Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Cannon Beach, Oregon

Simply Charming! a Clementine's Bed & Breakfast (Astoria, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 12, 2017

We stayed at Clementine's at the end of our week trip to Portland, Sublimity, and Astoria, and it was an unexpected delight! The room we stayed in for the four of us was charming, the breakfast was one of our favorite meals on the trip, and Judith was a most gracious hostess! We would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast!

Vedi più recensioni


Clementine's- What's not to love? a Clementine's Bed & Breakfast (Astoria, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at Clementine's three times now. Why do we keep coming back?? Because truly it is one of the sweetest, most darling B B's we have ever stayed in. (and we've been to quite a few!) Judith is warm, a little quirky with a great sense of humor-and a terrific cook! We love Clementine's so very much that we travel all the way from the desert Southwest to get there! A bonus is that it is located to the Oregon Coast which in itself is breathtaking.

Vedi più recensioni


A very good experienceat the entrance to Haystack Rock a Cannon Beach Hotel (Cannon Beach, Oregon)

4,4 Recensione postata il febbraio 08, 2013

Nice hotel, family kind of, great staff. Beautiful decoration, cozy, fireplace. Good books and DVD. And great coffee.

Vedi più recensioni


Gourmet Breakfast on the Coast a Arch Cape Inn & Retreat (Cannon Beach, Oregon)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at this lovely B&B. The innkeeper and others who greeted us were so friendly and helpful, even securing a reservation at a restaurant in Cannon Beach that "does not take reservations". The three course breakfasts were absolutely gourmet, and the evening wine hour allowed us an opportunity to converse with other guests. The room we stayed in was beautifully appointed, wih a view of the water. The only disappointment was the quality of the towels in the bathroom. My husband even commented on the thin, flimsy material. It was not what we expected given all of the other lovely amenities that were provided.

Vedi più recensioni


Cute and Comfy a Clementine's Bed & Breakfast (Astoria, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2011

Since this was a very affordable $95 for our 1-night stay, I was not expecting too much - how wrong I was! Judith is a hoot, and she was able to come right back at my husband with all his teasing. With the comfortable living room, it felt like we were staying at a family member's house - but Judith did not hover and we had it to ourselves after getting settled in. We traveled with another couple and took the 2 ground floor rooms. An older Victorian, very cute decor and excellent bathroom toiletries. Do be prepared to walk up steps to get into the house; Astoria is built on a hilly terrain. If you are very fit, consider walking to the Astoria Column (we drove). We went to the Silver Salmon for dinner and had perhaps the best meal of our 18-day vacation. It seemed a bit pricey, but portions are huge, the sauces and foods deftly prepared, and plated beautifully. Judith prepared a healthy and delicious breakfast, very much appreciated. We sat around a dining room table and were able to watch her putter around in the kitchen preparing the meal and chatting with her. It was just a very informal and comfortable feeling - we will most certainly look to stay here again!

Vedi più recensioni


What a Great Surprise a Ocean Point Inn & Spa (Arch Cape, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 14, 2011

I arrived at OPI on July 4, 2011. The beach was beautiful, but that was truly just the beginning. the accommodations were extraordinary. Comfort was everywhere, and our hosts could not have been nicer. The interactions between guest and hosts achieve that perfect balance of "friendly and helpful, but not intrusive". That is rare these days. The food was devine. Truly, thsi was a place that i wish that I could clone and visit in other locations. There is not a better overall lodging experience to be had.

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful! a Ocean Point Inn & Spa (Arch Cape, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 03, 2011

Thank you for such a beautiful experience at OPI. It is by for one of the most beautiful places to stay in the Cannon Beach area, our room was gorgeous and the food was beyond delicious. I can't even explain how much it meant that you worked around my special diet and went as far as to make me my own cookies. We just want to thank you for all!

Vedi più recensioni


Memorial Day Wknd a Arch Cape Inn & Retreat (Cannon Beach, Oregon)

2,8 Recensione postata il maggio 29, 2011

Nice building and site but could hardly see the water from the Inn. Room was ok but didn't really like the bathroom privacy in the room we had ... shutters on both the door and window area btwn bedroom and bathroom. Food also wasn't that good probably due to the main chef being on vacation.

Vedi più recensioni


Clementine's B&B a Clementine's Bed & Breakfast (Astoria, Oregon)

3,6 Recensione postata il novembre 28, 2010

Great location. Nice women running place. Very comfortable bed.

Vedi più recensioni


Customer Service a Cannon Beach Hotel (Cannon Beach, Oregon)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 01, 2010

I want to thank Monique as she was the best at customer service changing our date not once, but twice due to our hectic schedule. While I work in the retail industry I critique everyone I come in touch with and she was one of the best I have spoken to in several months. We look forward to staying and being a repeat guest. Thanks again, Shane W.

Vedi più recensioni


A Castle Near Cannon Beach a Arch Cape Inn & Retreat (Cannon Beach, Oregon)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2010

Arch Cape was a delightful stay near Cannon Beach. The Inn was very clean, and the hosts were extremely helpful and made sure the guests' needs were met. While the beach is across the highway, and Cannon Beach is a short drive away, it is still a lovely location. Breakfast was nicely varied, although always on a "fixed menu" from one day to the next. While all the rooms looked lovely, one word of caution - the Tuscan Spa, while well appointed, is a lower-level suite and despite best effort still feels a touch like a basement suite (even if it is the nicest basement suite you'll ever see!). If natural light is important, opt for an upper level room! Would not hesitate to visit again!

Vedi più recensioni


Clementine's in Astoria a Clementine's Bed & Breakfast (Astoria, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2009

This was our first B&B stay and it set a high standard for future experiences. The room and bed were excellent, though as a previous reviewer mentioned, there is a little traffic noise in the mornings. Yes, there are stairs, but it is a Victorian home on a hillside so they are to be expected. The best part of Clementine's is Judith, the innkeeper. She graciously welcomed our boisterous group, including two dogs and a puppy, and created gourmet breakfasts in the morning. We were so pleased that she agreed to join us around the outdoor fire to share in local crab and wine.

Vedi più recensioni


Clementine's Bed & Breakfast a Clementine's Bed & Breakfast (Astoria, Oregon)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2009

Beautiful turn-of-the-century (fun) home. Very impressed. Our host was more than generous with her services. Location not very desirable due to traffic noise. Other than that, loved it.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic a Arch Cape Inn & Retreat (Cannon Beach, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2009

This was our first visit to area and we fell in love with the Oregon coast. Our stay at Arch Cape just reinforced our first impressions. Cynthia and Stephen are delightful and the staff is wonderful. Chef Jon Hoffman served wonderful breakfasts and dinners. We look forward to returning. I will have a full trip report up on the BedandBreakfast.com Blog in a few days. Thank you to all at Arch Cape for a perfect stay. Rose Ciccone, Associate Editor, BedandBreakfast.com

Vedi più recensioni


Expectations Exceeded a Cannon Beach Hotel (Cannon Beach, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 02, 2009

One only need look at the photos to see how beautiful and attention detailed the Hotel is. Comfortable bed, soft linens, plush towels, gas fireplace, and the big tub combined for a perfect relaxing get a way. The food in the new café was great. Lots of it at a fair price, (Cannon Beach can be expensive to eat) and good. We highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Romance meets sleek modern a Ocean Point Inn & Spa (Arch Cape, Oregon)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 24, 2009

If you want a tricked out, contemporary place you can call your own, and have the ocean at your front door-this is the place. I felt as if I was at my best friend's home and it had all my creature comforts. An Lcd tv, a huge bathroom with dual rain shower, fireplace, mini stainless 'fridge', microwave, leather chairs,candles-very romantic! A nice touch to have a turn down service and the breakfast was nicely presented. I loved the patio(not private)furnishings, and having the ocean just steps away. Do yourself a favor, if you candle handle not having a pool and 24hour room service, this place will make you want to go home and transfer your home into this vacation getaway. The innkeepers are available; but invisible. It's your friends home, but they have left it there for you to enjoy. No need to go to Hawaii, stay at O.P.I.

Vedi più recensioni


My stay at Clementine's B&B a Clementine's Bed & Breakfast (Astoria, Oregon)

3,6 Recensione postata il marzo 23, 2009

We stayed at Clementine's B&B. The layout of the rooms was very odd. Judith first wanted to put us upstairs, but the upstairs rooms were removed from the rest of the house and seemed very isolated. Plus, the bathroom of the room where we were going to stay was down a public hallway (even though the bathroom itself was private). I requested that she put us in a room on the main floor that had its bathroom connected to the room itself, and that was much better. I ended up getting very ill on the trip with fever and chills/flu symptoms, etc. Judith was kind, but didn't even ask us if we would like to leave early seeing as how the circumstances of our visit had changed. I would have appreciated the ability to leave early with one of the nights refunded, but as it was, we stayed. I was very cold the first night (with chills, etc.), and Judith wasn't able to give us enough additional blankets nor raise the heat enough to make the temperature more cozy. I am allergic to down feathers, so granted we weren't using the down comforter, but I did make Judith aware of this prior to our stay. I would have wanted some additional blankets at least. Also, there weren't enough washcloths in the rooms. The food was very good. Judith is an excellent cook. I would have wanted a bit larger portions, though. Overall, especially understanding the circumstances, the stay was good. I would like to try out this B&B again when I'm not so sick.

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B for our Wedding Trip!! a Clementine's Bed & Breakfast (Astoria, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 06, 2009

Thank you Judith for a wonderful 2-night stay in late December. Little did we know our wedding place, the Clatsop County Courthouse, was just a few steps away! Judith took some photos for us in Clementine's - what a hoot! Fantastic friendly breakfasting too. Definitely a great idea for those being married in Astoria -- Courthouse wedding or not! Also, best bed we stayed in, entire trip! With fond memories, Tracy and Farley

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Stay a Clementine's Bed & Breakfast (Astoria, Oregon)

4,2 Recensione postata il dicembre 19, 2008

Very attentive to their guest and the rooms were wonderful. :-)

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Wedding a Arch Cape Inn & Retreat (Cannon Beach, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 03, 2008

I had my wedding at Arch Cape Inn. Stephen and Cynthia could not have been more gracious. The food was fabulous, the service was great and the Inn was beautiful. Everything was lovely.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful a Clementine's Bed & Breakfast (Astoria, Oregon)

3,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 01, 2008

Hostess friendly, food good, bed and room comfortable. Access was too many step stairs and parking was difficult. House decorated with period 1800-1900 antiques. A great grand piano to play in common room.

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful Experience a Clementine's Bed & Breakfast (Astoria, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2008

We loved every moment of our stay and feel that this B & B really made the town worth visiting. Warm welcoming atmosphere that encourages the guests to mingle over wine & cheese as we check-in late afternoon. The living room is full of guide books and Judith (your hostess) is full of helpful recommendations. The featherbeds are extremely comfortable and the view of the river from private balconies is gorgeous. Breakfast is delicous and we recommend a walk (or drive) down to the Pier to see the Sea Lions (near the Safeway grocery store).

Vedi più recensioni


Will Definitely Return! a Arch Cape Inn & Retreat (Cannon Beach, Oregon)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2008

My husband and I just stayed at the Arch Cape House for 2 nights, and I will say that we wish we had more time there. The staff was amazing...New owners Cynthia & Stephen and staff Sharon & Dick (the chef) were so pleasant to speak with. It felt like home! The food was very creative and decadent. Definitely a hidden gem!

Vedi più recensioni


Nice but corners are being cut a Cannon Beach Hotel (Cannon Beach, Oregon)

1,8 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2008

A nice place outside and okay inside. I really had high expectations with reviews I have read. As well as spending extra on staying in the Suite. Upon check-in nobody showed us to our room or went over the features. We had to ask for alot of things that should have already been in the room. The breakfast is a joke. Someone above us played music until 2am and there was nobody to help since nobody takes care of the desk past 10pm. There isn't/wasn't a number to call either. Not sure how this place survives, but I will definitely not be returning and will not reccommend this place. Bad experience, bad service, and overall not worth your time, money, or effort!

Vedi più recensioni


Home away from home a Clementine's Bed & Breakfast (Astoria, Oregon)

3,6 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2008

Homey and comfortable in both the public and private areas. Great location, walkable to attractions on the riverfront. Lovely gardens and very welcoming and gracious innkeeper. I had the smallest, cheapest room and got a nice garden view and well appointed bathroom, good reading, and great breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Clementine's Bed & Breakfast a Clementine's Bed & Breakfast (Astoria, Oregon)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2008

Our room, The Sunriser had a view of the river and Washingtion Mountians. From the balcony you chould see the Astoria column. Charming Victorian home.

Vedi più recensioni


A Darlin' Little Inn Indeed a Clementine's Bed & Breakfast (Astoria, Oregon)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2008

Judith the innkeeper makes the stay at this bed and breakfast especially lovely. She makes an amazing gourmet breakfast each morning; care is in all the details of our stay. The next time my husband and I visit the area, we will definitely stay at Clementine's again.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderfull B&B a Arch Cape Inn & Retreat (Cannon Beach, Oregon)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 03, 2008

My wife and I really enjoyed Arch Cape House. Beautiful rooms and landscaping. Close to Cannon beach but not in the center of town. The breakfast were some of the best we ever had. We both gained a few pounds while staying there. WE both loved the innkeeper and spent a couple of evening chatting. We both highly recommend this B&B and plan to stay here again in the future

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful, Quiet, Enjoyable a Arch Cape Inn & Retreat (Cannon Beach, Oregon)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2008

My wife and I celebrated our 12th anniversary at St. Bernard's Arch Cape House. We found it to be a real treat! We stayed in the Provence room, which was downstairs with a garden patio. Everything was very clean, the room was quiet and private, and we relaxed, enjoyed the jetted jacuzzi bath, and sat out in the sun on the patio. Stephen and Cynthia, the new owners, took great care of us, and provided a wonderful atmosphere of relaxation and enjoyment. We had great conversation at tea time, and they really took an interest in their guests. The only downside to our stay was that we were only there for one night! We would've loved to enjoy the hospitality and uniqueness of St. Bernard's for longer... so we hope to go back soon!

Vedi più recensioni


Great food and a wonderful stay a Clementine's Bed & Breakfast (Astoria, Oregon)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 13, 2008

I really enjoyed my stay at the Clementine. The food was fantastic and the rooms were clean and comfortable. I plan on staying there again on return trips to Astoria.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}