Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Bend, Oregon

Great Time a Crooked River Inn (Prineville, OR)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 30, 2016

Marvelous place with a truly wonderful host. The room was really three rooms (Master bedroom, another bedroom and a private kitchen with attached bathroom; lots of room to spread out. Each room was well furnished and decorated with great mini-collections of the hostess' interests. The breakfasts were superb. We stayed three days and enjoyed farm-fresh (actually straight from resident chickens) eggs, superb blueberry pancakes and omelets along with lots of bacon, sausage, biscuits and even popovers! Superb! I highly recommend this place as it delivered true quality and enjoyment.

Vedi più recensioni


A perfectly picturesque paradise in Prineville! a Crooked River Inn (Prineville, OR)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 28, 2016

Two friends and I stayed in the gorgeous, unbelievably comfortable 2-bedroom suite for Thanksgiving and my 30th birthday. We were able to share Thanksgiving dinner with Elizabeth and her family (included in the booking), and I'd HIGHLY recommend this for anyone looking for a Christmas getaway...it was SO relaxing and delicious, and the family was so warm and welcoming. The house, rooms, decor, service, breakfast, and locally made toiletries (!) were all impeccable and brought me great joy despite my aging. ;) It was hard to leave this place, even to explore the John Day and Painted Hill fossil beds and other surrounding loveliness. We didn't do much in Prineville but it's a great location if you want to explore Bend/Sisters, John Day/Painted Hills, the Ochoco/Williamette National Forests, etc etc! A bazillion times recommended!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Our new "best friend" a Crooked River Inn (Prineville, OR)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2016

WOW! What a find. My wife and I spent our first stay at Crooked River Inn on our way to the Oregon coast. Little did we know that it was one of the highlights of our vacation. The rooms were appropriately decorated with vintage antiques; the rooms were immaculately clean; the full breakfast was wonderful . . . but the best and most memorable was our visit with the hostess, a remarkable lady in the highest sense of the word. Stop and spend some time with Elizabeth. It will add a dimension to your vacation that you didn't even know was missing. PandB

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful home, wonderful innkeeper a Crooked River Inn (Prineville, OR)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2016

This inn is wonderful. The house is so beautiful, as well as warm and inviting. Elizabeth made me feel so at home; she is a gracious innkeeper, a great cook, and a lovely person. Everything about my stay here far exceeded my expectations. I will definitely be staying here again.

Vedi più recensioni


A gem a Crooked River Inn (Prineville, OR)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 14, 2016

In 40 years of bed and breakfast stays, we have never experienced warmer hospitality or better breakfast. Innkeeper Elizabeth, though in business for just a few months, does everything right. Freshly baked cookies (different each day) greeted us on arrival.Breakfasts included piles of fresh baked biscuits, eggs harvested from hens raised on the premises, fresh fruit, blueberry-lemon pancakes, endless supplies of bacon, sausages, grits, juices, etc. etc. The Inn underwent extensive renovations before opening and is in wonderful condition, decorated with items and art collected by the owner-Innkeeper for years. Our "room" was a mini-suite with bedroom, sitting room, small deck, bath, and kitchen, decorated throughout with antiques, collectables and interesting art. Innkeeper is an engaging conversationalist who helped with travel tips and made dining reservations. Inn is a short drive from Bend, a few hours from Crater Lake National Park, and has several golf courses nearby.

Vedi più recensioni


Diamond Stone stay a DiamondStone Guest Lodges (Sunriver, Oregon)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2016

We enjoyed our stay and found the hosts, Gloria and Doug, to be extraordinarily helpful and friendly. The breakfast Doug prepared of a crepe with fresh fruit and bacon was delicious!

Vedi più recensioni


Love it here! a Crooked River Inn (Prineville, OR)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2016

Elizabeth was absolutely amazing and accomodating. Her food was delicious, she was friendly, knew the area, and was easy to be around. I always feel awkward in private settings with strangers but she has the ability to put you at ease. The house was gorgeous and clean, everything I could have hoped for.

Vedi più recensioni


Holiday getaway a DiamondStone Guest Lodges (Sunriver, Oregon)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 26, 2015

What a wonderful escape !! Great breakfasts with scintillating conversation ;" Comfortable digs felt like a home away from home without the typical frilliness you all too often get in a B&B

Vedi più recensioni


Cabin Getaway a DiamondStone Guest Lodges (Sunriver, Oregon)

3,8 Recensione postata il aprile 08, 2013

I surprised my boyfriend with a relaxing birthday retreat at Maluhia Log Cabin. The good sized kitchen had all the necessary cooking utensils, etc. to make big homemade meals. The cabin was perfect for a cozy relaxing day of watching movies and playing games next to a nice warm fire. The place was very clean and it was convenient to have laundry right on site too. The hot tube and porch was a definate plus. We couldn't have asked for a more relaxing treat. We highly recommend the cabin! -Monica & Ben

Vedi più recensioni


Diamondstone (Diamond in the rough!) a DiamondStone Guest Lodges (Sunriver, Oregon)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 31, 2011

My co-worker and I enjoyed the 2 rooms downstairs in the B&B with a shared bath. It was perfect and just what we needed to be able to eat the wonderful breakfasts that Doug fixed and then be out the door to work. Seeing the quail and deer and throw the ball for Karma (the resident Corgi) added to the delightful stay that we would not have had at a motel. We had internet connection to be able to do our work and left feeling we had made friends with some genuine central Oregon folks in Doug and Gloria. Thanks for such a wonderful stay!

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Crooked River Inn (4,97)
  2. DiamondStone Guest Lodges (4,15)
Inizio pagina
}