Ultime Recensioni in Bend, Oregon

Perfect stay! a Lara House Bed and Breakfast (Bend, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 30, 2017

Gorgeous house, and our room was so comfortable! Megans breakfast was great! The location was also good for walkability to restaurants. Highly recommended stay in Bend!

Vedi più recensioni


Unexpected Pleasure a Crooked River Inn (Prineville, OR)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2017

We opted to treat ourselves to a night at a B and B and we could not have picked a better spot. It's not easy to have an experience that surpasses expectations start to finish. The inn was spotless clean and charmingly decorated everywhere you turned. Elizabeth was gracious and her approach to life is heartwarming. Her upcoming cooking school is destined to be a success!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Craftmans Style home.. a Lara House Bed and Breakfast (Bend, Oregon)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2017

Great location, easy walking to the pleasant downtown of Bend. Staff very knowledgeable about area and wide range activities to enjoy.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding in every way!!! a Crooked River Inn (Prineville, OR)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2017

I think it is safe to say this is my favorite bed and breakfast we have ever stayed in. Elizabeth has found her true calling when she opened The Crooked River Inn. She is a very special person and does so much to make your stay as memorable as can be. She goes the extra mile and above and beyond for each and every guest in her home. You will notice all the little special touches that add up to make a huge difference in the overall experience at a bed and breakfast. The food is delicious and the house is very comfortable. My husband and I were traveling on a motorcycle and Elizabeth even made us box lunches to go that were amazing, right down to the insulated bag they were packed in. Thank you Elizabeth for sharing your home, your stories and your life with us. We will definitely return in the future. Kevin and Kathleen Salem, Oregon

Vedi più recensioni


Highly Recommended, Even if your destination is Bend. a Crooked River Inn (Prineville, OR)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2017

The 2-room suite is well decorated and very clean. The kitchenette is very useful. Elizabeth is very accommodating and was able to make our breakfast to-go since we need to leave early for a sporting event. We requested for gluten-free and Elizabeth was able to prepare it! The cookies and pastries were awesome and delicious.

Vedi più recensioni


A Quick Stop In Bend On the Way to Crater Lake a Lara House Bed and Breakfast (Bend, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2017

While my daughter and I had only one night here, the beautiful Lara House made that stay memorable. The location is perfect for walking and exploring Drake Park and the main streets. Our hostess, Megan was very friendly and welcoming. She was very helpful in telling us about things to see in the area. Our room was lovely and breakfast was delicious. Sipping a beer or wine, in a rocking chair on the front porch, after a long drive was perfect.

Vedi più recensioni


Comfortable and friendly B and B in a 1910 Arts and Crats home a Lara House Bed and Breakfast (Bend, Oregon)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2017

A welcoming front porch with wicker rocking chairs, a sunny breakfast room, comfortable bedrooms with en suite baths -- plus a warm and friendly mother-daughter innkeeper team makes for a relaxing B and B experience. Walking distance to downtown Bend, across from a park, and in a neighborhood of well-kept Arts and Crafts and Colonial Revival homes, circa 1900 to the 1940's. Quiet, clean and tidy. Highly recommended! Thank you Sandy and Megan for your hospitality and attention to detail!

Vedi più recensioni


WOW!!! ¿¿¿¿¿¿ a Crooked River Inn (Prineville, OR)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2017

THe Crooked River Inn is simply wonderful! I am a very "stingy" reviewer and I am pretty sure this is the first time I have given five stars. The Inn is a beautifully restored turn of the century home and everything about it reflects care and attention to detail. Elizabeth is everything a guest could hope for, considerate, helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. And then there is the breakfast! Check out the Inn's website and look at the food pics. Everything served is as good as the photos look. Fresh tasty and the servings are very generous to say the least. 'Nuff said. If you are in the area, this is THE PLACE TO STAY!

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing gem in Prineville a Crooked River Inn (Prineville, OR)

3,8 Recensione postata il luglio 19, 2017

My husband and I stayed here over 4th of July, and we could not have been more pleased. Elizabeth has created a wonderful environment, down to the small details that contribute to a memorable experience (custom-made soaps! The softest sheets I've ever slept on! The sort of heavenly coffee you end up talking about for years!). The house is beautiful and charming, and the hospitality -- and from-scratch breakfast -- cannot be beat. Out of a weeklong roadtrip, this was our favorite stop by far.

Vedi più recensioni


A great part of our vacation in Oregon a Crooked River Inn (Prineville, OR)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 15, 2017

Loved our stay. The Innkeeper was warm and welcoming.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing night away a Lara House Bed and Breakfast (Bend, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2017

We were in town for a quick overnight getaway and we were able to get into our room an hour early so we could get ready and be on time to a 4pm wedding. The house was incredible and we loved the Drake room. The extra touches with movies and games to borrow and candy filled dishes downstairs were appreciated. I loved the tea/water bar available at all hours. I'm trying to figure out when we can go back!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful B&B in Rural Oregon a Crooked River Inn (Prineville, OR)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2017

Fantastic bed and breakfast. First of all, the town is really nice. Prineville is small, cute, has great food, and is pretty close to Redmond, Bend, and Sisters, so there's plenty to do. The inn itself is beautiful. Elizabeth is very hospitable and easy to be around. She's engaging without being intrusive, especially nice if you're an introvert. Plus, her cooking is excellent. My wife and I absolutely loved her chocolate chip and pecan cookies and her sour cream and lemon pound cake. Easily one of the most relaxing places we've stayed at in quite a while.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent overnighter! a Lara House Bed and Breakfast (Bend, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 29, 2017

Great location and terrific breakfast!

Vedi più recensioni


Love crooked river inn a Crooked River Inn (Prineville, OR)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 27, 2017

What a wonderful experience we had for two nights here. The owner gave us just the right amount of privacy and good conversation times. And that is a hard skill to possess. Beautiful place. Fantastic breakfast. Comfortable beds. Quiet yet you can walk to all that Prineville, OR has to offer. Everything and more to satisfy what we look for in a B&B. I would highly suggest this Inn to friends and family. I will stay here again

Vedi più recensioni


Home away from home! a Crooked River Inn (Prineville, OR)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 24, 2017

This was the first time my husband and I stayed at a bed and breakfast inn, and we couldn't have been happier with the experience! We loved the comfortable suites, the airy lightness of the house, the onsite gardens, and the outdoor patio sitting areas. Best of all were the delicious breakfasts (different each day and we stayed 6 days!), and Elizabeth herself! She was able to quickly help us feel at home, and was more than accommodating with special requests as well as surprising us with treats. By the time we left we felt like family! We will look forward to another visit to Elizabeth and her delightful inn!

Vedi più recensioni


A gem in the city a Lara House Bed and Breakfast (Bend, Oregon)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2017

We've never been greeted by a proprietor by having them open the front door to the B&B as we were walking up the steps. Sandy welcomed us and showed us around. She and her chef served wonderful breakfasts and made sure we had small snacks around during the day. Lara House is just off Drake Park, which is great for morning runs or evening strolls. We highly recommend Lara House.

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B ever a Crooked River Inn (Prineville, OR)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2017

This home is beautiful! Quiet, comfortable bed, with a cute kitchenette. Very clean and a flower lover's delight of a yard. The owner is sweet, kind and an impeccable host. Breakfast is over the top perfect. Can you tell I loved this place and can't wait to return?

Vedi più recensioni


Old Bend - Elegant Serenity a Lara House Bed and Breakfast (Bend, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 30, 2017

We rented the attic "Summit" with a sitting room as well as a bedroom-bath area. We loved the peace and the views of treetops on the skyline. Views of the neighborhood, the home's gardens and Drake Park across the road were lovely. I spent my childhood in Bend and love the Old Bend even with the "new" Bend upgrades. Coming to Lara House felt like coming home. We could walk everywhere we wanted as well and enjoyed browsing in shops and bookstores on our way to an elegant dinner at the Brickhouse. In the morning, we felt as if we were in a European inn, individual tables in the breakfast room which had once been a porch, with lovely fresh fruit and quiche and a special muffin for me, made without eggs.

Vedi più recensioni


What a Wonderful Getaway! a Crooked River Inn (Prineville, OR)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 25, 2017

Elizabeth has created a lovely inn that was a pleasure to stay in. The house itself is beautifully restored and filled with interesting things that reflect Elizabeth's life and interests. The entire house is filled with light from the many windows and the guest rooms are comfortable, sunny and very cheerful. The shady back porch is furnished with comfortable garden furniture and is a wonderful place to relax. Her flower, vegetable and fruit gardens are beautiful and welcoming. She has a fabulous kitchen where she makes delicious and bounteous breakfasts including pancakes, popovers and eggs from her own hens. Elizabeth herself is interesting to talk to, sharing her life story and showing interest in the lives of her guests. Thank you, Elizabeth for a wonderful getaway.

Vedi più recensioni


Best Bed and Breakfast in Bend a Lara House Bed and Breakfast (Bend, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 17, 2017

The house was lovely and the hosts were incredible. Highly recommend this jewel in Bend.

Vedi più recensioni


Crooked River Inn a Crooked River Inn (Prineville, OR)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 05, 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Crooked River Inn recently and were pleasantly surprised by the graciousness of our hostess, Elizabeth, and her lovely home. The two rooms are both suites, with their own little kitchenette, bathroom, and sitting/TV area. Elizabeth's breakfasts were outstanding, with freshly-laid eggs from her chickens in the yard, delicious homemade biscuits and pancakes. She gave us recommendations on great little shops to visit in town, as well. All in all, a delightful switch from a boring hotel room.

Vedi più recensioni


Workcation! a Crooked River Inn (Prineville, OR)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 03, 2017

As much as I love my job, I always savor coming home….but this time, I felt like I never left my home. Elizabeth was so gracious and attentive. I enjoyed her company and conversation as much as I enjoyed the amazing breakfast that she prepared each morning. She even made sure that I had fresh coffee for my departure at 5am….I mean seriously who does that?!?! :-) I felt absolutely spoiled! Thank you! Michael Grapevine, TX

Vedi più recensioni


Great Time a Crooked River Inn (Prineville, OR)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 30, 2016

Marvelous place with a truly wonderful host. The room was really three rooms (Master bedroom, another bedroom and a private kitchen with attached bathroom; lots of room to spread out. Each room was well furnished and decorated with great mini-collections of the hostess' interests. The breakfasts were superb. We stayed three days and enjoyed farm-fresh (actually straight from resident chickens) eggs, superb blueberry pancakes and omelets along with lots of bacon, sausage, biscuits and even popovers! Superb! I highly recommend this place as it delivered true quality and enjoyment.

Vedi più recensioni


A perfectly picturesque paradise in Prineville! a Crooked River Inn (Prineville, OR)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 28, 2016

Two friends and I stayed in the gorgeous, unbelievably comfortable 2-bedroom suite for Thanksgiving and my 30th birthday. We were able to share Thanksgiving dinner with Elizabeth and her family (included in the booking), and I'd HIGHLY recommend this for anyone looking for a Christmas getaway...it was SO relaxing and delicious, and the family was so warm and welcoming. The house, rooms, decor, service, breakfast, and locally made toiletries (!) were all impeccable and brought me great joy despite my aging. ;) It was hard to leave this place, even to explore the John Day and Painted Hill fossil beds and other surrounding loveliness. We didn't do much in Prineville but it's a great location if you want to explore Bend/Sisters, John Day/Painted Hills, the Ochoco/Williamette National Forests, etc etc! A bazillion times recommended!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Our new "best friend" a Crooked River Inn (Prineville, OR)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2016

WOW! What a find. My wife and I spent our first stay at Crooked River Inn on our way to the Oregon coast. Little did we know that it was one of the highlights of our vacation. The rooms were appropriately decorated with vintage antiques; the rooms were immaculately clean; the full breakfast was wonderful . . . but the best and most memorable was our visit with the hostess, a remarkable lady in the highest sense of the word. Stop and spend some time with Elizabeth. It will add a dimension to your vacation that you didn't even know was missing. PandB

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful home, wonderful innkeeper a Crooked River Inn (Prineville, OR)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2016

This inn is wonderful. The house is so beautiful, as well as warm and inviting. Elizabeth made me feel so at home; she is a gracious innkeeper, a great cook, and a lovely person. Everything about my stay here far exceeded my expectations. I will definitely be staying here again.

Vedi più recensioni


A gem a Crooked River Inn (Prineville, OR)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 14, 2016

In 40 years of bed and breakfast stays, we have never experienced warmer hospitality or better breakfast. Innkeeper Elizabeth, though in business for just a few months, does everything right. Freshly baked cookies (different each day) greeted us on arrival.Breakfasts included piles of fresh baked biscuits, eggs harvested from hens raised on the premises, fresh fruit, blueberry-lemon pancakes, endless supplies of bacon, sausages, grits, juices, etc. etc. The Inn underwent extensive renovations before opening and is in wonderful condition, decorated with items and art collected by the owner-Innkeeper for years. Our "room" was a mini-suite with bedroom, sitting room, small deck, bath, and kitchen, decorated throughout with antiques, collectables and interesting art. Innkeeper is an engaging conversationalist who helped with travel tips and made dining reservations. Inn is a short drive from Bend, a few hours from Crater Lake National Park, and has several golf courses nearby.

Vedi più recensioni


Diamond Stone stay a DiamondStone Guest Lodges (Sunriver, Oregon)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2016

We enjoyed our stay and found the hosts, Gloria and Doug, to be extraordinarily helpful and friendly. The breakfast Doug prepared of a crepe with fresh fruit and bacon was delicious!

Vedi più recensioni


Love it here! a Crooked River Inn (Prineville, OR)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2016

Elizabeth was absolutely amazing and accomodating. Her food was delicious, she was friendly, knew the area, and was easy to be around. I always feel awkward in private settings with strangers but she has the ability to put you at ease. The house was gorgeous and clean, everything I could have hoped for.

Vedi più recensioni


Holiday getaway a DiamondStone Guest Lodges (Sunriver, Oregon)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 26, 2015

What a wonderful escape !! Great breakfasts with scintillating conversation ;" Comfortable digs felt like a home away from home without the typical frilliness you all too often get in a B&B

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }