Ultime Recensioni in Canton, New York

A definite must if you are traveling in the north country! a White Pillars Lodging (Canton, NY)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 18, 2018

Well maintained buildings. Wonderful hosts. Beautiful setting. Make your reservations in advance! Its easy to see why they get booked up quickly!

Vedi più recensioni


Comfortable Place/Great Breakfast a North Fork Bed and Breakfast/Gifts (Lisbon, New York)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 12, 2018

We stayed here when visiting Clarkson with my daughter. It is a very peaceful setting. Lisa is a great hostess - very accommodating with timing of breakfast which included fresh fruit, yogurt and a blueberry french toast casserole. We will definitely come again when visiting my daughter at school. Nora

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Find a North Fork Bed and Breakfast/Gifts (Lisbon, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il febbraio 15, 2018

Enjoyed this B&B very much. The French Toast for breakfast was excellent. Would definitely return.

Vedi più recensioni


Super fine B&B a North Fork Bed and Breakfast/Gifts (Lisbon, New York)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 01, 2017

Peaceful place to stay

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy Spot! a White Pillars Lodging (Canton, NY)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 09, 2017

Beautifully decorated and appointed. Clean Very Comfy Beds!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Best of the best a White Pillars Lodging (Canton, NY)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 08, 2017

Craftsman house was wonderfully restored and so comfortable. Breakfast was superb. But the best part of our stay, was the warmth, welcome and friendliness of our hosts, John and Donna.

Vedi più recensioni


Feels like home a White Pillars Lodging (Canton, NY)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 02, 2017

White Pillars is a beautifully maintained inn that feels like home away from home. Donna and John are thoughtful hosts and ready to accommodate. I typically don't stay at b&b's but I keep coming back to White Pillars.

Vedi più recensioni


Best B and B a White Pillars Lodging (Canton, NY)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2017

We were pleasantly surprised by how wonderful our stay was at the White Pillars Inn. We had planned to stay only one night but when we discovered what a outstanding and comfortable room at the Inn, we decided to stay a second night. We would definitely recommend this place to our friends and family.

Vedi più recensioni


Exquisite accommodations a White Pillars Lodging (Canton, NY)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 25, 2017

Our one night stay at White Pillars was exceptionally lovely. Extremely generous hosts, incredible period furnishings and a tranquil setting made our experience absolutely lovely. The sound of the train whistle was icing on the cake!

Vedi più recensioni


A charming home away from. Home... a White Pillars Lodging (Canton, NY)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 21, 2017

Spending over three-hundred days on the road with dictates of my work, the White Pillars is at the pinnacle of places i've stayed. It is a diamond in New York's North Country. Donna and John, the hosts, bend over to address any needs or concerns. I stayed in the Craftsman House, a restored farm house, that is tastefully appointed in Stickley or Craftsman furniture. Four individual rooms, each with a six-jet shower and jetted tub. I cant say enough of my stay here. A truly enjoyable experience and am looking forward to staying again next Spring.

Vedi più recensioni


Upstate NY Hospitality at its best. a White Pillars Lodging (Canton, NY)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 14, 2016

We so enjoyed staying at the White Pillars while visiting St. Lawrence and Clarkson Universities. The facilities were spotless, and the history/renovations were interesting and well done. Our breakfasts were fabulous, all with local fresh ingredients. It was also a pleasure to meet with other guests during breakfast. We'll be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Nice relaxing stay a White Pillars Lodging (Canton, NY)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 21, 2014

Everything was great

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful getaway weekend a White Pillars Lodging (Canton, NY)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2014

My fiance and I recently stayed for 2 nights. The room was lovely- big, comfortable and inviting. The staff was welcoming. We opted to have breakfast each morning and the food was amazing! We would definitely stay there again and will absolutely recommend family/friends to stay there as well!

Vedi più recensioni


White Pillars B&B a White Pillars Lodging (Canton, NY)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2014

We stay at White Pillars quite often, as our daughter is a student at a local college. White Pillars is heads and tails above any hotel in the area. The buildings are in excellent condition, the rooms are always clean, the innkeepers, John and Donna, are wonderful people. And John cooks a gourmet breakfast that can't be beat. If you will be in the Canton area, you really should stay at White Pillars. It's an excellent value and a wonderful experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay at White Pillars a White Pillars Lodging (Canton, NY)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 29, 2014

We have stayed twice at White Pillars and both stays were very enjoyable. Our room was clean and very comfortable and so were the common rooms. If we return to Canton, NY, this is where we will stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely stay a White Pillars Lodging (Canton, NY)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2014

We truly enjoyed our stay at White Pillars Lodging. The beds were very comfortable. We appreciated the bottles of water in the room. The view out our window was lovely. And the breakfast at the homestead was wonderful! Eggs cooked to order, homemade bread, fruit and yogurt, homemade hot cereal with apples.

Vedi più recensioni


Raised and met our expectations! Great to be back. a White Pillars Lodging (Canton, NY)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2014

Perfect B & B experience. Love our porch! Everyone is so great

Vedi più recensioni


First Time Staying at Bed & Breakfast a White Pillars Lodging (Canton, NY)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2014

My daughter and I traveled to Canton to visit St. Lawrence. I originally was booked at the local hotel but came across this Bed and Breakfast and decided to give it a try. It was cheater and it included breakfast. This was our first time trying a Bed & Breakfast and had no idea what to expected - I thought it's only one night. Well they whole experience was wonderful - we didn't want to leave. From the warm friendly greeting at the door when we arrived, personalize directions to a near by hiking trail, the sunny garden room where we stayed, beautiful country setting, quiet and peaceful - great front porch. Breakfast was more than we ever expected - the friendly chef made a full spread (all homemade) for just me and my daughter and loved doing it. She told us all about the wonderful owners who she has worked for many years - how they love to open up their home others. I can't wait to go back just to meet them. This was a wonderful first for my daughter and me - I hope everyone that reads this review gives White Pillars Lodging a try - you will be pleasantly surprised. Thank you again for a wonderful stay. :)

Vedi più recensioni


VERY CLEAN B&B - HIGHLY RECOMMEND a White Pillars Lodging (Canton, NY)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2014

We enjoyed our stay very much. The place is very clean and welcoming. If you stay here make sure you sign up for the breakfast, it is delicious. The people that run the place are very friendly. The linens were very clean and the beds are very comfortable. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Place to Stay a White Pillars Lodging (Canton, NY)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 03, 2014

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay. The house is very homey and beautiful. Our room was the perfect size and very cozy. Our breakfast was absolutely AMAZING!! Everything was fresh and beautifully presented. We will be back!!

Vedi più recensioni


Clarkson reunion with a dog a North Fork Bed and Breakfast/Gifts (Lisbon, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2013

We were traveling with our dog to upstate NY for my fiance's 10-year reunion at Clarkson in Potsdam. It can be challenging to find a place to stay with a dog (50lb shepherd mix), let alone one that is truly welcoming and accommadating to a dog in their home. I was sad we were not in the area longer than a day because our stay was lovely. The stars at night--you could see the galaxy! there are amish stands on the farms nearby. The host provided really good coffee, and AMAZING breakfast (a sourdough cinnamon bread, when topped with fresh yogurt, devine). Our room was the river room, which was spacious and clean, as was the attached bathroom. Our dog loved running around the front yard and going for a walk down the farm-lined road.

Vedi più recensioni


loved it!!! a North Fork Bed and Breakfast/Gifts (Lisbon, New York)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 26, 2013

we were desperately trying to find a place to stay for when our daughter graduated college. after days of calling all the hotels in the area I looked on b&b.com and was drawn to this b&b because of the roasting of their own coffee and the fact she makes all these wonderful pastries. thank goodness she had an opening and we had a great stay. my husband is diabetic and she prepared sugar free morning treats for him and I could not get enough of the coffee. we had a quiet night's sleep! it was perfect. I highly recommend north fork bed and breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Exceeded expectations by far! a White Pillars Lodging (Canton, NY)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 03, 2012

Everything about the stay was perfect, the room, the food, the hosts, I'm not generally a bed and breakfast fan but my three friends talked me into it and I'm so glad they did. Did I mention the food? Incredible!!

Vedi più recensioni


Country B&B a great gem a North Fork Bed and Breakfast/Gifts (Lisbon, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2012

Very friendly and welcoming. A little out-of-the-way but, well worth it. Hosts and very warm and accommodating with recommendations for sights and dining in nearby Canton. We were also pleasantly surprised to find that Tim roasts his own coffee beans! Delicious breakfast and wonderful coffee!

Vedi più recensioni


a gem in northern New York state a North Fork Bed and Breakfast/Gifts (Lisbon, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2012

I loved my stay at North Fork. The lights were left on for me as I arrived after dark and my dog and I were greeted and made to feel very welcome. After a good night's sleep in a comfy bed, I enjoyed breakfast which was quite delicious. I plan to stay here again the next time I am in the area and would highly recommend it.

Vedi più recensioni


Warm cosy and friendly a North Fork Bed and Breakfast/Gifts (Lisbon, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2012

THE HOST AND HOSTESS WERE GREAT AND ACCOMODATED EVERY NEED.

Vedi più recensioni


Our Home away from home a North Fork Bed and Breakfast/Gifts (Lisbon, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2012

When we go to the north country to visit family we always stay here. The food and coffee are excellent!

Vedi più recensioni


A very nice place a North Fork Bed and Breakfast/Gifts (Lisbon, New York)

3,0 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2012

The inn was a perfect place to get away and the spa tub made for a wonderful eat to end our adventures

Vedi più recensioni


"Home away from home" a North Fork Bed and Breakfast/Gifts (Lisbon, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 26, 2012

My husband, myself and our 19 year old daughter (who was packing to come home from St. Lawrence University) stayed at the North Fork Bed and Breakfast/Gifts on May 11, 2012. This Bed & Breakfast is a place that you would want to stay to be where it is quiet, comfortable and has a feeling of being at home. Lisa and Tim will go out of their way to make your stay a place that you will want to go there over and over again. The bedrooms are delightful with beautiful quilt bed covers and the fashionable wood accents. Your own bathroom, which ours had a garden tub and a shower was decorated nicely, and had homemade soaps that Lisa so careful added for a special touch. There is cable TV and Wi-Fi in your room also for those of you that have to have the electronic devices going. Their Breakfast was scrumptious and their company was delightful. Lisa has a beautiful craft store with homemade teas, soaps and gifts to delight you. Tim makes his own coffee and has several stores in the area that carries them. If you are looking for a place away from home... but feels like home... this is the place to go. We look forward to staying with Lisa and Tim when we do our trip to Canton New York again. Joseph & Sally Korn Oxford Me.

Vedi più recensioni


number 1 a North Fork Bed and Breakfast/Gifts (Lisbon, New York)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 23, 2012

everything was excellent from start to finish could not ask for better

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }