Ultime Recensioni in Chestertown, New York

Our favorite place!!! a Friends Lake Inn (Chestertown, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 21, 2015

Our visit to the inn this past July was the fourth time we have stayed at Friends Lake Inn. We love the place. The accommodations are wonderful, the service is exceptional and the grounds are relaxing and beautiful. The restaurant is fabulous, and Tammy & John Breymaier and their staff do everything to make you feel at home and welcome. It is our favorite place to get away from the world!

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic stay in the Great room at Friends Lake Inn a Friends Lake Inn (Chestertown, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il novembre 01, 2014

The great room is such a cozy room with all the amenitys I hope to find at upscale inn. My wife and I have come back over the years and it is still our favorite place to spend a weekend to just get away and relax. The dining is superb and the menu is allways changing for the seasons. Wonderful place to visit in the Adirondacks, the prices are a little high but worth every penny.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing weekend a Friends Lake Inn (Chestertown, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2014

Enjoyable beautiful weekend from start to finish. Greeted with a smile and taken to our room where details of the inn were given to us. Looked out the door to a beautiful backyard with pond, flowers, woods, pool and sauna, plus had our own private porch. Fresh cookies were waiting for us in the room. Walked to the lake across the street and one day followed a trail through the woods. Quiet setting and friendly staff. The wine room was well stocked with a variety of different wines. Bistro was a great place to enjoy a drink or a fantastic meal. Dinner menu was amazing and the food was wonderful. Breakfast was served in a pleasant room with views of the lake. Kudos to the chef! We had been to the Inn approximately 25 years ago so it was nice to see how it has changed and the continuing changes that are still being made. New owners are doing great job with the Inn!

Vedi più recensioni


Friend's Lake Inn is a Pleasure a Friends Lake Inn (Chestertown, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2014

Beautiful location, wonderful staff, an excellent kitchen, very nice facilities, pleasing accommodations and amenities. We really enjoyed the hiking trail, kayaking on lovely Friends Lake and our screened porch/balcony. Having an in-room massages by an excellent massage therapist was an especially pleasant start to our stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Hidden gem in the Adirondacks a Friends Lake Inn (Chestertown, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2014

We've stayed at FLI twice, and both visits were outstanding. A beautiful, historic building, close to hiking, the lake, and many other activities the ADKs have to offer. The staff, food, and wine selection are fantastic.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice place, bad bed a Friends Lake Inn (Chestertown, New York)

3,0 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2014

A very nice place in a quiet setting. Dinner was very good as was the breakfast. My only complaint was the bed was well past its prime and very uncomfortable and the kitchen staff made quite a racket until they left around 12 PM.

Vedi più recensioni


A little inn with great potential. a Friends Lake Inn (Chestertown, New York)

3,2 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2014

Our stay was amazing despite small things that I noticed since the sale of the inn. We always love Friend's Lake Inn and look forward to our stay. The food was amazing. The staff are very well trained and professional. The ambience of the inn is so beautiful. I did notice a few things that bothered me a bit in the room. It definitely was not up to the previous owner's standards as far as cleanliness. I notice the glasses that were put in the bathroom had dried water stains in the bottom. Almost like they were hand washed in the bathroom sink. I put on the beautiful robe after showering only to find a used tissue in the pocket. I could tell the robe was never washed as the tissue would have been more tattered. This was like someone put it into a waste basket. I was completely disgusted. We stayed in our favorite room and the bedding was updated which was nice. The bed is horrific though! The mattress is too small for the frame and it is so loud whenever you move in the bed. Overall the service was impeccable. However, it seems as though their could have been more wait staff, especially at breakfast. There was another party and the full inn for breakfast and only Two girls. As always, we had an amazing time at dinner with Joyce! So glad that we were able to see her again! Hopefully, a lot of the negatives that we experienced are just some bumps in the road with the transition of ownership.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Customer Service + Food a Friends Lake Inn (Chestertown, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2014

The customer service was unlike anything I have ever experienced, and the faux filet and chicken soup were outstanding. The rooms themselves are quaint and clean. The only downsides were the view from our room (gave on main street), and the price of the stay. The hiking behind the inn was average, but if you ask the staff will point you to some lovely trails in the Adirondacks. Would definitely go again.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful place to stay and dine a Friends Lake Inn (Chestertown, New York)

3,6 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2014

This rating system is seriously flawed. I had very high expectations, based on everything I had read and heard about the FLI. So when I say that things met my expectations, that is a high compliment, not a mediocre review.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely get-away a Friends Lake Inn (Chestertown, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 12, 2014

Our room was lovely, but the dinner food and service was amazing. I can understand why people may only go for dinner (that way, they can take their leftovers home with them!). The Friends Lake Inn staff make any special occasion extra special.

Vedi più recensioni


Friends Lake Inn our go to destination for a romantic getaway. a Friends Lake Inn (Chestertown, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 26, 2014

We have stayed at Friends Lake Inn for our last five consecutive wedding anniversaries and we are always delighted with the choice! This year, our 19th wedding anniversary, was no exception. Thank you!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Experience a Friends Lake Inn (Chestertown, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 29, 2014

We had a wonderful time celebrating Arbor Day at Friends Lake Inn - the Fieldstone suite was perfect - enjoyed the fire place, the jets in the tubs and the porch with easy access to the sauna and pool (brrrrrrr - too cold for the pool just yet!). The food was super and the wine list was enormous. Service was top notch. Would definitely recommend it for those times when you really want something very special. CAPL in Greenfield Center NY

Vedi più recensioni


Good, But Not Great. a Friends Lake Inn (Chestertown, New York)

3,4 Recensione postata il aprile 01, 2014

On our last stay, we spent one night in Ledgestone and one in River Rock. The rooms were beautiful, charming and the fireplace was wonderful and cozy. In Ledgestone, the mattress was ridiculously uncomfortable, and I am NOT a picky sleeper. What was more disappointing was the presence of mold and wood rot in both bathrooms. You would think that for $500 a night, the bathroom would be pristine. With that being said, the food and service were lovely and I will most likely return. However, I do think that their prices are a little high for what they offer in terms of room accommodations.

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful Respite at Friends Lake Inn a Friends Lake Inn (Chestertown, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 20, 2014

Everyone we came in contact with was professional, courteous and friendly. The owner is on site and mingles with the guests. A special treat was the wine cellar tour conducted by the owner and enjoyed with other guests and a sort of "meet and greet" with wine provided by the innkeeper.

Vedi più recensioni


Beyond Expectations you Expect a Friends Lake Inn (Chestertown, New York)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 19, 2014

We went for an over night Anniversary celebration, and we were flabbergasted, astonished, and overwhelm in all aspects of service. David and Christine Zigler "39 years"

Vedi più recensioni


Great get away a Friends Lake Inn (Chestertown, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 12, 2014

Wife and I needed a getaway weekend and the Friends lake Inn exceeded our expectations. Beautiful inn and the staff were excellent - very professional, courteous, and friendly. Enjoyed a nice hike in the woods, relaxed by a fire then had a great meal at the restaurant. Only problem was we wish we could have stayed longer.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect getaway a Friends Lake Inn (Chestertown, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il marzo 09, 2014

First time at Friends Lake Inn, but definitely not the last. Trudy and John provide a perfect mid-winter getaway complete with charming atmosphere, terrific food, and excellent accomodations. I highly recommend this wonderful inn to anyone who needs a break from the grind.

Vedi più recensioni


Our Anniversary getaway. a Friends Lake Inn (Chestertown, New York)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 23, 2014

Our stay last week was one that we rank in top few, as we try to go for our Anniversary every year. You have to start with John and Trudy the owners, and their staff, they provide a relaxing Adirondack atmosphere with greatness at every touch. We stayed in the Great Room again. The room has a private porch and entrance, as well as a fireplace, steam shower and jacuzzi tub. We are spoiled in there. It snowed overnight and all day giving us over 4" of fresh snow to snowshoe on their trails. The dinners and breakfasts included in our stay did not let us down one bit. Another reason to go. From our waitress Joyce who paired my wine with each course, to the incredible menu. We had our usual favorites, and tried the Elk Strip Loin, and the Wild Boar appetizer too. We are thinking of adding another night to our stay next year.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing and then some!!!!!! a Friends Lake Inn (Chestertown, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 22, 2014

What a great getaway! It was the perfect retreat from reality!! Everyone there was great. made us feel like part of the family. Special thanks to Joyce and Terry!!!! Food was on another level, presentation was topped only by taste! Hated to leave!!! Dave and Stacie

Vedi più recensioni


Winter retreat a Friends Lake Inn (Chestertown, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 19, 2014

Outstanding service. Rooms need TV's.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellant esperience a Friends Lake Inn (Chestertown, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il febbraio 18, 2014

My wife and I stayed overnight for Valentine's day and had a great experience. My only issue is that the room did not have a TV to watch the Olympics. Other than that the dinner was outstanding and everyone at the inn was fantastic. We will definitely be returning.

Vedi più recensioni


The Clark's review a Friends Lake Inn (Chestertown, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 12, 2014

We had a great stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Very Romantic a Friends Lake Inn (Chestertown, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il febbraio 10, 2014

Beautiful rooms with real wood burning fireplace, great service, amazing food, fine dining at it's best! Great value, will definitely be back.

Vedi più recensioni


2nd visit as great as the first a Friends Lake Inn (Chestertown, New York)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 07, 2014

My wife and I went on a Monday after a day of skiing at Gore, having stayed here more than 10 years ago we remembered how much we enjoyed our first visit. It was especially quiet on a Monday with an off peak week so we pretty much had the place to ourselves. Love the wine shop on site, the wine list at the restaurant and the quality of the food is excellent. Full breakfast the morning after looking out at the winter wonderland outside was incredibly peaceful. We look forward to our next visit!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect getaway a Friends Lake Inn (Chestertown, New York)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 29, 2014

My belated Christmas gift was a weekend away with an old fashioned sheigh ride. We were warmly welcomed on a snowy, blustery, cold day. Upon arriving in our room, we were greeted by soft music playing, and logs in the fireplace ready to go, comfy bed made in inviting quilts, all overlooking a winter fairy land. The deck out the patio doors was clean of snow, as was the ample stack of dry logs just outside. We quickly had the fire going. While I napped in the toasty warm room, my husband explored the wine dellar and the billiard room. Amenities included an I Pod speaker as well as a Kuring with K cups, a well supplied bookshelf, robes to use, a jacuzzi in addition to a walk in shower, double sinks in a quite large bathroom, and fresh cookies. We had dinner reservations at the Inn as well. First visiting the wine bar, we again were warmly greeted and served immediately. Upon entering the dining room, we were shown to our table (not a bad one in the entire room), and greeted by our server, Joyce. She assisted us with our choices, and fresh bread was brought to the table. Joyce was engaging without being intrusive. The meal from the appetizer through the dessert was mouth watering. The sea food was fresh, the steak tender. Although we declined a turn down service, a small basket was left on our door with chocolates, and a message advising us we could call at any time if we needed anything. There was absolutely nothing left wanting. The ample and hearty breakfast the next morning sustained us thru the afternoon's drive home. Every person we encountered was cheerful, friendly and helpful. Combining this Inn with my nearby sleigh ride, I would rate this among my very favorite Christmas presents.

Vedi più recensioni


Fun at Friends Lake a Friends Lake Inn (Chestertown, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il gennaio 29, 2014

Room 14 was great. Dinner was very good. had a good time snowshoeing.

Vedi più recensioni


Pleasant Surprise a Friends Lake Inn (Chestertown, New York)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 27, 2014

My husband booked a last minute overnight at the Friends Lake Inn and we could not have been more pleasantly surprised. Everything from beginning to end was absolutely wonderful. The staff was friendly and the attention to detail was beyond compare. The food was amazing and the service was topnotch. We can not wait to go back for a full weekend.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay. a Friends Lake Inn (Chestertown, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 24, 2014

Wonderful overnight winter getaway. Everything was wonderful. Nice friendly staff, lovely rooms and dinner was great. Will try to find some time to go back and stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Friends Lake Inn '14 a Friends Lake Inn (Chestertown, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 14, 2014

Stayed in Fieldstone - expensive room but worth it. The fireplace came in handy as it was very chilly outside. Friendly staff - especially in the Nordic Center. My wife forgot her outdoor boots and a staff member fitting us for snowshoes let us borrow hers! The dining experience is something you won't want to miss - incredible meals with quality ingredients. My only regret was not staying longer. -Tim

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful place to stay a Friends Lake Inn (Chestertown, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il dicembre 30, 2013

Love the location, we stayed just before Christmas, charming.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. The Fern Lodge (4,75)
  2. Friends Lake Inn (4,49)
Inizio pagina
check }