Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Boston, Massachusetts

Stat at Oasis a Oasis Guest House (Boston, MA)

3,4 Recensione postata il febbraio 09, 2017

Visiting for work and stayed in a small twin bed room. Staff were extraordinarily friendly and the room was clean. Great location!

Vedi più recensioni


Like Home Away From Home a Beacon Inn (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 07, 2017

My husband and I were in town for a quick visit to some friends, who suggested we stayed at the Beacon Inn. The hotel is an old and beautiful building where each guest is given a key, making you feel like it is home away from home. Free snack bar downstairs was great and the guys at the front desk were very helpful. Thank you!!!

Vedi più recensioni


I love the College Club of Boston - a rare place a The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,2 Recensione postata il febbraio 07, 2017

This is a return visit for me. I always feel as if I live in this beautiful neighborhood while staying here. An architectural delight. Thank you College Club.

Vedi più recensioni


Jan. stay at North Bridge Inn a North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4,0 Recensione postata il febbraio 06, 2017

Well decorated, spacious rooms & gracious staff. Very convenient location to walking around Concord.

Vedi più recensioni


One of Boston's hidden gems a The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,4 Recensione postata il febbraio 02, 2017

If you enjoy your accommodation with a bit of history versus soleless hotel chains, do yourself a favour and book your stay here. Located Boston's lovely Back Bay srea, convenient to shops, restaurants and Boston Common. Quite simply the best value stay I've enjoyed for a long time.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Value a Oasis Guest House (Boston, MA)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 01, 2017

My wife and I very much enjoyed our weekend stay. The room faced Edgerly Road and had a bay window. The breakfasts were great. The staff suggested that we visit the Boston Public Library. We took the daily tour, which was very informative. The proximity to the Boston Symphony was also important. Steve and Carmela, Concord, MA

Vedi più recensioni


Historic but cosy house in the heart of Boston a Clarendon Square Bed & Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 01, 2017

Staying in Boston for a conference at Copley Square - so chic and unique, lovely breakfasts (I was up too early to enjoy) but challenging stairs if you have a heavy suitcase. I have stayed here previously five years ago and I shall stay here again On my next trip to Boston

Vedi più recensioni


Clarendon Square Inn a Clarendon Square Bed & Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 30, 2017

Amazing stay, the place is beautiful and in an amazing location. Will be returning very soon to experience it even more.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent, close a Oasis Guest House (Boston, MA)

4,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 30, 2017

For the price, I anticipated small rooms. Cozy but lovely, clean, wonderful. Very glad for the parking space. Easy walk to Symphony Hall and Museum of Fine Arts. Convenient to MIT. Breakfast was simple but good choices, three protein options. Web site mentioned a lounge or deck on every floor. Unfortunately, rather than leather arm chaired lounge in the photo, we had a deck . . . in January. Would have appreciated a second place to read.

Vedi più recensioni


Winter stay at N. Bridge Inn a North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 26, 2017

Comfort & size of room, as well as closet & drawer space, was superior to any other lodging in the Concord area. Winter discount made the price very reasonable. We will definitely return here in future visits to the Concord area.

Vedi più recensioni


Experienced, thoughtful attention to detail a Parkside on Ellery (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

4,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 24, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Parkside on Ellery. From the excellent, easy-to-follow directions for using (free) public transportation that David forwarded before my arrival in Boston to the good-sized room, furnished with antique furniture, to the warm welcome and excellent location, all aspects of my stay were very good. David is a very experienced host and has thought through all the details, including a clever system for ordering and delivering breakfast to each guestroom. Highly recommended.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place! a The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 24, 2017

I needed a place to stay for the Boston Women's March and found this place on Expedia - it was absolutely perfect. I had a small single room with a share bath and the share bath was immaculate (I never even saw anyone else use it!) will definitely stay again in the future - the location was terrific as well!

Vedi più recensioni


small and excellent a Oasis Guest House (Boston, MA)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 18, 2017

So with the terrific price, I was not anticipating a huge room, and was right. Adequate space, absolutely spotless and well maintained, desk guy ready to help. Parking was again tight but very grateful for a spot. Happy with breakfast, straightforward presentation, but three protein choices. Only disappointment was the website mentioned a lounge or deck on every floor, which we counted on for extra space. Oasis has decks, not so useful in the winter. Super location for our plans (BSO, MFA, and MIT), safe neighborhood.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect weekend getaway a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 16, 2017

My husband and I visited the Green Turtle for the second time on New Years weekend. We love to go during the off seasoning to enjoy the amazing views of the harbor. Short walk to many nice restaurants (and the North End), and the water taxi stops right out front. The room is lovely, warm and cozy. Karen and Jon couldn't be any nicer or more hospitable. The breakfast was delicious! We can't wait to go back!

Vedi più recensioni


Beacon Inn 1750 a Beacon Inn (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 12, 2017

We have stayed at Beacon Inn 1750 3 times now. It is always a pleasure to stay here thanks to the warm atmosphere and all of the reception staff. The hotel is close to a train station and the free coffee and tea in the lobby are nice after a long day downtown. Will be back soon.

Vedi più recensioni


Very good a The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 11, 2017

Excelent location, homey accomodations, cozy lounge, very friendly staff

Vedi più recensioni


We had a charming experience a Clarendon Square Bed & Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 03, 2017

We had a wonderful time staying at the Clarendon Square Bed and Breakfast. The property is beautiful and in a great historical location. The rooftop hot tub was a great way to relax after a long drive and the room was lovely. Thank you to the whole staff for a great few days.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming Great Location a The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 02, 2017

The room was so charming! Great location, can practically walk everywhere. Inn keepers were kind and helpful.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful, Convenient Spot with History a The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 31, 2016

Stayed here one night, in a single room. It was was marvelous and very pretty. The room was cozy, but I think the suites are way bigger. It was perfect for one, honestly. Free internet, which was great. Everything was wonderful, but the breakfast was about on par with a hotel that offered free continental breakfast, you know, mostly bagels, bread-stuffs, and the like. Although, to be fair, I did wake up a little late, so who knows if there had been better, hotter food earlier in the morning.

Vedi più recensioni


Green turtle a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 23, 2016

We had a great time host were very helpful friendly we felt so much at home we would recommend this little love nest to anyone thanks

Vedi più recensioni


Highly recommend a Oasis Guest House (Boston, MA)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 21, 2016

Great location & excellent, convenient parking. Excellent, friendly staff.

Vedi più recensioni


Hidden Gem a The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 19, 2016

Never heard of this place, it was so nice, clean, unique. Fast, free internet. I got a single room, which was, like, smaller than it would be at regular hotel, but hey, you get to stay in an amazingly fancy, brownstone walkup, in the heart of Boston for less than $100. How can you beat that? Only complaint, if any, I was expecting a little more of a breakfast, but it was on par with an average hotel complementary breakfast. Maybe I was just late, that could of been possible, but I thought there would be a meal or something, but it was just like muffins and bagels. Still good.

Vedi più recensioni


Am I Dreaming? a Clarendon Square Bed & Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 11, 2016

If you have ever spent much time in Boston, you know the brown stone. Classic, elegant, beautiful, romantic. I used to love to walk around neighborhoods of brownstones, trying to imagine what it might be like to live there. Well, at the Clarendon Square Inn, my dreams came true. Ok, a bit over the top perhaps, but this Inn was a slice out of that world. The neighborhood was perfect! Walkable to everything touristy, but in an authentic South End neighborhood with shops and cafes and amazing restaurants literally around the corner. The rooms were large, clean, unique and comfortable. While the bathroom wasn't large, it was luxurious. Plush towels and bathrobes, deliciously scented soaps, and a double shower head. The roof top hot tub was a huge plus. We almost didn't use it, as the weather was about 20 degrees, but it was pleasantly warm in the hot tub and the view of the skyline was incredible! A must. A simple, but fresh breakfast; quiche, hard boiled eggs, home-made oatmeal, coffee and espresso, cereals, danishes, you get the idea. The inn keeper was friendly and helpful, making the place feel a bit more like home. Loved it!

Vedi più recensioni


Gorgeous. Sumptuous. Romantic. Incredible. a Clarendon Square Bed & Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 11, 2016

Our first stay at the Clarendon. Blown away by the whole experience. Truly stunning accommodation. Exceeded any expectation.

Vedi più recensioni


Hidden secret! a Clarendon Square Bed & Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 08, 2016

The suite we stayed in was huge! Comfortable bed. Soaking tub was so nice. The only complaint I had was for such a great room the shower head was terrible.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect place to stay a The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 08, 2016

Perfect place to stay in Boston. The room was amazing and bigger than I thought. Close to the center.

Vedi più recensioni


Best of the best in Boston a Clarendon Square Bed & Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 07, 2016

This was an amazing experience. Better then any hotel I have stayed .The innkeeper (Melissa) was helpful and pleasant and always made sure we had what we needed. I can't wait to go back . Location and neighborhood A+ .

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay at the Green Turtle! a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 30, 2016

All of my expectations were exceeded from the moment we arrived. The room was much larger than I anticipated and small touches made it feel like home. Karen and John are friendly amd attentive- everything you could want from your hosts. I would recommend the Green Turtle to anyone who is looking to experience Boston and the surrounding areas in a new and exciting way, with the feel of home.

Vedi più recensioni


November of 2016 a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 28, 2016

We stayed in the Green Turtle II for our honeymoon in November of 2016. Initially, we were worried that the boat wouldn't be warm enough in case of cold weather. Once we gave Karen and Jon a call, they assured us that the boat would be as warm as we wanted it to be. They were right! Although we had great weather for it being the second week of November, the boat will be as warm or as cold as you would like it to be! The boat was very clean and tidy while also offering the essential items you would need/want on a vacation like extra towels and breakfast essentials. I highly recommend this floating bed and breakfast for so many reasons!

Vedi più recensioni


Fall Stay a The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 22, 2016

I had a wonderful visit in room 233! This is the second time I have stayed at the CC of Boston and will be sure to return. Perfect central location to make walking around a breeze. Highly recommend!!

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di Boston

Situata lungo la costa atlantica, alla confluenza tra due fiumi, edificata su di un gruppo di penisole collegate tra loro da ponti e gallerie, Boston è una delle città più estese, antiche e pittoresche degli Stati Uniti. Per la sua vastità e ricchezza di luoghi da scoprire, una decina di giorni in un Bed&Breakfast di Boston è il minimo indispensabile anche per assuefarsi al ritmo di una grande città americana.

Capitale del Massachusetts, le sue origini risalgono alle colonie inglesi, e oggi è una delle metropoli più vivaci e brillanti, intellettualmente e socialmente. Con la presenza del mare e le sue ampie aree verdi, è una città piacevole e rilassante da vivere, nonostante il caos tipico della grande metropoli, ricca di architettura antica e moderna, e particolarmente adatta per chi predilige muoversi a piedi.

La bellezza di Boston si rivela soprattutto in primavera, quando il Public Garden e il Boston Common, il parco più vecchio degli Stati Uniti, tornano a fiorire e ad accogliere i visitatori in cerca di uno spazio verde dove passeggiare liberamente. Dal Boston Common parte anche il Freedom Rail, un percorso di cinque chilometri lungo il quale si congiungono i luoghi più significativi della città, tra cui la State House, in stile neoclassico, dove ha sede il governo del Massachusetts, la Old State House, l’edificio più antico di Boston, la Old North Church settecentesca, e il Bunker Hill Monument, l’obelisco in ricordo della battaglia del 1775. Per gli appassionati dell’arte, Boston è sede del Museum of Fine Arts e dell’Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum. Nella baia, le Boston Harbour Islands, un parco nazionale diviso in 34 isolette, offrono la meta ideale per una gita appena fuori città.

Nel corso di tutto l’anno, a Boston non mancano mai gli eventi di grande importanza. Come la celebre maratona di New York, anche a Maratona di Boston è una delle maggiori nel mondo, e si svolge proprio nel Giorno dei Patrioti, in aprile, che celebra la battaglia del 1775. In Marzo, San Patrizio regala giorni e notti di follia, e in settembre il Boston Arts Festival trasforma il Waterfront Park in un grande mercato dell’arte.

Nella gastronomia locale, primeggia l’aragosta, il simbolo di Boston. La città, a dispetto di quel che si dica della cucina americana, vanta comunque una tradizione enogastronomica di grande rilievo, che include e rielabora i piatti della cucina internazionale, dall’estremo Oriente alla Francia.

L’inverno a Boston è piuttosto freddo, e il periodo migliore per visitarla parte dalla primavera inoltrata fino all’autunno, poiché in estate, sebbene sia spesso molto calda, la presenza del mare rende gradevole la temperatura.

Inizio pagina
}