Ultime Recensioni in Budapest, Ungheria

More than we could have hoped for! a Edith's Place in Budapest (Budapest, Hungary)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 04, 2013

We stayed at Edith's Place in Budapest during our June 2013 travels. The apartment is amazing and spacious, with all amenities promised. Our host Laszlo is very knowledgable and helped us with our stay with recommendations and information. He would come over in the mornings to make breakfast and chat with us about our plans, giving tips on the bus schedules and how to get around (very much needed, as we are not skilled navigators). I highly recommend taking him up on his offer to be a tour guide, as it was one of the more informative and delightful trips we went on while in Budapest. We started out at the history museum in Buda castle for an overview of Hungarian history and then he took us around to the main sights in Budapest. We were a group of two adults and a teenager and had more than enough room. Our teenager got a room and a bathroom (with his own couch and tv area) to himself, and there was a second bathroom and bedroom, plus space in the living area for a third bed. Laszlo was waiting for us at the train station when we got in and took us right up to the apartment. The apartment waswell stocked with the little things when we showed up - shampoo and conditioner, some food in the fridge, some alcohol on the shelf. :) Little surprise extras that added to the warmth and welcome of our stay. Overall, our stay here was definitely one of the best of our trip so far, and when we come back, we'll definitely be booking a repeat visit! The apartment is very close to bus, train and tram pick up points. There is a little grocery store right around the corner with most items you may need. Shopping malls within walking or a couple stops on a tram away. Easy access to the Pest side of the city while enjoying the quieter aspects of the Buda side. We certainly feel very fortunate for having met our host and picking this apartment for our stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Three days in lovely Budapest a Edith's Place in Budapest (Budapest, Hungary)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 10, 2013

When we decided to spend the holidays in Budapest, we were looking for accommodation that will be enough for four of us and a place that will be close to transportation and close to major attractions. We found just that when we booked Edith`s place.Located in a small street, apartment is only two minutes from the metro and tram station. It is also a walking distance to a beautiful Castle District. The apartment was very clean and spacious (enough for six people) and our host was very friendly and willing to help with evry our need. In any case a place where we hope to come back again.

Vedi più recensioni


ON THE PEST (BEST) SIDE a Edith's Place in Budapest (Budapest, Hungary)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 15, 2012

We were thrilled with our stay at Edith's Charming BnB. Located on the Pest side of Hungary's Budapest...we were close to bus stops, fine restaurants, and many interesting things to see. The place was clean and neat, and the breakfasts served by Laszlo were great! He is so happy to give you info on what to see and do in Budapest, and he's quite a good storyteller too! We enjoyed spending our mornings with him. You would surely enjoy resting your traveling bones here at Edith's.

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful Stay in Budapest a Edith's Place in Budapest (Budapest, Hungary)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 30, 2011

As 3 women traveling to Budapest, we were very concerned about finding a clean, safe place to stay. We could not have been more pleased to have found Edith's Place on the Buda side of the river! The accommodations were very convenient, clean, and we had more than enough room. Our host, Laszlo, was charming and very helpful! He provided many insights into Hungarian culture and history, which really made our visit to Budapest so much more enjoyable. We hired Laszlo to show us around the city, and he made sure we saw the REAL Budapest. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful experience! a Edith's Place in Budapest (Budapest, Hungary)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2011

We planned a very robust European vacation and I think we bit off more than we could chew but our stay with Laszlow was reenergizing! His place was more than abundant for our 5 person family and it was very close to all that Budapest has to offer. We will stay with him for another 4 days next time we are in his neck of the woods. This is a Great choice for any family!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect for exploring Castle District a Edith's Place in Budapest (Budapest, Hungary)

4,0 Recensione postata il marzo 05, 2011

My friend and I had a trip planned to Budapest and having a room booked on the Pest side, we desired a place to stay on the Buda side for a few days first in order to fully explore the Castle District. Edith' place could not have been more perfect for us. Laszlo picked us up from the airport and proceeded to drive us to what would be our home for 2 nights, treating us to a remarkable view of the lights of the Chain Bridge, Buda Castle and Fishermans Bastion which is truly a sight neither of us will ever forget. To be clear, the apartment is huge, and I was pleasantly surprised that all of the pictures, which do not the place justice, are included. My friend and I had 2 full bedrooms, 2 baths, a kitchen, laundry room, (stocked with soap) dining room and large living room all to ourselves. As we relaxed in the evening after a day of exploring, we remarked that the apartment could easily sleep 8 adults. But the convenience and comfort is only outweighed by the thoughtfulness and care of Laszlo who catered to and anticipated our every need. He was our personal concierge: directing us to sites we desired, showing us where the nearest market was to buy snacks and wine for our evening ritual even allowing us to request what time we would like him to arrive each morning to make us breakfast. We truly appreciated all that was taken care of so that we could focus on enjoying this magical city.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B, hope to stay there again!! a Edith's Place in Budapest (Budapest, Hungary)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 05, 2011

First of all, Lazlo met us at the airport, which was so helpful for 2 women arriving in a new country. The apartment was beautiful, very comfortable, very clean, spacious, and we loved staying there. It is very close to the castle district, so sight-seeing was very easy from this location. The people of Budapest are very welcoming, kind, and friendly, and we felt so happy to be there!! I hope to go back with my family, and will hopefully be able to stay here again. It exceeded all of my expectations, and Lazlo was a most excellent host!! He makes the most delicious breakfast, and fabulous coffee. Thanks again Lazlo and Edith!!

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Edith's Place in Budapest (4,83)

A proposito di Budapest

Fate di un B&B a Budapest la vostra casa lontano da casa

Budapest è senza dubbio una delle più belle città d’Europa, situata proprio sulla sponda ungherese delle acque maestose del fiume Danubio. La sua storia appassionante si combina perfettamente con una cultura vivace, con un’eccezionale vita notturna ed una straordinaria miniera di cose da vedere e da fare in città, per assicurarsi che ogni turista riparta incantato e faccia il conto alla rovescia fino al giorno in cui egli potrà tornare nel suo B&B di Budapest per godere delle meraviglie di questa straordinaria città.

Cosa vedere e cosa fare a Budapest

Una breve vacanza nella città di Budapest è sempre molto richiesta, dal momento che ogni volta si trovano delle vedute maestose, come potrà confermare una qualsiasi guida turistica. Le informazioni turistiche su Budapest sono di facile reperibilità e c’è una vasta gamma di visite turistiche a tema da poter fare e che sono disponibili in un qualsiasi ufficio d’informazione turistica della città. Se siete a Budapest solo per qualche giorno, ci sono alcune cose che devono necessariamente essere nell’elenco di ogni visita turistica, compreso il Castello di Buda, la Chiesa di Matthias, il Bastione dei Pescatori e la Piazza dell’Eroe. Il Museo delle Belle Arti, il parco della città e lo zoo sono grandi attrazioni per qualsiasi famiglia che stia in un B&B della città.
Budapest è una città termale in Ungheria. Molta gente affitta una camera nei B&B per brevi periodi semplicemente per rilassarsi nei favolosi bagni turchi e nelle piscine termali della città. L’acqua sgorga a temperature che oscillano dai 21°C fino ai 76°C. In alcuni centri termali ci sono perfino giorni riservati solo alle donne e durante le serate del fine settimana questi centri si trasformano in luoghi dove socializzare e divertirsi.

Luoghi da visitare in vacanza a Budapest, Ungheria

Lungo tutto il Danubio centrale ci sono alcuni luoghi da visitare degni di nota. I monumenti romani a Visegrad sono di grande effetto e rendono la città meta di visitatori, mentre poco più su, lungo il Danubio, la bella città reale di Esztergom è un posto meraviglioso per conoscere la storia regale dell’Ungheria.

Il tempo a Budapest, Ungheria

Budapest gode di un clima temperato, con stagioni ben definite. A Luglio ed Agosto, i mesi più caldi, le temperature giornaliere raggiungono i 30°C, mentre a Gennaio, il mese più freddo, le temperature precipitano fino a -15°C.

Andare a l’Aeroporto di Budapest, Ungheria

L’Aeroporto di Budapest (BUD) è a 10 miglia dal centro della città e c’è una vasta gamma di taxi economici in attesa di condurvi dall’aeroporto verso il vostro B&B nelle zone periferiche della città. Voli a buon prezzo provenienti dall’Europa atterrano regolarmente e vengono effettuati da compagnie aeree quali British Airways, Aer Lingus, Easyjet e Ryanair perciò, sia che cerchiate un volo costoso o economico per Budapest, non è un problema trovarne uno.

Inizio pagina
check }