Ultime Recensioni in Bennington, Vermont

Friendly hospitality in beautiful surroundings. a Arlington's West Mountain Inn (Arlington, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2017

We stayed at the West Mountain Inn for three nights in early August. This was our fourth visit to this property. The inn itself is in top notch condition; the staff is friendly and helpful and the food is wonderful. A complete breakfast is provided and it is among the best we have experienced anywhere in the US or abroad. The rooms each have a distinct character and I would recommend viewing the photos of each if you are a first time visitor. The surroundings are beautiful and the inn property includes a short trail system. The downstairs amenities include a large lounge area and a bar. Dinner is served nightly and the menu is interesting. I would recommend having dinner at the West Mountain at least once during a stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice stay at Ormsby Hill a The Inn at Ormsby Hill (Manchester Center, Vermont)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2017

We very much enjoyed the "Tower Room". It was very comfortable and the double jacuzzi was a godsend after the 50 mile bike ride to get there. The hosts, MaryAnn and Jack, are very helpful, friendly and accommodating. The first morning breakfast was fine but not extraordinary. The second breakfast was very good. The cookies were delicious.

Vedi più recensioni


Best place around ! a Gardner Farm Inn (Troy, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2017

My family found the Gardner Farm inn through a referral and so happy we did. The place is beautiful, well taken care of, spacious , clean and the owner, John could not be more accommodating. We are planning our family get together a annuallynthere for now on. So worth it! Won't b disappointed.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Place- Very Comfortable a Four Chimneys Inn (Bennington, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 18, 2017

We wanted to get away for 1 day and did not want to travel very far so we decided to get up to Bennington VT and check out the Four Chimneys Inn. We were very pleased with the room and the people who welcomed us. We will be returning again--probably next year for a 1 day get away again.

Vedi più recensioni


Quaint Vermont B&B a Four Chimneys Inn (Bennington, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 17, 2017

This was our first stay in a B&B and we were not disappointed. The cleanliness of the room was better than any hotel we have ever stayed at, The fact that it was quiet and not a lot of people roaming around really appealed to us. It felt like you were home. Breakfast was very good and service was quick. We would definitely recommend Four Chimneys Inn and we definitely plan on staying there again,

Vedi più recensioni


Nice B&B a Four Chimneys Inn (Bennington, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 17, 2017

1 Night touring Vermont on Motorcycle Friendly operators Beautiful old home

Vedi più recensioni


Very Genuine and Authentic Hospitality a Gardner Farm Inn (Troy, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2017

My husband and I just spent 2 nights at the Gardner Farm Inn. We are local to the area, but were looking for a quick getaway. The inn is quaint with very nicely appointed rooms and a lot of charm. It is a work in progress and the proprietor, John, shared with us a lot of his dreams and plans, and I think this place is going to get even better and better with time and John's creativity and vision. He lives on the premises and offers very refreshing old fashioned hospitality. He cooked a homemade delicious meal each morning at the time of our choosing. We chose to eat at the kitchen island and talk to him as he cooked, with his two beautiful great danes lounging on their beds behind us. The vibe is very informal but very inviting, as if John is inviting you into his own home as his guests. If you are looking for a formal B&B experience with all the ducks in a row and neat as a pin, this probably isn't for you. This is more eclectic and interesting with a very personal touch and the occasional quirk. My husband and I really enjoyed it.

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary a Arlington Inn (Arlington, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 20, 2017

Great spacious room with fireplace, jacuzzi and private patio. Delicious dinner and breakfast. Enjoyed our tour of the grounds escorted by Marley! Also enjoyed meeting owner and Chef Eric. Spent our wedding anniversary here and will definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Stratton anniversary stay 2017 a Arlington's West Mountain Inn (Arlington, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 02, 2017

Everything was percfect all across the board. The rooms we're perfect, food was very good, and service all around was so great, staff went went above and beyond to make our stay memorable, special shout to Mike who went way above the standards to help make our stay great!

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary Visit a Arlington Inn (Arlington, Vermont)

4,0 Recensione postata il gennaio 20, 2017

My wife and I stayed here last Feb. 2016 for our anniversary and found it to be a great place. The food was excellent and the evening dinner was wonderful. Very friendly and would recommend it.

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy B&B a Arlington's West Mountain Inn (Arlington, Vermont)

4,0 Recensione postata il gennaio 07, 2017

Cozy, comfortable and authentically charming. It's like staying in your own home.

Vedi più recensioni


Pre-Christmas Visit a Arlington's West Mountain Inn (Arlington, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 07, 2017

We spend 2 wonderful nights here right before Christmas & it's now become a tradition. Everyone is very friendly, the Inn magnificent & it's very relaxing.

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely Loved It! a Arlington's West Mountain Inn (Arlington, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 19, 2016

We loved our stay at West Mountain Inn. We visited mid-December and got to enjoy using their sleds and snow shoes to explore the hiking trails. The room was extremely comfortable, and the food & drinks were fabulous. It's a very relaxed atmosphere - you can even come down for breakfast in your jammies if you're so inclined. Highly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


First Vermont Visit a Arlington's West Mountain Inn (Arlington, Vermont)

4,0 Recensione postata il novembre 24, 2016

This was a great way to spend my first visit to Vermont. The West Mountain Inn is restful but lively. With a little bar, comfortable dining area, and homey great room the inn just felt like home but better. Not to be unmatched by the home the grounds top off the experience. Hiking trails abound with anything from a short easy trail to feed the alpacas to a strenuous steep climb through beautiful woods. The fireplace in our room helped create romantic nights. We hope to return.

Vedi più recensioni


My Very Favorite Vermont Inn a Arlington's West Mountain Inn (Arlington, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 12, 2016

West Mt. Inn is one of those unique finds that delights your entire spirit. We first stayed at West Mt in 1979 on our honeymoon when Wes & Maryann Carlson had just bought the Inn. Their hospitality matched the charm of the Inn and we knew that we'd be back again and again. I'm going to guess that we've made 15-20 returns to the Inn since then. Some visits were just my wife and I, some with our children and once even with our extended family to celebrate our 16th Anniversary. Our most recent visit was in October 2016 to celebrate our 37th Wedding Anniversary. The Inn, now owned by Maryann's daughter, Amy, has the same magical charm as always. The warm hospitiality and delicious food just magnify the experience even more. I am certain beyond the shadow of any doubt that you will love West Mt. Inn as much as we do. Every time that I visit it I can feel my entire spirit loving the calm and peace and friendship of this delightful Inn and the people that grace it. As they always say at West Mt. Inn..... "You're One of the Folks".

Vedi più recensioni


Highlight of my Trip a Arlington's West Mountain Inn (Arlington, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 08, 2016

Never having stayed at a B&B Before, I did not know what to expect. I loved this place! The bed was comfortable, room clean and charming. The dinner was topnotch, as well as, the breakfast. My family and I thoroughly enjoyed the game room and feeding the alpacas. And last but not least, it was a great value!!!

Vedi più recensioni


A Feeling of Heaven on Earth a Arlington's West Mountain Inn (Arlington, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 01, 2016

West Mt. Inn is one of those unique finds that delights your entire spirit. We first stayed at West Mt in 1979 on our honeymoon when Wes & Maryann Carlson had just bought the Inn. Their hospitality matched the charm of the Inn and we knew that we'd be back again and again. I'm going to guess that we've made 15-20 returns to the Inn since then. Some visits were just my wife and I, some with our children and once even with our extended family to celebrate our 16th Anniversary. Our most recent visit was just a few days ago to celebrate our 37th Wedding Anniversary. The Inn, now owned by Maryann's daughter, Amy, has the same magical charm as always. The warm hospitiality and delicious food just magnify the experience even more. I am certain beyond the shadow of any doubt that you will love West Mt. Inn as much as we do. As they always say, "You're One of the Folks".

Vedi più recensioni


A Glimpse of Heaven on Earth! a Arlington's West Mountain Inn (Arlington, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 01, 2016

West Mt. Inn is one of those unique finds that delights your entire spirit. We first stayed at West Mt in 1979 on our honeymoon when Wes & Maryann Carlson had just bought the Inn. Their hospitality matched the charm of the Inn and we knew that we'd be back again and again. I'm going to guess that we've made 15-20 returns to the Inn since then. Some visits were just my wife and I, some with our children and once even with our extended family to celebrate our 16th Anniversary. Our most recent visit was just a few days ago to celebrate our 37th Wedding Anniversary. The Inn, now owned by Maryann's daughter, Amy, has the same magical charm as always. The warm hospitiality and delicious food just magnify the experience even more. I am certain beyond the shadow of any doubt that you will love West Mt. Inn as much as we do. As they always say, "You're One of the Folks".

Vedi più recensioni


Traveling through Vermont a Arlington's West Mountain Inn (Arlington, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2016

West Mountain Inn was a beautiful place to stay. The staff are extremely caring. We were late arriving to the Inn due to delayed travel plans and received a phone call from the Inn to check we were ok and not lost on our way. The food at the Inn was delicious and even though we arrived quite late, we were served a lovely dinner. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, as well as very clean. Breakfast was also delicious. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. The views from the Inn are spectacular, and as we were traveling to see the fall colors, it was an impressive sight. I highly recommend the Inn to anyone traveling near Arlington, Vermont.

Vedi più recensioni


Fall Foliage at West Mountain Inn a Arlington's West Mountain Inn (Arlington, Vermont)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2016

We always wanted to stay at the West Mountain Inn after seeing it many years ago. We finally go to do it this year for fall foliage and it was spectacular. The inn was charming and immaculate. Breakfast was amazing. Dinner was ok but nothing special. We took the Lye Brook Falls hike and had a challenging but terrific hike. We will definitely plan on going again next year.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Vermont Inn a Arlington's West Mountain Inn (Arlington, Vermont)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2016

Staying here reminded me of the inns in the movies White Christmas and Holiday Inn! It is located in a beautiful setting and near many southern Vermont's attractions. The fall colors were gorgeous. The staff is very friendly and helpful. With many B & B's there is very little counter space in the bathroom for our train case.

Vedi più recensioni


Very enjoyable stay! Looking forward to coming back a Arlington's West Mountain Inn (Arlington, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2016

Looking forward to coming back. We had a wonderful time at the Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


charming! a Arlington's West Mountain Inn (Arlington, Vermont)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 08, 2016

the inn is in a lovely setting, up on a hill with beautiful mountain views all around.

Vedi più recensioni


One of the Best! a Arlington's West Mountain Inn (Arlington, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 02, 2016

Hiking, skiing, shopping, fishing, canoeing and more!

Vedi più recensioni


Bennington B&B a Four Chimneys Inn (Bennington, Vermont)

3,4 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2016

Nice grounds in quiet part of Bennington near the monument. The room was clean and comfortable. The innkeepers were pleasant and attentive. The breakfast was wholesome, but unimpressive. Overall we found this a nice place to stay, but missing the wow factor if your accommodations are a focal point of your visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Elegance! a Four Chimneys Inn (Bennington, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2016

8/23/16 We thoroughly enjoyed our overnight stay! The Inn was immaculate, inviting with friendly staff! And the breakfast was elegant with a gorgeous presentation! Our first B&B experience.. But certainly not our last!

Vedi più recensioni


We'll be back! a Arlington's West Mountain Inn (Arlington, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2016

The inn was comfortable and cozy and the grounds and gardens were just beautiful! We stayed 1 night on our way up to northern Vermont and ended up booking it for another night on our way back. Breakfast and dinner were delicious. Perfect location for visiting Mt Equinox and Manchester area.

Vedi più recensioni


Married here in 2002 - will come back every year! a Arlington's West Mountain Inn (Arlington, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2016

Our room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The staff was welcoming and always helps to make us feel at home!

Vedi più recensioni


Good value at a classic New England inn. a Arlington's West Mountain Inn (Arlington, Vermont)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2016

We stayed two nights mid-week. The breakfasts were wonderful. The staff is very friendly and the spacious rooms are wonderful. This was our third trip to this property and it certainly will not be our last.

Vedi più recensioni


Trip through Vermont a Arlington's West Mountain Inn (Arlington, Vermont)

3,0 Recensione postata il luglio 29, 2016

Recently traveling through Vermont on a genealogy quest we stayed one night in the West Mountain Inn. The Inn is beautifully set against the mountainside just outside of Arlington, VT. The grounds are lush and beautifully maintained. Our room was a bit rustic, but very clean and comfortable. Our meal in the restaurant was good and service was adequate. We had a good night's sleep. Breakfast was very good. Overall a pleasant stay that we would be happy to repeat.

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di Bennington

Immersa nel cuore delle Green Mountains, la città di Bennington è il capoluogo dell'omonima contea e meta turistica piuttosto diffusa del Vermont, nonché terza città più popolata dello stato dopo Essex e Colchester. È ricordata per la storica battaglia durante la Guerra d'Indipendenza, che ha portato alla creazione della opera commemorativa Bennington Battle Monument, attrazione principale della città nei pressi del quale sono stati creati molti degli alberghi e bed & breakfast di Bennington.

Si tratta della struttura più alta di tutto il Vermont, un obelisco in pietra inaugurato nel 1891che si estende nel cielo per quasi cento metri, da cui ammirare la splendida cornice naturale dell'area collinare di Old Bennington, il Park-McCullough House (palazzo estivo in stile vittoriano edificato nel 1865) e i cinque meravigliosi ponti coperti cittadini dal grande valore storico. Gli amanti dell'arte non potranno non visitare il Bennington Museum, che contiene la più grande collezione di opere dell'artista Anna Mary Robertson Moses (meglio nota come Grandma Moses), o ancora il Bennington Center of the Arts, principale polo storico e culturale locale.

Un giro per il centro di Main Street per scoprire una delle fornitissime botteghe artigianali dove acquistare vestiti e gioielli fatti a mano, prima di fermarsi in uno dei tanti bar o ristoranti tipici nel centro di Bennington, degustando così l'ottima gastronomia locale. Si può mangiare un boccone di pane appena sfornato o un pezzo di pregiatissimo cioccolato, assaggiare la tipica omelette del Northside Diner o un gustoso hamburger da Kevin's, una pizza vegetariana da Marigold's o un goloso gelato al Bennington Dairy Bar.

Bennington è colpita da un clima di tipo continentale umido, con inverni freddi e piuttosto nevosi che si alternano a estati calde e ricche di umidità. Città piuttosto vivace, Bennington offre numerosi eventi capaci di attirare un vasto bacino d'utenza presso le sue strutture turistiche, come il festival Mayfest Juried Arts & Crafts, la fiera One Hundred for $100.00 Art Exhibit and Sale e ovviamente il Battle Day (16 agosto), giorno di commemorazione per i caduti nella Guerra d'Indipendenza. Situata a circa tre ore di distanza da New York e Boston, la città è servita dal limitrofo aeroporto statale e da una fitta rete di autobus che permettono di raggiungere tutti i più importanti punti d'interesse di Bellington.

Inizio pagina
check }