Ultime Recensioni in Anchorage, Alaska

Great place to stay in Anchorage a Anchorage Walkabout Town Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2017

Great place to stay. Host was extremely helpful in accommodating our last-minute change of plans and made sure everything was comfortable for us. I talked to Scott several times by phone and email, and he was always so agreeable to help and make our stay a pleasant one. The arrangement with private bath and shared common area (kitchen and living area) suited us fine, and we had complete privacy. Breakfast was wonderful and was served in a pleasant room with sunny windows and fun art and decor for a visual feast as well. The hosts were kind to make us an early morning "to-go" bag breakfast for our early flight - much appreciated. Very close to airport and to town, in a beautiful and quiet neighborhood. Even had a washer/dryer in the private bath. Loved the posters/pictures on the walls of our place, and all the extra "homey" touches. We were happy to stay at the Walkabout. Thanks!

Vedi più recensioni


Fireweed a Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 15, 2017

Only had a brief stay at this B&B but it was wonderful - hosts were great, room and inn were lovely, easy to get to do, cute dogs. :-) Will stay again if I find myself in the area again, and will recommend to others.

Vedi più recensioni


Visit to Anchorage a Camai Bed And Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 18, 2017

My husband and I traveled to Anchorage to visit with our daughter. Camai B and B was a perfect place to stay as it was in the neighborhood. We stayed in the Fireweed Suite which provided us with plenty of room. Everything was clean and neat and the breakfast was great! Caroline provided us with some great tips of things to do while our daughter was a work for a few of the days. We will definitely stay a Camai when we return!

Vedi più recensioni


Great space! a Camai Bed And Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 26, 2017

I stayed in the Rose Room, and was shocked at how much space and how many amenities we had! Also, the house is located on a cul-de-sac in a quiet residential neighborhood, just off the major thoroughfares. We were very pleased with the space, amenities, location, service and breakfasts! Heartily recommend to other guests!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely B&B a Camai Bed And Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

3,4 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2016

It was a well appointed suite of rooms including WIFI ,cable tv (which we did not use)and a small kitchen with all utensils needed for a longer stay. Caroline was very helpful and gave us a travel DVD to use when we drove down to Seward. She was very accomodating about preparing breakfast for early departures.There was a beautiful garden setting right out our door. The location was in a family neighborhood, but very convenient to shopping and dining.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely B&B a Camai Bed And Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

3,8 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2016

We had a suite with a bedroom, sitting area, bath and kitchen. It was very comfortable and tastefully decorated. Caroline provided an early breakfast each day because we had an early schedule. The garden was lovely...wish we had time to sit on the deck and enjoy it more. Would recommend this bed and breakfast for couples or families. I

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Welcome to Alaska a Camai Bed And Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at Camai. The Rose Suite was beautifully decorated, the breakfasts were super tasty (stuffed croissant French toast, baked eggs, blueberry oatmeal pancakes!). The location was great; within 15 minutes of everywhere we wanted to see within Anchorage. Lastly, Caroline and Craig were wonderful! We highly recommend this to anyone visiting Alaska.

Vedi più recensioni


Camai B&B a Camai Bed And Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2016

Camai B&B was the perfect location for my course and ease of access to downtown. Caroline was wonderful, accommodating to my needs and such a beautiful setting!

Vedi più recensioni


Two nights in Anchorage a Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2016

Particularly nice common area for the 3 guest rooms. Our own kitchen, dining and lounge area. Could easily have stayed longer. It was a good 10 minute walk to local (good) restaurants and a drive to downtown Anchorage. A good continental breakfast was provided each morning.

Vedi più recensioni


Very comfortable place to stay a Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2016

Really nice common area for the 3 bedrooms which included a kitchen. Would definitely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


This was ideal ! a Camai Bed And Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 02, 2016

Our 2 bedroom suite was spacious and outstanding. The hosts respected our privacy but were available as needed to give us directions and recommendations for dining, museums, etc. This is a wonderful b&b, and we will stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Camai Bed and Breakfast a Camai Bed And Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2016

Wonderful hosts in a nice quiet Anchorage neighborhood. I highly recommend it!

Vedi più recensioni


Anchorage a Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 29, 2016

Very nice facility. Separate living area & kitchen for guests only. Exceptionally clean & quiet. Hosts were very accommodating, even packing us a breakfast for our early morning flight.

Vedi più recensioni


An Oasis of Peace on my busy trip. a Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2016

I would readily stay here again, it was a peaceful oasis for my soul after a very busy cruise. The breakfast was wonderful, with home made coffee cake, yummy, and granola I wish I could buy in our store here. Thank you to our hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


A+++++ a Camai Bed And Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 21, 2016

Wonderful beginning to a great Alaska vacation! So friendly and helpful. Will stay here next time we come back!!

Vedi più recensioni


great b and b a Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 04, 2016

Bed and breakfast was perfect for our 2 night stay...great host.

Vedi più recensioni


The best B & B a Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 03, 2016

This is one of the nicest B & B we have ever stayed, wish we could have stayed longer.

Vedi più recensioni


We'll be back a Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 03, 2016

Beautiful property and friendly hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


Great B & B a Camai Bed And Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 30, 2016

This was run by a very nice couple. Everything was very clean and welcoming. Breakfast was very good also. We would stay here again if we ever come back to Anchorage.

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy & Quiet a Camai Bed And Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 21, 2016

Had a wonderful 4 night stay. Plan on staying here again next year.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect for a Family a Camai Bed And Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 31, 2016

The room was very clean. We had with a delicious breakfast. Our suite was a two bedroom. It had a partition that could give both parents and teenagers the privacy needed. We would definitely stay here again. If you have kids or are traveling in a group, this place is perfect.

Vedi più recensioni


Sweet Room, Great Hosts a Camai Bed And Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 10, 2016

This B&B exceeded my expectations. What value! I have never had crisper, cleaner sheets on the bed, smelled so fresh. The bathroom was huge. The suite was so cute with a sitting room and fireplace. The hosts were great and very accommodating. Thank you Craig and Caroline!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay a Jewel Lake Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 16, 2015

Very Clean and quite location. Very close to airport for our late night arrival.

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice, comfortable, place to stay a Jewel Lake Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 01, 2015

Very accessible to airport, 5-10 minutes! Husband used to live in the Aluetians in Alaska, and was impressed with their artifacts, very comfy decor. Use of communal kitchen on lower floor, wish we had of known ahead of time, tho. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, would definitely return, but don't go if u expect an actual breakfast. Actually, housekeeper came as we were leaving and apologized, wondering how we ate, as fridge was almost empty, whoever covered her days off hadn't topped up supplies. We were going out for hot breakfast anyway. She did say they haven't updated all servers on the web, as it does say online they cook u breakfast! Also, online they tell u to phone w any questions, but they never answer the phone ( which another review stated ). All this said, we still enjoyed the environment , even if it wasn't like a traditional B & B at all! More economical than a hotel, more comfortable!

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice place!!!! a Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2015

Nice Alaskan Decor, felt like your own home. Had opportunity to meet owner, which was great! Our schedule didn't allow for much time spent, know we would have enjoyed more time!

Vedi più recensioni


nice and quiet a Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2015

great location. just minutes from airport. our hosts were fantastic!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful friendly B&B a Anchorage Walkabout Town Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2015

Our family of 4 stayed here on 25th and 26th July 2015, having arrived from England very late at night on 24th, to sleep at an airport motel. We rang at 9am on 25th to ask if we could leave luggage, and as the room was free, we were able to move in early for our 2 night stay. Scott made us really welcome, fitted us out with 4 bikes to use (free), and we explored the Anchorage area for 2 days before leaving on our tour. Lovely breakfasts, lovely people, comfortable beds, room, and shower, and a great start to our holiday. We recommend them completely.

Vedi più recensioni


Short stay but inviting place to stay a Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2015

We were stuck in traffic for 8 hours coming back from the Kenai peninsula called and talked to the host and let them know of a very late arrival time. They provided helpful information and arriving very late was no problem. The room was very inviting and comfortable. We had to leave early in the morning before breakfast and the host fixed us to go breakfast and put it in the refrigerator - most thoughtful! I would recommend a stay here.

Vedi più recensioni


Clean, Comfortable, Convenient and Welcoming a Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2015

I was in Anchorage for several days and opted to stay at the Fireweed in the Wrangell room. This was my first stay here, and I had a great time. The Fireweed is located in a quiet neighborhood not too far from Highway 1 which was good for me because I was travelling around Anchorage and points North and South. The famous Moose's Tooth Pizza Pub is a walk-able distance. and downtown is about a 7-10 minute drive. John and Jennifer have done a wonderful job of creating an inviting atmosphere. Everything felt new and updated. The bed was comfortable and the shower was strong. There's nice common space for socializing with other guests (which I appreciated), but enough space for privacy if not. I really enjoyed chatting with Jon and Jennifer too and learning a little about local life in Anchorage. Honestly I was a bit hesitant as I don't usually stay in B&Bs., but the hotels in Anchorage were a little pricey. I'm really glad that I chose the Fireweed. It made my trip to Alaska much more enjoyable, and I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone who's looking for a good base of operations for several days or just a comfortable bed for the night. Thank you John and Jennifer for the hospitality. I had a blast!

Vedi più recensioni


Excelent and perfect B&B a Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2015

The rooms and all facilities match exactly the pics from the internet: very clean, very comfy, nice atmosphere, safe place to stay. Definitely worth the money. Amazing intérieur: sharing living room and kitchen and floor: with fireplace, large kitchen and very comfy seating area. Nice sun terrace on the roof top. And last but not least: Jennifer and John are perfect hosts. To be recommended: 100 %! Julie from Germany, from 20-21 June '15

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }