Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Batavia, Ohio

Gracious Hospitality a 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 21, 2016

This was our first stay at this B & B but certainly won't be our last. The innkeepers invited us to share in Tom's birthday celebration. The whole family made us feel like we were old friends.

Vedi più recensioni


We Wept When We Left! a 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 05, 2016

We stayed the weekend following Thanksgiving of 2016. As usual we had a great time with wonderful hosts. It's always a great trip for us and we were welcomed into the home and hearth of the 1861 Inn. It is always the very first place we think of for a getaway.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Thanksgiving getaway! a 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 05, 2016

We had a wonderful 2 day stay at the 1861 Inn! The accommodations were great, breakfasts amazing ,they were so welcoming & the history on the house so interesting. We plan to return when the weather is better so we can enjoig the pool!

Vedi più recensioni


A Wonderful Getaway a 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 14, 2016

We stayed in Jennie's Room and had a great time. Tom and Carole told us all about the history of the place and the food was perfect. They made us feel at home and Marley was so well behaved and made it even more special. It was an anniversary getaway and we spent Saturday visiting Main street in Milford. We highly recommend 1861 Inn and plan to try and visit in the spring when the area is in bloom.

Vedi più recensioni


1861 Getaway a 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 10, 2016

What a great place to getaway for a weekend. Tom and Carole were great hosts. The breakfast was delicious. Thank you!

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing B&B a 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 03, 2016

This historic home makes for an excellent overnight experience. It has so much character and the owners have worked hard to preserve the character of the mid-1800's house. The three different rooms all have something unique about them. Let's not forget the breakfast, it is absolutely delicious. You will not be disappointed in your decision to stay at the 1861 Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely historic B&B a 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 25, 2016

I stayed overnight after tent camping for three days in the rain, and felt so luxuriously pampered. My room had a clawfoot tub, fireplace and steam shower - so wonderful. When I arrived at 8 pm, there was a welcome sign on the stairs, and Tom brought me a glass of wine and brownies. Breakfast was delicious, and I enjoyed a great talk about books with Carole and Tom in the kitchen afterwards. Highly recommend staying here!

Vedi più recensioni


Recent October Stay a 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2016

This was the first bed and breakfast experience for my husband and I. We had an exceptional experience. Tom and Carol were excellent hosts. We definitely will plan a return visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Bed and Breakfast a 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 10, 2016

So enjoyed our stay at the 1861 Inn. Wonderful hosts, food and service! We will return.

Vedi più recensioni


Warm and welcoming home. a 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2016

Carole and Tom and their spaniel Marley open their hearts and their home to you in this warm, friendly B & B. The home has been lovingly restored and maintained. We were there for a weekend getaway for our second anniversary. The pampering and attention to detail was amazing, including little things like a small, framed note on the hearth on the fireplace in our room bearing the message "happy anniversary". Carole's food is gourmet in quality and presentation. Tom's stories of the history of the Inn and the surrounding area are enlightening and entertaining. Don't miss this gem if you are in the Cincinnati area..

Vedi più recensioni


Stay with "family", without the drama a 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 20, 2016

Carole and Tom are two of the nicest people you will ever meet. Having a perfect B&B is just a plus. They only have 3 rooms, so if you are interested book ASAP (but not when we return) LOL. We stayed in Jenny's retreat, everything was comfortable and very clean. Our room had the original 1861 wood plank floors, so treat them accordingly. We enjoyed the multi course breakfast that Carole prepared, both days of our stay. I don't think we even turned on the TV, reading and relaxing on the porch and the room. The in room Shower had the head directly overhead. The toilet is tucked in a closet, as is the shower. Remember in 1861 that would not be in Jenny's or anyone else's room. The original fireplace in our room is a sink, but the other rooms have a fireplace. Although both nights were booked to capacity, we just saw and heard our fellow travelers at breakfast, that was also a treat. Hot tub and swimming pool right below our porch, accessed by a winding outdoor staircase. I even purchased a hat, that Carole has on display throughout the house, made locally for my wife. Extra points for me!

Vedi più recensioni


beautiful a 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 20, 2016

this was for my boyfriends bday...it was a beautiful place and carol and tom made it so welcoming and added plus was marley since i was missing my doggies..We had dinner and it was great way better than any 5 star rest we could of went too..we will be back and soon ..

Vedi più recensioni


Loved this B&B a 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2016

We loved out cottage at the 1861 Inn. It was a few steps away from the pool and hot tub. We were greeted every morning with a tray of coffee. The food was outstanding! There was so much to do in this area. We kayaked down the Little Miami River, went to Harmony Hills Winery in the evening for some live music and R&R. The next day we went to East Fork Sate Park. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!! We fell in love with Marley!! :-)

Vedi più recensioni


Charming Country Inn a 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2016

We were in town for a wedding and wanted to stay somewhere close by, but there were no convenient hotels. Luckily, we found the 1861 and it was better than any possible hotel stay. Very charming, quiet, and peaceful. Beautiful setting and a beautiful home. The owners served some outstanding breakfasts and then sat and chatted at the end of the meal. Thank you Carole and Tom, for a very nice stay. We would gladly stay with you again, and we have already recommended you to our family in the area for other out of town guests.

Vedi più recensioni


1861 Inn Bed and Breakfast a 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 14, 2016

Lovely hidden getaway,very cozy pool cottage ! The home was so true to it's historical beauty. The owners were people you felt like you've known forever...just cool!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay a 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2016

We loved our stay at 1861. We stayed in the cozy cottage which was only steps away from the pool and hot tub. The breakfasts were a culinary delight each morning. The B&B was lose to everything we wanted to do. We kayaked down the Little Miami River, enjoyed the Harmony Hills Vineyard with live entertainment, and toured East Fork State Park. We will definitely come back to enjoy more of their generous hospitality.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderfully Charming B&B I'd Rate 5 Stars a 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2016

Wonderful B&B we found online during our weekend stay in the Cinci area. Batavia really is close to many things in the area - we visited The Ark Encounter in Kentucky, as well as a winery, Jungle Jim's, and Ikea. The Innkeepers are so welcoming, accommodating, and hospitable. The history of this property is so interesting, and the property is impeccable. We opted for Friday evening Dinner, which was truly a culinary delight. Breakfast Saturday morning was the same. Food is EXCELLENT here!!! Their resident dog, Marley, is quite the character and we love dogs, so he was quite welcomed by us!! They are so knowledgeable of the area, offering tips and places to visit. We so enjoyed our brief visit in the "Smokehouse" or "Poolhouse" accommodation. Definitely worth the trip!!

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing Stay a 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2016

Had a wonderful stay at the 1861 Inn. Tom and Carole are wonderful hosts and the food Carole prepares is phenomenal! We especially loved our morning conversations with them. The location is just beautiful too. Quiet and perfect for relaxing.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful way to celebrate our anniversary a 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2016

We stayed 2 nights at the inn for our anniversary. Tom and Carole are amazing hosts. We stayed in the cottage which we thoroughly enjoyed. The breakfasts were heavenly! Tom & Carole entertained us by telling the history of the house and giving us a tour. They are so friendly and welcoming that you feel you have made new friends. Had a wonderful time and want to go back so we can try one of the rooms in the house!

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing stay a 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2016

My daughter and I stayed 3 nights while vacationing in the area. Loved the history, location, gourmet breakfast and especially the wonderful conversation with Tom and Carole. Oh, and can't forget Marley!!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautifully renovated historic home that makes you feel welcome a 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2016

Location perfect - near the city, not in it, but with easy access to good golf and Jungle Jims. The house is nicely decorated in the period,spotlessly clean and not overly cluttered. The breakfast was outstanding and Carole and Tom are perfect hosts - very pleasant and easy to talk to but still give you lots of privacy. Loved the private pool at the end of a very warm day.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Alternative for Business Stay a 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2016

Had a business trip to the area and decided to go somewhere other than a Courtyard Marriott. Carole and Tom were gracious hosts. Tom delivered a beer to the pool while I worked. The setting was so much better than a typical chain hotel. Crickets all night. Had a great run in the morning and then a beautiful and delicious breakfast. Marley, the Inn spaniel was also a gracious and loving host. I highly recommend you go out of your way to visit.

Vedi più recensioni


You Must Go!!! a 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2016

We are leery to select B&B's when traveling because we travel mostly for work. Work long days and sometimes nights and are dog tired when we get to our room. We chose 1861 Inn on this trip because it was close to our jobsite and seemed like a perfect place to rest. Boy were we right!!!!! This Inn is the best we have ever stayed in and feel like we made some new friends in Tom and Carole. They are simply the perfect hosts. And their dog Marley....he is so special! We were privileged to get to meet their sweet grandson Henry as well. The breakfasts were out of this world and we are already talking about when we will be back in the area so we can stay again!! Loved this place!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Very relaxing! a 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed staying at the 1861 Inn. Carole and Tom made us feel right at home and served us a delicious breakfast! Would definitely stay with them again! The porch swing was very welcoming and I enjoyed soaking in the tub!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Time, Will Stay Again! a 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2016

For our 6 year anniversary my husband and I wanted to do something different for our anniversary so we decided to choose and Bed and Breakfast. After a lot of looking we decided to visit the 1861 Inn, however we were a little nervous since we had never been to one. Once we arrived and met Carole we instantly knew we made the right choice. The 1861 Inn is a beautiful historic home that is full of character and love! We felt right at home as soon as we walked in. Carole and Tom are both amazing hosts and they went out of their way to make us feel at home, including helping with recommendations for dinner. We were able to enjoy a relaxing evening in the hot tub as well. We also had an amazing breakfast before we left the next morning. They truly made us feel welcome every moment we were there. An extra perk of the bed and breakfast was Marley!! The Inns four-legged canine. Marley was the sweetest dog! He would come running at you wanting pet and loved attention. I loved being able to see Marley! My husband and I both would love to visit the Inn again and I would recommended anyone that wanted a quiet relaxing evening to visit the 1861 Inn. It truly made our anniversary special!

Vedi più recensioni


You Couldn't Ask for Better a 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 19, 2016

This was mine and my husband's first time at a fed and breakfast and we'll never go back to hotels again if we can help it. Carole and Tom are the most wonderful hosts. They're friendly, welcoming, accommodating and gently care about the people who stay at their Inn. Carole is an amazing chef and makes something different every morning. She doesn't even get upset when you forget to tell her about your hair stands food allergy AFTER she's cooked breakfast. Tom is funny and is a great guide for the historical facts of the property. Their dog Marley is also pretty amazing and if you're lucky you'll get to meet their handsome grandson too. I would recommend this lovely place to anyone and everyone. This will be the place I stay every time I come to Ohio. Outstanding! Exceeded all I'd my expectations and I'm pretty picky!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect a 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 03, 2016

Thanks..............for a real good time.

Vedi più recensioni


WONDERFUL RETREAT!! a 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 28, 2016

Choose to stay here to get a rest while playing in a golf tournament. Turned into a much needed semi vacation with family and friends. The B&B is very peaceful and has great history. Carole , Tom and Marley were more than accommodating and gracious! Decided on the dinners made by Carole as well and 4 star food and service!! We enjoyed the pool and a fabulous massage! Carole handled all our details and our schedules and all went perfectly!! Will be back as I am in round two in the finals!! already rebooked the INN!!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect a 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2016

Thank you!..............For a real good time!

Vedi più recensioni


Feels like home a 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

3,6 Recensione postata il giugno 24, 2016

Just like home, warm and inviting and great hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. 1861 Inn (4,81)
Inizio pagina
}