Ultime Recensioni in Dandridge, Tennessee

Great weekend stay! a Goose Creek Farm Bed and Breakfast (Dandridge, Tennessee)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2016

Last month we went to Dandridge, Tn, my first time visit there. Looking for the possibility to relocate, we stayed at Goose Creek Farm B&B for 3 nights, my second time staying at a B&B! The rooms were immaculate, the scenery was exquisite and the serene atmosphere really spoke volumes Karen was a most gracious hostess, making breakfast the highlight! We met new people around the breakfast table and enjoyed walking out to the stables to see their horses! Magnificent animals! Very beautiful place! I highly recommend this haven, just a few miles from downtown Dandridge, and a few miles to Douglas Lake! What a place to just getaway, relax and enjoy the rolling hills terrain of eastern Tennessee! We hope to visit again! Thank you again, Karen! You rock! D. S. Mullis & Josh Parham Jackson, SC

Vedi più recensioni


Mountain Elegance a Mountain Harbor Inn--Resort on the Lake (Dandridge, Tennessee)

3,8 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2015

A lovely Inn nestled in the Tenn mountains. Had a wonderful stay. The staff were very welcoming and always went above and beyond to be sure you were comfortable. Had a couple of small issues in the room and they were in the process of correcting as we were checking out. The evening dessert was incredible. A good hot morning breakfast and coffee any time of day that you desired. Will definitely add to my list of places that I would visit again. Dandrige is such a quaint town but not many restaurants to choose from. Cowboys just down the road from the Inn did have very good food. There is the Tinsley drug store very nostalgic where you can get breakfast and lunch. We knew this was a B&B so no expectation for lunch or dinner.

Vedi più recensioni


Peace in a beautiful situation a Goose Creek Farm Bed and Breakfast (Dandridge, Tennessee)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 08, 2015

We have just returned to the UK after a holiday with relations in Georgia. Driving down from DC we broke our journey and stayed at this B&B. Everything was just perfect and would recommend it to anyone. The house was beautifully furnished; our room was spotless; and the breakfast was delicious. Karen made us feel so welcome. If we are in the area again we will definitely decide to stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


We Couldn't Ask For More a Goose Creek Farm Bed and Breakfast (Dandridge, Tennessee)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 15, 2015

Loved our quiet and comfortable stay at the farm! The house is gorgeous, and located off the beaten path, near Douglas Lake. The overlooks have some of the most beautiful views in the U.S. ! Karen's breakfasts were delicious, and she made sure we had our needs and wants satisfied. Anyone going to the Dollywood area should definitely stay here -much more enjoyable and pleasant than a hotel.

Vedi più recensioni


I would go again. a Mountain Harbor Inn--Resort on the Lake (Dandridge, Tennessee)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 27, 2014

We stayed in the two bedroom condo and shared it with another couple. It was very roomy and comfortable. The furnishings and decor could use updating in our opinion though. The breakfast and homemade desserts were very good.

Vedi più recensioni


Most relaxed I have been in a LONG time a Mountain Harbor Inn--Resort on the Lake (Dandridge, Tennessee)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 05, 2014

I would highly recommend the Mountain Harbor Inn as a place to come relax. The atmosphere is wonderful and inviting...Thank you. We will be back.

Vedi più recensioni


mtn harbor review a Mountain Harbor Inn--Resort on the Lake (Dandridge, Tennessee)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 23, 2014

I was impressed with the beauty of the place. The rooms were very nice. ( I stayed in the Endless Love the first night and Honeymoon Suite the second) I would suggest a hot tub for the honeymoon suite. The breakfast was wonderful and the owner was very much a people person. The staff were very helpful in assisting to your needs. I would suggest ear plugs if you are a light sleep due to rooms above you. The rooms were not the cleanest of the places I have stayed in, but they were beautiful. I really enjoyed that children are not allowed although one was fishing outside and I observed him "watering the fish". The sunset cruise was at 4:00 which was earlier than I would have liked but it was a nice 35 minute trip. I only went one day. IF you want to go on each day of your visit, it is available, but make sure you arrive by 3:45. I cannot wait to come back and try out other rooms. I have a wonderful anniversary trip here. We ate at Angelo's and Capt Gulleys. Both were very good but our favorite was the latter.

Vedi più recensioni


Small Room. Big View. a Mountain Harbor Inn--Resort on the Lake (Dandridge, Tennessee)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 01, 2014

We got the last room available which was small but adequate. (Plantation room.) The view of the Smokies was great when it wasn't foggy, as was the service and breakfast. The absentee owner was there and made a special poiint to talk to each couple at breakfast. The lake was down which is not uncommon in late March. We would like to go back later in the spring or in the fall. Easy drive to attractions. Great evening cheescake! Friendly people. Stayed two nights and we were very pleased with our choice.

Vedi più recensioni


Night away from home a Mountain Harbor Inn--Resort on the Lake (Dandridge, Tennessee)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 05, 2014

Staff was friendly and attentive. Room was clean and spacious. Dessert was yummy and breakfast was ok.

Vedi più recensioni


nice stay a Mountain Harbor Inn--Resort on the Lake (Dandridge, Tennessee)

3,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 19, 2014

The room that we reserved was suppose to have a fireplace. It did not. We missed out on a candlelight dessert because there was a party. We did not pay to party. Our stay last year was a lot better. The cost was more this year, which i do not understand. No fireplace, yet it is on the website and no dessert on our 2nd night. We are considering trying other places, however, the place is so clean and the breakfast is awesome.

Vedi più recensioni


Very Nice a Mountain Harbor Inn--Resort on the Lake (Dandridge, Tennessee)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 29, 2014

Had a great time , Very nice Workers.

Vedi più recensioni


What a nice surprise a Mountain Harbor Inn--Resort on the Lake (Dandridge, Tennessee)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 05, 2014

My husband and I were at Mountain Harbor 12/31/13 - 01/02/13. The owners of this inn have gone over and aboard to make sure that their customers have nothing but an enjoyable stay. The TVA drops the water level during the winter, but Lake Douglas is still pretty and the Smoky Mountain views are breathtaking. The rooms are furnished with beautiful furniture and are incredibly clean. Biscuits and gravy for breakfast - YUM, YUM. They do not serve dinner, but there are nice restaurants in Dandridge. We are looking forward to returning during the warmer months so we can fish and hike.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful place to stay a Mountain Harbor Inn--Resort on the Lake (Dandridge, Tennessee)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 01, 2014

Mountain Harbor Inn is country elegance and charm at its best. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, and the small touches they add, like dessert by candlelight and s'mores kits to use at the firepit on the terrace overlooking the lake, make this bed and breakfast a delight. My husband and I will definitely return.

Vedi più recensioni


Christmas eve a Mountain Harbor Inn--Resort on the Lake (Dandridge, Tennessee)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 28, 2013

My husband and I spent Christmas Eve as a gift to ourselves. Its beautiful, very nice, delicious food and super nice people.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing!!! a Mountain Harbor Inn--Resort on the Lake (Dandridge, Tennessee)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 27, 2013

Was amazing the whole time we were there! Even brought dessert up to our room for us to eat when we came back from dinner. The staff was excellent! Can't wait to stay there again!!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Escape Cabin a Mountain Harbor Inn--Resort on the Lake (Dandridge, Tennessee)

4,2 Recensione postata il dicembre 01, 2013

Great experience! I loved the kitchen, bathroom and the huge beds. The BBQ grill, porch and swing really added to the experience of sitting outside and looking at the lake. Thank You Note- I think the back of the recliner (nearest the bathroom entry) is loose or has been over-extended.

Vedi più recensioni


Great bed and breakfast a Mountain Harbor Inn--Resort on the Lake (Dandridge, Tennessee)

3,8 Recensione postata il novembre 21, 2013

We had a great stay at the bed and breakfast. The people were very nice and helpful.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Time a Mountain Harbor Inn--Resort on the Lake (Dandridge, Tennessee)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 17, 2013

It's some place you can just relax.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place a Mountain Harbor Inn--Resort on the Lake (Dandridge, Tennessee)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 13, 2013

Had a great time celebrating 25th yr. anniversary. Boat cruise and desert were excellent and it was great meeting the owner Bill. We will come back for sure!! Our car broke down (water pump went out) in front of the Tinsley Bible Drug Store downtown Dandridge (Famous for Bible Burger) . Peggy who runs the 100 yr. old store and diner recommended us to bring our car over to the Dandridge Service Station two blocks away from the drug store. Bill McMahan who runs the service station gave us a ride back to the INN while his crew worked on the car and delivered our car back to us later that day and did not charge us that much for the excellent workmanship and especially for delivery and pick up. Our car was repaired that Friday and thank god since the service station is closed for the weekend. Angelo's was a good restaurant and has a great bar also right down the road from the INN. The town is friendly and we will visit again. The lake is low in the winter due to preparing for snow and the town is dry if you want hard liquor so come prepared.

Vedi più recensioni


Condo stay a Mountain Harbor Inn--Resort on the Lake (Dandridge, Tennessee)

3,6 Recensione postata il novembre 06, 2013

Made a reservation, was called to ask if we would switch condos they would give us 1/2 price off. Office staff had no clue what i was talking about when we checked in. Don't offer something if you are not going to follow through.

Vedi più recensioni


A relaxing place with a beautiful view a Mountain Harbor Inn--Resort on the Lake (Dandridge, Tennessee)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2013

My husband and I came to Mountain Harbor Inn on the recommendation of my coworker. We were looking for a romantic weekend getaway for our anniversary and beautiful lake view suits, desert by candle light, and river cruise at an adults only resort sounded very nice. Before arriving I had read some negative reviews about road noises. The road noise was nothing. However, I can not say the same for the construction/remodeling. I do not know what they were doing to shake the whole building like an earth quake and sounded like a jackhammer hooked up to an amp. After a few hours things stopped shaking and became quite peaceful. The rooms a very dated but surprisingly comfortable. The view was amazing. The staff was amazing and very attentive. They constantly asked if we needed cold drinks or anything else we may need. The adults only claim was a bit reaching. There was a couple there with two children, but they were not staying at the location. They were just there to rent a boat and water toys out of the lobby. But the children were very hyper and as a result they kept on opening and closing the lobby door (which has a very long, very loud door chime). It may sound like we were finding the experience a bit unpleasant, and we were. But we went on their included boat cruise. It was so lovely and relaxing and the captain was great. We only wish it lasted longer. After that, it was a relaxing beautiful evening. We really ended up enjoying ourselves and will definitely consider coming back.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Getaway a Mountain Harbor Inn--Resort on the Lake (Dandridge, Tennessee)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2013

We only stayed one night, could have done a week. It was so relaxing and the service and rooms were impeccable. We will be going back for a longer stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay, Awesome View a Mountain Harbor Inn--Resort on the Lake (Dandridge, Tennessee)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2013

We had another wonderful stay at Mountain Harbor Inn. The Lincoln Penthouse Suite was amazing. The staff went out of their way to help our disabled friend be able to go on the sunset cruise. If you have never been here, you are definitely missing out. If you have been here before, visit again, it just keeps getting better. Thank you Mountain Harbor Inn for a wonderful stay, see you again soon!

Vedi più recensioni


Mike & Cecilia a Mountain Harbor Inn--Resort on the Lake (Dandridge, Tennessee)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 11, 2013

Great place to stay, Billy and Lisa makes you feel right at home.

Vedi più recensioni


Our Favorite Get-Away Spot! a Mountain Harbor Inn--Resort on the Lake (Dandridge, Tennessee)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2013

We love this wonderful lake-side get-away. It is close to Pigeon Forge/Knoxville without being right in the hustle and bustle. The rooms are always clean and ready for us down to the chocolate on the pillow. The staff recognize us from one stay to another making us feel like family. The dessert and breakfast are always first class. Whether you go during the peak season or off-season (and get really good rates) it is always a good value for your money.

Vedi più recensioni


Gorgeous place and wonderful staff! a Mountain Harbor Inn--Resort on the Lake (Dandridge, Tennessee)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 08, 2013

My boyfriend and I decided to stay here because I got a Bed and Breakfast.com gift card. We wanted to go to Gatlinburg for my long weekend off work and when I looked for inns in the area that accepted the gift card, this one seemed to meet our needs. It is close enough to I-40 and about 45 minutes from Gatlinburg. We stayed in the endless love suite. It has a king bed (very comfy!!!) and a kitchen area and a large bathroom with a jacuzzi. My boyfriend and I really enjoyed it because it was big enough for two people to fit in! On our first night (a Thursday), there were only a few people there. We felt like we had the Inn to ourselves! On Friday night, it seemed to be full. We had a hard time finding parking close to the room. The staff was fantastic and very friendly and accommodating. They went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our stay. In fact, on our first night the internet did not work in our room. I talked to the Lisa at the front desk and she gave me a "jetpack" which provides internet for us in the room. They also fixed the fire pit for us so we could sit by the fire and look out on the lake. It was so gorgeous there, right on the lake. We watched sunsets and sunrises from the deck both days we were there. We also enjoyed the boat ride and the complimentary deserts. The brownie sundae is delicious and HUGE! Also, make sure that you do not miss breakfast. They offer many choices and the food is great! Our only complaint is the lack of restaurants close by. We ended up getting food to-go on both days and eating at the table in our room, which was relaxing! Anyone who wants a romantic, relaxing vacation should stay here!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely B&B a Mountain Harbor Inn--Resort on the Lake (Dandridge, Tennessee)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 30, 2013

I recently stayed at the Mountain Harbor Inn and was very pleased. The location was great with beautiful views of the mountains and Douglas Lake. I highly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


Great hospitality; Excellent breakfast; Old building a Mountain Harbor Inn--Resort on the Lake (Dandridge, Tennessee)

3,8 Recensione postata il settembre 26, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful at breakfast and evening desert. The evening boat ride was nice. The breakfast buffet was very good and fresh, although might be considered limited to basic hearty choices. The building is old and updated, but still old. The bathroom had a small sink and shower. If you enjoy renting a pontoon boat or jet ski and if the sun is out maybe sunning on the deck, then I guess you might enjoy this location. Otherwise not much to do. Nice view looking out over Douglas Lake. Breakfast buffet and evening desert allowed time to meet other guest. Most likely we will not go back.

Vedi più recensioni


Our first stay at Mountain Harbor Inn a Mountain Harbor Inn--Resort on the Lake (Dandridge, Tennessee)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2013

This is a very nice place to stay. Our room was clean and well maintained. The free country style breakfast and evening desert was delicious! We will definitely be going back again. David & Lisa

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary visit to Mountain Harbor Inn a Mountain Harbor Inn--Resort on the Lake (Dandridge, Tennessee)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2013

We have traveled all over the US and several places abroad and have never been treated as royally as by the employees of Mountain Harbor Inn. Everyone made us feel welcome and made us wish we could have stayed longer. We definitely will be back!! It was a wonderful anniversary due in part to the employees of this beautiful facility. Jeff and Jayne Perry

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }