Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Columbus, Ohio

Country Elegance a The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 07, 2017

We started thinking of a return visit upon entering the beautiful and welcoming home. Bobbi and Jeff are the perfect hosts. The Inn is immaculate with wonderful art and antiques to admire. Our suite was gorgeous with great care and attention given to every detail imaginable. Ellie and Wrigley became our special canine friends. Breakfast was a gourmet's dream. The elegantly appointed table overlooked the scenic grounds as we watched deer run about. Fresh squeezed orange juice began what was THE best breakfast we ever had. Jeff's omelets were the best ever. Bobbi's recommendation of the black raspberry jam with a hint of lemon made locally was a perfect sweet accompaniment. We are so fortunate to have found this hidden gem! Stayed February 2017

Vedi più recensioni


Girls Trip 2017 a The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 31, 2017

This place is delightful in every way. The thoughtful details of the Inn were a joy to experience! Delicious loose leaf teas, excellent breakfast and coffee, beautiful and unique decorations, and the just an overall cozy feel make this place one you will HAVE to visit again. Bobbi, Jeff, Ellie and Wrigley were also the most thoughtful hosts! I'm so glad my mom, sister and I got to spend quality time together in this tranquil spot.

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary Celebration at The Welsh Hills Inn a The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 30, 2017

This was our first visit to The Welsh Hills Inn, and we are so glad we chose this amazing retreat to celebrate our 23rd wedding anniversary. Bobbi and Jeff were gracious hosts, and truly have every detail covered to ensure an unforgettable experience. Our room was beautiful, the bed was comfortable and the rest of the grounds were breathtaking. And although it was the middle of winter, we took full advantage of the outdoor hot tub, relaxed in the cozy pool house and felt right at home with Ellie and Wrigley always there to greet us. In addition, all of the food during our stay was fabulous! I'm glad we chose to stay in and have Jeff prepare us a candlelight dinner as part of our weekend. The Inn exceeded our expectations - thank you Bobbi and Jeff!

Vedi più recensioni


Memories a The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 29, 2017

Imagine a cozy,beautiful Bed and Breafast. I bet it would be like The Welsh Hills Inn. The INN was surrounded by breathtaking countryside. My daughters and I had a wonderful time together. We took advantage of learning how to shoot a handgun, with Jeff as our instructor. Later in the evening, we relaxed in the hot tub spa! Bobbi and Jeff have thought of everything to make you comfortable. Granville was close by with some awesome restaurants!! I'll be back asap! Thank you so much Bobbi and Jeff!

Vedi più recensioni


Another Great Stay a The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 29, 2017

This is our 5th stay at the Welsh Hills In and it's special every time! We look forward to staying in the same room we did the first time each time we go. It's become 'our' room-- comfortable and cozy and a welcome retreat from the daily grind. We always enjoy a delicious dinner at the Inn--Jeff's cooking is incredible and every bite hits the spot and Bobbi is attentive always to our needs! Inevitably, the evening will be spent sipping wine and playing chess while enjoying the fire and the fabulous collection of art. Bobbi and Jeff are amazing hosts--always warm, welcoming and happy to make your stay one to remember. Their passion for the Inn and for providing an experience second to none is evident in every way! This is a find we will enjoy for many years to come! We'll be back again soon!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect First Night of Honeymoon a Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 28, 2017

My husband and I had the great privilege of staying at the Hawthorne B&B after our busy wedding day. We arrived to the B&B late after a busy day of celebrating, and even though the owners were not able to greet us in person, they left informative instructions with directions to our room and other information. We were able to stay in the most private of the rooms offered - the O'Hara guest room - and it was absolutely perfect. The beauty of the old home was also great to enjoy! Although we were not able to enjoy the delicious breakfast that so many rave about because we had to get on the road for our final honeymoon destination, I can definitely vouch for the delicious smell that wafted into our room early in the morning! We would love to return in the near future to enjoy everything fully.

Vedi più recensioni


Peace in the Ohio Countryside a The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 24, 2017

Fabulous seems an inadequate description. Before you even reach the inn you'll be struck by the property -- its shear size, the surrounding forest, the pond (stocked by the way if you wish to fish) with a fountain. The building and decor are beautiful - artifacts in every room and hall. There are more amenities than usually seen at B&B - outdoor swimming pool and pool house, hot tub, table tennis, walking trails, extensive porches with wonderful views. Now for what really matters. When you stay at a B&B, more than anything, I think, you are renting your hosts. Bobbi and Jeff are tremendous hosts. They make you feel right at home (better, really - you don't have to cook here). They are so warm and welcoming, you won't want to leave. They think of the little things that indicate how much they care about their guests - wine and cheese in the evening, chocolates in your room. They want your stay to be as wonderful as you do. If you're anywhere in the central Ohio area this is the place to stay.

Vedi più recensioni


My new favorite place a The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 23, 2017

I discovered this little gem of a bed and breakfast when I needed an overnight stay after dropping my daughter off at Denison University. Immediately i was charmed by this cute home on the hill with beautiful surrounding grounds. Their darling dogs, Ellie and Wrigley, greeted us and showed us to the front door. Meeting Bobbi and Jeff, the owners, felt like seeing old friends again.Everything about the home was just lovely....the clean spacious rooms, the cozy sitting area with fireplace, the beautifully soft linens ( loved the pillows) and a delicious breakfast in the morning. Loved it all! I can't wait to go back....It truly feels like home away from home:-)

Vedi più recensioni


Great little comfy spot. Great for our wedding anniversary a Small Batch Lodging (Granville, Ohio)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 06, 2017

Looks as good in person as it does on line. Heated floors in bathroom, spacious but small and quaint. Worth the stop. Granville has several great restaurants and a great little Italian deli / carryout called Palumbos too.

Vedi più recensioni


Best bet in Columbus a Harrison House Bed & Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 05, 2017

You can't beat Harrison House. I just spent my upteenth stay there (I counted) and as always it was superb. Relaxing, comfortable, and most of all, close to everything. Lynn is great :)

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxation, Antiques, Comfort! a The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 03, 2017

My husband and I spent our NYE weekend here and it was the perfect way to ring in the new year. After finding out we are expecting, this was the cherry on top to finishing out 2016 and beginning a new year. The food, service and overall space was just outstanding. There is no other way to describe the atmosphere. Still decorated for Christmas, it kept us in a jolly mood. We were always finding something new to look at. We enjoyed nothing more than cuddling with their dogs by the warm fire. Thank you Bobbi and Jeff for hosting us in your beautiful home. We cannot wait to come back... hopefully for our babymoon!

Vedi più recensioni


Winter Wonderland a The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 27, 2016

We were treated to a lovely evening at the Inn. Upon arrival, we felt right at home. The inn is absolutely gorgeous! We felt welcomed and were treated fabulously. Wrigley, one of their dogs made our evening by the fire. This is truly a special place.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing but.. a The Timbrook Guesthouse (Columbus, Ohio)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 14, 2016

Loved the whole experience, super clean, great food, awesome inn keepers.. Only catch being that they did not accept the bedandbreakfast.com gift certificates. Will visit again regardless.

Vedi più recensioni


Most excellent place! a Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 12, 2016

Ron & Linda are wonderful! Their hospitality, knowledge of the area and house and just general kindness is above and beyond. The home is beautiful and accommodations are exquisite. The breakfast was incredible. Anyone traveling to the area must stay here!

Vedi più recensioni


Truly charming bed and breakfast! a Harrison House Bed & Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 06, 2016

My husband and I recently returned to the Harrison House for a second stay. It was every bit as pleasant and enjoyable the second time around as it was the first. Not only does it have beauty and charm, the Harrison House is a fun place to stay. We will definitely return!

Vedi più recensioni


Experience the REAL Columbus a Harrison House Bed & Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 06, 2016

We spend a great deal of time in Columbus and when we stay overnight we always stay with Lynn. I love to get up early, have coffee, and catch up with Lynn as she prepares breakfast. Particularly love the tiny action heroes who inhabit the 3rd floor window sills. Staying with Lynn is exactly like visiting a good friend in their home. Hospitality, excellent food and great conversation.

Vedi più recensioni


Mid-November Stay a Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 05, 2016

This bed and breakfast was a great experience all around! This early 1900s home is very beautiful, clean, and historic. My wife and I felt comfortable and really enjoyed our stay. The owners do a nice job of making you feel welcome from the minute you arrive. There is parking in the back and the owner greeted us at the door. The property is very secure, with an enclosed parking lot and a coded lock system at the house. There are several beautiful common areas on the first floor of the home, including a breakfast nook, kitchen, dining room, sitting area, and a living room. The room we stayed in was clean and cozy! It was called the Hanford room and it came complete with a fireplace, couch, TV, and a large private bathroom. We loved the room's design and were impressed with how large it was. For the price we paid, we felt like we got a great deal. Breakfast in the morning was amazing! I got the spinich quiche and my wife ordered the crepes. We loved both, which made sense after finding out later that one of the owners, Ron, had worked in the restaurant industry for most of his life. Overall, we loved our stay and can't recommend this place enough! The owners are a lovely couple who work hard to make your stay a great one. Book your stay ASAP!

Vedi più recensioni


Evening at Harrison House a Harrison House Bed & Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 21, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Lynn's B&B and will visit again. She is a gracious hostess and she enjoys meeting new people and making them feel at home. We met repeat guests and understand why they return. Her location is convenient to restaurants, the OSU and many biking trails. Her breakfast was wonderful and filling. Our room was spotless and very comfy. Thank you, Lynn,. See you again. Al and Sue

Vedi più recensioni


New OSU mom a Harrison House Bed & Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 20, 2016

I discovered this B&B this past summer when my son, husband and myself came for freshman orientation at OSU. It is now my first choice of places to stay in Columbus. The location of this establishment is perfect for anyone with business on the OSU campus. It is clean and quiet. My bed and pillow allowed me to get a solid night of sleep. Breakfast is delicious and so much nicer than the usual items found on a hotel breakfast bar. I stay at B&B's whenever I can- going on 30 years now. I like the personal interaction and uniqueness of B&B's. Also, as a woman, I've always felt much safer staying at a B&B vs a hotel.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay for football weekend!! a Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 16, 2016

My wife & I stayed with another couple at the Hawthorne Park Bed & Breakfast on our trip to see the Buckeyes (coming from Nashville & Birmingham respectively). We cannot say enough how wonderful our experience was with Ron & Linda and their beautiful home!! The food was incredible and we had several options to suit every appetite. The home and grounds were immaculately maintained, clean, and very thoughtful. We will DEFINITELY be back when we visit Columbus. Great access to shops, restaurants, interstate, etc. You won't be disappointed. There is a reason this place rates so highly across the board!!

Vedi più recensioni


Always a Wonderful Stay a Harrison House Bed & Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 14, 2016

I always enjoy staying at the Harrison House when I'm in town. Lynn is kind, welcoming, and a great cook. The house and rooms are comfortable and cozy. Highly recommended for a unique, homey experience in Columbus.

Vedi più recensioni


Studio 555 a Small Batch Lodging (Granville, Ohio)

3,6 Recensione postata il novembre 09, 2016

Cozy, well appointed, nice touches. A delightful and comfortable stay!

Vedi più recensioni


It was like I never left home a Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 08, 2016

Hawthorne Park BnB is wonderful! Ron and Linda are so very welcoming and the rooms are very comfortable. The breakfast is AMAZING! I would highly recommend Hawthorne Park to everyone.

Vedi più recensioni


Most beautiful B&B on our trip a The Timbrook Guesthouse (Columbus, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 05, 2016

We had such a good time at The Timbrook Guesthouse! Beautiful location with beautiful surrounding and great hosts! The house itself is beautiful and our room was perfect. Everything was very clean and we liked the fact that all guests had to take their shoes off as soon as stepping in the house. That's like coming home right away :-) We loved the garden although we were staying there in autumn you can imagine how wonderful it must be during summer time with the pool, the parrots & their own hens flying and walking around. Jill and her husband were very friendly and we had some nice chats, got helpful recommendations and an awesome fresh and delicious homemade breakfast in the morning. Everything was perfect and we will definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Most Excellent Stay a Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 03, 2016

I stayed two nights here. The property was quiet and beautiful. The breakfasts were on par with the finest of hotels. The bed was comfortable and the room was spacious and well appointed. The hosts are gracious and lovely people who are wonderful conversationalists, but read their guests desire for solidtide. I am already planning another visit!

Vedi più recensioni


The best stay near OSU campus a Harrison House Bed & Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 01, 2016

Harrison House is the best! Lovely, charming, and comfortable says it all. Lynn is always wonderfully warm and welcoming and her yummy breakfasts are to die for. We wouldn't stay anywhere else when we come in for the OSU football games. Thank you Lynn for another wonderful weekend. (J & B, Maysville, KY)

Vedi più recensioni


Lived-In Comfort and a Gracious Host a Harrison House Bed & Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 26, 2016

My partner and I have been staying with Columbus' "Hostess with the Mostest" for about three years now, since he started in the Ph.D. Program at OSU. Our first trip we stayed at a competing B&B on Neil Ave. (which was fine in all respects, but the innkeepers were a bit aloof (or just busy with other occupations) and poor at returning phone calls and making reservations, so for our second trip to the city we sought alternative accommodations and found Harrison House, to our unending delight). When we were unable to stay with Lynn on one subsequent trip, we spent an evening at another competing B&B in the Short North district (also quite fine indeed but, except at breakfast, there is little contact with the innkeeper, who was very pleasant, and the home is just a bit 'clinical,' and less lived-in comfortable). Harrison House is just more relaxed and friendly in all respects. It is eclectic, reflecting the personality of the gracious and gregarious owner/hostess, who has opened her heart to us, introduced us to her friends and lovely daughter, and in short made us feel like members of her family and household. This is a priceless gift. We hope everyone will have the same experience here as we have had. J & C

Vedi più recensioni


A sweet place to stay a Small Batch Lodging (Granville, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 25, 2016

The only struggle I have in reviewing The Loft is that I want to keep it for myself! This is my favorite place to stay in Granville. Perfect location and hip, cozy room. Love it. Onsite dining rating based on availability of great food in the town.

Vedi più recensioni


Charm and location a Harrison House Bed & Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2016

Lynne is a fantastic hostess. Cozy rooms and a the best sleep with a constant drizzle outside the window. Delicious breakfast and great conversation. Could you ask for more?

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Owners, Food, and Location -- Fantastic Hospitality! a Bexley Bed and Breakfast (Bexley, Ohio)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 21, 2016

This B&B is located in an ideal location, the owners are as pleasant can be, the rooms are modern and comfy, the breakfast is very tasty, and the hospitality is five stars all around -- thanks Lesli for a wonderful second stay at the Bexley B&B!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}