Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Cambria, California

Best Retreat I Have Ever Had a High Ridge Manor Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 04, 2017

I was told about this destination by a very famous friend of mine. He said they call it a bed and breakfast. I have to be honest the name bed and breakfast scared me. When I arrived I was amazed. I figured that I would be staying at small house, sharing a bathroom and having whatever they made for breakfast. I was completely wrong. This is a sprawling estate on over 19 acres of the most beautiful views I have ever experienced. Every room is a suite with an amazing view. I had my own bathroom with a master shower and Jacuzzi tub. Breakfast was made by the on staff chef and it was AMAZING!!! I was greeted by the staff and asked if I had plans for the day. They not only helped me with my itinerary but scheduled me on a private wine tour and couples massage for me and my girlfriend. We asked for a good dinner recommendation and the Chef gave us a couple suggestions including what was on their menu for the evening. We took our chances that dinner would be as good as breakfast. Lets just say we were not disappointed... We enjoyed the stay so much that I am going to book again immediately! It cost me less than staying at the local hotels and the food was far superior! I felt like royalty and would recommend this as a must stay destination...

Vedi più recensioni


Our Desperado Stay a Desperado Inn (Paso Robles, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 06, 2017

Great Anniversary stay for my wife and I. The room was perfect. We stayed in the Desperado Room with a King bed (very comfortable). Very tasteful decor and furniture etc. Tom(owner) is a great guy and lots fun to talk to. He is also a fabulous cook. The presentation and food were excellent. Thanks Tom!! We will most certainly see you soon. Jim & Cam

Vedi più recensioni


Very cozy and quiet. Feels like a mountain cabin on the coast. a Dreydon House Bed and Breakfast (Cambria, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il dicembre 20, 2016

We had a short, but wonderful stay at the Dreydon House. Guests receive the entire downstairs level of the house, which includes 2 bedrooms and one bathroom, plus an outside deck if weather permits. Perfect for a family or two couples, although the second room has 2 twin beds. The rooms are a little dated, so don't expect a very ornate Victorian setting or anything. It literally feels like staying as a guest in a traditional house. There is a private entrance to the lower level, after walking across the front yard, but it open into one of the bedrooms. Keep this in mind if sharing the house with another couple. Both bedrooms have a television and there is quite the substantial collection of DVD's for your enjoyment. Your hosts, Bill and Janis, provide you plenty of clean towels and a few toiletries for the one full bath, as well as plates, cups, and silverware if you want to set up "camp" downstairs and enjoy your own snacks (we brought wine, cheese, sausage, and bread from Paso Robles). They will take your breakfast order the day prior (fill out the sheet and leave it near the main front door). You don't want to miss Bill's country potatoes! If you're interested in visiting Hearst Castle, speak to Bill and he'll get you all set up.

Vedi più recensioni


A Pleasant Evening...absolutely try this iIn along the Coast a The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il dicembre 12, 2016

Exceeded expectations.. Gracious hosts..charming conversation over wine and treats. Lovely rooms ..well appointed. Cambria has a surprisingly good mix of interesting restaurants and pubs, Definitely try it out!!!

Vedi più recensioni


High ridge manor review a High Ridge Manor Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 03, 2016

Relaxing, quiet retreat with easy access to fantastic wineries!

Vedi più recensioni


Pleasant Stay a Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 30, 2016

The inn is clean and cute. Also they are willing to accommodate our extra guest by pulling out the sofa bed. Plus, the breakfast scone is super yummy! Btw, it's very quite. One small downside(not critical though) is no tv and kettle in our suite. Will stay again if in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


The place to relax! a Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites (Morro Bay, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 30, 2016

Just the place to stay and chill out with kind hosts and delicious breakfasts.

Vedi più recensioni


Very much enjoyed - garden is great! a Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

3,6 Recensione postata il novembre 12, 2016

Enjoyed our stay very much. Chef Dirk was very friendly and helpful, and the food was very good. The garden is beautiful.

Vedi più recensioni


Another wonderful stay! a The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 31, 2016

This was our 5th stay at the J Patrick House and the first since owner Linda bought the place. She has made beautiful new renovations (the rooms and bathrooms are fabulous!) while maintaining the traditions and charm that have made the J Patrick House our favorite place to stay. The breakfasts are delicious, the wine and appetizer hour is a great way to meet the other guests and get ideas for things to do and reviews of local restaurants, and the evening cookies are a real treat! We loved chatting with Linda and Ron, as well as Chris and Pat, and are already looking forward to visiting again in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


We will be returning to The J Patrick House a The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2016

We spent a weekend at J Patrick House with three other couples and couldn't have chosen a better B&B. Linda and Ron are the perfect hosts, so friendly and fun. We were greeted warmly upon arrival and treated to a wonderful happy hour with wine and yummy appetizers. The guest rooms are very comfortable and complete with everything you might need. (No tv's. We didn't go to Cambria to watch tv.) The J Patrick House and rooms are decorated in a most charming way. There is something to enjoy discovering in every nook and cranny. Antiques and artifacts galore, and gathered from all across the country, and many with a story behind them. Chris K , Oct. 2016

Vedi più recensioni


Desperado Inn...great place out in the open space! a Desperado Inn (Paso Robles, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2016

Great place out from the hustle and bustle of the city.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay a The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2016

We enjoyed our stay immensely . We had a group of eight and were all thrilled. The hospitality shown was above and beyond. We felt like old friends with innkeepers and look forward to seeing them next year. The meals and wine were outstanding. The rooms are delightful. The walls a bit thin but otherwise super.

Vedi più recensioni


Comfort home from home a Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2016

Warm hearted, cosy and with spacious and comfortable rooms. Lovely garden. Delicious breakfast. .

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous B&B a High Ridge Manor Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2016

In short, the best we've stayed in. Killer location; gorgeous rooms; lovely grounds and pool; delicious breakfast and evening nibbles; gracious hospitality. We would (will) go back as soon as we can.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay, too bad they are selling the place. a High Ridge Manor Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2016

Outstanding all around. Great accommodations, great food, great hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


A gem of a b&b in charming Cambria a Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 28, 2016

We really liked this b&b. Excellent decor and spotlessly clean. Owner & staff very friendly. Food very good. Delightful and peaceful garden. Great location in charming town of Cambria.

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B in Paso Robles a High Ridge Manor Bed & Breakfast (Paso Robles, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 14, 2016

Beautiful views from every spot on this huge property on top of one of the highest ridges in Paso Robles. The hosts are over the top when it comes to service and the breakfasts are one of a kind good. Don't miss a chance to stay here, but do it soon, the owners are selling the property so may not be around next year. Also great tips from the hosts on which wineries to visit, so you don't waste time exploring

Vedi più recensioni


Our visit in September a The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 13, 2016

My husband and I rode our Harley Davidson to J Patrick House and really enjoyed our stay. The Linda and her staff were warm and friendly. We only stayed one night but really enjoyed it! We loved the room with the beautiful bed and fireplace! Breakfast was amazing! Thanks Linda and we hope to meet Ron next time we ride through ¿¿ J G

Vedi più recensioni


Olallieberry Inn a Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2016

Room was quite charming and the atmosphere perfect. Breakfast was amazing; loved the french toast. Everyone went out of their way to be helpful and ensure that your stay was more than you hoped for.

Vedi più recensioni


Blissful B & B a The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2016

We only stayed one night, but wish it had been more. Linda and Ron were perfect hosts. Everything you can think of had been catered for. Breakfast was divine. Would highly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy in the Forest a The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 02, 2016

Many people on me to stay at Moonstone Beach in Cambria, seeking the ocean experience. As a result it is very crowded. I prefer the wooded forest of Cambrian pines on the bluff above the beach area. J Patrick House offers vintage antiques mxed with a bit of urban vibe. Fabulous multi_course breakfast s plus a and and hot d'oerve hour each evening. Linda and Ron are wonderful hosts! Convention sent to shops and restaurants in Cambria Village, easy drive to Paso Robles wineries. Situated just off of Highway 1 for those who want to drive the Big Sur coast road. You can do a day trip to Carmel and make it back for dinner.

Vedi più recensioni


5 Stars all around!! a The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 29, 2016

The J Patrick House is a top notch Bed and Breakfast. From the time were were greeted until the time we left, we were pampered at every turn! The rooms are extremely nice and equipped with everything you can think of and then some! Linda the owner is extremely gracious and helpful. She is very knowledgeable regarding the area and offered some wonderful suggestions on places to see and to dine. My husband and I give it five stars, and highly recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


A Gem with great food and Gluten Free accommodations a The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2016

The B and B was charming, staff was helpfull, and breakfast and happy hour were delicious. It was so nice Linda provided gluten free food for my allergy.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent B&B a The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2016

Stayed three nights for our anniversary weekend in the Donegal room. Room and facilities were clean and well maintained. My wife loved the decor and I particularly liked the fragrant jasmine vines on the trellis between the buildings. Breakfast was good each day. The B&B tends to attract both international travelers as well as California locals so it was a good mix of people and we had lively, entertaining discussions. Location is perfectly placed. It is only 20 minutes to wine tasting in Paseo Robles or Hearst Castle. For those local it is only 10 min walk or 2 min drive into the charming downtown Cambria.

Vedi più recensioni


Go to B&B in Cambria a The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2016

A great little B&B. Great management that make you stay pleasant with a nice breakfast and happy hour. We will be back.

Vedi più recensioni


One of the best!!!! a Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2016

This is our second stay at the Olallieberry Inn (our first being in 2004). Last time we stayed in a room in the house, which was really charming. This time we decided to stay in the house in the back. Loved it!! The room was wonderful! Very roomy, with our own outdoor patio overlooking Santa Rosa Creek. Bed was SOOOOOO comfy!! The grounds are gorgeous!!!! Beautiful gardens with Santa Rosa Creek and trees as a backdrop. We would sit out there watching all the different birds and butterflies, and hawks flying overhead. So relaxing!! Wine and hors d' oeuvre hour was delicious. And the breakfasts!!!! WOW! Scrumptious!!! Dirk cooks with love, and each breakfast was absolutely delicious! Innkeepers and staff were super nice and attentive, and the place is warm and charming. My hubby and I frequent B&B's and we love trying different ones. We always say we are "B&B snobs"... and we both have to say Ollalieberry is our fave!!! Absolutely nothing negative to say about it. Definitely going back!!

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B Experience a The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2016

Our stay at J Patrick House exceeded our expectations! Linda and Ron were amazing hosts--our comfort was their priority. The breakfasts are fabulous--Linda is an amazing chef! Can't say enough about the quality and tastiness of the food! And the happy hour was a favorite part of our stay--it was a treat to meet other guests from around the U.S. and abroad with Linda and Ron hosting an array of local wines and appetizers. So very generous! The rooms and grounds are beautifully decorated with attention to every detail. We definitely plan to return for a second stay very soon!

Vedi più recensioni


Great B and B ! a Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2016

A great Bed and a wonderful Breakfast at this homely B and B!

Vedi più recensioni


Heaven in Cambria a The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2016

My husband and I stopped in Cambria on our way down the coast and found the J. Patrick House to be even nicer than the pictures on line. Linda could not have been more hospitable, including a wonderful Happy Hour with delicious wine and treats and an incredible breakfast. Linda loves to cook (with terrific help) and really takes the time to present a special experience. So many little details in the room, including trash cans for trash and recycling. The bathrooms have been redone beautifully, without losing the charm of a quaint B&B. The outside area has ample parking and a beautiful path to the main house with comfortable chairs in the garden area. We stay at a lot of B&Bs and J. Patrick House is right up near the top.

Vedi più recensioni


Cambria escape a The J Patrick House (Cambria, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2016

Linda and Ron were the best hosts we have had at a bed and breakfast. They were a lot of fun and very knowledgable about the area. Breakfast was amazing every morning.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}