Ultime Recensioni in Columbus, Ohio

Very Peaceful a Willowbrooke (Alexandria, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 21, 2017

The Willowbrooke exemplifies the reasons we love to B & B. Very quiet, serene and restful. Sandra know how to make you feel at home. Breakfast was wonderful and all the small things that you could ask for. A wonderful experience.

Vedi più recensioni


October Birthday Celebration a The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2017

I took my wife here for her birthday and it was an amazing stay. This was our first B&B and the couple, Jeff & Bobbi, could not have been more accommodating. It is a beautiful country home sitting on a hill overlooking 15 acres. There are woods, a small pond, hammocks dotting the property, and a pool. There is also an archery/shooting range in the woods and a Bocce ball court. Between Jeff's impeccable breakfasts and Bobbi's attention to detail, you are sure to feel right at home! Their two dogs are extremely lovable and add to the hospitable ambiance exuding from the property. We will definitely be back! If you go, try the French Vanilla Cream tea.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B & B - the best a The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2017

From the moment we pulled into the driveway we suddenly felt relaxed. Walking into the front door we were greeted with a smile and a warm welcome. Bobbi and Jeff are very attentive host and every detail, from the tea always available to the magazines and books, was the perfect touch. Jeff's breakfast omelet he make for us was the best I have every had! Ellie and Wrigley, the Inns mascots, are sweet and so fun to be with. I have stayed at a few B & B's but this one is ahead of all the others. It is in a league of its own and should be giving lessons to all the others. Our room was very spacious and the Italian tub and steam shower was a perfect end to a perfect day. Bobbi, Jeff, Ellie and Wrigley have the B & B concept perfected. We will be back to our new happy place.

Vedi più recensioni


A delightful getaway a The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 10, 2017

We stayed at The Welsh Hills Inn on the recommendation of my mother. I'm not saying my mother occasionally gets too excited about things and exaggerates about how great they are--but I'm not saying she doesn't, either. In this case, IF she had gotten very excited about this place and IF I happened to have thought she was exaggerating about how great it was, I would definitely have been wrong. The Welsh Hills Inn is a really exceptional bed and breakfast experience. No detail is overlooked and the property is exceptionally situated. Bobbi and Jeff have outdone themselves in creating a first-rate experience for their guests--and I would highly recommend it to anyone. We will definitely return--especially when we're looking to enjoy a peaceful 'country' getaway with some delightful hosts who treat you like long-lost friends.

Vedi più recensioni


A delightful getaway a The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 10, 2017

We stayed at The Welsh Hills Inn on the recommendation of my mother. I'm not saying my mother occasionally gets too excited about things and exaggerates about how great they are--but I'm not saying she doesn't, either. In this case, IF she had gotten very excited about this place and IF I happened to have thought she was exaggerating about how great it was, I would definitely have been wrong. The Welsh Hills Inn is a really exceptional bed and breakfast experience. No detail is overlooked and the property is exceptionally situated. Bobbi and Jeff have outdone themselves in creating a first-rate experience for their guests--and I would highly recommend it to anyone. We will definitely return--especially when we're looking to enjoy a peaceful 'country' getaway with some delightful hosts who treat you like long-lost friends.

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous Stay! a Bexley Bed and Breakfast (Bexley, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 10, 2017

We stayed at Bexley B&B on the occasion of our 50th anniversary and our son's wedding. From the moment we arrived we were thrilled with our choice. Leslie greeted us warmly. The rooms are simple and tastefully decorated offering a peaceful escape from a very busy weekend with family and friends. The coffee is outstanding as was the breakfast. Visiting with Leslie and fellow guests was the icing on the cake. I visit my son and daughter-in-law often and will definitely be staying at Bexley Bed & Breeakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Our Go-To Property a The Timbrook Guesthouse (Columbus, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 30, 2017

We have stayed on three different occasions. Timbrook has become our go-to property when around central Ohio for events. Its cleanliness and charm just cannot be beat. Thanks for providing such a comfortable place for us during our travels! -Jacie&Mark

Vedi più recensioni


Incredible B & B experience!!! a The Timbrook Guesthouse (Columbus, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 30, 2017

This was our first time staying at a B & B and Jill and team were most hospitable! We had comfortable accommodations. Beautiful room, house and grounds. Jill was especially attentive to our dietary preferences for breakfast. We are gluten free and dairy free and she laid out a great breakfast in the morning. They are knowledgeable of other dietary preferences as well. We felt like we were at a home away from home. Such a great experience - we will back to this B & B the next time we need to stay in Columbus! Thanks Jill!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary Getwaway a The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 30, 2017

I stumbled upon this little gem hunting for a bed and breakfast for a long weekend trip to northern Ohio with my husband for the summer. Somehow The Welsh Inn came up in my google search, living in Columbus we decided to book a night for a nice close getaway to celebrate our 3rd Anniversary. It was the best decision we've made (aside from our marriage). We now know how great this place is and it being in our "backyard" is even better. We left begrudgingly, but while we were there we were already talking about when we will come back to spend more than 1 night. Bobbie and Jeff are wonderful hosts, very attentive but not smothering. I recommend anyone who wants to get away from the hustle and bustle of life to go stay at the Welsh Inn for at the very least one night and you will be hooked if not by the home then by Ellie and Wrigley.

Vedi più recensioni


Another great stay a Small Batch Lodging (Granville, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2017

Small Batch has such great places to stay in Granville, Ohio. Onsite dining is not a part of the stay, but had to select something to allow review to go through.

Vedi più recensioni


We loved it a The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2017

I read the reviews about the Welsh Hills Inn but expected that the positive reviews were just hype. I was completely wrong!!! The Welsh Hills inn lived up to the great reviews and exceeded any expectations we had. Truly superb place to stay at. Relaxing, cozy, hospitable. Food was excellent, the hosts were very nice, the house is very well kept. It had everything you could imagine that could enhance your stay: heated pool, hot tub, games, TV/movies room and hiking. It was definitely a memorable weekend and we can't wait to go back again.

Vedi più recensioni


Used before, will use again a Small Batch Lodging (Granville, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2017

Booked for out of town guests, a positive experience all the way around

Vedi più recensioni


A GOLDEN GEM a The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2017

is place was heaven on earth. Could feel the tensions of life melt away one by one. Jeff and Bobbi were the ultimate hosts, accommodating and down to earth. Relaxation at every turn including the inviting hammocks and the gentle sound of the water rippling of the fountain and pool area. Fabulous breakfast , wine and cheese, and tea selections. They even surprised my husband with bottled beer. What a great way to celebrate our 40th anniversary . Plan on returning every anniversary !!!

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay in Granville a Small Batch Lodging (Granville, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 14, 2017

We had a wonderful stay in the Studio 555. Everything was exactly as advertised. Easy to check in and out. Wonderfully comfortable.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding! a Bexley Bed and Breakfast (Bexley, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2017

I have never felt so comfortable & welcome away from home. Innkeepers Lesli & Mike have put together a beautiful bed & breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


A Real Treasure a The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2017

A truly memorable and relaxing get away! After helping our daughter move into her dorm for her second year at The Ohio State University, we treated ourselves to two nights in the Bedwen Bach King Guest Room at the beautiful and tranquil Welsh Hills Inn in Granville (a short 45 minute drive from Columbus). This is truly a very special and one-of-a-kind Bed & Breakfast with so many pluses. Highlights for us included the delicious gourmet breakfasts, walks around the gorgeous and peaceful grounds, quiet times perusing books in the main living area and on the porch, and the welcome companionship of the well-behaved dogs Ellie and Wrigley. Jeff and Bobbi are terrific innkeepers who have mastered pampering their guests without being intrusive. We also enjoyed walking around and dining in the quaint town of Granville. Thanks for a terrific stay, and we hope to return for future visits.

Vedi più recensioni


Truly Relaxation Redefined a The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2017

We stayed at this Inn for two nights over Labor Day weekend. I chose this Inn based on the Inn’s website and all the fabulous reviews it receives, plus it has an outdoor heated pool! Everything about this place exceeded our expectations. As so many of these reviews have stated, Bobbi and Jeff (as well as their four-legged friends Ellie and Wrigley) welcome you into their beautiful home and treat you like family. Our room, the Bedwen Bach King Guest Room, had a Jack and Jill bath with gorgeous views of the pool courtyard. The evening wine and cheese and the morning breakfasts were luscious. The weather cooperated and we had two beautiful days to enjoy the pool. Unfortunately, the pool heater was not on and the water was quite cold on the first day, so we enjoyed the hot tub and relaxed in comfortable cushioned teak lounge chairs around the pool. Jeff quickly turned the pool heater on and by the second day the pool water was warm and we were able to enjoy swimming and using the foam pool floats. This Inn is a wonderful place to relax and unwind. We can’t wait to return!

Vedi più recensioni


Great B and B! a The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2017

Two days at the Welsh Hills Inn—how delightful! We went there to celebrate our 52nd anniversary. As you can imagine, we have experienced many B and Bs over the years, so you can trust our judgment. We were delayed and called to say we would arrive late. Bobbi was there to greet us and show us around. We even had some wine to top off our evening. The two breakfasts we enjoyed were marvelous. Jeff is quite the chef. The plates were beautiful and the environment charming. We ate on the porch overlooking the grounds. The first morning another couple joined us and the second we were alone. Both were fun and relaxing. Bobbi and Jeff are the perfect hosts—around enough if you need them but giving privacy as well. The home is beautifully decorated and yet cozy and inviting. We stayed in the Derwen Del King Guest Room and it was outstanding—large bathroom with plenty of counter space for toiletries, nice shower. The room itself had three comfortable chairs as well as the usual accommodations. The king bed was just right, the wifi was easy, and the décor was fascinating. The sitting room just outside our door was cozy and always available. All in all, a wonderful two days there!

Vedi più recensioni


Tmbrook Guest House a The Timbrook Guesthouse (Columbus, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2017

We were told about Timbrook by a friend and it turned out to be one of those hidden gems that you want to keep going back to. It is an old historical house (one of my weaknesses) that has been totally renovated into a comfortable home. The beautiful gardens (my wife's weakness) surround the house and give a pleasant stroll to the aviary with a selection of psittacine birds. Comfortable and relaxing. What we enjoy Just one word of caution. Jill does ask that you remove your shoes at the door and does provide house slippers for you. Since we have the same rule in our house we had no issues with this and actually appreciate it as it reduces dirt int eh house.

Vedi più recensioni


Marriage Anniversary Relaxation Redefined! a The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2017

My wife and I have been to many different B&B's both here (in the US) and abroad internationally. With that being said I can say without a shadow of a doubt that the Welsh Hills Inn is our new favorite B&B and we will be back hopefully sooner rather then later. We arrived early (before 3pm check-in) for a romantic picnic lunch and were greeted immediately by both Ellie (Golden Retriever) and Wrigley (Austrailian Shepard) and they led us along to where we needed to go. They were some of the most kindest, gentlist, friendliest dogs we had ever encountered. It was hard for us not to get too attached since my wife and I are very big "dog" people. Jeff and Bobbi were wonderful and did everything in their power to make sure we were taken care of. We opted for a candlelight dinner also and the food left me very happy and extremely satisfied. It was one of the best New York Strip Steaks I have ever had and I'm a steak lover. The food from the picnic and dinner were out of this world. Combine that with the atmosphere, hospitality, beautiful rooms with luxury amentities and unique art and reading material, and etc. (because there's much more) makes this one of the best places that we could have ever imagined celebrating our 3rd Wedding Anniversary at. It was a Godsend and we feel blessed to have experienced this amazing place. Can't wait to come back! Thanks again Jeff, Bobbi, Ellie, & Wrigley. You will be missed :)

Vedi più recensioni


45th Anniversary Celebration a The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2017

This Bed & Breakfast is definitely the nicest we have stayed at. From the beautiful grounds, to all the wonderful amenities, to the relaxing atmosphere, to the wonderful breakfast...it is TOP NOTCH! Of course the dogs are fun, but what makes it so special is Bobbi & Jeff. Not only their hospitality in making you feel special, but their kind and "easy" spirits! Thank you for making it a wonderful stay. We will are already thinking about people we know that would enjoy this beautiful paradise. Thanks, Bobbi & Jeff!

Vedi più recensioni


A Wonderful Getaway a The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2017

This was our first visit and we went with high expeectations. They were exceeded by a mile ! Every aspect was delightful and after packing to leave, we spontaneously pleaded to stay an extra day. Now, we cant wait to go back. And to tell our friends to book quickly. Bobbi and Jeff are consummate hosts and they have created a beautiful home they share with grace and style. No wonder The Welsh Hills inn was rated number one in America. It's a treasure. --- Gerald and Margaret Matthes

Vedi più recensioni


Love Love Love a Bexley Bed and Breakfast (Bexley, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 31, 2017

From making reservations to checking out...this place is the best!! I absolutely loved it. Lesli and Mike are the sweetest ever. Me and my now husband stayed here during our wedding weekend. It was the perfect in-town get away. I couldn't have asked for a better time. Lesli takes such good care of the BB&B. She also takes care of all the guests. After me and my husband left we felt like we gained another aunt! She was sweet, caring and loving. We stayed in the New York room and it was perfect for my bridal suite and then for me and my husband to stay. We live a block away from the BBB, but it felt like we were in a different city. This BBB is clean, friendly, and has a great feel and vibe to it. Very relaxing! Whenever my husband and I need an in-town get away, we will be staying here! Whenever anyone needs a place to stay, we will make sure they stay here! Again, love it and love Lesli and Mike!!

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxation at its finest a The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2017

The Welsh Hills Inn provides so much relaxation and comfort you won't want to leave! Bobbi and Jeff are very friendly and available to attend to whatever is needed. Their two dogs are absolutely a hoot and joy to be around. Our room was impeccably clean and lovely and the breakfast was delicious. Location of the Inn is convenient to rolling hills and the charming town of Granville. Couldn't have asked for anything better!

Vedi più recensioni


More than I expected. a Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 17, 2017

Columbus was the site of a continuing education class I needed for a professional accreditation. None of the hotels in the area appealed to me, so I tried a B&B for a change. Hawthorne House was a glorious experience. Ron was very flexible with the breakfast menu for my early morning schedule, and provided a hearty meal to start the day. The Hanford Room and en suite bath were spacious, comfortable, and nicely decorated. What I most enjoyed is soaking in and experiencing the spirit of the place. I took a walk in the early evening, enjoyed the architecture of the homes in the historic neighborhood, and then sat on the front porch under the fan, reading a novel and occasionally glanced at fireflies on the front lawn. It was a wonderful two-day stay.

Vedi più recensioni


All the praise and awards are very well earned! a The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 12, 2017

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights recently and everything you read about The Welsh Hills Inn is true...and more. After seeing an article featuring the Inn, I booked a room for my wife and I as her Christmas present. To my surprise, she added on to the package between then and our stay as an anniversary present, making it 2 nights, 3 days with a candlelight dinner and a bike ride with a picnic lunch. The grounds are absolutely beautiful, nestled at the top of a hill with a winding driveway and lush landscaping. Wrigley greeted us in the driveway and Ellie was waiting inside when we walked in. Music filled the house (Frank Sinatra when we arrived). Everything is neat, clean, tidy....very first class and inviting. Bobbi and Jeff are fantastic hosts, very warm and friendly. The best trait is you can tell they truly enjoy having you stay; it's not for show or an act. They make you feel like the house is yours while you're there. The food is just amazing (Jeff does all of the cooking). If I could give an extra star just based on our meals, I would. Our 2 breakfasts were omelets and french toast, and both were outstanding. I even asked if Jeff had taken culinary classes because of the quality of the food-nope, all self-taught! Lastly, the dinner we had was over-the-moon. My wife had ordered me the New York Strip ahead of our arrival and it is honestly the best steak I've ever eaten. The sauce he puts on it is ridiculously good to the point where you need to eat the whole steak just because of how good it is. Along with the chicken for my wife and the pie we had, it was truly a first class candle light dinner on the porch overlooking the property. If you are going to be in the area, do yourself a favor and book a night or two! You will not be disappointed!! We will definitely go back and stay again!!

Vedi più recensioni


Exceeded our high expectations a The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 06, 2017

My husband and I recently stayed at the Welsh Hills Inn on Jun 11-13. I had found the Inn via Trip Advisor, and was convinced to stay due to all the outstanding reviews, and learning about all the amenities (pool, shooting range, acreage), that are unusual for a B&B. Like the title suggests, this property definitely exceeded our expectations, and we have stayed at may nice B&Bs. The property, inside the home and the grounds, was just immaculate. The view from the front porch with the rocking chairs could have been of the Blue Ridge Mountains in Virginia - I was not aware that a spot so close to Columbus had such rolling hills. The pool and games area was great, just such a relaxing atmosphere. The breakfast and snacks were delicious and filling. My husband and I really enjoyed morning walks through the trails in the wooded part of the property (10 acres), and he was very impressed with the shooting range and Jeff's hospitality during his outing there. Of course Bobbi was really nice, too, so welcoming and made sure we had everything we needed. We would love to stay here again. We came for the pool weather, but I'm sure it's great in any season.

Vedi più recensioni


Tranquil Getaway a The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 05, 2017

We had two suites connected by a Jack-and-Jill bathroom. The Queen room was elegant and beautiful. The King room was immaculate and more masculine. Beside Ellie, Wrigley, and Finnegan, the dog, dog, cat, respectively, it's difficult to mention just one thing that best describes the Inn. Is it the music? The complimentary wine and cheese? The perfect breakfast? The beautiful grounds? The proprietors, Bobbi and Jeff? The rockers and hammocks? The list goes on and on and the experience is greater than the sum of the parts. As a p.s. I left my phone charger there, and they are personally bring it to my house. Above and beyond. Thank you, Bobbi and Jeff, for your beautiful Welsh Hills Inn. Jeff and Marilyn

Vedi più recensioni


Our new favorite place! a The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 26, 2017

My wife and I recently stayed a night to celebrate our anniversary, and had high expectations based on the wonderful reviews and being rated the #1 B&B in the US and #5 in the world. Not only were our expectations met, but exceeded in every way! The inn is spotless and gorgeous, with every little detail in place to make you feel comfortable, cozy, and relaxed! The grounds are beautiful, giving you the opportunity to relax by the pool or on the front porch, or play one of the games in the activity area (bocce ball, darts, ping pong, etc.) - my wife and I enjoyed a delicious dinner cooked up by Jeff, and a glass of wine by the fire pit in the evening. Bobbi makes sure you are happy and comfortable every step of the way, and she couldn't be more accommodating. Dinner and breakfast were absolutely delicious - Jeff is an amazing chef. The rooms are super comfortable, with comfy beds and the entire room is spotless. This is our new favorite relaxation destination, and we can't wait to return every year to celebrate our anniversary. Thanks Bobbi and Jeff!

Vedi più recensioni


Every last detail! a Small Batch Lodging (Granville, Ohio)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2017

Studio 555 was the most beautifully appointed and well stocked lodging I have ever used. Every detail to every room was carefully chosen and despite the size, very versatile. Easy walk to downtown and Denison campus. Light sleepers may need ear plugs as the main bedroom fronts Granville's main street. We would definitely stay again!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }