The Wallingford Victorian Inn Recensioni


Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia5,0
  • Pasti in loco4,7

Valore della struttura
67 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Wonderful stay at the Wallingfor Victorian Inn

4,6 su febbraio 14, 2018

This bed and breakfast inn is beautiful, accommodating and worth every penny.

Wonderful Night in Wallingford

5 su febbraio 07, 2018

The Wallingford Victorian Inn is a wonderful & charming place to get away. From the moment we walked in, we felt welcomed & right at home. Our room was spacious & beautifully decorated. Breakfast was delicious & quaint served in the formal dining room. Highly recommend staying! Wallingford is lucky to have such a lovely inn.

Great Place to Stay

5 su febbraio 04, 2018

Stayed at this wonderful B&B for 2 nights last week. The place was gorgeous inside and the rooms were very nice. It was close to town center and a lot of restaurants were within easy walking distance. Kenni was a great host and very accomodating . The breakfast at this place was absolutely incredible. Both days we never had to eat lunch as the breakfast was so filling and amazing with the chefs creativity.I'd go back just for the breakfast .

Great place to stay !!!!

5 su febbraio 03, 2018

Stayed at this wonderful B&B for 2 nights last week. The place was gorgeous inside and the rooms were very nice. It was close to town center and a lot of restaurants were within easy walking distance. Kenni was a great host and very accomodating . The breakfast at this place was absolutely incredible. Both days we never had to eat lunch as the breakfast was so filling and amazing with the chefs creativity.I'd go back just for the breakfast .

This is a very special place

5 su gennaio 18, 2018

I can not express the complete hospitality and attention to every detail in this beautiful mansion.I will never stay anywhere else when in the Wallingford Area. Thank you so much, Perfect!

Magically wonderful!

5 su dicembre 31, 2017

Spectacular Inn-- beautiful decor, comfortable accommodations, thoughtful attention to detail in every regard!

All the Victorian charm one could ask for

4,4 su dicembre 17, 2017

Spacious rooms, appointments continue to improve. Beautifully decorated during the holiday season. A substantial and good breakfast served at table. Ample drinks and snacks available day and night. Easy walk to a number of good restaurants and some shopping. Well-located for visits to Choate, Yale, Wesleyan. We are repeat customers and will be back.

Perfect Anniversary Weekend

5 su dicembre 14, 2017

My husband and I stayed here for one night of our one year wedding anniversary weekend. The inn itself is gorgeous, well kept and decorated and has such a romantic feel, especially in winter with stunning decorations and warm fire places in every room. Every space was clean and homey, the breakfast was fantastic, and Kenni was available at all times whenever we needed anything. The two wineries nearby - Gouveia and Paradise Hills - were just a short drive away and worth visiting. Great restaurants within walking distance and a beautiful town to stroll around.

Beautiful Place to stay

5 su dicembre 12, 2017

Lovely house with a very nice accommodating staff. Our stay was perfect, couldn't of asked for more.

Wonderful stay at the Wallingford Victorian Inn

4,8 su dicembre 08, 2017

My husband and I had a fabulous weekend at the Wallingford Victorian Inn. The holiday decorating was outstanding and Kenni, the Innkeeper was very helpful and gracious. Will definitely stay at this inn again and highly recommend it.

Great place

5 su dicembre 01, 2017

Everything was perfectly lovely. The rooms, the host, the breakfast and the town itself were all really nice.

Family Getaway

5 su novembre 10, 2017

We had a 3 night stay and could not be happier. Kenny was great as the inn manager and very helpful. Rooms are beautiful and have been upgraded with an eye towards keeping it original. Breakfast is included and very lush. Even with an early check out, the innkeepers were ready to make sure we did not leave hungry. We will be back.

great respite

3,6 su novembre 09, 2017

Lovely place! Friendly and helpful staff. Period decor (though many of the chairs/lounges in the living rooms were not the most comfortable — but they looked really good!) was charming. Lots of sweets...everywhere! Only curiosity was that we couldn't figure out how the fireplace worked (and the battery-powered candles weren't working either). We had arrived late and stayed only one night so there wasn't an opportunity to ask anyone. Small quibble for a lovely inn.

Historic B&B

4,4 su novembre 02, 2017

The Wallingford Victorian Inn is exceptionally well appointed, and the attention to detail was amazing. The Inn is beautiful, the rooms very comfortable and the service is top notch. The home cooked breakfast is a nice touch and a great start to the day. This is one of the nicest B&B's I have ever stayed in, and would like to have stayed longer if it were not an overnight on a business trip to New Haven. Highly recommend this Inn to anyone interested in exploring Connecticut or the local area.

Beautiful weekend and beautiful place

4,8 su ottobre 26, 2017

Jimmy and Diana

Exceeds Expectations

5 su ottobre 22, 2017

From the moment you walk up the sidewalk to the time you have to leave this wonderfully restored Victorian mansion, every detail is covered. The house and rooms are incredibly charming but even more so is the service. Kenni is a quintessential Inn Keeper in every sense of the word. She ensures your visit is relaxing and worry free. Her answer is always Yes with a very fun smile. We will definitely be back!

Great Weekend!

4,8 su ottobre 16, 2017

We had a wonderful time at your beautiful Inn, it is walking distance to great restaurants and shops and Kenni was awesome!! We loved the wine and cheese hour meeting other guests and getting to know the owners and Kenni on a more personal level, we especially loved hearing about the history of the Inn. Thank you for a great weekend and we'll be back soon!!

Such a beautiful house

5 su ottobre 13, 2017

We were greeted by the innkeeper Kenni who is so sweet and informative. The inn is so beautiful and was decorated so adorably spooky for Halloween. Snacks and drinks are readily available and breakfast was delicious. Stayed for a night but would definitely be back for a longer stay. So cozy and feels like home away from home.

Excellent Stay!

4,8 su ottobre 05, 2017

My wife and I had a wonderful time! Kenni the Innkeeper was amazing! Everything was easy and enjoyable.

Wonderful Experience!

5 su ottobre 02, 2017

I surprised my wife for our nine year anniversary for a night away. We were both really pleased with the Wallingford Victorian Inn. It was very clean and tidy. The innkeeper, Kenni, was very friendly and helpful. She greeted us upon arrival, for breakfast, and when we left the next day. The room was very comfortable and very insulated from external noise (other rooms, hallway). The inn itself is beautiful. I also put in a couple custom requests for my wife's surprise. They took care of everything perfectly! Would recommend for a nice relaxing time away from home.

A thoroughly delightful stay

5 su settembre 29, 2017

The staff was gracious always. The decor was aesthetically very pleasing. The breakfasts were works of art, and most delicious.

Celebratory stay

5 su settembre 19, 2017

We stayed for one night to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and wished we could have stayed longer. We felt completely pampered! Kenni was wonderful and saw to our every need. The room was wonderful with a very comfortable bed! We enjoyed the garden patio with the outdoor fire table. If I could give the Inn a 10 star rating I would!

Pollyanna Splendor

4,8 su settembre 11, 2017

This is a beautiful B&B. It combines old-world style with modern bathrooms - all done with exceptional style and quality. The bed and linens were perfect. The host was pleasant and informative. There are several restaurants nearby including 2 well known and excellent ones just a stroll down the street. Ask for the room with the porch/terrace.

A Journey Through Time

5 su agosto 31, 2017

If you're looking for a place to stay while traveling in time, The Wallingford Victorian Inn is what you're looking for, and if you enjoy Victorian style, you'll find that here all right. What a place! This house is so breathtaking that my husband and I didn't feel much like going anywhere else when there's so much to see inside this mini palace. Every single room is a royal suite and every guest is a VIP. So much glamor around that I felt underdressed at all times. So much attention to detail and so many beautiful things from the time period that left me breathless the moment I opened the front door and walked in the first time. The place is a jewel and I hope I'll have the chance to visit it again in winter and spend at least one week of magic in any of its enchanting suites during the cold and snowy days. I wouldn't want to be anywhere else! Kennie, the innkeeper, took care of us ensuring we were comfortable and had everything we needed at all times giving is a royal treatment. The proprietors, Sharlene and Karl, were extremely gracious and kind, and they are the creators and master minds of this splendorous refuge. No other place around matches The Wallingford Victorian Inn. Take my word for it! Ines & Daniel

Quick Getaway

5 su agosto 30, 2017

Fantastic one night stay after spending the afternoon in one of the local vineyards, and enjoying a great meal at a restaurant within walking distance. Kenni met us on time and explained all that we needed to know during check-in. The room was super comfortable, and the breakfast the next morning was award winning. Highly recommend!!

Awesome Bed & Breakfast

5 su agosto 07, 2017

Beautiful Bed & Breakfast. Breakfast was delicious. Kenni our host was very pleasant, and was knowledgeable about The Wallingford Victorian Inn, and the town of Wallingford.

Service extraordinaire!

5 su agosto 02, 2017

Beautiful Inn in a lovely residential area. Excellent service provided. Rooms were clean and cozy!

Amazing Space and Vibe!!

5 su luglio 24, 2017

The rooms are immaculate, Kenny is extraordinary and the breakfast is superb.

Our Little Get-A-Way

5 su giugno 13, 2017

We live in the area so our stay was only overnight. The inn is one of the most beautiful ones we've ever stayed at. The breakfast was delicious! The innkeeper was both gracious and friendly.

A Beautiful Place to Stay In Connecticut!

5 su maggio 08, 2017

My husband and I just stayed at this amazing B & B for the 3rd time when visiting relatives in Connecticut. We have been traveling to CT for many years and finally found a lovely Inn that we can now call "home" several times a year. This B & B is immaculate and beautiful with lovely furnishings and all the suits we have viewed here are beautiful ... each one is unique with its own charm. We chose to stay in a suite with a large tub ... but the other suites are also tastefully decorated and simply beautiful! The scrumptious breakfasts are freshly prepared each morning ... truly special! Looking forward to returning to The Wallingford Victorian Inn in the near future.

Charming Experience

4,8 su aprile 25, 2017

Extremely impressed with this inn. Can't say enough about it. The innkeeper Kenni is delightful, sweet and very accommodating. Has a sense of humor too. :) They had a wine hour on Saturday night and the owners came by and stopped to chat and were very pleasant as well. Very impressed to find out that they renovated the inn themselves and the wife had picked out every single charming antique piece in the place. The breakfast in their beautiful dining room was delicious and as charming as the hosts! FYI, the Margaret T suite is by far the biggest room with the large living room space adjoined to it. The Georgiana was very pretty as well with a small sitting area in the corner. The Charles is a bit smaller than Georgiana (and has the prettiest wallpaper!) and has a wonderful porch outside attached to it. Kenni went above and beyond to make an effort to make our stay special and the amenities were overly plentiful. We were truly pampered. Definitely will stay there again. I would always chose this charming inn over any of the regular hotels nearby. Worth the money! Thank you all!

Very well-kept Inn, with excellent staff

4,4 su aprile 05, 2017

Beautiful inn, with rich history and fabulous attention to detail. Keni (the manager) is particularly amazing and attentive, communicating in advance and going the extra mile to ensure your stay is as enjoyable and relaxing as possible. I would highly recommend!

Perfect Birthday getaway weekend.

5 su marzo 27, 2017

Every year for my birthday my husband and I go to a bed and breakfast for a getaway. This was a perfect choice. Every aspect of our stay was wonderful. The breakfasts were beautifully presented and delicious. The accommodations were delightful with attention to every detail. Kenni, our innkeeper was lovely and amazingly helpful. This is a charming Inn which I highly recommend!!!!!.


5 su marzo 26, 2017

This is the nicest B and B that we've ever stayed in. The house is immaculate and lovingly restored to it's original elegance but is also a warm, welcoming property. From the minute Kenni greeted us at the door we were hooked. From the sitting room to the music room, the library to the gorgeous dining room, the first floor is just beautiful. The bedrooms upstairs are bright and spacious but also have a cozy feel. Our room had a small porch off to the side with a hammock and chairs. Very nice. We had a wine and cheese party and could walk to any of several really nice restaurants for dinner. Breakfast was prepared for us by Kenni the next morning and not only was it delicious but served so elegantly. This inn makes you feel you're visiting family. We loved it!!!

A Very Lovely Place To Stay In Connecticut!

5 su marzo 06, 2017

My husband and I recently returned from a second stay at this charming B & B. We booked the same suite we previously stayed in with a king sized bed and large tub. The Wallingford Victorian Inn is beautifully decorated and is kept pristine. The warm freshly prepared breakfast served to us by Kenni was outstanding .... and beautifully presented in the dining room. I highly recommend this beautiful Inn for anyone looking for a special place to stay while in Connecticut. We look forward to our next stay which we already booked with Kenni for this May.

Absolutely above and beyond

4,8 su gennaio 07, 2017

Just like to thank Kenni for a great stay. We were running late for checking-in and she made sure we were well looked after. Helped with our luggage, arrange dinner reservations. The rooms were clean and in good condition. She even arranged for us to have a early scrumptious breakfast before our early meeting at Choate. As it was snowing, she even kindly offered to drive us to the school. above and beyond! Will be back!

A Wonderful Place!

5 su dicembre 31, 2016

We stayed for two days right after Christmas. It was quiet and lovely. Kenni was fabulous, very attentive and sweet. Will definitely be returning to the Inn.

A Special Place To Stay At When Visiting Connecticut!

5 su dicembre 22, 2016

My husband and I recently stayed at this beautiful and charming Bed & Breakfast Inn. We were pleasantly greeted by the Inn Keeper, Kenni , who was very pleasant and attentive. As soon as Kenni escorted us into this amazing renovated home ... I knew I had chosen a great place! All the furnishings and decorations were lovely! The Inn was beautifully decorated for the Holidays ... it could not have been any nicer! The suite we stayed in was on the second floor was spacious and had a king size bed. We found the mattress to be comfortable and everything was just perfect in our suite! The hot breakfast was delicious ... we both enjoyed the food and gorgeous dining room which was fully adorned with lovely table cloths, silver ware, etc... We enjoyed our stay here so much ... that we booked another stay before we left. Looking foward to returning to this lovely Inn!

Amazing Place!!!!!!

5 su dicembre 03, 2016

Went there for our 15th anniversary. Couldn't have been happier. The place is incredible and filled with small details that are authentic and beautiful. Our innkeeper Kenni was attentive and very kind. I would (and already have ) recommended this place to friends.

Wonderful stay at beautiful inn!

4,8 su novembre 28, 2016

The house has been restored and decorated so beautifully, so much care to every single detail. The service was wonderful, the innkeeper Kenni helped us organize a special birthday celebration and solicited requests for breakfast, which was great. Walking distance to shops and restaurants in this cute town. Lots of great memories made during our trip, highly recommend it.

Outstanding Stay

5 su novembre 23, 2016

This place is a jewel. Everything was outstanding from the room to the hospitality from the innkeeper, Kenni. If you are going to be in Wallingford Conn. then you must experience this outstanding place.

Good times

4,2 su novembre 03, 2016

Stayed there for one night and it was great. It served its purpose and was within walking distance of the town. Would definitely stay there again.

Risposta del proprietario
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again. Karl & Sharlene Kieslich

- Karl Kieslich (Owner)

Wonferful B&B

5 su ottobre 22, 2016

This was our first trip to the northeast and we stayed in 5 different B&B's along our way. This was definitely our favorite. Not only is it beautiful it is very clean. The sitting areas very welcoming. Breakfasts were great, I am gluten free and they always had something special for me. They have thought of every small detail throughout the inn. Beds are comfortable and the shower was very good. It is walking distance to quaint town with several good restaurants to choose from. I would highly recommend a stay at the Wallingford!

Wonderful B&B

4,6 su settembre 10, 2016

Jayne was a delight. We had a wonderful breakfast and her attention to detail was great. We hope to return soon.

Beautiful inn with wonderful service

4,2 su agosto 18, 2016

If you're tired of cookie cutter hotel rooms, this is the place for you. The inn is absolutely gorgeous, and the innkeeper is friendly and attentive. The rooms were very clean; breakfast was delicious; it's just a few minutes walk from a charming little downtown area. Our stay was restful and relaxing--the perfect way to celebrate our anniversary. Already looking forward to our next visit!

Time Well Spent

4,8 su luglio 25, 2016

The main living area of the Wallingford has been lovingly restored to a bygone era. My husband and I appreciate the attention to detail and we know first hand the level of skill required to achieve such beauty. The beauty and warmth of the receiving rooms embraces you upon arrival, and the icing on the cake is the innkeeper-barefoot and smiling as though you're old friends.

Beautiful , impeccably decorated place for a getaway.

5 su giugno 27, 2016

From the rooms downstairs, to the ambiance , to the bedroom, to the breakfast and fresh fruits, to even the amenities in the bathroom, my boyfriend and I had a lovely stay. We recommend this oasis for a respite in Wallingord, Ct.

attention to detail,

5 su giugno 13, 2016

This is a very unique place, you can tell a lot of work went in to create the Victorian error feel when you step through the front door. The place was very clean, food was great & the caretaker made sure your needs were met. I would defiantly stay here again.

perfect location

5 su maggio 16, 2016

Attending a parents/grandparents weekend at Choate.....perfect location...walking distance to campus...just a few blocks to town stores/shops/restaurants....delicious breakfast included in morning included ....welcome glass of wine/chesses/snacks....terrific room with sun porch and hammock.....will definitely return

Absolutely one of the best B&B I have stayed in

5 su febbraio 17, 2016

I wanted to celebrate my 40th bday doing something special for me, and my family had given me a lovely gift of sleep, which was exactly what I wanted. I selected this B&B because I wanted to stay somewhere different, and I also wanted to be close by to my mom’s since she was babysitting my boys for us for the weekend. And I could have not selected a better B&B. The weekend we selected was of course the snow storm of 2016, but we made it to the B&B before the snow, and the weekend for us was perfect. Meldalina who is the inn keeper was an absolute gem. We arrived after 7pm, but she greeted us with such warmth and happiness that you felt it as you came into contact with her. She gave us a tour of the home, and checked us in. And she also gave us great recommendations for local restaurants since we arrived late at the B&B. The room we selected, the Georgiana Suite was perfect for us. The beds were comfortable and cozy. The amenities were also wonderful. Steps from our room we had a snack/tea/coffee bar, and that for me was a dream! In between naps and watching TV, I had access to snacks 24/7. This was quite awesome! Breakfast was delicious and filling. Since the snow started to come down the next morning, we had no intentions of getting out there unless we had to grab dinner. Meldalina had kindly offered to make dinner for us rather than having to go out in the snow, and we totally took her up on that offer. Dinner was delicious. She prepared a delightful tortellini chicken soup, with salad and garlic bread. She was great to chat with and we had some of the best nights at this inn thus far. I would wholeheartedly recommend this inn. I was pampered and fed like a queen and it was the best 40th bday celebration to date. There are not enough words to express how lovely Meldalina made us feel, and how gracious, professional, cheerful and thoughtful she is. This place is an absolute gem!!!

Lovely B & B

5 su dicembre 19, 2015

This Inn is lovely and the innkeeper is wonderful.

Spacious rooms, charming owners & staff

4,0 su dicembre 10, 2015

Enjoyed a two-night visit during holiday season. The inn was professionally decorated for Christmas and was featured on the local walking tour. Owners and staff accommodated a room change, helped with large bags, and were generally terrific. Breakfast was good. Room prices are somewhat high for Central Connecticut, but much of the clientele is associated with Choate Rosemary Hall (right next door) and the Inn is without a doubt the top choice anywhere within several miles from the school. We are already scheduled to return. Spacious, romantic, and well situated to the lovely small downtown. One of our best B&B experiences in recent memory.

Lovely Inn, Gracious Innkeeper and Owners

4,6 su dicembre 07, 2015

Stayed December 5, 2015. Beautifully decorated for Christmas. Fabulous Victorian decorated with period pieces. Lots of nice little touches -- wine and cheese hour, chocolates, comfy robes in the rooms as well as any toiletry you might have forgotten... The list goes on and on. Had wonderful dinner at J. Christian's just a five minute walk away. The popovers were heavenly and my husband couldn't stop raving about the short rib tacos. If you are in the area for a concert at the Oakdale Theater staying at the Victorian Inn will make it a very special trip. Be warned, can be pricey depending on time of year, week.

Warm and welcoming.

4,8 su dicembre 05, 2015

This is a lovely B&B. The parlors and dining room are handsomely restored, my room was charming, and the in-room amenities and coffee service were great. The innkeeper, Meldalina, is wonderful. She is a marvelous cook, and warm and welcoming. I felt like we were friends after staying just 2 nights. You also must try her home made soaps and bath products ! I look forward to my next visit to the Wallingford Victorian.

Ideal overnight stay

5 su novembre 29, 2015

Convenient location, comfortable rooms, and outstanding service make The Wallingford Inn the ideal overnight accommodation when visiting Choate Rosemary Hall. Breakfast is also always outstanding.


5 su novembre 28, 2015

Our honeymoon stay was wonderful. Meldalina was a great host - The room was exceptional and breakfast was amazing. If we are ever in town again we would definitely stay there again.

Lovely Getaway

3,6 su novembre 14, 2015

We enjoyed a lovely midweek stay. Beautifully restored inn. Plentiful beverages and snacks available. Elegant and delicious breakfast. Quick walk to local restaurants.

Highly Recommended

5 su ottobre 13, 2015

Stayed Oct 9-10, 2015... innkeeper Meldelina is fabulous, friendly and an outstanding cook. Breakfast was delicious and elegant. Wine hour from 5 to 6 was great, comfortable and we got to meet a very nice couple. Rooms were clean and well appointed. Only issue was glitchy DirectTV, but tv is not really what you stay at an Inn for. Wallingford is a wonderful town and very walkable... would consider living there even. Definitely have to visit Lyman Orchards during your stay. The Library restaurant was very good. Steer clear of Michael's Trattoria though. Meldelina can offer great recommendations and make reservations for you. We had a wonderful time and would recommend the Wallingford Victorian Inn to anyone.

Beautiful Victorian Inn

5 su ottobre 09, 2015

My husband and I stayed two nights at this wonderful inn. The house was beautifully decorated. All the rooms will take you back to the early 1900's. The location was very quiet and in walking distance to downtown restaurants and ice cream pallor. When we arrived Meldalina, the inn keeper, greeted us. We thoroughly enjoyed visiting with her and she made us feel right at home. The breakfast she provided were delicious and very eloquent. We would highly recommend staying at this place.

A Wonderful Wistful Weekend at the Wallingford Victorian Inn

5 su settembre 17, 2015

My wife and I wanted a relaxing, restful weekend to celebrate our 35th anniversary. We made the right choice by choosing The Wallingford Victorian Inn. From the time we arrived, we felt very welcomed. The innkeeper, Meldalina, was friendly, accommodating, and a warm sincere person who made our stay ever so delightful. The Inn and the rooms were simply fabulous. The architecture, the detailed woodwork and the furnishings fit right into the Victorian theme and yet they had excellent wi-fi and a great selections of TV programs (not that we need them though). The other nice thing about the Inn was that it in walking distance to downtown, so we had some strawberry shortcake at an ice cream and bakery shop and then walked back to have dinner that night at one of the restaurants. We finished up with a delicious breakfast next morning which made it a perfect weekend stay. Meldalina's cooking and hospitality was excellent. This weekend has spoiled us for any other bed and breakfast.

Wonderful Stay

5 su agosto 11, 2015

My wife and I stayed here for two nights during a leg of a two week east coast roadtrip. The house is beautiful both inside and out. The full time inn keeper, Meldalina, was friendly, accommodating, and a wonderful cook. We had Shrimp and Grits the final morning which were wonderful. Both nights my wife and I walked to the city center for dinner which was very convenient. One of the best B&Bs we have ever stayed in, highly recommended! Only two very minor complaints: WiFi was a bit spotty/slow (this may have been a fluke) and breakfast was at 9am which we found to be a bit later than desired as we are early risers.

A wonderful memory

5 su luglio 21, 2015

We felt so much at home. We are not normally this comfortable away from home. This inn was so clean, so creative, so beautiful, and so embracing!!! The breakfasts were phenomenal and unique to this inn.


5 su maggio 28, 2015

Our stay was only overnight, but the Inn is delightful. Rooms are immaculately clean, with lovely touches everywhere. Breakfast was superb as was the attentive care of our hostess. Highly recommended.

The Wallingford Victorian Inn is The Place to Stay in Connecticut!

5 su maggio 21, 2015

The Inn itself is beautiful both inside and out. Our reception was exceptional. Meldalina is a perfect hostess. The bedrooms were beautifully decorated with heavenly linens! The Inn is quiet and peaceful. Will definitely visit again and hopefully soon!

Ultimate Relaxation

4,6 su marzo 22, 2015

The warmest hospitality ever! We immediately felt welcome from the friendly informational email received prior to arrival sent by the "hands-on" owners, to the effusive innkeeper's greeting/tour, afternoon sumptuous "wine & cheese" spread, and next day delightful breakfast (with a lit candle, no less!). Some other nice added touches were a well stocked coffee/hot cocoa/tea station on the second floor hallway outside of the four exquisitely appointed and ultra comfortable guest rooms, the invitation to enjoy relaxing in the charming three first floor rooms, every possible item one could ever need in a basket in the bathroom, plenty of off street convenient parking, warm and pleasant conversations with the Innkeeper and owners, and the opportunity to meet and converse with other Inn guests. We feel quite fortunate to have found such a jewel in our backyard.

Overnight stay

4,8 su febbraio 28, 2015

We did a lot of research into finding a beautiful B&B that offered great rooms and beds, well thought out and tasteful ambiance, with a gourmet breakfast in an historic setting. This was just the place! I was a bit shocked when the innkeeper's assistant and chef asked us what we wanted for breakfast. We were the only guests in this mid-week stay. However, once we got through this issue, the breakfast was beautifully served the next morning, albeit simple as we had discussed. It was elegantly presented and tasty.

Exquisite B&B

5 su luglio 22, 2014

Spectacular! As soon as we arrived, Theresa, the innkeeper warmly greeted us and gave us a tour of the newly renovated home. The inn has recently been lovingly and accurately restored back to its Victoriana era – from the home’s double parlour orientation, to the original tile fireplace surrounds, ornate marquetry of the floors, lead stained glass windows and chandeliers, period furniture and more -- not a single detail has been overlooked. The spacious bedrooms are beautifully and comfortably appointed with the finest linens. The luxe accommodations were only outdone by the most delicious homemade breakfast of poached eggs on crab cakes served over local tomatoes and fresh herbs, home baked zucchini English muffins and peach jam. Theresa is the most accomplished chef who creates wonders from Connecticut’s fresh and local produce. All in all, the most welcoming and exquisitely run establishment!

The Wallingford Victorian Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $189 - $299
  • Recensioni (67) 4,8
  • Camere 5
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 001-203-265-1200

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina check