Ultime Recensioni in Caen, Francia

parfait a Ferme De La Houlotte (Nonant, France)

4,2 Recensione postata il maggio 28, 2017

séjour parfait chambre agréable avec une vue sur le magnifique jardin l environnement est calme les petits déjeuners sont simples mais excellents tout comme les dîners

Vedi più recensioni


Like paradise! a LE GRENIER A SEL (Saint Aubin sur Mer, Lower Normandy)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 12, 2016

My husband and I spent 5 wonderful days at the Grenier a sel! Our hosts, Liliane and Jean Jacques are soooo lovely and amazing! Having a great knowledge about Normandy, about the bests restaurants and places to visit, they told us every day what to do or visit, that was great! Our days began every morning with a delicious traditional french breakfast, baguette, pain au chocolat, croissants and the differents kind of home made jam, coffee, orange juice, etc. That was awesome and great!!! The rooms are very spacious and the beds very big! Everything was perfect!!!! Thank you very much, dear Liliane and Jean Jacques for your kindness, your friendship and for all the unforgettable moments shared with you!!

Vedi più recensioni


Merci à Liliane et Jean - Jacques a LE GRENIER A SEL (Saint Aubin sur Mer, Lower Normandy)

4,2 Recensione postata il novembre 02, 2015

un accueil très sympathique et chaleureux, un environnement magnifique une chambre très agréable et spacieuse, un petit déjeuner copieux et très bon, avec confiture maison . le petit plus un réfrigérateur ou nous avons pu mettre notre bouteille de champagne au frais . A recommander vivement. Nous reviendrons et en parlerons autour de nous. Un grand merci a Liliane et Jean Jacques . BB et GM

Vedi più recensioni


un avre de paix a Ferme De La Houlotte (Nonant, France)

3,6 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2015

accueil chaleureux détente assuré on se retrouve un peut chez soi dans cette belle demeure

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful Normandy experience a Chateau de Damigny (Saint Martin des Entrees, France)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 21, 2015

My husband and I stayed for two nights with some friends at this B&B in May. This house is lovely, in a beautiful setting and with very good hosts. Although we were late in arriving, Vincent was very accommodating. The rooms were very large and well appointed. Because of other reviews, we requested that Vincent cook for us the evening we returned from touring the Normandy beaches and it was a wonderful ending to our Normandy experience. Other guests at the B&B were at the table for dinner and it was a memorable evening. If you have time, be sure to experience Vincent's evening meal - although the breakfast will illuminate you on his cooking skills.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming place, in the heart of Bayeaux a La petite Halle (BAYEUX, France)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2014

I recently stayed at Le Petite Halle with my family while visiting Bayeaux. The place was perfectly suited for us. Clean, large enough, and stocked with everything we needed to be comfortable and cook our meals. Its location was just off of Main street, within walking distance to everything. Bayeux is a delightful and charming city, rich in history. I would highly recommend a visit.

Vedi più recensioni


70th anniversary Dday stay in Normandy a La Ferme Manoir Saint Barthélemy (juaye mondaye, France)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2014

Patricia was very helpful and a great hostess during and before our stay. She came up with passes we needed and the french dinner was outstanding worth every bit of the cost. Would highly reccommend it as a place to plan a Normandy vacation as you can see Mont St. Michel, Caen, Rouen and the beaches from the manior all are within a day trip of the manior.

Vedi più recensioni


Un plaisir Normand a La Ferme Manoir Saint Barthélemy (juaye mondaye, France)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 14, 2014

Stratégiquement située en pleine campagne, mais à portée de main de Bayeux et de Caen, la ferme Manoir est l'un de ces endroits rares où la convivialité et le plaisir règnent en maîtres!!

Vedi più recensioni


notte a Bayeux a La petite Halle (BAYEUX, France)

3,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2013

Piccolo appartamento molto confortevole, in pieno centro storico. Il bagno molto ampio e pulito.

Vedi più recensioni


for mi da ble a Ferme écologique du Val Fleuri (Castillon, France)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 06, 2013

Nous sommes enchantés nous avons séjourné avec nos trois enfants à Castillon dans cette ferme. Pascale nous a aidés a oragniser notre séjour avec les bons tuyaux des gens du coin. Nous avons découvert une très belle région. Petit déjeuner très copieux et entiérement bio!!. Nous avons appris beaucoup de choses sur la production des oeufs. Bref a recommander

Vedi più recensioni


B & B a La Ferme Manoir Saint Barthélemy (juaye mondaye, France)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 24, 2013

Dit is een B&B waar men U verrast met een uitzonderlijke service,vriendelijkheid en kwaliteit. Het avondeten is van een zeer goede kwaliteit en wordt bereid door de uitbaters(Mevr). De familie staat steeds spontaan ter beschikking van de klanten om informatie en raad te geven omtrent de touristische mogelijkheden van de streek. Kortom, een adres om te promoten.

Vedi più recensioni


Good choice for Normandy a La Beauconniére (LAMBERVILLE, France)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 23, 2013

We would highly recommend this B & B, even though its actual character seemed a bit different than the images we found on the internet. Dean and Susan, and their children, are extremely welcoming hosts. Dean has encyclopedic knowledge of the area and its attractions. He provided us with excellent tips for spending our four days in Normandy. Notwithstanding the rural setting, good dinning and reasonable shopping are close at hand. So are all the key sites in Normandy. The setting is quite rural, so those seeking a quiet home base in the Norman countryside will love it. We were happy to find that the B & B was not fancy or pretentious, as some of the internet pictures might imply. It is surrounded by working farms and the guest rooms, which are modern and well-decorated, are in an older stone farm structure. The rooms are very large. Our rooms were located on the second floor and very private. The dining area downstairs is open for use for evening meals; we often bought local fruit, wine, cheese, and bread and had picnicked downstairs for dinner. Susan’s excellent breakfasts—including fresh local pastries and sometimes eggs for the family’s chickens—are served here. A very nice experience.

Vedi più recensioni


So French! a Chateau de Damigny (Saint Martin des Entrees, France)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 10, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in the clean and lovely room. Chef and owner, Vincent cooked a fabulous 6 course dinner for us our first night. We started with champagne and 3 different appetizers then sat down to our first course of Coquille baked in shells with a lovely, light sauce. A light homemade sherbet then On to Blanquette de veau ( veal). Then the cheese course and dessert, a fabulous molten chocolate. Yum!

Vedi più recensioni


Love La Beauconniere! a La Beauconniére (LAMBERVILLE, France)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 06, 2013

We had 2 rooms for 2 nights at La Beauconniere. My husband, 10 month old son, mother and I spent a few days/nights in Paris and were finishing off our trip with a short stay in the Normandy region. If I could do this trip again, I would reverse that decision and spend the majority of our time in Normandy... that statement is greatly influenced by the hospitality and wonderful atmosphere at La Beauconniere! The buildings on the property are so very charming and our rooms were clean, spacious, and very well-presented. I had mentioned that we would be traveling with our little one, and Susan had set up a sweet little Paddington Bear travel crib for him. Dean is incredibly outgoing and happy to give day trip advice, make restaurant reservations/recommendations, or just have a nice chat in the garden. Dean & Susan made a point of introducing us to the other guests and that added to the relaxed, familial atmosphere. Having a tasty breakfast and lively conversation with Dean and the other guests was a wonderful way to start each day. We typically stay in B&Bs in the UK that serve the typical "Full English", and Susan's tasty breakfasts were a delightful change of pace. Our fondest memories from our Paris-Normandy trip are really and truly those made relaxing and playing outside in the sunny garden. The only thing you will regret about staying at La Beauconniere is that you didn't stay there longer!!

Vedi più recensioni


super séjour a La Ferme Manoir Saint Barthélemy (juaye mondaye, France)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2012

Pour notre 3e séjour à la Ferme Manoir St Barthélémy nous avons (comme d'habitude) reçu un accueil très chaleureux, le lieu est tojours aussi calme et table très appréciable avec des produits du terroir cuisiné par Patricia Saunier

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice farm a Ferme écologique du Val Fleuri (Castillon, France)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2012

Been there 2 days in the end of June. Not far from Bayeux. The place is very calm, the onwers are very helpfull and very nice. Recommended.

Vedi più recensioni


Comfortable stay in historic Chateau a Chateau de Damigny (Saint Martin des Entrees, France)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 03, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Chateau de Damigny with my dad in April for 2 days and wished it could have been longer. The Chateau is full of history and has been beautifully restored. We enjoyed reading about the history of the Chateau and wandered around the property to see the remains of the old fortress. Upon arrival, we were greeted by Vincent and his wife and adorable son. They made us feel welcome and provided us with plenty of information on the area. Vincent speaks English very well and makes a delicious omelette. The breakfast here was definitely the best food we ate in France. The rooms are comfortable and ours had the nicest jacuzzi tub! It was so relaxing after a day of intense sightseeing. The Chateau is located conveniently to see sights in Caen, Bayeux and the Normandy Beaches. Vincent also showed us where we could see some cool manor houses and castles (things you don't see here in the US). We very much enjoyed our stay at Chateua de Damigny and if we ever get the chance to return to Normandie, we will definitely stay here.

Vedi più recensioni


Séjour agréable a La Ferme Manoir Saint Barthélemy (juaye mondaye, France)

3,6 Recensione postata il luglio 19, 2012

notre séjour fut agréable et reposant, nous avons été très bien accueillis. le repas du soir était délicieux ainsi que les petits dejeunés

Vedi più recensioni


We loved it! a La Beauconniére (LAMBERVILLE, France)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 24, 2012

My husband and I, with our daughter and her friend, stayed for 2 nights at La Beauconniere. It was wonderful. The entire family greeted us upon our arrival. The rooms are very spacious, comfortable, clean and lovely. Dean is an affable host -- very friendly and knowledgeable about the area and his recommendations were perfect. Susan is an excellent cook and the breakfasts were a thankful respite from the usual croissants you'll get everywhere else. The setting is in a bucolic area of Normandy. If you get the chance to visit this area, I highly recommend La Beauconniere as the most lovely place to stay! Mary and Bradley S, USA

Vedi più recensioni


surtout a na pas manquer c'est magnifique a Chateau de Damigny (Saint Martin des Entrees, France)

4,0 Recensione postata il febbraio 26, 2012

si vous avez envie d'être reçus comme des rois faites le détour au château de damigny chez Vincent et corinne, des chambres superbes que dis-je des chambres exceptionnelles une repas digne d'un festin et un petit déjeuner a en perdre la tête ... un acceuil chaleureux de la petite famille vivement notre prochain week end car en plus complètement abordable, c'est un endroit de charme et de prestige, bravo a vous 2

Vedi più recensioni


Must Return! a Chateau de Damigny (Saint Martin des Entrees, France)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 26, 2011

We recently stayed at this beautiful chateau with an outstanding host, Vincent. He went out of his way to make us feel welcome and at home. The food was the best we had in France, the room was comfortable and absolutely lovely. When we return to France, we will be sure to base our travel from the Chateau de Damigny. This should be a top B&B on everyone's list.

Vedi più recensioni


The best place we stayed on the whole trip a Chateau de Damigny (Saint Martin des Entrees, France)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2011

I stayed with my mother at Chateau de Damigny during our visit to France, and I we both agreed that if we could have stayed in one place the whole visit, this would have been it. Vincent was an outstanding host. He provided us with maps and brochures (in English!) for the local area, suggested restaurants in Bayeux, and made the most amazing breakfasts for us each day. The price was outstanding, the room was large and comfortable, and the en suite bathroom was modern and very clean. We cannot recommend it enough. Outstanding. Thank you!

Vedi più recensioni


A Wonderful Experience! a Chateau de Damigny (Saint Martin des Entrees, France)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2011

Vincent et Corinne Capon were wonderful innkeepers. Their Chateau is recently renovated and they did a beautiful job decorating this historic home! The room we stayed in was tastefully decorated and the view relaxing. Every morning Vincent, a former restauranteur from Paris, had a wonderful spread for breakfast including home made jams and eggs too. My wife and I had a wonderful week enjoying the Normandy coast which was easy and close to get to and ate several nights in Bayeux (only 5 minutes away). Thank you Vincent et Corinne for hosting our memorable week from your beautiful countryside Chateau! Tom and Mel H.

Vedi più recensioni


The Place to Stay a Le Clos de la Barre (Basly, France)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2011

We visited the Le Clos de la Barre for the first time in early August. After the lines and busy environment in Paris this was a welcome relief. This place is a great location to discover Normandy. Alain, the Innkeeper and owner, is very personable and helpful. This is a great inn for both individuals and our family. We only had a few days, so Alain was very helpful on both recommending times and the sequence to visit specific Normandy areas. The inn has a very inviting and had a warm home feeling which is nice when traveling. For us this is the place to stay; we are from the USA.

Vedi più recensioni


uitstekend a Chateau de Damigny (Saint Martin des Entrees, France)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2011

Zeer verzorgde chambres d'hôtes. Mooie kamers, mooi gemeubleerd en getapiseerd. Goede bedden. Heel proper. Heel lekkere keuken en uitgebreid buffet. We komen zeker terug. Uitstekende ligging voor bezoeken aan Bayeux, landing van Normandië en Caen. Leuke en avontuurlijke fietstochten in de buurt. Aanrader

Vedi più recensioni


Stay here! a La Beauconniére (LAMBERVILLE, France)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2011

Dean and Susan are wonderful hosts. Dean's hospitality and Susan's cooking made every morning a treat. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were spacious and well-lit. Dean had great suggestions for touring in the area and our children enjoyed the grounds and available activities. We would definitely stay here again and will recommend it to all of our friends.

Vedi più recensioni


Anyone who stays here will recommend it a La Beauconniére (LAMBERVILLE, France)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2011

This B&B is first rate and worth every penny. Close to sights, friendly hosts and more of a hotel feel than a B&B feel. The rooms are beautiful and the breakfast is great. We went as a family and we wish we could have stayed longer than we did.

Vedi più recensioni


excellent experence a Le Clos de la Barre (Basly, France)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 04, 2011

Spent 2 nights in April 2011. Alian is a wonderful careing host, with super knowledge of the area. The B & B is by far one of the most up to date and roomy buildings we have ever been in. The sitting room is loaded with local information and the entire B & B is tatefully decorated. Excellent breakfast that will get you offf to a early start in the area

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent séjour a Le Clos de la Barre (Basly, France)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 26, 2011

Nous avons passé une nuit dans ce gite et notre séjour a été excellent. Excellent accueil de la part de M et Mme DELABARRE, la chambre est conforme au photo, rien à redire sur la propreté. Endroit très calme et proche de Caen. Nous n'hésiterons pas à y retourner quand nous serons de passage en Normandie.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing Bed and Breakfast a La Beauconniére (LAMBERVILLE, France)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 21, 2011

La Beauconniere is an exceptional B & B in the heart of the Normandy area. Dean, Susan and their adorable children were a delight to be with. Wonderful rooms and great breakfasts! So much to see and do in this area we did not have enough time! That means that we will be back.

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di Caen

Fai di un Bed and Breakfast o agriturismo a Caen, in Francia, la tua casa lontano da casa

Ai turisti in cerca di una vacanza divertente vicino alla costa, consigliamo di sperimentare Caen, nel nord della Francia. Situata nel dipartimento di Calvados, in Normandia, questa zona ha molto da offrire ai turisti in termini di cose da vedere e da fare. L’offerta di sistemazione è notevole e vi è un’ottima scelta di agriturismo e B&B in cui soggiornare.

Cose da fare durante una vacanza a Caen, Francia
Caen si trova a breve distanza dalla costa, dove ci sono alcune deliziose spiagge in luoghi come Ouistreham e Courseules. E’ una regione ricca di corsi d'acqua e di laghi, dove è possibile praticare la pesca, oltre ad altri sport come la vela, lo sci nautico, il wind surf e il nuoto. Questa zona panoramica è ideale anche per vacanze a piedi o in bicicletta. C'è un campo da golf e alcuni campi da tennis pubblici a Caen e molti altri sparsi nella zona di Calvados. Altre attività disponibili nella zona includono equitazione, mountain bike e parapendio. Ci sono un sacco di bar, caffetterie e ristoranti a Caen che servono i deliziosi piatti della cucina francese. Oltre a questo, i turisti che soggiornano in un Bed and Breakfast di Caen saranno in grado di comprare ottimi cibi e bevande nei negozi specializzati della città.

Luoghi da visitare durante una vacanza a Caen, Francia
Caen possiede molti luoghi d'interesse, tra i quali il castello di Guglielmo il Conquistatore, abbazie, musei ed un giardino botanico storico. Il castello costruito nell'11° secolo ospita il Museo delle Belle Arti e il Museo di Normandia. Appena fuori Caen, nella città di Capriquet, vi è un parco divertimento chiamato Parc Festyland, dove tutta la famiglia può trascorrere una divertente giornata. A mezz'ora di distanza c'è Bayeux, dove si trova il famoso arazzo dell'11 ° secolo ed il Museo della Battaglia di Normandia. Falaise è a circa 40 minuti da Caen e qui i turisti possono vedere il castello dove nacque Guglielmo il Conquistatore, così come un museo sulla seconda guerra mondiale.

Il tempo a Caen, Francia
Luglio e agosto sono i mesi più caldi dell'anno in Normandia con temperature medie alte di 21 gradi centigradi. Gennaio e febbraio sono i mesi più freddi, con temperature medie di 9 gradi e minime di 4 gradi centigradi. Oltre ad essere uno dei mesi più freddi, febbraio è di solito il più secco con una media di 49 millimetri di pioggia. Dicembre vede il più alto livello di precipitazione con una media di 84 millimetri.


Come arrivare a Caen, Francia
L'aeroporto internazionale di Parigi-Orly (ORY) è a circa 250 chilometri da Caen. Voli arrivano qui da Atene (ATH), Barcellona (BCN), Berlino-Tegel (TXL), Lisbona (LIS), Londra -City (LCY), London-Heathrow (ERP), Madrid (MAD), Roma-Fiumicino (FCO) Vienna (VIE), Washington-Dulles (IAD) e Zurigo (ZRH) tra gli altri. Le compagnie di autonoleggio Avis, Europcar, Hertz, National Citer, Peugeot Open Europe, Sixt e TT Car Transit sono presenti all'interno dell'aeroporto. In alternativa, i visitatori provenienti dal Regno Unito possono arrivare con il traghetto da Portsmouth a Ouistreham e arrivare a Caen in 30 minuti d'auto.

Inizio pagina
check }