Ultime Recensioni in Bar Harbor, Maine

Maine vacation a Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2018

Room #7 was great. Hosts were wonderful, friendly and helpful answering any questions. Easy 2 block walk to main street. Enjoyed the stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome Place to Stay a Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 14, 2018

Awesome Place to stay. Melissa keeps the inn clean and she is most welcoming taking care of your needs. We will be back and have already shared with others to stay there. Hospitality at its finest. Greg and Lee

Vedi più recensioni


Bar Harbor Favorite a Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2018

Always welcoming and friendly!

Vedi più recensioni


This is the treasure of Bar Harbor! a Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2018

This was my very first trip to Bar Harbor and it did not disappoint. I traveled alone, so when I arrived at the Manor House Inn I was greeted graciously by Stacy and she made me feel instantly as if I were at a friend's house. I stayed two nights and had a hard time leaving this beautiful place. I never had to drive my car once I arrived because the village of Bar Harbor is only a two minute walk to all activities. Everyday I went to Acadia National park and rode the Island Explorer for free. What a convenience! I stayed in one of the Garden Cottages and it was 5 star accommodations! The linens and decorations were exceptional and it was immaculately clean! Breakfast was excellent and home cooked with enough variation to please any appetite. If there was something you needed, they will cook it for you. The afternoon tea and treats were a very nice surprise that I definitely took advantage of! As a former B&B owner of a similar property in NH, I was very impressed. Stacy and her staff, especially Diane and Patty, treated me like family the entire time. I think I made some new friends. I highly recommend this B&B and I will definitely be back again to be the "princess in her cottage." Laura L. Powers

Vedi più recensioni


Extraordinary a The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 10, 2018

I tried to rate several of the categories above as outstanding, but the site would not allow me to click the last dot! From the moment that we walked into the Inn at Bay Ledge, we were transported to a world of peace and beauty. The property overlooks the Bay and from our terrace we were able to sit outside and watch the water which always makes me calm. The innkeepers, Jack and Jean, are terrific--attending to one's every need. The back porch is a beautiful place to eat the delicious breakfast and also to just sit and read. It was wonderful to be outside the hubbub of downtown Bar Harbor and it's traffic and congestion. One of the main entrances to Acadia Park is just down the road and makes it easy to visit the park. Our room was immaculate, large and beautifully decorated, with adequate closet space and a jacuzzi tub in the bathroom. What a pleasure to be here. When we return to Bay Ledge we will stay here again

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding hospitality, highly recommend a Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 10, 2018

My wife and I just returned from a few days in Bar Harbor and were thrilled to be able to stay at the Manor House Inn. The staff was totally delightful (especially Diane) and the breakfasts were fantastic. Rooms are very nice and met our needs. My only complaint is that the stone driveway is very loud. If you are early to bed or late to rise it may wake you. Looking forward to our next trip down east and hope to stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


A beautiful friendly place to stay a Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2018

We had a great time at the Manor House Inn. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. The rooms were very nice and spacious. Very quick walk to all the shops and restaurants. Would stay again when in Bar Harbor.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding experience a Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2018

Our first experience with a B & B and it couldn't have been better. The entire staff was professional and friendly. Loved the family run Primrose Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding a The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2018

The Inn was outstanding. The view from our room was outstanding. The porch was outstanding. The breakfast was outstanding and the owners were outstanding.

Vedi più recensioni


50th Wedding Anniversary a Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2018

Dennis and I wanted to visit Acadia National Park and go hiking. We were able to start all our hikes from Manor House after breakfast and return for afternoon tea. It was a great vacation and will long be remembered as among our favorites. Our choice of the Manor House helped make that possible.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Getaway at the Balance Rock Inn a Balance Rock Inn On The Ocean (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2018

The Balance Rock Inn was perfect for our four day stay on Mount Desert Island. The town of Bar Harbor is close enough to be best enjoyed by foot, and we only took our car out to tour the island. The location afforded a beautiful view of the water, and the outdoor and indoor dining spaces were casual and comfortable, also on the water. The food and service were excellent. Our room was on the small side, but that was expected, given the age of the building. The wonderful private balcony overlooking the ocean view more than made up for the slightly tight quarters.A bit pricy but worth it. We shall return.

Vedi più recensioni


Acadia State Park Summer 2018 a Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2018

The Manor House was everything we would have hoped. We went with a group of 24 others, so we pretty much took over the house. Stacy and Diane couldn't have been more accommodating as well as the kitchen staff and other staff as well. We would love nothing more than to come back up to Bar Harbor and stay at the Manor House Inn again. It was just lovely. Bar Harbor is now our "Happy Place"....:)

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous a The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2018

Everything about our stay at The Inn at Bay Ledge was fabulous. The accommodations, the food, and the view were all fabulous. The owners and staff made us feel at home immediately upon our arrival. We could not of asked for a better place to have stayed in Bar Harbor. We will definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay! a Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2018

Room 16 was quite lovely -- clean and beautiful. Melissa, the innkeeper, was a fabulous host -- friendly, accommodating, and always provided great recommendations when asked. The entire staff was very welcoming and the breakfasts and afternoon tea were delicious! Highly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


My favorite Inn a The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2018

We stayed here for the second time. It is like staying with your favorite relatives.. The location peaceful yet accessible to everywhere on Mt Desert Island We still went to a few places in Bar Harbor, Southwest Harbor and NortheayHarbor. We hiked Acadia about every day. The Inn has a delicious breakfast and comfortable furnishings. They have a large porch and yard for your enjoyment and a view of Frenchman’s Bay. Jack and Jeanne are very hospitable and you will be very pleased with your choice. We prefer to stay in the main house.

Vedi più recensioni


Bar Harbor a Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

3,6 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2018

Enjoyed our stay at Manoe House Inn. The location is in town and close to everything. The room was lovely and spacious, king size bed very comfortable, hosts couldn't have been nicer or more helpful and breakfast was delicious. Afternoon tea was an unexpected delight. Highly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


Second Time Around a Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2018

This is the second time we have stayed at the Manor House. Two blocks from the heart of Bar Harbor. Park your car and downtown awaits. In the future we hope to stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Maine Get-a-Way a The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2018

We stayed 10 days at the Inn at Bay Ledge and had a relaxing, interesting, fun time. Jack and Jeanie were friendly hosts who made us feel welcome and comfortable. Our room well-appointed and super clean. Kudo's to the behind-the-scenes staff! We enjoyed breakfast on the porch, walks along the beach at low tide, dips in the pool, curling up in the hammock with a good book, and sitting on the lawn and looking at the stars at night. We explored Acadia Park and the town of Bar Harbor, both were only minutes away. Highly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful location with outstanding outdoor dining and views! a The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2018

We loved staying at this B & B. The owner was charming, gave us tips on where to find the best lobster, and overall was a wonderful experience. Their porch overlooking Frenchman's Bay is absolutely gorgeous! We ate our breakfast there each morning.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Inn a Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2018

We spent three nights in the Lefffingwell Room, our first trip to Bar Harbor. We will happily return, both to Bar Harbor and to the Primrose Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Primrose Inn Review a Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 02, 2018

I highly recommend the Primrose Inn. Friendly, knowledgeable, and very professional staff. It was obvious from the first 10 minutes of arriving the Inkeeper, Melissa, had thought of everything for her guests as her assistant, Maureen, showed us the place. The Inn offered books, cds, pamphlets, binoculars, etc., for all the different possible types of guests who stay there. She understands not all guests have or want the same experience and she provided something for everyone. I can’t say enough about this place. I would stay here again, hands down. Very clean and food was delicious!

Vedi più recensioni


Charming Inn a Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 02, 2018

My husband and I stayed in room 5 and it was a wonderful stay. The room was really large with lots of storage opportunities. The room was very clean and the bed was super comfortable!

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B Ever!! a Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 01, 2018

From the moment we stepped onto the porch and then inside, we felt the love put into this B&B. The owners and the innkeepers are very welcoming and full of information re Desert Island and Acadia NP. The cook is very friendly and “WOW” can she prepare fabulous breakfasts and afternoon treats!! The rooms are wonderful and very clean. The housekeepers come in every morning to make the bed and leave clean towels. We stayed 7 nights and wished we could have stayed longer! We definitely will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful! a The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 01, 2018

Will definitely return and highly recommend this Inn!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Service and Lovely Accommodations a Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2018

The reception was warm and the house was great. Would definitely come back!

Vedi più recensioni


Best ever a Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2018

We have never seen such complete services at a B&B. From dvds, kindle newspapers, bottled water with refill dispenser, umbrellas. Beautiful antique decor. Our room even had private porch. Air conditioning and fans. The breakfast and 4pm tea were gourmet. We’ll be back!

Vedi più recensioni


A Wonderful Place to Stay a The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2018

Gracious and attentive hosts, beautiful and delicious breakfasts and afternoon goodies, well appointed and serviced rooms. Our group of 16 spent six nights at The Inn at Bay Ledge and everyone loved it! We gathered around the breakfast tables or on the spacious porch but still had the privacy of our own rooms. My husband and I loved the Bear Cottage! And we all loved exploring the beach below the Inn. I’d give it 10 stars if the survey went that high! Thank you Jack, Jeanne & their awesome staff!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Location, Great Folks! a The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2018

Perfect experience for a Bar Harbor Inn. Jack and Jeani and the entire staff.

Vedi più recensioni


August stay a Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2018

Primose Inn was a great Bed and Breakfast. The hosts were incredibly friendly and helpful. Inn was very convenient to downtown Bar Harbor. Food was delicious. Accomdations were terrific. We highly recommend it.

Vedi più recensioni


First B&B stay a Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 29, 2018

Stayed a week and would highly recommend - Melissa and her staff certainly added to a wonderful week in Bar Harbor. This was my first B&B experience and will be my preference going forward.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }