Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Des Moines, Iowa

Adorable, comfortable and cozy a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,2 Recensione postata il aprile 30, 2017

We always stay here when visiting our college kids at ISU. Very friendly staff, clean, quaint rooms. A homemade wonderful breakfast is included.Every room has a microwave and fridge!

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome exercise! a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 26, 2017

We were in town to celebrate our daughter's 21st birthday. The Iowa House was comfortable, clean and close to campus. We walked to visit our daughter and we walked to the restaurants to eat. The breakfast was incredible. I would recommend the Iowa House!

Vedi più recensioni


Adorable and quant! a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,2 Recensione postata il aprile 19, 2017

We highly recommend the Iowa House! We try to keep this cute spot a secret but have to share what a nice place it is! A wonderful breakfast is included! Comfortable and unique bedrooms! We always stay here when visiting our kids at ISU.

Vedi più recensioni


The only place to stay near Iowa State a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,2 Recensione postata il aprile 17, 2017

A converted fraternity house, this is the best place to stay within walking distance of Iowa State. The neighborhood is a bit rowdy being that close to campus but it's very clean, very comfortable, and the efforts of the chef are fantastic. Some of the best coffee I've had in a long time too.

Vedi più recensioni


Hidden gem a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 12, 2017

Stay here every time I am in Ames. Wonderful, relaxing feel.

Vedi più recensioni


Love to stay at the Iowa House a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 10, 2017

Whenever we head to Ames to see my so at ISU, we check the Iowa House first. Love the atmosphere and updated rooms. Bloody marys and breakfast are always great. Walking distance to downtown/Welch Ave.

Vedi più recensioni


Close to Iowa State a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 04, 2017

Over the past couple years this has been a nice place to stay. Parking was available, and one is a 5-10 minute walk to campus. Bring a bring a bottle of wine and enjoy conversation with other parents in the living room in the evening. Will miss the Cafe where we regularly ate when we visited. The weekend breakfast here was a great way to start the day.

Vedi più recensioni


Comfortable a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 03, 2017

Great place to stay in Ames. The rooms were comfortable and the breakfast's were outstanding.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful, relaxing place a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 27, 2017

The Iowa House is a wonderful place to stay if you are in Ames for any reason, or just want to get away for the night. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. Jenny helped me setup our stay and Molly was there to greet us with a friendly smile. We were in town for a wedding and it was great to relax before and after the ceremony. And the breakfast was fabulous, (best Bloddy Mary ever)! Carl and Ben make some mean eggs! Thank you for the relaxing weekend!

Vedi più recensioni


Reunion of sorts a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

3,6 Recensione postata il marzo 23, 2017

Very nice place. We ended up getting back to the room late and the air conditioning unit didn't work in our room by morning it was very hot and stuffy in our room. Had a nice common room area where we met up with our group before we left for the evening. Would recommend and hope to stay again. Very nice furnishings for the most part. Other than the a/c unit would have been a perfect stay

Vedi più recensioni


Hidden gem a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 20, 2017

Wonderful place just of campus. Very relaxing and peaceful with great breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Always a great stay at the Iowa House a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 17, 2017

The Iowa House is a friendly, comfortable place to stay close to the Iowa State University campus. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The beds are comfortable. The breakfast is delicious. IT is always fun to meet new people over breakfast. The rooms can get warm in the winter due to the base board heating. If you want it cooler, talk to the people on staff.

Vedi più recensioni


I love this place! a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,2 Recensione postata il marzo 01, 2017

I love staying at the Iowa House, it is so close to ISU campus. It has a very cozy atmosphere and the breakfast is delightful!

Vedi più recensioni


Look forward to going back a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 28, 2017

Very comfortable, welcoming staff, always enjoyable.

Vedi più recensioni


A special place! a Miss Spenser's of Longview Farms (New Virginia, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 19, 2017

Private, spacious, and comfortable! The innkeeper is a wonderful hostess and cook. The room is complete with games, movies, books. It is a wonderful place to relax and be quiet. We were welcomed with a hot pot of decaf tea and a tray of desserts. After selecting our breakfast time, our food was delivered to our room, along with another pot of delicious tea. We have visited several Bed & Breakfasts; this stay is at the top!

Vedi più recensioni


There for business, felt like home. a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,4 Recensione postata il febbraio 14, 2017

I spent 3 nights, Monday thru Wednesday. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. My room was clean and super-comfy. Each day, someone made my bed and provided clean towels. One of my favorite things is that until 8pm, there was someone at the desk who served as a "concierge". They were available to help answer questions, make recommendations, and show us where to find the corkscrew! The location is PERFECT for visiting the ISU campus. There were snacks available in the common area 24/7. The breakfast was made and delivered by the chef. It consisted of eggs/meat/toast/fruit. There was also cold cereal and yogurt available. Nothing fancy, but good. I would recommend staying here, and will be staying again!

Vedi più recensioni


Iowa House Room 206 January 2017 a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 24, 2017

We totally enjoyed our stay at the Iowa House. It was a quiet Friday night so we sat in the fireplace room with our glass of wine and block of cheese and enjoyed our books. Saturday morning the chef made us an excellent breakfast consisting of a vegetable omelet with pancakes. We plan to make this our "go to" place to stay while in Ames.

Vedi più recensioni


Iowa House Ames a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 13, 2017

Had a great stay for 5 nights. Very clean, service was excellent. Really felt like I was home.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place!. Enjoyed our stay. Great breakfast! a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 11, 2017

My wife and I really felt at home. Iowa house is very cozy and the breakfast was outstanding.

Vedi più recensioni


new yrs eve 2016 a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,0 Recensione postata il gennaio 05, 2017

house very quiet, nice. we had a 3rd floor room. beds are a bit on the firm side, two sitting chairs in the room, hanging rod for clothes, but no dresser, nice desk. we had company -2 adults/2 children for breakfast, cook very accommodating & friendly. fireplace in front room going strong-very nice because it was Cold outside! Next time we will check out the party room in the basement.

Vedi più recensioni


Scorer's review a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 23, 2016

Great Plan, great value!!

Vedi più recensioni


Scooter's Reviee a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 15, 2016

Great place, Great staff!!

Vedi più recensioni


Scooter's view a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 11, 2016

Great Place, Great Staff!!

Vedi più recensioni


Texas Tech - Iowa Football Game a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 28, 2016

Had a great stay...The other guests were very gracious with the Iowa win. I just wish Tech had showed up to play a little bit of football!! Will definitely try and stay there again!

Vedi più recensioni


The place to stay a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 27, 2016

My son and his new bride requested to stay there . They were both from out of town, having come back to get married over Thanksgiving . They loved the room and said the breakfast was marvelous and the staff was great. Thank you for taking care of them.

Vedi più recensioni


Best Bed and Breakfast Ever a Miss Spenser's of Longview Farms (New Virginia, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 18, 2016

My husband and I stayed her for three nights in October 2016. First of all the hostess, Donna Hardin, is so sweet and kind and extremely helpful. She makes you feel so welcome and at home. Secondj she makes the most delicious and beautifully presented breakfasts for you. Our first morning my husband and I both said we didn't know if we should take a picture of the breakfast or eat it. We did both. I posted on my Facebook page and soon my friends were excitedly asking "What did she make you for breakfast today? Post a picture!" We stayed in the Garden Room which is downstairs in the carriage house. You have your own entrance. It was beautifully decorated and the bed was super comfortable. We slept so well which is sometimes hard to do on vacation. We also had a fireplace in the room and a little sitting area. There is a table for two (where you eat your breakfast that is delivered to your door) and a little kitchen nook with fridge and microwave and sink. Donna even had a "white noise" machine you can turn on at night to help you sleep in case the absolute quiet makes it hard for you to fall asleep. She has thought of everything. The bed and breakfast is located ion their farm and it is very relaxing and beautiful. I loved the sunrise in the mornings and the gorgeous sunsets at night. You can sit and watch the cows or just relax out in nature. We both highly recommend this place. Have nothing negative to say except you might not want to go home. By the time we left Donna felt like a long time friend. You will love staying here.

Vedi più recensioni


Minneapolis/ISU Mom a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 31, 2016

I felt as though I was a guest in a friend's home...cozy and comfy room, lovely guests at breakfast, warm environment, quiet, great location with a parking spot is a bonus. Breakfast and the coffee was fantastic! I was in Ames to visit my son. He's a student at ISU and I love the location of the Iowa House as it is so convenient to the campus. I will look into to staying at the IH again in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding! a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 31, 2016

A truly great property. Exceeded all of our expectations. The breakfasts can't be beat. Great staff!

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic stay. I look forward to the day when I can return! a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 30, 2016

The breakfast was incredible. The environment is warm and inviting! Classic styling and very well designed. The staff was helpful and friendly.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful a Iowa House Ames (Ames, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 29, 2016

The stay at the Iowa House was absolutely wonderful. From cool.rooMs to feeling like we had our own personal chef.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}