Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Colfax, Indiana

Been before, love this trip, will go again a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 12, 2017

We've been here multiple times. It's a great get away and when my wife and I need time to escape the busy hussel of life we use these cabins an escape!

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 02, 2017

Love the hot tub and the quietness, everything is clean and where it should be.

Vedi più recensioni


Very romantic and wonderful getaway! a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 06, 2016

We were celebrating our 18th anniversary and sorta our "first" honeymoon. I did not know what we were doing and was amazed and awed at the wonderful plans my hubby had made for us. It was WAY more than expected and was wonderful, peaceful, romantic and just what we needed! Only after an hour, I was ready to return! After 2 days, it was definite!

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 04, 2016

This cabin is outstanding. The craftsmanship to the details are exquisite. My husband and I will most DEFINATELY return.

Vedi più recensioni


Romantic Retreat a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 01, 2016

My husband and I visited Cabins and Candlelight and our only complaint was our time there wasn't long enough. It was clean, comfortable, romantic and had everything we could possibly need available to us. The bed was very comfortable as well which is always important when sleeping outside the comforts of home.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Anniversary Getaway! a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2016

Cabins and Candlelight was an absolutely idyllic place to spend our anniversary weekend. Each of the two cabins is tucked back into its own secluded grove within an open meadow area, and the cabins (we stayed in the one with the green roof) have everything you could ask for to make a perfect getaway. From the jacuzzi tub, to the back screened porch, gas grill, front porch, and even a selection of breakfast items, we loved this place. And to top it off, no wifi or cell service, so we unplugged completely, which was just what we needed. Highly recommended!

Vedi più recensioni


Unique Experience for B & B goers a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 02, 2016

We have stayed at Cabins and Candlelight twice in the past few years. Typically, my wife and I stay at Select B & B's. The experience at Cabins and Candlelight is unique, in that breakfast isn't cooked for you. You have everything you need to cooked breakfast yourself... To you taste, at your time. Not only breakfast, but other meals as well... All of the "extras are there"... Bring your meats and special ingredients, and literally everything else is there. Very clean and comfortable, close enough to get to places within a short drive, but far enough out there to make cell phone service limited. Promotes creconnection time, which for us is valued. We will definitely return... We recommend this as a stop to all!

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice! a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 21, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at Cabins & Candlelight. It is a gorgeous cabin, very clean and comfortable. We would rate it at the very top of places to stay. It is a quiet and peaceful place to stay. We loved it!

Vedi più recensioni


Hidden Gem in the woods a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2016

My husband and I spent our first (if many more to come) get away in this beautiful cabin in the woods. This wasn't your typical cabin though as it was meticulously manicured both inside & out. From the moment we drove up to this secluded piece of paradise we were in awe. The owners thought of everything from music playing when you walk in, campfire ready for the evening, to books, CDs for music, old classic DVDs (think Casablanca, singing in the rain, etc). Porched patio in the back to watch and hear wild life, hummingbirds, squirrels, raccoons (we didn't see raccoons though) hundreds if lightening bugs and a sky so dark you could see many stars. In the front glider you could hear the cows mooing from far far away on the other side of the woods (thankfully no smells though). There were trails to the river and throughout the woods. Stocked kitchen full of little surprises and candles throughout. A little piece of heaven for sure. We will miss this place and will return again. I have very high standards for cleanliness and this exceeded even my standards. We will treasure the memories we've shared here for a lifetime. Thank you Chuck and Rhonda for providing such a lovely retreat. Sincerely, Chuck & Sue (Michigan)

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect in every way! a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2016

Quiet, clean, organized, well-stocked, and perfect in every way!

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding Getaway a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 22, 2016

This was our third trip to Cabins & Candlelight and we plan to continue this tradition. We can't ask for a better getaway! The privacy and limited internet signal is absolutely heavenly. To find a getaway where you can have this type of isolation, but still be close enough to to other towns for excursions, is rare and very valuable in our eyes. We appreciate having a wonderful place like Cabins & Candlelight to hide away for a few days.

Vedi più recensioni


Early Valentine's Day a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 01, 2016

This cabin is more than we expected! We had a wonderful experience and will be back for sure.

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely Incredible! a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 31, 2016

We couldn't have asked for a better place to go to for a quiet, peaceful & romantic getaway! All you have to do is pack your bag of clothes & THATS IT! Everything else was included.. anything you could possibly think of, was there. Completely fell in love with this place & can't wait to plan another trip there very soon! I highly recommend this to anyone! Especially if you're looking for a quiet, relaxing getaway that's unlike any other!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Loved the privacy and the breakfast options! a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 24, 2016

Stayed 4 days for my sons graduation at Purdue. Good to get away so close to all the activities

Vedi più recensioni


Cabins & Candlelight a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 20, 2016

C&C is a great place to stay place to stay and get away from the rat race of life. This was our second visit and we love it!

Vedi più recensioni


Cabins and Candlelight: A true Delight! a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 11, 2016

This must be the cleanest and most homey place we have stayed. If you love solitude, nature and pure relaxation, this is a must. Everything about it is wonderful, even the option to have them provide a top notch supper for you to prepare in your quiet little cabin when & how you want it. We have gone 3 times and plan to go back.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect! a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 29, 2016

My husband and I spent one night in his beautiful cabin, but we wished we could have stayed longer. It was so nice to get away and relax. It was the perfect, peaceful romantic getaway. We will definitely be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome Couples Getaway~ a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 07, 2016

This is the perfect place to spend some quality time with the one you love. Peaceful and comfy atmosphere where you can just relax. My husband and I have visited Cabins & Candlelight twice now, and we will definatly be back.

Vedi più recensioni


What a way' to spend Valentine's Weekend a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 28, 2016

What a way to spend a night away. We saw 5 deer and multiple Cardinal sightings within the first half hour of our time. The cabin was beautiful and the candles added great ambiance to our time there. The options for breakfast were abundant and we enjoyed getting to fix it at our leisure. We would definitely return.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Rustic a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 15, 2016

Loved our log cabin experience! Hope to return someday!

Vedi più recensioni


beuatiful!! a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 12, 2016

This was our 3rd stay here..absolutely lovely!! Very clean and accommodating!

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome Cabin Getaway a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 12, 2016

You will not be sorry renting a cabin from Cabins & Candlelight. Clean beyond belief. Full kitchen and stocked fridge & pantry. Lovely setting, wild life, birds, trees, and much more!

Vedi più recensioni


Superb a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 05, 2016

We have stayed too many times to count since they opened in 2002. Always fantastic, never disappointed. Attention to detail always appreciated.

Vedi più recensioni


Loved it! a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 04, 2016

Private, relaxing, wonderful place to get away from everyday life! Loved every minute of it!

Vedi più recensioni


Our Stay Cabins & Candlelight a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 03, 2016

My girlfriend booked a cabin with Cabins & Candlelight Jan 2nd-5th 2016 as a total surprise to me. After arrival, and inspection of the cabin, it's amenities and the grounds...the seduction was complete. We were totally impressed with how clean it was, and how cozy and comfortable it felt. Indianapolis residents, if you want a getaway that is only 45 minutes from Indy, yet literally in the middle of nowhere...this place is for you. Cell phone reception (Verizon) was basically nonexistent, and we didn't care. The grounds are very well kept, and I can only imagine how beautiful it would've been with a fresh snowfall, or how nice it is in the summer months. It was sunny a couple of days we were there, and a bird feeder in the back gave us plenty to observe as several species of bird sampled it's offerings. If you're a star gazer, the pitch black nights give you quite the display...a telescope would be worth bringing. Shades State Park, and Turkey Run State Park are about 45 minutes away for hiking, or to enjoy nature. But...if you prefer, you can simply enjoy the quiet ambiance the cabin and grounds provide. There is a television, a dvd player, and stereo. They offer a selection of movies (we brought some) as well as board games, puzzles etc. There is also a land line telephone in the room, so the lack of cell service isn't an issue. I could go on and on, but as you might be able to discern, myself and Sherri were truly happy, and satisfied with the cabin, and the total experience. I trumped up a reason to meet Rhonda who was prepping the adjoining cabin, and she was very nice and welcoming. If you're looking for a quiet getaway...Cabins & Candlelight is definitely worth considering. Kevin Cheatham & Sherri Bucher :-)

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing getaway a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 28, 2016

From the second we walked in, we were thrilled with the cabin. The charming, rustic-yet-modern decor, the music playing as we walked in...we felt at home instantly! The cabin was spotless. Having a full kitchen was a definite plus! We are already planning our return visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Best getaway ever a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 14, 2016

I found this little gem about 4 years ago and keep coming back. two little cabins nestled away in the local middle of nowhere makes for a great 1 or 2 night escape from reality. Perfect modern cabins, wonderful property to roam. Soft warm beds. The perfect getaway from life for a while.

Vedi più recensioni


Quiet Romantic Getaway a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

3,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 29, 2015

Perfect one night getaway - secluded cabin - no electronic distractions - alone with spouse and nature. Relaxing and very clean!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful! a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2015

Wonderful getaway for our 5th Anniversary, Very, very clean & they paid attention to small details. Highly recommend these beautiful cabins!

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic Getaway a Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 21, 2015

Beautiful, well kept cabin nestled among the trees. The atmosphere was so cozy. Will definitely recommend this location to family and friends.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Cabins & Candlelight (4,80)
Inizio pagina
}