Ultime Recensioni in Canandaigua, New York

Welcoming and restful a Red Door Inn B & B (Canandiagua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2017

We were delighted with our stay. Kathryn is a wonderful hostess and made us feel at home. Breakfasts were delicious and she even worked around my spouses aversion to eggs and was very creative. We have stayed at many B&B's and rate The Red Door highly. If you need a place to stay in This area ....this is the place!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding B & B a Chalet of Canandaigua (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2017

We chose to stay at the Chalet of Canandaigua because of its excellent ratings, and it did not disappoint. Everything, from the moment we walked in the door, was superb: the food, the personalization, the room. We plan to make a return visit and highly recommend the C of C.

Vedi più recensioni


Extremely clean, very kind hostess, and wonderful stay! a Red Door Inn B & B (Canandiagua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a weekend getaway and had an amazing time! The house is beautiful! The attention to detail is incredible. Our room and bathroom were extremely clean. Kathryn, the owner, couldn't have been more welcoming, kind, and caring. She also makes an awesome breakfast and went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable! We highly recommend this place and definitely hope to visit again!

Vedi più recensioni


Very enjoyable a Onanda by the Lake (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2017

Stayed here after visiting friends in Rochester, and it couldn't have been nicer or more pleasant.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding a Chalet of Canandaigua (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2017

It was a great place. If you like TV Cable you are limited. The breakfast was superior and they meet the request of food allergies. It was such an amazing experience. Highly recommend you spend some time at the chalet.

Vedi più recensioni


Simply wonderful a Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2017

Such a lovely and idyllic setting, comfortable bed, delicious breakfast, friendly hosts. Will definitely return.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent stay for bike riding vacation a Filigree Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2017

My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful stay in this extremely clean, tastefully decorated Inn. Even though there is no need for a breakfast because of the full kitchenette, the Innkeepers provided fresh fruit each morning and made sure all the breakfast staples were well stocked. They even made sure I had a non-dairy beverage! We were welcomed in to their home to complete the registration process and given every opportunity to gather information and pamphlets describing activities in the finger lakes area. Our room was really like an apartment with a living/dining area and separate bedroom. The luxurious bedding and comfortable bed meant a great night's sleep. The jetted tub was heavenly! The innkeepers even went to the trouble of sending my new bottle of shampoo and conditioner back to me at no charge!! They treated us like family while still making sure we had privacy and ample time to explore the property on our own. We were able to store our bikes under the deck just outside and could access the Erie Canal trail in about 45 minutes. A favorite memory is walking around the nearby Canandaigua Lake and watching the full moon rise. We only had rain one day but the spacious living space meant we could curl up on the couch with books and enjoy some much needed quiet time. Once there were guests next door, we could hear snatches of conversation but it was never too loud. All was quiet in the evenings and even though the Inn is located on a main road, it is set back far enough that road noise is not an issue. We loved the flexibility this location afforded with being able to cook some of our own meals, store leftovers in the fridge, pack picnic lunches easily, etc. We highly recommend the Filigree Inn and would definitely return!!

Vedi più recensioni


My stay at Bella Rose B&B was great!! a Bella Rose Bed & Breakfast (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2017

I stayed at the B&B for two evenings. The hosts, Jill and Rob, were very friendly and helpful. The accommodations were very comfortable and the house is beautiful!! Breakfast was tasty and plentiful. Canandaigua is a very nice town to visit with a beautiful lake to view. The neighboring wineries were convenient and welcoming!! Great weekend!

Vedi più recensioni


Chalet at Canandaigua. Elegant and serene. Brilliant atmosphere. a Chalet of Canandaigua (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2017

Chalet at Canandaigua. Elegant and serene. Brilliant atmosphere.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Stay a Red Door Inn B & B (Canandiagua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2017

The Red Door Inn B&B is an excellent choice if you are staying in the area or traveling through! Kathryn was VERY accommodating and we could not have had a better stay. This B&B and Kathryn will always be special to my fiance and I, we stayed here during our vacation where I proposed to my girlfriend, now fiance. We will stay here again if the opportunity comes up again!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent stay a Filigree Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2017

This is a great Bed and Breakfast. It is situated directly between Canandaigua and Naples. It is beautiful to watch the sun rising above the mountain each day. There is plenty of space to walk around the grounds, but not on the road since it is a highway. No prepared breakfast, but they do leave wonderful goodies in the fridge. The Brooke Suite is perfect fora family of four. The kids can sleep on the pull out and give their parents privacy in the bedroom, which is separated by a door and an amount of space. I would highly recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


hospitality in historic home a Edward Harris House B&B (Rochester, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2017

Warm welcome from owners and manager in a historic Victorian house, beautifully decorated. Comfortable and clean. Full buffet breakfast with added choice of omelet from owner. One block from 'urban village' of Park Avenue with many good dining choices. Convenient to museums. Highly recommended.

Vedi più recensioni


1837 Cobblestone Cottage a 1837 Cobblestone Cottage (Canandaigua, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2017

Truly a slice of heaven. Beautiful area, accommodations and attention to detail. Host and Hostess go out of their way to make sure our stay was above and beyond. Highly recommend the Cobblestone Cottage!

Vedi più recensioni


Red door a Red Door Inn B & B (Canandiagua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 03, 2017

Recently stayed at the red door and experience was wonderful. Was just passing thru town for work, so I was worried about booking only one night during the week. Kathryn was very accommodating and warmly welcomed us into her home. She recommended driving the Seneca wine trail during our one day stay and that was wonderful. Went home with to much wine! For the same price you can stay in a boring cookie cutter hotel with no character, but why would you. Felt like we were staying at a friends home for the night. Do yourself a favor and stay here next time in finger lakes region of New York!

Vedi più recensioni


Serenity!!! a Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2017

A little piece of heaven on earth... such a relaxing atmosphere . House was beyond beautiful with attention to detail at every turn. John and Julie were beond gracious and the meals were exceptional.. you won't be disappointed at your stay here.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect stay a Bed and Breakfast at Oliver Phelps (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2017

Lynne & Bill were great host's. The room and all the common areas were immaculate and the food was perfect. I can't wait to stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice B&B experience a Bella Rose Bed & Breakfast (Canandaigua, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2017

Tight quarters but very clean and tastefully decorated, refurbished Victorian house. Would've been nice to have a sitting room large enough for 4 people. Instead we had to hang out in the dining area. But very nice. Inn keepers are attentive and warm . Great place for a couple.

Vedi più recensioni


Great find in the Finger Lakes a Chalet of Canandaigua (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2017

We spent two evenings at the charming Chalet of Canandaigua - it was a very enjoyable experience. After we made our reservation, Patty reached out to inquire about any special needs that we have - I am a vegetarian so I was pleasantly surprised to have been asked. The chalet is bucolic and cozy – it sits well off the road and on a hilltop with lovely views of the property, it is very quiet and relaxing. It is located in an area convenient to explore much of the Finger Lakes Region. Our room, the Balcony suite, was extremely spacious, clean and comfortable. Upon arrival, we were greeted by Margaret who gave us a tour and then sat with us to explain many things to do and places to visit - she even provided a map. Since we stayed on a Saturday and Sunday, she outlined our dining options, explaining that some restaurants were not open Sunday - once decided they made our reservations. Each morning before heading out, we enjoyed a substantial breakfast on the porch – Patty and Margaret share the cooking and do a great job! Each evening between 8-9pm, they set out delicious desserts, next to the tray was a sheet of paper where you indicated your preferred breakfast time – each meal is prepared at the time of your seating. Overall, it was a lovely stay – Patty and Margaret are fabulous hosts and care about their guests - we look forward to visiting again.

Vedi più recensioni


The Lovely Red Door Inn B&B a Red Door Inn B & B (Canandiagua, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2017

Going up the graveled driveway, one can only imagine alighting from your carriage to climb the wide steps to towering twin columns on either side of the entrance. On the majestic veranda wrapping around the front and side of the grand Inn I can see elegant swooping gowns and starched collared shirts with tailored tails. Dainty sweets and fragrant tea served on the family china clink as I see in my mind's eye smiling hosts chatting to their neighbours about the latest gossip. I open my eyes to see our own host, Ms. Kathryn Carson waiting for us in the doorway of that elegant home. Staying at the Red Door Inn is a step back in time. As a second visit to this establishment it did not fail to meet our expectations. Kathryn is a pleasing and gracious host and will go to any lengths to accommodate her guests. Breakfast was amazingly delicious, plentiful and provided a much needed large carafe of coffee. Our room was nicely decorated in the time period of the past but the bathroom with the lovely walk in shower is a modern show piece. We stayed in the Field Room with our own air-conditioning unit, so adjusting the temperature was easy. A little refrigerator supplied bottled water with enough space for left overs. There is also a safe cleverly hidden in the closet. The sitting room is at the end of the hall of our rooms but we chose to go downstairs to the informal family room to play cards on the round table by the fireplace. Jane Austen would have been proud. A formal drawing room was across from that. Outside under a circle of large trees rests another seating area if you are in the habit of a good book and some quiet time or just want to watch the world drift by on the street below. Our friends having never been to a B&B before were pleasantly surprised. Next time we will endeavour to stay longer to enjoy Ms. Kathryn's hospitality, as our visit was much too short. Sharon & Mark, Rockwood ON Canada

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful, country setting, private place to stay. a Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 21, 2017

We were so pleased with the warm cozy feel of this B&B. It was clean and John and Julie were so friendly and gracious. The breakfast was far beyond our expectations. We look forward to staying there again and enjoying a dinner meal.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic weekend at the Red Door Inn!! a Red Door Inn B & B (Canandiagua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2017

Had an AMAZING birthday weekend! Kathryn left a note on the door anticipating my arrival & instructions how to contact her. Enjoyed a lovely afternoon on the veranda then inside in the sitting room. She thought of everything- including a birthday plate includingb

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful place to stay!! a 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2017

Friendly welcoming, comfortable! Delicious breakfast and baked treats. Rooms are lovely.

Vedi più recensioni


Bristol View review a Bristol Views Bed and Breakfast (Naples, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2017

Was amazed at the area and the views from Bristol Views were beautiful. We hope to come back and enjoy Bristol View with our family sometime in the fall.

Vedi più recensioni


Superior B&B Experience a Chalet of Canandaigua (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 14, 2017

Our stay at The Chalet of Canandaigua was one of the most remarkable experiences that we have had at any B&B over the years. The Chalet is a beautiful blend of rustic and modern. The rooms are spacious, beautifully appointed, and well equipped. Our bathroom was large and modern with every need addressed. The Chalet itself is a striking structure with a very interesting history located on the forested hills west of Lake Canandaigua, NY. Frankly, many B&B's are striking; however, what sets the Chalet apart are the innkeepers, Margaret and Patti. They are blessed with an intuitive gift of hospitality and care. It was their passion to make our stay with them special and uniquely customized to our likes and needs. Beside their knowledge of the area and desire that we enjoy the unique character of the Finger Lakes region, one of their most remarkable talents is customizing their breakfasts to what we enjoyed eating while expanding our personal cuisine. While this might sound "cute" they pulled this off with great culinary skill and vision - no breakfast was ever the same, a promise that they make to all of their guests. Margaret and Patti made our experience most special, one that we hope to repeat in the near future. Well done, beautiful and unique experience - highly recommend the Chalet of Canandaigua. Ed and Louise, June 26-29, 2017

Vedi più recensioni


Wedding Getaway a Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2017

We arrived and were treated to an exquisite experience from the moment that we entered the driveway. The location is idyllic and instantly transported us from the world of the mundane to the calm and lovely world of yesteryear. The gardens and meticulously selected decor of the inn provided a sense of history and serenity. Upon entering the inn we could instantly tell that we were in for a unique experience. Our hosts John and Julie welcomed us like we were family and provided for our every need. Including offering us the suite when they found out we were being married the next day. The suite was comfortable and spacious, with a wide view of the pastoral vista offered. We had dinner plans in town but promptly, and wisely, changed them as soon as possible in order to partake of the sumptuous dining offered. All meals here were prepared with a feeling of care rarely experienced and each repast was a culinary joy. John's and Julie's hospitality is second to none. Anyone staying in their area owes it to themselves to book at least one overnight at the Morgan Samuels Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }