Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Auburn, Alabama

Elegant, Charming, and Peaceful a Fountainview Mansion (Auburn, Alabama)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 02, 2017

An exquisite bed and breakfast experience like no other. The breakfast is memorable and the estate is every bit as luxurious as the pictures suggest. Would be a terrific place for a special event or wedding! Service was warm, attentive, and not intrusive. If you haven't heard of Fountainview Mansion.. it is your new hidden gem!

Vedi più recensioni


Will come again! a Fountainview Mansion (Auburn, Alabama)

3,8 Recensione postata il novembre 21, 2016

My travelers were thrilled with their stay. The only comment was it didn't have an elevator and they had trouble getting their bags to their second-floor room. They are older and not as fit as they used to be.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful weekend at Fountainview a Fountainview Mansion (Auburn, Alabama)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 02, 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Fountainview Masion while in Auburn for a reunion. It is a grand and beautiful estate. We loved the furnishings and we were very comfortable in the Kensington Room. Carley English and her husband Patrick are excellent hosts. We enjoyed the breakfast each morning, the homemade cookies and the warm hospitality. It is very peaceful out on the estate but only a few minutes from Auburn's campus. We have already recommended Fountainview to several of our friends and look forward to another stay the next time we are in Auburn.

Vedi più recensioni


Best Bed and Breakfast! a Fountainview Mansion (Auburn, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 21, 2016

Absolutely gorgeous bed and breakfast. Carly was a wonderful hostess and the food was amazing. Everything was perfect and we will definitely stay here again. This Mansion stands out from all other bed and breakfasts. You need to check this one out.

Vedi più recensioni


Mansion to ourselves! a Fountainview Mansion (Auburn, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 29, 2016

We had a wonderful night all to ourselves and the caretaker met all our needs. Very friendly and attentive, we'd definitely recommend staying for a quick getaway. Only recommendation? Hot tub would be a nice addition! :)

Vedi più recensioni


Because It Is Auburn a Fountainview Mansion (Auburn, Alabama)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 30, 2015

Once again the Fountainview was the perfect weekend retreat for our family of nine ( three generations) attending an Auburn football game. The combination of old world charm, superb service from innkeeper Carley, making it "a home away from home" as we spread out and enjoyed the ambiance inside and out. The appearance on Saturday of the holiday decorations was an added bonus. Breakfast was a real treat as well for all ages. Would go back tomorrow if we could!

Vedi più recensioni


Fountainview Mansion is Fantastic!!! a Fountainview Mansion (Auburn, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2015

Thank you so much for the care and attention shown to our son and his new bride when they enjoyed their honeymoon in your incredible mansion! It was the treat of a lifetime for them, and couldn't not have been any better!!!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Secluded retreat a Fountainview Mansion (Auburn, Alabama)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2015

Always LOVE staying at the Fountainview. It is such a lovely home with large, comfortable, beautifully designed rooms with the little touches like turn down service with hot, homemade cookies that make your stay a secluded retreat from the business of the day.

Vedi più recensioni


Graduation weekend to remember a Fountainview Mansion (Auburn, Alabama)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 20, 2015

Our previous stay at Fountainview Mansion was so positive that we planned to stay here on many more occasions. Graduation weekend usually is a frenetic weekend of move out and ceremony, but the literal calm of Fountainview's location and staff made it a beautiful memory. The staff is friendly and always accommodating. When our post-graduation picnic plans hit a road bump and we had to find a plan B they were more than happy to allow us to not only use the patio and grounds, but the kitchen as well. They saved the day and made the day a beautiful memory not only for our daughter, but the 14 other family members. Gorgeous property, friendly staff and a gracious and giving attitude that has won our eternal gratitude. Can't recommend it highly enough!

Vedi più recensioni


Clean bathrooms and sheets are important a Fountainview Mansion (Auburn, Alabama)

2,8 Recensione postata il maggio 09, 2015

We stayed only for one night. It was a gorgeous bed and breakfast. We were very tired from packing up our son's dorm room and hoping to come back, shower, and relax in bed watching tv. When I went to restroom I noticed dried blood or something in front of toilet and the checkered time. Seemed odd but thought possibly paint. To my horror as I was getting in shower inside curtain also had stains. Decided to look at toilet closer and the same blood was down front of toilet outside as well that inside of toilet had not been cleaned. Next as we pulled the sheets back there was black specks all in the bed sheets. As it was late (11pm) we chose to clean the bed off with towel and go to bed. In the am we chose not to have the breakfast because we weren't sure how sanitary the inn was after these 2 incidents. We did choose to leave a $20 tip so hopefully the cleaners would feel guilty and actually change the sheets and clean the toilet for the next guests. We won't stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Easter Family Getaway a Fountainview Mansion (Auburn, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 13, 2015

We stayed at the Fountainview Mansion over Easter 2015. The rooms were large, clean with fine linens and a spacious bathroom. I also appreciated having a walk-in closet. The breakfast was delicious and we especially appreciated the flowers and decorated eggs for Eastertime. Another thoughtful touch was the gift of an Easter bunny for each of our children. We will definitely return!

Vedi più recensioni


Windsor Room a Fountainview Mansion (Auburn, Alabama)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 02, 2015

Clean, organized and professional. Of course, very beautiful. The breakfast's were lovely and tasty. So nice to be spoilt! We loved our time there. We were torn between viewing the area or just staying there. It is a bit out of town, so you had to drive to eat other meals, but that also made it quiet.

Vedi più recensioni


Serendipitous find! a Fountainview Mansion (Auburn, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 24, 2015

One night stay on a Saturday in February-- Valentine's Day actually, though it wasn't planned as part of a celebration -- we just needed a place to stay in Auburn while we explored the trail biking at the Chewacla Park nearby.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful home. a Fountainview Mansion (Auburn, Alabama)

3,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 05, 2015

Beautiful home. Breakfast way too basic, and repeated each morning.

Vedi più recensioni


Romantic getaway a Fountainview Mansion (Auburn, Alabama)

4,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 15, 2015

Nestled away on a vast property, Fountainview has an old-world feel with new-world comforts. The mansion itself is worth a visit just to walk around, but to stay in one of the rooms and soak in the property is a real treat. We stayed in the Kensington room and it was beautifully decorated with a great view of the front grounds- and you could even see town in the distance. Room felt luxurious without losing its coziness. Breakfast was great- to be honest we thought we'd nibble on a few things but save room for some Cracker Barrell after we left, but it was so good we abandoned Cracker Barrell pretty quickly. While it feels like you're away from the world on the property, it's just a minute from Interstate 85 so you're a very short drive from Downtown Auburn or restaurants and entertainment in Opelika. Really a great and unique spot to stay in the A/O area. Thanks to the staff for great service and a wonderful stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Post Christmas stay a Fountainview Mansion (Auburn, Alabama)

4,0 Recensione postata il dicembre 29, 2014

Room clean and comfortable. Very quiet. Breakfast excellent and Jason was very nice. We did not go to Moore's Mill Country Club, but plan to do that in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


Hidden gem in Auburn a Fountainview Mansion (Auburn, Alabama)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 13, 2014

My husband and I spent two nights at Fountainview (11/7 and 11/8/14) and were so pleased with our choice. We got to meet other people who were staying there, which was nice. The property is gorgeous. We stayed in The Balmoral Room and it was very comfortable and clean. Jason was a terrific host and the breakfast offered something for everyone - eggs, biscuits, yogurt, fruit, sausage, bacon, juice...I'm probably forgetting something because it was quite a spread! A coffee pot was in our room as well so that we could get the day started prior to going down to breakfast. Driving into Auburn for the game was very convenient from this location. Amazingly, everyone we talked to at the tailgate was oblivious to this place. Shhhhh...don't tell anyone else because we want it all to ourselves!

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing getaway a Fountainview Mansion (Auburn, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2014

Amazing place!! The mansion, grounds, rooms and staff were incredible. If you are looking for a quiet place to get away to than this is your place. Def with be returning!!!

Vedi più recensioni


50th anniversary a Fountainview Mansion (Auburn, Alabama)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2014

Our entire family and guests had a wonderful time. A great venue for any special occasion.

Vedi più recensioni


Ariel's Graduation and Realted Events! a Fountainview Mansion (Auburn, Alabama)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2014

As usual, Jason completely delivered outstanding service and hospitality. We needed a conference room for our daughter's post-graduation get together and, despite a totally packed facility (16 Tiger Paw cheerleaders were having their training camp on-site), Jason came through for us like a champion! Our stay was wonderful and we are looking forward to enjoying this welcoming atmosphere in the near future!.

Vedi più recensioni


REVIEW OF OUR STAY a Fountainview Mansion (Auburn, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 03, 2014

Very much enjoyed our stay. The service was very good.

Vedi più recensioni


Fountainview a Fountainview Mansion (Auburn, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 31, 2014

Excellent

Vedi più recensioni


Fountainview review a Fountainview Mansion (Auburn, Alabama)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 08, 2014

The room was great, ground beautiful and the breakfast was wonderful

Vedi più recensioni


our stay at Fountainview a Fountainview Mansion (Auburn, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 20, 2014

My daughter and I stayed at The Fountainview Mansion during a recent college visit to Auburn University. We were thrilled with the room, service and overall experience we enjoyed and wish we could have stayed longer. Jason was a wonderful inn keeper and made us feel quite at home. I have told many friends and some of the locals we met at Auburn about this wonderful treasure and will definitely plan to stay there on any future visits.

Vedi più recensioni


Way beyond expectations! a Fountainview Mansion (Auburn, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 17, 2014

I have been to resorts around the world and this place simply blew everything else out of the water. Everything about the grounds and the mansion itself is breathtaking! The level of personal assistance and creature comforts offered are unmatched. Excellent value for the level of perfection this establishment offers!

Vedi più recensioni


A Wise Decision a Fountainview Mansion (Auburn, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 17, 2014

When considering an overnight stay in or around Auburn, AL you would be wise to invest your money securing any one of the rooms offered at Fountainview Mansion. For nearly the same amount of money as an ordinary hotel room you'll surely be rewarded with sensory overload as you tour the magnificent spaces made available to you when choosing to stay at Fountainview. A wonderful and refreshing night's sleep awaits on a Stearns and Foster mattress and the breakfast provided by Jason the innkeeper is truly five stars. Thank you Jason for treating us like royalty while staying in the Buckingham suite at Fountainview--it was by far a great experience and is highly recommended.

Vedi più recensioni


Customer Service a Fountainview Mansion (Auburn, Alabama)

4,0 Recensione postata il febbraio 17, 2014

was excellent.

Vedi più recensioni


Great visit just after Christmas a Fountainview Mansion (Auburn, Alabama)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 15, 2014

We stayed on a Monday night after Christmas as a surpise Christmas present to my mom. We reserved two rooms but had the entire place to ourselves. It was great! We were able to explore the mansion as we pleased. We would definitely stay again!

Vedi più recensioni


Bed & Breakfast of a lifetime a Fountainview Mansion (Auburn, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 06, 2014

This was a Christmas present from my husband and being here truly blew me away!!! What elegance and charm!! I felt like a queen while there! Hope to come again some day! The entire house was so amazing and beyond clean and comfortable!!! The morning breakfast prepared by James was such an amazing presentation and delicious taste!! Great job to everyone that makes this such a wonderful place to enjoy!

Vedi più recensioni


Fountainview Mansion a Fountainview Mansion (Auburn, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 06, 2013

Jason was absolutely amazing. He was very thoughtful and attentive. The mansion was absolutely beautiful with great service. The decor was stunning and I enjoyed my stay emensily. I would recommend Fountainview Mansion to anyone. I couldn't have had a more pleasant stay.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Fountainview Mansion (4,62)
Inizio pagina
}