Ultime Recensioni in Athens, Georgia

Re-Living My Childhood! a The Farmhouse Inn (Madison, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2017

The Farmhouse Inn is an outstanding environment to re-energize and enjoy the solitude of the surrounding acreage......It reminds me so much of my childhood and I make new memories every time I stay there.... David

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing Stay!! a Fair Havens Plantation (Arnoldsville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2017

What you'll find at Fair Havens is an exceptional step back in time. We have enjoyed many great experiences but this was one of the most historically accurate and relaxing stays we have ever had. This place is definitely one of our favorites here in Georgia!!

Vedi più recensioni


Unexpected Vacation a Fair Havens Plantation (Arnoldsville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2017

We found Fair Havens Plantation while looking for a place for my parents to stay while evacuating FL during Irma. We had no idea how wonderful the whole experience would be. Ken was so accommodating in letting them check in early, hold their room if they wanted to stay extra days and providing extra meals when they could no leave due to the storm. It was as if they were staying with family. The green room was just beautiful as was the whole plantation. My parents were able to relax and enjoy this wonderful plantation for a whole week. Five Star Experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Delighted With Our Stay a The Farmhouse Inn (Madison, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2017

We were attending a wedding in Greensboro and always avoid chain lodging as we prefer the extra touches and the camaraderie of Inn lodging. We were delighted with our stay. Our room, and all the ones we poked into, were beautifully decorated, super clean, roomy, and comfortable. The rocking chairs on the porch as well as the common areas were a nice touch. We looked forward to sitting on our porch to enjoy the spectacular sunsets. Breakfast was in the barn and featured farm to fork fare. We like to hike and were very happy with full access to the 100 plus acre property with maintained trails and lakes. A stop at the animal sheds to visit with horses, donkey, chickens and turkeys was a must. Speaking of which, we have stayed on farms where the roosters started crowing very early and failed to get a good nights sleep. Not the case at The Farmhouse Inn as the animals are about 300 yards from the rooms and the rooms are well insulated - so no barnyard sounds unless you seek them out. There are two large Great Pyrenees dogs that roam the property, They are well behaved and will join you on a hike to be sure that you stay on the trails and not get lost. There herding and protective instincts apply to humans too. We enjoyed our long breakfast table conversations with the owners, Eliis and Crystal. The access to the large solar array that provides 1/3 of the Farm's power and the restored chapel were a bonus. The quaint and historical town of Madison, GA was only 10 minutes away with plenty of shopping and restaurants. We were delighted with our stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Great football week-end a Fair Havens Plantation (Arnoldsville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2017

My wife and I came up for a long week-end. We spent Thursday, Friday and Saturday Nights. We went to the GA Bulldawgs game on Saturday. We loved our stay at Fair Havens. The Breakfast was good every morning and the stay was very peaceful and relaxing. Would highly recommend this B & B.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful stay for our mini honeymoon! a Fair Havens Plantation (Arnoldsville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2017

My husband and I stayed here for three nights in the princess suite and we could not have imagined a more romantic location. We loved having breakfast served to us every morning, which was always home cooked and delicious. The owner gave us a tour of the home and we enjoyed learning about the care that went in to making Fair Havens a bed and breakfast. It was a relaxed time and if we wanted to go somewhere else during the day, the town of Athens is only about 12 minutes away. Mr. Ken was very accommodating if we needed anything and was always quick to respond to any questions we had. LOVED this place and would definitely recommend this B and B to anyone!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely farmcation with grandson a The Farmhouse Inn (Madison, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2017

Grandmother and 10 year old grandson had a perfect getaway vacation thanks to the gracious hosting of Crystal and her family.

Vedi più recensioni


A perfect escape from busy life a The Farmhouse Inn (Madison, Georgia)

3,8 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2017

We always have a wonderful time at The Farmhouse Inn. Is very quiet and relaxing. There are beautiful sunsets, flowers, and we enjoy seeing the farm animals as well. After a delicious breakfast, we enjoyed taking a long walk and canoeing on the river.

Vedi più recensioni


Our happy place a The Farmhouse Inn (Madison, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 22, 2017

This was our second visit, we love coming here and plan to visit again before the end of the year

Vedi più recensioni


A Magical Place a The Farmhouse Inn (Madison, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 18, 2017

We rented the Farmhouse and the Hillside Cottage for a three-generation family get together and everything was perfect. The setting is magical, Crystal is a perfect host, the breakfasts include some of the best eggs and grits I've ever had, and the farm dogs, Zeus and Mud Pie, are amazing. Can't recommend the place enough.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice but expected WOW a The Farmhouse Inn (Madison, Georgia)

3,2 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2017

Stayed in Orchard room two nights in late May. Room and bathroom were nice but small. Breakfast was OK but not the full country breakfast as advertised, Overall experience was nice but expected more.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Little Getaway a The Farmhouse Inn (Madison, Georgia)

4,2 Recensione postata il maggio 30, 2017

I found this place online while looking for a last minute overnight getaway for our anniversary. The room was neat and clean and the Innkeepers were very nice. Breakfast was very good. My only complaint is that the TV in our room was tiny. I will definitely plan to return when I can stay a little longer and enjoy the property. Overall great experience!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent in so many ways!! a Fair Havens Plantation (Arnoldsville, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 10, 2017

We rented all 4 rooms at this gorgeous plantation for gradauation weekend. In addition we rented the facility in order to have a party for our sons. Ken was out of town at another graduation but a beat was not missed!! Peter and Miss T were fabulous and both made sure we had all we needed!! Highly recommend this beautiful place!

Vedi più recensioni


lovely place to stay a The Farmhouse Inn (Madison, Georgia)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 20, 2017

this is a lovely place to stay. We stayed at the Orchard room, on the first floor on top of the breakfast area. Picture perfect decoration with a lovely view over the grounds. There's a veranda overlooking the vast grounds where we sat in the evening enjoying a glass of wine. The hosts are fabulous, breakfast is served in the huge room with big round tables which means you're seated with other guests which is a great opportunity to interact. We arrived late and there was an envelope with the key and instructions waiting for us. Worked out perfectly. Ideal place to relax, there's a huge lake you can go canoeing. We did not have the time unfortunately as we only stayed one night. It's only 10 minutes to Madison which is a lovely town to visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Another wonderful week at our "favorite vacation" a The Farmhouse Inn (Madison, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 16, 2017

3rd time here and another big hit! Onsite dinning is breakfast, but what a breakfast :-)! We usually stay in the main building, and this time used the "cottage". Plenty of room for 6 (2 large bedrooms & a large pull out couch). The kitchen was perfect for making dinner which we did all evenings but one, and even made cookies one day. Zorro and Mudpie (the resident canine companions) are great with young kids, and it was fun to see them since the were puppies when we were last here. Bedding and towels were clean, Crystal and Ellis always make us feel welcome. Voted "best family vacation" by our kids, and nothing happened this past week to change their minds :-). Till next year.

Vedi più recensioni


Fair Havens - Exceptional Experience a Fair Havens Plantation (Arnoldsville, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 06, 2017

We have stayed at Fair Havens twice now and both times have been and Outstanding experience. We will absolutely continue to go back again and again! Awesome expereince!

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing Getaway!!!! a The Farmhouse Inn (Madison, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 28, 2017

If you can't relax here you have some issues! Quite peaceful beautiful property. One of the best bed and breakfast's we've stayed at. The breakfast was awesome!!! We will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful place! a The Farmhouse Inn (Madison, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 19, 2017

We had a wonderful time at the Farmhouse Inn! Our hosts were friendly and gracious. The room was neat and clean. We had fun exploring the property with Zorro (the friendly farm dog). Whether we went canoeing, used the rowboat, swung on the swings, or just sat rocking on the porch - it was a delight to be out in the country soaking up nature.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Stay a The Farmhouse Inn (Madison, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 08, 2017

We had a great time, the farmhouse is very charming, very comfortable and clean, in a lovely location, and the hosts were wonderful and friendly. Thank you very much!

Vedi più recensioni


Warm and cozy. You'll feel like you are home with family! a The Chicken Coop Bed 'n Breakfast (Crawford, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 13, 2016

Was in town to see a concert in Athens, and can't say enough about the warmth and hospitality you will experience with Sonya and Norman's which reminds you of being at grandma and grandpa''s house. The accommodations are spacious, clean, super cozy, and the homemade breakfasts' will make you want to return again and again. Sonya and Norman go above and beyond with their guests and you feel just like family. Can't wait to go back for absolutely no other reason than to relax and enjoy the wonderful cozy accommodations, and great conversation with the sweetest people you will ever meet!

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic Weekend! a The Farmhouse Inn (Madison, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2016

The room was great, the breakfast was delicious and we greatly enjoyed our stay! Will definitely be back again!

Vedi più recensioni


Fair havens - great experience! a Fair Havens Plantation (Arnoldsville, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2016

Wonderful experience - would recommend to others and plan to go back again!

Vedi più recensioni


Laid-back atmosphere a The Farmhouse Inn (Madison, Georgia)

3,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2016

The Farmhouse Inn is a great escape from the city. There's 100 acres for kids to roam. The owners and staff are very laid-back. The breakfast was wonderful, fresh and organic food. The little town of Madison has some cute shops and restaurants as well as a few historical tours.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B a Fair Havens Plantation (Arnoldsville, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2016

Our stay at Fair Havens Plantation was wonderful. Everything from the room to the breakfast was perfect. Ken and his wife have an absolutely beautiful B&B that we will most certainly return too.

Vedi più recensioni


Our stop before the mountains! a The Chicken Coop Bed 'n Breakfast (Crawford, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2016

My husband and I were traveling to Northern South Carolina to do some hiking and needed a stop before reaching our final destination. What a pleasure it was to stay at the Chicken Coop! Sonja and Norman were very gracious hosts, After a delicious dessert treat and coffee when we arrived late in the afternoon, Sonja took us on a short tour of the property so we could take photos. We then relaxed on the porch with our guests and talked about everything! The next morning our breakfast could not have been more perfect, cudos on that chicken!! Sonya, I promise to send you my film photo of you on the porch when we get them developed. Thanks again! Mary and Eduardo Paris

Vedi più recensioni


Staying again a The Farmhouse Inn (Madison, Georgia)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2016

The only thing missing was a ice bucket in the room. We plan on staying again.

Vedi più recensioni


A Perfect Weekend! a The Chicken Coop Bed 'n Breakfast (Crawford, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 15, 2016

We were in town for our son's graduation at UGA and had the pleasure of staying with Sonja and Norman at the Chicken Coop. It could not have been a more perfect place! The rooms were spacious and comfortable. An added surprise was the fresh strawberry desserts waiting on us when we arrived. Being in a hurry, I had mine for a late midnight snack. The next morning we awoke to a delicious breakfast that included homemade biscuits and preserves, and the best chicken we have ever eaten! Even better than the rooms and food was the warmth and friendliness received from Sonja and Norman. They made us feel right at home. We were so very blessed to have stayed here. It just made an already "Special" and memorable weekend that much more special and memorable! We can't wait to return for another stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Return visit! a The Chicken Coop Bed 'n Breakfast (Crawford, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 24, 2016

Outstanding again! Gracious hosts, comfortable atmosphere, delicious breakfast and a good nights sleep means I will be back. Histoeical Oflethorpe please meet more often.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding!! a The Farmhouse Inn (Madison, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 30, 2016

What a wonderful place to get away from it all and just relax. You can do as much or as little as your heart desires. The breakfast is top notch! Crystal makes sure you well taken care of. Would definitely recommend and will stay there every chance we get. Rod from Ohio

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding! a The Chicken Coop Bed 'n Breakfast (Crawford, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 24, 2016

Sonja and Norman received us like family! Just got better after we arrived! Moved into our most comfortable and inviting rooms and then opted to have our afternoon treat after our evening meal. They suggested a local restaurant for supper. Good advice! Came back and ate our delicious cobbler, brushed our teeth and then attended the Historical Oglethorpe monthly meeting in Lexington, just two miles down the road. After a good nights sleep we enjoyed the best breakfast ever! Hated to leave, but we will be back! Wish Historical Oglethorpe would meet every week!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }