Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Boston, Massachusetts

Walker Center a Walker Center (Auburndale, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 14, 2017

Three cheers for the Walker Center - great value and great staff!

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome Experience a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 12, 2017

Wonderful, unique experience on this floating Bed and Breakfast in Boston Harbour. The hosts, Jon and Karen, were exceptional, from Jon meeting us at the pier, and taking our luggage to Karen'[s delicious breakfasts served to our door every morning. They were very helpful in suggesting restaurants and other Boston attractions. Would go back in a second!

Vedi più recensioni


Great for a short stay a The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,2 Recensione postata il maggio 12, 2017

I stayed in a single room with a shared bathroom. Facilities were clean and you definitely won't find something around the Backbay area for much cheaper for the quality of the stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Clarendon Square a Clarendon Square Bed & Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 10, 2017

Our room was large, with a lovely bay window for watching "life go by." very comfortable bed. Flowers in the bathroom! Breakfast was chock full of delicious and healthful choices. The hostesses could not have been more friendly and helpful. A most pleasurable stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome and unique experience a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 09, 2017

Jon and Karen were lovely hosts!! The B&B in Boston Harbor is such a unique experience. Food was delicious. Service was extremely prompt. They catered to our needs. They gave great ideas of things to do and experience in Boston. Their hospitality was beyond exceptional. Would return again. Loved the experience.

Vedi più recensioni


A week in the Sea Turtle a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 08, 2017

We vacationed in Boston for a week. Thanks to Karen and John we ate at some wonderful restaurants, had no problem using the public transportation...they made our stay outstanding. The breakfasts were fantastic. They left us snacks, water and drinks every day. Plus the setting was calm and relaxing. We loved our stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Unique Accommodations on the water! a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 06, 2017

This is a very nice alternative to a traditional hotel room. We arrived and was promptly greeted by the owner Jon. He loaded our bags and took us to our floating room. Room was clean and well decorated. Jon made recommendations on places to eat and things to see and do in the area. It was lunch time when we arrived and they provide a variety of small snacks and drinks in your room. They were a life saver!! Jon also graciously gave us a tour of one of the boats you can rent. The room was nice and quiet. Breakfast is delivered to your room in the morning and it was amazing. Fresh homemade breakfast sandwiches, fried potatoes and fresh fruit. Wow!! I plan to stay here if I ever return to Boston. I highly recommend Green Turtle.

Vedi più recensioni


Original B&B on the water a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 06, 2017

We were attracted by the original side of this B and B. We were not disappointed: everything was completed. Quality bedding, cleanliness, very warm welcome on behalf of John and Karen, delicious home made breakfast, quiet place. We were without a car but this no problem as Boston has a fantastic subway and there is a free shuttle from the harbor to the Northern Station (subway) till late at night. John even took us to the airport with his car, that was very kind of him. Great staying.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect place in Boston a Clarendon Square Bed & Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 04, 2017

Very nice place, beautiful location and rooms. In a quiet area of the city. We thank for the hospitality and advice we had, in where to go and what to do. Staff so sweet, rooms very nice.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect way to enjoy Boston a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 03, 2017

My husband and I came to Boston from the Midwest for my birthday. From the welcoming we received from the hosts at arrival to the caring departure, we couldn't have enjoyed our weekend any more. Breakfast was delicious, suggestions for what to do were spot on, and I'm certain I have never slept better! Thank you so much for sharing your Green Turtle with us!!

Vedi più recensioni


Home away from home a The Inn on the Horse Farm (Sudbury, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 01, 2017

We are in the Sudbury area a few times per year to visit family. This is our go-to inn. The innkeepers are very friendly and the place is very comfy. Breakfast is very good with farm fresh eggs. We enjoy walking around the grounds and saying hello to the horses.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Location and Comfortable Accommodations a Parkside on Ellery (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 01, 2017

A quick walk into central Cambridge. Nicely furnished, clean and very comfortable. Breakfast is light but tasty and on-time. A reasonable price compared to local hotels and other B&Bs. Owner does a nice job of making this a great place to stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Hospitality for Boston Marathon Trip a Clarendon Square Bed & Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 30, 2017

Great location. Game at Fenway, mass at Cathedral, brunch at Bee Hive and marathon finish line all within easy walking distance. Beautifully restored and great neighborhood. Our first stop the next time we're in Boston.

Vedi più recensioni


Loved Oasis! a Oasis Guest House (Boston, MA)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 28, 2017

We were pleasantly surprised by the room given how affordable the cost. Breakfast was always nice and the coffee was really good! The staff were always friendly and helpful. If we return to Boston I hope we can stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary getaway a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

3,6 Recensione postata il aprile 27, 2017

Excellent choice, freindly helpful hosts. Highly recommended. Only wish we could have stayed longer.

Vedi più recensioni


Great location, clean and comfortable. a Oasis Guest House (Boston, MA)

3,8 Recensione postata il aprile 26, 2017

Clean, basic room, comfortable bed. Kudos to night staff named Sam who gave us a helpful friendly welcome. Breakfast is very basic continental, but fresh and easily accessible. How great to be able to avoid the chain hotel while still staying in the heart of the city. Parking tip: pay a few extra dollars and park over the Whole Foods on Edgerly Rd. So accessible.

Vedi più recensioni


Worked out very well for us. a Oasis Guest House (Boston, MA)

3,8 Recensione postata il aprile 24, 2017

The desk clerks were always very helpful and pleasant. This B&B was the perfect location for us, just a 2 minute walk to our granddaughter's apartment. Security was good, it was very clean, and I slept so good both of the nights we were there. Thank you! We enjoyed our stay!

Vedi più recensioni


An excellent experience! a Clarendon Square Bed & Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 24, 2017

A surprising friendly and homely bed & breakfast in the perfect location. Just follow the crew's advice for an unforgettable stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Concord, MA Stay a North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 20, 2017

Nice room decor, very clean and well maintained. Great location right in town.

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful stay a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,2 Recensione postata il aprile 19, 2017

We booked here honestly as a last resort because of the price. But I am thrilled that we did. The room is small but hey it's on a boat. Everything is new and clean and we slept like babies in a rocking cradle. The down side is the same as the upside. The location. It is easy but time consuming to get anywhere. We left our car parked at the boat for 10$ a day rather than deal with parking in the city. We Ubered every where and spent about 80$ in two days. The surroundings are peaceful and we were able to wake up and go right outside for a morning walk around the harbor. Hostess Karen made us two yummy breakfasts. And host John was easy to talk to and a great guide. I would stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Quaint Bed and Breakfast a Clarendon Square Bed & Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

3,8 Recensione postata il aprile 18, 2017

I wish there was more parking on site. This was the only downfall. Beautiful room and service was wonderful!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Boston Retreat a Clarendon Square Bed & Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 16, 2017

We enjoyed a couple of days in Boston at the end of our holiday and were pleasantly surprised by the lovely room, excellent attention to detail and lovely service at Clarendon Square B & B. While the room was a delight the icing on the cake was the wonderful rooftop hot tub with spectacular views of Boston which we enjoyed each evening.

Vedi più recensioni


Well-Situated and Spatial B&B a North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 13, 2017

Room had a lot of space, with kitchen, chairs, TV, big bed, and an adorable bathroom. Walking distance to the main street and right next door to the historical Colonial Inn. Wifi wasn't great, but we were able to live without it since we were only there a couple of days. Breakfast was minimal, which was fine for a B&B, in our opinion. Would go back and stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Great location, host and value a Parkside on Ellery (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 12, 2017

The location is excellent and priced very reasonably. Lovely homemade continental breakfast and friendly owner. Thumbs up from me!

Vedi più recensioni


Loved my stay at the Ellery a Parkside on Ellery (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 12, 2017

I loved my stay at the Ellery! Our host was wonderful and provided just the right touch of friendly and attentive but also allowing privacy and autonomy. Took his recommendation on what to see and do in Cambridge and had a great trip. Will definitely stay here again!

Vedi più recensioni


Gilded Lily a The Gilded Lily (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 10, 2017

Recently stayed at this awesome B&B. Unbelievably clean & well maintained . Almost didn't want to write a review to try & keep this a hidden secret but it wouldn't be fair. James was kind & took the time to share his knowledge about Boston with us. Will most certainly plan on returning !

Vedi più recensioni


Out of town visitor a Wellesley Bed and Breakfast (Wellesley, Massachusetts)

3,6 Recensione postata il aprile 08, 2017

Our hostess was gracious & helpful. The room & bathrooms were very clean & location was convenient.

Vedi più recensioni


When what you really want is the comforts of a shared space and a home... a The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 06, 2017

Tired on bare-bones, basic Airbnb's? Want something without the sharp edgers on a Motel or a comfort inn? Want to be close to a neighborhood without being located on the main strip, amidst the traffic? This Purple Guest House, two blocks from Coolidge Corners, is the police to stay. It's comfortable, clean, the on-site staff is friendly and responsive. It is the definition of a value stay. Charming, cozy, comfortable. I grew up in an Victorian home in Philadelphia and now live in a high-rise condo in San Francisco. The moment I stepped onto the front porch of the Coolidge, the familiar creaking of wooden floors brought me home. Proper Edwardian decor, authentic second floor sitting room. And they serve Breugger's Bagels, which are the best in the city. Meanwhile, Coolidge Corner has Peet's Coffee, a UPS center, a BofA, and another block away, a whole foods. Really, if want you want is a feeling of home while you are on the road, stay here. Don't stay here if you love Motel six or similar value properties. This place does not have the standardized carpets, sinks, and such that define these chain properties. Do stay here if you want something else entirely, and you will be happy you did.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice place to stay in Boston Back Bay a Oasis Guest House (Boston, MA)

3,8 Recensione postata il aprile 06, 2017

The guest house has perfect location (that is why I choose it). It's clean and nice,and the breakfast is also good. If you don't have much request for a big modern hotel,this is a good place to stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Great value! a The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

3,8 Recensione postata il aprile 02, 2017

Fabulous rooms and great value for money. Rooms were huge and the location perfect. Everything you'll need! I found the service at the front desk was a bit abrupt but don't let that put you off this place.

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di Boston

Situata lungo la costa atlantica, alla confluenza tra due fiumi, edificata su di un gruppo di penisole collegate tra loro da ponti e gallerie, Boston è una delle città più estese, antiche e pittoresche degli Stati Uniti. Per la sua vastità e ricchezza di luoghi da scoprire, una decina di giorni in un Bed&Breakfast di Boston è il minimo indispensabile anche per assuefarsi al ritmo di una grande città americana.

Capitale del Massachusetts, le sue origini risalgono alle colonie inglesi, e oggi è una delle metropoli più vivaci e brillanti, intellettualmente e socialmente. Con la presenza del mare e le sue ampie aree verdi, è una città piacevole e rilassante da vivere, nonostante il caos tipico della grande metropoli, ricca di architettura antica e moderna, e particolarmente adatta per chi predilige muoversi a piedi.

La bellezza di Boston si rivela soprattutto in primavera, quando il Public Garden e il Boston Common, il parco più vecchio degli Stati Uniti, tornano a fiorire e ad accogliere i visitatori in cerca di uno spazio verde dove passeggiare liberamente. Dal Boston Common parte anche il Freedom Rail, un percorso di cinque chilometri lungo il quale si congiungono i luoghi più significativi della città, tra cui la State House, in stile neoclassico, dove ha sede il governo del Massachusetts, la Old State House, l’edificio più antico di Boston, la Old North Church settecentesca, e il Bunker Hill Monument, l’obelisco in ricordo della battaglia del 1775. Per gli appassionati dell’arte, Boston è sede del Museum of Fine Arts e dell’Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum. Nella baia, le Boston Harbour Islands, un parco nazionale diviso in 34 isolette, offrono la meta ideale per una gita appena fuori città.

Nel corso di tutto l’anno, a Boston non mancano mai gli eventi di grande importanza. Come la celebre maratona di New York, anche a Maratona di Boston è una delle maggiori nel mondo, e si svolge proprio nel Giorno dei Patrioti, in aprile, che celebra la battaglia del 1775. In Marzo, San Patrizio regala giorni e notti di follia, e in settembre il Boston Arts Festival trasforma il Waterfront Park in un grande mercato dell’arte.

Nella gastronomia locale, primeggia l’aragosta, il simbolo di Boston. La città, a dispetto di quel che si dica della cucina americana, vanta comunque una tradizione enogastronomica di grande rilievo, che include e rielabora i piatti della cucina internazionale, dall’estremo Oriente alla Francia.

L’inverno a Boston è piuttosto freddo, e il periodo migliore per visitarla parte dalla primavera inoltrata fino all’autunno, poiché in estate, sebbene sia spesso molto calda, la presenza del mare rende gradevole la temperatura.

Inizio pagina
}