Ultime Recensioni in Crater Lake, Oregon

Charming historic hotel near Crater Lake NP a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2017

The staff of this lovely historic hotel really aims to please. We also appreciated the two excellent dinners and two excellent breakfasts during our visit in September 2017.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic place to stay at night, just outside of Crater Lake a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 20, 2017

When we arrived at 8:55, after a 15 hour, 1,000 mile drive , we were so hungry. The dining room was due to close in 5 minutes; we were greeted by a female waitstaff with a smile on her face, who graciously escorted to a table, and shared 'I hate having anyone go hungry'! This initial impression made us feel welcome and grateful. Our room was comfortable, the reading materials, and historical documentation was fascinating. Meals with generous portions of high quality, wonderfully prepared dishes. Every encounter with team members was fantastic. We loved staying here, and recommend others doing so as well. It was a great respite from 10+ hour days exploring Crater Lake National Park! Thank you so much!

Vedi più recensioni


Prospect a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2017

Getting to Prospect was a beautiful drive. There are three waterfalls within walking/hiking distance from the hotel. The menu for dinner was very good and the food delicious. Breakfast was also great (a set B and B format). My husband and I enjoyed our very short stay interacting with other guests, hiking to the falls, and watching a football game in the parlor, which is the only place you will find a TV.

Vedi più recensioni


Historic B&B near Crater Lake a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2017

This is a thoroughly charming B&B in a rather remote part of Oregon. We reserved late so we're unable to secure a room in the main hotel. The motel rooms were fine but standard issue; decent value for the price. The host and other staff were friendly and helpful. Dinner and breakfast were excellent. It's difficult to find decent accommodations near Crater Lake. We felt very fortunate to find the Prospect.

Vedi più recensioni


Oregon trip a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2017

Our prime rib was fantastic. Our room had everything we could have wanted except comfortable beds. I like a firm bed but those beds were HARD. When I am traveling the thing I want most is a comfortable bed but yours need to be replaced (in our room anyway). Everything else was great. Catherine Smoker

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely location, some dated decor a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

3,0 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2017

My husband and I stayed here two nights as a base for visiting Crater Lake. The location was excellent and the setting beautiful, and it was convenient to short hikes to some beautiful, unexpected waterfalls and the Rogue River Gorge. The staff was pleasant and helpful, and the dinner quite good. The hotel public rooms have period character and are well-kept. We had a room in the "modern motel," which has not been updated since it was new. I would have been happier if they had charged a little more per night and purchased new sheets and bedspread.

Vedi più recensioni


Get away. a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2017

Great people, great hotel, great food & service.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding Bed and Breakfast a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2017

Owners were gracious Hosts. They offered excellent ideas and suggestions about the area. The food was outstanding. It was a plus to be able to sit on the porch with friends and strangers and have wonderful conversations and visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Location fine, motel room, not so much! a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

3,0 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2017

Could hear the next door room toilet running from 130am to when I left at 430am. Couldn't stand it a moment longer. Would have preferred listening to the waterfall outside, if only there was a way to open a window that wouldn't compromise first floor safety. Horrible hard bed with crunchy mattress pad.

Vedi più recensioni


Cute historic hotel - but was going through some changes a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

3,6 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2017

The hotel is very cute. Our room - the John Muir - was very nice and impeccably clean, but much smaller than I expected. Small would be ok, but there was literally no place to put our suitcases that didn't take up most of the floor space. The bathroom, oddly, was larger than it needed to be... I understand that with historic buildings the rooms are often small, but this was almost unworkable. We didn't have a choice when booked, so perhaps some of the other rooms are larger. I would suggest asking for the square footage of the rooms before booking. We had dinner at the hotel the first night, but due to the fact that there was a new chef (or there was no chef, and the owner was doing the cooking - I wasn't quite clear on what had happened), they were only offering a reduced menu. This was also true at breakfast, where you could have the special of the day (waffles or pancakes and some sort of meat and a boiled egg) or alternatively a granola parfait or biscuits and gravy. Again, fine, but much less than we had expected based on looking at the on-line menus. This is a very cute place that would make an ideal romantic weekend getaway - just bring very small suitcases!

Vedi più recensioni


Comfort in the mountains a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2017

The hotel was charming: well-decorated with furnishings and antiques reminiscent of the early 20th century. The service was excellent and the staff was well-informed about the area. We stayed in the less-expensive motel addition. The two-room suite - sleeping four - was modest, but very clean. The kitchenette was well-stocked and could have easily allowed us to cook simple, stove-top meals. We ate only one breakfast at the hotel. It was good, but the daily choices are somewhat limited.

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy Historic Hotel a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2017

This is a pleasant, historic hotel nicely situated between Crater Lake and Medford. Rooms are small but clean and comfortable. Service is friendly and efficient. The restaurant has excellent dinners. And maybe the best part of the hotel is a large, wraparound front porch with fine chairs to while away the day with a drink or good coffee. It's a good place to hang out for a few days.

Vedi più recensioni


Memorable stop on the edge of the Rogue River! a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2017

What a jewel of a place in the midst of forested southern Oregon! Delightful innkeepers, and full of information regarding the local environs.

Vedi più recensioni


Met our needs, great location and service a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

3,4 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2017

We stayed in a motel room and while basic, it was functional and met our needs - we liked how it included a mini fridge and microwave and was very clean! The owner met us when we checked in and was friendly and exceptionally thorough. It is also located near a couple of hikes that are well worth taking to view some pretty waterfalls. It's about a 45 minute drive or so to Crater Lake.

Vedi più recensioni


nice find a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2017

The only complaint we had was an overly hard bed in our opinion. Other than that this is a good place to stay when going to Crater Lake.

Vedi più recensioni


great place to stay a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2017

Megan was very friendly and helpful at the front desk. Dining room staff was great.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming BandB a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2017

Wonderful 2 night stay in the Record Room. Spacious and nicely appointed. Food was very good. We thoroughly enjoyed having drinks and relaxing on front porch. Highly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


Clean, comfortable hotel with access to Crater Lake a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

3,8 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2017

The staff were helpful, the room was clean and comfortable and we were 34 miles from Crater Lake National Park

Vedi più recensioni


JOANNE"S BIRTHDAY a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 29, 2017

WE LEFT A PILLOW BEHIND. UPON ARRIVING AT HOME WE RECEIVED A CLALL NOTIFYING US OF THE FACT AND RECEIVED IT IN THE MAIL THE FOLLOWING DAY. OUR DINNER WAS WORTH THE TRIP.

Vedi più recensioni


Enjoyed stay at Prospect Hotel a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2017

We primarily stayed at the Prospect Hotel to be near Crater Lake National Park. We enjoyed staying at this historic Hotel/Motel. We enjoyed the short walk down to the waterfalls. I had a pleasant chat with one of the owners. I would love to come back some day and spend 2 weeks there and just relax.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful stay! a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2017

We loved our stay at Prospect Hotel. The accommodations were nice, the staff was very friendly, and the breakfasts delicious. We also had dinner there one evening - it was also delicious. We recommend Prospect Hotel to travelers visiting Crater Lake NP, the nearby national forest or for a wonderful getaway.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming and friendly a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2017

Rooms are adorable but tiny. Walls are very thin, can hear neighbors on either side. Food was great and innkeeper was a wealth of information

Vedi più recensioni


Great Value Great Service a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 22, 2017

Close to Crater Lake in a quiet rural setting. Staff was exceptionally helpful and courteous. Food was exceptional.

Vedi più recensioni


Exceeded my expectations a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2017

We stayed at the Prospect Hotel while in the area visiting Crater Lake. It was in an ideal location for this trip. About 40 minutes from the park. We stayed here for close access to the park but found a gem of a bed and breakfast. We ate a good evening meal at their restaurant when we arrived. The check in associate recommended a short walk to the falls near the property. Beautiful. You must walk the 10 minute hike if you stay at Prospect Historic Hotel. The rooms were appointed beautifully. We stayed in the record room which was large and spacious. Breakfast was delicious the next day and they made accommodations for my son who doesn't eat eggs. I recommend this bed and breakfast for your stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Stay a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2017

We enjoyed staying here so much. Wish we'd reserved in time to stay in house, but the motel lodging was fine. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We also enjoyed our walk down the creek to the waterfall. Dinner and breakfast were lovely.

Vedi più recensioni


A beautiful place to stay a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 05, 2017

The Prospect Hotel is a beautiful place to stay. We stayed in the Record room which has ample room for 4 people. We ate in the dining room for both dinner and breakfast. The breakfast cook was willing to make substitutions for my son who doesn't eat eggs. We were able to use the sitting room, the horseshoe pit, and walk to a gorgeous waterfall about 10 minutes away. Although we only spent one night we were treated well and we enjoyed our experience very much.

Vedi più recensioni


Love Prospect! a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 05, 2017

We were so happy with our stay at Prospect Historic Hotel; such a wonderful and peaceful location! We will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Exceeded Expectations a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 01, 2017

The best part of the stay was the relaxation on the porch with a glass of wine after a long day of exploring the beautiful countryside.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful visit a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 01, 2017

This was a wonderful bed and breakfast! The people were very friendly and helpful about the area. Unfortunately, Crater Lake was socked in due to the weather, but I didn't mind one bit. That just makes an excuse to go back!

Vedi più recensioni


Overnite stay a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

3,0 Recensione postata il luglio 01, 2017

Needed a place close to Crater Lake to spend the nite. Had our granddaughter with us so stayed in motel. Was clean and worked fine. Would like to stay in the lodge next time

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }