Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Columbia, Maryland

Beautiful place to stay a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 01, 2017

Delicious breakfast, super comfortable room, and gorgeous home. Charming and welcoming innkeepers. A little on the pricey side given the location, but all in all, a lovely night in a really neat house.

Vedi più recensioni


Pre-Valentines Stay a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

4,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 09, 2017

Wonderful accommodations. I cant say enough about the Inn. Innkeepers really take the time and effort to ensure all details are met to exceed their visitor's expectations.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Experience! We'll be back! a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 25, 2017

Start to finish, our time at the Wayside Inn was fantastic! Our room was great and breakfast was fantastic! All credit should go to David and Susan, who were wonderful, and masters of their craft. We cannot wait to get back to the Inn!

Vedi più recensioni


Birthday visit a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

4,2 Recensione postata il gennaio 03, 2017

My wife and I spent one evening at the Wayside Inn. Breakfast was exceptional and we had a great talk with the owner, David, afterward. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend to go.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful staycation! a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 28, 2016

What can I say.. this year has been rough to say the least. I was looking for a way to relax and rejuvenate during the Christmas holiday. When I lost my mom last December I lost my joy too. I needed a place to be where I could grieve, feel comfortable, experience some joy, laughter, and eat some great breakfast food. When I saw the Wayside Inn online I thought to myself it's perfect!. My friend and I had a fabulous time at our first bed and breakfast. Our stay was also very Cathartic. The owners were very gracious and hospitable. I felt right at home. The rooms were beautiful and had a rustic feel. The food was delicious! We would definitely recommend Wayside Inn to our friends for any occasion!

Vedi più recensioni


Our Stay at the Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor a The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 16, 2016

We heard about this special Bed an Breakfast from a co-worker 5 years ago and they were very pleased with their stay and had the Best breakfast and classy scenery along with a live pianist. Every employee was very friendly and professional. We really enjoyed our stay. Can't wait to get back there during the summer. Donald and Mary

Vedi più recensioni


lovely visit a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 14, 2016

My husband and I stayed one night while in town for a holiday party. The inn was lovely. We had a very comfortable and pleasant stay, enjoyed breakfast, and would visit again when in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Love to be remembered a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 12, 2016

Another wonderful stay here. I love going during the Christmas season as the decorations are beautiful and the smell of the fresh greenery is very relaxing. We will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Ellicott City Homecoming a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 12, 2016

Our group of 3 stayed here over Thanksgiving to be close to family and had a warm welcome, tasty breakfasts and comfortable (and historic) accommodations throughout our stay. A real treat and hope to be back someday.

Vedi più recensioni


A Delightful Gem a The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 04, 2016

This was my second visit to the Columbia Inn at Peralynna and once again it did not disappoint. The owner's grandson greeted me on my arrival and was extremely personable. My room was lovely and breakfast was a delight. I highly recommend this delightful gem of a B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


The best place! a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 30, 2016

We spent our anniversary weekend here. We've never been to a bed and breakfast before so all we knew was what we'd seen on TV. I have to say that the place is beautiful. The room was gorgeous and the was definitely more homely than a hotel. What blew it out of the water was the owner. David has the best personality for the business. He is friendly, funny, and an amazing chef. He made the best breakfast! Very nice place to stay. Its beautiful!

Vedi più recensioni


Good stay, except for disruptive housekeeping a The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

3,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 17, 2016

Overall, our stay at the Columbia Inn was pretty nice. The building is beautiful, the room was nice, and service at the beginning was attentive. Food in the morning was also good. The negative part of the experience was the fact that housekeeping walked into our room FOUR times while we were in bed or using the restroom - 3 times before standard checkout at 11, and once more before our delayed checkout (which had been approved by management) at noon. The interruptions made the stay pretty stressful, and management needs to address it. Otherwise, the stay was enjoyable.

Vedi più recensioni


Heavenly a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2016

This is I think our 4th stay at Wayside Inn. We love. We are only45 min away but it is great getaway without having to drive hours away. David is the best host and fantastic breakfast/ Mike and Nanette

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful weekend away a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 10, 2016

Three day long weekend stay and did not want to leave. Wonderful experience. Highly recommend to all. Rooms were more than comfortable and the inn was beyond words. Breakfast was everthing it could be and more. We will be going back in the future. David was spectacular and made the stay even more special. He even let us use the kitchen one evening to make tres leches. We shared. Again a wonderful experience and will be back. Highly recommend to all.

Vedi più recensioni


One of the best B&B's I've stayed at a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 07, 2016

The Wayside Inn is full of charm and character. The rooms are quaint, spacious and very comfortable. The owner, David, is a fantastic host and makes fantastic breakfasts. If you're staying in the Ellicott City area this place is worth a stay.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful place to stay! a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 22, 2016

We missed the cut off for staying at the designated resort for the wedding of a friend - and how awesome for us because we found the Wayside Inn online. From the first contact I had with David over the phone, the service was above and beyond for our whole experience. This is a beautiful property, lovingly tended and maintained, and completely welcoming to families. Our daughter was encouraged to explore the inn and the grounds which was great for a very curious eight year-old. The breakfasts were delicious. We have future plans to return to the area and these plans now include always staying at the Wayside Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Really a gem a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2016

This Inn was a lovely surprise. Excellent value for money, with surprisingly large rooms and bathrooms. Hosts David and Susan were gracious and solicitous, and the entire B&B is spotless (a big worry for me when I travel, because I have severe dust allergies). Although we live in the area, this was a real get away for us. I also admired the authentic restoration of their 1700s house. (I will note that the location is very pleasant but not rural, for people who might not know the area.) I would definitely stay here again and definitely recommend it to friends! Also: Outstanding breakfasts!! I loved the fresh croissants and the house-made fruit plate with vanilla glaze.

Vedi più recensioni


My Second Stay a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2016

Every time I'm in Ellicott City or Baltimore, there is no doubt that I'll be staying at the Wayside Inn. It's a beautiful historic home owned and run by a lovely couple. I've stayed in two rooms so far and each have exceeded my expectations - particularly with the comfort of the bed and sheets. I'm actually purchasing the sheets that were on my bed last time I stayed there! Also, the breakfasts are phenomenal - think baked blueberry french toast, yogurt and granola, and warm coffee....they're also very sensitive to dietary needs!

Vedi più recensioni


A step in time a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2016

When the Wayside Inn was first built in the 18th century, no one would have suspected that it would still host visitors in the 21st century. Yet, that's exactly what the hosts are doing with open arms, simplicity and grace. This spacious inn was renovated and furnished to reflect the period it was built in. Our stay in the Ellicott room took us back to the old days when time was moving at horse speed and people talked to each other without relying on technology. The rooms sits at the top of a creeking wooden staircase reminding one of the inn's noble heritage. It is flanked by a large bathroom outfitted with a whirlpool bathtub. Our hosts offered every comfort and convenience including a scrumptious and generous homemade breakfast served in the sunlit dining room overlooking the pond, kitchen garden and magestuous trees. A secluded, peaceful and authentic inn. You will not want to stay anywhere else.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxation a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2016

My wife and I spent two nights at the Wayside Inn and could not have asked for a more wonderful way to recharge and relax. From the moment David greeted us at the front door we could feel the stresses of everyday life melt away. The Inn has such a serene and peaceful feel to it that it is impossible not to want to stay there forever. David was a wonderful host, whipping up delicious breakfasts each morning, taking into account my wife's gluten sensitivity and dairy issues. We will defintely be back again and again. This is one of those "not to be missed" spots.

Vedi più recensioni


Will definitely stay at the Wayside Inn again a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 03, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the Wayside Inn and will definitely be back. It was not a normal stay because we were in Ellicot City during the flash flood on July 31st. The i keepers went above and beyond all expectations, including picking us up from the disaster site to bring us back to the inn, and then making a second trip to pick up my mother, sister and brother in law and driving them back to Columbia. I can't thank them enough for the wonderful stay and all of their help during a very stressful time.

Vedi più recensioni


Our Favorite Bed & Breakfast a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 12, 2016

The Wayside Inn is a quiet and beautiful break from the everyday hectic routine. David and Susan are so very personable and serve a most delicious and always changing breakfast fare. Ellicott City is a quaint old town just minutes away and DC is within an hours ride and park.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent place to stay!! a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 03, 2016

We loved it there and did not want to come home. The breakfast was delicious. It was peaceful and quiet. We will definitely be returning.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing time! a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 12, 2016

We have now spent multiple weekends at the Wayside B&B and each one of them has been incredible. The rooms and service are amazing and the breakfasts are incredible.

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely the best! a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 11, 2016

This was our second stay and we had a wonderful time! The Inn, hosts, and breakfast were fantastic! We highly recommend the Wayside Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Incredible Service and Great Staff a The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 25, 2016

The staff is absolutely incredible. It's a beautiful and very comfortable place to stay. I am delighted that I found it as I had been staying at the chain hotels in Columbia when I come up on business. This is considerably nicer. One of the great things is that each room is different - all are very comfortable - and the staff is incredible (bears repeating!)

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Getaway! a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 24, 2016

My fiancé and I stayed at the Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast recently and absolutely loved it! The owners greeted us at the door, and treated us like family the moment we walked in. They were extremely hospitable and we felt at home right away. Our room was very clean and well-maintained. The breakfast the next morning was phenomenal! It was fun talking with the other guests, and learning the history of the home. We would recommend the Wayside Inn to anyone who wants a relaxing Getaway!

Vedi più recensioni


Comfy, cozy with a most amiable host! a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 26, 2016

Wonderful accommodation in all dimensions as the house is gorgeously appointed, the room was precisely as advertised and depicted, the food was sublime and David was the consummate host. There were ample seating and lounging areas, which included a library sitting room of which we were especially enamored. We shall return!

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 20, 2016

Quiet, peaceful charming Inn. Only stayed one night this trip but will definitely be back

Vedi più recensioni


1st time at Wayside Inn a The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast (Ellicott City, Maryland)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 15, 2016

My husband and I made a last minute reservation to stay overnight and were very happy that we did. The house was gorgeous and historical. We loved all the details that the owners kept even with all the major upgrades included. Our room was well decorated and clean. The only downside was that the room was along the front of the house which is right along the highway- lots of traffic noise. Overall the place was great to stay at and we will be back for sure!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}