Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Black Mountain, Carolina del Nord

Very disappointing a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

1,8 Recensione postata il maggio 10, 2017

The Albemarle has lots of potential, but fails to live up to it. First the pluses. It is an interesting old house (National Register) in a quiet middle class neighborhood a short drive to downtown. The room was large. But the carpeting in our room was very worn, rippled and spotted in many places. The blinds in the room were cheap mini-blinds. The bathroom looked to have been a do-it-yourself remodel project using cheap fixtures from Home Depot. Half of the bathroom was under the sloping rafters so that a 6 foot adult could not stand up. The shower was the smallest I have encountered in the US. Even the toilet paper was super cheap thin industrial TP. There was a hole in the wall where the towel bar had been ripped from the wall. All of this surprised us since the Inn was well rated on TripAdvisor and by AAA. We've stayed in very nice bed and breakfasts, and this did not measure up.

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely amazing!!! Location, Location, Location a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 10, 2017

From check-in to Check-out, everything was absolutely perfect! The food was grand, the service amazing, and the rooms beautiful! I would highly recommend the Albemarle Inn to anyone! I will definitely go back again and again!

Vedi più recensioni


Recent visit a Beaufort House Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,2 Recensione postata il aprile 12, 2017

My wife and I just returned from a great stay at the Beaufort House Inn. Owners Jim and Christina do an incredible job being available to all their guests and are so helpful w directions around the town to sites ,etc, as well as shortcuts to 'must sees' in the area. Erica the general manager is a tremendous asset to the Inn; be sure to check with her for dining recommendations or for navigating the town and region. The breakfasts are so well planned and executed- you may even get a minor substitution if you ask nicely. For first timers to Ashville or return patrons, you are in excellent hands with this friendly staff of accomplished Inn keepers . Tyler Somershield

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Getaway! a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 23, 2017

From the moment we checked in to check out, we felt welcome.

Vedi più recensioni


Have recommended and would stay again! a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 23, 2017

It's such a beautiful house. Such a classic North Carolina southern style home with incredibly ornate designs and infusion of character. My fiancee and I had the entire place to ourselves and it was just wonderful. We have told our friends and recommended it highly.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect place to stay a Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,4 Recensione postata il febbraio 21, 2017

We went to Asheville for a long weekend getaway and picked a great bed and breakfast! Everyone was extremely helpful and kind. Breakfast was fantastic! Loved the room with the fireplace and jetted tub. Very close to downtown, took Uber everywhere. Will definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing! a RiverDance (Marshall, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 13, 2017

RiverDance is truly an amazing location for any occasion. The owners are fantastic and easy to work with when booking our trip. The property itself is gorgeous, spacious, and perfect for families or groups. It's very close to several attractions with lots of outdoor activities nearby. We highly recommend RiverDance and will be back very soon!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 13, 2017

We had a wonderful stay here for our anniversary. The staff was very helpful and friendly, We really enjoyed the company of Simon as well,

Vedi più recensioni


Christmas Get Away a Biltmore Village Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 09, 2017

Elegant rooms, wonderful breakfast, happy hour and a communal fire pit outside with the views. Just a minute or two from the Biltmore village and the Biltmore property.

Vedi più recensioni


THE BEST BnB we have ever stayed in a Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 08, 2017

From the moment we walked in to the moment we walked out, it was ALL wonderful, cozy, elegant and charming was this house on the hill. The staff were so friendly helpful and amazing all the way around. My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary and it couldn't have been more perfect. We will come as often as we can to enjoy it over and over.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful stay! a Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 21, 2016

The staff was friendly and welcoming. We loved chatting with other guests over evening wine and cheese in the lounge, and it was nice seeing them again in the mornings as we all sat down to breakfast together. The meals were amazing! Our room was lovely, and it was very easy to get into town from the inn. We'd love to come back!

Vedi più recensioni


Thanksgiving weekend stay a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 12, 2016

I would highly recommend the Albemarle INN I have stayed their several times. A wonderful getaway and easy access located to downtown restaurants and shopping..

Vedi più recensioni


A Wonerful Getaway a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 08, 2016

Very convenient location, lovely rooms. Hosts were very helpful and friendly. Made our stay so enjoyable.

Vedi più recensioni


Antebellum Charm a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2016

My family and I stayed at Albemarle Inn for four days and three nights. We stayed in the Bartok's Retreat which was perfect for the three of us. The service was excellent and the breakfast and treats were delicious.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Locale to celebrate our anniversary. a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2016

Wonderful, convenient location to just relax and enjoy Asheville's offerings which are easily accessible. Gourmet breakfasts are wonderful. Take time to enjoy conversations with other guests and the proprietors.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Weekend! a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2016

Inn was spotless. Beds were very comfortable. Thoroughly enjoyed!

Vedi più recensioni


Hard to beat! a RiverDance (Marshall, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2016

If you are looking for one of the most beautiful BnBs in the Smokies/Blue Ridge, and for fantastic and amazing service, hard to beat River Dance. Callie and Dave are just the tip of the iceberg, but they certainly are the most amazing hosts you could ever imagine. The House is at the top of ridge, and the views are forever. The rooms are amazing, as is the company. The real bonus is how cool Hot Springs and the rest of Madison County is. Super interesting, particularly since I know nothing at all about it. You would be hard pressed to find a better experience. River Dance was an exceptional experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Asheville getaway a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2016

Wonderful, charming and romantic B&B tucked away in Grove Park area of Ashville. Close to to all major attractions in Asheville,NC. Innkeeper, Rosemary, very attentive to any needs and makes you feel comfortable and at home.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay at Albemarle Inn a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2016

My daughter and I enjoyed a wonderful weekend visit at Albemarle Inn. The staff were very friendly and helpful with any questions or requests we had. The breakfasts were outstanding. A very substantial meal to start our day. Very quaint and comfortable room. Bed was so comfortable...

Vedi più recensioni


Southern Comfort a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2016

We were attending a conference at The Grove Park Inn, but the room block was sold out. Albermale provided a very pleasant alternative.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful B&B a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2016

Recently celebrated my husbands birthday in Asheville. We stayed at the Albemarle Inn and totally enjoyed ourselves.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice Spot a little over-priced a Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 19, 2016

Was worried when we pulled in as the yard was smaller and less well-kept and the building more run-down than web photos. But our room was nice, clean with good AC and ceiling fans. Enjoyed the airy front porch and parlor for reading, the on-site tablet for quick internet work, and the great fresh-baked snacks and fruit available all day. Breakfast was really great, true southern gourmet. Felt it was a little pricey but perhaps not for Asheville. NOT walking distance to downtown for the average person and the neighborhood surrounding a little sketchy.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful and cozy getaway! a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 08, 2016

My boyfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The owners were very welcoming and the food was delicious. Highly recommended!

Vedi più recensioni


Last Minute Getaway a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 08, 2016

My wife and I booked a room at the Albemarle Inn as a last minute getaway to Asheville and I have to say the Albemarle Inn was the highlight of our trip. Beautiful home and landscaped grounds and service was impeccable. Will definitely return.

Vedi più recensioni


Tesla Driver a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 04, 2016

We stayed 2 nights at this B&B in Asheville. A key attraction was the availability of a Tesla destination charger.

Vedi più recensioni


Great value, convenient location a Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 27, 2016

Booking, check-in and check-out were super easy. They had a great preplan for late check-in, too! Breakfast was great fun. Room was well apportioned. Only two small disappointments. 1. Jacuzzi tub was bathtub sized. 2. TV movies through Hulu was intermittent at best (not a big deal since we did not come to watch TV!). Overall a great stay, we would recommend for future visits!

Vedi più recensioni


Gorgeous Hideaway a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 16, 2016

The Albermarle Inn offered the serenity sought and is is stunning- from the beautiful front porch and lovely garden to the living quarters and bedrooms. The inn is spacious, yet charming and the staff incredibly accommodating and well informed of areas of interest. The Alberlarle Inn is perfectly situated in a quiet neighborhood, and just a short drive to Biltmore, the downtown district, and parks. We loved our time there.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place with real mountain charm a Black Mountain Inn (Black Mountain, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 12, 2016

My wife and I stayed in the upstairs loft, and it was wonderful. It used to be the painting studio back when this was an artist's colony, so it has LOTS of windows you can open to enjoy the mountain breezes. It's a huge space and decorated in funky antique furniture...with a soft, comfortable queen-sized bed. Also there is a mini fridge, free wifi and a deep tub, with soap that smells like real flowers. And here's a feature the kids will love: You enter the loft through a large, but easy to open, trap door with an ornate counterweight. We definitely got video of that! Too bad, didn't get to try the breakfast because of working late, but that table setting with the multicolored glassware looked really inviting. Next time, for sure! We had a great time at the Black Mountain Inn...all I can say is, if you want something regular and predictable, go to the chain motels. If you want something more fancied up...you know, like a B&B with a wine tasting...air conditioning...maybe a guy singing opera every evening....then the Black Mountain Inn is not your kind of place. But if you love charm, history and a real mountain experience, then this is the one to book in the Black Mountain/Asheville area.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful stay a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 09, 2016

We had a lovely experience at the Albemarle Inn. The service is excellent, the food delicious, and the rooms comfortable. We will definitely return.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful start to our road trip a Beaufort House Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 05, 2016

We began our three week road trip at the Beaufort House Inn - a beautiful, elegant and comfortable house in Asheville. Our room was excellent and we received a great welcome from Erica. Breakfasts were just delicious and pretty healthy too. It's also easy to walk into town from Asheville.

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di Black Mountain

Un tempo terra di tradizione Cherokee circondata da maestose catene montuose, Black Mountain è una città appartenente alla contea di Buncombe, nel Carolina del Nord, oggi invidiabile meta turistica avvolta in una splendida porzione degli storici monti Appalachi, capace di attirare ogni anno milioni di visitatori nelle accoglienti locande o all'interno dei pittoreschi bed & breakfast di Black Mountain.

Che si voglia avventurarsi in un'escursione o semplicemente ammirare la bellezza del paesaggio circostante, la città offre numerose soluzioni adatte a tutti i gusti: numerose piste ciclabili e percorsi da trekking (dai più semplici, come il percorso di Lookout Point, ai più complessi e faticosi attraverso Seven Sisters Mountains), immensi campi da golf (Black Mountain Golf Club è il capolavoro indiscusso, mentre gli altri più impegnativi sono Reems Creek e Mt. Mitchell Golf Course) e tanti centri di cultura (come il Black Mountain Center for the Arts e lo Swannanoa Valley Museum, all'interno del quale rivive la storia del Carolina del Nord), oppure una semplice passeggiata fra le gallerie d'arte e i negozi d'artigianato in stile Appalachi del suo centro storico, abili nella manipolazione del ferro o nelle creazioni in ceramica.

Dopo una giornata così ricca, è indispensabile ricaricare le batterie gustando una buona cena in uno degli agriturismo tipici di Black Mountain, dove assaporare la cucina contadina o il classico barbecue, oppure nei più eleganti ristoranti sparsi per il centro della città, in grado di offrire molteplici influenze gastronomiche (americane, asiatiche ed europee le più richieste; degno di nota il Berliner Kindl, ristorante che propone degli ottimi piatti originari di Berlino) e una vista unica su un panorama letteralmente invidiabile. Per concludere in bellezza la serata, molti locali notturni ospitano un gradevole sottofondo con musica dal vivo ed esibizioni di noti DJ locali.

Servita dal limitrofo aeroporto di Asheville e da una pratica rete di trasporti pubblici, Black Mountain offre il meglio del suo territorio (seppur con costanti precipitazioni) in estate, periodo più caldo dell'anno che va da dicembre a febbraio e che vede il maggiore afflusso di turisti. Sono tantissimi i temerari avventurieri che ogni anno, proprio a febbraio, tentano di vincere la Ultra Marathon, evento storico della città che parte da Mount Mitchell fino alle rive del lago Tomahawk, un percorso assolutamente sconsigliato per i deboli di cuore!

Inizio pagina
}