals who support the theater and its civic fundraising activities. The local people are like our Collins House Inn hosts, very welcoming . Our interest in the theater came from the PBS show, The Song of the Mountains. The TV does not do the theater justice, it is much more beautiful in person. All our firsts were everything we hoped for. Hopefully our next visit will be longer. There is so much to see and enjoy locally. Will certainly stay at the Collins House. Harold & Carol

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely Gorgeous!!! a Millsap-Baker Estate (Damascus, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 03, 2015

We stayed in February 2014 for a romantic getaway. We stayed in the Yellow "bridal" suite. First, I want to say the hosts were Extremely Warm and Welcoming! Dr. James and Connie Baker really welcomed us and made us feel at home! They showed us where extra blankets & pillows were to help make our stay comfortable. They asked us if we had any special dietary needs for our breakfast meal which was greatly appreciated as a vegetarian! The food that Connie made us was excellent! It was very cold that February, but we managed to keep warm. I absolutely adored the furnishings in house! I really can't get over how beautiful they were! My absolutely favorite room was the Library! I would Love to rent the entire location for a murder mystery party for friends and family! The whole place has real ambience!

Vedi più recensioni


The food is great! a Millsap-Baker Estate (Damascus, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 31, 2014

Love the food! Connie is a great cook.

Vedi più recensioni


Best Bed and Breakfast a Millsap-Baker Estate (Damascus, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 31, 2014

Thus is by far, the most gorgeous bed and breakfast. Their staff are not only prodessional, but personable as well. Very friendly and helpful. I've recommended this grrat place to everyone that comes to Damascus.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding a Millsap-Baker Estate (Damascus, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 30, 2014

One of the best places on the East Coast.This is an outstanding place worth all five stars.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}