Ultime Recensioni in Cambridge, Massachusetts

Outstanding B&B a Hawthorne Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2017

I absolutely loved this B&B...the décor is chic, the food was gourmet worthy and the service was incredible. While the cost was more than I normally pay, I have to say it was worth every penny. Big thanks to Mark & Toni for a terrific stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Hidden Gem in Conord a Hawthorne Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2017

True elegance. Our stay at the Hawthorne couldn’t have been better. The innkeepers were warm, helpful and charming. Every detail was top notch. It was a sublime experience. We will be back! Thank you.

Vedi più recensioni


Travelers from Washington State a Hawthorne Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 11, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at Hawthorne Inn. It is a beautiful house and we had wonderful hosts. I would definitely recommend this place.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect a Hawthorne Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2017

We spent 5 nights here and it didn't seem long enough. I loved coming back to the inn after our very full days and having a cup of tea in one of the common rooms. Perfect spot for our literary excursions, also a good spot to drive in to Boston for the one day we did so, and for our day trip to Amherst. I'd love to go back one day. Toni and Mark are the best and the place is lovely and comfortable. They also packed up some baked treats for us when we couldn't stay for breakfast the last morning.

Vedi più recensioni


Hope to Return a Hawthorne Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2017

I absolutely loved my stay at the Hawthorne Inn. It's gorgeously decorated (wish I could live here!) and the bed was wonderful--as were the sheets (where can I buy them?). Breakfast was superb--my favorite during my entire stay in the Boston area. Mark and Toni are wonderful hosts. The biggest reason I chose this B&B was it's perfect location from two homes with great literary history and the tours at both locales did not disappoint. Wish I had more time to stay and visit but since I couldn't, I will just have to plan to return someday!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent a Hawthorne Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 07, 2017

Very nice stay. Mark and Toni were delightful. First class all the way.

Vedi più recensioni


Luxury in historic Concord a Hawthorne Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 03, 2017

My wife and I recently stayed 3 nights at the Hawthorne Inn for our first trip to New England. The Inn and it's wonderful host exceeded all expectations, as did the area of Concord and Lexington. We can't wait to visit again and would highly recommend anybody thinking about staying in the area to look at the Hawthorne Inn, as Mark and Toni will make your stay amazing!

Vedi più recensioni


A Great Place to Stay in Concord! a Hawthorne Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 03, 2017

The Inn has been beautifully redone recently and is beautiful throughout. It features several lovely sitting areas for reading or conversation and a farmhouse kitchen where one can get a delicious and healthy breakfast served by gracious hosts Mark and Toni. The rooms are very comfortable with beautiful linens, completely remodels bathrooms and are spotlessly clean as is the entire house. A bonus is the location within a nice walk to downtown and easy access to freeways. We can recommend the Hawthorne Inn without reservation and will stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautifully Remodeled - Perfect Location a Hawthorne Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 02, 2017

We LOVED our stay at Hawthorne Inn (and we are picky :)). It is in the perfect location for seeing all the historical sites in Concord. The Concord room was beautiful and very comfortable. The decor throughout was unique and high quality. Mark was a great host and very helpful with explaining some of the history of the area and what to expect for the different sites. Breakfast was excellent and there were lots of options. Hope to come back someday!

Vedi più recensioni


An Outstanding B&B! a Hawthorne Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2017

The Hawthorne Inn is exquisitely renovated – it is probably one of the nicest hotels or B&B’s I’ve ever stayed in. No detail has been overlooked and from top to bottom it is a sumptuous feast for the eyes and senses; gorgeous wallpaper to perfect light fixtures, delicious breakfast to an absolutely enchanting atmosphere. This place is unique and outstanding!!!! But wait – it gets better. Toni and Mark could not be more helpful or friendly. They have a wealth of information about the area and sights to see and any other helpful tips you might need. They go above and beyond to help you and be friendly in a way that is truly remarkable. For instance my daughter left her ipad in the room and Mark emailed me as soon as he found it. Then he took the trouble to drop it off at our hotel in Boston as they happened to be there the next day. Who does that in this day and age?!! No one. My husband and I couldn’t believe it. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic a Hawthorne Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2017

Gorgeous bed and breakfast! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hawthorne Inn. Toni and Mark are wonderful and charming hosts. The inn was quiet, comfortable and located near many popular tourist sites. We hope we can return soon.

Vedi più recensioni


Great night away a Hawthorne Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

3,8 Recensione postata il settembre 10, 2017

This recently renovated BnB is quite lovely, as are the couple who run the place. The breakfast is wonderful, rooms comfy and quiet and pretty. Right across the street is the Alcott house, Orchard House, as well as Hawthorne's house, the Wayside. Makes for a nice afternoon, with or without kids.

Vedi più recensioni


You will like this place a Parkside on Ellery (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 01, 2017

The Parkside on Ellery has many things going for it. First off, it's charming. It's also well-appointed, quiet, and a nice walk (or short taxi ride) from Harvard and Central Squares. One is greeted with warm hospitality from the owner who explains what you need to know before giving you your privacy. Breakfast service, while modest, was delivered to me (in Room 1) via a private access, which was different. It's hard to describe here but it basically meant I could eat in my room in my PJs, knowing that I would not be seen at all. The view from my room was of the park/library across the street, which was very nice. And. the mattress was great! The older I get, the more I appreciate that.

Vedi più recensioni


Loved it! 112 Prospect Place a Prospect Place (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2017

I just wrapped up a one week stay at this wonderfully quaint and comfortable Bed and Breakfast, I absolutely loved it. It was exceptionally clean, comfortable, and a very relaxing place to stay. The breakfast was delicious and thoughtful. The hosts could not have been nicer. This will long be remembered as a special part of my first trip to Boston.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic location and wonderful host! a Parkside on Ellery (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2017

David is a wonderful host. I had contacted him to say I would be a late check in and he was waiting out the front for me when I arrived. He also gave me some wonderful suggestions about where to eat and visit during my stay. The room is charming and I lived the breakfasts. What more can I say but thank you for being a wonderful host and for providing such a relaxing and comfortable place to stay. I will definitely return if I am visiting Boston again.

Vedi più recensioni


A quiet bolt hole in an ideal location a Whitman House (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2017

Excellent accommodation in Cambridge, Boston within walking distance of both Harvard and MIT. The Gold Room was excellent - spacious, quiet and with a very good en suite bathroom. The whole house had inbuilt air conditioning. Breakfast was a 'help yourself' affair but more than adequate with numerous cereals, breads, jams/honey etc and fresh fruit. Tea and coffee was available throughout the day. David was a excellent host. Very knowledgeable and helpful. Also, it was a pleasure to chat to both him and other guests in the house during the evening and at breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Accommodating and extremely pleasant B&B a Hawthorne Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2017

The building and rooms are beautiful, but Toni and Mark are what makes my return to this B&B so enjoyable.

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful stay July 2017 a This Old House Bed and Breakfast (Lexington, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 17, 2017

A wonderful alternative to costly downtown Boston hotels. Quiet, comfortable, and Mary is a great hostess. Pleased to give it a 100% thumbs up recommendation.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful experience! a Hawthorne Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 15, 2017

This home has been thoughtfully and beautifully designed to give each guest privacy in a relaxed yet luxurious setting. From the Egyptian cotton sheets to the deep tub to the large reading chair, we couldn't have had a better room. There are many places in the house to sit and chat or read, and you can also sit outside on the patio. Toni and Mark are always availablele to help you get the best experience possible and make suggestions as they talk with you and learn what you are most interested in seeing/doing. I would highly recommend this B and B! Melissa and Bryan

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Location and Comfortable Accommodations a Parkside on Ellery (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 01, 2017

A quick walk into central Cambridge. Nicely furnished, clean and very comfortable. Breakfast is light but tasty and on-time. A reasonable price compared to local hotels and other B&Bs. Owner does a nice job of making this a great place to stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Great location, host and value a Parkside on Ellery (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 12, 2017

The location is excellent and priced very reasonably. Lovely homemade continental breakfast and friendly owner. Thumbs up from me!

Vedi più recensioni


Loved my stay at the Ellery a Parkside on Ellery (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 12, 2017

I loved my stay at the Ellery! Our host was wonderful and provided just the right touch of friendly and attentive but also allowing privacy and autonomy. Took his recommendation on what to see and do in Cambridge and had a great trip. Will definitely stay here again!

Vedi più recensioni


Pleasant stay in Cambridge a Parkside on Ellery (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

3,4 Recensione postata il marzo 21, 2017

David is a great host! I enjoyed my stay in the Ellery B&B - the basement room available was basic but made for a great "home base" for my time at Harvard.

Vedi più recensioni


Experienced, thoughtful attention to detail a Parkside on Ellery (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

4,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 24, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Parkside on Ellery. From the excellent, easy-to-follow directions for using (free) public transportation that David forwarded before my arrival in Boston to the good-sized room, furnished with antique furniture, to the warm welcome and excellent location, all aspects of my stay were very good. David is a very experienced host and has thought through all the details, including a clever system for ordering and delivering breakfast to each guestroom. Highly recommended.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely, Historic B&B - Mary Prentiss Inn, Cambridge, MA a The Mary Prentiss Inn (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 03, 2017

We were looking for a place to stay close to my daughter's apartment (about 4 blocks away). I had wanted to book this Inn on an earlier visit and I am so glad I did this time. The Inn is beautiful, each room has its own charm, with antique furniture. I asked for a room on the first floor and the staff was very accommodating; we stayed in the Longfellow room. The breakfast room was lovely. Fireplace, a little sun porch with a Christmas tree. Breakfast was very special -- freshly prepared and each day something different: blueberry pancakes with bacon, french toast with bacon, mushroom omelet with sausage. There were also hot & cold cereal, yogurt. An afternoon tea (tea, coffee, hot chocolate) with baked goodies. Location is very convenient Between Harvard and Porter Squares). Off the street parking was also a plus. We parked our car and walked everywhere. Just a lovely place and a wonderful experience. Definitely plan to stay at the Mary Prentiss Inn again. It was quiet and comfortable. There are also a number of restaurants within walking distance (2 or 3 blocks). Great place. Maryann Chach.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay! a Hawthorne Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 01, 2016

This bed and breakfast is nicely located to visit both Concord and Boston. The innkeepers are wonderful to work with, the food delicious and the room are exceptional. Would highly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place, great stay. a Hawthorne Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 21, 2016

Welcomed and well taken care of in attractive and convenient accommodations.

Vedi più recensioni


A great place in Boston a Parkside on Ellery (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 17, 2016

A clean, comfortable room neat Harvard university. The owener is very knowladgable and willing to help alas hard to get by phone (no cell phone). Nice garden and good location in Cambridge. We enjoyed our stay there. Breakfast was very good and nicely served.

Vedi più recensioni


A lovely experience a Hawthorne Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 10, 2016

Very friendly and helpful Inn Keepers

Vedi più recensioni


A lovely inn a Hawthorne Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2016

Mark and Toni were lovely hosts, as was their home. I highly recommend this B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }