Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Athens, Georgia

Excellent in so many ways!! a Fair Havens Plantation (Arnoldsville, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 10, 2017

We rented all 4 rooms at this gorgeous plantation for gradauation weekend. In addition we rented the facility in order to have a party for our sons. Ken was out of town at another graduation but a beat was not missed!! Peter and Miss T were fabulous and both made sure we had all we needed!! Highly recommend this beautiful place!

Vedi più recensioni


lovely place to stay a The Farmhouse Inn (Madison, Georgia)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 20, 2017

this is a lovely place to stay. We stayed at the Orchard room, on the first floor on top of the breakfast area. Picture perfect decoration with a lovely view over the grounds. There's a veranda overlooking the vast grounds where we sat in the evening enjoying a glass of wine. The hosts are fabulous, breakfast is served in the huge room with big round tables which means you're seated with other guests which is a great opportunity to interact. We arrived late and there was an envelope with the key and instructions waiting for us. Worked out perfectly. Ideal place to relax, there's a huge lake you can go canoeing. We did not have the time unfortunately as we only stayed one night. It's only 10 minutes to Madison which is a lovely town to visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Another wonderful week at our "favorite vacation" a The Farmhouse Inn (Madison, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 16, 2017

3rd time here and another big hit! Onsite dinning is breakfast, but what a breakfast :-)! We usually stay in the main building, and this time used the "cottage". Plenty of room for 6 (2 large bedrooms & a large pull out couch). The kitchen was perfect for making dinner which we did all evenings but one, and even made cookies one day. Zorro and Mudpie (the resident canine companions) are great with young kids, and it was fun to see them since the were puppies when we were last here. Bedding and towels were clean, Crystal and Ellis always make us feel welcome. Voted "best family vacation" by our kids, and nothing happened this past week to change their minds :-). Till next year.

Vedi più recensioni


Fair Havens - Exceptional Experience a Fair Havens Plantation (Arnoldsville, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 06, 2017

We have stayed at Fair Havens twice now and both times have been and Outstanding experience. We will absolutely continue to go back again and again! Awesome expereince!

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing Getaway!!!! a The Farmhouse Inn (Madison, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 28, 2017

If you can't relax here you have some issues! Quite peaceful beautiful property. One of the best bed and breakfast's we've stayed at. The breakfast was awesome!!! We will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful place! a The Farmhouse Inn (Madison, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 19, 2017

We had a wonderful time at the Farmhouse Inn! Our hosts were friendly and gracious. The room was neat and clean. We had fun exploring the property with Zorro (the friendly farm dog). Whether we went canoeing, used the rowboat, swung on the swings, or just sat rocking on the porch - it was a delight to be out in the country soaking up nature.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Stay a The Farmhouse Inn (Madison, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 08, 2017

We had a great time, the farmhouse is very charming, very comfortable and clean, in a lovely location, and the hosts were wonderful and friendly. Thank you very much!

Vedi più recensioni


Warm and cozy. You'll feel like you are home with family! a The Chicken Coop Bed 'n Breakfast (Crawford, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 13, 2016

Was in town to see a concert in Athens, and can't say enough about the warmth and hospitality you will experience with Sonya and Norman's which reminds you of being at grandma and grandpa''s house. The accommodations are spacious, clean, super cozy, and the homemade breakfasts' will make you want to return again and again. Sonya and Norman go above and beyond with their guests and you feel just like family. Can't wait to go back for absolutely no other reason than to relax and enjoy the wonderful cozy accommodations, and great conversation with the sweetest people you will ever meet!

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic Weekend! a The Farmhouse Inn (Madison, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2016

The room was great, the breakfast was delicious and we greatly enjoyed our stay! Will definitely be back again!

Vedi più recensioni


Fair havens - great experience! a Fair Havens Plantation (Arnoldsville, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2016

Wonderful experience - would recommend to others and plan to go back again!

Vedi più recensioni


Laid-back atmosphere a The Farmhouse Inn (Madison, Georgia)

3,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2016

The Farmhouse Inn is a great escape from the city. There's 100 acres for kids to roam. The owners and staff are very laid-back. The breakfast was wonderful, fresh and organic food. The little town of Madison has some cute shops and restaurants as well as a few historical tours.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B a Fair Havens Plantation (Arnoldsville, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2016

Our stay at Fair Havens Plantation was wonderful. Everything from the room to the breakfast was perfect. Ken and his wife have an absolutely beautiful B&B that we will most certainly return too.

Vedi più recensioni


Our stop before the mountains! a The Chicken Coop Bed 'n Breakfast (Crawford, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2016

My husband and I were traveling to Northern South Carolina to do some hiking and needed a stop before reaching our final destination. What a pleasure it was to stay at the Chicken Coop! Sonja and Norman were very gracious hosts, After a delicious dessert treat and coffee when we arrived late in the afternoon, Sonja took us on a short tour of the property so we could take photos. We then relaxed on the porch with our guests and talked about everything! The next morning our breakfast could not have been more perfect, cudos on that chicken!! Sonya, I promise to send you my film photo of you on the porch when we get them developed. Thanks again! Mary and Eduardo Paris

Vedi più recensioni


Staying again a The Farmhouse Inn (Madison, Georgia)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2016

The only thing missing was a ice bucket in the room. We plan on staying again.

Vedi più recensioni


A Perfect Weekend! a The Chicken Coop Bed 'n Breakfast (Crawford, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 15, 2016

We were in town for our son's graduation at UGA and had the pleasure of staying with Sonja and Norman at the Chicken Coop. It could not have been a more perfect place! The rooms were spacious and comfortable. An added surprise was the fresh strawberry desserts waiting on us when we arrived. Being in a hurry, I had mine for a late midnight snack. The next morning we awoke to a delicious breakfast that included homemade biscuits and preserves, and the best chicken we have ever eaten! Even better than the rooms and food was the warmth and friendliness received from Sonja and Norman. They made us feel right at home. We were so very blessed to have stayed here. It just made an already "Special" and memorable weekend that much more special and memorable! We can't wait to return for another stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Return visit! a The Chicken Coop Bed 'n Breakfast (Crawford, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 24, 2016

Outstanding again! Gracious hosts, comfortable atmosphere, delicious breakfast and a good nights sleep means I will be back. Histoeical Oflethorpe please meet more often.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding!! a The Farmhouse Inn (Madison, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 30, 2016

What a wonderful place to get away from it all and just relax. You can do as much or as little as your heart desires. The breakfast is top notch! Crystal makes sure you well taken care of. Would definitely recommend and will stay there every chance we get. Rod from Ohio

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding! a The Chicken Coop Bed 'n Breakfast (Crawford, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 24, 2016

Sonja and Norman received us like family! Just got better after we arrived! Moved into our most comfortable and inviting rooms and then opted to have our afternoon treat after our evening meal. They suggested a local restaurant for supper. Good advice! Came back and ate our delicious cobbler, brushed our teeth and then attended the Historical Oglethorpe monthly meeting in Lexington, just two miles down the road. After a good nights sleep we enjoyed the best breakfast ever! Hated to leave, but we will be back! Wish Historical Oglethorpe would meet every week!

Vedi più recensioni


Family Farm Fun a The Farmhouse Inn (Madison, Georgia)

4,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 17, 2016

We stayed for almost a week at the Farmhouse Inn and it was wonderful! The rooms were amazing and the daily breakfast was outstanding! Our group consistited of 6 adults and 3 children (9 months to 6 years). Everyone had a week of beautiful family memerories! The home is perfect for a large group. everyone had thier own space and the washer and dryer were great to have. The land is prestine, well manicured and the most glorious property we have seen. The entire families favorite part of the day was walking to visit the animals. We loved every minute of our stay. Crystal and Ellis are gracious hosts and it was especially special to spend our mornings learning more about the farm and their love and appreciation for the land. We will be visiting again!

Vedi più recensioni


Football Weekend a Fair Havens Plantation (Arnoldsville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 23, 2015

I found this bed and breakfast while looking for a place to stay in Athens for a football weekend. The owner was quite friendly on the phone and very accommodating setting us up. Upon arrival, we were told to make ourselves at home. Even though we we weren't actually staying in the main house, he said we were welcome to go in and grab drinks or snacks and watch television if we wanted to. We stayed in the outer cottage (also called the red room) and it was so pretty. It's actually set up to accommodate two couples, however it was just us. The bed was so comfortable I didn't even want to get out of it in the mornings to go to breakfast in the main house. However, I'm glad I did because Mr. Lauderdale makes the most heavenly breakfast. The first morning of our stay he made us quiche with spinach and peppers with a baked on bacon crust paired with cinnamon stewed apples and freshly diced pineapples and orange juice. The second morning we had bacon, eggs, and the cinnamon apples again because I had loved them so much. The bacon and eggs were also amazing, I believe he said they were farm fresh from nearby. Overall, I doubt there's better quality to be found anywhere in or around Athens. The grounds were beautiful, the cottage and house were clean, the breakfast was AMAZING, the owner made it feel like a home away from home. I will undoubtedly be staying here again the next time I venture to Athens.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful time a The Chicken Coop Bed 'n Breakfast (Crawford, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 01, 2015

What a pleasure Sonja and Norman are! We enjoyed our stay at their cozy bed and breakfast. We felt right at home. The breakfast and cobbler were excellent. Our rooms were perfect. Our 13 year old son can't stop talking about how much fun he had! We will be back to visit for sure. Sincerely your Alabama friends! Roll Tide.

Vedi più recensioni


Great bed n breakfast! a The Chicken Coop Bed 'n Breakfast (Crawford, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2015

The food was fantastic, and the hosts treated us like family. One of the best B & B's we have stayed at (and we have stayed at quite a few!).

Vedi più recensioni


Super B & B a The Chicken Coop Bed 'n Breakfast (Crawford, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 27, 2015

The breakfasts were superb and the hosts were warm and welcoming, and made us feel like family.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Choice a The Chicken Coop Bed 'n Breakfast (Crawford, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2015

Me and my son needed a place to stay while enjoying some hunting near Crawford and I was advised to go meet the folks here at The Chicken Coop. I have never stayed at a bed n breakfast so I really didn't know what to expect but low and behold that unseen person that travels with me showed up and made us feel welcome. Met wonderful owners whom I now can call friends. My son even shot his first deer the next morning!! So thankful to meet all the new friends in the Crawford/Lexington area. We were made to feel right at home and would highly recommend the Chicken Coop to anyone. Really thankful to meet Norman & Sonja!! Everything was very neat and clean!!! I am very thankful for Norman & Sonja, my new friends.

Vedi più recensioni


Loved the chicken coop a The Chicken Coop Bed 'n Breakfast (Crawford, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2015

We had a wonderful weekend at the chicken coop w Sonja and Norman. Breakfasts were wonderful, as well as the cobbler and hot chocolate in the evening. We planned on only staying one night but ended up staying two. We will definitely be back to the chicken coop! Thanks for a great stay and making it a wonderful wkend!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful place a The Chicken Coop Bed 'n Breakfast (Crawford, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 20, 2015

We enjoyed our stay at the Chicken Coop this weekend. It's a beautiful place and Mrs. Sonja is the sweetest lady. This was the first time I've stayed at a Bed and Breakfast and I was impressed. Breakfast was amazing. I can't wait to stay here again next time we're in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful farm home filled with charm a The Farmhouse Inn (Madison, Georgia)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 10, 2015

What a wonderful quaint farmhouse in a beautiful quiet setting. This is an absolutely perfect setting for a family reunion and wedding. Hostess Crystal attends to every detail and is the fabulous cook of the organic foods grown there. I would highly recommend a visit here!!

Vedi più recensioni


We are still talking about the breakfast! a Fair Havens Plantation (Arnoldsville, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2015

Breakfast was fantastic and the room was beautiful. We couldn't have been happier with our stay and we plan to return when we visit Georgia again!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B a Fair Havens Plantation (Arnoldsville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2015

Wir waren für eine Nacht in Athens und haben hier einen sehr freundlichen, herzlichen Empfang mit kleiner Führung erleben dürfen. Das Haus ist sehr schön gelegen und ausgesprochen ruhig, weil abseits der Hauptverkehrsstraßen. Das Frühstück war sensationell. Wir hatten die Suite gebucht, weil wir zu Dritt waren. Hier hätte man problemlos in der Küche selber kochen können und außerdem auch die Wäsche waschen und trockenen. M.a.W. die Suite ist ausgestattet wie eine Ferienwohnung. DANKE

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous Stay, Fabulous Place! a Fair Havens Plantation (Arnoldsville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 23, 2015

We are repeat guests. When in Athens, this is the place to be.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}