Ultime Recensioni in Cambria, California

Awesome B&B with super friendly hosts a Fog's End (Cambria, CA)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 10, 2018

My partner and I had a wonderful time at Fog's End. The owners were so kind and welcoming and the room was fantastic. We also had access to an upstairs reading room, the front porch, and the salon/living room. While they don't serve breakfast, they do serve coffee, water, and snacks which was great. We would definitely stay here again!

Vedi più recensioni


Always a pleasure a Fog's End (Cambria, CA)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2017

as with previous experiences the room was perfect, clean and inviting. No comment on onsite dining because they have moved to giving a gift certificate to a local restaurant for breakfast. But we highly recommend Fog's End as the perfect place to stay in Cambria.

Vedi più recensioni


1st time experience a Fog's End (Cambria, CA)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 31, 2017

Beautiful landscapes, homeowners were superb, bedroom was comfortable, great wine reception, great location

Vedi più recensioni


Sad to say they are retiring! a Fog's End (Cambria, CA)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 08, 2016

We could not have asked for a better experience than what we had at Fog's End. The gregarious, experienced, engaging couple, Jim and Janet, plus their charming place are off of the B&B circuit as of mid month (November of '16). I am so glad that many people have been blessed by their above and beyond hospitality in their 12 years of entertaining guests. We truly got the royal treatment and the introduction to Cambria that we needed to have an enchanting 20th anniversary weekend.

Vedi più recensioni


A b/b with everything you could want a Fog's End (Cambria, CA)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2016

Amazing. Loved Cambria too which was a short walk away. Jan's cooked breakfasts as well as fresh fruit set us up for the day. As if that wasn't enough around 5.30 Jim and Jan served wine and nibbles so all guests could socialise. Loved it

Vedi più recensioni


Visit Soon a Fog's End (Cambria, CA)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2016

What a great little B&B. Only 3 rooms, but great hosts, great rooms, excellent food and a wonderful location. What more can you want in a B&B! Down side is they are closing the inn to retire in November. But, the right side, a cottage on the same property will be available via airbandb. Won't have the foood, bt you will be on the edge of Cambria. Thanks Janet and Jim for a great B&B experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Tranquil and beautiful! a Fog's End (Cambria, CA)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2016

My husband and I spent 3 wonderful nights at Fog's End. We've visited Cambria several times and stayed at another B&B so were not exactly sure what to expect at Fog's End. Fog's End is a beautiful home at the end of town. The property felt very welcoming and we got to enjoy our mornings sitting on their front porch, watching the dog park across the street. When we arrived we were promptly greeted by Jim & Jan and their very friendly and sweet dog, Lily (whom we enjoyed playing with very much!) We rented the upstairs king size bedroom that was simple but comfortable. The bathroom is quite large and the shower was wonderful. Each morning we enjoyed an amazing, tasty, large breakfast that held us all day long. Jan is a wonderful cook and both are attentive hosts. It was our anniversary and they thoughtfully provided us with a bottle of champagne to celebrate. We spent everyday out sightseeing so didn't arrive back to the house until later in the evening but there was always a bottle of Port waiting for the evening. We so enjoyed ourselves and wish we could go back again very soon. Thank you Fog's End!

Vedi più recensioni


Sad they are closing in November a Fog's End (Cambria, CA)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2016

Janet and Jim are outstanding B&B hosts. The rooms, the service, the landscaping and the history of the property combined with a great location make it an attractive place to stay. Sadly, they are closing the B&B come November. But the good news is they have a lovely cottage behind the house that will be available on airbandb, so you get the wonderful Cambria location at least. For the best experience go for the suite upstairs.

Vedi più recensioni


A "gem" among Bed and Breakfasts. a Fog's End (Cambria, CA)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 14, 2016

My husband and I found Fog's End to be the perfect two day Get Away. Jan and Jim were amazing hosts! The breakfasts were delicious and so beautifully served. Our room was charming and comfortable and spotlessly clean. We can't wait to go back.

Vedi più recensioni


A Great Place to Stay a Fog's End (Cambria, CA)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 08, 2016

Janet and Jim run a great B&B. I would recommend staying here to anyone interested and I would definitely stay here again. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. The house is in a great location as well, only a short walk into town.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Property a Fog's End (Cambria, CA)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 02, 2016

Jim and Jan were wonderful hosts. The property was beautiful and immaculately kept. The rooms were clean and comfortable. This was a great place to stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous Place to Stay a Fog's End (Cambria, CA)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 26, 2016

Jan and Jim were fabulous hosts. The breakfasts were wonderful and tasty. They even met our requirements for gluten free. Their 5:30 wine and cheese get together's were a lot of fun. You will feel like you were staying with friends. We really enjoyed our 3 nights there and would definitely stay there again. Fog's End is on our favorite bed and breakfasts to stay at.

Vedi più recensioni


Most wonderful Bed and Breakfast a Fog's End (Cambria, CA)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 05, 2016

I had such a great and peaceful time at Fog's End for three nights with the wonderful hosts, Jan and Jim, and of course, Lily the Labradoodle!! The rooms were immaculate and cozy (claw foot tubs and all) and the full, hearty breakfasts were so filling, it was a stretch to be hungry for lunch. Since it is a farm on 8 acres, i felt I was out in the country but could walk and ride their loaner bikes into the village. There is nowhere else I would stay when visiting this area again. The home felt like the quintessential farm house of Cambria.

Vedi più recensioni


The Best Bed and Breakfast in Cambria!! a Fog's End (Cambria, CA)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 07, 2016

My wife and I stayed at Fog's End on our visit to the Hearst Castle. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and we could not have picked a better place. This was "Home away from Home." The owners, Jim and Jan, treated us like members of their family. They are wonderful people and this was evident in everything about Fog's End. The house is immaculate and the service is beyond outstanding! In the evening, we sat down and enjoyed wine, cheese and crackers, and conversation with Jim and Jan. Again, it was like you had family over and were just talking about things that were going on in your life. Jan prepared the tastiest hot breakfasts: French toast, fresh hard boiled eggs (from the chickens on the property), fresh fruit, muffins, orange/tomato juice, and of course, great coffee! If you have never stayed at a B&B, this place is a must!! If you have, this place will not disappoint you. We have already planned to go back and visit the area, and we know one thing for sure: We will be staying at Fog's End.....

Vedi più recensioni


Cambria Homestay a Her Castle Homestay B & B Inn (Cambria, California)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 02, 2016

We very much enjoyed our stay in Cambria with the Seaveys. They provided us with an excellent room, superb breakfasts, wonderful company and stories and helpful hints for where to go and what to do in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely Amazing!! a Fog's End (Cambria, CA)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 29, 2016

Our stay at the Fog's End was truly a blessing on our anniversary weekend! This was our first stay with Jan & Jim, but certainly will not be our last! We truly feel as though we have made new friends, whom we hope to visit often!! Everything about the property and home was perfect. Such a serene, beautiful place to rejuvenate our souls. Attention is given to every single detail from the perfectly decorated rooms, delectable breakfasts, the wine & cheese in the afternoon, to the port & chocolates to close the evening. This is the finest B&B we have every had the pleasure of visiting.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding B & B a Fog's End (Cambria, CA)

4,0 Recensione postata il febbraio 14, 2016

I would rate this as "Outstanding" in all categories except the website would only allow "Exceeded my expectations". My daughters and I stayed here in January and enjoyed our stay so much we want to visit again. Jan and Jim are gracious and hospital hosts. The breakfasts are delicious, our room was spacious, and the house is clean, tastefully decorated, and charming. I wish the weather was warmer so I could have enjoyed the large porch. Jim and Jan made us feel right at home! We look forward to returning.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Time a Fog's End (Cambria, CA)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 11, 2015

We had a great time in Cambria and enjoy the small town and all the shops.

Vedi più recensioni


1st rate all the way a Fog's End (Cambria, CA)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2015

you won't find a better b and b. breakfast is like fine dining and you won't go away hungry!!

Vedi più recensioni


Fog's End is simply wonderful! a Fog's End (Cambria, CA)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 19, 2015

My husband and I stayed at Fog's End Bed & Breakfast for 2 nights in early October 2015. The property is absolutely beautiful and very serene. We booked the Starlight room because it has a king size bed, and is quite spacious. We chose Fog's End because of its close proximity to Hearst Castle, but the owners, Jim and Jan Bahringer, were very helpful in pointing out other things to do in and around Cambria, CA. The breakfasts were delicious, and I loved the pot of coffee that was freshly brewed and available an hour before breakfast was served. We would definitely stay again at Fog's End if we find ourselves near Cambria, CA sometime in the future. I highly recommend this lovely bed & breakfast. --Marcie & Fred Fleming

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous B & B a Fog's End (Cambria, CA)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2015

A lovely property & equally lovely hospitality. We enjoyed our stay - the best in our month-long sojurn in the US & can recommend it highly.

Vedi più recensioni


Exquisite Bed and Breakfast a Fog's End (Cambria, CA)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2015

My husband and I stayed at Fog's End Bed & Breakfast for 2 nights in early October 2015. The property is absolutely beautiful, and very serene. We booked the Starlight room because it has a king size bed, and is quite spacious. We chose Fog's End because of its close proximity to Hearst Castle, but the owners, Jim and Jan Bahringer, were very helpful in pointing out other things to do in and around Cambria, CA. The breakfasts were delicious, and I loved the pot of coffee that was freshly brewed and available an hour before breakfast was served. We would definitely stay again at Fog's End Bed & Breakfast if we find ourselves near Cambria, CA sometime in the future. I highly recommend this lovely bed & breakfast! --Marcie & Fred Fleming

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely b & b a Fog's End (Cambria, CA)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 07, 2015

Jan & Jim are the most hospitable hosts. The house is charming & rooms are tastefully decorated. A delicious breakfast is served on fine porcelain & nothing is too much trouble. It was lovely chatting with them over a glass or two of wine in the late afternoon. I doubt if you could find a better b & b anywhere. Thank you so much Jan & Jim.

Vedi più recensioni


Bob and Diane's Review a Fog's End (Cambria, CA)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 28, 2015

Excellent B &B with gracious owners and excellent breakfasts. The house was a completely remodeled and refurbished farm house and was very impressive. A wonderful place to stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Very outstanding a Her Castle Homestay B & B Inn (Cambria, California)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 22, 2015

Bill and Eleanor are excellent hosts. They provided us with a beautiful room and outstanding breakfast. They are very hospitable and we enjoyed talking with them about beautiful Cambria. Jim H

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful and Restful a Fog's End (Cambria, CA)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 08, 2015

We hope to return. Loved the hosts including Lily. The town was charming and we spent too much money at Artifacts. Susan and Mike Harvey

Vedi più recensioni


Great choice for your stay in Cambria a Fog's End (Cambria, CA)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 14, 2015

Fog's End is a charming place to stay. Owners Jan and Jim are warm and excellent hosts. What a great way to start a weekend. Kathy and Dennis

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay! a Fog's End (Cambria, CA)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 03, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Fog's End. It is a beautiful home and the hosts were just great! Jan is a fabulous cook and her breakfasts were delicious. This place is first class all the way!

Vedi più recensioni


An excellent place to stay! a Fog's End (Cambria, CA)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 11, 2014

The room, general facilities, quality of the breakfasts and hospitality and friendliness of the hosts were all superb.

Vedi più recensioni


The Fog's End B & B In Cambria a Fog's End (Cambria, CA)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2014

This is the fourth time or maybe fifth that we have enjoyed our stay in Cambria at the Fog's End. All the rooms are lovely and very clean. Peaceful sleep at night. The hosts, Jim and Jan, are wonderful people. Jan is a great and creative cook and the breakfasts are delicious. They serve snacks and wine in the evening around 5 pm. Then, if we're not too full, we walk into Cambria to see the sights and maybe grab a cup of soup at Linn's. Fog's End is close to both the beach (a short drive) and to many wineries in the area. Friendly, open atmosphere. We highly recommend this place!

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Her Castle Homestay B & B Inn (4,84)
  2. Fog's End (4,81)
  3. The Squibb Houses (4,30)
Inizio pagina
check }