Ultime Recensioni in Coeur d'Alene, Idaho

Great Place! a Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 29, 2018

My wife and I stayed here for the first time and enjoyed the experience immensely. The rooms are clean and quaint; the service was very friendly. The location is withing walking distance to the city core (shopping, dining, etc). I would highly recommend this to anyone who is looking for a quality stay in CDA.

Vedi più recensioni


Annual anniversary stay a Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2018

We stay here every year on our anniversary. We love the charming rooms, beautiful grounds and friendly staff. Also enjoy visiting with other guest during the delicious breakfast that is served. Everything in our stay is met with a high attention to detail with lots of personal touches. We look forward to our stay every time.

Vedi più recensioni


Exvcellent Hotel a Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2018

The Hotel was great and we loved the location and meeting the other people staying there. Would definitely recommend and will stay again !!

Vedi più recensioni


A Superior Surprise! a Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2018

What a lovely place to stay! The accommodations were great, the staff excellent, and the food delicious.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay, but no AC? a Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 02, 2018

Stayed in room 1, it was gorgeous. The people were amazing and service was great. We never noticed that the hotel rooms don't have air conditioning, so that was a big surprise. They left the heat lamp on in the bathroom which made it even hotter. Luckily we stayed out until 2am at the bars and it cooled off. For as much as we paid I would have thought they'd have AC. Still a great stay though.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to relax a Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2018

We enjoyed our stay so much. The house is very nice, our room was perfect, loved the friendly staff. We chose a room on the top floor and there were a lot of stairs to climb and it was pretty warm up there. So you should consider that. But we loved it and would definitely stay again if we’re ever in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Inn a Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 19, 2018

Stayed there on the 4th of July. This inn is directly on the parade route. The kids stayed on the pull-out bed. Perfect for the 4 of us. Breakfast was delicious. Very helpful staff. Highly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful place! a Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 01, 2018

Very comfortable and great central location. Easy to walk downtown.

Vedi più recensioni


1st Stay Ever in a B&B. a Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

3,4 Recensione postata il giugno 28, 2018

I've stayed in hundreds of hotels, a fair number of HomeAway, etc. rentals but this was my first time in a B&B. It was about what I expected, except the room was much larger than my expectations. One of the things that has kept me from booking B&Bs is the "bathroom down the hall" issue. I didn't like that aspect of this B&B. Two other points: 1. The items I rated a "3" does not mean they were mediocre, it means they met my expectations, as per the rating description. 2. My only complaint was the water pressure in the bathroom. The 1st morning it was nearly non-existent. The 2nd morning it was better, but still very low. I did not complain about this as I expect there was nothing that could be done immediately yo remedy the situation.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent for special needs a Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4,2 Recensione postata il maggio 17, 2018

I have Multiple Chemical Sensitivities. The Blackwell Hotel is the greenest and most affordable hotel I could find in Coeur d’Alene. The staff worked with me to meet my needs. I was able to sleep overnight without bad reactions to my surroundings. I also had a friend who uses a walker and who had to stay unexpectedly. Again, the staff went above and beyond to meet her needs. The hotel is in a restored historic mansion. Staying there is like being a guest in a home.The place is clean. The breakfast was outstanding. The hotel has a lot of character and is within walking distance of downtown, many good restaurants, the library, the lake front and a very impressive city park. I was able to meet and talk to the other guests in relaxing surroundings. In the future, if I ever have to stay in Coeur d’Alene, it will be at the Blackwell.

Vedi più recensioni


Unexpected Luxurious Night in Grand House a Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 10, 2018

We decided to stop, on our travel from Los Angeles, in Couer d'Alene for the day. By a stroke of luck and a few wise presses on our phone, we found Blackwell Hotel and decided to stay for the day. UNBELIEVEABLE The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful with things to do in this small quaint town. Though we loved Couer d'Alene and all its lovely inhabitants the most impressive part of the town was Blackwell Hotel! Upon being greeted by lovely smiles, as we entered the house we were taken aback by it's exceptional wood craftsmanship and details, so much so that late at night we walked around the common area discovering the beauty of the hotel appreciating the design of old-time precise craftsmanship from days long ago alongside gorgeous modern pieces that complimented the old with the new. Our bedroom was number three with a huge fireplace - that got hot enough to keep the room warm in 20 degree below weather with the windows open, an indulgent bathroom and a bed that felt like we were floating on clouds the entire night! It should be a sin to have felt so fabulous in this stately home. Note: Our stay was so wonderful that although we only wanted one night, we almost stayed a second night. Do not stop in Couer d'Alene and not experience the Blackwell Hotel....put it on your bucket list!

Vedi più recensioni


Loved it a Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 09, 2018

We stayed in Room 9 in the carriage house for our anniversary! The room was very clean, the bed was super comfortable, the location is perfect to walk downtown. Complimentary breakfast had Lots of options. Staff was very kind and welcoming. Beautiful place. Will definitely be back again!

Vedi più recensioni


Get away a Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 05, 2018

Stayed here for a quick get away for my husbands birthday. This was the perfect place to get away and relax. We stayed in room 9 in the carriage house and it was fantastic! We woke up on Easter Sunday and a bunny had visited and left us an Easter basket.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful & Comfortable a Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 03, 2018

Beautifully restored turn of the century charm. Absolutely gorgeous restoration work! Unfortunately, my business in town required me to leave too early in the mornings to enjoy the breakfast through the week, but the staff went above and beyond to make sure coffee and some basic things were out for me early so I would have something. I did enjoy Breakfast on Sunday, and it was excellent. I would definitely recommend it to friends, and would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing and charming a Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4,4 Recensione postata il marzo 12, 2018

Penny one of the innkeepers was an absolute doll. Her hospitality was out of this world. She serviced our room and made sure everything was tidy for us after returning from our adventures throughout Coeur D Alene. We enjoyed our first night so much that we extended our stay to three nights. It was a very relaxing stay and we would recommend anyone stay with the Blackwell.

Vedi più recensioni


38th anniversary... a Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4,0 Recensione postata il marzo 04, 2018

Pleasant place to stay for the night (or longer). Great location to nice variety of restaurants, all within walking distance. Also a very nice breakfast as part of the tab. We will be back and let others know as well.

Vedi più recensioni


Bed and Breakfast done right a Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

3,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 18, 2018

Our room was lovely, and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was a delicious spread. We were there to celebrate my wife's halfway point in pregnancy, and we had a relaxing time. We would change a few things about our stay. There were no robes. The shower in our room, room #3, was without hot water at 2100 at night. There were no instructions for the fireplace, although the staff was helpful by phone call. While the coffee downstairs is excellent, the in room coffee machines are pods, which we find to be less efficient than drip even. The cable quit working as we watched the Olympics during the morning. Lastly, while Penny was very sweet to call for a reminder the evening of our stay (we made the error of writing down our day wrong), a phone call reminder, even if automated, in advance of the stay would be useful. The Blackwell requires 72 hours notification of cancellation, and for this a phone call say 96 hours in advance would be classy. We will nonetheless come back again, and very much enjoy the friendly staff and beautiful, comfortable decor.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay in CDA a Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

3,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 13, 2018

Excellent property tour and explanation to start our stay. Blackwell is located an easy walk into town and a short drive to many other CDA amentities. Property is clean and well maintained and hosts very friendly and helpful. Only complaint was that our room, #9, was a bit cold (even with the free standing heater at 75) and you could hear adjacent rooms (not words but noise).

Vedi più recensioni


a couples night away a Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4,0 Recensione postata il febbraio 04, 2018

My husband and I spent a Monday night at this elegant hotel. The staff were very nice and though titled a, "hotel", this old house hints at a b&b feel as well. It was a perfect combination. The next day we took a lovely walk down to the park and water edge. a great location I would go again!!

Vedi più recensioni


A feast for the eyes... a Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 18, 2018

The Blackwell Hotel is gorgeous - a blend of old world and modern awaits when you arrive. Plenty of intimate seating surrounding fireplaces, beautiful leaded glass and original windows, original woodwork and a modern serve yourself kitchen. When you arrive, you will find cookies and local wine. Rooms are thoroughly modern and upgraded - cable television, sleek bathroom, and the most comfortable bed I have slept on away from home. A hot tub and exercise room are available as well. The location is blocks away from the bustling downtown area. Coffee shops, casual and fine dining, art and antiques stores among many others. The Blackwell will be our new go to for visits to CDA.

Vedi più recensioni


Another lovely stay a Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

3,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 14, 2017

This was our 2nd visit to The Blackwell and we'll definitely stay there again. Love the downtown location and it is a beautifully restored building. The staff was fabulous, breakfast was delicious, all of the building was extremely clean (sorry your 5 star button above would not click!). Our only difficulty is that some of the rooms have deep, narrow clawfoot tubs which are very difficult for us (in our 70's) to get in and out of, and with no grab bars. Be sure to ask before booking! Otherwise a 5-star small hotel!

Vedi più recensioni


Last minute reservations was welcomed a Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

3,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2017

We were on our way to Coeur D Alene with no place to stay. I found The Blackwell Hotel on the web and decided to take a chance. I made our reservations and we were greeted like we were old friends coming for a visit. The house Is beautiful and well maintained. We stayed in #9 which is one of the carriage houses. It was big and beautifully decorated. We were very happy with our choice to stay at Blackwell.

Vedi più recensioni


A Graceful Place to Stay a Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 25, 2017

As if dropped into the early 1900s, we stepped past bright red October maple trees into this marvelous house with its dark woodwork, warm fireplaces, silence, comfortable places to chat, read, watch the scenery. The first floor is open to all guests. Our second floor room was tastefully decorated, had crisp luxurious bedding, comfortable lounge chairs and amenities which spoiled us. The hot breakfast was delicious and the service impeccable and friendly. Can't wait to stay at The Blackwell again. Carolyn

Vedi più recensioni


It is hard to please me but they did it! a Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 05, 2017

This was my second time at the Blackwell Hotel. I loved it so much the first time, I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. The staff is consistently friendly and very helpful. We were offered a glass of red or white wine and fresh baked cookies at check in. We were given a tour of the house and were told there is a hot tub outside (I wished I'd remembered to bring my swimsuit) and they also have a billards table and a shuffleboard game. The house was very quiet and I slept well and noted that I was not disturbed by any noises from other patrons, which happens at a lot of other places I have stayed. In the morning, there was a very nice breakfast with a fritatta, pastries, juice, coffee, hot chocolate (with cinnamon), fruit, yogurt, cereals...you name it! I would recommend that they consider installing a small refrigerator in each of the rooms. Even though they will let you use their refrigerator for leftovers, most people want to have their own in their room. I would definitely stay there again in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


Historic Comfort a Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 02, 2017

Our room was grand, the breakfast was delicious, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a toodler with us and she was welcomed warmly. The location of the Blackwell is perfect for walking to town to restaurants and shopping, the park and the hike around Tubbs Hill.

Vedi più recensioni


Convenient location for walking around CDA a Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

3,8 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2017

Great spot, big room, updated bath room.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful a Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2017

Hosted a reunion of couples that booked the entire hotel for 4 days. Could not have been more pleased with the staff and accommodations. Two catered dinners, morning breakfast of home cooked quiches, fresh fruit and baked goodies, and prime location, all made our visit to Coeur d'Alene a memorable one.

Vedi più recensioni


Stay at Blackwell Hotel a Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2017

Our stay at the Blackwell Hotel was lovely. We were contacted to make check in flawless. We were given a personal tour of the hotel at check in as well. Our special requests were met to the fullest. The room we stayed in had great antique decor but with modern comfort. I would love to have the chance to come again and try a different room just for fun!

Vedi più recensioni


Pleasant surprise a Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2017

Thursday night live music and drinks was really great. I will be back

Vedi più recensioni


Loved everything. a Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2017

We stayed at the Blackwell during the Ironman and were thoroughly pleased with our decision to do so. Our room (#2) was of ample size with one of the most comfortable beds we have experienced away from home. We enjoyed one evening playing horse shoes in the garden and chatting with other guests. We will definitely seek this lovely hotel out for our next trip to Coeur d'alene.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. The Clark House On Hayden Lake (4,67)
  2. Blackwell Hotel (4,56)
Inizio pagina
check }