The Blackberry River Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera3,9
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,1
  • Pulizia5
  • Pasti in loco4,8

Valore della struttura
10 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Have stayed there twice in the last month

4,6 su agosto 21, 2018

I found the Blackberry River Inn to be a very welcoming place to stay. The rooms are very nice and the breakfast is fantastic! I look forward to returning.


Always great

4,6 su agosto 15, 2018

BRI is a lovely B&B in a quiet community close to lots of culture and natural beauty. Been here three times and have always had a wonderful stay.


Blackberry Inn Stay

3,8 su luglio 30, 2018

The property is lovely and has a pool. It's close to Norfolk and other northern Litchfield County sites. We found our room to be very small, and we did not feel comfortable watching the TV in the common "living room" of our carriage house. Our breakfasts were first rate, but the lady serving seemed in a hurry and was somewhat abrupt. While some b&b experiences allow for talk among guests, that was not the case here. We will go back.


Weekend in Norfolk

3,4 su luglio 19, 2018

Stayed at the Inn for two nights while attending weekend concerts at the Yale/Norfolk Music Shed. Our room was very small but was close to a sitting room shared by others. If we had wanted to watch tv that was where the tv was. (Larger bedroom spaces have much higher nightly charges). We did make use of the free wifi, but it was slightly difficult to get work done in our small bedroom. Breakfast was very tasty, although the serving staff seemed rushed and not entirely welcoming. I have been to this Inn before, some years ago. The property is lovely with picnic tables scattered about and a pool (we did not use these). I would go back for another weekend stay, and I would definitely think carefully about how much space I needed, and wanted to pay for. Maybe we will try the Inn off-season!


Lovely!

4,4 su luglio 12, 2018

Very pretty inn set in beautiful surroundings. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would highly recommend.


Really Lovely B & B

5 su luglio 10, 2018

Happy to review this charming B & B! Very attractive inn, in well kept condition. Older charm, but new bathroom! Breakfast was really delicious, breakfast room, very lovely, with big windows overlooking bucolic area. I would certainly recommend.


Cozy B&B in the NW CT Hills

4,2 su maggio 14, 2018

We booked the Inn rather than drive home after a concert at Infinity Hall in Norfolk and were very satisfied with our choice and our host/innkeeper TW. He was on hand to greet us, personally show us to our room and then cook a wonderful breakfast that included his world renowned Raised Waffles! The main house was charming and rustic and furnished with many antiques. Our second-floor room in the adjacent carriage house had a queen sized bed; colonial styling; and an ensuite bathroom complete with toiletries.


A Beautiful First Look at Connecticut

5 su giugno 05, 2015

We booked the Inn prior to leaving Canada, we departed Quebec City via car and this was our 2nd night and our first visit to Connecticut, was a wonderful experience. Pamela, the Innkeeper was a delight, helpful, well-informed, exactly what was needed. We arrived late in the evening and she kindly booked us a restaurant in Norfolk and got us settled. The Inn itself is brilliant dating back to the 1700's. Breakfast was delicious, rooms are comfortable, folks are great, I recommend this Inn.


Historic and Beautiful!

4,8 su giugno 24, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this gorgeous, historic Inn. The unbelievable antiques, super accommodating staff and delicious breakfast all make this a preferred place to stay.


Loved it! Best B&B ever!

5 su giugno 02, 2011

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Blackberry River Inn! Coming for a race at Limerock Park it was not easy to find a suitable place in the area. The Blackberry Inn absolutely exceeded our expectations - incredible service, very nice rooms furnished with antiques, lots of parking space (which is important when you come with a big trailer) and probably the best breakfast I ever had! Thank you Blackberry, we will come back soon!


The Blackberry River Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $119 - $299
  • Recensioni (10) 4,5
  • Camere 14
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8605425100
  • Gratuito 1-8004143636
Inizio pagina check