Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Des Moines, Iowa

Iowa House Room 206 January 2017 a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 24, 2017

We totally enjoyed our stay at the Iowa House. It was a quiet Friday night so we sat in the fireplace room with our glass of wine and block of cheese and enjoyed our books. Saturday morning the chef made us an excellent breakfast consisting of a vegetable omelet with pancakes. We plan to make this our "go to" place to stay while in Ames.

Vedi più recensioni


Iowa House Ames a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 13, 2017

Had a great stay for 5 nights. Very clean, service was excellent. Really felt like I was home.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place!. Enjoyed our stay. Great breakfast! a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 11, 2017

My wife and I really felt at home. Iowa house is very cozy and the breakfast was outstanding.

Vedi più recensioni


new yrs eve 2016 a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,0 Recensione postata il gennaio 05, 2017

house very quiet, nice. we had a 3rd floor room. beds are a bit on the firm side, two sitting chairs in the room, hanging rod for clothes, but no dresser, nice desk. we had company -2 adults/2 children for breakfast, cook very accommodating & friendly. fireplace in front room going strong-very nice because it was Cold outside! Next time we will check out the party room in the basement.

Vedi più recensioni


Scorer's review a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 23, 2016

Great Plan, great value!!

Vedi più recensioni


Scooter's Reviee a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 15, 2016

Great place, Great staff!!

Vedi più recensioni


Scooter's view a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 11, 2016

Great Place, Great Staff!!

Vedi più recensioni


Texas Tech - Iowa Football Game a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 28, 2016

Had a great stay...The other guests were very gracious with the Iowa win. I just wish Tech had showed up to play a little bit of football!! Will definitely try and stay there again!

Vedi più recensioni


The place to stay a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 27, 2016

My son and his new bride requested to stay there . They were both from out of town, having come back to get married over Thanksgiving . They loved the room and said the breakfast was marvelous and the staff was great. Thank you for taking care of them.

Vedi più recensioni


Best Bed and Breakfast Ever a Miss Spenser's of Longview Farms (New Virginia, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 18, 2016

My husband and I stayed her for three nights in October 2016. First of all the hostess, Donna Hardin, is so sweet and kind and extremely helpful. She makes you feel so welcome and at home. Secondj she makes the most delicious and beautifully presented breakfasts for you. Our first morning my husband and I both said we didn't know if we should take a picture of the breakfast or eat it. We did both. I posted on my Facebook page and soon my friends were excitedly asking "What did she make you for breakfast today? Post a picture!" We stayed in the Garden Room which is downstairs in the carriage house. You have your own entrance. It was beautifully decorated and the bed was super comfortable. We slept so well which is sometimes hard to do on vacation. We also had a fireplace in the room and a little sitting area. There is a table for two (where you eat your breakfast that is delivered to your door) and a little kitchen nook with fridge and microwave and sink. Donna even had a "white noise" machine you can turn on at night to help you sleep in case the absolute quiet makes it hard for you to fall asleep. She has thought of everything. The bed and breakfast is located ion their farm and it is very relaxing and beautiful. I loved the sunrise in the mornings and the gorgeous sunsets at night. You can sit and watch the cows or just relax out in nature. We both highly recommend this place. Have nothing negative to say except you might not want to go home. By the time we left Donna felt like a long time friend. You will love staying here.

Vedi più recensioni


Minneapolis/ISU Mom a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 31, 2016

I felt as though I was a guest in a friend's home...cozy and comfy room, lovely guests at breakfast, warm environment, quiet, great location with a parking spot is a bonus. Breakfast and the coffee was fantastic! I was in Ames to visit my son. He's a student at ISU and I love the location of the Iowa House as it is so convenient to the campus. I will look into to staying at the IH again in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding! a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 31, 2016

A truly great property. Exceeded all of our expectations. The breakfasts can't be beat. Great staff!

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic stay. I look forward to the day when I can return! a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 30, 2016

The breakfast was incredible. The environment is warm and inviting! Classic styling and very well designed. The staff was helpful and friendly.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 29, 2016

The stay at the Iowa House was absolutely wonderful. From cool.rooMs to feeling like we had our own personal chef.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely guesthouse near ISU a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 26, 2016

We have enjoyed staying at Iowa house twice now and will plan to stay there again!

Vedi più recensioni


Would highly recommend and stay here again. a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2016

Very cozy room, and wonderful breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


A great place to stay! a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 29, 2016

A bed and breakfast that is less expensive than surrounding hotels. Walking distance to restaurants.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing place to stay! a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2016

We absolutely loved staying here! The room was adorable, as was the entire house. The location was ideal and we were able to walk to campus. The breakfast that was included was delicious and there were always snacks and water out.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent B&B a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2016

One of the best stays during our three week touring vacation in the US! Highly recommendable!

Vedi più recensioni


Had a great stay a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2016

Everything was absolutely perfect

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding bed and breakfast a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2016

I stayed one night at the Iowa House in Ames during August of 2016. My stay was totally awesome. The room was very nice . . . I especially loved the updated bathroom. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and breakfast was terrific. This will be my go-to place to stay in Ames in the future!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful and charming a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2016

I was in town for a class at the university and looking for a place to stay close to campus. The Iowa House was a perfect choice and was less expensive than any of the "chain" rooms I compared it with. My room was roomy and charming; extra comfy bed, jacuzzi tub (w/bath salts!). There was an exceptionally nice den/living room across the hall where groups could meet in addition to the lobby/living room. Breakfast in the a.m. was french toast, eggs and fruit, plus a pick-up bar with pastries. I look forward to staying at the Iowa House again if I need to take another class!

Vedi più recensioni


ISU gem a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 02, 2016

This was our second time here and it won't be our last. Nice rooms and close to campus.

Vedi più recensioni


Iowa House Ames a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2016

Glad there was a place to stay close to campus town, Surprised how clean and nice the rooms were. Nice cozy setting. Too bad my trip was short. Next time I visit Ames again I know where to stay. Also price was unbelievably low.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Inn in Ames a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2016

The inn was in a great location, was well maintained and very comfortable

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay! a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2016

It was very comfortable and everyone was very friendly and nice. Would stay again!

Vedi più recensioni


Pizza trip a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2016

Nice room very cozy stay, very nice breakfast

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely House a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

3,6 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2016

Our room was lovely and quiet and we enjoyed our stay there.

Vedi più recensioni


Comfortable, clean, cozy. a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2016

I found it to be a comfortable, homey (much nicer than my home), and relaxing place to stay. I also appreciate that you are close enough to ISU and campustown to walk there. The breakfast was a nice variety of pastries, fruit, sausage, and eggs. I would like to stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful Retreat a Miss Spenser's of Longview Farms (New Virginia, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 03, 2016

What a delightful, peaceful, beautiful bed and breakfast! I went away by myself for a "planning" retreat and found a true treasure. The location in gorgeous, the hospitality is beyond compare, the breakfasts and afternoon tea I had were all delicious and filling. The bed was comfy, the decor beautiful, and the room spacious. I cannot say enough GOOD things about this wonderful bed and breakfast and Donna. I was ready to go back for another stay almost before I left. I want to take my husband with me next time. Or send my parents. Or do a girlfriends' weekend. I felt at home, comfortable, and cared for! I've now stayed at between 20 and 30 bed and breakfasts and this one is in the top 5 for most peaceful and wonderful hospitality and service! Go before it gets booked up! ;)

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}