Ultime Recensioni in Big Bear Lake, California

Great place to stay a Bear Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 17, 2017

This is an excellent place to stay. Super close to the lake, stores, dining, and the action zipline tour center. They provide coupons for discounts on kayaking, golfing, and other various activities in the area. The room was nice, spacious, and the sleeping accommodations were comfortable. The only negative would be a minor problem with ants in the kitchen if any food is left out.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Visit a The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 11, 2017

Great accomodations, great breakfast, and special conversation with the owners, over breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay... a Knickerbocker Mansion & Bistro (Big Bear Lake, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 30, 2017

Lovely property and nice hosts to make a memorable stay.

Vedi più recensioni


cozy cabin a The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 16, 2017

Everything you'd expect of a bed & breakfast in a cozy cabin. Hosts were delightful and food was delicious.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful experience.. a The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 15, 2017

We found this perfect spot to spend a long weekend together. Our first time in Fawnskin, our perfect 3 night stay in this beautiful Inn was made even more pleasant and enjoyable by Bill & Nancy's warm hospitality! Surrounded by the peaceful and beautiful serenity of the mountain forest, one cannot help but feel so very much at home here. We look so forward to returning again and again..

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect for families!! a Bear Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 06, 2017

If you're looking for a home away from home this is it!! We decided to go up after a storm... Last minute I looked online and the rates were great for a family of eight , the pictures look nice and it did not disappoint the kids had a blast, I even booked extra night We had the fireplace going all day and nite. The kids build snowman right outside our cabin and it was nice and relaxing !! We definitely will be coming back next year maybe even during the summer !!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Customer Service - Lodging needs TLC a Bear Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

3,0 Recensione postata il febbraio 24, 2017

We stayed in #29 and it needed a little TLC. It was not run down, just some upgrades. The chairs needed to be replaced. And furniture placement was out of place. The Customer Service was great! We are from San Diego and happened to get their during a storm. They were very helpful. Told what to expect, the following morning. And what to do if our vehicle got snowed in. I would go back, but not the same cabin.

Vedi più recensioni


This is what a B&B is meant to be a The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 22, 2017

My husband and I recently enjoyed a 2 night stay at The Inn at Fawnskin. We were warmly welcomed as guests when we arrived and left feeling that we had made new friends. Nancy is an outstanding cook and Nancy and Bill are gracious hosts who actually sit at the breakfast table to converse with their guests. Coming from the warmth of the desert to the cool freshness of mountain air and beauty makes this a perfect spot.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay, luxurious, spacious, quality management a Knickerbocker Mansion & Bistro (Big Bear Lake, California)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 10, 2017

I'm not a big bed and breakfast guy but I really love this place. Everything is maintained to very high standards, feels like a luxury management brand. A real standout for what is available in the Big Bear area. Definitely will go back.

Vedi più recensioni


A fun trip to Big Bear a The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 09, 2017

We visited the Inn At Fawnskin for a birthday retreat. The Inn offered breakfast at 9am for all of the lodgers, which was a pleasant surprise. The lake was just across the way from the Inn so it was fun to take a walk around the frozen lake in early February. The first night of our stay, we could hear coyotes howling all night - a little creepy but interesting. There are snacks and tea in the lobby for midnight snackers It's a beautiful place to recharge after taking in what Big Bear has to offer. The jacuzzi tub, fireplace and back exits into the snowy backyard were a big plus.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect getaway a Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 06, 2017

Booked at the last minute for a snow filled weekend. We relaxed in a quiet and clean cabin and watched the snow create a beautiful setting.

Vedi più recensioni


cozy, charming& convenient a Fireside Lodge (Big Bear Lake, California)

2,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 17, 2017

just blocks from the village, small but cozy rooms.

Vedi più recensioni


Family stay a Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

3,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 11, 2017

Was nice, clean and calm.

Vedi più recensioni


wonderful place to stay in Big Bear a Knickerbocker Mansion & Bistro (Big Bear Lake, California)

3,0 Recensione postata il gennaio 10, 2017

Stayed over Christmas period - ideal accommodation to enjoy festivities. had stayed there before so new what to expect - everything was as expected. Lovely buffet breakfast - owners were very hands on in order to allow staff to enjoy holiday break.

Vedi più recensioni


had a lovely time a Fireside Lodge (Big Bear Lake, California)

2,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 05, 2017

no dining to speak of, other than instant oatmeal in the morning. however the ambiance was lovely, with the new fallen snow, and only blocks from the village, so good location. plus, the refrigerator and microwave, not to mention the in-room fire place was a plus. also, maintenance man was very helpful. I will be back next year. thanks!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect place to stay a Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

3,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 05, 2017

This is the second time we stayed at Wolf Creek, so far its been wonderful, the room that we stayed was very spacious and clean. The resort is close to almost everything. We would definitely stay here again. Hopefully this coming summer.

Vedi più recensioni


Fawnskin Inn truly wonderful a The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 03, 2017

Wonderful B&B! A rare gem that allows children. I felt very blessed to be able to enjoy a fantastic winter getaway in such a lovely home.

Vedi più recensioni


Wow, just wow! a The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 23, 2016

Log cabin in the pines. Like a setting from a movie. Ideal. Just 4 guest rooms in this terrific 2 story woodland cabin, gorgeous living room with fireplace, leather couch, cowhide chairs and a view of nesting blue jays in the eaves of the front porch. Big community dining table in the dining room with antler chandelier, fireplace and a view of the bird feeders (I was amazed at the variety of birds, and this was mid-December). I had the smallest guest room with pine paneling, a view of very tall pine trees, a dusting of fresh snow, and a private bath. It was just perfect for me, and so was the location. Fawnskin is quiet and classy, in a mountain retreat sort of way. You couldn't ask for nicer people to visit than Nancy and Bill. What great hosts. And Nancy whipped up a beautiful breakfast for me, so the three of us (I was the only guest that morning) shot the breeze for an hour that flew by. Refreshes the soul. I'll be back. Huge thank you to everyone at the Inn!

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay in Big Bear a Bear Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 16, 2016

We stayed for one night in the winter and loved the fireplace in the small living room. Everything was clean and homey. Parking was easy. It was relatively quiet, except for the fact that we could hear a little of the adjoining neighbors' kids. But I am sure they heard ours too. It was a great place for our family to stay in Big Bear!

Vedi più recensioni


Fawnskin Heaven a The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il dicembre 01, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at the Inn at Fawnskin. Our hosts, Bill and Nancy were wonderful and joined us at meals, enlivening the experience. Very gracious and helpful! Wonderfully appointed rooms (we had a wood burning fireplace and Jacuzzi tub in ours) and very clean. Price was high, but to celebrate our anniversary, we thought it was worth it!

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di Big Bear Lake

Fra i più apprezzati scenari naturali nel sud della California spicca la città di Big Bear Lake, punto di incontro fra l'omonimo lago e l'incantevole parco San Bernardino National Forest, una delle più ambite mete turistica statunitensi per gli amanti dei paesaggi montani, che potranno trovare alloggio nei numerosi alberghi e caratteristici bed & breakfast di Big Bear Lake.

A farla da padrona nella città sono sicuramente le attrazioni naturali: se il lago coinvolge per lo più appassionati di pesca, nuoto e navigazione, ospitando gli immancabili pic-nic sulle rive, la foresta dal canto suo offre numerosi percorsi di trekking, mountain bike ed equitazione divisi in diversi gradi di difficoltà. Durante la stagione invernale, Big Bear Lake si trasforma in una delle destinazioni preferite per gli amanti di sci e snowboard di tutta la California, grazie alle due apprezzatissime stazioni sciistiche Snow Summit e Bear Mountain. Infine, la sorgente termale naturale ha permesso la creazione di molteplici resort (il primo dei quali nato nel 1921) letteralmente presi d'assalto dai turisti amanti del benessere e della cura personale.

Immancabile un giro allo zoo Big Bear Alpine per godere degli spettacolari orsi bruni e della fauna locale o una partita al Bowling Barn prima di concedersi uno dei piatti tipici della città, ovviamente basati sui frutti del lago (sopratutto trota, spigola e pesce gatto) o sulle specialità delle haciendas di stampo messicano presenti a Big Bear Lake. Differenti culture gastronomiche internazionali sono presenti nella città, con piccoli spazi dedicati alla cucina francese (Ooh La La Bistro è il più apprezzato), americana (consigliati Black Diamond Tavern, Get the Burger e Club Bombay) e italiana (da provare le ricette del Sweet Basil Bistro).

Il clima di Big Bear Lake è caratterizzato da inverni tipicamente rigidi e colpiti da imponenti nevicate, che favoriscono l'afflusso del turismo interessato agli sport invernali sulle colline del suo parco nazionale, mentre la stagione estiva (che va da giugno ad agosto) offre temperature abbastanza calde che incentivano le molteplici attività fruibili sul lago. Servita dall'aeroporto di Big Bear City, la città dista poco meno di due ore da Los Angeles ed è sede di un importante evento a cadenza annuale, il Big Bear Lake International Film Festival, che dal 1999 attira migliaia di appassionati ed esperti cinematografici provenienti da tutti gli Stati Uniti.

Inizio pagina
check }