Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Chester, California

Amazing, charming, cozy getaway a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 10, 2017

What a find this place is! Comfortable rooms, tranquil setting, amazing service and fantastic breakfasts! We'll be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful place to stay! a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 21, 2016

My husband and I wanted a quiet getaway the weekend before Christmas, and this was the perfect spot. The property is beautifully decorated for the season, the staff was courteous and friendly, very helpful, and the food was delicious! We had a wonderful time, and everything was exceedingly comfortable and beautiful.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfectly cozy for the fall and winter a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 21, 2016

Love this place. I stayed in the main house and enjoyed every minute of the fire, free sherry before bed, the comfy reading chairs, my cozy room, and delicious breakfast. Love this place!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful place to stay a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 17, 2016

We reserved a room at Bidwell House for my in-laws 60th anniversary. They loved their room. The owners were warm and friendly and breakfast was amazing. They couldn't have been happier with their stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 07, 2016

I really appreciated my stay at the Bidwell House. The service was excellent. I even arrived late in the evening and the hosts Eva and Filip were great to work with. The rooms were excellent and the Jacuzzi tub was outstanding. This was literally the best night sleep I have had in months! Also, the breakfast and service was terrific. I will be staying there again, I hope! Jessica D

Vedi più recensioni


always a wonderful stay a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 06, 2016

the staff are friendly, the rooms are nice/clean, the breakfast is great

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice place to stay a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

3,4 Recensione postata il novembre 01, 2016

Very peaceful setting. The nicest place to stay in Chester, CA that we saw.

Vedi più recensioni


Everything was perfect a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 26, 2016

We had a great stay at the Bidwell House. Exceeded our expectations in every way. The staff was welcoming and helpful, the breakfast was awesome and the room clean and comfortable. Looking forward to returning soon.

Vedi più recensioni


Fall Get a Way a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2016

This, our fifth stay and fall getaway to the Bidwell House did not disappoint. Three days away from the rush of life - a perfect place to slow down. We love meeting our fellow lodgers, many from outside the U.S. Oh, the fall color - spectacular. Looking forward to same time next year at the Bidwell House.

Vedi più recensioni


Our getaway in Gods country a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2016

This is our fourth visit. We Honeymooned here and come back every few years to enjoy the wonderful scenery and hospitality of the Lake Almanor area. It is such a charming B&B. We love Robins Roost with the view of the Lake and of Mt Lassen. A great place to come and relax.

Vedi più recensioni


Return to a favorite place a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 17, 2016

We've stayed at Bidwell House several times. It is well appointed with elegant common areas, lovely grounds, & unique rooms. We don't want to be fussed over, & prefer to have more privacy than some B&Bs provide. This one strikes a good balance with the innkeepers & staff available when needed, but generally staying behind the scenes. We go out of our way to stop here.

Vedi più recensioni


Very Nice Inn ! a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2016

Our room was in excellent shape - newly renovated bathroom with strong attention to detail and excellent craftsmanship. Wasn't done by ameteurs. Filip and Eva are warm and conscientious hosts, and the cat is friendly too. This is a great inn to choose if you're planning to stay in the Lake Almador area.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely! a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 03, 2016

We had a lovely stay at the Bidwell House. Eva and Filip were gracious and attentive hosts. The historic building is lovingly maintained, and there's a well-stocked library with materials about the history of the area and nearby places to visit. The common areas are comfortable and inviting, and we enjoyed visiting with the other guests. If we ever return to the area, we would definitely stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


A lovely place in an area where is so much to do! Perfect! a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2016

The Bidwell House is a very nice place to stay at. Everything is decorated with outstanding good taste and with high value. The innkeepers are very friendly and know the area very well. We stayed here for three nights and would have loved to stay longer! There is so much to see and do in the area and it is very relaxing to sit on the porch, in the garden or in the living room. We had three wonderful days!

Vedi più recensioni


September visit a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2016

My room was very comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was excellent with very friendly service.

Vedi più recensioni


September vacation a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2016

We had an excellent one night stay, with a very good breakfast. The overall facilities are very good.

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful B&B a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2016

We stayed at the Bidwell House for three nights using it as our base to explore Mt. Lassen National Park. Although it is a 25 minute drive to the entrance to the park, it is closer to eating establishments in Chester and Lake Almanor. It's a nice place to relax after a long day of hiking. Our room was the Robin's Roost which is on the NE side of the building. We enjoyed hearing the occasional sheep, rooster and chickens. Our traveling companions stayed down the hall and never got the opportunity to hear the animals. I do wish they offered a "Grab and Go" breakfast for guests wanting to get an early start on hiking. Breakfast is not served until 8:30 which meant we typically didn't get to the park until 10 or 10:30. However, the free sherry and chocolate chip cookies at the end of the day made up for it :)

Vedi più recensioni


Very friendly place and perfect place to visit the area a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 10, 2016

The Bidwell House is a very nice place to stay at. Everything is decorated with outstanding good taste and with high value. The innkeepers are very friendly and know the area very well. We stayed here for three nights and would have loved to stay longer! There is so much to see and do in the area and it is very relaxing to sit on the porch, in the garden or in the living room. We had three wonderful days!

Vedi più recensioni


Charming getaway destination with fabulous breakfasts! a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 10, 2016

We loved our stay here! We rented the cottage adjoining the main house. It has a well appointed spacious kitchen and there are endless large fluffy towels in the bathroom. Great shower and we never ran out of hot water. Bed was quite comfortable. Gracious hosts and delightful breakfasts. Chester is a sweet resort town centrally located for day trips to Lassen, Lake Almanor, even Shasta, if you wake up early enough. Thank you to Eva, Filip and your warm and welcoming staff. .

Vedi più recensioni


Impressed with Bidwell House staff a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2016

We found all staff to be hardworking, polite, and helpful. We would highly recommend others to stay at the Bidwell House.

Vedi più recensioni


What a great retreat to the mountains. a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 02, 2016

I was recommended to stay here by a previous guest. She loved it and so did I. I was lucky to have a room in the original house. It was cozy and cute and JUST MY SIZE. Even sharing the bath wasn't an issue. I loved the grounds. Perfect place for a wedding or outdoor party. I really loved sitting on the veranda and watching the cars go by. Something we don't get to do much these days. Just reading or watching the passers by. I enjoyed the breakfast tremendously and the service was attentive to my every need. Thank you Bidwell House for a great wekend.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay but room to improve a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

3,4 Recensione postata il settembre 01, 2016

This is a wonderful B&B. The property is well acquainted and the service is friendly. It is well situated close to the park and the place is kept clean. You can tell that the staff is working hard. They will be cooking up eggs one minute and pulling weeds out front the next. We really enjoyed our stay and would consider returning. The service was excellent. Especially the service during dining. Our only complaint would be about the food quality. This seems to be a weakness of the region as a whole. French toast was made with basic grocery store bread. Breakfast meats were of the basic grocery store quality (think Jimmy Dean). The coffee was oddly mundane even though there is a coffee roaster located in the town of Chester. We didn't see any house made baked goods. Even the lobby cookies appeared to be Chips Ahoy. The staff works so hard that if they were to make their own bread, cookies, muffins, pastries, and use high grade quality meats from a butcher, we're sure the food would be excellent. To be clear - the staff was excellent and they will accommodate dietary preferences, your coffee cup will never go dry (even if you hope it would so you can go down the street for a cup). This isn't about the service or the efforts of the cook. It's about a commitment to better quality ingredients and making more items from scratch and in-house.

Vedi più recensioni


Sweet Spot away from home a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2016

The Bidwell House was such a pleasant place to visit away from home. We were headed into Lassen the next day and didn't realize how remote the area was (we ended up backtracking a half hr from Bidwell into the park). The rooms were very clean and our private bath had a really nice shower. We did have to use our earplugs to sleep as the cows out back were loud but we enjoyed the authentic farm feel. The breakfast was very tasty and all the employees were very kind. We would certainly stay here again if our travels ever bring us back to Chester!

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice stay a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

3,8 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2016

This was the second time we stayed at the Bidwell House. This is our favorite place when staying close to Lassen NP. The good options are very limited in that area. This time we stayed in Robin's Roost, a nice room on the second floor. Unfortunately the mattress was too soft and bouncy for our rest. We stayed there while the day time temp was a little higher than normal. So the "natural AC" (opening the windows) did not work too well. It was pretty hot in the room with windows open and two fans running until 2 am. Then it got better. When the windows are open the trade off is the noise from the main road. The breakfasts were very good. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The exchange students from Eastern Europe working in the kitchen and serving breakfast were a real pleasure. With the exception of the room temp and the mattress quality we really enjoyed our stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Bidwell House a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2016

Very relaxing back court yard. Good breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Great and comfy home away from home a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2016

Stayed here while hiking through Lassen National Park. Had great breakfast and everyone was super friendly and helpful. The room was clean and perfect to come home to at the end of a long day of hiking. Would stay here again!

Vedi più recensioni


Charming home, delicious breakfast! a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

3,6 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2016

Lovely home in a quiet rural area. Special touches like sherry by the fireplace. My kids especially enjoyed playing badminton on the large lawn. Breakfast was very special, with a starter and then a gourmet entree. Highly recommended!

Vedi più recensioni


Very pleasant stay a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2016

The room was lovely, very comfortable bed. There was some traffic noise but a fan was provided (I also had earplugs with me but they were not needed with fan on.) Grounds were very pretty and interior inviting and there was guest fridge which was very handy. We had breakfast on patio and service was good. Set menu with 2 courses. The day we were there it was yogurt with bran and raisins followed by eggs Benedict. Also had juice and Coffee was very good too.

Vedi più recensioni


Great little gem up in Chester a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2016

Had a great time. Staff was very friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Got a great night of sleep and an excellent breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice bed and breakfast a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

3,8 Recensione postata il agosto 01, 2016

Rooms are clean, breakfast menu is good and changes every day. Nice stay.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Bidwell House (4,43)
Inizio pagina
}