Ultime Recensioni in Brooklyn, New York

My Home away from Home a The Fairview (Brooklyn, NY)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2017

Marc responded to my messages very quickly and with precise information, when I arrived help was there to help me with my luggage if need be. I was welcomed with freshly made tea if I wanted. The place was gorgeous, very well-decorated. My room looked much superior to the photographs on the website. The bathroom was very clean. Hair-dryer, shampoo, conditioner and brand-new towels were provided; my room was refreshed while I was there with clean beddings, towels, named it and it was done. The Fairview is at the center of everything. There are many good restaurants and great shopping, Brooklyn Museum and Botanical Garden/park/zoo are close by, and subway is only 3 minutes away. So convenient! Highly recommended I will stay at the Fairview again and again. This is my home away from home, I love it. Thank you very much. Marcia

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing stay at sankofa aban a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2017

What a great pleasure it was to stay at Sankofa Aban. Debbie's hospitality and amazing breakfasts made our stay wonderful! Jazz nights on Friday and saturday were outstanding! The fish fry was scrumptious! We cannot wait for another opportunitiy to stay there again!

Vedi più recensioni


From a French-Japanese couple a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

3,6 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2017

Very good experience! Room and house were very nice, in the historical Brooklyn style. Debbie was really helpful, warm and nice to us. Her cooking is really good. We had two different breakfast in two days with different other guests and in both case she can make people feel comfortable. Last but not least, the Jazz concert (Friday and Saturday night) is a must for people who want to feel the Brooklyn Jazz Spirit!! Nous avons passé trois nuits dans une belle maison d'époque. Le quartier est aussi reste très typique. Debbie vous met à l'aise tout de suite, elle est toujours souriante et plein d'énergie et d'humour. Les petits déjeuners avec les autres clients étaient bien sympathiques et la cuisine de Debbie est simple mais très bonne. Et la cerise sur le gâteau c'est les concerts de jazz dans le salon d'époque cozy tous les vendredis et samedis soir pour savourer un concert de jazz traditionnel en petit comité! ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿Brooklyn¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿!

Vedi più recensioni


Basic, clean B&B with wonderful service and location a The Harbor House (Staten Island, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 10, 2017

Always a wonder visit with Moe at the Harbor House. No, this is not the Aster, and if you are looking for plush, fancy with bells and whistles you should move on. The Harbor house is a basic, clean, friendly, courteous B&B. Moe, the host, will do anything for you, is gracious, and just a nice person to talk to. There is a wide assortment of rooms, some with private bathrooms, some with shared bathrooms. We’ve done both, and while a private bathroom is nice, we’ve never had an issue with the shared bathroom. Spacious rooms, dressers and closets for your clothing, lots of hot water for your shower, comfortable beds. What more do you need? There is an apartment unit on the 1st floor, with two beds, a livingroom and a full kitchen. There are even rooms with bunk beds, so you are good if you want to bring the kids and still have a bit of privacy for yourself. Breakfast consists of assorted cereals, bagels, English muffins, plenty of good coffee and an assortment of teas—just tell Moe when you want it, and it will be laid out for you in the dining room. We’ve always had great views of the Hudson river, and there is a short greenway right across the street. The inn is incredibly well located—a couple of blocks to the subway system that take you to right in to the Staten Island Ferry terminal, and boom you are right in lower Manhattan. The ferry ride provides some of the best, if not the best, views of lower Manhattan, so bring your camera. There is easy street parking, and we always park and leave the car right where it is for the entire stay. The Harbor House is also within easy walking distance to restaurants, convenience stores, and a D&D. Go, enjoy, and say hi to Moe for us! Moe, as always, thanks for a wonderful experience, and we’ll see you again.

Vedi più recensioni


A nice visit to Brooklyn a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il aprile 23, 2017

Debby was so warm and welcoming throughout the our visit. The Friday night jazz and fish fry was definitely a highlight!!

Vedi più recensioni


Historic home! a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 21, 2017

Debbie keeps history alive with decor, details and total ambience, including creaky stairs. She made the best omelette ever, with cheese and spinach, sausages and coffee for everyone there in a super flourish on our last day. That meal lasted the entire trip back to the west coast. Satisfaction that lasted. Thanks Debbie!

Vedi più recensioni


A block from A-C station at Norstrand a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 09, 2017

Debbie's a whiz at keeping history alive in this brownstone: the stairs creak, the decor is vintage and the accommodations reflect the earnestness of that time and this. In addition she really cooked up a mean breakfast for all of us on the morning I departed: a super perfect omelette, sausage and coffee that fully and comfortably lasted 8 hours, all the way back to home on the west coast. Thanks Debbie!

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B- warm and safe atmosphere with weekend jazz a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il febbraio 26, 2017

Wonderful experience at Sankofa / Brownstone jazz The rooms are beautifully decorated, the beds are firm and the bedding is plush. They offer Real Deal classic jazz performances on Fridays and Saturdays with top notch musicians, cultural and historical points of interest and amazing music while the proprietor is downstairs frying fish, mixing cole- slaw and baking cornbread for the musical intermission. 107 Macon is a on a quaint Brooklyn Street, very close to subways with easy access to other NYC attractions. Last night was my third time there. I enjoy the atmosphere, the music and have not found a better place to rest my head when I visit the NYC area.

Vedi più recensioni


Sankofa Aban a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 28, 2017

Wonderful time with Deborah..the hostess with the mostest. Felt right at home. Great Friday and Saturday night music AND conversations

Vedi più recensioni


An unexpected treasure for jazz lovers a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il dicembre 15, 2016

A largehearted and big personality host - wonderfully historic house (which is a little tired but still beautiful) - great musicians, breathy microphone jazz singing - stimulating company. How can one hope to spend a better weekend?!

Vedi più recensioni


Love, love, love... a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 06, 2016

What can we say other than Debbie was the most amazing host. A wonderful person, a wonderful place to stay in a wonderful part of NYC. Gutted to leave but we'll be back. Eric is an encyclopaedia of Brooklyn jazz too. By the way, the fish fry was glorious. Peace/Love Leo and Lisa Xxxx

Vedi più recensioni


What can we say other than... a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 25, 2016

We're so sad to leave such wonderful people and such a beautiful home. Hard to find words to describe how blessed we feel to have met our wonderful hosts and spent hours in their company, chatting like we've known each other for years. Not many places offer such warmth and we were genuinely sorry to have to leave. Brooklyn is an amazing, vibrant, historic place with easy access to everywhere in NYC. I hope we all keep in touch and am looking forward to the next visit. Peace/Love Leo&Lisa X

Vedi più recensioni


Brooklyn B&B a Lefferts Gardens Residence (Brooklyn, New York)

3,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 11, 2016

I would come back to Lefferts. It was basic but clean and I loved the house, it was very authentic NY C1900 which I loved. It was perfect for my 4 night stay, I had everything I needed. A bit more explanation that there was kitchen we could use would have helped. I didn't really mind sharing bathroom ether which surprised me.I recommend this B&B. Owner was sweet.

Vedi più recensioni


More than a home away from home a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2016

First of all and as it's important, the house and room were exactly as described on the website. The house is in a friendly and alive neighbourhood, in a peaceful street with big trees not even 5 minutes from the subway station with trains running all night. Being in Times Square in 20 minutes but sleeping far away from its madness was just perfect and exactly what we needed. But most of all, beyond the house being amazing, we felt home at the second we got there and met Debbie and this is absolutely priceless, we just felt like we were visiting family. Thank you so much for being so available (by answering my many messages, waiting for us until very late night of getting up at 5.45 am to say goodbye) and to make us feel so special and for the amazing birthday cake ! A delicious warm breakfast is cooked every day at 9am but Debbie made sure we always had everything we needed including hot coffre when we had to leave the house earlier. Thank you again for everything you made our stay more than perfect !

Vedi più recensioni


Brilliant BnB a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2016

Debbie is a brilliant host and we will definitely be back to stay in this gorgeous property! Public transport is walking distance, the neighbourhood is friendly and fun with loads of cool stuff to do around and the bedroom and bed was so comfortable! We'll be back for sure!

Vedi più recensioni


Home away from Home a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 29, 2016

My stay at Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast was outstanding. I came to Brooklyn to attend the funeral of a dear family member. I needed to stay in Brooklyn to be close to where the service was held. Debbie was so kind. I felt like I was at home. The b&b is beautiful as is the warm hospitable environment. I am planning to return later this summer.

Vedi più recensioni


Thanks for the memories a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 27, 2016

Great Stay and wonderful atmosphere. Breakfast is scrumptious

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }