Ultime Recensioni in Des Moines, Iowa

MN traveler a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2017

Wonderful place. Beautiful, quiet neighborhood very close to campus. Loved it.

Vedi più recensioni


A Home away from Home a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

3,8 Recensione postata il settembre 01, 2017

Worth every penny for a weeks stay with all the essential at your finger tip. No much you can ask for...

Vedi più recensioni


Great Ames Overnight Spot! a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

3,8 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2017

We had a lovely two day/two night stopover in Ames in early August. The room was quiet, well appointed and restful. Breakfast was lovely, hot and fresh. Highly recommend the Iowa House to anyone visiting ISU - great location!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful surprise a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2017

Quiet, helpful staff. Loved the decorating. Very comfortable.

Vedi più recensioni


A Very Special Place a Miss Spenser's of Longview Farms (New Virginia, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2017

I planned a get-away for my wife and I to visit friends in Kansas City and decided to extend our trip an extra day for some alone time before our travels back to Minneapolis. Life had been very busy and I was looking for some time to just relax and enjoy each other's company before we got back to our busy routine. I went online and saw some options for B&Bs near Kansas City and also closer to Des Moines. Then I came across Miss Spenser's of Longview Farms. This one was different: away from the business of the city, on the farm, with a beautiful setting, and the rooms were just what my bride would like....not to mention the tea room! How could I go wrong? Did it deliver everything I was looking for? A resounding YES! It wasn't just the place, but it was the people associated with Miss Spenser's that gave it such charm! Donna is not only a wonderful host and cook, but a very sweet lady with whom we connected with right away. We had the opportunity to meet the entire family and it was clear that we were "kindred spirits". The dinner and breakfast were scrumptious, the chance to visit with the cows was a blast, and the strolls down the country roads were peaceful and refreshing. We look forward to a return visit in near future! Thank you for a most excellent time Donna and Family! Jeff and Dianne

Vedi più recensioni


Best way to stay at ISU. a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 22, 2017

The breakfast was fantastic! Staff was phenomenal, the only place I'll stay when visiting ISU.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming and Relaxing B&B a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 14, 2017

Just driving through IA and decided to stop. Exceeded our expectations. Great night sleep and breakfast was even better. We wish we had a few days to stay around and enjoy the House. Great staff. We hope to be back soon.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent food, great place a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 06, 2017

Stayed here for ISU orientation. Cute, comfy, clean room, and the tub was jetted. Breakfast was delicious, too. Classy place. I'll be back!

Vedi più recensioni


WOW ~ hidden gem! a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 02, 2017

Iowa House is Fantastic! super easy to book and communicate with staff. Homey and comfortable. Priced right! will be where we stay when visiting our son at Iowa State #gocyclones! THANKS!

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous find! a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 18, 2017

Perfect and very accommodating!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place! a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 18, 2017

Clean, beautiful, quiet, wonderful place. We were disappointed in the breakfast as it was good but very plain. While there is an onsight person during the day, they don't mix whatsoever with the guests and don't even show you to your new room when you arrive. Not rude, just matter-of-fact. I would stay there again, but this home would benefit greatly with a little more "umph" in their snacks and breakfast fare. Very clean and comfortable though.

Vedi più recensioni


Loved my stay at the Iowa House a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 17, 2017

I stayed here for a conference at Iowa State in the beginning of May. My room was perfect - sunny and quiet. Breakfast was delicious! Area is a really nice neighborhood right by campus.

Vedi più recensioni


Adorable, comfortable and cozy a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,2 Recensione postata il aprile 30, 2017

We always stay here when visiting our college kids at ISU. Very friendly staff, clean, quaint rooms. A homemade wonderful breakfast is included.Every room has a microwave and fridge!

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome exercise! a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 26, 2017

We were in town to celebrate our daughter's 21st birthday. The Iowa House was comfortable, clean and close to campus. We walked to visit our daughter and we walked to the restaurants to eat. The breakfast was incredible. I would recommend the Iowa House!

Vedi più recensioni


Adorable and quant! a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,2 Recensione postata il aprile 19, 2017

We highly recommend the Iowa House! We try to keep this cute spot a secret but have to share what a nice place it is! A wonderful breakfast is included! Comfortable and unique bedrooms! We always stay here when visiting our kids at ISU.

Vedi più recensioni


The only place to stay near Iowa State a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,2 Recensione postata il aprile 17, 2017

A converted fraternity house, this is the best place to stay within walking distance of Iowa State. The neighborhood is a bit rowdy being that close to campus but it's very clean, very comfortable, and the efforts of the chef are fantastic. Some of the best coffee I've had in a long time too.

Vedi più recensioni


Hidden gem a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 12, 2017

Stay here every time I am in Ames. Wonderful, relaxing feel.

Vedi più recensioni


Love to stay at the Iowa House a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 10, 2017

Whenever we head to Ames to see my so at ISU, we check the Iowa House first. Love the atmosphere and updated rooms. Bloody marys and breakfast are always great. Walking distance to downtown/Welch Ave.

Vedi più recensioni


Close to Iowa State a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 04, 2017

Over the past couple years this has been a nice place to stay. Parking was available, and one is a 5-10 minute walk to campus. Bring a bring a bottle of wine and enjoy conversation with other parents in the living room in the evening. Will miss the Cafe where we regularly ate when we visited. The weekend breakfast here was a great way to start the day.

Vedi più recensioni


Comfortable a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 03, 2017

Great place to stay in Ames. The rooms were comfortable and the breakfast's were outstanding.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful, relaxing place a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 27, 2017

The Iowa House is a wonderful place to stay if you are in Ames for any reason, or just want to get away for the night. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. Jenny helped me setup our stay and Molly was there to greet us with a friendly smile. We were in town for a wedding and it was great to relax before and after the ceremony. And the breakfast was fabulous, (best Bloddy Mary ever)! Carl and Ben make some mean eggs! Thank you for the relaxing weekend!

Vedi più recensioni


Reunion of sorts a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

3,6 Recensione postata il marzo 23, 2017

Very nice place. We ended up getting back to the room late and the air conditioning unit didn't work in our room by morning it was very hot and stuffy in our room. Had a nice common room area where we met up with our group before we left for the evening. Would recommend and hope to stay again. Very nice furnishings for the most part. Other than the a/c unit would have been a perfect stay

Vedi più recensioni


Hidden gem a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 20, 2017

Wonderful place just of campus. Very relaxing and peaceful with great breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Always a great stay at the Iowa House a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 17, 2017

The Iowa House is a friendly, comfortable place to stay close to the Iowa State University campus. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The beds are comfortable. The breakfast is delicious. IT is always fun to meet new people over breakfast. The rooms can get warm in the winter due to the base board heating. If you want it cooler, talk to the people on staff.

Vedi più recensioni


I love this place! a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,2 Recensione postata il marzo 01, 2017

I love staying at the Iowa House, it is so close to ISU campus. It has a very cozy atmosphere and the breakfast is delightful!

Vedi più recensioni


Look forward to going back a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 28, 2017

Very comfortable, welcoming staff, always enjoyable.

Vedi più recensioni


A special place! a Miss Spenser's of Longview Farms (New Virginia, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 19, 2017

Private, spacious, and comfortable! The innkeeper is a wonderful hostess and cook. The room is complete with games, movies, books. It is a wonderful place to relax and be quiet. We were welcomed with a hot pot of decaf tea and a tray of desserts. After selecting our breakfast time, our food was delivered to our room, along with another pot of delicious tea. We have visited several Bed & Breakfasts; this stay is at the top!

Vedi più recensioni


There for business, felt like home. a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,4 Recensione postata il febbraio 14, 2017

I spent 3 nights, Monday thru Wednesday. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. My room was clean and super-comfy. Each day, someone made my bed and provided clean towels. One of my favorite things is that until 8pm, there was someone at the desk who served as a "concierge". They were available to help answer questions, make recommendations, and show us where to find the corkscrew! The location is PERFECT for visiting the ISU campus. There were snacks available in the common area 24/7. The breakfast was made and delivered by the chef. It consisted of eggs/meat/toast/fruit. There was also cold cereal and yogurt available. Nothing fancy, but good. I would recommend staying here, and will be staying again!

Vedi più recensioni


Iowa House Room 206 January 2017 a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 24, 2017

We totally enjoyed our stay at the Iowa House. It was a quiet Friday night so we sat in the fireplace room with our glass of wine and block of cheese and enjoyed our books. Saturday morning the chef made us an excellent breakfast consisting of a vegetable omelet with pancakes. We plan to make this our "go to" place to stay while in Ames.

Vedi più recensioni


Iowa House Ames a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 13, 2017

Had a great stay for 5 nights. Very clean, service was excellent. Really felt like I was home.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }