Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Baltimore, Maryland

A great find in Canton a Inn at 2920 (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 28, 2017

We stayed here as a jumping off point for the Women's March in Washington. Got in after check-in hours and self check-in was a breeze. Parking was easy even though it was a Friday night. I notified Dave and Warren that we'd have to miss breakfast so they packed a Breakfast to go.We really appreciated it. Room was perfect, bed was comfortable, all was good. I plan to return so I can spend more time at the inn next time. Great location too.

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy comfort in the city a 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 19, 2017

The room I stayed in was one of the least expensive, but it was still large, comfortable and had amenities like a gas fireplace. Everyone who worked there went out of their way to be kind. The breakfasts were hearty with plenty of choices, too. I'd recommend this to anyone who doesn't want a chain hotel.

Vedi più recensioni


Back Again a Gramercy Mansion Bed & Breakfast (Stevenson, Maryland)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 18, 2017

We found The Mansion about three years ago and have stayed on four separate visits (3 different rooms). We always look forward to each stay and have never been disappointed. The service is truly outstanding and the breakfast all you could ask for. Each visit always includes browsing and invariably we return home with a memento of our stay. Already looking forward to our next visit.

Vedi più recensioni


A very nice B&B, with some reservations. a Scarborough Fair B&B (Baltimore, Maryland)

3,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 12, 2017

Scarborough was quite nice. The Inn Keeper was very accommodating and personable, and I would rate the customer service as excellent. We got a great price on the room, as a winter special, and I believe the room was an excellent value at that price. That said, I would not rate the room and cuisine as worth the normal price, which was double what we paid. Breakfast was a plain waffle and chicken sausage, with juice and coffee, and that's it. It was good, but was not up to the standard we've come to expect from many top B&Bs we've stayed at, some in Baltimore. The sheets are quite possibly the most comfortable I've ever slept in, and the fireplace was a very nice addition to the room. The location is excellent as well, and we loved having a private entrance to our room, from the street. We enjoyed our stay, and would return again, as the discounted rate. I feel the room, and particularly the bathroom could use some updating, and the cuisine could be taking up a notch or two, to justify the full price of this room.

Vedi più recensioni


Urban oasis a Inn at 2920 (Baltimore, Maryland)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 09, 2017

Warren and David are super friendly and their inn is beautiful! Breakfast was a wonderful asparagus quiche, hot from the oven scones, fresh fruit, juice and really good coffee. Quiet and restful, we will definitely return!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Stay! a Scarborough Fair B&B (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 03, 2017

I would highly recommend this establishment, either for business or leisure. Excellent rooms. The staff was super helpful as well. Even provided me with an umbrella to travel the city with in the rain since I had left mine home. Thanks again Jiim and staff.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Holiday Visit a Inn at 2920 (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 02, 2017

We had a lovely stay at Inn at 2920 over Christmas weekend. The Inn was tastefully decorated for the holidays, the breakfasts were devine (who knew scones could be so delicious!), and the location is SO convenient to restaurants, bars and the waterfront in Canton! This wasn't our first stay at the Inn nor will it be our last! Thanks to Warren and David for this super b&b!

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome Experience a Gramercy Mansion Bed & Breakfast (Stevenson, Maryland)

4,0 Recensione postata il gennaio 01, 2017

This is our second time staying in the Ambassador Room at the Gramercy. The fireplace makes the room so warm and cozy. Staff is very friendly and quite helpful. Breakfast is one of the best we have ever had at a B&B. They offer you so many delicious choices. Look forward to future stays at this lovely B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Always a delightful experience a Inn at 2920 (Baltimore, Maryland)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 01, 2017

We have stayed at the Inn at 2920 several times during our trips to Baltimore and have never been disappointed. It is located in a quiet, residential neighborhood in Canton, yet is close to restaurants and the Inner Harbor. On street parking has never been a problem. The common areas and the rooms are tastefully decorated, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The resident fish "roommates" are a whimsical touch. Breakfasts change daily and are consistently excellent. Dietary restrictions are honored. Most importantly, Warren and David, the Innkeepers are gracious and welcoming hosts, making you feel like you are at home away from home.

Vedi più recensioni


Will stay there again a Scarborough Fair B&B (Baltimore, Maryland)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 27, 2016

Spent a weekend there for the army navy football game. We loved the room. The weather was cold that weekend and we loved having the fireplace in the room. The kitchen was decorated for Christmas and was absolutlely charming. We will come back.

Vedi più recensioni


My Stay at Inn at 2929 a Inn at 2920 (Baltimore, Maryland)

4,2 Recensione postata il dicembre 21, 2016

Extremely great customer service who went above and beyond for us during our stay

Vedi più recensioni


Small Piece of Heaven a Scarborough Fair B&B (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 10, 2016

My niece and I stayed in Baltimore for her 15th birthday trip and it was more lovely than expected! Wonderful breakfast to start our daily adventure! Thank You Barry!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful find in the city a 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 07, 2016

My husband and I spent our "date night" here on 12/3/16. Beautiful building, gracious staff, yummy breakfast, and close to everything cool downtown.

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary was a great experience a Inn at 2920 (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 01, 2016

I booked the Bordello room for my gf and I celebrating our anniversary and Warren made our stay very pleasant. We were late arriving and past our check in time but Warren assured us this was not a problem and was there to greet us and show us our room. The room was very cozy and clean as was the entire inn. His breakfast the next morning was balanced and delicious. If you're visiting the city or celebrating something special, I highly recommend The Inn at 2920.

Vedi più recensioni


A gem in the Baltimore suburbs! a Gramercy Mansion Bed & Breakfast (Stevenson, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 27, 2016

Spent two wonderful nights at Gramercy Mansion over Thanksgiving. The bedroom was romantic and comfortable, the service was outstanding, the breakfasts were complete and delicious, and a stroll on the grounds was beautiful. I also loved shopping among the antiques and vintage objects on display on the 2nd and 3rd floors. Came home with a gorgeous gilded mirror! We will definitely be back.

Vedi più recensioni


It's where I stay in Baltimore a Gramercy Mansion Bed & Breakfast (Stevenson, Maryland)

3,8 Recensione postata il novembre 19, 2016

I've been up to Baltimore about 6 times in the last year and a half; been there just one night each time. On a whim, based on convenience and the impression I got from their website, I picked Gramercy Mansion B & B the first time. And it's been my choice every time since. If I had the time, I could detail the ways in which it's good but not amazing, and the ways i which it's just plain outstanding -- the gardens, the mansion, the atmosphere, and the service, for starters. But I need to keep this short. Basically, it's where I choose to go because I feel like amongst old family friends, a welcome guest in their warm, elegant, charming home. If I want nothing but privacy, they understand, and let me rest peacefully, but they still manage to make me feel welcome. And when I do want something, or just want to hang out, everyone I've dealt with has been warm and welcoming. The breakfasts are great, the rooms have personality. A regular hotel would be incredibly impersonal by comparison, and only the priciest hotels would feel like the designing, upkeep, and cleaning of the room had been attended to by quality-conscious human beings.

Vedi più recensioni


GREAT BAE-CATION a Scarborough Fair B&B (Baltimore, Maryland)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 16, 2016

It was a lovely bed and breakfast. Perfect for a quick getaway with my partner. I would definitely recommend Scarborough Fair to my family and friends.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfectly Restful a Gramercy Mansion Bed & Breakfast (Stevenson, Maryland)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 14, 2016

I went to Gramercy for a weekend of relaxation after a particularly fraught time. Everyone there contributed to making my weekend as easy and restful as possible. I bought a couple of things from their gift shop, and they went out of their way to make certain the heavier items were mailed to me. The breakfasts were outstanding; the gardens were beautiful. I slept well and feel very refreshed upon getting back to my regularly scheduled life. I can't recommend them highly enough.

Vedi più recensioni


Recent stay a Inn at 2920 (Baltimore, Maryland)

4,0 Recensione postata il novembre 10, 2016

We've stayed here before. There is a problem at times with the temperature in the rooms (all seasons), but other than that it is a great place to stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Great experience a Gramercy Mansion Bed & Breakfast (Stevenson, Maryland)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 05, 2016

Had a wonderful time here. This was a last minute reservation, and I had no idea what to expect. The Bar Harbor Room was delightful, beautifully decorated (especially liked the bath), and very clean. The staff was friendly but not intrusive, and the breakfast was excellent. Especially loved walking over the grounds!

Vedi più recensioni


Peak Leaf Time a Gramercy Mansion Bed & Breakfast (Stevenson, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 03, 2016

This is my second stay with Gramercy, First time was a last minute reservation in August two years ago. This time was to enjoy peak leaf time. Very friendly staff, food is awesome & plenty of it. Love the fresh pot of coffee by your door in the A.M. I 'm a cat owner and love them too and the resident cat is very friendly.

Vedi più recensioni


A great stay in Baltimore a Scarborough Fair B&B (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 25, 2016

My wife & I wanted an easy weekend getaway from DC. The Scarborough Fair B&B was terrific. The host(s) were responsive ahead of time. Pleasant greeting on arrival. We had a large room with a creative & large bathroom. The room had a working gas fireplace which we used. The bed was extremely comfortable. One of the best breakfasts I have had at any B&B. Hosts provided excellent dining advice. South Baltimore/Federal Hill is a unique place. We were close to home but felt like we were in a special place. Altogether, an outstanding B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Friendly & Modern a Inn at 2920 (Baltimore, Maryland)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2016

Owners are very friendly and thorough in acquainting guests to the inn and surrounding areas. We had a lovely stay and did lots of walking in Canton, Inner Harbor, Fells Point, etc. We appreciated the modern style of the inn...it was a nice cross between feeling like a hotel and a home.

Vedi più recensioni


Fall Anniversay a 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2016

We stayed at the Inn for our 2nd Anniversary. We loved the Inn. The staff were top notch, very friendly and always responded to our requests. We found everything fresh, clean and well maintained. Our bathroom was beautiful and the jetted tub was wonderful. Loved that it was close to dinning and the harbor. We would recommend the Inn without any hesitation.

Vedi più recensioni


Repeat customer a Inn at 2920 (Baltimore, Maryland)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 17, 2016

The Inn at 2920 has become my accommodation of choice when I am in Baltimore. It's location in Canton is close to downtown to Fells Point and Inner Harbor to walk, but just far enough out to be quiet. Within a block, "the square" in Canton offers a large selection of restaurants and bars. The rooms are unique and comfortable, and the common areas are welcoming. Breakfast is always tasty. I will keep coming back.

Vedi più recensioni


Boat show trip a Inn at 2920 (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 11, 2016

This was one of those exceeded our expectations kind of place and town. The inn and innkeeper Warren were delightful. The little village like atmosphere with quaint brownstones shops and restaurants were like you dream of. Warren was so helpful in the places he recommended. His breakfasts were yummy too. We will come back for sure.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful wedding and stay at the Gramercy a Gramercy Mansion Bed & Breakfast (Stevenson, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 10, 2016

We had our wedding at this B&B and reserved 3 rooms. The service staff was outstanding and very accommodating. Our rooms were stunning and very clean. The charm of the Mansion and each room's decor was a lovely backdrop for our wedding pictures. Our only regret was with all the activities of the weekend, we didn't have a chance to use the huge whirlpool bathtub in our room. The gardens were delicately manicured, quiet, and lovely for a morning or afternoon stroll. We had fresh flowers in our room during the stay, which was a lovely touch. The staff brought us coffee to our rooms to help us wake up before making our way to the atrium for breakfast an hour later. The coffee was delicious too (and I'm picky). The breakfast choices were very diverse and accommodated every palate. Not to mention, the breakfast was delicious and served beautiful place settings. There was always attention to the details, which made it very special. We'd highly recommend this venue if you are looking for a relaxing, quiet, and romantic getaway from everyday life. We'll certainly go back many times in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}