Ultime Recensioni in Chester, California

Anniversary Stay a Highlands Ranch Resort (MILL CREEK, California)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2017

Beautiful setting. Cottages comfortable and unique in their location. Easy walk to the restaurant.

Vedi più recensioni


Wish we had stayed longer a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2017

Dennen's was all we expected and more. From the unexpected phone call from Jo to Australia to check on any of our requirements and then information mailed to us on things to do. Jo was a wonderful host and her attention to detail was outstanding. Her husband Fred delivered the delicious breakfast to our room and the locally made choc chip cookies on the pillows when we arrived were a bonus. Would definitely return if we didn't live over 12000 km away. Would recommend Dennen's to anyone wanting a quiet getaway in a beautiful location

Vedi più recensioni


Our second time here - they've maintained the quality a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2017

The Bidwell House is the former summer home of a California pioneer, well over a hundred years old. But it has been maintained and even expanded in a beautiful way. None of the necessary updating (electrical, plumbing, etc.) has taken anything away from the house. Our room was in the annex, overlooking the patio and lawn. It was a large, comfortable room that allowed us to spread our stuff as needed. The only complaint about the room is the bathroom, which is quite small, with a very restrictive shower stall because of the decision to use a lot of bathroom space for a mediocre jacuzzi. As far as the breakfast goes, it was good but not very imaginative - simple egg dishes and a serving of cereal in yogurt. I do commend the cook for the provision of modest size servings instead of the gargantuan, high calorie dishes that often dominate the menu in B&Bs. The lobby, sunroom, front porch and back patio all offer wonderful spaces just for relaxing, reading or chatting with other guests.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful homey accommodations a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2017

We have stayed at the Bidwell House many times and always enjoy the experience. The Bidwell House offers gentile, homey accommodations, lovely staff, delicious breakfasts, and always the opportunity to meet guests from around the world. Be sure to take advantage of The Red Onion restaurant on the Peninsula while you are there.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful stay at the Bidwell a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 10, 2017

The room was large and very comfortable. Plenty of closet and drawer space. Bed was comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and service, excellent.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice Getaway Spot a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2017

We were pleasantly surprised at the service and accommodations at the Bidwell House. Breakfast was lovely and our hosts were excellent. I would definitely stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Very good B&B, large room, cramped bathroom a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2017

The Bidwell House is the former summer home of a California pioneer, well over a hundred years old. But it has been maintained and even expanded in a beautiful way. None of the necessary updating (electrical, plumbing, etc.) has taken anything away from the house. Our room was in the annex, overlooking the patio and lawn. It was a large, comfortable room that allowed us to spread our stuff as needed. The only complaint about the room is the bathroom, which is quite small, with a very restrictive shower stall because of the decision to use a lot of bathroom space for a mediocre jacuzzi. The small shower stall, fixed head with little variation in the spray, and low water pressure made taking a shower more effort than it should have been. As far as the breakfast goes, it was very good but not very imaginative - simple egg dishes and a serving of cereal in yogurt. I do commend the cook for the provision of modest size servings instead of the gargantuan, high calorie dishes that often dominate the menu in B&Bs. The lobby, sunroom, front porch and back patio all offer wonderful spaces just for relaxing, reading or chatting with other guests.

Vedi più recensioni


What a breakfast...and the room was great too a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2017

Very easy check in after a long day of hiking.The San Francisco Suite was nice size, bed comfy and the shower felt great. In the morning, we were treated to the BEST homemade waffles, coffee and fresh fruits. Nice location and only a few blocks from pretty city water front park for a stroll after dinner.

Vedi più recensioni


We're very accommodating to our special needs. a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2017

My wife and I have dietary restrictions and they took very good care of us! Nina was our host and I give her 10 stars! Because of her I will be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Sweet and Yummy a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2017

This is a sweet place to stay, our room (Meadow View) was very nice and comfy. The hosts were awesome and service was fabulous. Breakfast was great!

Vedi più recensioni


Road Trip Treasure a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2017

Our Northern California road trip was made all the more wonderful due to our stop at the Bidwell House, where Eva, Filip and their staff took obvious pride in offering quality accommodations and delicious food. It was just what we were looking for in a B & B experience!

Vedi più recensioni


A night in Chester a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2017

Friendly folks, beautiful setting, wonderful breakfast, nice and quiet

Vedi più recensioni


A Gem in Chester a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 31, 2017

Wonderful, delightful and charming setting. Flowers and well maintained landscape. Attentive and hospitable inn keepers and a great breakfast. Sitting on the front porch is relaxing and serene. Very romantic and cosy!

Vedi più recensioni


Feels better than home! a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 22, 2017

I love staying here. From the amazing view from the porch swing to the comfy bed and cozy living room, I love it! The breakfast is delicious. This is the third time I've stayed here and I keep coming back.

Vedi più recensioni


Quaint B&B a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 18, 2017

Stayed over 4th of July weekend (busiest weekend in town all year). Great service and friendly.

Vedi più recensioni


It's worth the stay a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2017

Our stay in The Bidwell House was the most excellent BnB experience we ever had. It is clean, cozy, and friendly. They have charming rooms, a lovely garden, ample parking spaces and tasteful decorated common rooms, like the sun room, with a DVD and book collection. The breakfast they serve is wonderful. It is only a short ride to the peaceful Lake Almanor. Seperate bathrooms would be nice, but since this is a major camping and hiking area this might not be an issue for most of the guests.

Vedi più recensioni


nice but hot a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

3,4 Recensione postata il luglio 06, 2017

we stayed one night at Bidwell House very quaint, romantic, nice grounds, pleasant staff but it was a hot day in the 90's and there was no air conditioning and our room got blasted by west sun, for the price we paid I would have expected AC even if a portable floor model....

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place! a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 03, 2017

My wife and I stayed 3 nights. The innkeepers and staff were attentive and helpful. The breakfasts were wonderful.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Bed and Breakfast near mountain lakes and parks a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 16, 2017

The Bidwell House in located in a beautiful area -- near gorgeous mountain lakes and parks. The room was quite nice and very clean. The hosts were very friendly and welcoming. The cost includes a breakfast that sounded wonderful, but unfortunately, we need to be on our way before breakfast service started, so we were unable to have the breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay. a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 10, 2017

We very much enjoyed our stay here. Chester is beautiful and the grounds here are so peaceful.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful place to stay a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 07, 2017

Friendly staff, clean rooms. Great breakfast. great atmosphere. Everyone made us feel very welcome. Les Yeffa

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy, Quiet and Delightfully Relaxing a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 26, 2017

The innkeepers at the Bidwell House are friendly and helpful. We were shown around the inn, which is surrounded by lovely forest, and then left in our comfy, cozy, lovely room to be as lazy as we wanted to be. What a treat! I took a bath in the air tub and enjoyed the bubbles. We chose to add the package that provided chocolates, champagne and breakfast in bed. The food was fine, though not as creative as I the food I have had in other B&Bs. It was, however delivered on pretty trays and made us feel spoiled. I definitely recommend the Bidwell House.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing, charming, cozy getaway a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 10, 2017

What a find this place is! Comfortable rooms, tranquil setting, amazing service and fantastic breakfasts! We'll be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful place to stay! a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 21, 2016

My husband and I wanted a quiet getaway the weekend before Christmas, and this was the perfect spot. The property is beautifully decorated for the season, the staff was courteous and friendly, very helpful, and the food was delicious! We had a wonderful time, and everything was exceedingly comfortable and beautiful.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfectly cozy for the fall and winter a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 21, 2016

Love this place. I stayed in the main house and enjoyed every minute of the fire, free sherry before bed, the comfy reading chairs, my cozy room, and delicious breakfast. Love this place!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful place to stay a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 17, 2016

We reserved a room at Bidwell House for my in-laws 60th anniversary. They loved their room. The owners were warm and friendly and breakfast was amazing. They couldn't have been happier with their stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 07, 2016

I really appreciated my stay at the Bidwell House. The service was excellent. I even arrived late in the evening and the hosts Eva and Filip were great to work with. The rooms were excellent and the Jacuzzi tub was outstanding. This was literally the best night sleep I have had in months! Also, the breakfast and service was terrific. I will be staying there again, I hope! Jessica D

Vedi più recensioni


always a wonderful stay a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 06, 2016

the staff are friendly, the rooms are nice/clean, the breakfast is great

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice place to stay a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

3,4 Recensione postata il novembre 01, 2016

Very peaceful setting. The nicest place to stay in Chester, CA that we saw.

Vedi più recensioni


Everything was perfect a Bidwell House (Chester, California)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 26, 2016

We had a great stay at the Bidwell House. Exceeded our expectations in every way. The staff was welcoming and helpful, the breakfast was awesome and the room clean and comfortable. Looking forward to returning soon.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Highlands Ranch Resort (5)
  2. Bidwell House (4,44)
Inizio pagina
check }