Ultime Recensioni in Colfax, Indiana

Our favorite little getaway! a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2017

We have stayed here four times now and will continue to go back every single year for our anniversary! It is a PERFECT getaway that is close to home but feels like you're in another state! You will not be disappointed! Check and Rhonda provide execellent service and their attention to detail is amazing! ¿¿

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful getaway for two! a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2017

My husband and I love staying at Cabins & Candlelight! The accommodations are always exactly what we need! It is so peaceful there. The perfect place to relax and unwind! We will definitely come back again and again!

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely perfect a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 03, 2017

We were looking for a quiet, relaxing, distraction free short trip and we found the perfect spot here. It was very clean, everything you need to cook and prepare meals, we loved getting away from it all for a couple of days. Loved being off the grid with no cell phone service!! We will definitely return, hopefully over the winter!

Vedi più recensioni


Amber Coleman's birthday retreat a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2017

Stayed her with my husband 2 days for my birthday & then we went cabin hopping to another cabin. I would of rathered stayed at this 1 for the 3rd day because Chuck & Rhonda's cabin was so much nicer! They had a sleep # bed so we both slept perectly & if wasn't I certainly could of curled up on their carpet & take a nap as it was the softest carpet I have ever felt. We are going back next month for 3days for my husband's birthday & I can't wait!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice! a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 17, 2017

This is a wonderful place to stay to get away and enjoy peace and quiet! The cabin is very comfortable and cozy. The cabin is stocked with a variety of breakfast foods and it is always so clean. We love to set on the glider swing on the front porch and enjoy the scenery around the cabin. Also, the screened in back porch with the lounge chairs is a great place to take a nap. Love the Jacuzzi and all the amenities that make this a place you will want to return to year after year.

Vedi più recensioni


Solitude and rest a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2017

Tranquility, serene, just a great place to get away from the fast paced life we lead. Beautiful cabins, amenities are perfect for a couple.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 28, 2017

Cabins & candlelight is a wonderful gem. A stunning cabin located in a beautifully private setting. From the moment we arrived the cares of everyday life disappeared. We took a moment and sat on the front porch to listen to nothing but the birds sing. The cabin itself is perfect. From the quaint dinner table to the screened in porch. This place is the perfect getaway! We especially enjoyed the critters of nature at dusk and dawn!! I would like to add that the cleanliness of this cabin was impeccable! They really go out of their way to make their guests feel appreciated and special. We will definitely be back!! P.S. the cell reception is nonexistent but who cares, you are there to get away!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Best romantic retreat ever !! a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 16, 2017

Our weekend at Cabins and Candlelight was by far one of the most relaxing and serene weekends we have experienced. The setting is perfectly nestled in the beauty of God's creations. The property is manicured to perfection and the cabins are beautiful and clean, and did I say clean......like new! The well stocked kitchen was absolutely delightful, we had no reason to leave the entire weekend. We enjoyed the long walks and the beautiful Sugar Creek. We will be making this one of our regular getaways..... Thanks Chuck and Rhonda A +++

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect romantic getaway!! a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 04, 2017

My husband and I spent a relaxing weekend at the cabin! We are both into our electronic devices - smart phones, video games, movie streaming so you'd think we'd be bored right?? WRONG!! It was amazing to unplug from all of it! We read books and played scrabble by the fireplace, watched movies, and grilled outside. The cabin was absolutely beautiful! You can tell Chuck and Rhonda take pride in providing 5 star customer service and all the comforts of home! We are already planning our next stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Very relaxing a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 29, 2017

This little cabin was exactly what we were looking for. Secluded, quiet perfect anniversary getaway. Definitely looking forward to coming back.

Vedi più recensioni


Hidden Gem a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 22, 2017

We had the pleasure to stay in the first cabin, and it wasn't a disappointment. The cabin was meticulously cleaned and maintained. You can see the thought of each piece of furniture and décor. The hot tub was fantastic, and the fireplace was easy to use and perfect for a movie and cuddling with your loved one. The fridge was stocked for our stay with plenty of breakfast foods. We opted for the steak dinner and sides, and we were very happy with the results. There was a private outdoor grill that we were able to use, and the kitchen was well stocked with all cookware to finish the rest of the meal. There was also a full array of dinnerware, utensils, and cutlery available in the cabin. Needless to say, the experience was fantastic!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Romantic Cabin a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 13, 2017

"Cabins and Candlelight" are beautiful, remote, clean cabins that offers peace, relaxation, nature. Our cabin was immaculate, offered a comfortable bed ,large Jacuzzi tub to soak in, bird feeder that attracted many birds, and all the comforts of home (well supplied kitchen, beautiful clean bathroom). The gas fire place was warm and cozy as well as the whole cabin atmosphere! The cabin was remote enough to enjoy peace and quiet but near enough to Turkey Run State Park, Lafayette, Crawfordsville, Indy, and even Brown County State Park. We would love to go back and highly recommend these cabins. Just beautiful! we enjoyed our stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Heaven on Earth a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 08, 2017

My husband & I spent 2 days at Cabins and Candlelight and we were very impressed. As we walked in, there was beautiful music playing on the stereo with a soft light on. This place is truly a dream come true. Nicely decorated and cozy; loved the fireplace and the whirlpool. Liked the fact that everything was furnished and we didn't have to bring hardly anything. We really enjoyed the screened-in porch off of the bedroom. We loved watching the birds and squirrels. This place was so peaceful and a perfect get-a-away for us to have some quality time together. We definitely want to come back and are telling all our family & friends about it. Thank you for everything.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Place! a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 05, 2017

We had a great get away. I wish we could have booked two nights. The cabin was so cozy. The setting so peaceful. I loved it, and we both have said let's go back.

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely an Awesome Place! a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 02, 2017

We were celebrating our 19th anniversary... and loved the serenity of the cabin. We enjoyed a crab dinner by candlelight and several "soaks" in the spacious hot tub. This was not our first visit and will not be our last. What a wonderfully romantic place!

Vedi più recensioni


Been before, love this trip, will go again a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 12, 2017

We've been here multiple times. It's a great get away and when my wife and I need time to escape the busy hussel of life we use these cabins an escape!

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 02, 2017

Love the hot tub and the quietness, everything is clean and where it should be.

Vedi più recensioni


Very romantic and wonderful getaway! a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 06, 2016

We were celebrating our 18th anniversary and sorta our "first" honeymoon. I did not know what we were doing and was amazed and awed at the wonderful plans my hubby had made for us. It was WAY more than expected and was wonderful, peaceful, romantic and just what we needed! Only after an hour, I was ready to return! After 2 days, it was definite!

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 04, 2016

This cabin is outstanding. The craftsmanship to the details are exquisite. My husband and I will most DEFINATELY return.

Vedi più recensioni


Romantic Retreat a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 01, 2016

My husband and I visited Cabins and Candlelight and our only complaint was our time there wasn't long enough. It was clean, comfortable, romantic and had everything we could possibly need available to us. The bed was very comfortable as well which is always important when sleeping outside the comforts of home.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Anniversary Getaway! a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2016

Cabins and Candlelight was an absolutely idyllic place to spend our anniversary weekend. Each of the two cabins is tucked back into its own secluded grove within an open meadow area, and the cabins (we stayed in the one with the green roof) have everything you could ask for to make a perfect getaway. From the jacuzzi tub, to the back screened porch, gas grill, front porch, and even a selection of breakfast items, we loved this place. And to top it off, no wifi or cell service, so we unplugged completely, which was just what we needed. Highly recommended!

Vedi più recensioni


Unique Experience for B & B goers a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 02, 2016

We have stayed at Cabins and Candlelight twice in the past few years. Typically, my wife and I stay at Select B & B's. The experience at Cabins and Candlelight is unique, in that breakfast isn't cooked for you. You have everything you need to cooked breakfast yourself... To you taste, at your time. Not only breakfast, but other meals as well... All of the "extras are there"... Bring your meats and special ingredients, and literally everything else is there. Very clean and comfortable, close enough to get to places within a short drive, but far enough out there to make cell phone service limited. Promotes creconnection time, which for us is valued. We will definitely return... We recommend this as a stop to all!

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice! a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 21, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at Cabins & Candlelight. It is a gorgeous cabin, very clean and comfortable. We would rate it at the very top of places to stay. It is a quiet and peaceful place to stay. We loved it!

Vedi più recensioni


Hidden Gem in the woods a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2016

My husband and I spent our first (if many more to come) get away in this beautiful cabin in the woods. This wasn't your typical cabin though as it was meticulously manicured both inside & out. From the moment we drove up to this secluded piece of paradise we were in awe. The owners thought of everything from music playing when you walk in, campfire ready for the evening, to books, CDs for music, old classic DVDs (think Casablanca, singing in the rain, etc). Porched patio in the back to watch and hear wild life, hummingbirds, squirrels, raccoons (we didn't see raccoons though) hundreds if lightening bugs and a sky so dark you could see many stars. In the front glider you could hear the cows mooing from far far away on the other side of the woods (thankfully no smells though). There were trails to the river and throughout the woods. Stocked kitchen full of little surprises and candles throughout. A little piece of heaven for sure. We will miss this place and will return again. I have very high standards for cleanliness and this exceeded even my standards. We will treasure the memories we've shared here for a lifetime. Thank you Chuck and Rhonda for providing such a lovely retreat. Sincerely, Chuck & Sue (Michigan)

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect in every way! a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2016

Quiet, clean, organized, well-stocked, and perfect in every way!

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding Getaway a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 22, 2016

This was our third trip to Cabins & Candlelight and we plan to continue this tradition. We can't ask for a better getaway! The privacy and limited internet signal is absolutely heavenly. To find a getaway where you can have this type of isolation, but still be close enough to to other towns for excursions, is rare and very valuable in our eyes. We appreciate having a wonderful place like Cabins & Candlelight to hide away for a few days.

Vedi più recensioni


Early Valentine's Day a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 01, 2016

This cabin is more than we expected! We had a wonderful experience and will be back for sure.

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely Incredible! a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 31, 2016

We couldn't have asked for a better place to go to for a quiet, peaceful & romantic getaway! All you have to do is pack your bag of clothes & THATS IT! Everything else was included.. anything you could possibly think of, was there. Completely fell in love with this place & can't wait to plan another trip there very soon! I highly recommend this to anyone! Especially if you're looking for a quiet, relaxing getaway that's unlike any other!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Loved the privacy and the breakfast options! a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 24, 2016

Stayed 4 days for my sons graduation at Purdue. Good to get away so close to all the activities

Vedi più recensioni


Cabins & Candlelight a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 20, 2016

C&C is a great place to stay place to stay and get away from the rat race of life. This was our second visit and we love it!

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Cabins & Candlelight (4,81)
Inizio pagina
check }