Ultime Recensioni in Columbus, Mississippi

Southern Belle Charm a Shadowlawn Bed & Breakfast (Columbus, Mississippi)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 21, 2016

Shadowlawn is an amazing southern comfort,to say the least. Ms Burnette is the most gracious host one can find that exceeds excellence in every accommodation. Her personality and genuine kindness is southern born. The dining experience is over the top with her wonderful baking skills. Ms Burnette makes the beautiful house a home filled with love that you cannot escape. You will feel graciously accepted when you step into her beautifully decorated home and cannot leave without experiencing a dream. ¿¿

Vedi più recensioni


Elegant Antebellum Mansion a Shadowlawn Bed & Breakfast (Columbus, Mississippi)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 24, 2015

the most elegant of the four B&Bs I've stayed at across America. This two-story home boasts antebellum elegance with postbellum conveniences. The most luxurious bed I had in this journey through The Magnolia State let me enjoy the decorations & craftsmanship of the house & free wifi/cable before using real silver to devour the finest peach crumble I've ever tasted. If ever you wondered how the Old South lived, step inside & get a lesson from the proprietor, Miss Burnette. A purveyor of all things antique, she can explain the difference between a dust pan and a crumb. Note: the latter is not referring to a piece of bread. SB&B is about 10 steps from the W, 10 blocks from downtown's food, shops and churches and barely 30 min to any State game. Hail State!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful time at Shadowlawn a Shadowlawn Bed & Breakfast (Columbus, Mississippi)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 20, 2015

This is my third visit to Shadowlawn, and it was just as wonderful as the first two. The mansion is gorgeous, filled with antiques and clocks, and Burnette Avakian is the most charming and accommodating hostess imaginable. Her cooking is terrific, and even her little dog, Caesar, loves the guests. The rooms are furnished with antiques and lovely bedding, and the mattresses and pillows are sheer heaven to sleep on. The location is close to everything, easy to find, and across the street from MSMS, the boarding high school which my friend's daughter attended. I can hardly wait for my next visit. This experience continues to be a real treat.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfection a Shadowlawn Bed & Breakfast (Columbus, Mississippi)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 18, 2015

We had an AMAZINGLY BEAUTIFUL wedding here in March 2014. Mrs. Burnette exceeded any and every expectation we could have ever desired. She accommodated all of our wedding arrangements and more. We had the most spectacular wedding anyone could ever imagine, that thanks to Mrs. Brunette customized the ceremony around our desires to include our 7 children and 4 best friends. We all stay the night prior to the wedding at the B&B (in addition to our 2 mothers) and had PLENTY of room for everyone. There's no place on earth I would recommend higher/more than Shadowlawn Bed and Breakfast with Mrs. Brunette. If ur looking for a PERFECT Wedding Day, she will make it perfect in every aspect possible along with the beautiful annebelle home to go along with it. She was not just our Wedding Coordinator, she became a VERY special friend to us and holds that spot in our hearts forever more.

Vedi più recensioni


excellent stay at Shadowlawn a Shadowlawn Bed & Breakfast (Columbus, Mississippi)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 08, 2014

We arrived late, but was met by the lovely owner Burnette Avakian Our room was spacious and My husband loved the king sized bed. We were welcomed and our hostess recommended a wonderful restaurant close by. Breakfast was beautifully served and delicious. We would definitely stay again. The rates were perfect.

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful Experience! a Shadowlawn Bed & Breakfast (Columbus, Mississippi)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 13, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Shadowland. Burnette was a wonderful hostess, and we so enjoyed getting to know her. Her home was lovely, and her cooking was amazing. We loved being pampered at breakfast, with her tasty dishes and elegantly decorated dining room table. We certainly plan on returning!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful home with amazing charm! a Shadowlawn Bed & Breakfast (Columbus, Mississippi)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2014

We hosted a bachelorette party at Shadowlawn bed and breakfast, and had amazing suggestions for rooms from the Inkeeper (Ms. Burnette). She suggested two rooms that could adjoin, each with their own bathroom. We were able to exchange gifts and spend lots of time together but have privacy when needed. The breakfast was a definite highlight of our trip to Columbus. Each course was thoughtfully presented, beautiful and most importantly delicious. We were very happy with our experience at Shadowlawn and can't wait to stay again!

Vedi più recensioni


Heaven on Earth a Shadowlawn Bed & Breakfast (Columbus, Mississippi)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2014

What a precious experience it was to stay at this Antebellum Bed and Breakfast. It is warm, inviting and full of treasures and history. The owner does a beautiful job of hosting and serving each person who visits her home. She and her lovely puppy, Caesar, truly have the gift of hospitality and you feel loved and well taken care of. The breakfasts are delicious and homemade specifically for you and presented with such care and detail. My whole family cannot wait to visit Shadowlawn again. The Crouches love Ms. Burnette and Sir Caesar the greeter!

Vedi più recensioni


Gorgeous Home for a Southern Wedding!! a Shadowlawn Bed & Breakfast (Columbus, Mississippi)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2014

I recently attended a memorable and nostalgic wedding at Shadowlawn Bed and Breakfast in Columbus, MS. This beautifully decorated antebellum home with gorgeous antiques and a cascading staircase accented the wedding tremendously. After the ceremony, the bride, groom, wedding party and guests sat down together at a gorgeously set table with beautiful silver and lovely flower arrangements.. We enjoyed a delicious dinner served by Burnette Avakian, the gracious hostess and owner of the home and her lovely staff. This special wedding will be one I will never forget. I would recommend Shadowlawn Bed and Breakfast to anyone looking for an impressive place to have a unique experience of a southern wedding.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Place to Stay for Wedding Anniversary a Shadowlawn Bed & Breakfast (Columbus, Mississippi)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed here to celebrate our wedding anniversary. I booked the Victorian King room as a total surprise for her, and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Burnette is a great host and cooks delicious breakfast choices. We had a wonderful time and would highly recommend Shadowlawn to Christian couples who are looking for a romantic getaway.

Vedi più recensioni


wonderful a Shadowlawn Bed & Breakfast (Columbus, Mississippi)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 09, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights last week, and loved every min of it! Mrs Burnette is so sweet and such a wonderful host! We had an amazing breakfast both morning and I slep so good in the king size bed. Her and her daughter goes above and beyond. We will be back again next year!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful, comfortable, and most satisfying. a Shadowlawn Bed & Breakfast (Columbus, Mississippi)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 04, 2014

We were in Columbus to enjoy the Pilgrimage of Southern Homes. We chose Shadowlawn from all the available B&B listed on the net. We stayed in the Victorian King Suit and were extremely pleased with the room and the bed. The owner serves a breakfast to die for each morning. You will not be disappointed. The house is full of beautiful antiques and the owner is a very gracious host. Very convenient to all the sites. We highly recommend Shadowlawn. Jim & Jo.

Vedi più recensioni


The Best Night's Sleep a Shadowlawn Bed & Breakfast (Columbus, Mississippi)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 02, 2014

My husband and I went here on our honeymoon and it was a lovely escape from reality. The room was perfect, the bathroom was more than we thought it could be, and the house itself was exceptional. We have two children and having such a wonderful sleep and a fantastic bed was just what we needed. Breakfast of apple crumble and Monte Cristo was truly delightful. Ms. Burnette was eager to do anything to make sure our stay was perfect and I can not recommend staying at Shadowlawn more. It was completely worth every penny.

Vedi più recensioni


Southern Hospitality a Shadowlawn Bed & Breakfast (Columbus, Mississippi)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 11, 2013

Brunette is the perfect hostess. Her apple crisp was our favorite dish. The room was lovely, and we really enjoyed the tour of the house and it's history.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic girls weekend! a Shadowlawn Bed & Breakfast (Columbus, Mississippi)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 29, 2013

Several friends and I recently enjoyed a weekend in Starkville/Columbus, and Shadowlawn was the perfect place for us to stay! We ended up staying in two adjoining rooms upstairs, and the layout was great for us all to be able to essentially stay together but have plenty of room to lounge and get ready without being too crowded/ We enjoyed brunch on Sunday (which was amazing!) before parting ways, and we all agreed that we made an excellent choice on deciding to stay at Shawdowlawn instead of any area hotel.

Vedi più recensioni


This place is heavenly a Shadowlawn Bed & Breakfast (Columbus, Mississippi)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 26, 2013

On a two weeks business trip to Columbus, I left my chain hotel room after two nights and moved to Shadowlawn for the remainder of my time in Mississippi. Burnette’s hospitality and the wonderful house just take your mind off work, and the breakfast is quite probably the best I have ever had. Thanks again for everything!

Vedi più recensioni


If visiting Columbus, MS-this is the place to stay! a Shadowlawn Bed & Breakfast (Columbus, Mississippi)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2013

I have been to a few bed and breakfast in my time, but I've never visited such an incredible place. Between the hospitality and the atmosphere, I do not think it would be fair to compare other Bed and Breakfast to Shadowlawn. It clearly stands on it's own by far.The owner informed myself and friends about the rich historial history of Columbus, MS ....which is an added bonus to the visit. True southern hospitality along with the feel of stepping back in time was more than I was expecting. Sure, I thought it would be a great choice to visit Shadowlawn, but I had no idea of the experience I'd have while there. The food, the conversation(s) with all, and the beauty of the house.... def will be returning and you will to if you decide to set a date for either an event or a weekend getaway.

Vedi più recensioni


A gracious mansion full of southern charm and hospitality a Shadowlawn Bed & Breakfast (Columbus, Mississippi)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 24, 2013

Shadowlawn is perfectly romantic. I had the priviledge of being the photographer for a fairy tale wedding there this past weekend and Shadowlawn has certainly etched itself deep in my mind with such an awestruck first impression. The home, the decor, the antique furniture and the lawn were all amazing! I feel very honored to have hit it off greatly with the owner Mrs Burnette and am still amazed at the charm and graciousness of her and this beautiful place! Mrs Burnette handled my clients wedding from A to Z except for the photography. How can one person be so knowledgeable on all of the wedding planning from catering, decor, flowers to the hosting is beyond me but she did it flawlessly and intricately! I will forever be inspired by Shadowlawn! Heather Riley, Owner, heatherrileyphotography.com

Vedi più recensioni


Truly Paradise! a Shadowlawn Bed & Breakfast (Columbus, Mississippi)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 20, 2013

My husband and I spent our honeymoon at Shadowlawn and have been back several times in the seven months we have been married! It is our paradise, our little slice of Heaven where we are treated like royalty; or better still, like family. Burnette is amazing and always has been so good to us. The accommodations are wonderful, the atmosphere is serene and relaxing, and the gourmet breakfast is to die for!!!! Shadowlawn has quickly become "our special place" where we will return often for years to come!

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing place! A real paradise! a Shadowlawn Bed & Breakfast (Columbus, Mississippi)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 20, 2013

This place is truly a slice of Heaven, a little paradise to hide away from the real world. My husband and I spent our honeymoon there and have returned three more times (and have only been married 7 months!) This will always be our first choice for a relaxing weekend getaway! Burnette is wonderful and is now like family to us. We adore her (and I think the feeling is mutual). The gourmet breakfast is absolutely heavenly! A truly romantic and relaxing experience where you will be treated like royalty!

Vedi più recensioni


Small Wedding at Shadowlawn a Shadowlawn Bed & Breakfast (Columbus, Mississippi)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 25, 2011

We decided to do a small wedding and found out about Burnette and Shadowlawn through some friends that also got married there. This was the best decision we ever made. Burnette was able to customize our wedding down to the smallest details. She planned and did everything herself: decorations, flowers, catering, cake, and directed the wedding. Although we were glad that everything was taken care of through a single point of contact, we were worried about how the quality of the different things was going to be since it's very difficult for a single person to be an expert on all these areas. Boy where we wrong! Burnette was amazing! She is so talented! The decorations were beautiful, the flowers were amazing, the food was outstanding and the cake was delicious. And she did it all by herself (and with the help of her daughter Liz). The wedding turned out great and all the guests were impressed on how beautiful everything was. Having a night stay included in the price was great because we were able to enjoy the beauty and charm of staying at a B&B on our wedding event. Not only did we have a great wedding, but we also became like family with Burnette. We would definitely recommend the Shadowlawn experience to anyone visiting the Columbus, MS area.

Vedi più recensioni


My Perfect Wedding! a Shadowlawn Bed & Breakfast (Columbus, Mississippi)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 03, 2010

I was very nervous about my second wedding. Although my future husband and I had already had the large church wedding we still wanted to have an intimate wedding with our closes family and friends. After visiting several possible locations we selected Shadowlawn. It was the perfect decision. Burnette and her family made us feel as if though we were the most important people in the world. Burnette worked endlessly to make sure everything was perfect. We met with her for only a couple of hours and selected flowers, food, and all the finishing touches we wanted. We arrived the evening before and Burnette walked us through everything. My daugters and I stayed the night and the guys stayed at a different location. After a fabulous night sleep we joined each other for a delicious breakfast. I wanted a morning wedding with a brunch reception. Even though it was a holiday weekend, Burnette made it happen. Thirty guest arrived for our family wedding and a short time later we were in the garden have the reception of my dreams. The "Shrimp and Grits" are to die for. This dish is a must have. All dishes were wonderful, the setting was beautiful and my flowers were perfect. I think it is important that a second wedding is even more special than the first. The blending of families and the celebration should be perfect. If you are busy but still want to have a special day; even in your 40s and 50s, call Burnette. You won't be disappointed and all you have to do is show up, enjoy, and then stay the night in a wonderful bedroom. Finding her, her family, and her home was truly a blessing. Thank you Burnette. We look forward to sharing our first anniversary in hour home.

Vedi più recensioni


Understanding genuine hospitality in a lovely home a Shadowlawn Bed & Breakfast (Columbus, Mississippi)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 27, 2010

We recently had a chance to stay Shadowlawn where you clearly understand the difference of staying at a hotel and being graciously invited into Burnette’s home. As a consultant I have stayed all over the world and there is no comparison to the feeling that warm and caring person, like Burnette, means to someone where genuine hospitality is experienced even compared to a nicest hotels. It was truly a blessing to be welcomed into her home and she extended that same welcome to my son , who has just started his pilot training at the Columbus Air Force Base, to join us for a family breakfast. This may seem like a little thing but that is what their bed and breakfast is all about. I watched Burnette as she talked and helped everyone staying their and you could see that she did not just have guests but instead she see the world as a place where everyone is part of her family. What a great house, hospitality and memory for my family. I hope you have a chance to experience the true joy of the Christian atmosphere you will find at Shadowlawn and take a moment and enjoy a conversation because that is what make life worth living. Chris L Lebanon, Indiana

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous stay! a Shadowlawn Bed & Breakfast (Columbus, Mississippi)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 23, 2010

What a treat! An unexpected gem in historic Downtown Columbus! This place is gorgeous, welcoming, comforting and most of all enjoyable! the room was comfortable and the bed was plush! And breakfast... fit for royalty - delicious and impeccably served! Do yourself a favor ... book a stay and you won't regret it!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Blessed Visit a Shadowlawn Bed & Breakfast (Columbus, Mississippi)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 08, 2010

Happy New Year Burnette and NoNO...What a wonderful time we had visiting in your home before Christmas. We have not been able to stop talking about the hospitality, friendship, and delicious breakfasts. We plan to see you again when we are in the Columbus area. God Bless you both. A and D, Pensacola, FL

Vedi più recensioni


wedding rehearsal dinner a Shadowlawn Bed & Breakfast (Columbus, Mississippi)

4,0 Recensione postata il dicembre 16, 2009

What a perfect setting for the wedding rehearsal dinner! The food was excellent, the service was great, and Shadowlawn is beautiful! The entire experience was fantastic and everyone loved it!

Vedi più recensioni


The Heart of Columbus a Shadowlawn Bed & Breakfast (Columbus, Mississippi)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 13, 2009

Staying at this gorgeous Antebellum home really and truly made my stay in Columbus, Mississippi the best experience a little 'ol Californian could ask for. I stayed in the Victorian Suite and I NEVER wanted to leave my room! I had a beautiful view of the MUW campus and i really felt like i was stepping back in time. Burnette and NoNo, the owners, are some of the nicest folks you could ever meet and the breakfasts' were PHENOMENAL! All i have to say is Monte Cristo sandwhiches and Banana Fosters french toast! WOO HOO! I would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast to anyone desiring to get a taste of the true beauty of the south and the heart of Columbus, Mississippi.

Vedi più recensioni


A step back in time a Shadowlawn Bed & Breakfast (Columbus, Mississippi)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2009

The entire experience at this B&B made one feel like they were back in the old South. The rooms were wonderful with old South charm but modern bathrooms. The best part was the hospitality of the innkeeper. She had a weath of knowledge about the area and the items in her home. Each time we were out for dinner, she provided discount coupons for us to use. Then there was breakfast--bananna foster french toast--Paula Deen eat your heart out!!! It was wonderful. When was the last time you ate on china, with silver and crystal? I can not wait to return to Columbus for business so that I can stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay a Shadowlawn Bed & Breakfast (Columbus, Mississippi)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 04, 2009

We stayed at Shadowlawn for 2 nights. We enjoyed every minute of our visit. We loved the breakfasts and really enjoyed sitting on the veranda and relaxing. Burnette is a wonderful hostess.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely experience! a Shadowlawn Bed & Breakfast (Columbus, Mississippi)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2009

I took my 12 year old daughter on a surprise weekend get-a-way to Shadowlawn. The expression on her face when she saw the gorgeous home we were staying in, with the big white columns and inviting porches, was priceless! It was our first stay at a B&B and it was a great experience for us both.....a weekend we'll never forget! We were awed by the beautiful antiques, dishes, and flower arrangements everywhere! Our room was perfect in every way, big and comfortable. We put puzzles together on the shiny hardwood floors and my daughter took a bubble bath in the jacuzzi tub in our bathroom. Everything was so lovely, and Burnette and NoNo made us feel like royalty! We enjoyed their company as much as the food at breakfast every morning. I was so pleased. I have shown my beautiful pictures of the B&B to everyone! It is definitely a place I want to return to with my family and friends in the future!

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Shadowlawn Bed & Breakfast (4,91)
Inizio pagina
check }