Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Bloomington, Illinois

Taylorville Victorian Gem a Market Street Inn Bed and Breakfast (Taylorville, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 09, 2017

If you want a romantic hideaway a short drive to Springfield, Market St B&B is outstanding. Our host and hostess were gracious, personable and welcoming. If you needed anything Myrna and Joe were ready and waiting to help. The 1892 Victorian home is beautiful with lovely gardens. The highlight was the outstanding breakfast in the formal dining room. We would have loved to sit on the incredible porch but due to a rainy weekend we will have to come back another weekend. So much to do in Springfield. We wish we had had time to walk the charming Square in Taylorville but that too will have to wait.

Vedi più recensioni


Business Trip a Market Street Inn Bed and Breakfast (Taylorville, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 05, 2017

Wonderful people, great historical place just wish I could have stayed longer. Breakfast was made to order and excellent. Would recommend to anyone. A+++

Vedi più recensioni


Always a great experience! a Market Street Inn Bed and Breakfast (Taylorville, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 15, 2017

Beautiful accommodations, tasty breakfast and wonderful hosts (Merna & Joe) that are a delight. We especially enjoy sitting and conversing in the rocking chairs on their small town front porch. A nice getaway. Dave & Sue P. - Waterloo, IL

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Surprise a Vrooman Mansion (Bloomington, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 14, 2017

This gorgeously outfitters mansion complete with a player piano serenading our breakfast with Elton John tunes was a most pleasant surprise. The history of the house is interesting, the design and architecture makes every vantage interesting. Sitting on a quiet street without a street light made for one of the most peaceful night sleeps I've had in a while. The breakfast of vegetarian frittatas and French toast was perfect. Excellent service, excellent stay the whole way round. We're already planning our return.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding B&B in Bloomington a Vrooman Mansion (Bloomington, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 29, 2017

We stayed at this magnificent mansion turned bed and breakfast for our anniversary. It was so clean and authentically decorated to boot! The service was beyond helpful and so nice. The price was wonderful even with a package added. Definitely give this place a chance to sweep you off of your feet.

Vedi più recensioni


Always Amazing a Vrooman Mansion (Bloomington, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 06, 2017

My husband and I have stayed at the Vrooman Mansion three times now. Every time has been just as enjoyable as the last! The Carl Vrooman Suite is our favorite, though every room is special in its own way! We will continue to stay here anytime we do a short get away! Breakfast is always delicious and unique! Thanks again for a wonderful stay!!! Lacie

Vedi più recensioni


"Great getaway" a Vrooman Mansion (Bloomington, Illinois)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 01, 2017

The mansion was absolutely gorgeous!! I give the hospitality and cleanliness an A+. Breakfast was great and we would definitely recommend!!

Vedi più recensioni


Enjoyed staying here a Market Street Inn Bed and Breakfast (Taylorville, Illinois)

4,2 Recensione postata il febbraio 08, 2017

Home away form home experience! Will definitely try to stay at Market Street Inn again in the future. Cozy bedroom and memory foam bed made for great sleeping. Breakfast was awesome! Buzz was the perfect host!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful home and very comfortable! a Vrooman Mansion (Bloomington, Illinois)

4,0 Recensione postata il gennaio 16, 2017

This is a very beautiful and well maintained home with an additional 2 rooms in a carriage house. The best part for us was the insanely comfortable bed!! Soooo soft and pillowy, could barely stand to leave it! We felt a little adrift though, I was looking forward to the tour that others mentioned but were just told we could "wander around" if we wanted. The location of the home is very close to downtown with a lot of restaurant and bar options so that was perfect for us. We had plenty of towels and were left a couple of very delicious cookies in our room in addition to packaged snacks and soda & water. Very good deal for the cost of the room!

Vedi più recensioni


Great get-away! a Market Street Inn Bed and Breakfast (Taylorville, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 07, 2016

This bed and breakfast far exceeded our expectations! The room was very comfortable and the hosts went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible. We would come back and stay here in a heartbeat!

Vedi più recensioni


We enjoyed our stay a Vrooman Mansion (Bloomington, Illinois)

4,2 Recensione postata il novembre 01, 2016

My husband and I stayed one night. We arrived late and had no problem checking in. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was made available to us at our leisure. We would definitely consider going back if were in town again.

Vedi più recensioni


Market St. INN a Market Street Inn Bed and Breakfast (Taylorville, Illinois)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2016

Joe and Myrna were very accommodating and kind. The room and breakfast were excellent. Beautiful Inn, recommended.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay! a Market Street Inn Bed and Breakfast (Taylorville, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 03, 2016

Loved our stay at this inn. Myrna & Joe become quick friends - the porch is THE place to be! So much fun meeting some really nice people. The room was adorable, clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. The Inn is beautiful and the breakfast was delicious. This is my new go-to place when I come home to visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Exceeded our expectations! a Vrooman Mansion (Bloomington, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2016

We have not been to a bed and breakfast for many years. Our experience at Vrooman Mansion easily exceeded our expectations. From the personal, friendly service to the unbelievalbe breakfast, we loved the entire experience. We highly recommend and will definitely return.

Vedi più recensioni


Best place to stay in town!! a Market Street Inn Bed and Breakfast (Taylorville, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2016

The only bad thing was that we couldn't stay longer!! The room was adorable, very comfortable bed, clean room with everything we needed. Breakfast was super delicious and socializing on the porch is definitely the place to be!!! Joe & Myrna are wonderful hosts!! The house is beautiful! We will definitely be back whenever we come home to visit!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding stay a Vrooman Mansion (Bloomington, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2016

A perfect place to stay. It's like sleeping in a museum. Breakfast is outstanding.

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary Get Away a Market Street Inn Bed and Breakfast (Taylorville, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2016

Friendly staff, relaxing atmosphere, excellent breakfast and accommodations. I would stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Vrooman Mansion a Vrooman Mansion (Bloomington, Illinois)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 29, 2016

We were made very welcome and had a great stay.The home is beautiful, a reminder of times past.

Vedi più recensioni


Hands down best bed and breakfast a Vrooman Mansion (Bloomington, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2016

The Vrooman Mansion is no ordinary B&B. The staff go above any beyond at every step to make your stay wonderful. The rooms are beautiful and very affordable. You have to stay for yourself to see how wonderful it is!

Vedi più recensioni


Great find in Taylorville a Market Street Inn Bed and Breakfast (Taylorville, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2016

Amazed that such a quality B&B exists in Taylorville, Illinois. Ambience is elegant, hosts are beyond cordial, and service and amenities are as good as anywhere in the country.

Vedi più recensioni


Great find a Vrooman Mansion (Bloomington, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2016

First time that we have stayed in a b&b in the USA and enjoyed every moment. Far more restful and personal than a large hotel and we have since stayed in five more.

Vedi più recensioni


Another lovely stay a Vrooman Mansion (Bloomington, Illinois)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2016

I've stayed here many times and keep coming back because it's a great place to stay in Bloomington. You feel special staying here, like you've gone back in time. The rooms are all nicely decorated and the house, though creaky, is peaceful. You can sit on the porch or in one of the cozy books and read a book and relax. It's a close drive to dining and ISU's campus. I also love the fanciness at breakfast: real plates, crystal glasses, cloth napkins. And the service all around is great! Try the carriage house if you want a bit of the old feeling but need more privacy and modern amenities. But my favorite room is the Carl Vrooman suite with the separate sitting area and large window bench.

Vedi più recensioni


Great find on our trip a Vrooman Mansion (Bloomington, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2016

We were made very welcome and had a great stay. Thank you to everyone at the Vrooman Mansion

Vedi più recensioni


Gin&Pete a Market Street Inn Bed and Breakfast (Taylorville, Illinois)

3,4 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2016

The B&B was totally full and the owners did a wonderful job making everyone feel like they were at home. Quality service.

Vedi più recensioni


Best way to enjoy Illinois Shakespeare festival! ! a Vrooman Mansion (Bloomington, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2016

Quickly becoming an annual family trip. Wonderfully comfortable and elegant.

Vedi più recensioni


Quite nice! a Market Street Inn Bed and Breakfast (Taylorville, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 02, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed my 2 night stay. Extrememly comfortable and welcoming..food was great too!

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome place a Vrooman Mansion (Bloomington, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2016

I was very pleased with the hospitality! Great place to stay and I recommend to others.

Vedi più recensioni


Great historical mansion stay. a Vrooman Mansion (Bloomington, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2016

Wonderful staff, had great stay here. Would love to come back. No real dining here, it's a bed and breakfast, tho the breakfast was great!

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary Weekend a Vrooman Mansion (Bloomington, Illinois)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 05, 2016

My only complaint is, I would have liked more "seating" in the bedroom - only one small chair for reading.

Vedi più recensioni


Return Guests a Vrooman Mansion (Bloomington, Illinois)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 29, 2016

I took my wife here for the last night of our honeymoon. We stopped here the week we were engaged, a year ago. Not too busy. Very romantic place and not far from home.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}