Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Brenham, Texas

Girl's Weekend 2017 a Sycamore Cottage Guest House (Brenham, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 30, 2017

My best friend and I needed a mutual space to meet after many years - this place felt like home for us. We could not have asked for a better place and we have committed to meeting again next year! I recommend and will recommend the Sycamore Cottage to anyone who is looking for a place of rest, rejuvenation and comfort! Thank you so much!

Vedi più recensioni


Adorable Inn, Lovely owners a The Brenham House Bed and Breakfast (Brenham, Texas)

4,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 19, 2017

Stayed here with my preteen daughter on a Thanksgiving weekend trip. We loved our charming room with the deep tub and nice cotton robes! The website photos do not do justice to the yard, with its picturesque bottle tree, adorable painted fences, citrus bush and wrought-iron garden set. The breakfast was top-notch and the owners gracious and lovely. We highly recommend it! Jenny and Ruby, Austin

Vedi più recensioni


Quaint and cozy log cabin retreat a Scenic Hill (Brenham, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 16, 2017

My daughter and I and our two small dogs thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the 1890s log cabin. while there are a number of houses on the property, the log cabin feels secluded. The walk from the parking lot is not as far as it sounds. The cabin living area is cozy with a couch, rocker and gorgeous wood table. The kitchen was well stocked as was the refrigerator. The sleeping loft is large and comfortable although the narrow open back stairs were a little scary for my teen to traverse. Although you feel way out in the country Scenic Hill is conveniently located to grocery and retail shopping on 290. Wish we would have discovered this place years ago.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Time a Scenic Hill (Brenham, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 09, 2017

We had a great time. Very relaxing. A short drive from Katy to enjoy the scenic view. Everything we wanted and needed was there.

Vedi più recensioni


Rustic Charm a Scenic Hill (Brenham, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 03, 2017

My family thoroughly enjoyed our time at Scenic Hill! The grounds are gorgeous and well maintained. Each cabin on the property is unique, secluded and comfortably furnished with full kitchens and spacious rooms. My children enjoyed the cattle ranch, meadows and horse pastures that surround the property--and I loved the scenic vistas and home-baked breakfast treats! The charming town of Benham was a short drive away and offered great antiquing and quaint cafes. We loved ending our days with a brilliant sunset, star gazing and relaxing in our cabin's private hot tub. This is truly a unique and relaxing vacation destination!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Get Away! a Scenic Hill (Brenham, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 01, 2017

Quaint cabin with lots of space and special touches that made it personal :)

Vedi più recensioni


The Perfect Honeymoon Spot! a Scenic Hill (Brenham, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 01, 2017

Words cannot describe how perfect this place is! It is the Perfect romantic setting! We stayed at the Spa Vistas cabin and it was more than we expected we absolutely loved it! We are happy to say that we were glad to stay two nights here as our first days as Husband and wife! We will definitely be back for our Anniversary!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Homestead a Scenic Hill (Brenham, Texas)

4,0 Recensione postata il dicembre 17, 2016

This place was spotlessly clean. The hot tub was perfect. Loved the front porch and rocking chairs. The mattress was very comfortable. We also really liked the floor plan of the Homestead. Large and very convenient to move around in. Jim, the owner, is very responsive to his guests. He picked up the phone himself every time we called with a request. He's the owner and property manager which makes for great customer service. Highlights of our 2 day stay was watching the neighbor's cows being fed and the hot tub. Brenham is.literally down the road and around the corner which made everything very convenient to get to. We will definitely be back the next time we are in town. Thank you, Jim.

Vedi più recensioni


2016 Brazos B&B stay a Brazos Bed and Breakfast (Washington, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 30, 2016

Another great stay at Brazos B&B. Diane was once again such a wonderful host. We love the location and the accommodations.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful country getaway a Brazos Bed and Breakfast (Washington, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2016

Brazos B&B is a peaceful country getaway located conveniently to Houston and other nearby cities. The proprietors are very friendly and helpful, the breakfast is outstanding, and the room is comfortable and private. The grounds are so beautiful and there are many walks and seating areas scattered around. We always enjoy the hot tub in the evenings. Highly recommended!

Vedi più recensioni


Love sycamore cottage!!!! a Sycamore Cottage Guest House (Brenham, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 29, 2016

We've stayed twice at sycamore cottage. It's a home away from home. Love this house! Rodney is a wonderful host and everything is perfect. Michelle bunch

Vedi più recensioni


So peaceful a Night Bird Ranch (Ledbetter, TX)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 26, 2016

What a great place to escape to after the hustle and grind of hunting for good deals during antique week.

Vedi più recensioni


Mother/ daughter weekend a The Brenham House Bed and Breakfast (Brenham, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 20, 2016

My mom and I spent the weekend at Brenham House. James and Susan are wonderful, friendly hosts. The breakfast was absolutely delicious! The lemon drop cookies that were set out for refreshment were so yummy (not surprising, since James and Susan once owned a bakery.). We stayed in the Bluebonnet room. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom had been newly renovated. The house has an interesting history and there are many things to see and do in Brenham and within a short driving distance. There was a mini fridge in the room, free wifi and cable tv. This is a wonderful place to stay and we will definitely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Fourth of July Stay 2016 a Wakefield Farms (Chappell Hill, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 03, 2016

Lovely farm with beautiful, historic, renovated structures, such as a schoolhouse. We were welcomed by the many farm pets, such as the Pyrenees and cats. We also found fresh picked farm eggs and had biscuits and orange juice in the fridge when we arrived. The schoolhouse is stocked with very nice appliances, washer and dryer, all kitchen ware, and very relaxing lavender bath soaps and lotions. We had a very relaxing stay. The property is also very nice to take strolls with star gazing and natural wildlife, such as a family of deer. There is also a very well kept pool to cool off and relax in. We very much enjoyed our stay and highly recommend it to others.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay a Scenic Hill (Brenham, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 05, 2016

Wife and I had a get away weekend. Great experience. Greatly exceeded my expectations. Very private.

Vedi più recensioni


Paradise !!! a Scenic Hill (Brenham, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 22, 2016

Pure perfection. Far exceeded our expectations. Can't wait for the return.

Vedi più recensioni


Little piece of Heaven a Brazos Bed and Breakfast (Washington, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 08, 2016

We had a wonderful time at Brazos B&B. It is difficult to decide what made it so good as the whole package was delightful. Of course Diane's personal touch and attention to detail played a major part. If we ever get to Texas again we we will definitely go back. Meantime we have told all our Texan friends about it and advised them that to re-charge batteries and relax it is THE place to go.

Vedi più recensioni


Brazos Bed & Breakfast a Brazos Bed and Breakfast (Washington, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 22, 2016

Every little detail was covered. Diane was so nice and willing to accommodate any wish. Loved it here!

Vedi più recensioni


Repulsively smelly a Lillian Farms Country Estate (Washington, Texas)

1,4 Recensione postata il aprile 12, 2016

This place was so awful, we ended up leaving early in the morning after our first night. The musty urine smell in the cabin was atrocious and quite frankly unbearable and unacceptable. During our first stay with them, the cabin we stayed in had a mildew odor in the bathroom, but we decided to give them a second chance and this time, the smell was much, much worse and was permeating throughout the entire cabin and not confined to just one room. Then there were the bugs that were inside. I realize being out in the middle of nowhere entails the possibility of a few insects getting in, but this was just too much on top of the smell. I am appalled they think it is acceptable to have someone in that space, much less charge someone to stay there, especially at their rates. This was supposed to be a trip to celebrate our anniversary and it was ruined. We requested a refund of at least one night, but preferably our whole stay. The request was made via email 3 days ago. To date, we have not heard back from them, not even so much as an apology. Even if their policy is a firm no refunds, the fact that they haven't even apologized is appalling.

Vedi più recensioni


Truly Relaxing and Fun Experience a Murski Homestead Bed and Breakfast (Brenham, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 10, 2016

My wife and I needed a short, relaxing vacation and chose to visit the Texas hill country during early April to view the bluebonnets and Indian paintbrush, which were spectacular. As experienced travelers, we highly recommend the Garden Room within the Murski Homestead. You probably cannot go wrong with any room, but we can attest to the Garden Room. While convenient to Brenham, the Murski Homestead is quiet and truly relaxing while providing peaceful solitude, beautiful ambiance, and all the necessary conveniences. A delicious breakfast was prepared in advance and carefully saved in the Garden Room’s mini refrigerator. We heated quiche in the microwave and thoroughly enjoyed yogurt, fresh blueberries, various homemade breads, orange juice, and coffee under the trellised patio with chirping birds saying, “Good Morning!” Treat yourself – enjoy walking the property, enjoy breakfast on the patio, and relax in nice rocking chairs while enjoying wine & cheese (bring your own) – treat yourself.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding weekend get away! a Scenic Hill (Brenham, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 08, 2016

Cabin and surrounding area very clean and manicured. Very private and quiet, the hot tub was perfect after shopping in Round Top all day!

Vedi più recensioni


Sweet Serenity a Scenic Hill (Brenham, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 02, 2016

What an amazing weekend!! Not only was the meadows edge beautiful, y'all thought about our every need and covered every detail!! It was absolute peace and sweet serenity! Thank you for a wonderful weekend, and the delicious pecan muffins! We look forward to coming back soon. Five Stars!!! John and Dana Swanson

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Get Away a Quebe Farm Guesthouse (Brenham, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 29, 2016

We stayed at Quebe House last year for the first time. It was a delightful experience. We enjoyed the peace and quiet, the beautiful home and it's neat history. I was proposed to at the great big tree towards the back of the property! We are heading there again this weekend and are totally excited to enjoy the home. Charlotte is a gracious host and is very welcoming! Don't hesitate to book your family stay or your couple's retreat. We will be returning for as long as we can! Amy Jordan & Taylor Tidwell Fort Worth, Texas

Vedi più recensioni


Don't miss this gem within the Texas Hill Country!! a Quebe Farm Guesthouse (Brenham, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 22, 2016

This is perfect, perfect location for a quiet getaway for two or for a family/friends gathering. Home is beyond lovely and full of antiques, history and charm. Sits on quiet acreage of country beauty. The owners are very friendly and care about every detail and your comfort. Please try this location!

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing a Ant Street Inn (Brenham, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 22, 2016

The Ant Street Inn is right in the middle of historic downtown Brenham, Texas with lots of old town shops and plenty of home style restaraunts all in walking distance.We stayed in the San Antonio room with antique furnishings,stained glass,Queen size Canopy bed,old doors, especially the 10 ft tall doors. We enjoyed sitting outside our room in the wonderful rocking chairs on the back veranda overlooking the gardens and fountain. We relaxed in a large jucuzzi tub for two, we enjoyed the wet bar with the sodas,waters and Blue Bell ice cream,The Keurig pot and variety of coffees. I drink decaf in the evenings and they didn't have any stocked so they brought me some from their home. "Wow" now that's hospitality. We had free breakfast both mornings we were there which is served in the restaurant in the inn.We ordered off of the menu. There was a room upstairs with lots of board games, movies, books, coffees. Another room with blue bell ice cream, pop corn, waters etc. champagne and snacks were served in the evening. I could go on and on about this place and the owners but I better stop. We will definitely be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Don't Miss This a Wakefield Farms (Chappell Hill, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 21, 2015

This is the ultimate getaway. Quaint country setting provides peace and quite. Rustic buildings outfitted with luxurious bedding and bath essentials. This is our second stay and it was perfect. Treat yourself. All of this and only a stones throw from Houston.

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous! a Murski Homestead Bed and Breakfast (Brenham, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 02, 2015

Everything about this B&B is fantastic! The rooms are very well taken care of and clean, the property is in excellent condition and the grounds are perfectly landscaped. Pamela is an excellent hostess and she makes sure that you have everything you need. We found this B&B when we were looking for an elopement package. We are having a big wedding next year but wanted to do something just for the two us before then. Pamela ensured everything was taken care of for the ceremony and that our day was special. We didn't have to worry about anything, we got married by the gazebo, drank wine on the porch and ate an outstanding meal prepared by Pamela. Dinner consisted of homemade soup, Sheppard's pie made with lamb, venison and ground pork with twice roasted mashed potatoes on top and for desert we had an apple pie sort of dish with Blue Bell ice cream on top. To die for!! We wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy all the features of the B&B but unfortunately we had to go back to Houston. We will definitely be back for a weekend of R&R soon!!

Vedi più recensioni


Seven siblings share good times at Scenic Hill a Scenic Hill (Brenham, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 27, 2015

My six siblings and our spouses spent a very rainy weekend at Scenic Hill. Five couples shared the Farmhouse, and even though having only two bathrooms was a bit scary, we managed very well. The other two couples stayed in the 1890s Cabins and The Treehouse. All 3 properties were well-maintained and well-appointed. Having plenty of towels was wonderful. And the breakfast foods provided made our stay even more enjoyable.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome place a BCR Ranch~Cottage&Coffee (Burton, Texas)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2015

We recently stayed at the BCR Ranch while on our 1st trip to the Round Top Antique fair, This place is so beautiful and peaceful. While outside enjoying the stars I was talking about lightning bugs and how much I missed not seeing them since moving to Houston (I'm from up North) and what appeared 2 lightning bugs. I was in total heaven. Cynthia and Brad were awesome- she stocked the cabin with so many goodies and had plenty of stuff there in case you forgot something. They were friendly and accommodating and we will for sure go back and visit the ranch and them. The only thing we checked in the unsatisfactory box was the onsite dining because there was none- its a cabin in the middle of peace and quiet.BUT trust me- We didn't miss it- that just meant we got to eat out every day :D.... Susan and James

Vedi più recensioni


Round Top Days a Wakefield Farms (Chappell Hill, Texas)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 14, 2015

The stay here at Wakefield Farms was nothing less than fantastic! Susan was awesome and was available by phone or text responding immediately. The cottage was spotless and beautiful with fantastic personal touches like chocolate and lavender on your bed as well as sparkling water at the bedside. Three stars for onsite dining only because there wasn't any. However, breakfast was included at a local diner about five minutes down the road. Susan also gave some great recommendations for dining. If ever in the area, this would be my choice of accommodations.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}