Ultime Recensioni in Blowing Rock, Carolina del Nord

Great Fall Retreat a Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 19, 2017

My husband and I enjoyed a three day visit to the Valle Crucis area. It was a beautiful fall trip that we will always remember. The breakfast each morning at Mast Farm Inn was the highlight of our stay. We really enjoyed the variety and fresh ingredients of each breakfast. Our cottage was cozy and comfortable. We couldn't have asked for anything more.

Vedi più recensioni


Our stay at Lovill House Inn a Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Lovill House Inn. It is a very quaint place to stay. Quiet, comfortable and the owners are very helpful and friendly. Food was really good and so was the fellowship of the guests at the meals. We stayed at the Spring House which is a[art from the main house so we cannot comment on the rooms in the main house. The house is within walking distance to the college and town.

Vedi più recensioni


One Night Stay a Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

3,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 10, 2017

We stayed in the Blacksmith's Shop. We sat by the pond and enjoyed a beverage. Peaceful. We watched an old movie in the loft. We loved the rustic-ness of the room. I will say that while all of the comforts of home were there, the bathroom was quite small. The shower stall was difficult for me move my 6'2" 225 lb frame around in. It is not a real complaint, just want others to know it is tiny. The bed was comfortable and the linens were great. Danielle was a wonderful hostess. We are looking forward to a return visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing , Scenic Place to Stay a Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 08, 2017

John and Marsha made us feel like family. The location is away from hustle and bustle of Boone. The property is gorgeous, and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. We highly recommend the Lazy Bear!

Vedi più recensioni


Best night away from home we have ever had. a Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 08, 2017

The Lazy Bear lodge is a cozy home away from home. From the comfy bedrooms to the delicious breakfast, John and Marsha have created a welcoming atmosphere in this magnificent lodge. The views alone would bring us back, but the personal service we received will make us life long patrons of this lovely bed and breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Mountain Weekend Getaway a Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 03, 2017

We recently stayed at the Mast Farm Inn- and the trip was simply fabulous. We pulled in from Raleigh on a Friday evening, and we were greeted with absolutely delicious snacks and a full bar where we could have an afternoon cocktail. We stayed in the 'Aunt Leona' room which was perfect for two. Had a lovely fireplace and was very clean. The bathroom was very large with a tub and shower. We could not have been more satisfied with the room. Each morning coffee was delivered to our room before we went down for breakfast, which was so special and convenient. The breakfast each morning was simply AMAZING! Wow, the food was fantastic and very filling. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Valle Crucis is the perfect escape to get into the countryside and enjoy some quiet. We had dinner down the street at Over Yonder which was also incredible. We simply cannot wait to go back and stay at the Mast Farm Inn!

Vedi più recensioni


Great R&R Vacation a Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 03, 2017

This B&B is awesome! I was looking for a special place, very close to Boone, to celebrate my birthday and we just happened to find this wonderful B&B. It is nestled in a gorgeous setting overlooking Hanging Rock Mountain, what a view! It’s a lovely log cabin with huge timbers and a rustic, comfortable space perfect for relaxing, painting, reading and getting to know other guests. The owners, Marsha and John, were awesome and could not have been more accommodating. Breakfast, each morning, was scrumptious, being served on the huge deck with a lovely Mountain View and complete with a stimulating musical ambiance. Our room was perfect, allowing a beautiful view from our private porch and the constant gentle sound of the babbling creek from our window. This is one of those special places tucked away for total r&r or easy access for nature loving seekers. It is very close to the Blue Ridge Parkway and lots of hiking trails, Linville Falls and Caverns, just minutes from the “original” Mast General Store in Valle Crusis, ie. So much to do! A wonderful find and we will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful mountain retreat a Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 27, 2017

We spent a Saturday evening at the Lazy Bear Lodge. We really enjoyed the lodge and surroundings; the back deck overlooks a beautiful mountain vista. We had a very relaxing time.

Vedi più recensioni


The right choice! a Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2017

From the first turn up the drive, we knew we had made the right decision to stay at Lazy Bear. The Lodge is so charming as well as new owners John and Marsha. We stayed in the Black Bear room on the first floor, wonderful! Loved seeing the deer every day and all the birds!Both Marsha and John are fabulous in the kitchen, everything was delish! The Lodge is in a perfect location to all you want to see in the area. A great place to stay if you go to the Highland Games at Grandfather Mountain. We will want to return to this charming place!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Anniversary Getaway a Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 20, 2017

My wife and I booked the Lost Creek room at the Lazy Bear Lodge for our anniversary weekend in the mountains. We had a wonderful time. The lodge is well run, clean, and features personal service that's there when you need it, yet out of the way such that you feel like you have the place to yourself. From morning breakfasts carefully prepared by the owner on the cool deck with the amazing view, to the soft lighting in the spacious great room in the evenings, this stay exceeded our expectations in every way. We highly recommend Lazy Bear to our friends, and now you, the public. - Collin & Tanya

Vedi più recensioni


Great place in a Scenic Area a Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 13, 2017

The Lazy Bear Lodge is great place in a very scenic area. The breakfast is yummy and the rooms are very nice. I loved the gas logs in the room. It has a breathtaking view as well. Highly recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


Love this place! a Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2017

From the first turn up the drive, we knew we had made the right decision to stay at Lazy Bear. The Lodge is so charming as well as new owners John and Marsha. We stayed in the Black Bear room on the first floor, wonderful! Loved seeing the deer every day and all the birds!Both Marsha and John are fabulous in the kitchen, everything was delish! The Lodge is in a perfect location to all you want to see in the area. A great place to stay if you go to the Highland Games at Grandfather Mountain. We will want to return to this charming place!

Vedi più recensioni


The stay was personalized. a Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2017

The stay was just a wonderful experience. We really enjoyed it. The breakfasts were outstanding and all the other experiences went right along with being a superb place to spend a very relaxing time in the mountains. Thank you very much to the complete staff.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome Weekend Getaway a Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2017

Thank you for an absolutely wonderful weekend. You made us feel like family. You have a stunning lodge, in a perfect location, with magnificent views. We will certainly be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Lazy Bear Lodge Review a Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2017

We very much enjoyed our 3-night stay at the Lazy Bear Lodge. The owners are delightful, the breakfasts are creative and delicious and the The Lodge is both beautiful and cozy. An unexpected treat for us was sitting on the spacious deck with the owners and other guests while watching the wildlife and taking in the amazing mountain views. It was a wonderful and relaxing vacation.

Vedi più recensioni


Lazy Bear Lodge a Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 02, 2017

This was our second stay at Lazy Bear. We visited there 5 years ago for our anniversary and went back this year for the same occasion. Though the owners were new, they lived up to our expectations. Lazy Bear is conveniently located to a lot of attractions we were interested in visiting. Breakfast prepared by Marsha was great on both days of our stay. All that said, one of the best things about our stay at Lazy Bear was visiting with the owners, John and Marsha on the deck in the evenings. We really enjoyed drinking a glass of wine and swapping stories. Also, because I am a very early riser, I was happy that coffee was ready by 7:00 AM. It would have been better to have had it at 5:00 AM, but I recognize I am an oddity with regard to rising on vacation.

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary Retreat a Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2017

My husband and I stayed here for a long week-end stay celebrating our anniversary. It was our first time staying at the Lazy Bear Lodge. John and Marsha, the owners, were very welcoming, accommodating and fun to to talk to. I highly recommend staying at the Lazy Bear Lodge. We will definitely be back to visit!!

Vedi più recensioni


love ¿ lazy Bear Lodge a Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2017

Marsha and John are wonderful and welcoming innkeepers. We would and have recommend them to our family and friends

Vedi più recensioni


Look forward to returning a Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2017

Scott and Anne are delightful hosts and their love of serving others is evident as they welcome their guests. Good size rooms to relax. Really enjoyed the lovely flower gardens and rocking on the front porch. The ability to walk to dinner in Boone made it convenient. The food was delicious and efforts were made to accommodate food allergies. Not a small task when multiple guests have different needs on the same day. Ready to go back.

Vedi più recensioni


Favorite place in the mountains a Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2017

We return each summer on the way to visiting family. It’s the perfect place to unwind and breathe. Breakfast on the deck by Marsha and staff was excellent, as always. We enjoyed Over Yonder in Valle Crucis and Sixpence Pub in Blowing Rock for meals while out.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Location a Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2017

My husband and I appreciated the warmth of the staff, the overwhelmingly delicious and generous breakfast, the welcoming 'tea time' in the afternoon and the superb location to many of North Carolina's highlights!!

Vedi più recensioni


Incredibly Relaxing a Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2017

Beautiful view. Fun to observe local wildlife. Owners encouraged deer to feed below the rear decks. Also, attracted hummingbirds, woodpeckers, and other birds. Great breakfast served in the morning. Recommend staying at least 2-3 nights to fully enjoy.

Vedi più recensioni


All in all delightful! a Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2017

Great stay with new innkeepers. The views are spectacular, the gardens are lovely, and the wildlife is charming!

Vedi più recensioni


Great getaway location! a Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 01, 2017

Our room, Lost Creek, was so quiet and had a great view with a private porch. The innkeepers were very friendly and even made a call to a nearby restaurant to get us in on a busy Friday night so we would not have to wait too long after traveling all day. We look forward to going back when we can stay longer.

Vedi più recensioni


Home away from home a Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2017

I stayed at the Lovill Inn for the annual Grandfather Mountain Scottish Highland Games. Scott and Ann were wonderful - as were their hospitality, the grounds, breakfast ... everything. I look forward to staying again next year.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful place to stay a Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2017

We have stayed at the Mast Farm Inn on two different occasions. The rooms and the cabins are very comfortable and clean. The breakfast is awesome. They ask if you have any food allergies and make your breakfast accordingly if you do. We will go back again.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Get A Way! a Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 15, 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Lazy Bear Lodge for our 11 anniversary. Our whole purpose was to go off somewhere and just relax. The Lazy Bear was the perfect spot for that! The wonderful at home feeling made it so easy to enjoy ourselves and the beautiful scenery. The innkeepers, Marsha and John were wonderful. Marsha even made me coffee late one evening to enjoy in the cool mountain air on the deck. I highly recommend Lazy Bear to anyone looking for a nice, friendly get a way. We will definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Good choice!! a Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 14, 2017

A lovely place to stay in Boone. Scott and Ann were delightful Innkeepers. Breakfast was awesome. Comfortable accommodations. Knowledge of the area helped us enjoy our visit even nicer. Thank you, Patty and Dave.

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend Getaway a Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 12, 2017

Girlfriends for 57 years wanted a weekend in the mountains. We really enjoyed our host & hostess. Scott has a wealth of knowledge and knew so many interesting facts about the Lovill House Inn. Our room was comfortable and breakfast was delightful. We enjoyed meeting the other guests as we dined together. The wrap around porch was wonderful as were the beautiful flowers gardens that surround the property.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful and Welcoming a Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 12, 2017

Our stay was wonderful. The house and grounds are well maintained, the innkeepers are friendly and inviting, and breakfast each morning is delicious. This is the kind of place where you finally get to pause and take a relaxing breath. Thanks to Anne and Scott for making it happen! - Susanne and David

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Lazy Bear Lodge (4,80)
  2. Lovill House Inn (4,73)
  3. Mast Farm Inn (4,70)
  4. Gideon Ridge Inn (4,67)
Inizio pagina
check }