Ultime Recensioni in Cumberland, Maryland

Our Favorite B&B Ever! a Lake Pointe Inn (McHenry, MD)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 10, 2017

We have stayed at the Lake Pointe Inn in McHenry, Maryland eighteen times since out first stay in January of 2012. Our last visit was the second weekend of April 2017. In October of 2016, the Inn changes hands from Linda and George (long time owners) to Lenina and Scott. We were optimistic that Linda and George would make an excellent choice. Our first impressions of the new proprietors were delightful and as we got to know Lenina and Scott better we are positive they love the Inn just as much as we do. On one of our trips we went to the Mountain Fresh Farmers Market in Oakland, the Simon Pearce Glass factory store and stopped by the Four Storm Gallery for a glass blowing demonstration. We chilled at the Inn and had many amusing conversations with the other guests. We also enjoyed just sitting by the fire pit at night roasting homemade marshmallows. In the winter season, Wisp Resort is open and we go for the snow tubing. We planned an offsite massage but we think we will have one in the Inn at some point. One visit, the weather was icy and our thoughtful hosts, Lenina and Scott, made lunch for the house so we all could wait until it warmed up. The breakfasts are top notch and very big. There are always cookies and other tidbits out for the guest to nosh on. The beer, wine, sodas and all sorts of coffees flow all day long and the afternoon “snacks” are more like a light dinner and we often pass on going out to dinner. Lake Pointe Inn is in good hands. Lenina and Scott are an enthusiastic couple. They comprehend the guest’s fondness for this very extraordinary place.

Vedi più recensioni


Loved this place! a The Bruce House Inn (Cumberland, Maryland)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 06, 2014

My husband booked a weekend in Cumberland with one night at The Bruce House Inn. Pam was very accommodating with a beautiful room, awesome breakfast and within walking distance to the train station.

Vedi più recensioni


An Excellent and Enjoyable Weekend at The Bruce House Inn a The Bruce House Inn (Cumberland, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 16, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Bruce House Inn in December, 2013. Pam, our hostess had a nice warm fire in the common room. Our room was lovely…..the fireplace was warm, bed was comfortable and the bathroom/shower was very nice. Sunday morning breakfast was exceptional. We had a lovely time at the Bruce House Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


A Diamond in Coal Country a The Bruce House Inn (Cumberland, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 14, 2013

What can I say, other than that the Bruce House is fantastic. Pam, our host, was outgoing and friendly. Our room was charming, tastefully decorated, and had the most luxurious bathroom I've ever encountered at a B&B, as well as having the most comfortable mattress of any B&B. The most welcome surprise was Pam's ability to accommodate vegetarians. The bacon wasn't just absent from the plate, but was replaced with veggie sausage. This says everything about a hostess. A true find.

Vedi più recensioni


Very lovely historic home a The Bruce House Inn (Cumberland, Maryland)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2013

We were very surprised by the spacious room and exceptional retreat within a historic small town. The host did a great job helping us figure out what to see and do. Her breakfast was exquisite - unique and tasty. We have recommended this B&B to others passing through Cumberland.

Vedi più recensioni


Welcoming Retreat a The Bruce House Inn (Cumberland, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 02, 2013

Arrived on a rainy, cold evening to a welcoming hostess and fire in the fireplace. We had just traveled through some terrible sleety weather and were glad to enter the front door to such a warm welcome. Pam was so kind and helpful in every way. Our room was cozy and comfortable. Pam had thought of all the little extras that made our stay enjoyable. Breakfast was delicious and so elegantly done. We recommend this B&B and hope to return and explore Cumberland and all it has to offer a tourist.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming a The Bruce House Inn (Cumberland, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2012

We were warmly greeted by Pam. After showing us to our room she offered us a glass of wine and gave recommendations for dinner. Breakfast was very good with seconds offered. The rooms were beautifully decorated and very clean.

Vedi più recensioni


Bruce House Inn a The Bruce House Inn (Cumberland, Maryland)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2012

Charming in every way. Innkeeper pays attention to every detail. Strategically located and a must do in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay. a The Bruce House Inn (Cumberland, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 23, 2012

The Bruce House provided us with a charming room, excellent service and delicous, elegantly served breakfasts. Our goal on this trip was to ride bicycles on the Great Allegheny Passage, and C&O towpath, and the location of the Bruce was perfect. The Innkeeper was pleasant and attentive to our every need. Overall, a great geataway.

Vedi più recensioni


A Great Plaec to Stay a The Bruce House Inn (Cumberland, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 07, 2012

Beautiful and clean rooms. Incredibly delicious breakfasts. Warm and inviting host. I would highly recommend Bruce House Inn to anyone. We'll definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Weekend at Bruce House a The Bruce House Inn (Cumberland, Maryland)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 07, 2012

My girlfriend came to Cumberland to visit a friend and were delightfully surprised at the quality and hospitality of the Bruce House Inn. It was the perfect weekend getaway! Pam does a wonderful job!

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding a The Bruce House Inn (Cumberland, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 06, 2012

The Bruce House Inn provided us with a well appointed room, excellent food, warm and gracious service and a lovely overall atmosphere. If your travels take you to Cumberland, I would highly recommend this spot!

Vedi più recensioni


Overlooking the City of Spires a The Bruce House Inn (Cumberland, Maryland)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 18, 2012

Wonderful B&B, our host, Pam, took good care of us; with a lovely room and great breakfast! We had a view of all the church spires of Cumberland, MD. We will visit again.

Vedi più recensioni


Great! a The Bruce House Inn (Cumberland, Maryland)

4,0 Recensione postata il marzo 25, 2012

Great place in a great town!

Vedi più recensioni


I love this place! a The Bruce House Inn (Cumberland, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 16, 2012

I have stayed here a number of times and every time it's been wonderful. Beautiful historic home, lovely furnishings, comfortable beds, absolutely delicious breakfasts! Pam is an excellent hostess and very knowledgeable about the area. Anything you think you might need or want, she has thought of!

Vedi più recensioni


Bruce House B&B a The Bruce House Inn (Cumberland, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 06, 2012

Excellent experience. Very clean & friendly. Beautiful historic home, spacious rooms, delicious food! Great first B&B experience!

Vedi più recensioni


a lovely inn . . . a The Bruce House Inn (Cumberland, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 03, 2012

we stopped at the bruce house inn on our way to the dc area. the inn was such an unexpected delight along a route we travel quite often. our hostess met us at the door, gave us a tour of the house, checked us into our rooms, and invited us to make ourselves at home. after a lovely dinner out, we returned to sit by the fire and enjoyed a glass of port that had been left for us by the innkeeper. the rooms are beautifully decorated and welcoming. our breakfast the next morning was delightfully delicious! prepared with many local ingredients, we were treated to a first class meal! i would recommend staying at the bruce house inn to all who travel through western maryland! we are looking forward to our next stay in the new year!

Vedi più recensioni


A delightful stay a The Bruce House Inn (Cumberland, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2011

The Bruce House is elegant and my room was large and well appointed with period furnishings tastefully put together. The innkeeper was gracious and helpful and breakfast was superb. I would highly recommend it. The only drawback was the church bells somewhere in the neighborhood that chimed every hour all night.

Vedi più recensioni


Comfort & Class a The Bruce House Inn (Cumberland, Maryland)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 03, 2011

1st time B&B stayers. Very comfortable, friendly, classy.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely feel a The Bruce House Inn (Cumberland, Maryland)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 18, 2011

Very comfortable; lovely feel to the room (we were up in the Monks' Room under the roof); very friendy host; and just the right amount for breakfast. I'd recommend this place to anyone staying in the area

Vedi più recensioni


a great experience in every way a The Bruce House Inn (Cumberland, Maryland)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 09, 2011

The inn was lovely and provided a pleasant place for our group of friends to visit together. Sleeping accommodations were luxurious, and the breakfast was delicious. But the best feature was the friendliness and helpfulness of the Innkeeper, who also made arrangements for our rail and bike trip.

Vedi più recensioni


Luxurious & historic a The Bruce House Inn (Cumberland, Maryland)

4,2 Recensione postata il gennaio 30, 2011

Beautifully decorated rooms. Very comfortable bed. Large bathrooms with step up tub & bowled sinks on antique counters. Fires in the hearths and good books on the shelves. Within walking distance to town.

Vedi più recensioni


Cumberland Gem a The Bruce House Inn (Cumberland, Maryland)

4,4 Recensione postata il marzo 09, 2010

Great locale, great innkeeper, great breakfast. Couldn't be more pleased.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Lake Pointe Inn (5)
  2. The Bruce House Inn (4,73)
Inizio pagina
check }