Ultime Recensioni in Black Mountain, Carolina del Nord

Stately mansion a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2017

Enjoyed our stay. Beautiful property, very friendly owners. Good location in a great residential area of Asheville.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome Albemarle a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2017

The Garden Room was beautiful, and perfect for three of us on a girls trip. Rhonda, Rosemary and Simon the Inn cat made it truly feel like being a guest in someone's home. Breakfasts were delicious. We were sorry to have booked such a short stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Great inn. Great city. a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

3,8 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2017

Spent 4 nights here and the accommodations were very nice, as were the hosts. You won't be disappointed staying here. Very quiet and a good location. Would recommend to a friend without hesitation.

Vedi più recensioni


1st B&B experience.... OUTSTANDING! a Biltmore Village Inn Bed and Breakfast (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2017

Beauuttifuull location! Walking distance for everything. Eleanor and Monica were FANTASTIC, so helpful. Stayed in honeymoon cottage- absolutely perfect! The inn is beautiful. Even had evening fire,with our wine, looking out upon mountains. Eve

Vedi più recensioni


Quite getaway!! a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2017

I was very pleased with the staff and how comfortable they make you feel.

Vedi più recensioni


Will Go Back There a Biltmore Village Inn Bed and Breakfast (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2017

A wonderful find. On-site cottage with 2 bedrooms suited our needs perfectly. Close to Biltmore and good restaurants in Biltmore Village. Enjoyed afternoon "repast" of our own cheese plate, wine, and cookies. Chef greeted guests each morning after serving delicious 2 course breakfast. All staff very accommodating. Clean and beautiful.

Vedi più recensioni


Ultimate B&B Experience a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2017

Everything about our stay at the Albemarle Inn was exceeded our expectations. The property is beautiful, great location close to major arteries and downtown. Service was exemplary and the overall experience for the traveller was second to none. Inn keepers cater to your every need. Morning breakfasts were tremendous! We will definitely return!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Weekend! a RiverDance (Marshall, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2017

Wife and I had a wonderful time at River Dance, fantastic experience. The view from Deck is stunning! Tim

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Anniversary Weekend a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2017

The room (Sunrise Suite) was just as advertised and an amazing location (very close to Grove Park ). Breakfast and staff were great.

Vedi più recensioni


Hospitable and comfortable a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2017

My husband and I came for an anniversary weekend. We arrived late and Faith made us very welcome and got us settled in beautifully. I loved it that there is a pantry for guests where we could make tea - it had the first electric kettle I've seen in America outside my own home. As a Brit, this is important! Rosemary also leaves out a plate of sweet treats for late night cravings, and there's a microwave available. Our room, Vanity Fair, was spacious and comfortable with a beautiful bed (though the mattress was on the soft side for my personal taste - I like firm). Efficient a/c and bathroom (it's not a clawfoot tub, it's a built-in with sliding glass doors and big shower head). Bathrooms are hard to retrofit in old houses and this has been done well. (Warning: the water pressure is low and so is the lavatory pedestal!). Lots of nice towels and robes and an umbrella supplied. Breakfast starts at 8 with cold food put out: fruit, yogurt, cereal. You help yourself to coffee and juices. On Saturday morning there was also pound cake and for our hot breakfast (served 8.30-9.30), Rosemary gave us a very good waffle with fresh strawberries, sausages and ice cream!! On Saturday evening, there was a cocktail hour with cheese and crackers and the charming Fabrizio gave us a choice of red or white wine. Sunday breakfast included blueberry cake and peach cobbler (both very good; Rosemary is an excellent cook) and Eggs Benedict with a really good Hollandaise. They really don't want you to go hungry! Rosemary also gave us a downtown map, advice on parking, help with planning our day trips and she keeps binders with menus from local restaurants so that we could choose where to eat. The Albemarle is a lovely house, beautifully kept and imaginatively decorated - it even has a nice cat called Simon. It was a lovely weekend break, many thanks for your hospitality.

Vedi più recensioni


Our Romantic 4th of July Birthday Getaway a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2017

My husband and I approached this stately looking white southern Inn in Asheville, NC and we knew immediately it was going to be a great stay; and we were not disappointed . The host and hostess were extremely courteous and accommodating from the start, could not do enough to please us. Surprised me with a cake on my birthday morning and arranged a massage for my husband and I, made fantastic dinner arrangements and even when I lost a make-up bag, they found it and mailed it to me. Their breakfasts were superb, beds were really comfy and the Inn is in a great location. Highly recommended and we would stay there again. Nancy and John Carpitella

Vedi più recensioni


Nice enough a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

2,4 Recensione postata il luglio 06, 2017

The home was beautiful and I really don't have anything to. I pare too so I guess it was a good stay. I enjoyed the whirlpool tub and convenience to downtown.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Stay a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 06, 2017

Rosemary was an amazing hostess from the wonderful breakfasts to the delicious referrals to restaurants in the Asheville area. Our room was quite comfortable, we will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding in Every Way a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 30, 2017

We arrived on Monday, June 26th, 2017 for a 2 night stay and thoroughly enjoyed our time in the Inn. Rosemary was a gracious host and the breakfast was enjoyable both days. She recommended restaurants in the area for lunch and dinner which definitely enhanced our visit. We will definitely return!

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary Stay a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 24, 2017

A friend recommended the Albemarle and it far exceeded our expectations. So quaint and comfortable and the rooms were immaculate. The owners were wonderful hosts and the staff made sure we had everything we needed. Our new favorite spot to stay in Asheville.

Vedi più recensioni


Very disappointing a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

1,8 Recensione postata il maggio 10, 2017

The Albemarle has lots of potential, but fails to live up to it. First the pluses. It is an interesting old house (National Register) in a quiet middle class neighborhood a short drive to downtown. The room was large. But the carpeting in our room was very worn, rippled and spotted in many places. The blinds in the room were cheap mini-blinds. The bathroom looked to have been a do-it-yourself remodel project using cheap fixtures from Home Depot. Half of the bathroom was under the sloping rafters so that a 6 foot adult could not stand up. The shower was the smallest I have encountered in the US. Even the toilet paper was super cheap thin industrial TP. There was a hole in the wall where the towel bar had been ripped from the wall. All of this surprised us since the Inn was well rated on TripAdvisor and by AAA. We've stayed in very nice bed and breakfasts, and this did not measure up.

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely amazing!!! Location, Location, Location a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 10, 2017

From check-in to Check-out, everything was absolutely perfect! The food was grand, the service amazing, and the rooms beautiful! I would highly recommend the Albemarle Inn to anyone! I will definitely go back again and again!

Vedi più recensioni


Recent visit a Beaufort House Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,2 Recensione postata il aprile 12, 2017

My wife and I just returned from a great stay at the Beaufort House Inn. Owners Jim and Christina do an incredible job being available to all their guests and are so helpful w directions around the town to sites ,etc, as well as shortcuts to 'must sees' in the area. Erica the general manager is a tremendous asset to the Inn; be sure to check with her for dining recommendations or for navigating the town and region. The breakfasts are so well planned and executed- you may even get a minor substitution if you ask nicely. For first timers to Ashville or return patrons, you are in excellent hands with this friendly staff of accomplished Inn keepers . Tyler Somershield

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Getaway! a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 23, 2017

From the moment we checked in to check out, we felt welcome.

Vedi più recensioni


Have recommended and would stay again! a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 23, 2017

It's such a beautiful house. Such a classic North Carolina southern style home with incredibly ornate designs and infusion of character. My fiancee and I had the entire place to ourselves and it was just wonderful. We have told our friends and recommended it highly.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing! a RiverDance (Marshall, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 13, 2017

RiverDance is truly an amazing location for any occasion. The owners are fantastic and easy to work with when booking our trip. The property itself is gorgeous, spacious, and perfect for families or groups. It's very close to several attractions with lots of outdoor activities nearby. We highly recommend RiverDance and will be back very soon!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 13, 2017

We had a wonderful stay here for our anniversary. The staff was very helpful and friendly, We really enjoyed the company of Simon as well,

Vedi più recensioni


Christmas Get Away a Biltmore Village Inn Bed and Breakfast (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 09, 2017

Elegant rooms, wonderful breakfast, happy hour and a communal fire pit outside with the views. Just a minute or two from the Biltmore village and the Biltmore property.

Vedi più recensioni


Thanksgiving weekend stay a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 12, 2016

I would highly recommend the Albemarle INN I have stayed their several times. A wonderful getaway and easy access located to downtown restaurants and shopping..

Vedi più recensioni


A Wonerful Getaway a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 08, 2016

Very convenient location, lovely rooms. Hosts were very helpful and friendly. Made our stay so enjoyable.

Vedi più recensioni


Antebellum Charm a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2016

My family and I stayed at Albemarle Inn for four days and three nights. We stayed in the Bartok's Retreat which was perfect for the three of us. The service was excellent and the breakfast and treats were delicious.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Locale to celebrate our anniversary. a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2016

Wonderful, convenient location to just relax and enjoy Asheville's offerings which are easily accessible. Gourmet breakfasts are wonderful. Take time to enjoy conversations with other guests and the proprietors.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Weekend! a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2016

Inn was spotless. Beds were very comfortable. Thoroughly enjoyed!

Vedi più recensioni


Hard to beat! a RiverDance (Marshall, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2016

If you are looking for one of the most beautiful BnBs in the Smokies/Blue Ridge, and for fantastic and amazing service, hard to beat River Dance. Callie and Dave are just the tip of the iceberg, but they certainly are the most amazing hosts you could ever imagine. The House is at the top of ridge, and the views are forever. The rooms are amazing, as is the company. The real bonus is how cool Hot Springs and the rest of Madison County is. Super interesting, particularly since I know nothing at all about it. You would be hard pressed to find a better experience. River Dance was an exceptional experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Asheville getaway a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2016

Wonderful, charming and romantic B&B tucked away in Grove Park area of Ashville. Close to to all major attractions in Asheville,NC. Innkeeper, Rosemary, very attentive to any needs and makes you feel comfortable and at home.

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di Black Mountain

Un tempo terra di tradizione Cherokee circondata da maestose catene montuose, Black Mountain è una città appartenente alla contea di Buncombe, nel Carolina del Nord, oggi invidiabile meta turistica avvolta in una splendida porzione degli storici monti Appalachi, capace di attirare ogni anno milioni di visitatori nelle accoglienti locande o all'interno dei pittoreschi bed & breakfast di Black Mountain.

Che si voglia avventurarsi in un'escursione o semplicemente ammirare la bellezza del paesaggio circostante, la città offre numerose soluzioni adatte a tutti i gusti: numerose piste ciclabili e percorsi da trekking (dai più semplici, come il percorso di Lookout Point, ai più complessi e faticosi attraverso Seven Sisters Mountains), immensi campi da golf (Black Mountain Golf Club è il capolavoro indiscusso, mentre gli altri più impegnativi sono Reems Creek e Mt. Mitchell Golf Course) e tanti centri di cultura (come il Black Mountain Center for the Arts e lo Swannanoa Valley Museum, all'interno del quale rivive la storia del Carolina del Nord), oppure una semplice passeggiata fra le gallerie d'arte e i negozi d'artigianato in stile Appalachi del suo centro storico, abili nella manipolazione del ferro o nelle creazioni in ceramica.

Dopo una giornata così ricca, è indispensabile ricaricare le batterie gustando una buona cena in uno degli agriturismo tipici di Black Mountain, dove assaporare la cucina contadina o il classico barbecue, oppure nei più eleganti ristoranti sparsi per il centro della città, in grado di offrire molteplici influenze gastronomiche (americane, asiatiche ed europee le più richieste; degno di nota il Berliner Kindl, ristorante che propone degli ottimi piatti originari di Berlino) e una vista unica su un panorama letteralmente invidiabile. Per concludere in bellezza la serata, molti locali notturni ospitano un gradevole sottofondo con musica dal vivo ed esibizioni di noti DJ locali.

Servita dal limitrofo aeroporto di Asheville e da una pratica rete di trasporti pubblici, Black Mountain offre il meglio del suo territorio (seppur con costanti precipitazioni) in estate, periodo più caldo dell'anno che va da dicembre a febbraio e che vede il maggiore afflusso di turisti. Sono tantissimi i temerari avventurieri che ogni anno, proprio a febbraio, tentano di vincere la Ultra Marathon, evento storico della città che parte da Mount Mitchell fino alle rive del lago Tomahawk, un percorso assolutamente sconsigliato per i deboli di cuore!

Inizio pagina
check }