Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Cambridge, Maryland

A warm welcome in a beautiful and cosyhouse a Mill Street Inn (Cambridge, Maryland)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 06, 2017

Jennie and Skip are perfect hosts and gave us the impression of being welcomed by old friends in their tastefully furnished house. Delicious breakfast. No onsite dining, as expected.

Vedi più recensioni


Special place just 90 minutes from Washington area. a Mill Street Inn (Cambridge, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 02, 2017

We love staying with Skip and Jennie. The Inn is gorgeous, elegant yet inviting. Cambridge has more history than many of us know.. The hosts know it all and love to share. Breakfast is special - delicious and beautifully served - with a proud emphasis on local ingredients. With just 3 rooms, all upstairs, the guests have access to lots of space downstairs to sit before the fire, play a game, curl up and read, or as we did this time, sit on the porch and enjoy some iced tea. A car is a necessity to fully enjoy all that the area offers. Great for bicycling too.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxng three day weekend in Cambridge a Cambridge House B&B (Cambridge, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 02, 2017

Lovely, relaxing stay. These hosts have the B and B business down. They are hospitable and helpful without being intrusive. Great atmosphere.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay at Cambridge a Cambridge House B&B (Cambridge, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 01, 2017

As always the host and hoastes were Very greacious and made our stay a Very pleasant one.

Vedi più recensioni


Great value at the best B&B in the area a Mill Street Inn (Cambridge, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 30, 2017

About one block from the water, this property offers everything you want at a B&B. Gracious service, terrific breakfast, well-provided rooms, and proximity to the Harriet Tubman Museum, Blackwater NWR. The best B&B in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay a Cambridge House B&B (Cambridge, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 20, 2017

We always enjoy your great hospitality.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent experience a Cambridge House B&B (Cambridge, Maryland)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 11, 2017

Jim and Marianne are gracious and accommodating hosts. My husband and I are fellow-foreign service officers and enjoyed trading "war stories." We stayed in the Garden Room; it was spacious and very comfortable, and we loved the private patio deck. The full, hot breakfast was very tasty. Max, the official greeter, is one of the most well-behaved dogs we have met. Just don't fall victim to his poor-little-me act at breakfast! But toss his ball for him a time or two, and you'll have a friend for life! We will definitely return when our travels take us to the Eastern Shore.

Vedi più recensioni


lovely Eastern Shore B&B a Cambridge House B&B (Cambridge, Maryland)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 08, 2017

On this sunny, cool spring morning my husband and I talk about sitting on the balcony of our room at Cambridge House. What a quiet, pleasant experience, like visiting a friend's house with family pet, clean bedroom and friendly welcoming hosts. We often talk about our stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic Stay! a Mill Street Inn (Cambridge, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 05, 2017

The hosts and establishment were fantastic; highly recommend this B&B to everyone.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay a Cambridge House B&B (Cambridge, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 10, 2017

Delightful host and hostess. Great place to stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent BnB in Cambridge a Mill Street Inn (Cambridge, Maryland)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 02, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this delightful inn in Cambridge. Jenny and Skip were wonderful hosts. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great as was the conversation. We will return.

Vedi più recensioni


A gem in downtown Cambridge a Cambridge House B&B (Cambridge, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 02, 2017

It was really great to be staying right in the heart of historic downtown Cambridge. The house is a gorgeously renovated home with just the right level of decoration. The hosts were very welcoming and had a lot of information about things that were happening and where to eat. The two breakfasts we had were excellent. The homemade cookies in the afternoon were also very good. We will definitely be going back.

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend stay a Cambridge House B&B (Cambridge, Maryland)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 07, 2016

Wonderful stay. Jim and Marianne were very friendly and accommodating. Will stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice for an Anniversary Weekend a Cambridge House B&B (Cambridge, Maryland)

3,6 Recensione postata il novembre 05, 2016

Nicely furnished, historical inn. Quiet and elegant.

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful, relaxing getaway a Cambridge House B&B (Cambridge, Maryland)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2016

We spent two evenings at the Cambridge House Bed & Breakfast. The owners were welcoming and helpful, providing several suggestions on restaurants and activities in the area. Breakfast was excellent, and we enjoyed spending an hour or so speaking with the owners about the historic property and surrounding town. I highly recommend the Cambridge House to individuals looking for a quiet, slightly off-the-beaten path getaway. While St Michaels and Easton are lovely, the peaceful evenings and warm hospitality offered at the Cambridge House were much appreciated.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Inn a Mill Street Inn (Cambridge, Maryland)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 01, 2016

We have stayed at numerous B&Bs and the Mill Street Inn easily exceeded our expectations. The Inn is beautifully appointed and well maintained. The innkeepers are a delightful, warm and accommodating couple. The homemade breakfasts were wonderful and the extra amenities in the room including maps to local attractions, wine, chocolates, specialty soaps, etc.,contributed to making our stay uniquely special. I would definitely return. Glenda

Vedi più recensioni


What a beautiful place a Sandaway Waterfront Lodging Suites and Beach (Oxford, Maryland)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 26, 2016

My husband and I had the best weekend we've ever had together. This is a stunning bed and breakfast with spectacular views. We loved everything about this place. Can't wait to get back!

Vedi più recensioni


We had a wonderful stay! a Cambridge House B&B (Cambridge, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 14, 2016

Those house was charming and comfortable. Jim and Marianne made our stay most enjoyable! We had such good time there!

Vedi più recensioni


Very enjoyable two night stay! Would highly recommend. a Cambridge House B&B (Cambridge, Maryland)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 14, 2016

We booked Friday and Saturday nights. After looking at the rooms on line, we decided on the Hunt Room which was really quite a bit larger and prettier than in the pictures. It was early Sept. so we didn't try the gas fireplace. Many large windows - lots of light. There were period dressers and tables, two comfy wing chairs I think they are called by the fireplace, and decorative pieces around the room. The bed was very comfortable, and quite high in keeping with the times- I used the step stool :-) The bathroom was clean and fluffy white towels replaced daily. Breakfast was quite large with fruits, juices, never ending perked coffee, home made frittatas with sausage one morning, and blueberry stuffed pancakes with bacon the next, all served on lovely china with period design silverware. Dining was a treat. The house is really beautiful and the paintings and antique furniture was warm, friendly and charming. The last B&B we stayed at, a Victorian with antique furniture, smelled musty and dusty and we were served heated frozen breakfasts - but not the Cambridge House. It was fresh and charming. Best of all, the proprietors, Maryann and Jim were perfect hosts. We highly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


Wedding Weekend a Cambridge House B&B (Cambridge, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 14, 2016

Absolutely beautiful property with the most amazing and accommodating owners. I would highly recommend staying at this bed and breakfast to anyone coming to the Cambridge area.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay! a Mill Street Inn (Cambridge, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2016

The folks are really kind and helpful. I've stayed there before and would do so again

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Labor Day weekend at the Mill Street Inn a Mill Street Inn (Cambridge, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2016

Room – Our room (The Winifred) was warmly colored and perfect for relaxing. The bed and chairs were cozy, and the bathroom was great (strong water pressure; comfy robes). The room had lots of windows, and a pretty view of the quiet street below. B'fast – B'fast was superb. First morning - blueberry corn cakes and sausages; second morning - Eggs Choptank (poached egg on a bed of tomatoes and spinach). Each b'fast came with ever-full pots of coffee/tea, fresh fruit, and freshly baked goods. I'm a vegetarian and Skip & Jennie (S&J) were very accommodating. The Inn – Audubon prints abound. The two living rooms are comfy and fit the B&B aesthetic. There are two screened porches that are great for relaxing, esp. for drinking coffee in the morning. The Hosts – S&J are exceptionally kind and generous people. They are knowledgable about the E. Shore, and very helpful in their recommendations. They are the perfect type of hosts—friendly and present, but not too present. They sat down with us at the end of each b'fast and chatted, and made us feel like warmly welcomed guests in their home. Everything Else – What makes the Mill Street Inn a wonderful B&B is the little things. There were tasty, freshly baked cookies every day; a bridge full of beers for guests and a daily bottle of wine in each room; friendly cats in the hosts' part of the house. Staying at the Mill Street Inn is really a treat. Lastly, I am so thankful to S&J's hospitality. During the second day of our stay in Cambridge, our car broke down outside of St. Michael's. We called S&J and, without prompting, they made the ~30 minute drive to pick us up and drive us back to the Inn. They then did everything they could to make sure that we had a wonderful last day in Cambridge, allowed us to stay at the Inn well past our checkout time, and helped us get back to DC in time for the work week. I cannot express how kind and considerate hosts S&J were—it really meant a lot to us.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxation !!!!! a Mill Street Inn (Cambridge, Maryland)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 29, 2016

1st time to Cambridge. Jennie & Skip share their knowledge & love of the town & we had 2 of the best meals we have had in a long time on suggestions they gave us. Just the right mix of them taking great care of us & letting us come & go as we pleased & relax. Looking forward to another visit soon & to try another great room in their inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Inn with friendly hosts a Mill Street Inn (Cambridge, Maryland)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2016

We made last minute reservations for a one night stay. The hosts were most gracious and friendly. They suggested a good place for dinner. We enjoyed walking the few blocks from the Inn to the center of town were the restaurant was located. The next morning the breakfast was delicious. The home made wheat toast a treat and the meal just the perfect size.

Vedi più recensioni


Cambridge gem a Cambridge House B&B (Cambridge, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2016

Conveniently located close to the harbor and downtown restaurants. Rooms are lovely and the breakfasts first class.

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous stay a Mill Street Inn (Cambridge, Maryland)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2016

We didn't know what to expect when we arrived in Cambridge for a long weekend getaway, but after meeting Jenn and Skip, we knew we made the right choice. The Mill Street Inn is wonderful with great rooms, great food and terrific hosts who go out of their way to make you comfortable. We especially enjoyed the conversations around the breakfast table each morning. And Jenn and Skip's advice on what to see and do in the area was spot-on. All in all, just a great experience staying here in a quaint town along the Chesapeake Bay. We highly recommend the Mill Street Inn for those looking for a special experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay in Cambridge a Mill Street Inn (Cambridge, Maryland)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2016

Beautiful rooms (we stayed in the blue room and loved the huge bathroom with claw foot tub). The owners were lovely and very helpful- made us feel right at home. Delicious breakfast that I am still dreaming about! We also loved being able to walk just a block to dinner and the waterfront. Great stay in Cambridge!

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay! a Sandaway Waterfront Lodging Suites and Beach (Oxford, Maryland)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 22, 2016

Good value. Beautiful location. We will go back again.

Vedi più recensioni


Cambridge House B&B a Cambridge House B&B (Cambridge, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 18, 2016

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Cambridge House! Jim and Marianne were welcoming, our room was charming (with an awesome mattress!!), and breakfast was a gourmet treat! We especially loved sitting in their screened-in porch in the evening, reading and taking in the beauty of the night.

Vedi più recensioni


Cambridge, Maryland's Mill Street Inn is a Special Experience a Mill Street Inn (Cambridge, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2016

From the moment we arrived at the Mill Street Inn in Cambridge, Maryland, we knew that we were at a very special place and had chosen well for our vacation. Jennie and Skip Rideout, the owners of the Inn, were very welcoming and most helpful with suggestions about where to dine and what to see while we were in Cambridge. Our accommodations were wonderful, and the Inn and the gardens were beautiful. Jennie is a superb cook, and the breakfasts she served were excellent, incorporating fresh, local area produce and herbs from her garden. The Mill Street Inn is a very special place, and we are looking forward to staying there again..

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}