Ultime Recensioni in Coeur d'Alene, Idaho

Relaxing and charming a Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4,4 Recensione postata il marzo 12, 2018

Penny one of the innkeepers was an absolute doll. Her hospitality was out of this world. She serviced our room and made sure everything was tidy for us after returning from our adventures throughout Coeur D Alene. We enjoyed our first night so much that we extended our stay to three nights. It was a very relaxing stay and we would recommend anyone stay with the Blackwell.

Vedi più recensioni

38th anniversary... a Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4,0 Recensione postata il marzo 04, 2018

Pleasant place to stay for the night (or longer). Great location to nice variety of restaurants, all within walking distance. Also a very nice breakfast as part of the tab. We will be back and let others know as well.

Vedi più recensioni

Bed and Breakfast done right a Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

3,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 18, 2018

Our room was lovely, and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was a delicious spread. We were there to celebrate my wife's halfway point in pregnancy, and we had a relaxing time. We would change a few things about our stay. There were no robes. The shower in our room, room #3, was without hot water at 2100 at night. There were no instructions for the fireplace, although the staff was helpful by phone call. While the coffee downstairs is excellent, the in room coffee machines are pods, which we find to be less efficient than drip even. The cable quit working as we watched the Olympics during the morning. Lastly, while Penny was very sweet to call for a reminder the evening of our stay (we made the error of writing down our day wrong), a phone call reminder, even if automated, in advance of the stay would be useful. The Blackwell requires 72 hours notification of cancellation, and for this a phone call say 96 hours in advance would be classy. We will nonetheless come back again, and very much enjoy the friendly staff and beautiful, comfortable decor.

Vedi più recensioni

Wonderful stay in CDA a Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

3,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 13, 2018

Excellent property tour and explanation to start our stay. Blackwell is located an easy walk into town and a short drive to many other CDA amentities. Property is clean and well maintained and hosts very friendly and helpful. Only complaint was that our room, #9, was a bit cold (even with the free standing heater at 75) and you could hear adjacent rooms (not words but noise).

Vedi più recensioni

a couples night away a Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4,0 Recensione postata il febbraio 04, 2018

My husband and I spent a Monday night at this elegant hotel. The staff were very nice and though titled a, "hotel", this old house hints at a b&b feel as well. It was a perfect combination. The next day we took a lovely walk down to the park and water edge. a great location I would go again!!

Vedi più recensioni

A feast for the eyes... a Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 18, 2018

The Blackwell Hotel is gorgeous - a blend of old world and modern awaits when you arrive. Plenty of intimate seating surrounding fireplaces, beautiful leaded glass and original windows, original woodwork and a modern serve yourself kitchen. When you arrive, you will find cookies and local wine. Rooms are thoroughly modern and upgraded - cable television, sleek bathroom, and the most comfortable bed I have slept on away from home. A hot tub and exercise room are available as well. The location is blocks away from the bustling downtown area. Coffee shops, casual and fine dining, art and antiques stores among many others. The Blackwell will be our new go to for visits to CDA.

Vedi più recensioni

Another lovely stay a Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

3,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 14, 2017

This was our 2nd visit to The Blackwell and we'll definitely stay there again. Love the downtown location and it is a beautifully restored building. The staff was fabulous, breakfast was delicious, all of the building was extremely clean (sorry your 5 star button above would not click!). Our only difficulty is that some of the rooms have deep, narrow clawfoot tubs which are very difficult for us (in our 70's) to get in and out of, and with no grab bars. Be sure to ask before booking! Otherwise a 5-star small hotel!

Vedi più recensioni

Last minute reservations was welcomed a Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

3,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2017

We were on our way to Coeur D Alene with no place to stay. I found The Blackwell Hotel on the web and decided to take a chance. I made our reservations and we were greeted like we were old friends coming for a visit. The house Is beautiful and well maintained. We stayed in #9 which is one of the carriage houses. It was big and beautifully decorated. We were very happy with our choice to stay at Blackwell.

Vedi più recensioni

Inizio pagina
check }