Ultime Recensioni in Acadia Schoodic Peninsula, Maine

Wonderful Experience at the Inn at Bay Ledge a The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2017

What a terrific property and the owners are very personable! Enjoyed our brief stay at the Inn at Bay Ledge. On our list of places where we want to return.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice cozy place a The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2017

Really cozy place that is a wonderful B&B to stay at. Owners are great people and are great cooks too. Rocky beach area was amazing to see

Vedi più recensioni


Our Go To Inn a The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2017

Our first visit to this B&B was in 2015. We loved the location so much we returned in 2016 to elope and most recently returned in 2017 for an anniversary get away. Jack and Jeani are very welcoming hosts. The food and service are excellent and the location is wonderful for observing spectacular sunrises. We've stayed at several B+B's and this one is definitely a favorite.

Vedi più recensioni


A memorable, restful stay a Acadia's Oceanside Meadows Inn (Prospect Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2017

Enjoying the scenery and charm of this unique inn was a wonderful way for us to celebrate a special anniversary. We loved that it is located in a quiet area with the ocean across the street. We had a front room, so listening to the crash of waves every night was fantastic.

Vedi più recensioni


A bit of heaven at the Maine shore a Acadia's Oceanside Meadows Inn (Prospect Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 11, 2017

Our stay at Acadia's Oceanside Meadows Inn was wonderful. The Inn brings you back to a time gone by as you view the sea from its windows. A respite from today's hustle and bustle world!

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing top to bottom a The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 10, 2017

Wonderful views,wonderful hosts, wonderful breakfast- and close to everything but peaceful . can't go wrongn

Vedi più recensioni


Highlight of our trip! a The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2017

The Inn at Bay Ledge is just perfect. Jack and Jeannie have thought of everything and make you feel so welcome. From the site, to the beautiful rooms, to the amazing breakfast, it is just perfect. I hope we can return soon,

Vedi più recensioni


Visiting from the Upper Midwest a The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2017

The hosts were very helpful and congenial. The view from our room and the dining porch was spectacular. We enjoyed walking along the shore, but the steps down to the water are not for the faint-hearted. Sturdy but steep. The breakfasts were delicious, as were the afternoon baked goods set out with tea. We loved our stay and hope to be able to return.

Vedi più recensioni


Calm and beautiful a Acadia's Oceanside Meadows Inn (Prospect Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 08, 2017

A beautiful old house close to the silent bay with very nice and big rooms and outstanding breakfast. Interesting surroundings with good possibilities for easy hiking and a ferry to Acadia national park.

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous B&B a The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2017

This B&B was in a perfect location close enough to town for a short drive but out of the hustle and bustle. Jack and Jeani were great hosts and create a special atmosphere of relaxation. I loved tea and homemade cookies in the afternoon! A beautiful Inn overlooking the bay with steps so you can get down to the ocean as well.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful stay with an amazing view a The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

3,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 03, 2017

I enjoyed the Inn at Bay Ledge, it had great character. The Inn had an amazing view, with an even better breakfast. I will defiantly be staying here again.

Vedi più recensioni


quiet location close to Arcadia National Park a Acadia's Oceanside Meadows Inn (Prospect Harbor, Maine)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 29, 2017

We enjoyed the calm and originality of the location on Schoodic Peninsula. We took the boat from Winther Harbour to Bar Harbour - so fine, and rented bicycles. We also had a fine day exploring Schoodic.

Vedi più recensioni


Conlon's Review a The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 28, 2017

The property was ideal. Clean, quiet and relaxing. Meals and services were exquisite. Enjoyed relaxing on porch with other guests and our hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


gorgeous place a The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 27, 2017

it was just wonderful and so relaxing even though we stayed only one night . We wish we planned our trip differently to stay there longer. there will be a next time for sure Marcel and Gosha

Vedi più recensioni


Gourmet Breakfast a The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 27, 2017

Nice room, very informative and friendly Inn Keepers and the best breakfasts we had on our trip. The location is quiet and the view is beautiful.

Vedi più recensioni


missed the personal touches a The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2017

One of the great things about staying at a B&B is chatting with staff and having them as resources for the area. We arrived around 6pm and the staff gave us a sheet of things to know and brought us to our room, not much else. Honestly the girl seemed uncomfortable/nervous/shy, which made us feel uncomfortable asking much of anything. They also seemed to be in a bit of a rush to get out of there. No one asked us about our drive or informed us of breakfast, etc. The B&B is super close to the main national park entrance, which is great! The next day upon returning to the B&B in the late afternoon after a day of hiking, we were asked why we were entering through the front door and little else. It wasn't until breakfast our last day (we weren't able to join the day prior, though an opportunity to grab a coffee or something would've been nice) that anyone asked us how we were, what we were up to, etc. I rarely stay at B&Bs so I was looking forward to the personal touch, which we didn't really get. I was traveling with a friend and maybe they feel more at ease talking with couples (most other folks there). I have a friend who stayed there with her husband around the same time last year and she highly recommended it.

Vedi più recensioni


Acadia's Oceanside Meadows Inn a Acadia's Oceanside Meadows Inn (Prospect Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2017

My stay at the inn was wonderful. Beautiful surroundings. The ocean view from my room was spectacular - the sound of the waves each night - so perfect. Ben was a gracious host - the staff was very friendly - all of which you made you feel welcomed.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Getaway a The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2017

Inn at Bay Ledge is perfect in everyday. The view is gorgeous. You can walk down and explore the beach below and watch the lobster boats checking their traps. The inn is absolutely beautiful. So many fine details. Food was delicious. We enjoyed all our breakfasts on the front porch. Jack and Jean were the perfect hosts. While Jean cooked, Jack kept us entertained with his stories. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and recommend it to anyone looking for the perfect getaway.

Vedi più recensioni


Favorite so far a Acadia's Oceanside Meadows Inn (Prospect Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2017

Very quaint but lovely rooms. Loved the view from the rocking chairs in our room. Fabulous breakfast. They even made a special breakfast for my husband who refuses to eat vegetables. Would absolutely stay there again1

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent stay a The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 13, 2017

The Inn at Bay Ledge is a wonderful B and B. Jack and Jeani are superb innkeepers. Jeani's breakfasts are delicious and Jack has many entertaining stories to tell. The rooms are very comfortable and clean, and if you get Room 8, the view is outstanding looking out over the bay. I would highly recommend you stay here.

Vedi più recensioni


A super B&B a The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2017

This was just what a B&B should be!! Jack welcomed me and told all about the area and their wonderful home. Jeani cooked a superb breakfast and was so lovely and accommodating! Their dog Pearlie is a sweetheart! I felt so comfortable. It was like a home away from home. It's in Bar Harbor but not right in downtown so it is quiet and so relaxing! I highly recommend The Inn at Bay Ledge!!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful place a The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2017

This was our second year going to this place, and just like last year it was wonderful. They have a nice home like feel in every detail. Great staff, and delicious breakfast. There's the convenience of being close to bar harbor and their own private water access. I recommend this place to everyone, and would love to return again next year.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay a The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2017

Spent 4 great days here in August. Wonderful location and views of bay. Enjoyed the beach. Hosts are friendly and available. Breakfast was always excellent but not your typical eggs and meat. We were in room 4 on first floor. It's lovely. This is an older building did you can expect some noise from stairs, etc. Also, if you care about a tv, there is a communal one but not in rooms. Also, no refrigerator for guests only to place personal beer, wine but you can share the inns refrigerator. This is fine so long as everyone doesn't have same idea. These aren't criticisms rather,I think it is type of info people use when making decisions. We had the ability to come back from hikes or whatever we had done in afternoon to enjoy the afternoon cookies, views and relax before dinner since we were there for extended time which made visit even more enjoyable. This is a well kept property inside and gardens so we would enthusiastically endorse staying here puff this sounds like the type of visit you are looking for.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful and relaxing a The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2017

Wonderful stay. Hosts are beyond accommodating. The scenery is spectacular and the grounds immaculate. Internet is slow which made it challenging to book reservations online but other than that we'll stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful three days at Bay Ledge a The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2017

My son, wife and I enjoyed a relaxing three days at this beautiful inn. Jack and Jeanie provided a very welcoming atmosphere, and the grounds were gorgeous. One quibble would be about the size of the parking spots, but we managed to get parked without scraping the adjacent cars! Jack provided great recommendations on dining, and if we hadn't been out exploring Acadia so much we would have loved to have spent more time at the inn!

Vedi più recensioni


Inn at Bay Ledge a The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2017

My husband and I had a relaxing two night stay escape here. We wish it was longer. We loved the water view from our room and at breakfast. The beach with the ovens and Cathedral rock were so beautiful. Jack and Jeani were friendly and gracious hosts. The bed was very comfortable after long days of hiking or biking.

Vedi più recensioni


Exceptional B&B experience, terrific place to relax a The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2017

My wife and I enjoyed our stay in one of the rooms in the cottage detached from the main house. It was very clean, well-decorated, and very comfortable. We enjoyed our private porch area to relax, read, and chat. During good weather, you may eat your breakfast outside, with either privacy or near other guests. It was a beautiful area that added to our positive experience. The food was the best I've ever had over 20+ B&B experiences. I also like this location, as it is a few iles outside of town, which gives you seclusion and peaceful time away from the busy touristy area of Bar Harbor. If you want to go to town to experience what it offers, it's only a few minutes down the road.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful experience. Beautiful setting! a The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2017

Although we were only at Bay Ledge for one night, it was truly memorable. The setting is much more beautiful than any of the pictures depict. The beach is amazing and the veranda at the Inn is lovely. We took many sunset shots as well as some early morning ones. Jeannie's breakfast was like a magazine. All the patrons that we met were interesting and friendly. We will definitely come back and stay longer!

Vedi più recensioni


WONDERFUL TIME! a The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2017

WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME AT THE INN AT BAY LEDGE. JACK & JEANI WERE WONDERFUL HOSTS! ONE OF THE PRETTIEST LANDSCAPES EVER! BREATHTAKING!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful setting and wonderful hosts a The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2017

My girlfriend and I had a great time here. Beautiful home, great food and convenient to the town and Acadia

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }