Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Cape Charles, Virginia

Very pleasant a The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 08, 2017

Lovely view. Clean, pleasant. Would love to come again.

Vedi più recensioni


A Wonderful Experience a Cape Charles House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 01, 2017

This was a first experience for my wife and I using BedandBreakfast.com, and we were very satisfied. Cape Charles Bed & Breakfast was everything that was advertised, and the pictures posted online actually matched the experience. Bruce & Carol were outstanding hosts who respected our privacy and yet were available at all times with loads of information. The breakfasts were truly gourmet; Carol is an outstanding cook. Cape Charles itself is not a beach town; its a quaint fishing town nestled on the coast with lots of history, very serene and peaceful. Cape Charles Bed & Breakfast is right at home in Cape Charles; it was almost like stepping back in time, and that is the experience we were seeking. The cleanliness of the rooms and the grounds was superb, and there were plenty of rocking chairs on a spacious porch for those who want to catch up on a little reading material. We would return to this place in a heartbeat. It was worth every dime and the long drive to get there. -Jesse & Jamie (Vale, NC)

Vedi più recensioni


Mary and Daniel a The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 26, 2017

Gorgeous view, nice tub, Delicious breakfast and friendly hosts. Would definitely recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


A++ a Cape Charles House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il aprile 11, 2017

We selected the Cape Charles House B&B based on the reviews we read, and we were not disappointed. Carol and Bruce were gracious hosts, provided exceptional service, and offered helpful information about the dining and sightseeing options. Our room was the smallest but quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious. We enjoyed our stay and will stop here again. We highly recommend the Cape Charles House. Nancy & John

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding a Cape Charles House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 08, 2017

Beautiful property. Personable owners!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful a The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 08, 2017

A very comfortable place with excellent views and wonderful hosts, I'm sure we'll be back at some point.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent service, quaint house, and delicious breakfast! a The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il aprile 06, 2017

This was a gorgeous, quiet, clean, and quaint place to stay on the Eastern Shore. We thoroughly enjoyed our time overlooking the water, eating a delicious breakfast, touring the 'locals-only' spots that Mike told us about, and generally relaxing for the weekend. I would go back in a heartbeat-- he will see us again!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Spot a The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 01, 2017

This was our second stay at Baywood. We arrived early enough for a relaxing walk on the beach. Breakfast was excellent, freshly prepared and plentiful. Our room was comfortable and had the amenities you would find in a hotel room, some B&Bs do not provide hair dryers, terry robes etc. but this one does. Great place!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Getaway a The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 29, 2017

The Bed and Breakfast was a little further out of town than we expected. However, the location was beautiful with a full view of the Bay from our room with a porch. The service was excellent. Mike was the best "guide" we could have asked for. He knows the area/history, very friendly and was kind to let us borrow a book on the area that walked us through (literally) many of the towns with the colorful history of each. Will definitely stay there again!

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding and personable a Cape Charles House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 28, 2017

Enjoyed ourselves immensely. Hugh & Carolyn Vaughan

Vedi più recensioni


Will do it Again! a Bay Haven Inn of Cape Charles (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 20, 2017

Beautiful Historic Home in super location. Jim and Tammy are wonderful hosts and full of useful information. As first time visitors to the area Tammy served as our personal concierge to this delightful area of Virginia. Buffy and Fred

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing service a Cape Charles House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 04, 2017

Bruce and Carol are the amazing host of the perfect B&B. Exceptional service with gourmet breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Great B & B on the Chesapeake Bay a The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 01, 2017

We recently stayed at the Baywood and loved it. The rooms were large, clean and very comfortable. The two front rooms have a wonderful view across the Chesapeake Bay. There are no TV's in the rooms but a common area with TV is available. The private and secluded beach is great for swimming in the summer and for long walks anytime. Mike is a great host and serves a large and delicious breakfast at 8:30 AM.

Vedi più recensioni


Checked ALL of the Boxes! a The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 30, 2016

Baywood was exactly what we were looking for! Beautiful, quiet, sparkling and spacious with a gracious host and a knockout breakfast - it really couldn't have been any nicer. We had the Lighthouse Room, which included a large en suite with a walk-in tub, a huge shower and large, fluffy towels. The whole wall facing the water and beach were beautiful white French doors that opened onto a very large porch/balcony with a table and chairs. The sunset from here was stunning! Our host, Mike, is a history buff which played into our interests perfectly. On top of piquing my interest enough to look some corresponding topics up when home, he has a particular soft spot for General Lee. Mike also steered us in the right direction for dinner (The Oyster Farm, but that's another review!). Before leaving, Mike served us and the other two couples who were in-house (and we never heard a peep from) a fabulous breakfast that would be the fuel to the next leg of our journey up the coast. I will be writing him personally for a couple of recipes! I'm not much of an egg fan but he made a casserole that was so light and fluffy with vegetables, that I ate the whole piece and it was substantial. There was fresh fruit, tea or coffee (which is also place outside of the rooms from 6am), juice, sausage (which I AM a fan of!) and a wonderful muffin that had a name, but I don't recall. A Bay muffin, maybe? Just a spectacular send-off! We didn't have a chance to meet Sharon, but if she's as charming and knowledgeable as her husband, it was our loss!

Vedi più recensioni


Winter Get-Away a The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 25, 2016

Perfect time in a beautiful, spacious and spotless facility. Mike directed us to a couple of sights in the area that we were not familiar with. Awesome breakfasts, hospitality and view of the Chesapeake Bay.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect for a Late Fall Retreat a Bay Haven Inn of Cape Charles (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 02, 2016

Bay Haven is Beautiful and perfectly located for walking in Cape Charles; the beauty and warmth of the home is exceeded only by the welcome and warmth of Tammy & Jim. Other circumstances delayed our coming and we expected cold, bare-bones accommodation on this late Fall date, but were instead greeted with the house brightly lit and abuzz, fabulous interior and exterior holiday decorations, warm fireplaces, a beautiful room, Tammy's warm welcome, tour, and tales, and a delightful breakfast (much from the garden), with Tammy, timed and designed for our palates. Bay Haven served as a wonderful base for our walks about town, for learning more of local history, and references to other places of interest.

Vedi più recensioni


Great B & B a The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 02, 2016

My wife & I have stayed at Baywood several times. All aspects of our stays have been exemplary! We will continue to, again, return to Baywood when we get the chance!

Vedi più recensioni


A Wonderful Experience a The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 17, 2016

My wife and I recently celebrated our anniversary by staying at The Baywood B&B. When we got off the main road and drove through the long wooded driveway, it was like we entered a new world. The room, living areas, backyard and beach were lovely. Mike truly made us feel at home. He was friendly, informative and great to talk with. We will definitely return and we highly recommend The Baywood.

Vedi più recensioni


The Baywood is Our Home Away From Home a The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 15, 2016

Mike, the owner of the Baywood, is quite possibly the most wonderful business owner on the Eastern Shore. He has built a home that is comfortable and feels like a home away from home, sitting atop the amazing Chesapeake Bay, yet nestled in a world of trees, right up against the Eastern Shore Nature Preserve. From the two sweet-natured cats on property, to the amazing Baywood Bran Muffins with breakfast; from the rocking chairs on the porch, to the adirondacks along the cliffside; from the sound of the wind on the hillside backyard to the waves crashing on the shore; from the walk down the wooden steps to the secluded beach to the conversations with fellow B&B guests --- the Baywood is one of our favorite things about Cape Charles, and we will not stay anywhere else. My only fear in giving this grand review is that the next time we book our weekend getaway, you'll already have made your reservation and we'll be outta luck. Say hi to Mike and to Shiloh, their sweetheart rescue dog, and enjoy this secret hideaway gem of the Eastern Shore. You will not be disappointed.

Vedi più recensioni


Fall fun at Baywood B&B a The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 13, 2016

What a great get away in October! No crowds, crisp weather and wonderful accommodations! As others have said, Mike is the consummate host! Spent three nights and could have done more! We'll be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary stay at the Cape Charles House B&B a Cape Charles House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 30, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay to mark our 10 year Wedding Anniversary at the Cape Charles House B&B. Bruce and Carol the B&B owners are amazing Inn keepers. They are lovely people with generous southern hospitality. This is our 3rd stay at the B&B and its always just like we remember the first time- relaxed atmosphere, cozy room, amazing breakfast!! We love the cute downtown Cape Charles area and the beach- you can really immerse yourself in the quiet little town here. It's a great time! Thanks Bruce and Carol for making our 10 year anniversary trip one to remember. -Mary and Colin Sheppard

Vedi più recensioni


Top Tier a The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2016

Inviting, cozy, genuinely interested hosts. Clean and beyond. Very reasonable rate (one night available). Right on the bay with easy access to beach and spectacular view and sunsets. I am going to give a stay to my daughter and son-in-law

Vedi più recensioni


Second Visit, Even Better! a Bay Haven Inn of Cape Charles (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 26, 2016

We loved our stay so much the first time that we simply had to come back. This time we brought my sister and mother and their spouses. Tammy and Jim are such gracious hosts and made us all feel welcome and part of the family. I simply can't say enough about the warmth and hospitality we felt during our entire stay. If you want a bed-and-breakfast in Cape Charles and you want the best experience the Bay Haven Inn is the only place to go!

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful stay a The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2016

We arrived just as Hurricane Matthew was ramping up toward the East Coast, but the lovely Baywood B&B was very calm among the trees. Michael was a very gracious host, and our room with a view of the bay was wonderful. The owners have totally renovated the house to serve as a bed and breakfast, and it's beautiful. I especially appreciated the color coordinated nautical decor, from the bedding, bathroom accessories and art on the wall. The breakfast, especially Michael's special muffins, was very nice, in a warm dining room with a spectacular view of the bay from the French doors. We went into town in the evening for dinner at the Gingernut Pub as Michael recommended; it's a great little neighborhood gathering spot located in an old bank building - we had our dinner in the old vault! In the morning, we spent some time before checkout exploring the beach, and then headed south to continue our trip across the Chesapeake Bay Bridge and Tunnel. Michael was very welcoming and friendly, as are the cats and the sweet little French bulldog; although if you're pet sensitive, the animals will be kept in another room. Overall, our stay was relaxing and far too short!

Vedi più recensioni


Our 3 day visit at the Inn.. a Bay Haven Inn of Cape Charles (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2016

We made reservations 2 months in advance for the Alyce Wilson to attend the October Eastern shore bird festival..The entire B n B is set up in a plush Victorian style that created a subtle ambience conducive to rest and relaxation...The 8:30 breakfast was more than ample to satisfy most palettes and the table is set as one would expect in that era of the day...That being stated, Tammy and Jim provide the proper setting that one would expect of a traditional B n B...Just sit back and enjoy the ambience ....We would had stayed the extra day but felt compelled to let Matthew rule our last day.....Ken n Johanna/Warrenton, Va..

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely wonderful a Cape Charles House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2016

We had the pleasure of staying here for two nights last week and it was wonderful. The room was lovely and the bed was very comfortable. Our hosts were so welcoming and knowledgable about the area offering lots of ideas for dining and sightseeing. We especially enjoyed our 5 o'clock wine and home made cheese spread sitting in the porch. Both breakfasts were huge and absolutely delicious. We would recommend this B&B very highly.

Vedi più recensioni


Getaway Week a The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 08, 2016

Great getaway. Quiet. Great scenery on the bay. Mike (host) was friendly and very helpful in making stay outstanding. I recommend this place and would like to stay there again in the future. Bill S.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent! a The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 05, 2016

Enjoyed our stay for the weekend. Mike was a great host. He is friendly, makes you feel at home, and his food is delicious. I would recommend this B&B to friends and family.

Vedi più recensioni


gem of a b and b a The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 02, 2016

thanks mike and sharon . as always, a pleasure to stay at your lovely inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful home and property a The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 30, 2016

We had a lovely stay at this home and return each time we head south. Breakfast is delicious.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}