Ultime Recensioni in Batavia, Ohio

Great Bed and Breakfast for anniversary get away!! a 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2017

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our 2-night stay at the 1861 Inn. The claw-foot soaking tub in the Riverview room made for very relaxing evenings. The steam shower was a wonderful continuation of our Swedish massage by a great Masseuse that Carole recommended. Carole served two very delicious breakfasts! We look forward to visiting again in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


We love this place! a 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 26, 2017

This was our third visit to 1861 Inn and it was as delightful as we remembered. The Innkeepers attention to detail and thoughtfulness is so refreshing.

Vedi più recensioni


lovely stay a 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2017

I was in Batavia for an event that did not allow me to spend much time at the Inn. However, I loved my little cottage and the hosts were wonderful. The Creme Brulee Peach was just heavenly.

Vedi più recensioni


Country Charm close to the Big City a 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2017

To celebrate our anniversary, we looked for a place that would feel homey yet romantic. The 1861 Inn exactly fit our expectations. We stayed in the household smokehouse that has been recreated as a cozy English cottage. Adjacent to the pool and hot tub, it felt well suited to any special occasion. Carol and Tom, our hosts, welcomed us with a glass of wine and snacks. If we had it to do over again, and I hope we do, we would enjoy one of Carol's gourmet dinners. Breakfast assured us that we would be well fed for the day's adventures. Not only is the food tasty, bit also her presentation rivals an expensive restaurant. Learning the house's story gave insight into its place in local history and its owners. Give The 1861 Inn a try a taste of Ohio hospitality at its best.

Vedi più recensioni


Heaven in Ohio a 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2017

The proprietors are the type of people with whom you want to do business. My wife and young baby were in town for a wedding and stayed in the guest house just off the pool. It was lovely and I support this business.

Vedi più recensioni


Very memorable romantic getaway! a 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2017

My wife and I wanted to get away for an evening, and the 1861 Inn was close by but still far enough away to make it memorable. If you're looking for amazing cozy rooms and a warm feeling of hospitality, then this is your place. The hosts were very friendly and cooked us an amazing dinner and breakfast. We had food allergy requirements but they were accommodating and still made the food delicious. Will likely go back again.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect staycation get away a 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 01, 2017

We got married and spent the day at the zoo, then I surprised her with a stay at 1861 Inn. We have both lived locally for 30 plus years and have never really knew about this magical hidden secret. Now we do, and now we have a secret get away for life! Much easier than planning a whole vacation. The atmosphere and ambiance fit us like a tailored suit! Tom and Carole were warm and sweet like apple pie. The room was amazing, the setting was incredible, and the breakfast...no words are good enough. Thanks Tom and Carole, looking forward to our next stay and all the ones after that too!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Professionally run and graciously accommodating a 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2017

Carole and Tom go the extra mile to attend to every detail. They are both professional and gracious hosts. The house has interesting history and part of the fun was the host's storytelling of the original owner and the line of family descendants. Carole's cuisine is beautifully prepared and tastefully presented. The bedding was very comfortable, and we enjoyed our screened in porch. A lovely stay.

Vedi più recensioni


A great weekend getaway! a 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2017

We loved our stay at the 1861 Inn. Carole and Tom has created a magical place, with a keen attention to historical detail, nice spacious rooms, a great pool, and wonderful food. My wife and I are both vegan and asked if they could accommodate us for breakfast as well as making us a vegan dinner. They gladly said yes and made us a wonderful dinner (later only to find out that we were the first vegan dinner that they had made). That spirit to please and satisfy their customers fills the whole space of the Inn. We hope to be back regularly!

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay! a 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2017

Great place to stay- loved the poolside atmosphere!

Vedi più recensioni


Birthday Retreat a 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2017

When we arrived to the Inn, we were lead back a secluded lane covered in trees that gave a sense of instant peace and calm that continued through the length of our stay. As soon as we reached the house, we were greeted by a friendly bark announcing our arrival. Carole and Tom are such gracious hosts, we cannot wait to return for our anniversary.

Vedi più recensioni


A Welcome Sanctuary a 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 31, 2017

I recently returned to Batavia after a period of over 10 years. My family lives there and I attended school there for a year and half. It was a healing experience since there has been loss and conflict over this time period. Carole and Tom went out of their way to provide a wonderful respite for me. The pool was so refreshing after the hot days of hiking and shopping. The breakfast was outstanding and service spot on. I have stayed in bed and breakfast all over the country and this is one of the best. I highly recommend it.

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous a 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2017

Tom and Carole go so far above and beyond to make sure you are comfortable. The Guesthouse is next to the pool and Carole was kind enough to offer us wine on the 1st night we were there. I cannot overstate the breakfast and it's outstanding presentation. It was delish and lavish. Carole is a culinary genius. Marley the dog is someone I still miss. A very unique dog with an old soul. Tom and Carole generously share him.

Vedi più recensioni


Hidden Treasure a 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2017

While researching a place to stay while visiting a friend in the Batavia area, I stumbled upon the 1861 Inn. What a treasure! Carole and Tom were so gracious and welcoming. The room was adorable and couldn't have been cleaner. We were absolutely thrilled with the gourmet breakfast Carole prepared. We will definitely stay there every time we are in Batavia.

Vedi più recensioni


4th of July stay a 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 18, 2017

This was our first experience at staying at a bed and breakfast! It was amazing. We truly enjoyed our stay, the conversation with guest and the food was wonderful! We will be staying in more bed & breakfast soon!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect retreat a 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2017

My BF found this place. I wasn't sure what I should expect, but it turned out to be a perfect retreat. Tom and Carole were friendly and gracious hosts. The meals Carole prepared were professionally prepared and delicious, yet it was as if we were dining at our friend's (or at your favourite aunt's) place. Marley, the dog, was a lovable treasure. Quiet retreat and peaceful environment, including morning dip in the pool, made our holiday a very special one. Thank you Carole and Tom.

Vedi più recensioni


1st time at a Bed n Breakfast a 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2017

It took us forever to reserve a room to celebrate our anniversary, we now understand why. Outstanding service, very comforting, and loved everything about the stay. Nothing beats a hammock with crossword puzzle lol...... Thanks again, see ya next time!!!

Vedi più recensioni


A Wonderful Place to Stay a 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 26, 2017

We so enjoyed our stay at the 1861 Inn. We stayed in "Jenny's Retreat," and it was such a pleasure to relax on the lovely private porch. The inn is very convenient to Cincinnati, and we took a delightful day trip to the art museum there. Carole and Tom are gracious hosts, and their dog Marley is an absolute sweetheart.

Vedi più recensioni


Best B+B EVER!!!! a 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 22, 2017

Amazing stay wish it could have been longer. Communication prior to arrival was exceptional. Greeting / service could not be faulted. Room comfortable, large, clean and amenities beyond what I would normally have expected. On-site dining one of the best meals we had in the US - fresh, home cooked, delicious, 4 courses. Swimming pool was an added bonus. Honestly this was an amazing oasis after a difficult day of travel, even if the travel hadn't been difficult I would wax lyrical about 1861 Inn. Would definitley come again and will be recommending the Inn to any friends etc travelling in the area

Vedi più recensioni


A++++++ experience a 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2017

Unfortunately we only had the opportunity to stay 1 night. The Inn is breathtaking, the inn keepers are fantastic and the food was amazing! We really enjoyed our relaxing stay and will definitely return. Carole and Tom provide everything you will need and more.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect a 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 14, 2017

It was a short stay while we were in town for a family member's graduation. Everything was perfect, including the hosts. From the minute we parked the car to the time we said good-bye, we had just the right amount of service and hospitality without feeling crowded. Some people get the hospitality business and some don't. These folks get it! Highly recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


wonderful stay a 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 14, 2017

What a lovely place to stay. The hosts were nothing short of superb. Our room was wonderful (if you can, stay in the Guest House). Will return for sure!!

Vedi più recensioni


a pleasure indeed! a 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 12, 2017

A wonderful, wonderful place to stay. The hosts were great, Marley the dog is a joy. A real treat indeed - we will be back for sure!!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place to Stay!!!! a 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 01, 2017

I always try to stay at a B & B on our travels. This one was amazing. The room was outstanding and private. Caroles' food was amazing. Already planning our next stay there!

Vedi più recensioni


Historical Beauty and Charm a 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 22, 2017

I surprised my husband with a weekend getaway and we couldn't have dreamed up a better weekend away. Tom, Carole and Marley were charming and made us feel like their guests rather than lodgers. The guest cottage was quaint and full of everything you'd ever need--right down to drinks, snacks and even Q-tips. The attention to detail was out of this world right along with Carole's meals. Warm scones on a Sunday morning thrilled my Scottish husband to no end. Tom was full of history about the estate and one of my favorite things at the Inn was where Jennie Penn carved her name in the glass of the library window when she was a child. Many items from the Penn family still exist and have stayed with the house--which is amazing. I have a lot of respect for the history staying there and our hosts sharing it with us. Tom and Carole were so gracious with their home, time and conversation and we truly enjoyed ourselves. Marley can't be skipped--all B&B's need a loveable ambassador like him! Overall, we couldn't have asked for anything more and we are already planning our return soon. You can't go wrong here.

Vedi più recensioni


5 Stars a 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 15, 2017

With the house set back from the road the setting is quite park-like. The grounds have delightful sculptures set in garden beds and under trees. From the entrance hall the beautiful taste of Tom and Carole is evident. The hosts are completely relaxed and put you at ease at once. Their dog Marley adopts you at once. With their high ceilings and long windows each room is airy and cheerful. Lovely paints and photos cover the walls including art by a former owner. The breakfast was superb. Who wouldn't want to return? 5 stars. MB

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Stay a 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 11, 2017

We had such a great time at this bed and breakfast. Tom and Carole are great hosts. The cottage was beautiful and beyond our expectations. The breakfast was outrageous, so delicious! We cannot wait to stay there again in the near future. Highly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay a 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 08, 2017

We spent a wonderful weekend at this Inn and it was magical in everyway. The house is beautiful with lots of history and Carole & Tom are the ultimate innkeepers. The breakfasts are unique and delicious & the rooms are clean.Would recommend to anyone who plans to be in the area, Looking forward to visiting this place again.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Experience a 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 28, 2017

What a great way to get away. We only live 20 minutes from here yet we experience a wonderful time away from the everyday pressures of home

Vedi più recensioni


Top of the line B&B a 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 10, 2017

Wonderful hosts, terrific food and a fine room. Wouldn't hesitate to return.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. 1861 Inn (4,82)
Inizio pagina
check }