Ultime Recensioni in Atlanta, Georgia

The Old South with modern day amenities a The Twelve Oaks (Covington, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 12, 2017

We stayed at The Twelve Oaks for our 40th Wedding Anniversary. We were not disappointed! Beautiful antebellum estate, gorgeous antiques throughout, love the huge shower in The Frankly Scarlett Suite, well maintained grounds and home! The owner John is a fantastic 'chef'! Every breakfast was superbly delicious. Travis was so friendly. Great place to stay. Walking distance to Covington town square dining and shopping.

Vedi più recensioni


Loved it and will go back! a The Twelve Oaks (Covington, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 30, 2017

This is an unbelievable home, can't imagine who had lived here when it was built so long ago but it was worth it for the tour of the home alone. The staff was phenomenal!!! Great service and they were so attentive that it was impressive. My wife is gluten sensitive and they noticed it right away and then created a special meal for her right away and planned a great meal for her the following morning. It was a wow experience and the only thing I did not mark as five star was value and that is because it is expensive but they DELIVERED!!! I thought for the dollar amount it better be good and it was so my expectations were high and they met them!

Vedi più recensioni


Southern Comfort a The Twelve Oaks (Covington, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 21, 2017

Twelve Oaks is an amazing place. Beautiful furnishings, wonderful style and fabulous breakfasts. Would highly recommend a stay here and would certainly come again. Margaret Parton

Vedi più recensioni


A Wonderful Stay a Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 10, 2017

I stayed at Greenwood for the first time in Dec. 2016 and immediately booked a return visit for a family gathering scheduled for May of 2017. It was wonderful to have a large self-contained apartment rather than a hotel room. We have family living in Virginia Highland and loved being able to walk to their homes. We were able to park our rental car right in front of the house and loved the fact that the B&B is so close to some of the top tourist sights we visited. Greenwood is a real gem.

Vedi più recensioni


It's so good, I'm not sure I want anyone else to know a Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 27, 2017

This is a great place with beautiful rooms in a lovely house on a quiet residential street near the Beltline, Ponce City Market, Piedmont Park and the Botanical Gardens. David is great and accommodating. There is nothing negative to say. Since we have family near this B and B, we will definitely want to come back over and over again. I just hope my fantastic review doesn't make it so popular that I can't get a reservation there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Luxury B & B a Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 26, 2017

After 2 weeks of travelling and staying in numerous hotels & b & bs we had the pleasure of staying in this beautiful house. Absolute luxury. Keep up the good work. Robert from Scotland.

Vedi più recensioni


Love, love, love! a Inman Park Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 27, 2017

Spur of the moment trip to visit the folks, but wanted to experience my home town from a different perspective. My son and I stayed 4 days and I didn't want to leave. My favorite part was the garden and my son loved Bob the duck. Best breakfast I've ever had too! We'll be back!!

Vedi più recensioni


Eclectic place in a charming area a Inman Park Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 21, 2017

Very casual B&B in a beautiful neighborhood filled with large restored homes. Eleanor is laid back and very easy to talk to. A few blocks from the Marta station, so it is easy to get here from the airport. All of Inman Park's restaurants are within easy, and SAFE, walking distance--Krog Street Market http://www.krogstreetmarket.com/, three blocks to the west, is a wonderful place to get a local beer, food and dessert, even closer is The Albert, and a few more blocks will bring you to 10 more restaurants. If you can't find something you want to eat in Inman Park you just don't like to eat. Also close by is the Beltline http://beltline.org/, a great walking path that can lead you to Ponce City Market (about a 1.5 mile walk from the B&B--there is NO parking at the market so walking is your best bet), where you can eat, shop, and just look around at the old Sears store and warehouse http://www.poncecitymarket.com/ Bob the duck is an interesting addition. He is an outdoor duck so don't worry about having him underfoot. You can visit with him if you wish, or just watch him out the back door. Another place to visit within walking distance is the Carter Presidential Library, if that is you are into Presidential Libraries, or President Carter (it's well done). Parking is easy in front of the B&B if you get there by car. The Allman Brothers did stay here at one time, but Duane didn't die there--he died in California.

Vedi più recensioni


Superb all around. a Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 20, 2017

The bedroom and bathroom are nice size. Housekeeping by host David is spot on. Breakfast made to order. The living room and tv are comfortable for relaxing. Walk to Belt Line, Prince Market and more.

Vedi più recensioni


Sister Weekend a Maison LaVigne (Hapeville, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 14, 2017

It was everything we had hoped for, from beautiful decor to a friendly host. The breakfasts were delectable.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely home apartment on a quiet street but close to beltline walk path a Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 12, 2017

Greenwood B and B is the perfect setting to visit Atlanta. It's set in quiet neighborhood with easy access to downtown and to the beltway path and conveniently close to a market place for unique restaurant and niche retail choices. The apartment offers comfortable bedroom , living room and kitchen. We enjoyed breakfasts provided by the owner before we set out for our daytrips to visit Emory college, southern historic homes in Roswell and the museums in Atlanta for art and civil rights. We also attended an author talk at the Carter library closeby. Perfect location~ Attractive comfortable clean place to be a guest.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful! Highly recommend! a Adele's Virginia Highland Bed & Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 26, 2017

Why stay at a boring hotel when you have this option nestled in the heart of Atlanta? My wife and I just had a wonderful and relaxing stay at Virginia Highland Bed and Breakfast! Adele is a perfect host. She met us when we arrived and saw to our every comfort throughout our entire stay. We were provided keys to come and go as we please. She even let us charge our electric car overnight! The B&B is super clean, well-decorated and full of character with an eclectic mix of styles and antiques that simply works. Love the porch and grounds too. Its location in Virginia Highlands is great combination of being close to the Piedmont Park, Botanical Garden, Ponce City Market, Plaza Theater and Virginia Highland shops and restaurants while still being quiet for a great night's sleep. Georgia Tech and Emory are a short drive away. Breakfast was delicious too! We live in the burbs of Atlanta so this was a quasi-staycation twist from our cookie cutter suburbs. Looking forward to a repeat visit in the near future! Highly recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


A little gem! a Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

4,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 23, 2017

A most wonderful house, Kathryn was fantastic, great breakfast, great location, we all just loved it.

Vedi più recensioni


Always nice to come out to the country! a Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 19, 2017

I live about a mile away from this place, actually in Downtown Atlanta. Took my my girlfriend there for a Valentines overnight stay, wonderful experience. Sometimes you don't have to travel that far to get away from the hassles of life!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfection a The Twelve Oaks (Covington, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 11, 2017

My wife and I lived in Savannah for ten years before moving back to the Atlanta area and have stayed at numerous B&B's with historic value. Twelve Oaks is hands down THE best B&B we have stayed at. Every room has a unique charm and it's own perk. The details are amazing, we checked in early and enjoyed exploring the house. The staff is very courtious and knowledgeable. Travis was the caretaker during our visit, we enjoyed his hospitality and conversations. The food has the quality of fine dining (not to mention the wine and cheese platter in the evenings). We enjoyed taking the short walk to the square but were always in a hurry to get back to the house and our room. We will definitely be back. Trust me, there is no need to drive to Savannah to enjoy an historic B&B, the best one is just an hour from Atlanta. -Tim and Melani

Vedi più recensioni


Our third stay in 2 years--a most gracious host a Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 10, 2017

Kathleen is a superb host. Her breakfasts rival the best that culinary schools have to offer. Sugar Magnolia is a delightful example of Victorian charm. The Inman neighborhood is a wonderful place for long walks. The nearby (10 minute stroll) Krog market has a fascinating variety of food and drink.

Vedi più recensioni


Two nights a Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 08, 2017

The B&B is very spacious and comfortable. Kitchen is well stocked, bathroom is updated and a good size, and location was perfect for me with parking on street easy to find.

Vedi più recensioni


Great anniversary trip! a The Twelve Oaks (Covington, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 03, 2017

My husband and I spent a weekend at Twelve Oaks, and we absolutely loved it! Cleanliness is extremely important to me, and our room/bathroom/bed was spotless! The bed was SO comfortable. We stayed in Suite Home Alabama which was WAY more spacious than we imagined. The home is beautifully renovated for being so historic. Check in and check out was simple. The staff was kind, the food was delicious, and we are recommending to friends!

Vedi più recensioni


Nice B&B in Mid-town Atlanta a Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 28, 2017

This B&B is like a studio apartment in an ideal location in mid-town Atlanta. Just blocks away from Highland Ave where allot of great restaurants are located including the wonderful Folk Art. Also just 2 miles from the Fox Theater and another mile or 2 to Andrew Young International Blvd down town, Also close to the Krog Market Or just a block away the Ponce De Leon Market. David makes a nice breakfast as well and is a gracious host. .B&B has a kitchen and a nice large closet.

Vedi più recensioni


A&A a Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

4,2 Recensione postata il gennaio 22, 2017

Great location. Very clean.Very comfortable.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B a Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 21, 2017

We have stayed at Greenwood Bed & Breakfast twice within the past month. David has been a perfect host, and most accommodating to our needs. First stay was for 15 days over the winter holidays, then a return for 3 days mid-January. We plan to be recurring guests as we know David will meet all our needs. Walkability to area restaurants and shops great.

Vedi più recensioni


Pre-honeymoon getaway a Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 18, 2017

My husband and I stayed in Sugar Magnolia for a couple days before we flew out of ATL to go on our honeymoon. The house was gorgeous and in the perfect location! This was our first time staying in a bed and breakfast and we had a wonderful time. Kathryn was lovely and both of the breakfasts (waffles and quiche!) we had were fantastic. We hope to come back soon!

Vedi più recensioni


Great find in Atlanta! a Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 17, 2017

I was very lucky to get a last minute reservation for the furniture show...little did I know that it was so cute and Kathryn, the actual innkeeper was going to take such great care of me...I hate to even tell anyone about it for fear that I won't get a room when I need it, but my guess is that she took a liking to me so I won't have any trouble. To make it even better, her breakfasts can't be eat..yummy!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely bed and breakfast suite a Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

4,2 Recensione postata il gennaio 17, 2017

Very roomy and comfortable. Excellent breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely Beautiful! a The Twelve Oaks (Covington, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 04, 2017

My wife and I stayed 2 nights in December of 2016. We absolutely loved the Twelve Oaks! The location was beautiful, the rooms were gorgeous, and the staff was very friendly! I highly recommend the Twelve Oaks!

Vedi più recensioni


nice place to stay a Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

3,2 Recensione postata il dicembre 27, 2016

I did not realize that our private bathroom would be across the sitting area. If I had known that I might have chosen a room with the bathroom en suite.

Vedi più recensioni


A Gem in Atlanta a Greenwood Bed and Breakfast (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 13, 2016

This bed and breakfast is without a doubt one of the best places to stay in Atlanta. You truly have your own apartment with a private entrance. It is close to so many unique places in Atlanta such a shopping, parks and wonderful restaurants. The in keeper is very kind and makes a wonderful breakfast. Highly recommend for a short get away or a long relaxing stay.

Vedi più recensioni


December in the Rain a The Twelve Oaks (Covington, Georgia)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 13, 2016

What a great place to stay. Travis was terrific and the house is awesome. My only compliant is we didn't stay longer!

Vedi più recensioni


A Step Back in Time a The Twelve Oaks (Covington, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 23, 2016

Thank you so much John for your amazing hospitality during our stay last week. The rooms are so delightfully decorated and we loved being able to tour the house. It was wonderful being able to meet other guests during Sipping n Nibblin hour. We stayed for a surprise trip for my husbands birthday and I chose the Salvatore Brothers Study. This was perfect! We loved hearing your stories about restoring the house with your wife Nicole and the history of the house. The added bonus was hearing about the movies that had been filmed there too. We love this place so much we have already booked our next stay. Our goal is to stay in every room! Thank you so much for preserving the beauty and history of this elegant home. Bev and Dan

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B a Sugar Magnolia B&B (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 21, 2016

Convenient location as well as charming accommodations. The staff, Kathryn in particular, makes you feel as if you are a member of the family. Highly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di Atlanta

Una città rinata dalle proprie ceneri, che ha saputo ricostruire con coraggio e tenacia tutto quello che la Guerra Civile americana aveva portato via.

È la capitale della Georgia e il suo fulcro turistico, con più di trecento strutture alberghiere e centinaia di bed & breakfast ad Atlanta capaci di ospitare 35 milioni di turisti ogni anno. Una metropoli di oltre 500.000 abitanti fondata nel 1837 sotto il nome di Terminus, in quanto parte conclusiva del progetto ferroviario Western and Atlantic Railroad.

La città divenne presto un punto strategico per il benessere economico e militare georgiano fino alla sanguinosa battaglia contro le truppe del generale Sherman, che rasero letteralmente al suolo Atlanta, costringendo quel che restava della popolazione a ripartire da zero. Una città fra le più accessibili degli Stati Uniti, il cui costo della vita è inferiore del 40% rispetto alla più quotata New York, capace di ricostruire un centro nevralgico del sistema statunitense con personalità e industrie di estrema rilevanza per l'intero panorama mondiale.

Fra le innumerevoli attrazioni offerte da Atlanta, le più amate dai turisti sono sicuramente il Georgia Aquarium (il più grande acquario al coperto del mondo) e tutta una serie di parchi (Centennial Olympic Park, Stone Mountain Park, nonché il Botanic Garden e il celebre Zoo di Atlanta), nonché musei (più di trenta, come quelli dedicati alla Coca-Cola, Martin Luther King e Margaret Mitchell), teatri e studi televisivi (FOX Theater e CNN Studios).

La presenza decennale di milioni di immigrati ha introdotto innumerevoli mutazioni nella cucina tipica, abitualmente basata su pollo fritto, verdure fresche e un largo utilizzo del tè, fino a trasformarla in una delle città con la più alta concentrazione di ristoranti (di diverse tradizioni) al mondo, passando per la classica concezione fast-food à la americana fino alla cucina italiana, dalle ricette tipiche orientali a quelle di provenienza sud-americana.

D'altra parte, due prerogative culinarie della città di Atlanta non possono che essere la Coca-Cola (fondata da John Stith Pemberton nel 1886) e il ristorante drive-in Varsity, vera icona dei fast-food statunitensi.

Atlanta, caratterizzata da un clima sub-tropicale umido, alterna inverni piuttosto miti (con temperature sui 10°) ad afosissime e caldissime estati (temperature dai 32° ai 38°), e conta tantissime rassegne periodiche lungo tutto il suo territorio, fra cui il Dogwood Festival, kermesse dedicata alle arti floreali, che insieme al Film Festival e al Music Midtown rappresentano gli eventi più attesi dai turisti di tutto il mondo.

Inizio pagina
check }