Vina Romantica Recensioni

Globalmente
4,3

Più info

  • Camera4,1
  • Servizi4,5
  • Valore4,2
  • Pulizia4,4
  • Pasti in loco4,4

Valore della struttura
10 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Room with a view!

5 su aprile 07, 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed at Vina Romantica on our first trip to Costa Rica and were very pleased! The owner arranged a cab ride from the airport to the b&b, showed us to our rooms, and even offered us drinks! We felt at home immediately! Our room was upstairs (very clean!!!) and it has a beautiful view of the valley where we could watch the sunrises and sunsets. The owner prepared us amazing breakfasts and gave us advice on fun things we could do while we visited. What is particularly nice is that this b&b is right next to a bus stop into town and bus fares are nice and cheap, so it's easy to go explore from this location. The owner was able to also get us a cab whenever we asked, including a cab ride back to the airport after our stay. We HIGHLY RECOMMEND this b&b for your stay in Costa Rica!


First time traveling international

5 su marzo 20, 2015

This was the first time for my wife and I to travel abroad and this innkeeper was perfect. We had a local favorite one morning and gourmet French Toast the next. Request the pineapple orange syrup, you won't be disappointed. The innkeeper was also very knowledgeable about the surrounding area. He had a taxi service take us to Poas Volcano, the Doka plantation and the airport. He also suggested a day cruise and a restaurant down the street with an amazing view. I think if we had stayed in a hotel in downtown San Jose we wouldn’t have had such a wonderful experience. My wife and I are already thinking about going back.


Nice views!

3,4 su gennaio 05, 2015

Nederlands Engels Frans Schone kamers, een aardige gastheer en een heerlijke ontbijt. De laatste twee nachten van onze vakantie hebben wij ons prima vermaakt in deze B&B. De uitzichten op de Poas Volucano en San Jose zijn prachtig. Omdat we er met oudjaar waren, hebben we spectaculair vuurwerk gezien boven San Jose. Geef je wensen aan en er wordt een heerlijk ontbijt klaar gemaakt. Wel zou de eigenaar zich nog wat meer kunnen verdiepen in activiteiten en eetgelegenheden in de omgeving, zodat hij zij bezoekers hierbij kan helpen. Clean rooms, a nice host and a delicious breakfast. The last two nights of our vacation we have lot of fun in this B & B. The views of the Poas Volucano and San Jose are wonderful. Because we were there New Year's Eve, we have seen spectacular fireworks over San Jose. Give your wishes and a delicious breakfast is made ready. However, the owner is able to delve into some more activities and dining options in the area, so he she can help visitors here.


What a great trip !

3,8 su ottobre 26, 2014

We spent 11 wonderful days here at the B&B. The town is small but the activities are very close by. The facility, staff and food was very good. Fresh fruits, great views and a relaxing atmosphere all made for a very nice stay. Being close to the airport (about 7 miles) but up in a quiet Costa Rican village makes it a great place to stay. We will be going back very soon. P/s: I recommend the Doka Plantation tour... about 3 miles away.


Not very romantic

2,4 su novembre 05, 2009

We called ahead to let them know we were running late and didn't arrive until 11pm. (It says 6Km from airport, but it is probably a bit farther and with the roads they way they are took about 20-25min) The woman running Viva Romantic was kind enough to wait up for us and provide us with parking. Once we arrived, the room smelled of sewer, the room was very basic, very clean, but dated. I guess they have a bad septic system and the room was very, very smelly. Then during the night there were a lot of neighborhood dogs barking, and a young rooster that didn't know when to crow and when not to crow. We were also woke up early in the morning to a neighbor singing very loudly. We didn't sleep well! In the morning we were ready to go. We did eat the breakfast that they provided and it was excellent. This was our first night in Costa Rica and we had booked the room for our last night, but decided even though we had already paid that we would go somewhere else. I would not return or recommend.

Risposta del proprietario
I am saddened as this is the first and only negative review in the history of my ownership. We are the #2 rated hotel in Alajuela (the airport city) out of 35 by Trip Advisor. We have many great reviews on this B&B site as well. Here is what they are correct about: • We have excellent food. Our reviews show it. • I do wait up for our clients and if they get up early, I do see them off as well. • We have secure parking. • There was an odor when I opened the door. Our septic system is regularly inspected and performs properly. During the heavy rain season, the ground water fills up the systems quickly. It was quickly alleviated by opening the door and turning on the ceiling fan. In the future, I’ll check this room prior to guest arrival. These things are simply culture shock. I believe they will have a different opinion once their trip is concluded: • We are 7 kilometers from the airport. • The street dog population in Costa Rica is out of control. It’s part of the culture. I like this program who helps alleviate it: http://www.animalsheltercostarica.com/ • Roosters and chickens are part of the culture and the "wildlife". We advertise that we are in the coffee farm country. We provide earplugs for city folks. • Noise laws are strict here. Culturally, Costa Rican families get up when the sun does and go to bed when it retires as well. We do have quiet hours from 10pm to 8am. • Our rooms are far from basic. We provide fresh flowers, free bottled water, free coffee packages to take home, a full breakfast, welcome cocktail and a taxi ride either to or from the airport. If they are still in the country, please come back. Your last night is complimentary and I’ll even throw in a bottle of wine.

- Sherry Valentine (Innkeeper/Owner)


home away from home

4,8 su marzo 31, 2009

My fifteen year old son and I stayed here first and last nights of our trip to Costa Rica. Upon arrival in this new country Sherry welcomed us as if into her home. It is a small inn- if you want an anonymous hotel atmosphere this is not for you. We had our privacy and we also had the warmth of being invited into someone's home. Sherry and Tim made us feel welcome to their space and to Costa Rica. The food was excellent, both dinner and breakfast. We were so happy to be returning there at the end of our travels knowing we would have a good meal and be welcomed. the trip to and from the airport is easy and so smart to avoid the traffic of San Jose. We would definitely return. If you pay cash, you get a discount.


Great place, owners

4,0 su febbraio 08, 2009

We chose Vina Romantica because it looked like a nice, quiet place that was near the international airport (which is 17 KM from San Jose) and because they offered free cabs from and to the airport. All of those things were true, and it was a wonderful place to spend our first and last nights. The owners are great, very friendly and helpful, and the place is really cute. Food was also delicious, but the really bonus at the end of our trip was arranging to have a masseuse they knew come and give hour-long massages to my wife and I for $45 each! It was great, and we highly recommend staying here. Oh, and Alajuela, the town/suburb the inn is located in is really a cute little place in its own right.


We can't say enough!

4,8 su agosto 22, 2008

what a jem! the whole experience was laid back while being luxurious and not stuffy. Price is well worth what you get (definately get the dinner). The owners are wonderful, the place is wonderful!


Great Place for Romantic Getaway

5 su gennaio 09, 2008

We stayed our first & last night at Hotel Vina Romantica. The Hello/Goodbye package is great. They offer a massage, peticure or manicure, gourmet dinner & breakfast pickup and delivery at the International Airport near San Jose and a delicious welcome tropical drink. Our room had a great view of Poas Volcano and the surrounding coffee plantations. We felt very safe, and the information we received from the staff about Costa Rica was very helpful. We highly recommend Vina Romantica and definitely will stay there on our next trip to Costa Rica.


Great Place but even better host and hostess

5 su dicembre 19, 2007

Vina Romatica was a cute little B&B over looking miles of coffee fields with so much charm. Turbo and Sherry (Inn Owners) were the friendliest owners in all of my years of travelling and staying at B&B's. Sherry can cook up a storm and Turbo will shoot the breeze with you about the many things to do. I can't wait to go back.


Vina Romantica

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $50 - $75
  • Recensioni (10) 4,3
  • Camere 4

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 001-4253585282
  • Telefono 011-50624307621
  • Cellulare 011-50662455678
Inizio pagina check