Ultime Recensioni in Captain Cook, Hawaii

Wonderful Experience! a Mermaid Dreams (Kealakekua, HI)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 14, 2018

As soon as you walk in the front door it's clear you've found the perfect home base for a Big Island stay. The open kitchen with adjoining dining and lounging decks were a great place to relax, a private jungle oasis. Heather and Bud were amazing, gracious hosts. Their morning conversation was as welcoming as the delicious breakfast. They also had excellent recommendations for swimming with dolphins, snorkeling, hiking, and Kona dining. We highly recommend a visit to Mermaid Dreams.

Vedi più recensioni


We Love This Place! a Kona Palace in Captain Cook (Captain Cook, HI)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 17, 2017

My wife and I found this to be one of the most beautiful places to stay in our travels to all 50 states. The owner greeted us with kindness and suggested we catch the sunset from the balcony shortly thereafter. After a spectacular sunset, we headed down to the hot tub before calling it a night. We were extremely happy with the accommodations, price and service.

Vedi più recensioni


We loved it. a Hale Hoola B&B (Captain Cook, Hawaii)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 06, 2017

Exactly what we wanted. A good space, close to Kona, but nearer to the country. We stayed 2 nights and had a perfect time.

Vedi più recensioni


Dragonfly Ranch was the perfect hideaway a Dragonfly Ranch (Captain Cook/Kona, Hawaii)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 29, 2017

We loved every moment at the Dragonfly Ranch. The building and grounds are simply wonderful. Peaceful vistas of the ocean and breakfasts of fresh fruit grown on-site were highlights. We felt at home from the moment we arrived.

Vedi più recensioni


Our Stay at the B&B a Mango Sunset BnB Inn at Lyman Kona Coffee Farms (Kailua-Kona, HI)

3,8 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2017

Rooms were small and damp. No A/C. Ceiling Fan worked. Privacy was good. Mosquitoes were terrible. Marsha was very friendly but we were surprised that she ate breakfast with us every morning. Coffee was excellent. .

Vedi più recensioni


B&B on organic coffee farm a Mango Sunset BnB Inn at Lyman Kona Coffee Farms (Kailua-Kona, HI)

2,6 Recensione postata il aprile 19, 2017

The location is very good. The common kitchen use is very convenient. However the room is a bit cluttered with unneeded furniture, while no clothes hangers provided. The space for it can be easily organized. Also housekeeping use chemicals, which is not coming along with a practices of organic farming. The lecture and tour of organic coffee farm by the owner exceeded our expectations. It was very informative and we learned a lot.

Vedi più recensioni


Breathtakingly beautiful spot a Kona Palace in Captain Cook (Captain Cook, HI)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 18, 2017

I stayed here one night while visiting Kona from my home on the east side of the island. Rachel was friendly, accommodating, and easygoing. (Always a plus.) I immediately felt comfortable in her home. Extremely clean bedroom and bathroom and a very comfy bed. The next morning, I awoke refreshed and thoroughly enjoyed breakfast on their stunning lanai, with fantastic views of this amazing area. Mahalo for a great experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Mahalo! a Kona Palace in Captain Cook (Captain Cook, HI)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 16, 2017

My wife and I had a fantastic time. Was as described and would stay here again. The accommdations and views were excellent. We came for a nice vacation, stayed at multiple places along the Kona coast. We did some snorkeling and visited the nearby Captain Cook monument when we were here. We felt at home here moreso than the other places.

Vedi più recensioni


First night great choice a Mango Sunset BnB Inn at Lyman Kona Coffee Farms (Kailua-Kona, HI)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 07, 2017

We were happy to be above the crowds with a beautiful view cooler temperatures and gorgeous landscaping. Hans and Marsha made us very comfortable and served a delicious and satisfying breakfast. The coffee was outstanding!

Vedi più recensioni


Truly regret staying here a Kona Palace in Captain Cook (Captain Cook, HI)

1,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 15, 2017

Some Bed and Breakfasts are run as true businesses: professional, aware that the guests they are serving are paying them a good deal of money. This is not one of them. This Bed and Breakfast is run as a way to help pay for their vacation home - it should really be on AirBnB, not BedandBreakfast.com. Prior to our arrival, we received no information about check in times, tips on how to get there, anything. We found the driveway and after scraping our car bottom (super, super steep, but no warning) --we were lost as to how to get to the property or which one it was (poor signage, and no instructions beforehand). Upon finally seeing a small side driveway and finding our way down to the residence, a woman came out and stared at us. When we said we were there to check in, she said 'you're an hour early'...and then proceeded to stare at us. I apologized and said we hadn't seen any information (email or website) identifying when checkin was. She continued to stare at us. This is a good indication of how the rest of the trip was. When other people came to check in later, there was no way to contact her (doesn't answer cell phone from our trys)--so they wandered in the house asking if anyone knew if this was the place. "Breakfast" is less than a continental breakfast at a hotel would be. Most BnB's I've been to thrive on their breakfast - this came with a single boiled egg, a banana, and half a muffin. Overall - breakfast was a ripoff, the owner was rude and unprofessional, and it felt like we were an imposition - not a very relaxing vacation. Run it as a business, or don't call yourself a BnB, truly regret staying here. Rooms were nice and relatively clean, view is pretty but often foggy. (As a final note-not positive or negative - there is A LOT of Christian literature around the house--just be aware. I don't find it professional, but it's their right)

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay! a Kona Palace in Captain Cook (Captain Cook, HI)

4,0 Recensione postata il novembre 29, 2016

This is a very nice place up from the coast with spectacular views. The house is very clean and there were no bugs like some of the other places we have stayed on the Big Island. Our family had a wicked good time and would love to be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }