Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Blowing Rock, Carolina del Nord

Lovill House Repeat Customer a Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 09, 2017

Just had another great time in the very nice Boone, NC area. The next time we are there, we will be at the Lovill house. You can walk down the hill to a nice restaurant if you so choose.

Vedi più recensioni


Our favorite get-away spot a Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 30, 2017

We come to The Mast Farm Inn twice each year and they always meet and exceed our expectations. We always stay in The Granary, even when we do not need the extra space, because we like the added seclusion and also enjoy being able to visit with Roxie (the horse) and Donkey (the donkey). Incredible staff and we like the addition of the social hour in the late afternoon so we can meet more of the guests.

Vedi più recensioni


Romantic; Superb Experience a Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 19, 2017

Superb experience! Not just the room but the entire facility was clean and top notch. Every detail was thought of. We stayed for three nights and the breakfast was honestly the best I've ever had anywhere! We are so pleased with this experience...we will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent B&B with exceptional innkeepers! a Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 15, 2017

My wife and I discovered The Lovill house online and the reviews were very good, so we decided to give it a try. The Inn is super clean and has a great history , which Scott and Anne will share with guests. Scott and Anne were gracious hosts, very friendly, and super knowledgeable about the area and places to go while staying at the Lovill House. The breakfast was top notch, and the sense of community at breakfast with other guests was refreshing. We would highly is B&B to anyone who is looking to stay in Boone, NC and not stay in a chain hotel/motel. This has been by far THE BEST B&B that my wife and I have visited. We stayed in the Hickory room which is large, has a large full bath with two sinks, a king size bed and a fully functioning fireplace. Even as the house was fully booked, it was quiet, and we had no issues sleeping. We look forward to visiting Scott and Anne at the Lovill house again. You will not be disappointed if you stay at this exceptional B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful! a Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 04, 2017

We spent a few days with Anne, Mark and Bella during the holidays. It was a wonderful experience. The B&B is very inviting, and the companionship felt very home like and relaxing. The food was a delight. We are looking forward to returning soon!

Vedi più recensioni


Bed and Breakfast brilliance! a Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 01, 2017

The Mast Farm Inn is a unique, wonderfully quirky, and solid choice for a serene, mountain experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful, relaxing get a away! a Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4,0 Recensione postata il dicembre 19, 2016

Loved this log cabin tucked away in the mountains yet very close to town! Breakfast was delicious and staff was friendly. Very comfortable room!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent stay in the mountains. a Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 14, 2016

The Lazy Bear Lodge has a great mountain feel with gorgeous rooms and views. We loved the little touches around the property that make it unique. Bella (their newfoundland) is beautiful, quiet and extremely friendly. Breakfast was amazing every day with 2 options, one standard and one specialty that changes daily. We have been twice now and definitely plan on returning.

Vedi più recensioni


Annual Christmas Tree Trip a Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 13, 2016

Hosts are very gracias and breakfast was cooked just right. The view from our room was remarkable and the rooms very comfortable. We have been visiting the Boone/Blowing Rock area for a number of years for our Xmas tree. We will be staying here for our next trip as this was our first stay at The Lazy Bear.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent get away!!!! a Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 13, 2016

Friendly atmosphere and all the comforts of home. Loved Bella and the view was breathtaking. Would recommend it and I know we will make it an annual destination.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful! a Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 03, 2016

We came to Boone for a short weekend trip. The first night we stayed at Country Inn (ugggh-not very clean & the continental breakfast made my husband feel sick ¿¿) So we looked online for another place to stay...we've never tried a bed & breakfast before. Lazy Bear Lodge was great! The owners were so friendly & welcoming, the rooms were clean, and there were nice personal touches like handmade soap & cake to eat at any time ¿¿ Definitely recommend staying here-if we ever get back to the area, this is where well be staying!

Vedi più recensioni


Get-a-way for 2 a Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

3,4 Recensione postata il novembre 21, 2016

Nice place. Breakfast and service wonderful. Room cosy. Mattress topper was not comfortable, top sheet was fraying, Heavy dust under bed /headboard.

Vedi più recensioni


Great for us first timers! a Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 17, 2016

This was mine and my husband's first time at a bed and breakfast. We had a great time! We stayed only night but it was the perfect getaway for us. Loved how it was so convienent to everything! The customer service was great and staff was super friendly and helpful! We will definitely visit again!

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome!! a Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 13, 2016

Hello! Just what we were looking for, peace and non-stressful trip. The unassuming cottage we stayed in was so cool. The entire house is built from wood, we are from South Florida so we have sheetrock, slate floors, granite countertops, so this was a WONDERFUL appearance. From the moment we drove up to this great, I mean amazing bed and breakfast we immediately began to relax. Jesse greeted us so warmly and offered us cookies. She gave us our key which is attached to a piece of wood, lol. In the bed and breakfast place itself they had a small bar which has assorted beers, which I loved. Right outside our cottage were a horse and a donkey. We named them 12 and 9. We would be greeted by them every morning. We needed towels one day and met Danielle, I talked her ear off about the area of Banner Elk and she was delightful. Again being from South FLorida you don't run into such sweet, sincere people. The fire place was cool, We had a fire going the entire time we were there. The kitchen was big enough to cook, we never wanted to leave the cottage so we cooked in all of our meals. Attention to detail was perfect. Plenty of toilet paper, soaps and towels. The upstairs master bedroom in the granary was our favorite place. The bedroom was very big and a hot tub in the middle of it. Separate shower and toilet area too! The Mast Inn takes care of all of your needs. We will definitely becoming back next fall for another vacation, staying longer this time and going to take advantage of the great breakfast and dinner I hear everyone raving about! Thank you, Irene and Christine

Vedi più recensioni


Our Favorite Getaway a Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 13, 2016

We have stayed at The Inn twice now and absolutely love it. Lorraine is also such a gracious Innkeeper and we got to meet Danielle and Jesse on this trip, as well. A must place to stay and enjoy a spectacular dinner at Simplicity. Ron & Dana Garrow

Vedi più recensioni


Ahhhhh . . . a Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 12, 2016

Stayed in the Woodworker Shop in June for a poet/writer retreat and the lodging and setting were perfect for quiet writing, and inspiration. We couldn't wait to return . . . so we didn't! We came back a few months later in November, staying in Uncle Earl's Haven. Again everything was perfect for our writing. But everything else is great as well. Danielle and Lorraine and all the staff are friendly, accommodating and it's their personal touches that make one feel at home. Their attention to detail to the rooms and the grounds makes one not want to leave. And again - we can't wait to return.

Vedi più recensioni


Our Favorite Lodging on A Recent Trip a Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 10, 2016

The owners were both personable and gracious and the service was exceptional. We look forward eagerly to our next stay with them!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely oasis a Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 07, 2016

Beautifully kept property. Well managed and helpful. Good value in Boone.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place tro celebrate my birthday a Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

4,2 Recensione postata il novembre 07, 2016

My Wife and I stayed 2 nights in the Bristol Room, great room on first floor with working fireplace. The house is very nice and has a lot of history. Scott & Ann were very gracious host. The breakfast was very healthy and delicious.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Inn a Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 06, 2016

Inn Keepers Scott and Ann were very enjoyable people. While Scott was serving Ann's delicious breakfast, he visited with the guest and told us wonderful stories about the Inn and the history. I highly recommend this B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


The Perfect Bed and Breakfast a Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 04, 2016

We stayed at the Lovill House Inn for 5 days in October, 2016. Scott and Anne were so welcoming and provided Southern hospitality throughout our stay. We felt as if we were right at home! The inn is charming and beautiful. The breakfast we were served each morning was delicious.The grounds were gorgeous and surrounded by magnificent floweres. The inn is conveniently located and easily accessible to all attractions.We were provided maps and Scott gave wonderful recommendations and directions for places to visit and dine.Choosing the Lovill House Inn is the perfect choice for a delightful vacation to visit the Blue Ridge Parkway. We can't wait to return next year!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Weekend Getaway a Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 31, 2016

We stayed in the Cherry Room and what a wonderful trip it was! The room was quiet and peaceful on the 3rd floor with nobody above you or around you. The bed and linens were incredibly comfy and I was in heaven soaking in the clawfoot tub. At night, it was so charming to turn on the gas stove and curl up with a good book. One of my favorite perks was that you receive a basket each morning delivered to your door with hot coffee, mugs, and creamer. What a great start to the day. The chefs outdid themselves each and every morning with scrumptious breakfasts. Soooo yummy and beautiful. I can't wait to return here year after year after year!

Vedi più recensioni


The Perfect B & B a Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2016

My husband and I returned to the Lovill House for the 3rd time last week, and it was as lovely as ever. We stayed there for our honeymoon in 2008 and paid a second visit in 2010 - again this time we stayed in the Lenoir Room, which is comfortable and pretty with an antique feel and morning sunlight. Anne and Scott are so welcoming, and will give recommendations for dining as well as trails and hikes and sights to see. They keep the Inn immaculate and cultivate beautiful gardens over the 11 lush acres. We were amazed at the beautiful dahlias blooming in late October. It's all very picturesque, quiet and tranquil. It is simply the perfect B & B, where the hosts are friendly and happy to see you but unobtrusive; where all is clean and perfectly well run; the Inn exudes tranquility of a bygone era, the breakfast is delicious and the other guests are congenial and courteous. We will definitely be returning yet again!

Vedi più recensioni


More than expected... a Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2016

I wble to book the Blacksmith Shop which was INCREDIBLE, from the fireplace to sit next to to read, to the loft iron tub to soak in, to the awesome sheets on the bed for a great nights rest. And then there is the gourmet breakast. NOT your ordinary farm, inn, or hotel breakfast!! My senses enjoyed both mornings!! The gourmet dinner was just as enjoyable too!! If you are making plans to visit this area, stay at the Mast Farm Inn. You won't be disappointed!!!as looking for a unique place to stay, that included breakfast. Oh my GOSH!!! I was a

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place a Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2016

This was a first class Bed and Breakfast the people were great including those lodging there. We had a short wonderful stay, the grounds are beautiful. If you are in the area it's worth every penny.

Vedi più recensioni


Retreat a Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

3,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2016

Although other folks are in the Inn with you, it still feels very private. The solitude is refreshing. The staff are professional and accommodating. The food is amazing! Highly recommend this lovely retreat

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to have a retreat a Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 10, 2016

We had a department retreat here and were not disappointed. The staff helped us select the best cabins for our small group so that we were conveniently close to each other, but not cramped in one large cabin. They were accommodating and so friendly. The meals at the onsite gourmet restaurant were exceptional. For people who like to stay in B&B but don't like the communal breakfasts, this is perfect. Every meal is in the dining rooms at individual tables.

Vedi più recensioni


We stayed at the Mast Farm Inn-a delightful lace in a charming area. a Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 08, 2016

We stayed in the farmhouse. It was clean, spacious and still felt like an 19th century farmhouse. Breakfast was to die for--delicious and filling and different every day ( out of 4). The area is great--close to Blowing Rock, Boone and the BRP. I fly fished for trout on the Watauga river, just across the street. Banner Elk is also a cool town.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderfully relaxing stay, the staff was friendly and accommodating to my needs. Definitely will return in the future. a Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 05, 2016

My room was heavenly, the weather was ideal, the breakfast was scrumptious, only thing to add would have been a sweet muffin or pound cake to accompany the delicious coffee. Alissa was so sweet, a wonderful innkeeper!

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome Bed and Breakfast a Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 03, 2016

This was a beautiful Bed and Breakfast, 5 stars on everything from the room, service, breakfast and the staff there. Already planning another trip!

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Lazy Bear Lodge (4,79)
  2. Lovill House Inn (4,73)
  3. Mast Farm Inn (4,69)
  4. Gideon Ridge Inn (4,67)
Inizio pagina
}