Ultime Recensioni in Boston, Massachusetts

Fantastic a Hawthorne Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2017

Gorgeous bed and breakfast! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hawthorne Inn. Toni and Mark are wonderful and charming hosts. The inn was quiet, comfortable and located near many popular tourist sites. We hope we can return soon.

Vedi più recensioni


Holiday in Boston a Oasis Guest House (Boston, MA)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2017

My friend and I were very happy with our stay at Oasis Guest House. It was conveniently located and we felt that it was a very good value. The room was not large but sufficiently roomy for our overnight stay. The beds were very comfy and the bedding was of very good quality. The room was clean as were the public areas.

Vedi più recensioni


Living on the water a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2017

Loved this entire concept of staying on a boat B&B - Karen and John were perfect hosts - serving breakfast each morning at our requested time. Food was delicious. Very helpful recommending restaurants - all of which were excellent and in walking distance. Easy to get over to Boston via the ferry. Would most definitely recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


boston stay a Oasis Guest House (Boston, MA)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2017

we stayed for three nights, very comfortable, stairs were quite steep!

Vedi più recensioni


Boston Getway a Clarendon Square Bed & Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2017

My husband and I enjoyed 4 busy days exploring Boston. How wonderful it was to return to our gorgeous and comfy suite at Clarendon Square Inn. The South Boston location is around the corner from trendy shops and restaurants. It's also an easy walk to the Prudential Building as well as the Back Bay T and train station, making it easy to get to the north end of town as well as surrounding areas.

Vedi più recensioni


You will like this place a Parkside on Ellery (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 01, 2017

The Parkside on Ellery has many things going for it. First off, it's charming. It's also well-appointed, quiet, and a nice walk (or short taxi ride) from Harvard and Central Squares. One is greeted with warm hospitality from the owner who explains what you need to know before giving you your privacy. Breakfast service, while modest, was delivered to me (in Room 1) via a private access, which was different. It's hard to describe here but it basically meant I could eat in my room in my PJs, knowing that I would not be seen at all. The view from my room was of the park/library across the street, which was very nice. And. the mattress was great! The older I get, the more I appreciate that.

Vedi più recensioni


No better place. a Yun's Place, a Boston and Cambridge B&B (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2017

Awesome, very quaint and convenient. I enjoyed my stay very much. Just what I needed. Within walking distance to Harvard Square. This BB is situated in a nice a peaceful neighborhood. The host were very pleasant, as well. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay and value a Oasis Guest House (Boston, MA)

3,2 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2017

The room met our expectations, it was clean and the bed was fine. It's a great location, both when coming from the airport and when exploring the Boston area! I was pregnant during our visit, and the nice man at the frontdesk helped carried our luggage upstairs which was unexpected and really nice of him! The breakfast was continental but nothing special.

Vedi più recensioni


Special Anniversary a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 29, 2017

I couldn't have planned a better place to stay for our anniversary weekend. I highly recommend this truly unique experience. Not only are you lulled to sleep each night by the gentle rocking of the boat and the comfortable beds but you awake to the great views of Boston. If that isn't enough, you are served a wonderful breakfast by the friendliest hosts I have ever met.. I have never felt so welcome. Jon and Karen are by far the two most intriguing people I have met and great conversationalists. I felt like I was staying with family. We will definetly return and I encourage others to try this truly unique experience. Thanks Jon and Karen

Vedi più recensioni


The best of the best a Yun's Place, a Boston and Cambridge B&B (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2017

I have never imagined such a good place to stay in Boston! Yun's place is so beautiful, so clean, and so comfortable, that I want to live there for a much longer time than the scheduled two's day vacation. It is in a quite neighborhood super close to the Harvard Business school. Yun and Allan are super warmhearted and super cute couple. Yun made delicious porridge 'Babaozhou' for us! It has been two months since my stay there, and I still miss the porridge. I keep thinking about my experience in Yun's place, and rate that as one of my luckiest thing among my many vacations in the past years. The bedroom is so sweet, so quite, and so clean. Same feeling for the bathroom, I enjoyed everything there, and it felt more convenient than many 4 start hotels that I have stayed. I love Yun's place, I lovvvvvvveeeeeee it! Xi

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic location and wonderful host! a Parkside on Ellery (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2017

David is a wonderful host. I had contacted him to say I would be a late check in and he was waiting out the front for me when I arrived. He also gave me some wonderful suggestions about where to eat and visit during my stay. The room is charming and I lived the breakfasts. What more can I say but thank you for being a wonderful host and for providing such a relaxing and comfortable place to stay. I will definitely return if I am visiting Boston again.

Vedi più recensioni


Very good place to stay! a Yun's Place, a Boston and Cambridge B&B (Boston, Massachusetts)

3,6 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2017

Yun's place is a very nice and quiet place to stay in walking distance to Harvard University. The rooms are nicely furnished and very clean. You have to share the bathroom, which is no problem if you travel with friends and shouldn't be a problem otherwise as well. You make your own breakfast using the kitchen where there is all you need. In the evenings we enjoyed sitting on the porch for a little chat and nightcap. The hosts are very friendly and helpful and you might even get a litte Pipa concert as Yun is a great Pipa player! We enjoyed our stay there very much and would highly recommend the place for a relaxed stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice place to stay a Yun's Place, a Boston and Cambridge B&B (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2017

Yun and Alan are excellent hosts. They have helped us in any way. We stayed in Yun's Place for one week. The rooms are nice and clean. The beds are really good to sleep in. The bathroom is also nice and clean. The breakfeast is very good. The place is very quiet and not far away from busstop, the Harvard T-Station, the Charles river (which offers good possibilities for a run in the morning). We liked it very much and we can highly recommend this place for staying in Boston. We hope to come again to Boston and then we will ask again to stay here.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful first stay in Boston in this beautiful B&B a Clarendon Square Bed & Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

3,6 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2017

We arrived under the week and had really good support from Salvador, who gave us advice where to go and nice restaurants for the evening. Also Steven and Bobby were really supportive about our upcoming journey. The B&B is well equipped and really good refurnished and clean. Our room was spacious and the rooftop is amazing! We would definitely go there again!

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely amazing a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2017

Karen and Jon were the best hosts we have ever had with a B and B. The boat is lovely and the breakfasts were delicious. We didn't want to leave!

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing BnB on the Harbor a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2017

Jon and Karen take care of you from start to finish. The accommodations are nestled on the harbor away from heavy traffic, yet close to all the action in Boston. Breakfast is delicious and plentiful. Parking is in a secure area, conveniently located near the accommodations. We were a party of six and loved meeting back at the yacht for an afternoon cup of tea while watching the harbor action from the deck. The quiet setting is perfect for a good night's sleep and the location is perfect if you're headed to the airport following your stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect! Simply Perfect! a Clarendon Square Bed & Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2017

Clarendon Square is such a delightful privilege! For my finances, it is pricey but sooo beautiful. I was only in Boston for one night which allowed me to be able to afford it. It is everything a great upscale BnB could ever be. You would be remiss if you never stayed there!

Vedi più recensioni


Comfortable stay close to Boston a Walker Center (Auburndale, Massachusetts)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2017

Very convenient and comfortable, and great value. Caring reception staff.

Vedi più recensioni


Get Away a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2017

Perfect place to get away. Relaxing and great atmosphere. Will definitely stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Great bnb! a Golden Slipper, Boston's B & B Afloat (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2017

Loved our stay! Very comfortable accommodations! Close to everything we love in Boston! Sitting on the deck in the evening was so relaxing and peaceful - our choice for sure for a place to stay away from home! June 20-22, 2017

Vedi più recensioni


Charming residential area accessible to Boston a Chateau Sur Mer (Winthrop, Massachusetts)

3,0 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2017

This B & B is a $15-20 cab fare away from the airport. A former stewardess, the proprietor is very sweet. She has decorated the premises with much furniture and decoration from her many travels to the Far East. Some other travelers, a Scots couple, we met there said she was fabulous, and they had really loved their two-week stay. They were sitting on the porch and enjoying a beer and the sight of the planes landing/taking off over a mini-harbor at the end of the street. We arrived at 7 pm but were able to find some good restaurants a few blocks away in the center of Winthrop, which is a charming part of town to walk in. Victorian houses mostly with well-tended gardens. Locals are very friendly. Stairs to bedrooms. We had such an early flight that we didn't want to wake anyone, so we didn't stay for the breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Happy Customer a The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2017

The College Club of Boston has an excellent location and we loved staying here. It would be nice if they replaced the king mattress in our room though. It was a bit lumpy and soft...

Vedi più recensioni


Ok for a one night business trip nearby a Oasis Guest House (Boston, MA)

2,4 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2017

Location was good for a walk to my business meeting. Tiny room with bare furnishings. Price was fair for accomodations.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay in Bostons South End a Clarendon Square Bed & Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

3,8 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2017

We where traveling on our honeymoon and arrived under the week for just two nights but found the location really relaxing and well renovated. The terrasse, which you can sit in at breakfast, is so lovely and chilly! The hot tub on the roof even more! We also liked the size of our room, although it takes some time to go up the stairs in this house. The owner Steve and especially Salvador were really friendly and helpful to plan our day trips! We would definitely go there again!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Bed and Breakfast a Clarendon Square Bed & Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2017

This is an outstanding Bed and Breakfast! Beautiful building and fantastic service.

Vedi più recensioni


An Elegant Place To Stay in Boston a The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2017

We've stayed at the College Club many times and wouldn't stay anywhere else. The building and rooms are beautiful and it's in the best possible area. The staff are wonderful.

Vedi più recensioni


Sophisticated b&b a Clarendon Square Bed & Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2017

The property is handsome, well-maintained, and located on a residential street in the South End. Restaurants and shops in easy walking distance. 2 parking spots in rear of property. Our room was on the 3rd floor front. Well-appointed, quiet, comfortable. Breakfast offerings better than expected, closely attended by concierge. Nice garden niche for alfresco breakfast, but not available on our stay due to rain. Concierges very helpful, always available. Had most contact with Daisy Martinez, who was excellent. There is a roof hot tub but we did not utilize. Be aware that there are many steps and no elevator.

Vedi più recensioni


Extraordinary! a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2017

Wonderful and unique stay on Green Turtle III. Plenty of space. Very clean and comfortable even with stormy, cool, rainy weather. Well equipped kitchenette. Delicious breakfasts. Very gracious hosts. A great option for a Boston stay.

Vedi più recensioni


The best B&B I have stayed in! a Clarendon Square Bed & Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2017

I absolutely loved my week here. I have no negative comments to make! I felt right at home from the minute I arrived. The owners and their staff are fabulous, so friendly and helpful. If your going to Boston and need a place to stay this is it.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful historic property. a The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2017

Excellent location half block from the Boston Public Gardens. Beautiful old brownstone with high ceilings, plasterwork, lovely decorations and woodworking. Ask for a room facing Commonwealth. Large bathroom, with mosaic marble floors.Wood floors are a little creaky. Thankfully, there is an elevator! Only downside was minimal interaction with the inn keepers. And the continental breakfast is just that--no hot food at all.

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di Boston

Situata lungo la costa atlantica, alla confluenza tra due fiumi, edificata su di un gruppo di penisole collegate tra loro da ponti e gallerie, Boston è una delle città più estese, antiche e pittoresche degli Stati Uniti. Per la sua vastità e ricchezza di luoghi da scoprire, una decina di giorni in un Bed&Breakfast di Boston è il minimo indispensabile anche per assuefarsi al ritmo di una grande città americana.

Capitale del Massachusetts, le sue origini risalgono alle colonie inglesi, e oggi è una delle metropoli più vivaci e brillanti, intellettualmente e socialmente. Con la presenza del mare e le sue ampie aree verdi, è una città piacevole e rilassante da vivere, nonostante il caos tipico della grande metropoli, ricca di architettura antica e moderna, e particolarmente adatta per chi predilige muoversi a piedi.

La bellezza di Boston si rivela soprattutto in primavera, quando il Public Garden e il Boston Common, il parco più vecchio degli Stati Uniti, tornano a fiorire e ad accogliere i visitatori in cerca di uno spazio verde dove passeggiare liberamente. Dal Boston Common parte anche il Freedom Rail, un percorso di cinque chilometri lungo il quale si congiungono i luoghi più significativi della città, tra cui la State House, in stile neoclassico, dove ha sede il governo del Massachusetts, la Old State House, l’edificio più antico di Boston, la Old North Church settecentesca, e il Bunker Hill Monument, l’obelisco in ricordo della battaglia del 1775. Per gli appassionati dell’arte, Boston è sede del Museum of Fine Arts e dell’Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum. Nella baia, le Boston Harbour Islands, un parco nazionale diviso in 34 isolette, offrono la meta ideale per una gita appena fuori città.

Nel corso di tutto l’anno, a Boston non mancano mai gli eventi di grande importanza. Come la celebre maratona di New York, anche a Maratona di Boston è una delle maggiori nel mondo, e si svolge proprio nel Giorno dei Patrioti, in aprile, che celebra la battaglia del 1775. In Marzo, San Patrizio regala giorni e notti di follia, e in settembre il Boston Arts Festival trasforma il Waterfront Park in un grande mercato dell’arte.

Nella gastronomia locale, primeggia l’aragosta, il simbolo di Boston. La città, a dispetto di quel che si dica della cucina americana, vanta comunque una tradizione enogastronomica di grande rilievo, che include e rielabora i piatti della cucina internazionale, dall’estremo Oriente alla Francia.

L’inverno a Boston è piuttosto freddo, e il periodo migliore per visitarla parte dalla primavera inoltrata fino all’autunno, poiché in estate, sebbene sia spesso molto calda, la presenza del mare rende gradevole la temperatura.

Inizio pagina
check }