Ultime Recensioni in Annapolis, Maryland

superb B&B a Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 02, 2017

Delightful hosts, warm and engaging, delicious organic breakfasts, an historic house with very interesting antiques and a comfortable sitting room. So enjoyed meeting Charlotte and Bill. A memorable stay. And would return next time when in Annapolis.

Vedi più recensioni


Highly recommended a Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 08, 2017

Perfect location that's walkable to so many sites, restaurants, shops, the Academy, the harbor. Neighborhood is vibrant and busy, but once in the door at the Flag House Inn, all is quiet, relaxed, and comfortable. Hosts are delightful, interesting people with just the right balance of accessibility and support with respect for guest privacy. Good wifi, 24 hour coffee and tea, perfect breakfast with fabulous coffee and properly prepared hot tea in the morning. Off-street parking a plus, easy in and easy out.

Vedi più recensioni


Looking forward to returning to BWPI. a Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 03, 2017

We finally had an opportunity to stay at the Black Walnut Point Inn. My husband and I feel so lucky to have stayed here. Bob and Tracy are warm, gracious hosts who go out of their way to make guests feel welcome and comfortable--yes they even filled my husbands mug with coffee for the trip home and also provided postcards and the stamps at no charge. The breakfasts were delicious and served by the warmth of the fireplace. The character of the inn has been maintained but updated it with modern conveniences. We got to stay in one of the cabins - the view was outstanding (both sunrises and sunsets) and that bed - so very comfortable. We enjoyed every minute of our stay and highly recommend the Black Walnut Point Inn B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming Inn, Great Location a Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 29, 2017

We stayed one night at the Flag House Inn over a weekend in Annapolis. We were pleasantly surprised at the convenience of the location - within walking distance of everything we wanted to visit. The room was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and the Innkeepers were gracious and very hospitable. We would definitely visit again and highly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect getaway to Annapolis! a Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2017

Our 4 night stay at the Flag House was exquisite and so handy to downtown, the wharf, and the Naval Academy. The owners were an absolute delight and each breakfast was to die for! Thanks for a wonderful time

Vedi più recensioni


A gem in the heart of Annapolis a Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2017

The Flag House Inn was our first B&B experience. I think we are spoiled forever now. Charlotte and Bill are the consummate hostess and host and have a canny ability to see what each of their guests are looking for in their stay. Our visit was for the Annapolis Boat Show the Navy Air Force Football game (our team lost) and a few days of touring historic Annapolis.This location was absolutely perfect for all of those. We did not need a car as everything was in easy walking distance. The Inn is beautifully appointed in such interesting historic ways, Each room is tasteful and different.Breakfast was generous and delicious and served in a delightful setting. Coffee was available at any time which was a huge plus as we arise early. Sitting on the porch watching the world go by was a small luxury. We wish we could have done it more but there was just too much else to do!!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Stay! Exceeded Expectations! a Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2017

Lets start off with the owner, Tiffany. She was a fantastic host, and went to extra efforts to make sure we felt right at home. We loved her two dogs as well, and they were very well behaved. Lots of included commodities and entertainment laying around that made it extra special (liquor, homemade food, pool table, piano, personal microwave & fridge, etc.) that kept us super happy any time of day. The river room we were in was quite splendid. The view blew my girlfriend away, the sheets were very high quality, and our room was exceptionally clean. The dining experience was also something of exceptional note. The breakfast we had was super delicious. Nothing better than a home cooked meal where the eggs are perfectly cooked and the recipe was something I haven't had before. I would've gone back for more but I tried leaving room for other adventurous foods in town. Lastly, the value of this experience was perfect for us. We didn't want to spend an arm and a leg in the city, and this was a good compromise for us. Honestly, it should cost a lot more to stay here in my opinion. Tiffany spends a LOT of time working on this place to make it cozy, fun, gorgeous, and it shows when you spend a night here. Give this place a shot if you're thinking about it, and I promise you'll have a good time. Thank you for the splendid stay and we will for sure be back in the near future :) -Chris and Rachel

Vedi più recensioni


Enjoyed a Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2017

We stayed during the boat show. Convenient to waterfront 10 min Very nice family runs it. I’ll go back ¿¿

Vedi più recensioni


Great experience!! Will definitely return. a Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 11, 2017

Felt welcome form the minute we arrived. We were even invited to come back after we checked out to enjoy time by the river.

Vedi più recensioni


Dirty and Unkept a Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

1,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 07, 2017

Let's start with the positive... the property offers absolutely stunning views of the South River and is convenient to Annapolis' Inner Harbor. Sadly the positives end there. Dirty and unkept best describes the actual Inn. The proprietors own 2 dogs and 2 birds and their presence was evident by the smell in the common areas of the home. The common kitchen area was dirty with grease evident on the cook top and dirty dishes stacked in the sink. We did not eat at the Inn as the dirty conditions we found made the thought of eating there very unappealing. The room appeared to be decorated in the "Goodwill" theme. Linens were mismatched and had bleach stains on the colored towels. The furniture was old and worn out. The carpet was stained and there was a very obvious accumulation of dust and dirt along the base boards. The stoop outside the side entrance to the room was covered in bird droppings and there was a hodge podge of paint cans, trash and other debris scattered about the side entrance to the room. The pictures and previous reviews are very misleading and certainly do not accurately depict the dirty and unkept conditions that we found. We use B&B.com properties frequently so we have an experienced frame of reference on which to offer this review. Laurel Grove more resembles a run down Boarding House than a Bed and Breakfast... we do not recommend this property.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic getaway stay on the river!! a Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 02, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Laurel Grove - Tiffany was great and gracious! The room was amazing with a private balcony overlooking the river, and breakfast was such a fabulous tasting treat!!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful weekend a Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 27, 2017

Laurel Grove Inn was the perfect place for to spend a reunion weekend with friends. The location is beautiful, the many places in the Inn to gather and talk are all lovely, the service and hospitality was amazing. I would definitely return, and recommend to others.

Vedi più recensioni


A Week at Laurel Grove a Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 26, 2017

Delightful setting, lovely, airy rooms, a perfect home away from home. The owner and her husband, Tiffany and Tom, are warm, friendly, and inclusive. I would recommend this B and B to anyone who enjoys a rich, personal experience!

Vedi più recensioni


Idyllic! a Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2017

Wonderful waterviews, wonderful hosts!

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous stay! a Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2017

The inn was a very peaceful, enjoyable place, and the owners were wonderful to deal with. Breakfast was outstanding, and the room was huge and comfortable with a wonderful balcony overlooking the river. Thank, Tiffany for the great stay!!

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous time a Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 13, 2017

We had a great time this past weekend. Everything was awesome. Love Bob and Tracy! So interesting and personable! Only one suggestion for breakfast I would offer a meat such as sausage or bacon. But, again, it was,wonderful. We may make it an annual event.

Vedi più recensioni


Historic and charming a Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 13, 2017

The Flag House B&B was a first for me...I loved it! It was clean and charming and had so much history...the location was perfect! A block away from so many shops and restaurants! The fact that it was right across from the Naval Academy meant the most to me! The host and hostess could have been more nice or helpful! They were full of information and showed you books of information around the B&B that could help too! I recommend this place 100%! K. Hale

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay for water activities and a visit to the Naval Academy a Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn (Chestertown, Maryland)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 10, 2017

A great place to stay in a rural setting. Breakfast is outstanding! Kent County has the lowest population all Maryland. Chestertown has great shops with unusual gifts! We plan to go back in Dec. and visit the Naval Academy and hear The Messiah song in their Chapel.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful experience a Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2017

Another couple, my husband and I had a wonderful experience from check-in to check-out staying at the Flag House Inn. Charlotte & Bill were amazing hosts. We would encourage anyone visiting Annapolis to stay at their lovely B&B. We definitely will next time we are in town! - A. Yanson

Vedi più recensioni


A great place a Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2017

I brought 6 guests for a long weekend and they loved it. Could not have been better.

Vedi più recensioni


They thought of everything! a Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 29, 2017

Charlotte and Bill are delightful and thought of everything their guests might need or want during their stay! The Flag House Inn is a beautiful old house in the center of Annapolis (with parking which is a terrific bonus) and couldn't be more convenient to anywhere you might want to go. The place is warm and inviting and I wish I could have stayed more than one night! Bill greeted me when I pulled in and even parked my car for me. Charlotte checked me in, gave me a quick tour and showed me to my room where I had everything I needed right at my fingertips to orient me to the Inn and around Annapolis. I slept like a log in a quiet room and awoke to a lovely breakfast and conversation with Charlotte about their various travel experiences and how they came to be the proprietors of the Flag House Inn. I look forward staying there again!

Vedi più recensioni


August 23 a Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2017

Very peaceful place to spend time. Breakfast was excellent. Wonderful hosts and lovely accommodations. The hosts were helpful in every way. Would gladly return for another stay.

Vedi più recensioni


A gem on the river a Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2017

If you like off the beaten track type of places, this is the one for you. There is so much beauty surrounding the Inn. The water views are amazing. Our suite was extremely spacious and comfortable. The breakfasts were extremely good and there was plenty to eat. The owner Tiffany was a breath of fresh air and was one of the nicest people we had met in a long time. My husband and I will definitely be going back.

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B in Annapolis a Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2017

We have been waiting a long time to take a vacation, and needing to have a close to perfect vacation we took a chance. This was by far one of the best B&B's we have stayed in our travels. Charlotte's knowledge of what to do was great. Bill provided some great stories & conversation. You can't receive any of that from a hotel concierge. We were hoping for a home away from home for a few days and it was provided. In addition they served up a hearty breakfast that could keep you going, as there was a ton to do in the area. And the location (parking on premises) was excellent allowing us to walk to everything we wanted to do. We stayed in the Water Witch room that became a great room to rest in the down time. We came home with some great memories and rested thanks in part to staying here.

Vedi più recensioni


Home for the Night a Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2017

This B&B really is like visiting someone's gracious home. It's stunningly beautiful and warm. There are a baby grand piano, comfortable sitting porches, fig trees and turkeys, a swimming pool and anything else you could want. The breakfast includes homemade jams and homegrown fruits. Bob and Tracy are there if you need them but don't intrude. Look at the photos which give a true picture of this amazing place.

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend getaway a Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2017

It's a beautiful place! Our welcome was outstanding. Bob and Tracy made us feel very welcome. The views were breathtaking.

Vedi più recensioni


Peace and Tranquility a Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 01, 2017

I'm lying on a hammock overlooking the Chesapeake Bay while the sun starts to set. All I can hear are birds and dragonflies... butterflies are everywhere. This is a God send... this is a sanctuary... somebody pinch me! When you look at the aerial photo of this gorgeous place it doesn't account for all the many little private nooks in which to relax and reflect. An Adirondack chair under a tree branch trellis, in a chair on the porch with a busy bird's nest above chattering away, or pitch a chair next to the butterfly bushes and watch their show. I woke up and had a cup of coffee sitting on the rocks watching waterfowl fly by and fish jumping. There are no worries here, no concerns, they're not allowed. There was a wedding here just before I arrived. I couldn't imagine a more beautiful or tranquil location to express your vows. The house is just amazing! It's history is a story unto itself. A vintage gem decorated about in ornaments and plates passed down by a loving grandmother. It's charming and it feels like home. The rooms are very quaint and the cabins are outstanding! Breakfast is wonderful! A Western egg souffle, fresh blueberry pancakes, cinnamon roll bread pudding, coffee, tea, juices and all the fixings. Heaven! Bob and Tracy are such warm, kind and thoughtful hosts providing everything you need even if you didn't know you needed it. So true. They want you to be happy, truly cared for and warmly welcomed. What an incredible experience this was. I thank you both so much! Thank you for your kindness!

Vedi più recensioni


What a wonderful place ! a Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2017

Wonderful and quiet place with a gorgeous view. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The breakfast is really delicious with so much choice ... and eating it in the patio with the river view is wonderful. The proprietor is so nice, friendly and accommodating. Definitely a place to take a rest.

Vedi più recensioni


Incredible facility a 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 29, 2017

We found this place online and it looked quaint and amazing! We chose a room based on the pictures and we couldn't have been happier. The room was great from the decor to the amenities, the staff was amazing, the location was great, and the breakfast was absolutely delicious! We will definitely return for another visit in the future!

Vedi più recensioni


This is the only place I will stay a 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 29, 2017

This was my second visit when I had to come to Baltimore for treatment at Johns Hopkins. All the staff were absolutely wonderful, the beds are SO comfortable, and you never find triple sheeting anymore! The attention to detail with the amenities, the little fridge stocked with spring water, wine glasses, fans and they even had a thermometer when needed. Its a 3 minute walk to some of the best Italian pastry and gelato in the city. There are close to 10 restaurants within walking distance and 1 block from Little Italy. Inner Harbor will all they have to offer is close to a 5 minute walk, and an all night drug store 7 minute walk. Breakfast? THE BEST!! Eggs Benedict, crisp bacon and 1/2 waffle instead of toast..with an appetizer of bananas with nuts and honey or strawberries. Plus parking is included. The small courtyard adjoins the Carroll Museum and gardens and the reclaimed Cast Iron Yates building. I really enjoyed the brickwork and history right at the hotel. We will be back over and over. Thank you again for such a wonderful stay. Mary Lou and Mike, Culpeper, Va

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di Annapolis

Un pezzo di storia degli Stati Uniti risiede senza ombra di dubbi in una piccola cittadina a sud-est di Baltimora, il cui Campidoglio ha ospitato personalità del calibro di George Washington nella ratificazione del Trattato di Parigi: Annapolis è la capitale dello stato del Maryland e conta poco più di 36.000 abitanti, fu fondata da alcuni puritani esiliati dalla Virginia guidati da William Stone, che si rifugiarono sulla sponda meridionale del fiume Severn.

Fu nel 1694, quando Sir Francis Nicholson spostò la capitale della colonia reale che la città inizialmente battezzata Providence assunse il nome definitivo di Annapolis, in onore della Principessa Anna che sarebbe poi diventata regina di Gran Bretagna. Città ricca e votata alla cultura, come testimonia la fondazione del settimanale Maryland Gazette, Annapolis assunse temporaneamente il ruolo di capitale degli Stati Uniti fino alla definitiva Costituzione del 1787, e presenta il più antico edifici governativo degli Stati Uniti: il Maryland State House, prima tappa "obbligata" del tour cittadino, che è tutt'ora caratterizzato da una imponente cupola in legno, la più grande della nazione, che ispirò poi l'architetto Pierre L'Enfant nella creazione del Campidoglio di Washington.

Il centro storico di Annapolis è rimasto sostanzialmente immutato e associa strutture governative storiche come l'Old Treasury a complessi più moderni come la U.S. Naval Academy, da cui viene formato il corpo dei Marine. Non mancano poi monumenti che celebrano le cinque personalità più importanti della storia cittadina, fra cui il presidente della Corte Suprema Roger Taney e il generale nella Guerra d'Indipendenza, Johann deKalb, così come luoghi di culto (come la chiesa di Mount Moriah), di interesse (il Banneker-Douglas Museum) e vere meraviglie della natura (il famoso Liberty Tree, pioppo che vanta ben 400 anni di vita).

Lungo il porto di Annapolis o nelle stradine del centro storico, numerosi ristoranti e locali di diverso stampo accontenteranno anche i palati più esigenti: si passa infatti da diverse specialità di pizza a più succulenti hamburger e carni al barbecue, senza dimenticare specialità orientali come il sushi e numerose tradizioni culinarie (dalla italiana alla thailandese, passando per messicana e cinese, davvero per tutti i gusti).

Patria del gelato e dei cupcake, Annapolis è caratterizzata da un clima temperato diverso rispetto ad altri stati del Maryland, con un periodo estivo piuttosto lungo e caratterizzato da alte temperature e forte umidità, mentre l'inverno è piuttosto breve, moderatamente freddo e raramente minato da agenti atmosferici come piogge o neve.

Inizio pagina
check }