Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Chimayo, Nuovo Messico

An amazing experience! a The Madeleine Bed & Breakfast Inn (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 29, 2016

We traveled to Santa Fe in May 2015 to get married. We selected the Madeleine based on their web site and phone conversations with the staff. As much as we looked forward to it, we couldn't have known what a great experience it would be for us. Our room was awesome, the food was delicious and the service was incredible. The staff was friendly, helpful and really helped us making our experience exceptional. We recommend it without hesitation and can't wait to stay there again! Rick and Alex

Vedi più recensioni


Take us back to Hacienda Nicholas! a Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 29, 2015

We have just returned home to Canada from our trip to New Mexico and one of our favourite places in the world is now Hacienda Nicholas! Carolyn, owner and host, is delightful and very in tune with what we needed to do while staying here. The atmosphere is compelling in its beautiful stillness- breakfasts are incredibly delicious and we managed to work off the calories consumed due to the close proximity to all areas of Santa Fe a few blocks from this astoundingly beautiful B and B. All amenities were looked after along with a sound environmentally friendly philosophy- we enjoyed the feeling of peaceful sanctuary while on holiday! Let your mind go and let your spirit be free while staying here. Absolutely a place we will return to due to the feeling of creative insight and peacefulness.Make sure you visit Canyon Road to be inspired by all of the incredible artists as well as wandering in the Town Plaza area. Such a cool vibe here!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderfil accommodations and great people! a Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 07, 2015

We love staying at Hacienda Nicholas! The inn is very comfortable, very clean, and beautifully decorated. The breakfasts are delicious, and the courtyard garden is a great, quiet place to relax between activities in Santa Fe. Everyone on the staff is helpful and gracious. The afternoon snacks are great, and they even leave homemade cookies out between times. It is an easy walk to downtown Santa Fe, so you can walk to loads of great restaurants, shops, and museums. Our favorite place to stay. We used to live in Santa Fe and have been coming back every year or two for about twenty years now. We actually try to arrange our travel dates so that we can always stay at Hacienda Nicholas, because we find it such a treat.

Vedi più recensioni


Hacienda Nicholas and Madeline Inn a Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 21, 2013

I have been staying at the Hacienda Nicholas and Madeline Inn for over 20 years and each time I am sad to leave. I would like to stay a month. Whether alone, as a couple, or with friends the innkeepers made you feel welcome and totally comfortable. The breakfasts are outstanding, the ambience soothing, and the staff inviting. I recommend these two inns to all my friends--they are forever grateful.

Vedi più recensioni


Short Break a Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

3,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 31, 2013

My wife and I stayed for one night recently. Very nice location within as easy walk from the plaza and Canyon Road. Wonderful rooms and staff. We have stayed twice previously and will definitely go back.

Vedi più recensioni


Sweet Girl's Getaway a The Madeleine Bed & Breakfast Inn (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 04, 2013

My long time friend and I needed to escape our daily life and decided to go to Santa Fe, with so many different places to choose from we ended up at the Madeleine Inn. (Great reviews) What a treasure! Hidden down a non-drivethrough street, it was so quiet and relaxing. We woke to the sounds of the birds outside and nothing else. It has all of the old time feel of carved wooden mantles and doorways and original-style looking furniture. We had several places to hang out in the garden. We had treatments at the Spa right there on the property. OMG!! That was just what we needed! You walk across the street for breakfast and every morning we had a different delicious meal. The employees act so friendly and efficient at the same time. I felt like I was being spoiled. A great choice for everyone.

Vedi più recensioni


My stay in the Hacienda Nicholas a Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2013

We would highly recommend a stay in THE COTTAGE. We enjoyed the privacy of the garden, and because it is dog friendly, our Chow-Pei dog had a great time running around free, while I sat in our private patio, enjoying puffing on my pipe with a glass of wine. My wife thoroughly enjoyed the well tended garden and all the extra 'personal touches' that made the experience very pleasant. The parking area was ample and clean, and among the amenities provided were towels and soap, had I wished to clean my car or my dog. We went to the 'social hour' at the HACIENDA NICHOLAS where we chatted with other guests over a bottle of wine and a variety of tasty snacks. The breakfast of blue corn and blueberry waffles was delicious and the friendly staff made our stay a memorable one.

Vedi più recensioni


Hacienda Nicholas a Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 30, 2011

Staff -- knowledge, welcoming -- willing to take time to visit, hep out. Location -- within walking distance of historic Santa Fe. Food -- flavorful, choice, generous regional offering. Gathering spot -- informal, welcoming.

Vedi più recensioni


Feeling at home at the Hacienda a Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2011

Have stayed at the Hacienda each time I come to Santa Fe, and the experience is always comfortable, friendly, and warm. Ask for the Sunflower Suite if available---it's my personal fave. Breakfasts are excellent, and you'll often see the owner in the morning, with her warm and gracious manner. Can't wait for my next visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Recent stay at Hacienda Nicholas a Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

3,6 Recensione postata il aprile 21, 2011

Our recent stay at Hacienda Nicholas was all we could have hoped for when we booked it online. Our Wisteria room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was abundant and delicious, and afternoon snacks were terrific. Best of all was the warm and wonderful ambiance enhanced by a cozy fire in the great room and the sunny garden courtyard where guests gathered, chatted and shared their adventures in Santa Fe. Our hostess, Carolyn, and her assistant, Merrilee, were extremely helpful, and made us feel so much at home. We would love to visit again in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


Santa Fe get-away! a Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 18, 2011

Staff were very helpful and knowledgable.A very pleasant experience! Both Inns allow easy access to Santa Fe, yet also quiet and private

Vedi più recensioni


What a great stay! a Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 14, 2011

We arrived. We were enchanted by this lovely B&B. We did not want to leave. We want to go back...now! What a lovely time we had at Hacienda Nicholas. It has great rustic charm, a warm and welcome feel about the place. We enjoyed our casita; everything was just right. We especially enjoyed the homey gathering space where we joined with others each night at 5 p.m. for wine and other treats. We met some great people, and even went out with one couple for pizza. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Our very favorite was Merrilee, who went out of her way to make us feel welcome. The breakfasts were tasty and hearty. Homemade cookies were available 24/7. I have nothing but good to say about this wonderful B & B. Also, you could not ask for a better location, just a couple of blocks from the plaza at the center of town. Perfect!

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic Visit a Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 02, 2011

Our visit to the Hacienda was FANTASTIC. The atmosphere of the entire property is unique. The rooms, art work and bedding were top notch. The surroundings outdoors beautiful, the breakfasts delectable. Location to plaza perfect ,the over all comfort phenomenal. We had a hard time leaving the Hacienda. Kristena, Aspen, Colorado

Vedi più recensioni


Loved our trip a Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

4,2 Recensione postata il marzo 31, 2011

We had a great time and would stay at the Hacienda Nicholas again!

Vedi più recensioni


Not bad, but I had hoped for more. a Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

2,6 Recensione postata il marzo 17, 2011

My stay at the Hacienda Nicholas was pleasant enough. The staff friendly, and the location was quite good. The rooms are a lot smaller than the photos suggest, and the rugs, upholstery, and fixtures a bit shabby with wear and use. Perhaps that's Santa Fe rustic, but I thought things could use a spruce up, and frankly expected a bit more given the prices. Food was typical B+B food, nothing particularly remarkable, but not bad either.

Vedi più recensioni


We hope to return again and again and again....... a Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 13, 2011

Our recent stay at the Hacienda Nicholas exceeded our expectations in every possible way. Our suite was lovely......well decorated, comfortable with all the necessary amenities to assure we had everything we needed. At a B&B the little things count.....corkscrew for wine, wine glasses, cloth napkins and table ware in the event of a "in the room" picnic.....it was all there. We cannot say enough out the staff.......each person we spoke with was helpful and friendly. The innkeepers in particular went out of their way to be helpful; Merrilee and Greg recommended hikes, restaurants, museum exhibitions, shared photos of beautiful places to visit and prepared breakfasts and "afternoon snacks" that were out of this world. This is a destination we want to come back to.......Joan and Ken.

Vedi più recensioni


Top Notch a Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 10, 2011

My first stay in Santa Fe and this B&B is as good as it gets. To add to the outstanding location and accommodations the staff are helpful, friendly and courteous. You will not have any regrets at choosing Hacienda Nicholas for your stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful home away from home a Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

4,2 Recensione postata il febbraio 28, 2011

We have stayed at many B&Bs in and around Santa Fe. This one is one of our favorites!

Vedi più recensioni


Unique experience at The Madeleine a The Madeleine Bed & Breakfast Inn (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

4,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 21, 2011

From the moment I walked through the door of The Madeleine B&B I knew staying there was going to be an amazing experience. The atmosphere was warm and welcoming without being in anyway overbearing. The service was friendly and efficient whilst still appearing easy-going. Arriving late and leaving early was no trouble. The decor was individual but unobtrusive, breakfasts were characterful feasts and the provision of tasty afternoon snacks most welcome. Despite being only a few minutes walk from the centre of town it felt secluded and safe. I would have no hesitation in recommending The Madeleine to friends and family.

Vedi più recensioni


Valentines Getaway a Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

4,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 16, 2011

We just finished a great getaway at Hacienda Nicholas and found it to be one of the most charming inns we have ever visited. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The location of the inn was perfect for walking to the plaza, restaurants, the Canyon Road galleries and Museum Hill was a short 10 minute drive away. The food at the Inn was outstanding. The room was very comfortable, Kiva fireplace with daily firewood provided a cozy atmosphere. I recommend it highly.

Vedi più recensioni


Great weekend getaway! a The Madeleine Bed & Breakfast Inn (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

4,4 Recensione postata il febbraio 16, 2011

We had a wonderful Valentine's weekend at the Madeleine Inn. Everything, from the quaint. clean, and very comfortable room, to the friendly and helpful staff, to the healthy and delicious breakfast choices (and even though they may not be healthy, the cookies and snacks were surely delicious!! Yum!) exceeded our expectations. We also took advantage of the Romance Package, and could not have enjoyed the couple's massage and wonderful hot bath, with tea and fruit, any more! Utterly relaxing and seriously addictive. It was our first time at the Madeleine, but will definitely not be our last! Thanks to the entire staff for helping to make our weekend very relaxing, peaceful, romantic, and memorable.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Hosts a The Madeleine Bed & Breakfast Inn (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

4,4 Recensione postata il marzo 28, 2010

The Madeleine was a nice place to stay. The entire staff was very pleasant, friendly, helpful and courteous. The added bonus of wine and snacks in the early evening was a plus. Breakfast was scrumptious. Would recommend and would stay there again. Thanks so much.

Vedi più recensioni


Best Bed and Breakfast by far! a Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 01, 2010

Anna at Hacienda Nicolas was warm and inviting. There was a snow storm the day we arrived and she waited up for us and kept calling to check in on us. Carolyn the inn keeper was also more than willing to help us and make sure our stay was memorable. The breakfast every morning was the best! They also served wine and a snack in the afternoon which was a plus after a full day of adventure. The bed and breakfast was within walking distance to everything. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast and will visit again!

Vedi più recensioni


what a great place! a Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 03, 2009

we stayed 2 nights and felt like family. it was just wonderful - the innkeeper (anna) greeted us and made sure we felt comfortable with the property. the cocktails/snacks were delightful and breakfast was such a treat! the room was a bit cramped but we didn't stay in it much with there being so much to do so close by. there's a small community park across the street which was an added bonus since we traveled with our golden retriever. we so enjoyed mingling with the other guests too - we would definitely book to stay there again if our travels take us to santa fe.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Stay at The Madeleine a The Madeleine Bed & Breakfast Inn (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 31, 2008

I can't say enough wonderful things about our experience at The Madeleine. From the minute we walked in the door and were greeted with the smell of baking cookies and welcomed by the most sincerely warm innkeeper I have ever met, I knew we were in for a treat. The gardens are beautiful, the house so full of history and character, and so close to the Plaza. We almost never used our car. The room was beautifully appointed and the bed was fabulous. Our bathroom was a bit small (they told me some rooms had large bathrooms), but I guess with a house built in the 1880's, that is not a big surprise. Far better in every way than a more modern hotel. I felt like a princess each night as I literally melted into the bed. Breakfast was equally lovely, and we left armed with recipes so we could try our hand at the delicious enchiladas and frittatas. Don't miss going to the spa, right on the premises. The highlight for me was the rose petal bath I had after an incredible deep tissue massage. I also had the best facial of my life from Jade. I regret now that I didn't go for one of their 2 hour treatments - maybe next time, because there will definitely be a next time for us at this inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely Wonderful!! a The Madeleine Bed & Breakfast Inn (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2008

We have been staying at B&B's for many years now, and The Madeleine ranks right up there at the top. From the tastefully decorated rooms & super comfortable beds to the excellent breakfasts and welcoming staff, we enjoyed every minute of our stay. The location couldn't be better - the place is just a few blocks from the Plaza, but off the main drag so very quiet, with beautiful gardens to boot. I had perhaps the best spa treatment ever at the inn's own spa (Absolute Nirvana), and my husband enjoyed a fabulous massage. We also really appreciated that the place operates in such an eco-friendly manner. Definitely a place for us to return to again and again.

Vedi più recensioni


I love Santa Fe a Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2008

Whether it's location that you're looking for (a short walk from the plaza), good food (Anna prepares gourmet breakfasts and Kevin's cookies are "the best"), comfortable beds (top-of-the line), peace and quiet, charming decor and gardens, Hacienda Nicholas provides it all. River handles the reservations with efficiency and friendliness. Owner Carolyn doesn't miss any details in making sure all guests have a pleasant stay. In my four stays at the Hacienda Nicholas (with my husband, with my grand-daughter, and with a group of college pals), fellow guests have been friendly, but have also allowed for privacy. Don't miss the wine and cheese in the afternoon--a setting which provides a great opportunity to hear others' adventures in Santa Fe sight-seeing. Hacienda Nicholas, along with the Madeleine Inn, rates an A-plus in my book!

Vedi più recensioni


The energy a Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2008

Whether it's location that you're looking for (a short walk from the plaza), good food (Anna prepares gourmet breakfasts and Kevin's cookies are "the best"), comfortable beds (top-of-the line), peace and quiet, charming decor and gardens, Hacienda Nicholas provides it all. River handles the reservations with efficiency and friendliness. Owner Carolyn doesn't miss any details in making sure all guests have a pleasant stay. In my four stays at the Hacienda Nicholas (with my husband, with my grand-daughter, and with a group of college pals), fellow guests have been friendly, but have also allowed for privacy. Don't miss the wine and cheese in the afternoon--a setting which provides a great opportunity to hear others' adventures in Santa Fe sight-seeing. Hacienda Nicholas, along with the Madeleine Inn, rates an A-plus in my book!

Vedi più recensioni


I love Adobe Homes a Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 14, 2008

We just had a fabulous week at Hacienda Nicholas and found it to be one of the most delightful inns we have ever visited. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating, the food was outstanding, and the location of the inn was perfect for walking to restaurants, shopping and galleries. In fact, we only needed our car for day trips to Bandalier and Taos. I am a very picky sleeper, so was pleased to find an extraordinarily comfortable mattress, high thread count bed linens and very comfortable pillows and comforters. I slept like a baby the whole time. We will certainly return to Hacienda Nicholas when next in Santa Fe and recommend it highly.

Vedi più recensioni


A dollhouse! a The Madeleine Bed & Breakfast Inn (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

3,6 Recensione postata il luglio 14, 2008

We loved our stay - The B&B itself was charming, the hospitality welcoming & helpful & our Gereni Room next to the tree with birds chirping!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}