Ultime Recensioni in Assisi, Italia

Late September at Genius Loci a Relais Genius Loci Country Inn - B&B (Bevagna, Italy)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 19, 2016

My husband and I spent 10 days at Genius Loci in late September 2015. We could not have picked a more perfect setting for our first trip to Umbria. Everything at Genius Loci exceeded our expectations, from our well appointed and extremely comfortable room with breathtaking views, to the delicious variety of breakfast offerings and most importantly to the most gracious hospitality of the Tacconi family. We used Genius Loci as our base for exploring the nearby towns and cities, and at the end of a day of sightseeing we looked forward always to the feeling of being "at home" in Genius Loci. We had many long conversations with both Mary and Michael, sometimes to get information for our daily trips, but often just to talk about common interests. My only reluctance in giving Genius Loci an outstanding review is purely selfish- I want to keep this gem of a B&B a secret, so that I have no competition in booking a room in the near future, as we certainly plan to visit again this year.

Vedi più recensioni


Spring in Umbria a Relais Genius Loci Country Inn - B&B (Bevagna, Italy)

4,2 Recensione postata il febbraio 04, 2016

My husband and I stayed three nights at Genius Loci and loved it. A wonderful location, close to two of our favorite towns -- Montefalco and Bevagna. The family that owns and runs this property is wonderfully welcoming. One extra benefit is that Mary, the owner, is an American art historian who has lived in Italy for 40 years. She is a wealth of knowledge about the art of the surrounding area and directed us to several amazing sites in Eastern Umbria we would have otherwise missed.

Vedi più recensioni


Crimson and Gold Celebration a Relais Genius Loci Country Inn - B&B (Bevagna, Italy)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 16, 2016

Our stay at Genius Loci for the annual Crimson and Gold celebration was truly magical. We had only been to Italy previously in the summnertime, so going in the fall was a brand new experience. The Crimson and Gold celebration is a chance to take part in the olive oil harvest festivals in Umbria and visit some nice wineries. And Genius Loci was the perfect place for a "home base" from which to do this. As a restored historic old farm house, it is beautiful and comfortable. Five walled medieval cities can be seen from your windows. The housekeeping staff is meticulous and the breakfasts are sumptuous. Michael Tacconi, the innkeeper is always attentive and goes out of his way to accomodate whatever needs which guests have. A real gem! His mother, Mary, is the online face of the inn, and essential to the smooth operation of the inn. She is the event planner and had a full plate of activities planned for the Crimson and Gold. Michael’s father, Maurizio, is the "behind the scenes" power of the inn. A very affable man, he is always ready to help with a smile and a laugh. The stay at Genius Loci was a complete delight and we would certainly return for another Crimson and Gold celebration.

Vedi più recensioni


A fabulous country inn! a Relais Genius Loci Country Inn - B&B (Bevagna, Italy)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 14, 2016

We have stayed at Genius Loci 5 times now and plan to return. It is a stellar country inn in every way. The owners have honored the original space (original floors, etc.) but also updated where appropriate (lovely, spacious bathrooms!). The public rooms are inviting and comfortable and the views spectacular. Michael is very responsive to guests' needs and is readily available, but never intrudes on guests' privacy. Breakfasts are provided and are delicious! Always fresh fruit, yogurts, pastries, meats, cheeses, breads, jams . . . and many local products are included. The location is perfect for day trips to medieval villages and hill towns - for example, Assisi is about a 20 minute drive away. We cannot think of a more perfect spot in all of central Italy!!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful, magical, amazing and gracious! a Relais Genius Loci Country Inn - B&B (Bevagna, Italy)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 10, 2015

My boyfriend and I went from Rome to Florence and stayed in Umbria for 3 days in between. Genius Loci is a beautiful and magical place run by the amazing and gracious Tacconi family. The views were spectacular from our room. We stayed in the loft and could see the vineyard from our bed. Breakfast was relaxing and delicious. Sipping a cappuccino while looking out over the vineyard is something we will never forget. It was a great place to stay — so close to many of the other little towns we wanted to explore. Mary and Mike know all of the best restaurants in the area and give great advice about where to go and what to see. We recommend doing the wine tasting with Mary. It was a great introduction to Sagrantino wine and Umbrian cuisine. We look forward to returning as soon as we can.

Vedi più recensioni


Magical a Relais Genius Loci Country Inn - B&B (Bevagna, Italy)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2015

Dear Mary and Family, Thank you for your hospitality. It was a fantastic and memorable stay! Your rooms are amazing, breakfast was fabulous, the location and views are breathtaking, and your suggestions were spot on! Most of all, we felt like we were part of your family, thank you!! We will be back to visit soon!

Vedi più recensioni


Paradise in Umbria a Relais Genius Loci Country Inn - B&B (Bevagna, Italy)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 23, 2015

The first word that comes to mind to describe my recent stay at Genius Loci is "magical." I initially heard about the inn through good friends and their description of the place and the family who runs it was spot on. The inn is beautiful - the rooms are warm and spacious, beautifully decorated and impeccable. The owners, Mary, Maurizio and Michael couldn't have been nicer. They made me feel completely comfortable and were so helpful in suggesting places to visit. They are hosts in the true sense of the word, so graciousl. I enjoyed getting to know them and was sad to say goodbye.The scenery from the inn is breathtaking, literally... it takes your breath away. I enjoyed breakfast every morning on the terrace while looking out at the rolling hills, vineyards and olive groves, never tiring of the view. It looked like an oil painting. For those considering a trip to this region, a stay at Genius Loci is a MUST! You'll never want to leave!

Vedi più recensioni


Hidden Paradise a Relais Genius Loci Country Inn - B&B (Bevagna, Italy)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 22, 2015

My first trip to Italy was a trip of a lifetime and Genius Loci was a big reason for that. Genius Loci is off the beaten path nestled in the beautiful countryside with breathtaking views. The breakfast was outstanding with very fresh ingredients and different each day. My favorite part was sitting outside each morning with the most perfect cappuccino and looking out over the countryside of Italy and the distance mountains adding to the beautiful landscape. The rooms are very clean, comfortable, and had everything I needed. The owners were gracious hosts and made us feel welcome throughout the entire stay. I would stay there again and again. Loved it.

Vedi più recensioni


An Unequaled Treasure a Relais Genius Loci Country Inn - B&B (Bevagna, Italy)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 22, 2015

Genius Loci is a gem in the green valley of Umbria; an exceptional treasure in the heart of Italy. The Inn is a beautifully restored farmhouse with extensive attention to detail. Individual rooms are beautifully furnished and comfortable each with their own en suite bathroom, individual heaters & air conditioners. Michael, Mary, and Maurizo are very welcoming and accommodating hosts. They are a wealth of information to help you enjoy the area; making suggestions for day trips, current festivals, restaurant recommendations and will assist with reservations. Their open and welcoming approach will very quickly have you at ease, comfortable and like you are with long time friends. The breakfast provided are extensive and always have local and fresh meats & cheeses from the area as well as fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt, eggs, and specialities for that area and that time of year. There is not much better than a leisurely breakfast on the back porch enjoying the valley as you start your day in this lovely region. The area where the Inn is located is uniquely beautiful in each season. The location of the Inn provides access to many hill towns (Assisi, Bevagna, Montefalco, Spello, Spoleto, Norcia, Orvieto, Deruta …. ). The benefit presented with this location is that you can enjoy the many year-round festivals and events that are so traditional for Italy, or you can soak in the relaxation from Inn. The view from the back of the Inn into the valley is one that constantly changes, and consistently takes your breath away. I would recommend Genius Loci for anyone traveling to Italy and especially if you want to enjoy the beauty of Italy that can only be found and experienced outside of more traditional places for Italy tourism. You will not be disappointed.

Vedi più recensioni


A true oasis a Relais Genius Loci Country Inn - B&B (Bevagna, Italy)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 22, 2015

Genius Loci is truly an oasis of comfort and luxury in the heart of the beautiful Umbrian countryside. The rooms are exquisite, with comfortable beds, large bathrooms, and ample living space for a comfortable stay. I was in the Portico room, which is directly off the terrace and was just a few steps from the amazing pool area. The pool and the incredible view are truly highlights, a perfect place to rest and relax after fun daily outings to Spello, Spoletto, Assisi, among other local hill towns. The owners and staff are very friendly and make everyone feel very welcome and at home. The manager provides wonderful service, will answer any questions and direct you to the best restaurants in the sweet neighboring towns in the area. If you're looking for luxurious accommodations, a place to truly relax and unwind, then Genius Loci is the place for you!

Vedi più recensioni


A glimpse of heaven in the Italian countryside. a Relais Genius Loci Country Inn - B&B (Bevagna, Italy)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 17, 2015

If you are like me, and your idea of a heavenly Italian countryside includes sweeping views of vineyards, olive groves, and hill towns such as Assisi off in the distance, then Genius Loci is definitely a place you will want to visit. The family that has converted this Umbrian farmhouse into an elegant, boutique inn added lovely touches of luxury - good beds with big pillows, cool tile floors, plenty of hot water in the showers, well-functioning air-conditioning if the summer heat requires it, and absolute cleanliness and peace. Charming antiques, from delicate desks to colourful armoires for storing clothing and spare pillows, decorate every room and the large breakfast buffet is presented each morning on beautiful ceramic plates and hand-woven linen from some of the Umbrian region's most noted artisans following ancient techniques. The pool is divine but my favourite pastime is to sit on the shady terrace that looks across fields of vineyards and olive groves (and sunflowers, at least in June) towards the Umbrian hill towns of Assisi, Spello, and Montefalco as well as Bevagna and Foligno stretching through the valley below. Umbria is enchanting and Genius Loci provides a wonderful base for visiting all over this fantastic region that is still not overly tourist-y. Lots of great ideas for day trips and dinner suggestions flow from the Inn's manager Michael Tacconi, who was educated in the United States and speaks excellent English. Genius Loci also produces its own wonderful wines and olive oil and Michael's mother Mary, a native of California, and his father Maurizio, who is Umbrian-born, offer wine and olive oil tastings as well as cooking classes for guests. Mary has lived in central Umbria for over 40 years and is passionate about art history. Genius Loci makes clear that a car is essential to reach the Inn, as well as to reach restaurants for lunch and dinner meals. There is lots of safe parking at the Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfection in Umbria a Relais Genius Loci Country Inn - B&B (Bevagna, Italy)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 17, 2015

Using the term "Bed and Breakfast" as a descriptor for Genius Loci in Umbria might be technically appropriate, in that the guest receives both the bed and the breakfast, but adding words like "paradise," "unequaled" and "magical" would provide travelers with a more accurate feel for the experience that awaits them at this exquisitely beautiful country inn. This B&B is situated a couple of miles outside the lovely town of Bevagna; it is on a nearby hillside, nestled among vineyards and olive trees, with views from Montefalco all the way to Assisi. The rooms of the B&B are immaculate, well designed, comfortable and quiet, each with its own en suite, modern bathroom. Breakfast, which is composed of a large selection of fruits, juices, pastries, meats, breads and cheeses, is served on the outdoor patio at brightly adorned tables. Perhaps many of these things could also be said of other luxurious B&Bs, but what distinguishes Genius Loci from those other lodgings is the Tacconi family - Mary and Maurizio, and their son Michael. Mary, born in California and having lived in Italy for decades, has an encyclopedic knowledge of the local art, food, and other attractions, and is willing to spend substantial time with her guests to assure them of a perfect stay. Michael, who manages the inn, is a highly trained and experienced hospitality professional whose greatest priority is the comfort and satisfaction of his guests. Both Mary and Michael will make you feel that they are your family in Italy, who you will want to visit again and again. We have been to Genius Loci three times, and are looking forward to our fourth visit soon. What takes us back each time is knowing that our days will be perfect, due to Mary and Michael's warm friendship and the comforts and setting of the B&B. If you are seeking perfection, Genius Loci is there for you.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfetto! a LA PIAGGIA (ASSISI, Italy)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 21, 2014

Ottimo Bed and Breakfast, io e mia moglie siamo stati proprio bene! Da consigliare.

Vedi più recensioni


Soggiorno tranquillo a LA PIAGGIA (ASSISI, Italy)

3,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2013

Io e mia moglie ci siamo stati a giugno dello scorso anno, tutto sommato è un posto molto tranquillo,nulla di eccezionale ma pulito e con una ricca colazione. Ho acquistato anche l'olio che producono ed era buono. Lo consiglio a chi vuole trascorrere un breve soggiorno senza grosse pretese,con il bel panorama della Basilica di S.Francesco che domina la valle.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Relais Genius Loci Country Inn - B&B (4,93)
  2. LA PIAGGIA (3,80)

A proposito di Assisi

Fai di un agriturismo o Bed and Breakfast ad Assisi, in Umbria, la tua casa lontano di casa.

Assisi è uno dei luoghi più amati in Italia. Situata in Umbria, il cosiddetto cuore verde d'Italia, Assisi domina la parte settentrionale della Valle Umbra, al confine con la Toscana, vicino Perugia e la valle del Tevere. L’ Umbria è conosciuta per le sue piccole città affascinanti e semplici, per le sue colline dove viene praticato uno stile di vita eco-compatibile, e per il fascino medievale e religioso che Assisi esercita.

Cose da fare: Assisi
La città di Assisi, situata sul fianco di una collina lungo la valle umbra, è una destinazione turistica speciale: migliaia di visitatori si recano ogni anno ad Assisi per visitare la tomba di San Francesco, fondatore dell'ordine francescano, ed i luoghi dove egli visse, per trovare ispirazione e un momento di tranquillità e di preghiera. Soprattutto nei periodi di festa, tutta la regione ed Assisi si riempie di un'accogliente atmosfera di indimenticabile calore. Qui l'ospitalità fa parte della cultura, in quanto questi luoghi accolgono pellegrini da secoli; una volta raggiunto il vostro agriturismo ad Assisi, fate una passeggiata nei dintorni per ammirare i maestosi edifici di marmo rosa e le ripide lussureggianti colline che adornano il paesaggio.
Le colline boscose della Valle Umbra nascondono veri e propri tesori medievali, come mura difensive, piccole chiese e borghi in pietra: è una vera gioia passeggiare per i sentieri, che sono numerosi e segnalati. Uno degli itinerari più belli ed interessanti anche dal punto di vista storico e culturale, è il percorso da Assisi a Spello, che passa attraverso boschi, oliveti, vigneti e cittadine medievali. Assisi stessa, oltre ad essere un luogo religioso e mistico di grande importanza, possiede un immenso patrimonio artistico: famosi mondialmente gli affreschi di Simone Martini, Giotto e Cimabue.

Luoghi da visitare durante una vacanza ad Assisi, in Umbria
Un Bed and Breakfast nella città di Assisi è un luogo ideale dove trascorrere qualche giorno per esplorare lentamente la città, a piedi, lungo le sue strade strette, impregnate di storia. Dentro la città e nei dintorni sono numerose le chiese, basiliche, conventi e palazzi che possono essere visitati. L'edificio religioso più famoso all'interno della città è la splendida Basilica di San Francesco, costruita su tre livelli: la cripta, la basilica inferiore e la basilica superiore; è una visita essenziale durante qualunque soggiorno in B&B ad Assisi. Tra gli altri tesori architettonici ed artistici nella città di Assisi, menzioniamo: la Basilica di Santa Chiara, Santa Maria Maggiore e Santa Maria Sopra Minerva e, appena fuori dal centro, il convento delle clarisse con la chiesa di San Damiano. La Rocca Maggiore che domina Assisi è un bel luogo da cui ammirare il paesaggio della città sottostante e la valle intorno.

Il tempo ad Assisi
Durante i lunghi mesi estivi, le temperature oscillano tra i 25° C e 30° C. Nelle zone collinari e rurali intorno ad Assisi, il clima è comunque sempre piacevole, anche nelle giornate più calde. In inverno, il clima può essere umido e freddo, anche se le temperature in genere restano intorno ai 13 ° C durante il giorno.

Come arrivare ad Assisi, Italia

Assisi è a due ore di treno da Roma, il cui aeroporto internazionale di Fiumicino (FCO) riceve molti voli diretti dal Regno Unito. A 11 chilometri da Assisi è l'Aeroporto Sant'Egidio (PEG) a Perugia, per cui è facile raggiungere il vostro Bed and Breakfast o agriturismo ad Assisi. Ryanair offre un volo quotidiano da Londra Stansted (STN). per S. Egidio.

Inizio pagina
check }