Ultime Recensioni in Bar Harbor, Maine

This place is wonderful!!! a Three Pines Bed and Breakfast (Hancock, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 15, 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at Three Pines Bed and Breakfast! Karen is the most gracious and thoughtful host. The rooms were cozy, perfectly maintained, and clean. Her home cooked breakfasts were soooo delicious. The view of the water where the B&B is situated is so breathtaking and pristine! I am looking forward to being able to stay here again sometime soon!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely B&B a Coach Stop Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 05, 2018

We stayed at Jim and Anna's B&B during off-season while visiting Acadia National Park. It was the perfect accommodation for us, and everything was phenomenal, from the large claw-foot bathtub to the delicious breakfast of pancakes and sausages, from the many thoughtful touches/decorations to the fantastic location minutes from downtown and the park. We definitely hope to return and highly recommend it to other travelers!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely inn and lovely innkeepers a The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,2 Recensione postata il novembre 12, 2017

Such a lovely inn, perched on a cliff with stunning views out over the bay! The inn owners could not have been better. Not only were our breakfasts superb, they went way above and beyond to help us find activities, accomplish our work, and even get to our activities! Lovely people and a lovely inn, we so hope we will get the chance to stay there again someday!!

Vedi più recensioni


One of the best place to stay in Bar Harbor! a Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 05, 2017

My fiancee and I stayed over for 3 nights in october. We rented a cottage and everything at the inn exceeded our expectations! The inn keepers were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. They help us also locate hiking trails in Arcadia national park. The cottage at the inn itself is clean and comfortable. The inn is also close to downtown bar harbor area which makes going into town very easy. Highly recommended stay for anyone looking to go into bar harbor area.

Vedi più recensioni


The Primrose Inn offers you MORE than the comforts of home. a Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 02, 2017

The staff at Primrose Inn have thought of everything to make you feel comfortable and welcome during your stay from flashlights for your walk downtown to a DVD movie library if you decide to stay in. The rooms are clean and lovely. The Inn is in perfect condition and obviously well cared for. I loved the breakfasts most of all. I am still dreaming about their praline french toast. I will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Bar Harbor weekend a Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 31, 2017

Loved this property and would stay here again. Not one complaint!!

Vedi più recensioni


Manor House/just like being at home a Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 31, 2017

This was a great place to stay. The staff was friendly and curteous....we felt like we were in a friends home. We arrived late in the evening and they made sure we knew exactly how to get in and get to our room. They even left a plate of cookies for us in our room. Excellent place to stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Great time in Bar Harbor a Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 30, 2017

Beautiful room in a separate house set way back on the property. Nice and quiet! Breakfast buffet was nice but could have had more variety. Excellent coffee. The afternoon coffee and variety of baked goodies was a nice treat at the end of day. A real bonus for this inn is the short walk to Main Street and all the shops and restaurants.

Vedi più recensioni


We enjoyed our stay a Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2017

Nice home in a great area...close to downtown Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. Excellent service. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Vedi più recensioni


Highly Recommend Stay in Bar Harbor! a Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 26, 2017

What an outstanding property! We stayed there for 3 nights while we toured around Arcadia national park. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We stayed at one of the cottage and it was very comfortable and home like atmosphere. The breakfast in the morning was extremely tasty especially the oat meal. The location is also very convenient, while still feeling like your away from all the cruise crowds. Very happy with our stay there and highly recommend for anyone going to bar harbor.

Vedi più recensioni


40th Anniversary Vacation! a Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 26, 2017

This is a excellent B&B in a great neighborhood! Our kids organized and purchased an entire trip for us to celebrate our anniversary and they made the perfect choice with the Primrose Inn. We would have stayed another week if we didn't need to be back home the following week! Highly recommended!

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous inn, gracious innkeeper, great location a Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 26, 2017

One of the nicest B&Bs we've ever stayed in. The inn was spotless and the staff went out of their way to insure we felt at home and give us insight into the local activities. I would recommend this to anyone without reservation.

Vedi più recensioni


Bar Harbor a Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

3,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 25, 2017

Close to town - walking distance - cottage was clean and comfortable

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing B&B a The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 25, 2017

We greatly enjoyed our stay at the Inn. Jack and Jeani were wonderful hosts. Whether cooking breakfast in the morning, providing brownies in the afternoon, or sharing tips for things to do in the area, they greatly improved our stay. The rooms were clean, spacious, and quiet -- all in all, would highly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome stay at Primrose Inn a Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2017

It was a wonderful stay for us at Primrose. The inn was very well kept and everyone working there were very nice to us. The inn is located very close to the Bar Harbor downtown and is walkable distance to major restaurants and bars

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic Stay a Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2017

We had a great 3 night stay in Room 5. The hosts were incredibly friendly and the food was incredible. Primrose Inn is just a short walk into town and on the same street that will take you straight into Acadia National Park, so the location is very convenient. Would definitely recommend and will be back, hopefully soon.

Vedi più recensioni


great stay a Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2017

The locations was two blocks from the main street and dock. Easy walk and wonderful recommendations for Acadia Nat'l Park, restaurants (and lobster). Room was very nice, comfortable and friendly host.

Vedi più recensioni


A beautiful place and an enjoyable stay a Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2017

We enjoyed our visit to the Manor House Inn. A beautiful place with friendly staff, and it is just a short walk to downtown Bar Harbor.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect B&B outside of Downtown - 5 Star - What a Dream a The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2017

This Bed & Breakfast is lovely and perfect down to the smallest details. Our room was small but very comfy and exactly what we wanted. The bed was soft and amazing - feather pillows, super comfortable. The toiletries were even good all natural brands. Jeani and Jack were incredible hosts. The breakfast was never just eggs and toast. It was always something meticulously prepared with quality ingredients that was utterly delicious. They were sweet hosts and Jack had some great stories. Our mornings there before adventuring in Acadia were treasured to be sure. The property was gorgeous and even if the weather isn't great, the walk down to the beach below is well worth it. We would go back in a heartbeat. Thanks so much to our hosts!

Vedi più recensioni


Manor House Inn wedding stay... a Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2017

The Manor House was a great place for us to stay when we were in Bar Harbor for a wedding. Everything was within walking distance and we could easily drive to all of the other area attractions. We arrived very late and they made sure we could get into our room and even left us home baked cookies. Everyone was gracious and friendly. The morning breakfasts were always delicious and we felt welcome and at home.

Vedi più recensioni


Comfortable Place to stay in Bar Harbor a Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 19, 2017

We enjoyed our 3 night stay at the Primrose Inn. It's in a great location..easy to walk to town and waterfront. The breakfast served was very taste with cookies, tea and coffee available in the afternoon. Our rooms were on the first floor so we did hear noise from the rooms above us. Might be better to be on an upper floor. Rooms were comfortable..bathrooms in first floor rooms are small.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Experience at the Inn at Bay Ledge a The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2017

What a terrific property and the owners are very personable! Enjoyed our brief stay at the Inn at Bay Ledge. On our list of places where we want to return.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful in town Bed and Breakfast a Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2017

Great inn keeper very knowledgeable and helpful. Room was very tastefully decorated. Fireplace was a real bonus on the chilly damp nights. Easy walk to restaurants was a real plus. Neighborhood was quiet yet lived in. Large variety of interesting guests at breakfast. Breakfast was good but not top shelf. Coffee was excellent, Would stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


A quaint and cozy home away from home a Holbrook House (Bar Harbor, ME)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2017

Spotless clean, close to Cadillac Mountain and the downtown, excellent breakfast and top notch service. Thank you, Eric for making our stay a pleasant experience.

Vedi più recensioni


The best B&B we've ever stayed at a Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 17, 2017

This was our 3rd stay at the Primrose, and we can't say enough good things about it. We visit Bar Harbor and Acadia Park every year, and this is the only place we would consider staying at. Melissa and her staff are amazing; the inn is always clean, everything is in its place and breakfast is great every day. Save your time doing "research", and just stay at the Primrose when you visit Bar Harbor! Can't wait to stay there again!

Vedi più recensioni


Fun Time in Bar Harbor a Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2017

Beautiful B&B, great location to everything, room was excellent, and the staff was very friendly. Great experience. Breakfast was ok, but seemed like a mass production. More like a hotel. Was expecting a more made to order breakfast, consistent with a B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful room and a great location in Bar Harbor a Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2017

We had a very nice stay at Primrose Inn - our room was large, the bathroom was large, and we had an additional sitting room for relaxing in. The bed was quite comfortable and our room was perfectly clean. Two minor things that distracted from the stay: 1) People getting up early (3:30 AM) for the Mt. Cadillac sunrise were rather loud. It's an older house and creaks as people walk around on the level above or come down the stairs. Would be good to ask people to walk quietly, close doors quietly, etc, when getting up before 6 AM. 2) Breakfast was good but not filling if you're going to be hiking all day. And for vegetarians, very little protein - mostly waffles, muffins, cereal. I requested but did not receive eggs with my breakfast. So, bring your own supplemental food if you're going to be physically active during the day. Other than that, we greatly enjoyed our stay and I'd definitely go back again. Very friendly and helpful staff made our stay pleasant.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful visit a Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2017

We stayed in one of the cottages and loved it so much reserved both cottages for a visit next year. Great location, wonderful people, and breakfast was more then just a "continental" breakfast. Can't wait to go back.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely stay in Bar Harbor at the Ivy Inn a Ivy Manor Inn (Bar Harbor, ME)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2017

Our Room at the Ivy Inn was amazing! We were in room #9 which was on the first floor. It was a very large room with a gas fireplace and new bathroom with double sinks. The only downside was that it was across from the kitchen which wasn't a problem for us since the kitchen was quiet by 11 pm. I was with my daughter, but if you were looking for more privacy this might not be the room for you as it was the only one on the main floor adjacent to the bar and on the main hallway to the upstairs. One suggestion for the innkeeper would be to have a coffee station in the lobby or the bar area. We were told to go into the kitchen for morning coffee but it was where the dishes were stored and the workers were working. Another solution would be a pot of coffee delivered to the room (or outside of the room at a designated time) Other than that our experience was excellent and would stay at the Ivy Inn again!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect setting, Sparkling clean, Welcoming innkeepers a The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2017

The Inn at Bay Ledge is an absolute gem. It's in a beautiful, quiet location; yet convenient to Acadia and all that the island has to offer. Upon arrival we walked down to the beach and were awed not only by the magnificent, serene view; but by a bald eagle that flew just overhead! The common spaces are seasonally decorated and everything is squeaky clean. ..and the food, oh the food! Yummy breakfasts and afternoon treats. Go to the Inn at Bay Ledge to feel pampered and leave your cares behind.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }