Ultime Recensioni in Buffalo, New York

Lovely Stay a The Elmwood Village Inn:Honu House (Buffalo, New York)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 22, 2018

Had a wonderful time. We were made to feel at home and the breakfast was delicious.

Vedi più recensioni


The best of the best! a The Elmwood Village Inn:Honu House (Buffalo, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 05, 2017

Every aspect of this B & B is perfection. Terrific neighborhood location, attentive hostess, welcoming and funky interior with unbelievable attention to detail. An updated Victorian with all the modern conveniences without loss of character. Delicious breakfast options. Nothing has been overlooked. Convenient location to the Elmwood district. Do yourself a favor and stay!

Vedi più recensioni


What an Amazing Place a South Bridge Bed and Breakfast (Grand Island, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2017

First and foremost this property is GORGEOUS. The grounds were well kept and the living quarters were AMAZING. Alan and Michael are amazing host and very helpful with things to do, places to eat and sights to see. Our room was the Seneca and the pictures don't get even close to the detail and elegance of this B&B. From the plush linens and comfortable pillows to the amazing Jacuzzi tub. I also Highly enjoyed the carpeting, like walking on clouds! The breakfast each day was great and the only thing that I can think of that out shined that would be the conversation over mimosas while eating. We have traveled a lot and visited a lot of unique places but by far this was one of our very best experiences. I have to say that we enjoyed just lounging at South Bridge just as much if not more than seeing the falls. We have already begun to recommend this friends and family. Alan and Michael thank you so much for an amazing experience. We will surely be back! Marquise & Kassandra

Vedi più recensioni


Hidden Gem a River Spring Lodge (Darien Center, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 08, 2017

We had way too short amount of time to spend here. I will be making a point to go back and stay longer. What a beautiful place and wonderful hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


Will Go Back! a River Spring Lodge (Darien Center, New York)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 26, 2017

So happy we stayed here our first time in the area! The owner was absolutely the sweetest! Our room was fabulous! Breakfast was delicious!

Vedi più recensioni


Upscale tranquil setting in the woods a River Spring Lodge (Darien Center, New York)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 03, 2017

Chef Dave and Carolyn Hamer have created a genuinely warm and peaceful environment. The room was lovely with a wonderfully comfortable bed. The unique bathroom with heated floors were especially nice. Our dinner was not only beautifully presented but absolutely delicious. The four course breakfast was equally impressive! They were also accommodating to my special dietary needs which was greatly appreciated. We highly recommend this beautiful tranquil place. Can't wait to come back.

Vedi più recensioni


Birthday Getaway a River Spring Lodge (Darien Center, New York)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 01, 2017

It was a perfect place for a quiet birthday getaway. The room was beautiful and the dinner was amazing. No need to rush through eating. We savored every bite of the delicious dinner. The owners make a beautiful team with each of them bringing their expertise. We went in the winter, but I bet the grounds are even better in the summer. We may need to make a return visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place a River Spring Lodge (Darien Center, New York)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 30, 2017

Our stay at River Spring Lodge exceeded our expectations. The room was comfortable and quiet, the bathroom luxurious, breakfast was excellent, and the hospitality beyond compare. We relaxed and felt pampered.

Vedi più recensioni


Hidden Gem! a River Spring Lodge (Darien Center, New York)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 28, 2017

Everything about our stay was perfect, everyone was so hospitable and the food is to die for! I recommend it for anyone looking for a mature getaway in Western New York.

Vedi più recensioni


good eats a River Spring Lodge (Darien Center, New York)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 28, 2017

good room, good food

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing a River Spring Lodge (Darien Center, New York)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 27, 2017

Our stay was fantastic ! The lodge was quite ,comfortable, yet charming! Food was outstanding

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay! a River Spring Lodge (Darien Center, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il marzo 27, 2017

The room was wonderful - very clean and luxurious. The dinner and breakfast definitely exceeded expectations - everything was fantastic!

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B a River Spring Lodge (Darien Center, New York)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 27, 2017

Highly recommend this beautiful place that is owned by beautiful people

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Hidden Gem a River Spring Lodge (Darien Center, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il marzo 27, 2017

We chose this B&B based on location and reviews and were not disappointed. The room was excellent--clean, well-appointed, spacious, comfortable. I have only a couple caveats: first, unless you reserve with them ahead of time, there is no close place to eat dinner. We'd driven a ways and decided to just skip dinner since it would have been a bit of a trek to find the places they suggested. The meal they were serving did look delicious, so perhaps we should have reserved ahead of time, but we we're sure what time we'd arrive. Second, there are no refrigerators in the room, in case that matters to you. Third, it really is in "the middle of nowhere." But it's peaceful and beautiful and we'd recommend it highly.

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely Amazing!!! a River Spring Lodge (Darien Center, New York)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 27, 2017

Everything about our stay was beyond expectation!. The food was fantastically prepared and presented. I have never stayed in a cleaner room, the bed was very comfortable. Everything is first rate there. Chef Dave and Carolyn Hamer are very accommodating and welcoming. I would recommend the River Spring Lodge to everyone.

Vedi più recensioni


CEO a River Spring Lodge (Darien Center, New York)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 27, 2017

Most exceptional experience in NY. Food, facilities, friendliness. Must experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Very welcoming a River Spring Lodge (Darien Center, New York)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 27, 2017

The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The service was outstanding and the food was excellent. I would definitely stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Our latest dinner and overnight stay at River Spring a River Spring Lodge (Darien Center, New York)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 27, 2017

We always look forward to the next time when can have dinner with Dave and Carolyn (owners) and stay overnight...The surprises are always positive and we are thrilled with the dining and rooms...yes we've stayed in several different ones..

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful, quiet stay a River Spring Lodge (Darien Center, New York)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 27, 2017

There were 11 of us and we had the chef's table. Excellent food I stayed the night and the rooms were wonderful

Vedi più recensioni


A delightful Great Escape a The Elmwood Village Inn:Honu House (Buffalo, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 30, 2016

My friend and I were not sure what to expect when we arrived at the Inn, other than it looked interesting from what we had seen on the net. We were in for a real treat! The inn was wonderfully restored, the artwork was impressive, and Karen added so much to our experience of Buffalo! Her suggestions were helpful and aligned with our plans. She took a real interest in our activities without being intrusive. We look forward to our next visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Felt right at home a Oma's Guest Haus (Woodlawn, New York)

3,2 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2015

Thanks to Denise and Karl Takacs, my son and my visit to the Niagara Falls/Buffalo region was thoroughly enjoyable without breaking the bank. Oma's Guest House is very reasonably priced and a reflection of Denise and Karl's generous graciousness as hosts, who know how to take care of guests. Quiet, cozy, and low-key, Oma's Guest House was perfect for my son and I to feel rested and ready for the next day of activities from August 16-21, 2015.

Vedi più recensioni


Basis for a lovely weekend a The Elmwood Village Inn:Honu House (Buffalo, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2014

Beautiful place, great location, knowledgeable and helpful proprietor

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect B&B a Oma's Guest Haus (Woodlawn, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 13, 2014

I have been with my parents on a trip to Niagara Falls and we spontaneously decided to stop at Buffalo. During dinner at about 9pm I called Oma's guest haus and we got rooms for that evening without problem. When we arrived we were positively surprised by the friendliness of the owners, the rooms, and the hot tub!! We had a great night and perfect bacon and eggs breakfast in the morning! We will stay for some more days and I can highly recommend Oma's guest Haus to everyone who wants to spend some days close to Buffalo or the Niagara Falls!!

Vedi più recensioni


Not for everyone but PERFECT for my family! a Oma's Guest Haus (Woodlawn, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 06, 2014

We happened upon Omas Guest Haus by accident and I am glad we did. My husband and I love Bed and Breakfasts' but we have a lot of tattoos which the average person that stays at B&B's really frown upon....but not here! Carl and Denise are so open and welcoming they really make you feel at home. You have to remember this is a regular house that a family lives in that has opened their home to you as a guest....that is why we loved it so much. Our 6 yr old LOVED Carl, Carl took him out to feed the fish in his pond and our son chose to sit with Carl, Denise and their son in the family room to watch TV together and play with their dog...it was like visiting friends or really cool family. We will stay here over and over. We all can't wait to go back BUUUUUT if you are looking for a traditional country like B&B this is not for you....if you are looking for a safe, fun place to stay with an awesome hot tub and tiki bar with warm hosts that make a KILLER breakfast then stay here, you won't be disappointed if you keep an open mind.

Vedi più recensioni


Where to stay in Buffalo! a The Elmwood Village Inn:Honu House (Buffalo, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2013

We stayed at the Elmwood Inn last fall, and it was a perfect weekend getaway. Karen, the owner, is a consummate guide to the city's restaurants and cultural offerings, and goes out of her way to make your stay a wonderful experience. The neighborhood is charming, the rooms are elegant and the breakfast generous and delicious. As soon as we left I immediately starting planning my next excuse to go to Buffalo!

Vedi più recensioni


What an awesome find. a Oma's Guest Haus (Woodlawn, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2013

Happened upon this B&B during Taste of Buffalo when every hotel was booked or rates were doubled and tripled. We were desperate since we had Bison tickets. We are so happy we found this site and will never stay in a hotel in Buffalo again. Well worth the value. Couldn't rate dining since we didn't eat, but it sure smelled great. It is so close to everything in Buffalo. Our hosts were the ultimate hosts. Even the dog is accommodating and friendly! Will def. be down for a Bills game.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Inn a The Elmwood Village Inn:Honu House (Buffalo, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 17, 2013

Lovely stay, highly recommend this B&B. The Inn is comfortable and exceptionally clean. We had the room with the private bath across the hall. The Inn is quiet, clean, and tastefully decorated. Thank you, Karen, for the hospitality!

Vedi più recensioni


A lovely experience a Oma's Guest Haus (Woodlawn, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 06, 2013

Our visit to Buffalo wouldn't have been so awesome if it wasn't for our lovely hosts Carl and Denise! They made us feel at home and helped to make our stay more fun and easy every chance they got. It was my first visit to the USA and I had just come to Buffalo from New York City. Denise helped us navigate the Buffalo public transport since we didn't bring a car. Spent three nights and four days at Oma's Guest House. The house had a personality of its own. The decorations were very creative. We got a twin room. It was really comfortable, clean and cosy. I hope to visit Buffalo again soon and stay at Oma's Guest Haus.

Vedi più recensioni


Oma's Guest Haus! a Oma's Guest Haus (Woodlawn, New York)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 06, 2013

Totally the best bed and breakfast ever! Karl and Denise were just fantastic, absolutely lovely people. It's so interesting how a person's true self just shines through immediately, and I felt at home right off the bat because I could tell how genuinely kind the two hosts are. This bed and breakfast has very spacious rooms, a very warm atmosphere, and very kind hosts. If I am ever in the area again I will stay with them, and you should too!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place to stay when in Buffalo a Oma's Guest Haus (Woodlawn, New York)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 14, 2012

This was my first experience with a B&B and it was like being Home away from home Karl and Denise are some of the nicest hosts you could ask for the minute you walk in the door they make you feel right at home. Breakfasts were great way to wake up and start your day and the Hot tub was a great way to unwind at the end of an evening, the beds were comfortable and the rooms are big and clean . you couldn't ask for a more convenient location for getting around south Buffalo all this for way less than you can stay in a hotel around Buffalo. This is where I plan on staying anytime I return to Buffalo!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }