Ultime Recensioni in Big Bear Lake, California

True Believers a The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 03, 2018

This is our second time staying at The Inn At Fawnskin. We have now stayed in two of their suites and plan to come back again soon to try out the rest of the rooms. The wood work and interior decorations are beautiful as well as the exterior view/setting. Nancy and Bill, the owners, are excellent hosts. They are friendly, entertaining, and intelligent. The breakfast food and conversation is unsurpassed. I highly suggest staying at the inn if you are in the Big Bear area. Sincerely, R & C

Vedi più recensioni


three-peat calls for a re-tweet a The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 14, 2017

My wife and I have been to the Inn At Fawnskin on three occasions. Our experience has never changed. Nancy, Bill and crew are a delight. The atmosphere is relaxation incarnate. We highly recommend the Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


A great relaxing getaway - minutes walk from downtown! a Knickerbocker Mansion & Bistro (Big Bear Lake, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il novembre 30, 2017

We enjoyed our stay at the Knickerbocker, where Mr. H and the staff are very accommodating and friendly! A wonderful 5 minute walk to the heart of downtown Big Bear. The grounds are nice and spacious and quiet. We'll definitely come back another time.

Vedi più recensioni


I would come again for the service, the jokes Bill told, the family fun we all had together and best of all for the delicious food that Nancy made. Outstanding...now I need to lose about 8 pounds and then I'll be back. Loved every minute of it. Nancy and Bill are my new best friends! a The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 29, 2017

Judith Driscoll ...Wimberley, Texas

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B experience ever a The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2017

The Inn at Fawnskin is a wonderful getaway! Nancy and Bill are such great hosts and a super couple! The breakfasts are heavenly. I purchased Nancy’s cookbook to try those scrumptious recipes at home. We stayed in the Lakeview Suite and it was such a great suite. The bed was so comfortable we got the best nights sleep ever. Lovely stone fireplace and beautiful sitting area. And the cutest dog ever named Beau!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful place to stay a The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 14, 2017

The Inn At Fawnskin is a wonderful place to stay and relax. It is a quiet peaceful place to unwind. Nancy and Bill were gracious hosts. My husband and I highly recommend spending at least 3 days. We only had 2 nights and it wasn't enough!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful rooms, great hosts, memorable stay a The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 14, 2017

The Inn at Fawnskin is a perfect place to get away from the heat and the hustle and bustle of LA. My wife and I had just gotten married and only had a few days for a little honeymoon, and we are both extremely pleased that we picked this place and this specific B&B. The rooms are beautiful and clean, and the entire place is tastefully decorated with antiques, which fit seamlessly into the general ambiance of the house. We stayed at the Garden Suite on the ground floor, which has a king size bed, a hot tub, its own little patio, and direct access to the spacious backyard, among many other amenities (we are big tea drinkers, so we especially enjoyed the tea bar). There are nice hiking trails nearby, and plenty of restaurants and shops in Big Bear Village, which is a short drive across the lake. We only wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy all the activities. Nancy and Bill are wonderful hosts (as is their awesome dog, and the housekeepers) and really do care about their guests and always strive to create a warm atmosphere. Nancy (a true renaissance woman!) makes delicious breakfasts, during which the guests have a chance to get to know the hosts and the other guests. I have been to Big Bear Lake before during summers and winters, and this was my first time there in the fall, which is beautiful, especially for those SoCal residents who get tired of the eternal summers and crave cool fresh air and the sight of leaves changing colors. I have nothing but good things to say about this place. We are thankful for such a memorable stay!!

Vedi più recensioni


Inspired! a Knickerbocker Mansion & Bistro (Big Bear Lake, California)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 29, 2017

Our stay at the mansion was more than we could have ever imagined! Beautiful, vintage, clean, friendly, comfortable, hot coffee, excellent food and fresh made scones. It was a step back in time with all the modern comforts. It is our new favorite!

Vedi più recensioni


Oasis in Big Bear a The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2017

Delightful Bed & Breakfast in the village of Fawnskin, about a 5 minute drive from Big Bear Village. Immaculate rooms, charming home, gracious, fun hosts. Fabulous breakfast served at the very reasonable hour of 9 a.m. We were the lucky beneficiaries of an impromptu concert given by owner Nancy and some of her VERY talented friends. Recommend without reservation.

Vedi più recensioni


A Wonderful B&B a The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 20, 2017

We have stayed at many B&B’s in the U.S. over the years, and this is one of the best. The house is lovely, and is in a quiet neighborhood on the north side of the lake - only 10 minutes from the main town. Even though there is a road between the Inn and the lake, it is not busy, especially during the night. Noise was never an issue. There is a lot of attention to the details that make a stay comfortable. We hadn't been to Big Bear for many years, and never in the fall, so decided to go for a quick getaway. We stayed 2 nights in the Lakeview Suite. It’s a very large, comfortable room, and has a small balcony with a lake view. We saw the Gardenview Suite, which is another excellent room. Nancy and Bill, our hosts, were a delight, and provided us with great restaurant recommendations (Sweet Basil and Peppercorn!). Nancy loves to cook, and it showed in the delicious breakfasts. We recommend buying her cookbook! You can’t go wrong staying here. The house, rooms, and garden are beautiful and welcoming. Nancy and Bill are great hosts. We will definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Worth a try a Fireside Lodge (Big Bear Lake, California)

2,8 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2017

It's a nice place, no breakfast & though close to PineKnott - it's not a safe walk because the sidewalk ends a ways before it at a curve in the road.Crossing the road to get to the sidewalk on the otherside is scarry due to the rise over which the other oncoming inbound traffic suddenly appears. Rooms were clean, mattress was a bit old, buildings right behind (between it & the lake.

Vedi più recensioni


Great get away a Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2017

We wanted just a couple of nights to cool off in the mountains. The cabins are great. Ours has a kitchen, dining , living, 2 bedrooms and bath. So lots of privacy. The front porch is great for morning coffee and evening relaxing. We took a walk up to the wedding garden, which was also lovely. Because it's so close to everything, we could come in and out for meals or for a quick swim in the pool.

Vedi più recensioni


Fawnskin Experience a The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2017

From the time that I booked our stay thru the last morning, our stay at the Inn at Fawnskin was fabulous! Bill and Nancy were wonderful hosts and their warm experience of running the Inn showed their true colors. What more could we ask for... Great rooms, great company, great food and fellowship. And, it all came from our new friends Bill and Nancy. I am not a veteran of B&Bs, or, for that matter, doing reviews for ANYTHING! But I just want to share that this was a great visit, and I am sure that all that go to the Inn at Fawnskin will feel the same way. ENJOY! Barbara and Wayne Pennings Mountain, WI

Vedi più recensioni


Cute Cabins a Bear Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

3,4 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2017

We found the staff to be very helpful. No restaurant but it is close to everything. Good price. Our room had a rustic charm.

Vedi più recensioni


Attractive place with friendly staff a Knickerbocker Mansion & Bistro (Big Bear Lake, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2017

The rooms were spacious and scenic. Beds on the firm side of the spectrum. The food was nice and the views from the decks were my favorite part.

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B a The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2017

Had a great weekend at the Inn. Beautiful accommodations. And the hosts, Nancy and Bill are the best. Always ready with helpful information. And the breakfast was great.

Vedi più recensioni


The quiet a Knickerbocker Mansion & Bistro (Big Bear Lake, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2017

Wonderful place to stay and relax! The owners were a real treat and fun to talk with. I have recommended the Carriage House to a friend that saw the photos I posted on Facebook. The food was excellent. We will go back again!

Vedi più recensioni


A Nourishing Stay a The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2017

The Inn at Fawnskin is a rare find, one hour from our home in the Inland Empire of the LA area. Cool breezes, a beautiful view of the lake and mountains beyond from our balcony, a working fireplace for cool evenings, hikes and swimming nearby, and a lovely couple who are the hosts with their warm hospitality and a gourmet breakfast. It is well worth the cost and we leave nourished and restored.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay!!! a Eagle's Nest Lodge (Big Bear Lake, California)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2017

The area is beautiful, the room was cozy, the host & hostess were so very nice & informative. I wish we had more days there, the breakfast was very good, a definate stay again & again for us.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely stay!! a The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 06, 2017

We really enjoyed our recent stay at the Inn for our wedding anniversary. Nancy, Bill and their sweet dog Beau are incredibly warm and hospitable hosts. The accommodations are comfortable and cozy. The best part is breakfast! It was nice to enjoy breakfast with the other guests and our hosts each morning at 9am. Nancy has the most interesting stories and is just a joy to talk with. Oh and she is quite the chef! Everything she made for breakfast was delicious and made from scratch. I even bought her cookbook after those lavender scones! I highly recommend staying here for a cozy, quiet, comfortable and tasty stay on the north side of the lake. You won't regret it!

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay a Bear Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 17, 2017

This is an excellent place to stay. Super close to the lake, stores, dining, and the action zipline tour center. They provide coupons for discounts on kayaking, golfing, and other various activities in the area. The room was nice, spacious, and the sleeping accommodations were comfortable. The only negative would be a minor problem with ants in the kitchen if any food is left out.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Property and Fantastic Customer Service a Knickerbocker Mansion & Bistro (Big Bear Lake, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 18, 2017

We absolutely loved our stay at the Knickerbocker. The owners were incredibly welcoming and helpful. The only thing that could be improved was that the mattress seemed old (like an old spring mattress) in the Cyprus room. We would love to stay there again anytime we are in Big Bear.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Visit a The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 11, 2017

Great accomodations, great breakfast, and special conversation with the owners, over breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay... a Knickerbocker Mansion & Bistro (Big Bear Lake, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 30, 2017

Lovely property and nice hosts to make a memorable stay.

Vedi più recensioni


cozy cabin a The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 16, 2017

Everything you'd expect of a bed & breakfast in a cozy cabin. Hosts were delightful and food was delicious.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful experience.. a The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 15, 2017

We found this perfect spot to spend a long weekend together. Our first time in Fawnskin, our perfect 3 night stay in this beautiful Inn was made even more pleasant and enjoyable by Bill & Nancy's warm hospitality! Surrounded by the peaceful and beautiful serenity of the mountain forest, one cannot help but feel so very much at home here. We look so forward to returning again and again..

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect for families!! a Bear Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 06, 2017

If you're looking for a home away from home this is it!! We decided to go up after a storm... Last minute I looked online and the rates were great for a family of eight , the pictures look nice and it did not disappoint the kids had a blast, I even booked extra night We had the fireplace going all day and nite. The kids build snowman right outside our cabin and it was nice and relaxing !! We definitely will be coming back next year maybe even during the summer !!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Customer Service - Lodging needs TLC a Bear Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

3,0 Recensione postata il febbraio 24, 2017

We stayed in #29 and it needed a little TLC. It was not run down, just some upgrades. The chairs needed to be replaced. And furniture placement was out of place. The Customer Service was great! We are from San Diego and happened to get their during a storm. They were very helpful. Told what to expect, the following morning. And what to do if our vehicle got snowed in. I would go back, but not the same cabin.

Vedi più recensioni


This is what a B&B is meant to be a The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 22, 2017

My husband and I recently enjoyed a 2 night stay at The Inn at Fawnskin. We were warmly welcomed as guests when we arrived and left feeling that we had made new friends. Nancy is an outstanding cook and Nancy and Bill are gracious hosts who actually sit at the breakfast table to converse with their guests. Coming from the warmth of the desert to the cool freshness of mountain air and beauty makes this a perfect spot.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay, luxurious, spacious, quality management a Knickerbocker Mansion & Bistro (Big Bear Lake, California)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 10, 2017

I'm not a big bed and breakfast guy but I really love this place. Everything is maintained to very high standards, feels like a luxury management brand. A real standout for what is available in the Big Bear area. Definitely will go back.

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di Big Bear Lake

Fra i più apprezzati scenari naturali nel sud della California spicca la città di Big Bear Lake, punto di incontro fra l'omonimo lago e l'incantevole parco San Bernardino National Forest, una delle più ambite mete turistica statunitensi per gli amanti dei paesaggi montani, che potranno trovare alloggio nei numerosi alberghi e caratteristici bed & breakfast di Big Bear Lake.

A farla da padrona nella città sono sicuramente le attrazioni naturali: se il lago coinvolge per lo più appassionati di pesca, nuoto e navigazione, ospitando gli immancabili pic-nic sulle rive, la foresta dal canto suo offre numerosi percorsi di trekking, mountain bike ed equitazione divisi in diversi gradi di difficoltà. Durante la stagione invernale, Big Bear Lake si trasforma in una delle destinazioni preferite per gli amanti di sci e snowboard di tutta la California, grazie alle due apprezzatissime stazioni sciistiche Snow Summit e Bear Mountain. Infine, la sorgente termale naturale ha permesso la creazione di molteplici resort (il primo dei quali nato nel 1921) letteralmente presi d'assalto dai turisti amanti del benessere e della cura personale.

Immancabile un giro allo zoo Big Bear Alpine per godere degli spettacolari orsi bruni e della fauna locale o una partita al Bowling Barn prima di concedersi uno dei piatti tipici della città, ovviamente basati sui frutti del lago (sopratutto trota, spigola e pesce gatto) o sulle specialità delle haciendas di stampo messicano presenti a Big Bear Lake. Differenti culture gastronomiche internazionali sono presenti nella città, con piccoli spazi dedicati alla cucina francese (Ooh La La Bistro è il più apprezzato), americana (consigliati Black Diamond Tavern, Get the Burger e Club Bombay) e italiana (da provare le ricette del Sweet Basil Bistro).

Il clima di Big Bear Lake è caratterizzato da inverni tipicamente rigidi e colpiti da imponenti nevicate, che favoriscono l'afflusso del turismo interessato agli sport invernali sulle colline del suo parco nazionale, mentre la stagione estiva (che va da giugno ad agosto) offre temperature abbastanza calde che incentivano le molteplici attività fruibili sul lago. Servita dall'aeroporto di Big Bear City, la città dista poco meno di due ore da Los Angeles ed è sede di un importante evento a cadenza annuale, il Big Bear Lake International Film Festival, che dal 1999 attira migliaia di appassionati ed esperti cinematografici provenienti da tutti gli Stati Uniti.

Inizio pagina
check }