Ultime Recensioni in Cape May, New Jersey

best inn in Cape May, hands down a The Blue Rose Inn & Restaurant (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2017

I have been staying in Cape May for 10 years and bounced around among the many inns there, until I stayed at Blue Rose Inn. Once you stay at the Blue Rose Inn, you'll be a loyal customer like me. Blue Rose is the best because of (1) location, (2) staff and (3) food. The inn is in a perfect location, close to beach, restaurants and shopping. The staff is friendly and will do everything in their power to make your stay more enjoyable. I stay in inns a few times every year and I have never seen a better staff. And the food is INCREDIBLE. Once you have one of their gourmet breakfasts, you will think you've been to heaven and back. Top notch. Do yourself a favor and eat dinner there too, because the dinners are right up there with the finest restaurants in Manhattan. Blue Rose, you are THE BEST!

Vedi più recensioni


First class! a Mooring B & B (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2017

This is our second stay st the Mooring. We love it. Vince and Leslie are the consummate hosts. Vince a native of Cape May is completely knowledgeable. The inn is beautiful, breakfast delicious and imaginative.

Vedi più recensioni


A great B & B a The Blue Rose Inn & Restaurant (Cape May, New Jersey)

3,4 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2017

Great location - close to Washington Street mall and other sites, welcoming host, terrific breakfast, and comfortable room (we had the green room). Highly recommend this charming Victorian B& B They have a lovely tea served between 2 and 3 with home made treats, coffee and tea, an added treat.

Vedi più recensioni


The Best B&B in Cape May a Mainstay Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2017

The Mainstay is conveniently located near restaurants and the beach, and it's on the horse and carriage route, so you can hear the clip-clop of the horses hooves as they pass by in the early evening. The rooms are commodious (ours had a private porch). There is something for everyone at breakfast, and there are plenty of tables.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Escape a Luther Ogden Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2017

We needed to get away and this was an ideal place to do just that. Jan and Mark were great hosts. Jan's breakfasts were magic and Mark's coffee was the perfect complement.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Second Stay! a The Harrison (Cape May, New Jersey)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2017

We found the Harrison by accident online. We have been visiting Cape May for years and are familiar with the area. We were so excited upon check in to see our room. The colors and fabrics are beautiful! The inns immaculate and added touches don't go unnoticed. Bikes,beach towels and chairs make packing easier. The owners are so friendly and make a great stay memorable! We had such a nice time over the July 4th weekend that we went back Labor Day weekend! See you next Summer! Robin & Paul

Vedi più recensioni


A Nice B&B Experience a Twin Gables (Cape May, New Jersey)

3,8 Recensione postata il settembre 13, 2017

Stayed for an weekend in early September with my bride. Loved the front porch. Sat out there in both early morning and the evenings....both very pleasant! Breakfast included a delicious fruit bowl. Regina is a very engaging hostess. Ginger the resident Sheltie is so sweet! Would definitely recommend this B&B. It is a good value.

Vedi più recensioni


Simply Delightful a John Wesley Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 13, 2017

Our stay at the John Wesley Inn was wonderful ! We stayed in the carriage house. The amenities were beautiful and the owners, Bonnie and Lance were accommodating and gracious as usual !!! I give them and their stunning bed and breakfast 5 stars !!!

Vedi più recensioni


Mainstay .... can't go wrong a Mainstay Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

3,4 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2017

This was our second time at the mainstay inn. Location is great, the property is spacious and welcoming, and the bottomless cookies are awesome! Breakfast is ok (fruit flies were annoying), French toast was served 2x in 4 days. Fourth day it just seemed like it was cut up and cooked, not great. The afternoon snacks could be better presented (and again the fruit flies) i.e. Cheese being cut prior with some better varieties. I enjoyed the butter cake in the morning and the fudge in the afternoon. Just some minor tuning up and this can easily be a "5"

Vedi più recensioni


Mainstay In n a Mainstay Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

3,2 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2017

Innkeeper, Diane, very accommodating and friendly. Obviously loves the Inn and Cape May. Lovely breakfast .

Vedi più recensioni


Great Inn in Cape May a Captain Mey's Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2017

Great location in Cape May just 2 blocks from the beach and 1 block from the mall. The inn was nicely decorated and we really enjoyed sitting on the front porch. I thought it was a little pricey, but I know - it's the shore. The owner was very friendly to talk with. The 3rd floor room was really nice but a little dark due to the dormer window arrangement; nothing to fret about. I thought it was cool that the 3rd floor had an alternate outdoor stairway directly to the parking lot. I'm assuming that was for fire escape, but was a full staircase so we used it. Would definitely go back. (I gave a outstanding for onsite dining because the site said I had to fill it in, but there was no dining)

Vedi più recensioni


Keep coming back! a Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2017

Love this place, my family has made a tradition of staying here the last few years and we absolutely love it. It's affordable, cozy, and in a great location. Todd and Anastasia are always sweet and accommodating. This year I stayed in the loft and it was like having a cute little studio apartment. I look forward to coming next year with my family!

Vedi più recensioni


The best B&B we've ever had the pleasure to stay at! a Candlelight Inn B&B (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 10, 2017

From the time we walked in the door until the moment we left we were completely impressed! Michael was the perfect host and chef, Wanda was warm and welcoming and the staff was friendly and unobtrusive. The entire place was immaculate and well cared for, with the daily housekeeping of our room being an added bonus. Being former antique dealers, we were in awe of the exquisite antiques we found at every turn... Amazing! And the breakfasts... Gourmet quality three-course feasts! I would HIGHLY recommend the Candlelight In to anyone visiting the Wildwoods.

Vedi più recensioni


Quick Getaway a Twin Gables (Cape May, New Jersey)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2017

On short notice decided to try to go to the beach for a couple days. Found this bed & breakfast near the center of things at very reasonable rates. Great comfort.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome B&B experience a Rhythm of the Sea (Cape May, New Jersey)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2017

My husband and I had a wonderful romantic getaway. Rhythm of the Sea provided a casual welcoming environment. Breakfast was delicious and all dietary needs were graciously met. We looked forward to afternoon treats and beverages. The beach is only steps away from the front door. They have beach chairs, beach towels and bicycles for guests to use. A guest refrigerator is on the first floor so we were able to keep our wine and cheese available for a pre dinner experience with other guests. There are many seating areas for guests to socialize.I highly recommend this B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


affordable B&B with amazing, private suites a Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2017

We have been to the Sea Gypsy three times over the past few years and we just love it! It's really affordable, the staff is very friendly and helpful, the breakfast is always delicious, and we just adore the privacy that the suites offer. It's at an ideal location in Wildwood and it's a short drive from Cape May without the hefty price tag. By far our favorite place to stay in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Luther Ogden Inn a Luther Ogden Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

3,8 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2017

First time at this B&B. Generally a good experience.

Vedi più recensioni


The Dormer House a The Dormer House (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 01, 2017

My husband and I have come to Cape May for years, marking important events or milestones in our lives. In fact the Dormer House was where my Husband met my sister, niece and father for the first time over 30 years ago. Our son's first vacation at 6 weeks old was celebrated at the Dormer House and now we've come full circle, having just dropped our daughter off to college and us becoming Empty Nesters. Coming "Home" to the Dormer House and Cape May was exactly what we needed to mark yet this next phase of life. We will comeback to the Dormer House in a heartbeat. The staff is excellent, the food-delicious, the company lovely and the accommodations-great!

Vedi più recensioni


Lucky One Night Find - Great Birthday Treat! a The Harrison (Cape May, New Jersey)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2017

We got a last minute one night opening on a night that was my Birthday. We were very impressed with the greeting, the decor, high end linens, pillows and furnishings. The owner greeted us at Breakfast (he is a very personable gentleman from New Zealand), and his lovely wife who he beckoned to come say hello from her creations in the kitchen. The Victorian flare was married to a lovely silver and gray and white medley of decor with a modern twist on the crystal chandeliers and tastefully chosen appointments. The location was IDEAL - a short 5 minute walk to the boardwalk in one direction and equidistant was the main shopping and restaurant area in the opposite direction. The only downside was no parking. It was the best little get away in my favorite haunt. The owner is buying other properties, I am happy to say, so more of the upscale boutique style B & B's will be added the the portfolio and sure not to disappoint. We stayed July 15th, 2017. The Horner's.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing Bed and Breakfast a The Queen Victoria (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2017

This was our first time staying in this bed and breakfast. It is by far the nicest, cleanest and most accommodating place. We stayed in a newly renovated room that was simply amazing. The innkeepers are so nice and friendly. The greatest perk was that after we checked out, we were able to go to the beach all day and use their outdoor shower facility to freshen up which allowed us to go for a nice dinner before driving home. The shower was a hot shower provided with soap and shampoo and towels - truly wonderful.

Vedi più recensioni


We'll be back! a Mooring B & B (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2017

We stayed at The Mooring for a long weekend. We were accommodated from the very start with changing our arrival to a late check in. The first thing that we said when we walked into our room (room 6) was "Oh! It smells so clean!". We have stayed in multiple bed and breakfasts in Cape May and that was the first one that we said that about. There is just something about smelling clean along with being clean. We met an elderly gentleman on the porch with while drinking our coffee who asked us if we had every had Vince's breakfast before. When we said no, his response was "You're in for a treat!" and he was right! The breakfast was excellent every morning. The sweet and savory option was great because we split everything! The coffee was even excellent! Vince came around and made sure that everything was great and asked us our plans for the day and if we needed any suggestions. The location was very convenient. The beach is a half a block away with bike rentals right across the street. And the off street parking (available with most rooms) was one of the deciding factors for us. If you have ever been to Cape May during the summer, you will understand why! Sorry for rambling on but I feel that informative reviews will give many people advice to book at The Mooring. We will definitely be staying there again!

Vedi più recensioni


Seashore Hospitality a Candlelight Inn B&B (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2017

The Candlelight Inn B&B in North Wildwood was welcoming and really made for a relaxing getaway weekend. The Innkeepers, Wanda and Michael really enjoy pampering their guests and it shows! Excellent place to unwind.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay at Rhythm of the Sea ! a Rhythm of the Sea (Cape May, New Jersey)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2017

Great Stay at Rhythm of the Sea ! Awesome B&B - Very clean...and great breakfasts ! Highly recommend Rhythm of the Sea B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Week a Mooring B & B (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2017

Had a really great stay at the Mooring. Leslie and Vince were wonderful hosts. This was our third year.

Vedi più recensioni


Romantic place to stay a Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 29, 2017

Wonderful place to stay for a romantic beach getaway. Close to the boardwalk, cape may, stone harbor. Rooms are clean and breakfast is top notch. Romantic setting in each room.

Vedi più recensioni


Great location, large rooms a The Dormer House (Cape May, New Jersey)

2,0 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2017

Dormer a House could easily be my go to place if they made a few updates, especially cleaning carpets and upholstery, offering choices at breakfast and air conditioning common areas. They have parking! The rooms are big! But we were not happy with the old mattress and the dust under the edges of all the furniture and elsewhere. To their credit, it is a more affordable option for b and bs in this area, but that is no excuse for dirt, old sheets and threadbare towels.

Vedi più recensioni


we love Sea Gypsy a Sea Gypsy B&B (Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2017

We love to stay in Sea Gypsy because of its warm atmosphere and kindness of its owners.

Vedi più recensioni


Displaced but not at all displeased! a Mooring B & B (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2017

Due to our usual B&B in Cape may being sold, we searched out a new one. The Mooring was our choice - and was the best in every way. For a combination of price, value, location...you will not find a better deal in Cape May. Vince & Leslie are gracious and helpful hosts. Their B&B is stunning and immaculate. We did not want for anything. Vince was always available should we have a question or need anything...and his restaurant suggestions were spot-on. Bravo! We will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


First Time and sure to be more a John Wesley Inn (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2017

The B&B was like stepping back into the 19th Century of Cape May

Vedi più recensioni


Summer at "The Moorings" a Mooring B & B (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2017

Everything about "The Moorings" is always enjoyable, including the innkeepers, the other lodgers and the location.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }