Ultime Recensioni in Bath, Maine

Pryor House B&B Rocks! a Pryor House B&B (Bath, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 30, 2017

My wife and I stayed here while in Bath for business in May 2017. This place was exceptional! The rooms were amazing and comfortable. We stayed in the Chimney Room and it was nicely decorated and very well maintained. Mrs. Pryor was an awesome hostess! Her breakfasts were nothing short of outstanding. We would definitely stay there again!! Dr. Paul L. Ewell

Vedi più recensioni


Staying in Bath Maine? a Pryor House B&B (Bath, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 23, 2017

My wife and I had a terrific stay at Pryor House B&B in Bath Maine this month as we looked about the area for a possible home purchase. The hospitality was first rate and the quality of the breakfasts was amazing. If you have a chance to stay there, Gwenda the Inn-keeper makes a wicked chocolate chip cookie...they appear in the room at bedtime as if by magic!.

Vedi più recensioni


Just lovely! a Pryor House B&B (Bath, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 17, 2017

The care and service was wonderful; the Inn has delightful views of the Kennebec River where one can see the rising sun. Perfect experience in early March.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely home and such great hosts! a Pryor House B&B (Bath, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 16, 2017

Don and Gwenda were gracious and consummate hosts! Our room and breakfast were wonderful and we really enjoyed their company during our brief stay in Bath. Looking forward to spending a lot more time in the area...

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing breakfast at this adorable Maine BnB a Pryor House B&B (Bath, Maine)

4,4 Recensione postata il febbraio 03, 2017

My husband and I greatly enjoyed our stay here. The house was lovely, and the rooms charming. Gwenda was a very gracious hostess, and made the most amazing breakfasts each morning. I'd say restaurant quality, but I don't think that actually does her justice!

Vedi più recensioni


First time in Paradise a The Mooring B&B (Georgetown, Maine)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 23, 2016

This was our first visit to Maine and people like Penny make us want to come back. Great views, breakfast, company.... I cannot list all of the benefits this B&B has to offer. All I can say is everyone should stay here at least one time, which will make you come back over and over. Thank you Maine for a truly wonderful experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Super B&B a Kennebec Inn (Bath, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 07, 2016

We took a trip through New England and Canada to see the foliage and visit National Parks and other venues and were fortunate to book the Kennebec Inn. The service, room and food were outstanding as was the assistance rendered by Rachel with regard to sightseeing in the area. We are very pleased to highly recommend this excellent B&B in SW Maine.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful house in historic neighborhood a Pryor House B&B (Bath, Maine)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 05, 2016

Helpful, friendly hostess, beautiful house, nice guests. Room was small, but we opted for less expensive. Would be nice to have horizontal surfaces to put things.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Experience! a Pryor House B&B (Bath, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2016

We stayed for two nights for the first part of our honeymoon. The downtown is within walking distance of the B&B and it's very cute/small. Breakfast was delicious every morning and Gwenda had helpful suggestions on things to do. It's also only a 20-25 min drive to the outlets/ LL Bean in Freeport.

Vedi più recensioni


Quaint and relaxing a Pryor House B&B (Bath, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The innkeepers were so kind and welcoming!! Our room was spotless and so cozy. The bed was more comfortable than my own! We would recommend this beautiful inn to anyone looking for a quiet getaway in Bath, Maine.

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B ever!! a Harbour Towne Inn on the Waterfront (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2016

I brought my Mom to Boothbay for an overnight trip and she could not stop raving about how beautiful this B & B was...She so wished my Dad could have come too as he would have loved the craftmanship and details of the wood throughout. The innkeeper Stefanie made us feel like family and her breakfast was to die for We had the best nights sleep in a lovely room with a super cute bathroom and great shower. My mom is planning another trip with her girlfriends.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderfully peaceful stay! a Pryor House B&B (Bath, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Pryor House so very much. Our room was quiet and furnished beautifully. The innkeepers were delightful and Gwenda served wonderful breakfasts. We felt very pampered and enjoyed every minute we were there. I highly recommend the Pryor House to anyone who is visiting the area!

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely lovely! a Pryor House B&B (Bath, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2016

The Pryor House exceeded our expectations in all ways. The room was very comfortable and quiet and nicely furnished. We had a private little deck where we could sit outside

Vedi più recensioni


We had a wonderful stay at the inn! a Harbour Towne Inn on the Waterfront (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2016

We were so I impressed with the room and breakfast...not to mention the wonderful staff! They guided us to the best adventures in the area. We will definitely stay here again! We felt we have made a life long friend. Thanks to you all!

Vedi più recensioni


Like being home- even better! a Kennebec Inn (Bath, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2016

Loved, loved Kennebec Inn! We were there for a long weekend and wish it could have been longer. Rachel was absolutely wonderful from the time we arrived through and until we sad our goodbyes. I felt like I was leaving a friend. She was warm, friendly and so very helpful. She asked us what we wanted to do or eat and make suggestions. She nailed it! The inn was comfy, clean and generous in space. Rachel is an outstanding cook as the breakfasts were definitely gourmet. All the little touches really meant a difference. We hope to go back sometime...miss her already....Julianne

Vedi più recensioni


A quiet retreat. a Pryor House B&B (Bath, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2016

A beautiful inn, with warm hosts, and a great breakfast. The inn is set in a quiet neighborhood of well kept homes. Our room, the Tall Chimney Room, had a nice balcony with a sitting area that was wonderful to use. Even their dog, a rescued greyhound named Wally, was friendly and welcoming. Can't wait to get back next summer.

Vedi più recensioni


The most lovely stay! a Kennebec Inn (Bath, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 15, 2016

Our time at the Kennebec Inn is not something we will forget. Rachel was the perfect host and made us feel right at home. The attention to detail was like nothing I had ever experienced before. The homemade breakfast each morning makes each day unique with the variety of food she prepares; each item more delicious than the last. You won't regret your stay at the Kennebec Inn. Hello from Mississippi, Rachel! Thanks again!

Vedi più recensioni


Loved the place and the house is quaint. a Pryor House B&B (Bath, Maine)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 08, 2016

Service was great, late night coffee was offered. wish there had been a small fridge to put cold drinks.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome. Room and Great Breakfast a Pryor House B&B (Bath, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2015

Everything was as we hoped. We stayed in the Captain room. Very nice room and the breakfast was great.

Vedi più recensioni


A MOST BEAUTIFUL HOME a Pryor House B&B (Bath, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2014

This home is located right in the heart of Bath. The place and service are great and we would not hesitate to recommend the Pryor House to our friends and family.

Vedi più recensioni


Bath's Best!! a Pryor House B&B (Bath, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 01, 2014

Friendly welcome and tour of the house. Lovely room and comfy bed. Spacious bath room. Delicious breakfast. Will highly recommend to friends and family traveling to the Bath area.

Vedi più recensioni


My First B & B Stay a Harbour Towne Inn on the Waterfront (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

3,8 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed for two nights here, and I was happily surprised as I had never experienced a Bed and Breakfast before. The main Innkeeper, Stefanie, could not have been nicer, welcoming and helpful during our stay. Having said that she was away much of the weekend (due to family responsibilities) and the substitute inn keepers varied. One was almost so quiet, i was not sure if she was another guest, while another was a wonderful sub for Stefanie (and provided an excellent breakfast. There seemed to be, from both my personal experience, and from what I heard from others, a little bit of disorganization in the check in system. but not enough to be negative. Instead it added to the quaintness of the place. My only complaint as a "I expect to receive what I pay for" was that there was no wifi available in my room, though it is advertised as such. To get the wifi, I had to walk out of my room, along the outside of the building and into the front parlor of the house. Thus wifi was available, but not in my room as advertised. Having said all of that ,and peeked a bit here and there at other places...when we return, we will most likely do so here!

Vedi più recensioni


Good value and service a Pryor House B&B (Bath, Maine)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2014

Good overall

Vedi più recensioni


Harbour Towne Inn combines charm and waterfront views a Harbour Towne Inn on the Waterfront (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

3,6 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2014

We recently stayed at Harbour Towne Inn for a birthday celebration weekend. Our room was cozy and quaint, the setting on the harbor in Boothbay was just what we were looking for, and our hosts were very welcoming. The breakfasts at the Inn were remarkable - they included a wide variety of freshly prepared treats, and we could sit inside or outside on the decks overlooking the water. The only aspect of our stay that was a bit underwhelming was the small bathroom - it appeared to have been converted from a closet, and it was very small. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would return.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful, tranquil B&B on the ocean, with nearby beach! a The Mooring B&B (Georgetown, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2014

Lovely, tranquil setting on the cliff overlooking the ocean. Watch the lobster boats check their traps from the porch deck while having a delicious homemade breakfast or enjoying a glass of wine. Drive a mile to the sandy beach at Reid State Park. Drive a mile to the Five Islands Lobster Co. and have fresh cooked lobster dinner! Very relaxing vacation! Donna & Alan

Vedi più recensioni


The Gold Standard for B&B's a The Mooring B&B (Georgetown, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 01, 2014

A little extra time spent driving down Rt. 127 will reward you with a spectacular ocean view as you turn down the driveway to The Mooring. And things only get better from there. The decor is both charming and elegant at the same time with all bedrooms enjoying ocean views. The on-site owner, Penney, oversees every aspect of the B&B which is meticulously maintained and scrupulously clean. She is friendly, helpful and informative but unobtrusive and considerate of privacy. The morning meal puts the appropriate emphasis on breakfast with a different delicious buffet awaiting you every day. Cookies, muffins, fruit and assorted snacks as well as a refrigerator stocked with refreshments are always available. You will find thoughtful and surprising personal touches throughout, including anything you want to read about Maine. A perfect place to relax and unwind, be it in the sunny interior or on the deck, The Mooring is the finest example of a Bed & Breakfast which we have yet encountered, and look forward to returning.

Vedi più recensioni


This is our favorite place to spent our anniversary a Pryor House B&B (Bath, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 05, 2014

Don and Gwenda are the perfect host and hostess we love the quietness of the room we stayed in the Tall Chime Room the Jacuzzi was my favorite place my husband favorite was breakfast He said that the breakfast was fit for a king Thanks for an awesome time you help make our anniversary very special again this year

Vedi più recensioni


The Mooring a The Mooring B&B (Georgetown, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 25, 2013

I missed last year and had withdrawal pains! Look forward to our annual fall four day stay! Great breakfasts, ultra friendly and location is tops. Clean, etc., etc.

Vedi più recensioni


"A little piece of Heaven" a The Mooring B&B (Georgetown, Maine)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2013

Peaceful, tranquil, the view is just amazing. Penny makes you feel like you're staying with an old friend. Her breakfasts are over the top and the cookie jar is always filled with her grandson Reid's fresh baked cookies. Their Family History in Georgetown, at the Mooring and the beautiful natural coastal setting at Reid State Park makes it even more special. It is ideally located along the natural ME coast, near to many other Historical and interesting places to visit, relax, tour and eat. The best part is knowing that at the end of a day of site seeing, there is the Mooring to return to and unwind on the back deck with a glass of wine and take in the calming sound of the surf against the rocky shore and the beautiful night sky. It keeps us returning over the years to this special place that we came upon by chance and fell in love with...

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful vacation spot a Harbour Towne Inn on the Waterfront (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2013

My husband and I just returned from 5 days at the Harbour Towne Inn. It was a beautiful, restful place to use as a base of operations for seeing the area. The Inn was very clear and attractive. The host, Stephanie, was pleasant, fun and very helpful, as well as being a fabulous cook. Breakfasts were enormous and delicious and we enjoyed every mouthful. BoothBay Harbour is a walkable area, with many good restaurants. When you want to get away from the crowd, it is easy to drive to a beautiful spot, including the local botanical gardens. We would recommend a visit there.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }