Ultime Recensioni in Colebrook, Connecticut

Wonderful experience at Rock Hall! a Rock Hall Luxe Lodging (Colebrook, CT)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 04, 2012

We just got back from a two night stay at Rock Hall. The estate is magnificent, rooms spacious and lovely. The owners, Michael and Stella, are among the most gracious of innkeepers we have ever met. From the moment we arrived they were attentive to so many details to make our stay that much more enjoyable. Michael's cocktails and appetizers are delicious, breakfasts artfully prepared and equally wonderful. What is so impressive about Rock Hall is how much care and attention are given to the guests. Additionally the area is near all of the best Berkshire attractions. We have been to many bed and breakfasts...but Rock Hall is in a class of its own.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing! a Rock Hall Luxe Lodging (Colebrook, CT)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 07, 2011

We spent two days at Rock Hall in May. The experience was absolutely incredible. The breakfasts were amazing, with every detail taken care of, the property is immaculate, the evening cocktails were something out of the ordinary for a B&B...everything exceeded our expectations! The innkeepers do treat you like family rather than guests, but still provide a top-notch experience that rivals any Four Seasons I've ever been to. We would go back in a heartbeat!

Vedi più recensioni


This place is Amazing!!!! a Rock Hall Luxe Lodging (Colebrook, CT)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 27, 2011

My wife and I took a quick trip out of NYC and spent two nights at Rock Hall this past week. We have travelled all over and this inn is in a category by itself. We were made to feel like we were friends of the owners rather than paying guests and that is not easy!! The food was fantastic and we were amazed that Michael smoked the trout for our breakfast just before we came downstairs! We took a private Mixology 101 Class and although we are wine enthusiasts the class was incredible and we came away with their signature cocktail shaker and some great cocktail recipes that we can make at home with fresh ingredients from any produce stand or farmers market (since we don't have Rock Hall's convenient garden outside our kitchen door) Rock Hall is an exclusive retreat with great service and interesting innkeepers that made sure we had the Spa Services we had asked for, handled our dinner reservations for us and even made arrangements for a local car service so we could enjoy our favorite wines without worrying about driving back to the inn. We're hoping there's some availability in August so we can convince some friends to take over the whole estate with us!

Vedi più recensioni


beautiful setting and very interesting innkeepers a Rock Hall Luxe Lodging (Colebrook, CT)

3,4 Recensione postata il maggio 23, 2011

A beautiful setting in the Berkshires; close to wineries, excellent dining and many antique shops. Lovely grounds with a pool and spa. Very interesting innkeepers who make you feel welcome.

Vedi più recensioni


Superb, from beginning to end.... a Rock Hall Luxe Lodging (Colebrook, CT)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 09, 2010

I have stayed at the Post Ranch Inn in Big Sur, a bunch of Four Seasons hotels, a goodly number of FIVE STAR hotels in Europe and Japan, but for comfort, beauty, charm and attention to detail, this is as good as a New England B&B can get -- in fact, to call this charming, delightful home a B&B is doing it a disservice. Imagine, rather, that you are staying at your mom and dad's magnificent New England home....IF your mom and dad are meticulous perfectionists with, respectively, the taste of a Fifth Avenue fashion designer and the talent and charm of a sommelier, and they are plying you with magnificent food, gracious support and wonderful accommodations for your entire stay. Imagine that, and you approximate the experience at Rock Hall. Each room is spacious, delightful, charming and relaxing. The billiards room is, well, as good as anything you will ever play in. The living room, dining room and day room are as charming as a series of rooms can be. If you want to watch a movie, up to the third floor to sit in the private screening room...POPCORN MAKER is to the left.... Care to take a stroll? Try the front for the view of some specimen pines and other trees. The back yard (and to call it a back yard is like calling the Queen Mary a boat) has a breathtaking pool, hot tub and lawn. In short, the grounds are meticulous and lovely. When I was describing the place to my cousin, she asked if Colebrook is a "destination," and I said, "it is now." Finally, one more word about your host, Stella and Michael; that word is: delightful. Oh, and charming. Oh, and helpful. Oh, and caring. I will be back in the fall....

Vedi più recensioni


Wish We Could've Stayed Longer! a Rock Hall Luxe Lodging (Colebrook, CT)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 10, 2010

From the moment my husband and I passed through the gates of the Rock Hall B&B we knew that we had chosen the perfect place to spend my 40th birthday weekend. Owners Michael & Stella greeted us upon arrival and acquainted us with the house, its amenities and history. We were thrilled with our room choice, chamber number 2. A highlight for me was the four poster bed with the most beautiful and comfortable bedding; I had a perfect night's sleep. My husband enjoyed the unique surround shower. Even though it was cold and icy outside we managed to keep very busy in the house. We enjoyed multiple games of backgammon by the fireside. Michael served us a delicious appetizer of shrimp and peppers wrapped in soft white corn tortillas while he gave us pointers on how to play the game. After dinner out we came back to enjoy a movie and popcorn in the theater. The breakfast that Michael prepares is sumptuous, we enjoyed his homemade gravlax and Stella's blueberry preserves. The house is so beautifully appointed and comfortable that we did want to leave, we felt we had just scratched the surface of what Rock Hall has to offer. We are very excited to re-visit in the summer when we can enjoy the pool, tennis courts and trails. The Somers are excellent hosts and their home is really a treasure. Rock Hall is the perfect romantic getaway nestled in a very beautiful area of Connecticut.

Vedi più recensioni


Special touches a Rock Hall Luxe Lodging (Colebrook, CT)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 02, 2010

As previous reviewers have noted, Rock Hall is a wonderful place for a getaway. In addition to the general warmth, beauty and hospitality, it was the special touches that made the visit memorable for me. These included the evening drinks and deluxe happy hour nibbles, the amazing old fashioned surround shower and the movie room complete with popcorn and candy. Fun!

Vedi più recensioni


An amazing place to escape to a Rock Hall Luxe Lodging (Colebrook, CT)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 02, 2010

3 of my closest friends and I recently escaped to Rock Hall for a girls getaway. Our expections were to exceeded beyond what we ever imagined by the hospitality of Stella and Michael (the Owners), the beauty of the Inn, local restaurants and accessibility to many fun things and the wonderful, home-cooked breakfast! I have recommended this Inn to other friends and family as well as my Publisher and Executive Editor. If there was ever a story to be told about the restoration and beautification of a B&B, this is it. My husband and I plan on returning this summer to enjoy the beautiful pool and grounds and my Uncle is planning on going to this resort with his bride of 25 years to celebrate their anniversary.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Rock Hall Luxe Lodging (4,82)
Inizio pagina
check }