Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Crater Lake, Oregon

Stay at Prospect Hotel a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 03, 2017

We originally came to stay only as somewhere to sleep when going to Crater Lake but soon found, thanks to Karen, that there was a lot to do in Prospect itself. The accomodation was amazing, clean and comfortable, and Fred and Karen made us feel very welcome. Marilyn, the cook/server, was a treasure - truly a lovely lady. We would definitely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonder in the mountains a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 19, 2017

If anyone is on their way to Crater Lake or Diamond Lake this nice B & B is a beautiful stop. They have nice rooms that are themed and their food is very tasty. The service was good and attentive.

Vedi più recensioni


Thanks! Great stay! Wonderful service! a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,2 Recensione postata il aprile 02, 2017

Did not dine

Vedi più recensioni


Nice mountain get away. a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,4 Recensione postata il febbraio 28, 2017

We had a nice get away. Love the history of the bed and breakfast. Nice staff as well.

Vedi più recensioni


Quiet Hotel and Beautiful Area a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,0 Recensione postata il febbraio 20, 2017

We had a spacious room in the motel portion. The grounds were lovely, and the owner gave us a map to some local trails and waterfalls that were beautiful. There is a pizza place nearby, but it was closed for the owner's vacation while we were there.

Vedi più recensioni


Prospect Hotel Rocks! a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 05, 2017

The owners and staff at the Prospect Hotel are absolutely wonderful. This was our second stay there and even with minimal off season staff, the service is outstanding. Our breakfast every morning was wonderful and tailored to our needs. We enjoyed being snowed in over the New Years weekend cozying up by the fire and watching the snow fall down. This is our favorite B&B location anywhere.

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice stay a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 01, 2016

Beautiful property. Very friendly hosts. Motor lodge rooms were nice, and included all the necessary features. B & B rooms looked very nice with private restrooms. Great food.

Vedi più recensioni


A Great Place to Stay, and Close to Crater Lake a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2016

This a cozy hotel/bed and breakfast place. The staff is always very helpful and will show you where all the interesting sites are to visit around the Crater Lake area. They made a nice binder complete with photos of the Rogue River sights and other places. They took time to show us the web cam views of Crater Lake when we wanted to go there. The breakfasts are very good and generous. The dinners are also very good. The rooms are cozy. The hotel has been restored to its 1880's looks. Everything about it was charming! No elevators to the second floor rooms, but we knew that from reading the on line brochures. Beds were very comfortable. We would definitely recommend a stay to this charming hotel.

Vedi più recensioni


Great setting but room rather antiquated a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

3,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2016

We stayed in the Roosevelt Room, which was a lot smaller than we had expected it to be from the pictures. It was nice to be welcomed to the hotel with some tasty homemade cookies. We had dinner and breakfast in the hotel, both of which were good.

Vedi più recensioni


Cute and Homey Bed and Breakfast a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 17, 2016

The rooms are a bit small since it is an old fashion inn. However the decorations of the place was very homey. It is very clean and sanitary. The food there was excellent. Staff is very courteous. And the view during the day is beautiful. Perfect place to stop by and hide for a weekend.

Vedi più recensioni


A good stay near Crater Lake a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

3,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2016

We enjoyed our time at the hotel. The room was very small and not much place to put suitcases. But that was OK. The breakfast was great, but dinner (2 of them) left a little to be desired. The main item on the menus was great but the side dishes were terrible...undercooked. But the staff were great and spent special attention to us if we ordered a glass of wine on the terrace. Would come back.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing stay in Prospect a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2016

Stayed at the Prospect Motel for 5 nights. Used it as our base to explore the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely place near Crater Lake a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

3,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2016

Good lodging, with even better food. We have a dog, so stayed in the motel portion; that was fine, except for some road noise in the morning and late afternoon. (If you want to be in the motel, request rooms 10-14 -- they're farther from the road.) Beautiful grounds, and terrific staff.

Vedi più recensioni


Pleasant surprise a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 08, 2016

The Prospect Hotel was one of our unexpected great surprises during our trip out West.The wrap around front porch provided a great setting for an afternoon glass of wine. The rooms were very clean and had a lot of history to them based on the different famous people who have stayed at the Prospect. Dinner and breakfast were very good.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place to Stay a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 07, 2016

My wife and I loved staying at the Prospect Historic Hotel. The room was very nice and the breakfast was awesome. Loved loved loved the breakfast !!! The staff was great and we enjoyed ourselves.

Vedi più recensioni


a nice place to stop over between the Rogue Valley and central OR a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

3,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2016

Prospect Hotel is a nice hotel/B and B in a quiet community near some really interesting and scenic parts of SW/central Oregon. Hikes to nearby Mill Creek/Rogue Gorge, National Falls, and the SW side of Crater Lake were interesting and reasonably well signed. We stayed in the hotel section, which was just on the edge of the property, convenient, but could probably do for a new mattress or two in the near future. A recommended stop if you are in the area. Breakfast in the dining area is a set menu which rotates on a daily basis with individual available options too...

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely little B&B a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

3,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 04, 2016

Very clean accommodation. The room had everything we required, we had a little kitchenette so can't comment on the dinning restaurant. Would recommend for visitors passing through, especially to visit crater lake

Vedi più recensioni


comfort in the woods a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 04, 2016

quiet, clean air, comfortable and friendly, helpful staff!!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful place to stay! a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 02, 2016

A lovely place to stay if you're anywhere near Crater Lake. So grateful they were pet friendly!

Vedi più recensioni


Motel rooms adequate a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

3,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 02, 2016

Friendly staff, quaint location, loved the nearby waterfalls!!

Vedi più recensioni


Thank you! a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 01, 2016

Thank you for suggesting we move up to the Record Room. A heavenly place to spend two nights. Wanted to especially commend the waitresses in the dining room. Excellent service.

Vedi più recensioni


Music in the Mountains - Excellent! a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 30, 2016

Joe and I enjoyed our 3rd MITM weekend. As always, the Prospect Inn was a wonderful host - friendly staff, beautiful venue. Already made reservation for next year!

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful experience! a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 29, 2016

A highly recommended getaway. Lovely people, beautiful property, great food. Don't miss the short hike to the waterfalls. Many nice touches like homemade peanut butter cookies in your room upon arrival. Two thumbs up. We will definitely return.

Vedi più recensioni


OK but not great a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

3,8 Recensione postata il settembre 26, 2016

Very small rooms with little space for luggage even when traveling light. Overpriced but there's little choice when you want to see Crater Lake. The breakfasts were great but dinner somewhat disappointing- over cooked salmon, tough prime rib & quite expensive. Staff great including reception & waitresses.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely little Hotel / Motel a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

3,0 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2016

Stayed in the self contained motel room so can't comment on the dinning but the room met all of our expectations. It's clean, has everything required to cook a meal and is family friendly. Close to crater lake, which was the main reason we chose this accommodation. Very happy to recommend this Hotel / Motel

Vedi più recensioni


A very nice place to stay while visiting Crater Lake a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2016

We spent 2 nights at the Prospect Historic Hotel. The staff went out of their way to insure a great stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice Place a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2016

Took friends from North Carolina to stay there. The town of Prospect doesn't have all that much to offer, but the inn is quite nice. The food was a notch above good, but the facilities are extremely well taken care of, the rooms neat and very clean. We stayed in the inn, and looked at the 'motel' style rooms, where were less expensive and also very neat and clean. Lots to see and hiking in the area. The airport is also 1/4 mill away for those that might want to fly in.

Vedi più recensioni


A beautiful place filled with history a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2016

We had a wonderful time at Prospect Historic Hotel. It was great to learn about the long history of the place and spend the night in a beautifully decorated and cozy room. The dinner menu is outstanding and the staff gives you a lot of ideas to walk around and see places nearby, as well as information on activities at Crater Lake. We recommend the hotel 100%!

Vedi più recensioni


A great stay. a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2016

The staff are all friendly, helpful and contributed to a very relaxing and enjoyable visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Prospect Inn a good experience a Prospect Historic Hotel - Motel and Dinner House (Prospect, Oregon)

3,6 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2016

We stayed at the Prospect Inn during our visit to Crater Lake. It was a great experience. The Inn is a fantastic place, with friendly people and atmosphere. We hope to be able to come back.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}