Yosemite Sierra View Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Pasti in loco4,6

Valore della struttura
176 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

B&B

4,2 su novembre 06, 2017

This was a very pleasant surprise. Very friendly and helpful innkeepers. The suite was spacious, the bathroom clean and the bed was comfortable. The driveway is special, but once up the view is outstanding!


A pleasant stay

5 su settembre 22, 2017

After spending the day in Yosemite we were going to be a late arrival so we sent Bruce a text. He recommended that we stop for dinner first and gave a few restaurant suggestions. Using the Waze app, following their online directions, and their bright gold B&B signs we successfully made the trip up the twisted road. I suggest arriving before dark because the road is steep but also because the view is spectacular. Bruce and his sidekick dog Zoe greeted us. The rooms are tastefully decorated. We had an early breakfast with tasty pancakes, eggs, and fresh fruit. The owners Bruce and Lori are gracious and friendly hosts. Although our stay was a short one night it was memorable.


Great

5 su settembre 21, 2017

The room was very clean and confortable, with a beautiful view, the hosts are very nice and helpful. And the home made breakfast was delicious. We really enjoyed our Stay!


Peaceful Mountain Top

5 su settembre 20, 2017

We chose this B and B for it's close proximity to the Fresno International Airport, an easy 1-hr drive away. It was perfect in so many ways: just outside Yosemite Park, on a peaceful quiet mountain top, with lovely hosts, and beautiful facilities. The mattress was most comfortable and the bath had a powerful shower. We watched the sun go down which culminated into a magnificent sunset!


R & R at it's BEST!

5 su settembre 13, 2017

Friendly and welcoming Hosts, spacious, clean rooms, multiple outside seating areas with expansive views. Great location and breakfast was 5 stars! Lori & Bruce advised a better sight seeing strategy for our Yosemite visit, due to the fires this fall. Thanks so much! .


Everything was just perfect

5 su settembre 06, 2017

We had such a great time at this amazing place. We can only highly recommend it and would stay there again anytime. Great, spacious and clean rooms,good view, comfy beds, super friendly hosts and a delicious breakfast.


Fantastic stay

4,8 su agosto 14, 2017

Great B&B in Oakhurst. Lori and Bruce are fantastic hosts and provide you with anything you need including a lovely breakfast. Their dog Zoe is very sweet with a life in Paradise.


High level of service with a personal touch.

5 su agosto 13, 2017

We are gratefull for the personal care of the owners who made our stay very comfortable and provided us with valuable information about the region. Absolutely top!


Great hosts & super-sightseeing!!

5 su agosto 11, 2017

Bruce & Lorry are the most amazing hosts you'll never find! We had a flat tire and they were waiting until our arrival. The house has an incredible sightseeings and a wonderful dawn. Breakfast was wonderful & Lorry explains you perfectly all you must do at Yosemite. Hope to see you soon Bruce &Lorry! Thanks for an unbelievable night Tatyana & Emilio


Amazing place to stay

5 su agosto 04, 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting Yosemite. It was perfect. The location is great and the views from the b&b are stunning. Bruce and Lori are lovely hosts. Nothing os too much for them. The breakfasts were delicious and one of the nights we were there they did a BBQ which was a really good. Their local knowledge meant that we saw all we needed and more. We also loved Zoe the dog who would sit with us Thanks for a memorable stay.


Highly recommended!

4,0 su agosto 01, 2017

Great view, good accommodation, friendly hosts, delicious breakfast. Certainly worth the climb (by car ;-)) upon the mountain.


Wunderschönes B&B in Oakhurst

5 su luglio 31, 2017

Tolles Zimmer, super Blick, zauberhafte Inhaber und leckeres Frühstück. Dazu noch jede Menge Tipps für Ausflüge, nicht zu toppen. Leider waren wir nur zwei Nächte dort.


Great B&B

5 su luglio 27, 2017

The host were so pleasant and accommodating. Breakfast was excellent


Such a pleasant stay

5 su luglio 27, 2017

We came a bit late, but the owner Bruce immediately showed us to our beautiful room and we had a nice chat. The room was very spatious, clean and nice. Bed was large and comfy. AC was working fine and WIFI also. There was a stunning view from the rooms terrace. There was some nice wooden chairs and a table on the terrace nad beer available in the kitchen. In the morning we met also very friendly wife of Bruce - Lori, who made us the best pancakes we had in the states. We had our breakfast on the second floor also with a beatiful view and a company from the most friendly owner's dog Zoe. Bruce also offered some good advice on visiting the Sequoia National Park and gave us some guidebooks for it and for the Death Valley we planned to visit after. He also gave us advice where we can shop in the city of Oakhurst and even let us use his number for a customer discount.


Bed, Breakfast and vacation consultant

5 su luglio 21, 2017

Nothing to complain. What I loved about the owner-operators was the valuable advice they gave me to maximize our enjoyment in the area. That advice was carefully given and I would not have got it even if I spent hours researching. Not only intimate knowledge about Yosemite, they also mentioned other places that I ended going and loving. The main picture shown lacks curb appeal and the approach may first make you wonder- but judge not a book by its cover


Absolutely Fabulous

5 su luglio 20, 2017

Our room was incredible and the views are just fantastic. It is such a serene place. Just beautiful whether at sunset or sunrise. And Lori & Bruce just made it a magical stay. Cannot recommend highly enough. Best stay of our vacation in CA. Larry & DJ


Fantastic gourmet breakfast

4,8 su luglio 19, 2017

Bruce and Lori were helpful, knowledgeable, and extremely friendly. Ask Bruce about navigating Yosemite and he'll give you great tips on how to avoid the crowds and still get to see all the things on your list. Breakfast was delicious and the room spacious ,clean and very comfortable. The room was a little pricey for us but otherwise quite lovely.


Amazing B&B Experience!

5 su luglio 08, 2017

My fiance and I stayed at the Yosemite Sierra View B&B over July 4th and we absolutely loved it! Our room was large, very clean, and had amazing views of the surrounding mountains. Lori and Bruce were amazing hosts and made us a delicious breakfast every morning using fresh eggs from their chicken coop. Their B&B is conveniently located near Yosemite National Park, but it avoids all of the crowds. I highly recommend staying at this B&B if you are looking for a relaxing vacation near Yosemite with amazing scenery and great food!


A small part of heaven

5 su luglio 02, 2017

A very warmful house with an extraordinary view on the Valley. A very friendly reception and all you need to know about Yosemite Park


B & B with great views.

5 su giugno 24, 2017

Wonderful experience with Bruce and Lory. I would recommend highly to anyone who's touring the Yosemite region. The have up to date information on park conditions and where to concentrate your time based on your preferences. The drive up to the B&B is challenging but well marked. The view of the valley below and the mountains in the distance makes it well worthwhile.


Fabulous stay

4,8 su giugno 11, 2017

This B&B is outstanding, Lori and Bruce great hosts, nothing is too much trouble for them. Setting and views breathtaking.


Great Hospitality and View

5 su giugno 01, 2017

We stayed at Yosemite Sierra View B&B in May 2017 in order to visit YNP, and we stayed at the B&B for 6 nights.. Lori and Bruce were wonderful hosts for us. Breakfast was delicious every morning and Lori made it a point to ask about our dietary needs, likes, and dislikes. Lori would ask what we were doing for the day and was very helpful in giving information, suggestions, and providing maps.The view from our room and the whole property was wonderful. We would often just sit in our chairs on our porch and enjoy the view! This location is convenient to the town of Oakhurst, and a little over an hours drive to YNP.


A beautiful hideaway!

5 su maggio 22, 2017

Our stay at Yosemite Sierra View was our first B&B stay and wow - it was amazing! Bruce and Lori were accommodating, kind, and all around great people! Beautiful location, views, and all around wonderful stay!


Fabulous hosts...incredible views...sweet digs!

4,4 su maggio 13, 2017

What a wonderful, well-hidden property...its the property owners home & they are great hosts! As we wound up the drive to their home the views got better & better, which were on clear view from our room which led to a very nice patio where you can enjoy coffee or a glass of wine & munchies, or just read & veg. Knowledge of the extended area, of course including invaluable information about Yosemite, were happily provided and made our trek easier & I'm sure we saw more variety because of it. They have a sweet dog to love if you're missing your own & chickens (seen not heard) that provide delicious eggs for breakfast. Our king room, one of 3 for rent, was spacious & comfortable & not your typical box, filled with personal items that make you feel at home...so glad I found it!


Tucked in the mountains

3,6 su maggio 12, 2017

Quiet location with great views. Hosts are very kind. The bedroom and bathroom are small. The "en suite" makes it larger.


Best B&B I've ever been

4,8 su maggio 11, 2017

I was nicely suprised by very cosy interior. Our hosts were incredibly nice and helpful.


Perfect place

5 su maggio 07, 2017

It was wonderful experience for me and my family. Bruce and Lori are such warm and kind hosts, also their dog Zoe. The room was clean and comfortable with great view. The breakfast was so nice. I will go back to stay again.


Great view and amazing hosts!!!

4,6 su maggio 06, 2017

The perfect place for families or couples to stay close to Yosemite! Great rooms, lovely decorations, comfy beds! Great Breakfast! Great view! Amazing hosts, very friendly and attentive! Good dinner options in Oakhurst, the hosts will point you to them (the brewery had very good food!).


Gracious Accomidations

5 su maggio 04, 2017

Our stay exceeded our expectations. The owners bent over backwards to accommodate our family in every way. Even with a miscommunication (on my part) of how many guests we would have, we were greeted by the owners with warmth and a "can do" attitude. The value is exceptional for this very clean, well appointed bed and breakfast. The rooms are quiet and the views spectacular. You will not be disappointed!


Great stay, best service

5 su aprile 28, 2017

We had a great stay at Lorie and Bruce (and Zoey, the dog). They are the best hosts! A lovely breakfast and a perfect and clean room with great beds. I highly recommend this B&B!


Wonderful Suite with Exceptional Hospitality

4,0 su aprile 23, 2017

Our stay at Yosemite Sierra View met all of our expectations and then some. Lori and Bruce are such warm host with a wealth of knowledge about Yosemite and the surrounding areas. They prepared wonderful breakfasts with fresh eggs and the most delicious homemade jams and strawberry syrup for the best pancakes ever. Our suite was quiet and clean and so comfortable. Our drive to the place on day one seemed a little winding, but after our first night, the drive didn't seem bad at all. It's also a short easy drive to Yosemite National Park. I wish all B&Bs could be this good!


Comfortable B&B close to Yosemite

4,6 su aprile 18, 2017

Owners of the B&B were excellent hosts and provided us with everything we needed to know about Yosemite, including places to eat in Oakhurst. They provided us with driving directions to Yosemite and the important places to visit inside the park which was very useful. Not easy to find the B&B which is up a steep hill, but once inside the room was very spacious and comfortable. Good to stay near the Oakhurst area instead of inside the park.


Very pleasant stay.

5 su aprile 04, 2017

The hosts and Breakfast was very nice. The view too was outstanding. Loved Zoey the dog. Will go back if the occasion arises. They did everything they could to make our stay just what we wanted it to be. Melanie and Steve Lundberg


Outstanding

4,8 su marzo 31, 2017

You are a little mystified as you climb up the side of a mountain on a dirt track but when you get there the view and setting is amazing. A truly great place to stay and will be our choice if we are in the area again.


Outstanding

4,6 su marzo 19, 2017

Location, accomodation, breakfast and hosts were outstanding, would stay any time we are in the area.


Perfect B&B

5 su febbraio 22, 2017

Atmosphere of B&B including a room is very comfortable and warm. Hosts are very very kindly, friendly, nicely and breakfast is very good. Although the way to go B&B is a little bit rough, that is not problem. There is nice view and silence and amazing view.


oakhurst B&B

4,6 su febbraio 20, 2017

This is a B&B with very beautifull And practical rooms. It is situated on a Hillside from where You can see Oakhurst and surroundings. The breakfast is good. The distance to Yosemite valley is about 75 km, to the enterance of the parc it is about as close You can get. The owners are very nice People and provide You with a lot of info. Restaurants and shopping is very close to the B&B. We liked our stay over there very much


Lovely hosts and a great ambient

4,6 su febbraio 20, 2017

Very friendly, willing to take time to answer whatever questions we had regarding our upcoming trips. Breakfast tasted really good, could have been a bit more though (since I eat quite a lot, it was not entirely sufficient for me). Room was beautiful and we absolutely loved the dog!


Perfect experience……

5 su febbraio 06, 2017

Lori and Bruce are very warm,they have three clean and comfortable rooms and a lovely dog. Here is like home.


Great experience!

5 su gennaio 29, 2017

Lovely house, warm people, and the view was amazing! Thank you Bruce and Lori!


Simplemente perfecta estancia

5 su gennaio 21, 2017

Sitio idilico, habitaciones limpias amplias y perfectas, matrimonio encantador y un trato excente.


Excellent place to stay!

4,0 su gennaio 09, 2017

Lovely house nestled in the hills. Clean rooms. Friendly hosts and yummy breakfast.


A warm welcome to California

5 su gennaio 03, 2017

We have adored this place, the very confortable rooms, the kindness and great sense of hospitality, the awesome breakfast and breakfast room. It has been our best lodging experience in California and one of our best ever. Thank you!!


Wonderful place and location.

4,0 su dicembre 22, 2016

The room was wonderful,Bruce and Lori were friendly and helpful. Lori suggested an evening hike ,it was awesome.We would highly recommend this BandB. I will definitely go back.


Fantastic Place to Stay!!

5 su novembre 28, 2016

Host were fantastic! The place was comfy, cozy, great views, quiet, and had a doggie on site to pet and love up on! Breakfast was delicious!! The host gave great suggestions on hiking, restaurants, etc.


The highlight of our trip

5 su novembre 06, 2016

My wife and I had fabulous holidays in California and Hawaii. The highlight on this trip was, without any questions, our stay at Lori's and Bruce's B&B. It was not only the location, the panoramic view, the room & the breakfast, which made this stay outstanding, but also the hospitality and the valuable insights about the Sierra National Forest and Yosemite which we appreciated so much. Lori's recommendations are fantastic and cover even other parts of California. The sunset at a suggested location in Carmel was one of the best we ever enjoyed.


Best romantic vacation

5 su ottobre 30, 2016

This is the first time we stay st a bed and breakfast. The experience was wonderful. The owners are very friendly and helpful. They gave us a lot of good insight on traveling in Yosemite. Breakfast was an awesome experience with delicious food and exceptional view of the sierra.


Perfect lodging

4,8 su ottobre 22, 2016

Yosemite Sierra View has beautiful rooms, an amazing view and wonderful hosts. We were greeted as we arrived and the owner Bruce made sure we had everything we needed and were comfortable. He even accommodated us with a late check out after we ran our half marathon. I would recommmend this place and we plan on coming back again.


Beautiful View, Nice Cozy Room, with Great Service Too.

4,4 su ottobre 14, 2016

Will definitely be staying here again. Highly recommend! Thank you Bruce and Lori for a wonderful stay.


overnight stay in the best B&B ever

4,8 su ottobre 13, 2016

We had a splendid time during our overnight stay at this lovely B&B. Lori and Bruce were very kind and helpful regarding the planning of our onward tour through Yosemite NP. The view is gorgeous, the rooms are clean and cozy. Unforgettable was the breakfast, it is served upstairs within a gorgeous living room whilst enjoying sunrise. Lori prepared the fluffiest pancake ever with self-made strawberry syrup. We strongly recommend this B&B to visit Yosemite NP.


Honeymoon

5 su ottobre 11, 2016

We were on our honeymoon to visit Yosemite. Found this cute bed and breakfast to surprise my wife.


Beautiful view at this small B&B

4,4 su settembre 22, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at this small B&B. It's on a windy side road south of the intersection of Routes 41 and 49, which is a little hard to spot. The B&B is at the top of a hill with a beautiful view of the Sierras and the valley below. Bruce and Lori were very helpful in pointing us to a local spot for dinner and a nearby stand of Sequoia trees about 10 miles away. The room was spacious and immaculate, and breakfast was very good.


Goegeous setting and warm welcome

4,8 su settembre 20, 2016

Driving up on the hill, you'll be welcomed by Bruce, Lori and their loving dog, Zoe. Very clean and comfortable room with spectacular views of the Shiera. Lori gives you any guidance of the locality you need. And Bruce welcome you with smiles. We stayed only one day but we became friends with them. Ken and Mimi from Tokyo


A lovely B and B in the mountains

4,4 su settembre 15, 2016

We had 2 nights here in September. Bruce and Lori were very welcoming and helpful, the breakfast was delicious and we had a lovely dinner with our hosts on one night. We ate things from Lori's garden. We found Lori's advice regarding"Yosemite in a day" invaluable. The room was very large, beautifully furnished and the views are amazing. The rough track forming part of the road up the house is very steep so 4WD car in winter would be needed I think!


Very nice and accommodating hosts

4,4 su settembre 09, 2016

We were warmly received, had great and quiet rooms and wonderful breakfast prepared by our hosts. On top of this nice ideas for our trip:) thank you, including lovely dog Zoe:))


an outstanding choice

5 su settembre 07, 2016

My wife and I were just looking for a place near Yosemite for one night. I reviewed several locations and decided on Sierra View and we were so pleased that I did. The location is great for visiting the park and the accommodations were very nice, but Bruce and Lori made our brief stay a memorable one. They know how to make visitors feel like friends and do everything to make people feel welcome. The location is great and the views are, too.


wunderful stay

4,8 su agosto 29, 2016

Bruce and Lori are super friendly... come as guests, leave as friends... they really live this idea! Thank you to Lori for all her advices! We spent pretty wunderful days. And also breakfast was delicoius. We can recommend this B&B 100%


My recent stay at Yosemite Sierra View B&B

4,8 su agosto 26, 2016

Got in later than planned, but had called ahead so host was thankful. Everything was as we had hoped with the exception of the fact that the room was not as cool as we would have liked. We are planning on returning to the area next year and my wife has already requested that we stay here at least one night.


Unique and well worth!

4,8 su agosto 25, 2016

Beautiful view and very helpful information.


Great View

4,6 su agosto 24, 2016

My wife and I stayed just one night, but had a wonderful time. Fresh made breakfast was excellent, we definitely will stay again when we return to Yosemite.


Perfect in every way

5 su agosto 21, 2016

Our hosts were simply amazing. B & L are amazing cooks using many home grown ingredients. We were provided with custom maps of Yosemite and for a small fee given a wonderful packed lunch. Enquire about having a bbq- delicious! Thank you for a great stay.


Fantastic B&B with incredible views

5 su agosto 21, 2016

We stayed two nights here when visiting Yosemite and would recommend it to anyone. The owners are very welcoming and go out of their way to make you feel at home. The room we stayed in was lovely and homely with nice touches like slippers and bathrobes. The views over the valley are simply incredible, it was amazing to have breakfast on the terrace and a drink in the evening on the seats outside our room. The real highlight though is how helpful they are. We received some great advice on how to make the most of our time in Yosemite and also some great restaurant tips for Oakhurst. We would definitely recommend anyone wanting to go to Yosemite to stay here!


Nice experience but the rate need to be reduced

4,2 su agosto 16, 2016

First of all, i was very surprised that it wasn't a hotel as I expected but was a house. However, the room was very clean, great atmosphere and view. I feel that the price was a little bit high.


Thank you so much to Lory and Bruce

4,8 su agosto 05, 2016

Fantastic place in your way to Yosemite. Bruce and Lori make you feel at home.


Couple of days near Yosimite

4,2 su luglio 28, 2016

Wonderful B&B with great thoughtful hosts! Highly recommended


Perfect

5 su luglio 27, 2016

I and my family like everything there. The breakfast, the room, the view of sunset and the cute dog Zoe! I will come back next time.


Great

4,8 su luglio 25, 2016

We spent one day with Lory and Bruce and everything was great. They helped us with our travel plans with very good recommendations. Even the dog is lovely Silvia and !uis from Barcelona


Yosimite

5 su luglio 22, 2016

We were also given some key tips on where to stop in the park and about a Mobil gas station to stop at that was spot on!!!!


Great place to stay

4,8 su luglio 20, 2016

A great place to stay. Great breakfast (which is the only meal served) and very friendly and helpful hosts in Bruce and Lori. I recommend sitting on the porch in the sunset!


Very nice Place to stay

5 su luglio 15, 2016

Very nice Place, very good People.


Great view of the mountains

4,0 su luglio 12, 2016

The setting was beautiful. Bruce and Lori were friendly hosts. So was Zoey!!! Our only complaint was the guests right next to us weren't very quiet when they arrived. This was not our host's fault. We'd recommend them to others considering a stay


Especial place

4,0 su luglio 11, 2016

Really good place, nice host managers and excellent treatment. The place is magical and really calm. Really recommend if you want some privacy and romantic or family time separate from the city. Nice views. Nice breakfast, taking care of every detail. Nothing compare to the typical cereals or muffins you find in most of the hotels you use to go. The price is little high I would say, lower price will be better.


Wonderful B&B!

4,6 su luglio 03, 2016

Excellent physical facility. Beautiful, comfortable with excellent decor. Breathtaking view and delicious, healthful dinner and breakfast. Bruce and Lori are warm, winsome hosts.


Wonderful stay!

5 su luglio 01, 2016

We had a wonderful stay with Bruce and Lori. We will definitely be back!


Best Bed & Breakfast I've ever been!

4,6 su giugno 28, 2016

Bruce and Lori are awsome. They helped me and my family to make a travel plan inside Yosemite and also gave us great tips about places to go and see the giant sequoias. The place is amazing, with a great view from the bedroom! And the breakfast was delicious! I would definitely come back, and super recomend to anyone that want to have a great time in a beautiful place and with very nice people!


absolutely perfect

5 su giugno 27, 2016

it was wonderful


Fantastic B&B in Oakhurst

5 su giugno 26, 2016

Magnificent views over Oakhurst and Sierra Nevada from this lovely B&B. Hosts were extremely helpful in providing information on Yosemite visit.


Would return in a heartbeat!

4,8 su giugno 14, 2016

My husband and I stayed at Sierra View B&B for two nights as we quickly experienced Yosemite. Bruce and Lori were incredible throughout the stay! Breakfasts were amazing! They even arranged for some "Breakfast Pancakes" for my husband's birthday along with a water color painted card by Lori and the singing of Happy Birthday! They shared loads of information about the park and helped plan every bit of our stay! It was incredibly helpful! The room was quiet. The bed was super comfortable. And the views were outstanding! The sunset was so breathtaking! We loved our stay and would totally recommend it and be back in a heartbeat.


Short vacation

4,8 su maggio 25, 2016

Took a couple nights for a quick visit to Yosemite, everything was amazing, the views are spectacular you can spent the whole day on the patio enjoying the views. The room is spacious with a great view from your own bed. Bruce and Lori are very nice and welcoming, this place gives you the feeling of home away from home. The only negative thing it was a short vacation, I would recommend to spend at least three to four nights so you can enjoy the B&B and Yosemite.


wonderful B&B

5 su maggio 17, 2016

Very good localization, Wonderful view, Very comfortable rooms Very Charming hosts.


A delightful place

4,6 su aprile 29, 2016

We had a wonderful time and have been welcome by wonderful hosts. Breakfast is just marvellous and served on a 1st class table!


Yosemite Sierra View

4,6 su aprile 17, 2016

C


Fantastic Backdoor to the Great Yosemite Area

5 su aprile 14, 2016

We arrived to a great host and her dog. She took time to tell us in detail about various local eats and drinks. Her top choice was a local brewery which was perfect for a young couple. The following morning her husband and her made a great homemade coconut syrup and gave amazing advice on what would be a great hike and day in Yosemite. Was just the best way to go.


Super Friendly & Helpful

5 su aprile 03, 2016

When we arrived they asked what our plans for dinner & the next day were. Once we shared we were going to Yosemite for a hike the wife provided an amazing map & a full description of the level of difficulty. Was a great way to go. Will be returning.


Unique and excellent experience

5 su febbraio 29, 2016

First of all, totally worth the money you pay! The room is good and the service is outstanding. The breakfast is perfect, especially the coffee made by the host, who used to run a cafe!!


California Dreamin'

5 su gennaio 24, 2016

OMG, Lori and Bruce are awesome hosts. Their puppy dog is as sweet as can be. Lori illustrated hand made greeting cards for my sweetheart's birthday and our anniversary as well as creating a one of a kind floral arrangement and chocolate covered cherries and carmelized pecans!!! :) Can't say enough about what a great B&B this is!!!


Above and beyond

5 su gennaio 21, 2016

What a wonderful retreat! Unbeatable accommodations and concierge service. Bruce and Lori are magnificent. They will provide you with as much or as little as you wish about places to go, shop, and dine as well as make you feel at home. They are experts on the area and are beyond hospitable. The recently upgraded bed was super comfortable. We stayed in the suite for our extended weekend in Yosemite. The room was clean, well appointed and quiet. I will be recommending this little gem to all of my friends.


Wonderful stay

5 su ottobre 16, 2015

The owners did a wonderful job taking care of us. The breakfast was delicious, the room was perfect and clean. The tv was easy to use. The views were spectacular. The owners had a great knowledge of their area (Oakhurst) and of Yosemite. We would not hesitate staying there again.


Our stay in Oakhurst

4,8 su agosto 20, 2015

We (a couple with two teenage sons) had a wonderful stay at Lori's and Bruce's place. They are great hosts paying attention to their guests' particular needs. They gave us valuable hints for our day trips. The breakfast was just outstanding.


Un accueil de qualité

4,0 su agosto 17, 2015

Les hôtes sont très gentil, la propreté excellente, le petit déjeuner très agréable, la vue magnifique. L'accueil parfait, nous avons prévenu de notre arrivée tardive et le monsieur était super cool. La dame nous a donné quelques tuyaux pour la visite de Yosemite. Je recommande cet endroit.


Nice place but far from Yosemite Valley

2,8 su luglio 28, 2015

Nice place to stay, clean bedroom, very nice view. 3 points that dissapointed us : it's one hour away drive from yosemite valley. there is no flap on windows, so in the morning the light comes in the room. we couldn't use the laundry + we had to take "quick" showers due to water restrictions.

Risposta del proprietario
California is in its 4th year of a drought. Our region is so dry that wells are drying up, and water must be trucked in to many locations. We are in the midst of 24 wildfires throughout Northern California. Our Water is being diverted to these fires. We ask all of our guest to conserve water and take short showers. We share with our guests where the local town laundry is that receives water. We all currently use this laundry source and not our (in home) personal laundry. WE ARE THE CLOSEST TOWN TO YOSEMITE NATIONAL PARK! Our guests need to be aware just how BIG Yosemite is and that there is so much more to Yosemite than Yosemite Valley. From our B&B, we can see the Gateway to Yosemite. It doesn't get any closer than that... All of our guest rooms have curtains or drapes and windows that open to the view and fresh air. We do not have "dark shades" because most of our guests appreciate the view and fresh air. Our region has so much to offer...with or without the sparce water conditions. If you are planning a trip to any California region, do check the weather, the distances and the conditions that you will be working with. Be prepared to enjoy some of the simple joys that come with being outside of a large city.

- Lori Howard (innkeeper)


Nice location in the green

3,6 su giugno 05, 2015

You get very important Information about the Yosemite National Park.


We loved to be there!

4,6 su maggio 24, 2015

My english is not that good but we loved to stay at Yosemite Sierra View and would return every time. The room was very nice and comfortable, the care of Lori and Bruce was wonderful and helpful for our stay at Yosemite National Park.


Fantastic stay!

5 su maggio 11, 2015

Very nice welcome in a beautiful and really cosy home. Delightful homemade breakfast. We recommand this B&B.


Yosemite Sierra View Bed &Breakfast

4,6 su aprile 24, 2015

Luz and Jorge from California, Just recently I stayed for two nights at this hotel when visiting the Yosemite national park. I was very surprise about the beautiful view , location, the room decoration, and most importantly how Bruce and Lorie welcome us on our arrival. They treated us as if we were at home with close friends around. Breakfast was abouslty delicious and we , at all times , had the company of a loving dog name zoey. :)


Wonderful & Unforgettable experience

5 su aprile 09, 2015

It's hard to tell how good it is in a few sentences. I would say the five star (out of five) rate is quite true and this place is really worth to try.


Yosemite anniversary trip

5 su gennaio 21, 2015

Lori Is a very gracious host. Awesome views yet close to town.


Awesome Stay!

5 su gennaio 16, 2015

My husband and I stayed here for a romantic getaway. Bruce and Lori were wonderful. They knew all about the area and helped us make decisions of where to go based on the things we wanted to do. The restaurants they recommended were great. We so enjoyed ourselves and look forward to staying again. Would definitely recommend for all.


On a scale of 1 to 10 this B&B is a 10

5 su gennaio 10, 2015

My wife and I stay at this B&B for two days and loved it. Great location to Yosemite, beautiful home with all the amenities one could ever want, down to earth B&B owners and terrific food. A true winner.


Very good

4,6 su gennaio 02, 2015

very friendly and caring staff


Very homey

5 su dicembre 22, 2014

We enjoyed our visit very much, Breakfast was great as were our host & hostess


We Love Bruce and Lori

5 su novembre 09, 2014

They took us in last minute, made a delicious breakfast and gave us great info about Yosemite. Lori works for the park so she can give great insider information. These two are passionate about their BnB and it shows.


Fantastic stay in this Yosemite-area gem

3,8 su ottobre 01, 2014

Unparalleled welcome, cute room, stunning views, perfect balance of feeling at home yet very discreet hosts, delicious breakfast. One of our holiday highlights.


Fantastic stay in Yosemite South

5 su settembre 29, 2014

We stayed one night at Bruce and Lori's B&B, it was perfect!!


Lovely place

4,4 su settembre 14, 2014

Very good place to stay if you are looking for more personal approach. Very clean and comfortable rooms with nice views on the Yosemite park.


Great hotel!

4,6 su agosto 24, 2014

Wonderful B&B! We had a great stay there, very comfortable! Bruce and Lori are great hosts and keep the hotel really clean and in great condition. We would love to stay there again when visiting Yosemite, as we enjoyed our stay very much.


Wonderful place wonderful hosts

5 su agosto 20, 2014

Thank you so much ! We shall come again !


It's a home away from home.

3,6 su agosto 18, 2014

It's a beautiful place to stay if you want to explore Yosemite. The owners are friendly and will do extra mile to please you. It is recommended.


Yosemite

3,6 su agosto 11, 2014

Mattress of main room in suite needs to be replaced

Risposta del proprietario
After receiving 2 concerns about our "soft Mattress" in the Suite...we have removed the feather mattress that is often requested by our European guests that enjoy the feel and comfort of down-feathers after a long day in Yosemite. Again, it saddens us that a guest would not let us know that they prefer a stiffer mattress as this is a very simple process to accomplish for the comfort of each guest.

- Bruce and Lori Howard (innkeeper)


A lovely retreat

4,6 su agosto 08, 2014

My husband and I liked everything about this B and B except we found the bed much too soft and uncomfortable. The proximity to Yosemite was ideal for us. The surroundings were lovely and the host and hostess very genuine and knowledgeable about the area.


the bed and the breakfast unacceptable....

2,8 su agosto 05, 2014

The owners are nice,the view was amazing,the room was good,but the bed was old ,soft and noisy!!even for my wife alone.... The breakfast was just France toast and fruit..this is not a FULL breakfast..maybe FOOL breakfast..... This place is OK,but overpriced over reviews too.

Risposta del proprietario
We are surprised and sorry that this guest found his stay with us as disappointing as he did. We work very hard to create a great experience for our guests. Our breakfasts change every day and can be: Various omelet's, fresh blueberry pancakes, Egg Benedict and Stuffed French Toast. Every breakfast comes with fresh fruit, juice, coffee/tea. We have 10 chickens so eggs are always offered. We offer gluten-free,fat-free,dairy-free whatever our guests request. As for our beds... We have a 4 poster wood frame bed (that is an antique)... but all of our B&B mattresses are high- quality "pillow-top" and "new" compared to industry standards.( Industry average is 7 years) No guest has ever complained to us about any of these reviewers' concerns...on the contrary... we are usually the hotel/ B&B that gave our guests the most pleasure and value during their vacation. Try as we may, we cannot please them all...

- Bruce and Lori Howard (innkeeper)


An oasis of calm, wonderful stay

3,8 su luglio 14, 2014

We are a family of 4 and spent 2 nights in the family suite. It was bright, spacious, comfortable, nicely decorated. The hosts -Bruce and Lori - were very friendly, welcoming, helpful re places to visit or restaurants to dine in - and happy for us to simply sit out and enjoy the view or read a book. We had been travelling for over two weeks when we got here, and we really enjoyed the calm and peacefulness of the place. It allowed us to recharge our batteries for another 2 weekson the go. Bass lake is a great place for water sports and swimming and us very nearby. Mariposa Grove in Yosemite is also just a short drive.


Charming place, great hosts.

5 su luglio 12, 2014

Lori and Bruce make you feel at home, the house is very cozy and well maintained, and the breakfast was delightful.


Great Stay

5 su luglio 07, 2014

Felt like home; Lori and Bruce are wonderful hosts; views were spectacular although we just missed the sunset; very comfortable and accommodating; breakfast was great and the conversation even better; we'd definitely stay with Lori and Bruce again when we visit Yosemite.


Great hosts, great view, great location!

4,6 su luglio 07, 2014

The dining was downtown Oakhurst in mexican restaurant El Cid, not at the B&B, but surely recommended. The breakfast was awesome, and yes, Lori and Bruce serve american-size portions, so we could skip lunch :-)


awesome sray

5 su giugno 29, 2014

Great view good food mice hosts, what more can you ask for in a B&B?


Rose's Stay in Yosemite June 2014

5 su giugno 29, 2014

Great accommodation in fantastic location. Good company and outstanding advice about the area indicating where to go and not to go. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay and the recommendations. Great breakfasts and enjoyable conversations with Bruce and Lori. I would highly recommend this establishment to anyone wanting to visit Yosemite and get inside information on "off the beaten track" places to visit.


Outstanding stay in Yosemite!

5 su giugno 09, 2014

My husband and I stayed there in May and we had a great time. We met great people from all over the world and had a great barbecue meal with our hosts and a couple of the guests. We loved the barbecue meat and the many different kinds of roasted vegetables. Breakfasts are great there too with fresh eggs from the chickens. Bruce and Lori helped us with maps and points of interest in Yosemite and also told us about places to eat in the area that might interest us. The view was great and our rooms were modern, new and cozy. We had a great time there.


Incredible View

5 su maggio 22, 2014

The B&B is located about 30 minutes from the entrance to the Yosemite Park, so it's about an hour drive to the valley. The B&B provides an absolutely gorgeous view. Nice comfortable patio chairs to look at lit up city miles below or stargaze. Super soft bed and warm covers. The drive up to the B&B is a little scary as it snakes up from the highway going steeply up with about 6 narrow turns. It's best to make that drive before sunset as there are no street lights. Bruce met us with a personalized list of "approved" dinner places and Lori sent us off with delicious homemade breakfast of sweet toast, fruit and a hot cup of a drink to go. Lori worked out a personalized Yosemite drive for us based on things we wanted to see. Her suggestions pointed us to some beautiful sights as well as maximized our time at the park. Bottom line: given the long drive to the park, would try to book a hotel inside the park. However, if everything is booked, Yosemite Sierra View B&B would definitely be the choice. Would return again!


A Perfect Yosemte Get-Away!

5 su maggio 16, 2014

We found this bed & breakfast on the internet. It was everything they claimed to be and more! The hosts, Lori and Bruce, were most welcoming (as were their two lovable dogs, Boo Boo and Zoe). The view from their "home on the top of the hill" was spectacular! Peaceful doesn't begin to describe the atmosphere as we relaxed outdoors amidst the folk art and chicken coop (yes, we were served fresh eggs daily with our varied and delicious breakfasts!) where Mr. Toes and Other Brother, the two tabbies, cohabitate with the chickens nightly! Our hosts were the most able guides with Lori advising us on "out-of-town" experiences (Yosemite National Park, Mariposa Grove, home of the giant sequoias, and the historic town of Mariposa) and Bruce giving us the low-down on the best local eateries in Oakhurst. We were greeted by our hosts each time we returned from our daily adventures with warm smiles and confirmation of the next morning's breakfast time. This is a bed & breakfast where the calligraphy on the wall is certainly true: We arrived as guests and left as friends!


Magnificent!

4,8 su aprile 18, 2014

We stayed only one night, but we've stayed more if we could...


Wonderful

5 su gennaio 11, 2014

Absolutely wonderful B&B. Great hosts, they gave us hiking advice and a fantastic breakfast. We felt like we were staying with family, our dogs felt right at home too.


Very nice view and individual Support

4,2 su gennaio 08, 2014

Attila Magyar


Great time at sierra view B&B

4,8 su gennaio 06, 2014

We had an amazing experience at this B&B. The hostesses were extremely nice,they were really helpful providing us with best tips to visit Yosemite park. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and the view unbelievable. I really recommend this place for any person travelling around this area.


Five stars aren't sufficient

5 su dicembre 16, 2013

If you look up the phrases 'perfect hosts', 'perfect accommodation' and 'perfect home from home stay' you will find the Yosemite Sierra View B&B. I only hope that we didn't take advantage of the generosity, kindness and hospitality of Bruce and Lori because it is one of the few B&B's that I genuinely hope to return to. The location for Yosemite, the Sierra Vista scenic byway and so many other 'sights' is spot on too. Honestly, I can't say enough nice things.


Beautiful view

3,8 su novembre 13, 2013

The view is spectacular. There are two very nice resident dogs.


a great place to stay

4,4 su ottobre 13, 2013

It is just a great place! nice mountain view, fresh air, neat and tidy rooms, BEAUTIFUL breakfast! I just love the place!


Very nice B&B (with wonderful view) near Yosemite

4,2 su settembre 15, 2013

Very pleasant stay. Every room has a patio with a beautiful view on the valley. Large patio with table and chairs available for guests. Microwave and frig available also. We definitely recommend this B&B. Charming hosts.


BEAUTIFUL PLACE

3,8 su settembre 05, 2013

wE were four people in the same place in a suite. The place is very beautiful and Bruce and Lori are very friendly. They offer a very good breakfast and are very kind with their guests. The only problem in the room was very hot and some small for 4 adults. Eva


Pleasant Surprise

5 su agosto 20, 2013

Very new, omfortable and pleasant hideaway in the hills. Wonderful area to sit and view the valley below just outside our room with a glass of wine. we decided not to go to dinner but just enjoy the view and chat with our wine, cheese etc. The view at breakfast was even better. The hosts gave wonderful information how to spend or time in Yosemite and did everything they could to make our time special. would go back in a heart beat!!!


A perfect place!

5 su agosto 18, 2013

Nothing to say except that Jodi and Howard were incredible hosts. Our stay there was perfect. The view is fantastic, the bed is above all expectation, the breakfast,kindly made by Howard ,was terrific.


A Wonderful Place to Stay

4,8 su agosto 13, 2013

We were travelling around California for 16 days and stayed in 6 hotels / b&b . Without a doubt , our stay in Oakhurst was the best . Lori and Bruce were the perfect hosts , their dogs just delightful ! Lori's advice for Yosemite Park was perfect and could not be faulted . Breakfasts were delicious and the room view will stay with us for a very long time . A superb place to stay and can not wait to return


Friendly hosts, Yosemite access.

4,0 su agosto 08, 2013

Rooms are "functional", and priced fairly, considering Yosemite access. Really just the lower level of their home. Hosts are great, as was the breakfast (included). Access is up a steep gravel road, but no problem. Great views.


Mountain View, wish they had A/C in July and more water

3,4 su luglio 25, 2013

Nice owners, good food, clean home, great view. But they need air conditioning, more hot water, and check in time in their email confirmation. It would be helpful if the owner let vacationer know in the confirmation email that check in time is 4 pm. We arrived at 3 pm and read a sign left by the door that check in is at 4 pm. We sat outside on a very hot dry day waiting to check in. The turn off to their property is not well marked and the drive up to the top is quite narrow, a bit harrowing and single lane in many places. I would not want to do a first drive up there in the dark. Once you get to the top the view is lovely. The outside is average. The inside is clean and well organized with pretty details. If there was no view, it would be an average looking home. We were told that since there is a drought, the property is on a well, the owners have water hauled up and to please keep our showers short. The hot water in the shower was sparse as it is heated by a solar source and when it runs out then you get the cold shower of the morning. With the price of the room- it seems one would have more water hauled up as needed and a better hot water system. Huge room ceiling fan. No air conditioning. Though it cools off at night, it was still too hot to sleep well. We slept on top of the bed covers with a huge floor fan blowing on us. Sleeping with no A/C was not fun. I almost booked a room back in town that had A/C. Beautiful patio off our bedroom with a lovely view. They were very kind to our small dog. We were able to have him in the room when we were there. They had a large dog running around the property and the home greeting guests. If you are not that into pets then this would not be your setting. Nice friendly owners, good food, clean home, great view.

Risposta del proprietario
California is in the 2nd year of drought conditions. As a result our well does not produce enough water. We supplement with trucked in water to our water tank. We ask guests to conserve water. This is the same message that most major hotels post in their rooms. We do not yet have a solar system. All water is heated by a Rinnai tankless water heater. It takes one minute for the water to draw and heat. We have tested the water heater.It is working correctly.The guest never expressed an issue with the water heater.We wish they had talked to us about it. Most guests appreciate being able to have their windows open at night.Our property is quiet and on a mountain. We get constant breezes and the guest rooms are downstairs which is cooler.All rooms are on one air conditioning system.No other guest expressed an issue with air conditioning.Again we wish the guest asked us for a solution.

- Bruce & Lori Howard (Innkeepers)


A wonderful stay at Lori's & Bruce's house

5 su luglio 18, 2013

We just had the chance to stay for one night at Lori's & Bruce's house called Yosemite Sierra View but if we had the time to extend our stay we would definitely have done it. It was our best evening during our three weeks trip through california and whenever someone will ask us if we could recommend any place nearby the Yosemite this would be our first choice - no doubts. Three rooms on the ground floor, a wonderful view over Oakhurst from your rooms terrace and the personal note of having a breakfast at their private balcony in a sunny morning made it so special. Greets from Germany, Svenja+Christopher


Incredible view

4,6 su luglio 10, 2013

Great room, amazing people running the B&B, comfortable bed and living area!!


Wonderful B&B

5 su giugno 24, 2013

Panoramic views, clean and comfortable rooms, and generous, genuinely friendly hosts. I have already recommended Sierra View to any friends and family looking for a nice place to stay just outside Yosemite.


amazing view and service

4,0 su giugno 14, 2013

we have always dreamed in having a house, with a fantastic view, trees, green and no road and cars. At Sierra View we found that, adding the kindness of Bruce and his lovely wife. Every detail was carefully taken! It was a perfect getaway, recharging the batteries before spending 2 days at Yosemite. We arrived as guest and left as friends. Mario Jacinto


Not easy to find but it would be a pity to miss!!!

4,6 su giugno 12, 2013

We missed twice the right way to the hotel, we found the correct street by chance. The location of the hotel is outstanding with an amazing view. Bruce and Lori are very, very kind and gave a lot of information about Yosemite Valley. On our trip through California this was the most friendly hotel!!!


Absolutely The Best

5 su giugno 02, 2013

My parents and I had the best experience ever at this B&B for the whole trip in Yosemite and other two National Parks. Laurie and Bruse were great hosts. The views were breathing taking. The foods were second to nothing. I enjoyed every minute there. It was this stay that taught me what a B&B can be. I will always remember it. WL.


Our Weekend Stay

5 su maggio 25, 2013

We stayed for the weekend and had dinner with Bruce and Lori. The dinner was excellent, lots of vegetables. The breakfasts were also excellent with good bacon and sweet potato pancakes with homemade grape jelly. It is so pretty up there. The views were great. Bruce and Lori are excellent hosts and go out of there way to help guests in any way they can. Their service is excellent.. Linda and Robert


Bruce and Lori are very kind to us!That's was a good memory.

4,6 su aprile 30, 2013

Bruce and Lori are very kind to us!That's was a good memory.And we had a nice trip in yosemite.


Our pre-Yosemite night

4,4 su ottobre 19, 2012

We had a super stay, very nice people, very good bed and also a very good breakfast. And the told us a lot about the park. Good advice! Bert & Petra


Great room!

4,6 su ottobre 17, 2012

Our room (King bed) was amazing!, it's like staying in a beautiful home of a friend's house. It is big, and a great view. Lori and Bruce are very helpful. It was also our choice to stay outside of Yosemite Park, it is at least 30mins drive to the park but worth the effort.


Beautiful setting

3,6 su ottobre 02, 2012

We stayed at the Sierra Vista and loved our time there. The price was a little high but was about what one would expect to pay in that area. Bruce and Lori could not have been nicer or more helpful. Having them to guide us in our visit at Yosemite was priceless. It would have been nice to have some comfortable chairs or a loveseat to sit on to watch tv after a long day sightseeing. Most B&Bs of this price usually offer wine and cheese in the afternoon but other than that it was a great visit and Lori made delightful breakfasts for us.


Yosemite Sierra View

4,8 su luglio 22, 2012

Our stay was outstanding. Accomodations great and hosts even greater!


Lovely experience

4,0 su luglio 18, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed our stay very much - loved the privacy of the rooms, the spaciousness of the room, and a view to die for. We only wish we arrived earlier in the day/evening to enjoy it fully. Lovely proprietors and a very nutritious, tasty and healthy breakfast. Many thanks. Would highly recommend!


Great palce and wonderful people1

5 su giugno 26, 2012

It was a great experience to stay in Yosemite View Sierra B&B. Nice atmosphere, feel yourself more as a house guest than just a hotel guest. You feel like people really care about you there. Getting there is some kind of challenge, but you forget about it just right after you get greeted by Bruce and Lori. Close to the town, relatively close to Yosemite entrance and Bass Lake. And you can meet people there from around the world having gourmet breakfast and having interesting conversation. Nice place to stay!


Great stay in Oakhurst

4,0 su giugno 14, 2012

Was our first B&B at all. We loved the stay. We will come again


Wonderful Views

4,0 su gennaio 19, 2012

Bruce & Lori were very congenial hosts and happily shared their beautiful home with us. They were helpful and informative. We enjoyed a wonderful breakfast in their sun-filled dining room overlooking the Sierras. The guest rooms were very nice and comfortable.


What Fun!!

4,0 su ottobre 28, 2011

We stayed for 4 days and really enjoyed ourselves. The view is spectacular and our room are large and clean. The Inn Keepers knew the area well and gave us great directions to wonderful activities including the Chocolate and Wine Festival in Oakhurst. Seems like some festival or activity is always going on in Oakhurst. Lori even had a book she wrote named "Life in Oakhurst" available for us to read. Laughed thru the whole thing. Plan to go again after the first of the year. Ed and Carol


Very Nice Hosts

3,0 su ottobre 19, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights. The hosts were very welcoming and made every effort to accommodate us. Location is a bit far from the Park, yet still convenient. The house is high on the hillside with a very nice view over the surroundings, however you will hear a constant noise from the Hwy 41 passing down bellow. The noise is not overbearing, but could be a nuisance for those looking for a retreat to nature. At the price we have paid we would have expected a greater attention to details.


Yosemite Sierra view - breathtaking

5 su ottobre 03, 2011

An excellent stay we were welcomed with open arms and given so much advice for visiting the Yosemite national park. Would choose this place everytime if visiting the national parks


Yesemite Sierra View B&B is a great place to stay.

5 su settembre 22, 2011

Our recent stay was wonderful. Lori & Bruce Howard could not have been more accommodating or professional. Large suite of rooms, beautiful decor, super-clean, beautiful mountain views, great food. Lori provided very valuable information re: visiting Yosemite. Excellent value. We would stay here again. Jim Juknialis, Cleveland OH


Would stay again!

4,0 su settembre 11, 2011

A welcoming and comfortable place that is homey, not overdone and clean. Breakfast and the view provide a wonderful start to the day and the coffee flows generously. I would not hesitate to book again!


Loved it!

5 su settembre 06, 2011

We stayed for two nights and loved the amazing views, large and comfortable room and the friendly dog. Most of the facility was built 3 years ago: very elegant, beautiful and high quality materials, efficient water heater and chickens in the front yard. The only thing missing were the solar panels on the roof...Maybe soon :-)) We arrived in the evening and with little advanced notice, Lori, the owner, prepared us an amazingly delicious dinner. We had the choice of enjoying it on the terrace by ourselves, or joining our hosts at the dining table. We chose the latter and Lori and her husband Bruce shared tips about what to visit in Yosemite, where the best and less knows views are and what to do when there is no parking available. We left dinner with a map and a full itinerary. Oh, and breakfast was one of the culprits for the few pounds I put on on vacation. We enjoyed a gourmet omelet and a pile of... let's call them, improved pancakes, on the terrace balcony, while underneath a coyote was chasing a cat to the front yard tree. And the best part of breakfast: real plates and real silverware (not just metal, but heavy & think metal) - I had really missed that in hotels, more than I thought!!


excellent B and B for Yosemite

4,4 su settembre 03, 2011

Huge well decorated rooms, very welcoming and breakfasts varied and very good. Hosts friendly and informative about local area. An oasis between motels and hotels. Definitely recommend.


Yosemite Stay

4,4 su settembre 02, 2011

The views were great and was located close to town. The Howards were a big help in planning my visit to Yosemite National Park, saving me time in the areas to visit and those to skip since I had a short two days to visit the park.


Yosemite Stay Over

4,4 su agosto 22, 2011

My wife has food restrictions and emailed the owners. They worked with us on delivering a scrumptious evening meal that accommodated my wife's needs. Very much enjoyed our evening and stay!


Can't Say Enough About How Great it Was

5 su agosto 11, 2011

We had never stayed at a b&b before so we were not sure what to expect. They exceeded every expectation! The b&b was imaculant and georgeous. The views are amazing and so was the food. They helped us plan our day trip to yosemite. We had the most amazing time.


good location, nice and clean

4,0 su agosto 10, 2011

House location is not on the GPS, Ask specific directions from the Owner. You must climb a steep Unpaved road to reach there. Very nice and helpfull people. Room is clean and breakfast is good.


Great value in Oakhurst!

4,6 su agosto 07, 2011

This b&b is relaxed, clean and comfortable. We were happy to find such a great place to stay near Yosemite!


absolutely perfect experience

5 su agosto 07, 2011

If you are looking for a B&B near Yosemite, look no further! We had never stayed at a B&B before, but Bruce and Lori made us feel like family. They are lovely and gracious hosts who also value and respect your utmost privacy. We had different and delicious breakfasts every morning. The room is super modern and clean. The view is spectacular. And it's so nice to come home and rest here after a long day of hiking. The home/lot is very charming and you will fall in love with your room, Yosemite, and your spouse/partner all over again.


When Visiting Yosemite

4,0 su agosto 04, 2011

This was a great place to stay for a 3 day trip to Yosemite. The owners were friendly and very helpful, offering tips for dining. The full breakfasts were just right for us. The room was large and very comfortable. All in all, very enjoyable.


Beautiful Views and Wonderful Inn Keeprs

5 su luglio 28, 2011

My family of three stayed in the Yosemite Sierra Bed and Breakfast for three nights in June 2011--it was our base for our trip into Yosemite Park. Lori and Bruce made us feel like "part of the family" immediately, even inviting us to join in Lori's Birthday Celebration Party!!! Without a doubt the Yosemite Sierra is one of the friendliest B&B's I have ever stayed in. The views were magnificent, the friendliness and helpfulness of the owners and the location made this a wonderful stay--the best part of our week long California road trip. If our journeys take us back their way, I look forward to visiting once again. I highly recommend Lori and Bruce's B&B


A room with a view

4,6 su luglio 05, 2011

We had a very enjoyable two-day stay. The B&B overlooks the town of Oakhurst and the Sierra mountains to the east. We used this as a resting spot while waiting for our daughter to join us before we went into Yosemite. There is a lot of hiking and exploring that can be done in the area without going into the park -- and you will avoid the crowds. This was a very pleasant place to return to in the evenings and sit out on our patio and watch the stars.


Yosemite Trip

5 su luglio 05, 2011

The place was wonderful - long trip and tired and got to the B&B and was very pleasantly surprised to find a cool, comfortable, beautiful room and setting with about a 270 degree view of the Sierras and the Oakhurst Valley. Very beautiful and I highly recommend the stay - even if the driveway is very steep it is worth the drive up....


Great place! Gorgeous Views!

4,2 su luglio 04, 2011

Bruce and Lori were super nice and very friendly. Felt like I had known them for years. Would definitely stay there again. Gorgeous views and so quiet and serene. Kay Kertis


Awesome!

5 su giugno 28, 2011

Pictures don't lie...The views were beautiful and spectacular! Definately worth staying here than at the local hotels. Bruce, Lori, and Boo Boo were great hosts. They were very accomodating. Breakfasts were made daily and were what the guest wanted. They even called the local restaurants to let them know you were on your way. Rooms were spacious and comfortable.


A Perfect Getaway

4,2 su giugno 04, 2011

It was my boyfriend's first time staying at a bed and breakfast so he was a little bit apprehensive about what to expect but we both had an amazing time. Lori and Bruce are fantastic hosts and we enjoyed meeting and visiting with the other guests from around the world. The B&B is on the smaller size which provided a nice intimate group of guests. The breakfast were wonderful but we really loved the dinners!! Don't miss out on that! The views are fantastic. A very wonderful and relaxing stay. We hope to visit again.


Great place to visit Yosemite and the Foothills

4,8 su maggio 19, 2011

We stayer two nights at the B&B, in the Suite. It's a ver y convenient two-room place with separate access to thebathroom. The view on the valley is outstanding, just as Lori and Bruce's friendliness! Definitely a place to recommand!


PERFECT FINALE

5 su maggio 10, 2011

After several days of moving rooms around the Park, it was a welcome relief to settle into the inviting, home-like atmosphere at Sierra View. The rooms were nicely decorated, roomy and comfortable, and completely private from the main house upstairs. The entire home was clean and well kept. Our hosts were knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. Our meals were delicious and nicely presented both for breakfast and dinner. I felt that we truly got excellent value for our money in the location, atmosphere and comfort of Sierra View.


A Wonderful Experience

5 su maggio 06, 2011

I based my decision to stay based on the previous good reviews from others who have stayed. It was a wise decision. The view from the room is amazing and the space made it feel like home rather than a hotel. Bruce and Lori were wonderful and made me and my partner feel at ease. I had gotten stressed researching Yosemite and just resigned myself to play the weekend by ear. However, Lori was able to tell me the best places for what i wanted to see and accomplish on my trip. They were accommodating with the menu and prepared things we loved. It was also my anniversary and birthday and they made sure they acknowledged the day and made it special. This was a great find and I hope this review helps you decide to book here. Oh, they have a very loveable dog, 2 cats, and some chickens.. all well loved and maintained.. again a very great find!


Lovely stay

5 su maggio 06, 2011

We arrived on a Sunday afternoon and were greeted by Lori who showed us our suite and sat with us to discuss touring Yosemite. The next evening, we joined two other guests, Lori and Bruce for a sumptuous dinner and talked until the late evening. It was more like a dinner party than being paying guests. Both Bruce and Lori are most accommodating and gracious. We would love to return some day.


Thoroughly enjoyable

4,0 su aprile 21, 2011

Not normally being B&B people we stayed because we were meeting friends. It was such a lovely experience that we will be more open to B&B's in the future.


Perfect Yosemite Area Base

4,8 su agosto 12, 2010

Spacious and cozy. Incredibly relaxing place to stay with magnificent view. Lori and Bruce are the best!


Yosemite Sierra View Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $166 - $225
  • Recensioni (176) 4,6
  • Camere 3

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-559-683-7650
Inizio pagina check