Ultime Recensioni in Boston, Massachusetts

College Club of Boston close to the Hynes Center a The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2017

Great place, I enjoy it every time i have a convention at the Hynes center; shared bathroom, continental breakfast was nice - a great place to stay

Vedi più recensioni


Super B & B - great location a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2017

We are boaters so the floating accommodations appealed to us. Good location with public transportation to get you anywhere in the area. Hosts Karen & Jon are charming and so helpful. This will always be our hotel choice in Boston,

Vedi più recensioni


Super location, Friendly staff, Great value a Oasis Guest House (Boston, MA)

3,8 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2017

Their Back Bay location was ideal for walking to Fenway Park as well as to the Museum of FIne Arts. The Hynes Convention Center "T" stop was only a few minutes away and made traveling around Boston easy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The ambiance in the breakfast room encouraged guests to share their experiences. What we would have paid for one night's accommodation in a hotel, we were able to stay 2 nights at the Oasis.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful return visit!!!! a North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2017

My family and I just spent 3 wonderful days at the North Bridge Inn. This was our second stay at this lovely Inn. We stayed both visits in the Hawthorne Suite which we just love. The Inn is so lovely. Heidi and Deborah are the most wonderful innkeepers we have ever met. We would highly recommend a stay to anyone who appreciate quality and a place so warm and welcoming. The location is perfect!!! Cannot wait until we can return for another lovely stay in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


The Casita a Bed and Breakfast Afloat c/o Constitution Marina (Boston, Massachusetts)

3,6 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2017

my husband and I stayed on the Casita for two nights during our 9 day vacation through New England. Originally I only booked one night over the 4th of July but we both loved the small boat house and stayed an extra night. We were able to see part of the fireworks display for the 4th. The Casita is the perfect little boat house and we both wished we could have stayed for the first 3 nights of our trip as well! The breakfast is actually a voucher for a small cafe right outside the harbor. It's more than enough to cover coffee and a pastry or sandwich. There's also access to a small pool and laundry facilities included with the stay but we did not utilize either. Overall we would definitely stay with Bed and Breakfast Afloat when we visit New England again. ¿¿

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay a Chateau Sur Mer (Winthrop, Massachusetts)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2017

The hostess was very friendly and the room and ground were very clean. I only wish we could have stayed a bit longer to enjoy the breakfast and pool!

Vedi più recensioni


Fragrance Free - Hurray! a Wellesley Bed and Breakfast (Wellesley, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2017

The owner was very accommodating and helpful, easy to reach if there was a concern, the location is easy get to and close to where I needed to be. Many amenities to make one very comfortable. Fragrance free and organic food - exceptionally good.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Location a Beacon Inn (Brookline, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 29, 2017

Went to a Red Sox game at Fenway Park and it was only a 10 minute walk to the ball park. It was a very nice and safe area, this is my new go to spot when I come to watch the Red Sox.

Vedi più recensioni


Two nights at the Green Turtle a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 28, 2017

Weekend getaway in Boston. Green Turtle was wonderful! Great location, great atmosphere in the marina, convenient to the city. Took water taxi downtown./ Jon and Karen were great-- friendly, informative, and helpful. Highly recommended.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding, even with no parking lot! a North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 28, 2017

Location is perfect, Our room, (The Dickenson room) was clean, beautifully furnished, and very roomy, and the breakfast was just wonderful. The parking lot was being paved during our visit, but the inconvenience was minimal, and staff was great: even the noise was minimal inside the house. We even had to depart through the Realty office next door (wet asphalt!) and honestly? It was a hoot! Great to meet everyone there, this B/B really made our trip through "Battle Road" memorable and wonderful. Thank you!

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to Stay a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 26, 2017

The Green Turtle was excellent. clean, big, room with a/C and big bathroom, especially for a room on a barge. Karen and John are excellent hosts and are on site most of the time. Breakfast was served hot and delicious. No restaurant on site, but plenty nearby. We were able to bring my boat up and they put us right next to our room and friends on their motor yacht. Great location easy access to north end and waterfront with plenty of water taxis available. Marina is like new with great docks, walkways and plenty of lights. We had a great time with our friends.

Vedi più recensioni


“Beauty and Peace on the Water” a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2017

My family and I stayed at the Green Turtle II Bed and Breakfast on June 9th & 10th, 2017. The boat had plenty of space to accommodate the 5 of us with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. We loved the cleanliness of the yacht, as well as the cool, evening breeze at night. We were provided snacks, drinks as well as breakfast each morning of our stay. The A/C worked very well, which was very important because the days were quite warm while we were in Boston. We happened to stay on the yacht during the Fire Moon and the view was mesmerizing! Jon and Karen were very friendly and helpful. John provided us with very helpful information in regards to the sights to be seen, as well as providing helpful information regarding getting around town. We enjoyed our stay very much and would highly recommend the Green Turtle Bed and Breakfast. We hope to return very soon! Thank you Jon and Karen! Sincerely, Steven and Norma Lemmer

Vedi più recensioni


A great choice for our Boston stay. Covenient, freindly, nicely appointed a The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2017

We needed a place close to public transportation as well as being easily reached by car. Coolidge Corner provided both but additionally, came with a clean, comfortable room, nice breakfast, attentive staff.

Vedi più recensioni


Green Turtle II a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 17, 2017

A fun place to stay in Boston! Beautiful view. Beds were so comfortable. We all slept wonderfully. Jon and Karen are outstanding hosts. Friendly and knowledgeable. We ate at Pier 6 and the food was excellent. Our 11 year old granddaughter absolutely loved staying on a yacht and Karen's delicious breakfasts. We hope to come back to Boston and would definitely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay in Back Bay a Oasis Guest House (Boston, MA)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 17, 2017

Great location right in the middle of the Berklee College of Music campus and a short walk to Fenway Park. This is my 2nd stay here and will certainly be back. No frills, but you can't beat the hospitality, location, and price.

Vedi più recensioni


A Keeper a The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 14, 2017

The College Club will be my pick for future trips, to Boston. The room was clean, charming, and the attention to detail was amazing. A black towel was in the bathroom for makeup removal. Who does that?? So thoughtful! The office staff was very helpful. Breakfast was typical continental: Bagels, cereal, yogurt, etc. We loved that they left a selection of cookies out, every night. It was a nice treat to come home to, before bed.

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely AMAZING!! a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 14, 2017

My husband and I cannot say enough about the Green Turtle B&B. The place was awesome! Karen and Jon went above and beyond to ensure we had an incredible stay with them. We can't wait to go back! Thank you so much!!

Vedi più recensioni


The best of Concord Charm! a North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 14, 2017

For the second year in a row, I returned to the North Bridge Inn for a beautiful summer long-weekend stay -- and it is such a warm, charming, hospitable place,that I can't wait to get back there. Perfectly situated in a town rich in history, there is nothing about the North Bridge Inn that I would not recommend. Heidi and Debbie are terrific, knowledgeable, and willing to go the extra mile for you. It's like visiting your beloved Aunt's house, where memories are always made and never forgotten. I can't say enough about this wonderful Inn, it is the only place I would ever dream of staying in Concord.

Vedi più recensioni


Walker Center Reviewed a Walker Center (Auburndale, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 08, 2017

i have stayed at the Walker Center more than a dozen times. My stays have always been fabulous. Beyond fabulous. For the price and for the accommodations this is my favorite place in Boston. The breakfast includes homemade waffles with eggs, sausage, fruit, yogurt, and all else, The room is spacious and the place is immaculate. Walker Center has an old world ambiance coupled with a new world convenience. I can't say enough good things about Walker Center.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent a Walker Center (Auburndale, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 03, 2017

Great hospitality, comfortable, convenient, and reasonably priced.

Vedi più recensioni


Good value for the money. a Oasis Guest House (Boston, MA)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 30, 2017

Oasis is very convenient to transit, which is important for us when visiting Boston. The breakfast bar had a nice selection of offerings and was constantly kept clean and refreshed. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The first floor rooms are a little noisy being next to the front desk and breakfast bar but would be very convenient for a family with kids. We'll probably ask for an upper floor room next time.

Vedi più recensioni


Gilded gem a The Gilded Lily (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 30, 2017

Thank you James for your warm welcome and enthusiasm for your beautiful city. Thanks also for the time you took to explain the layout of the city and answer our questions. Our accommodation was both tasteful and elegant , located in a beautiful street. Location was fantastic , easy pretty walk to Backbay station. Loved to homemade muesli treats in the fridge....yum! Big thanks from Lorrene & Geoff

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful a Abigayle's Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 24, 2017

It was a real treat to stay at Abigayle's B&B. Great location, beautiful brownstone, astute owners.

Vedi più recensioni


Once again the Clarendon Sqaure Inn provides a stellar stay! a Clarendon Square Bed & Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 22, 2017

This is our favorite place to stay in Boston for so many reasons. The decor of the common areas to the rooms, the cleanliness, the warmth of the manger Gabrielle, the amazing roof top, and so much more. A true Boston experience not to be missed. We can't wait to come back - again!

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B in good location a Clarendon Square Bed & Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 22, 2017

This is our second visit and loved it just as much as the first time. We find this is in such a good location for the train station and T, so getting around is very easy. Hot tub a perfect end to the day. Will definitely be coming back.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice place good location a The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

3,4 Recensione postata il maggio 15, 2017

NIce place, clean in a very good location. Breakfast was very good

Vedi più recensioni


Walker Center a Walker Center (Auburndale, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 14, 2017

Three cheers for the Walker Center - great value and great staff!

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome Experience a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 12, 2017

Wonderful, unique experience on this floating Bed and Breakfast in Boston Harbour. The hosts, Jon and Karen, were exceptional, from Jon meeting us at the pier, and taking our luggage to Karen'[s delicious breakfasts served to our door every morning. They were very helpful in suggesting restaurants and other Boston attractions. Would go back in a second!

Vedi più recensioni


Great for a short stay a The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,2 Recensione postata il maggio 12, 2017

I stayed in a single room with a shared bathroom. Facilities were clean and you definitely won't find something around the Backbay area for much cheaper for the quality of the stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Clarendon Square a Clarendon Square Bed & Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 10, 2017

Our room was large, with a lovely bay window for watching "life go by." very comfortable bed. Flowers in the bathroom! Breakfast was chock full of delicious and healthful choices. The hostesses could not have been more friendly and helpful. A most pleasurable stay.

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di Boston

Situata lungo la costa atlantica, alla confluenza tra due fiumi, edificata su di un gruppo di penisole collegate tra loro da ponti e gallerie, Boston è una delle città più estese, antiche e pittoresche degli Stati Uniti. Per la sua vastità e ricchezza di luoghi da scoprire, una decina di giorni in un Bed&Breakfast di Boston è il minimo indispensabile anche per assuefarsi al ritmo di una grande città americana.

Capitale del Massachusetts, le sue origini risalgono alle colonie inglesi, e oggi è una delle metropoli più vivaci e brillanti, intellettualmente e socialmente. Con la presenza del mare e le sue ampie aree verdi, è una città piacevole e rilassante da vivere, nonostante il caos tipico della grande metropoli, ricca di architettura antica e moderna, e particolarmente adatta per chi predilige muoversi a piedi.

La bellezza di Boston si rivela soprattutto in primavera, quando il Public Garden e il Boston Common, il parco più vecchio degli Stati Uniti, tornano a fiorire e ad accogliere i visitatori in cerca di uno spazio verde dove passeggiare liberamente. Dal Boston Common parte anche il Freedom Rail, un percorso di cinque chilometri lungo il quale si congiungono i luoghi più significativi della città, tra cui la State House, in stile neoclassico, dove ha sede il governo del Massachusetts, la Old State House, l’edificio più antico di Boston, la Old North Church settecentesca, e il Bunker Hill Monument, l’obelisco in ricordo della battaglia del 1775. Per gli appassionati dell’arte, Boston è sede del Museum of Fine Arts e dell’Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum. Nella baia, le Boston Harbour Islands, un parco nazionale diviso in 34 isolette, offrono la meta ideale per una gita appena fuori città.

Nel corso di tutto l’anno, a Boston non mancano mai gli eventi di grande importanza. Come la celebre maratona di New York, anche a Maratona di Boston è una delle maggiori nel mondo, e si svolge proprio nel Giorno dei Patrioti, in aprile, che celebra la battaglia del 1775. In Marzo, San Patrizio regala giorni e notti di follia, e in settembre il Boston Arts Festival trasforma il Waterfront Park in un grande mercato dell’arte.

Nella gastronomia locale, primeggia l’aragosta, il simbolo di Boston. La città, a dispetto di quel che si dica della cucina americana, vanta comunque una tradizione enogastronomica di grande rilievo, che include e rielabora i piatti della cucina internazionale, dall’estremo Oriente alla Francia.

L’inverno a Boston è piuttosto freddo, e il periodo migliore per visitarla parte dalla primavera inoltrata fino all’autunno, poiché in estate, sebbene sia spesso molto calda, la presenza del mare rende gradevole la temperatura.

Inizio pagina
check }